(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

i also curious abt whether my bb has alot of hair cos i hv very thin and fine hair while my hb has thick and white hair. but i didnt ask my gynae abt it cos i think cannot see fr the scan one lar. but one thing i keep asking my gynae in most of the visits, ie how long is my bb's foot!!
ever since she told my my bb is following my build, i'm worried that he has my hb's big foot!
my gynae v nice lor, everytime she'll tell me big foot good, more sturdy.

just curious, did u also try to look at ur bb's features thru the scan? recently my bb very shy, hide his face when we try to scan it.

Selina,
"hairy then will be smelly very easily if perspire hor"????? so FUNNIE!
almost fell off my chair laffing at this comment! who will think babies r smelly lah...

i prefer more hair, but not hairy lah. my gynae dun hv 3D scans leh. so i cant tell got hair anot. if my baby follows my hb, then he will hv lotsa hair. mine v thin and fine. no good.
nono.gif
i prefer my baby to look like my hb. i think he looks v cute when he was a baby. i look v uninteresting.

becos my aunt from fifth month scan till the last mth, gyane siad is girl, but give birth to a boy. i scare mah, everything prepare already, all girl girl pinky items

Selina,
Here is my detail:
BB's Gender: Prince
BB's Name (if any): not yet :p
BB's Weight: 1.6kg at 33weeks
Your Age: 29
Gynae: Dr Chris Chong
Hospital: Mount A
Lovenest: Bukit Panjang
EDD: 13th Oct

coolcoolmum,
managed to catch side view glimpse of my boy in the earlier stages. now getting harder as his face always close to my tummy so cant capture.

crsytallized,
hold on to your chair dear...
me too. slightly more hair than botak lah... my hair also thin n fine. hb got more hair too... but hor only on his legs leh.... how?
i think i look cuter when bb compared to hb. he looks like nerd nerd one...

Coolmum
but so far even i smell other babies, i oso dun find them smelly though they perspire leh. older ones like 1 yr old & abv will hv the sweat smell though. i think the smaller ones smell better.

er, i hope my bb dun smell "sng sng" aft he perspires! else i will bath him v frequently.

Selina
ur hb only has legs on his hair?! hahaha
er, then i think we gotta wait till Caleb comes out to see how much hair he has. u cuter than ur hb ah? nerdy might turn out to b handsome oso eventually mah!

i'm actually very curious over how my bb will look like. since it's a boy, i would prefer to hv my hb's build and look cos hb is abt 1.75m while i'm only 1.55m.
since early 2nd trimester, we hv been telling bb take daddy's build, but not daddy's big foot and skin (cos daddy "mo bin"!!) and dont be like daddy a piece of wood. but it seems like bb very naughty, doing the opposite.

Ok ok... here I am here i am...
Wah... I not here for the morning only and suddenly Rhys got a title of being the heaviest bb ah...haa....Crystallized auntie and Selina auntie very bad hor...
nono.gif

Selina,
I totally can understand what you feeling coz I felt the same thing after my last sat checkup too. Think we both have the same problem. but as you said, there is nothing we can do now... so stay positive and happy for Caleb. At least we know that Caleb and Rhys are growing REALLY well inside us... As for C-sect or natural, I also dun want to think too much liao. See how it goes then.

Today, I no lesson in school so pontang from work to rest at home. If not, stay in school also tired and dun know what to do. Hopefully boss din find out and call me later...

Ok... I decided to order Macdonald for lunch liao..Dun want to care so much... wait confinement all these all cannot eat... argh...
Next time Rhys sure a Macdonald kid... haa...

hi mtbs

i hv a qn here. do we hv to continue with taking folic acid and applying stretchmark cream after delivery? need to know cos mine finishing, not sure to stock up some now. i hv the impression that i read some way or someone told me hv to, so just want to confirm lor.

i dun think so, coolman.
I never apply during pregnancy.
so far, no stretchmark.
I have stop folic acid after the first three to four mths

Hi hi selina..
Thks for ur clarification on the waterbag burst..thks..u so cute..hairy at the legs..my hubby hairy at the chest but very sexy leh..keke..

Hi hi mayling..
Welcome..do hope to hear from u often..cheers~

Hi hi crystallized..
Ya, coz I sent an email to her..but didnt get her reply so sms her..i guess its not a nice feeling to puke & lost 1 kg..she really got to take gd care lor..we hear from her again..

Vivian auntie,
Good things muz share together mah! Since we hv the honour of hvg top 3 heaviest babies in the thread.

Wah can pontang school. wished i can oso then rest at home.

I support u! MacDonald's for lunch.
Tried the Grilled Chix Foldover. Smaller in size liao. But still i cant finish it. Yah these 2 wks i oso gave in to my cravings. Else during confinement, v chiam one.. since i dread confinement food.

CoolMum
Not sure on folic acid. but stretchmark cream, we can still apply. no harm since its for moisturising.

Hi ladies, sorry been missing for a while. But have not pop yet.

First, congratulations to ilovemybaby. I tear as I read your birth story. Very emotional nowadays every birth story brings me to tear. Seeing your cute gal I'm sure all was worth it. Speedy recovery and enjoy Motherhood!

Selina, is there anyway to measure if your pelvic is too small? Cos bb not engaged might not mean that your pelvic too small mah. Like Vivian's friend her bb also not enagae till delviery time. And I read i does happen although not common.

I'm on 2 days of MC due to acid reflux. I actually lost 1 kg in a wk due to the throwing up. But generally I feel fine and bb is as active as ever. I'm telling her to wait for at least 2 more weeks bah. Now only 35wks+ too early. But I keep getting very aching feelings at virginal area so a bit scared.

I have very strong urge for D fruit but keep holding back cos worried that she might get too big for natural, but I still can't stop my chocolate intake...

Coral
Hope u r feeling better. Its gd to rest at home/
now i wished i can get MC and stay at home. no mood to work at all.

i think most gynae based on estimation whether baby can pass thru our pelvic bones. its a guessing game lor. same like 4 dilation, there is no way they can predict if we can dilate.

Crystallized, actually I enjoy my stay at home these 2 days, but tmrw gotta work again. Feel sian. Hope my gal will noto come out too early so I can rest at home for 2wks after I end my contract before she is out. I got many things on my list to do. Hair cut, find name for gal gal, update my blog, do up 2007 calendar, 2 books to read, etc. So gal gal be good and stay put.

coral
yah i think its shiok to rest at home hor? but i dun wanna waste my leave so thot of MC... but cant b getting MC all the way till i deliver mah, somemore dunno when i will pop.

i oso asked my baby to tahan until at least nxt wk. i still got things to do as well.

u getting used to stayg wif ur ILs alrdy?

Coral
pls take gdcare hor...hope u r feeling better
my hb already in ireland now...feeling empty and someting missing, esp when i got leg cramps and no more massage liao :p

i also feel the aching at vaginal area....hope my bb wait for daddy to come back then pop cos my EDD is far away but i got a feeling bb will arrive early

Haa... i taking a risk of pontanging school leh...
But bo chup liao lah... everyone in office keep asking me how come I still here... aiyo, I told them, I also dun want to be here but no choice bb dun want to come out mah.. haa...
And the thot of waterbag burst in school lah... or during lesson makes me even dun want to go...

Talking abt confinement stuff, aiyo, these few days my MIL keep telling me have to take this and take that coz my eldest SIL is taking this and that... wah.. bth.. last nite, nearly told my MIL off... sigh... now dun dare to go IL's place liao...argh...

CORAL... Miss you... glad that your are feeling better... take care hor...

Yeah.. my macdonald came liao... Rhys alrady kicking and kicking.. think hungry also...

crystallised
u mean when u feel the aching vaginal feeling means that bb head is low and engaged??

actually wat is meant by engaged? ready to pop?
me confused, i a bit scared leh cos nw im goin to be 34 weeks only

Hi Coral

Hope you are feeling better now.

I was wondering how come never "hear" from you. I also, like the rest of the gal, thought that you pop already.

Aunty Vivian,
got good things must share mah... this shows that you are always on our mind mah...

Wah Macdonald huh... me prefer BK or Mos Burger leh... cos i think more healthy cos BK's more grilled while MOS can get without bun type.

coolcoolmum,
nurse told me to continue taking the supplements after birth if wants to bf. so she will continue to give me. stretchmark cream wise i will apply until dun have. just replenish my stretchmark cream actually.

coral,
gald to hear from you. do take care ok. can lose weight not bad lah. at least u lose but your gal put on... u got so many things to do u sure 2 wks enf?

i also dunno how he determine. anyway will see wat happens in the next 2 wks...

crystallized,
i ask my boy to tahan until my next pay day.

wei kuan,
me same same here. just got my butt up to do spring cleaning for office. at least now look cleaner. then kana leg cut. wah think after all the hard work my boy super hyper now.

Auntie Selina,
ok lor... looks like Caleb, Auntie Crystallized's bb and Rhys can become buddies liao... haa...

I also the same as you, prefer BK and MOS but they dun have delivery mah. I too lazy liao so order mac the easiest liao... hee... Anyway, I ordered the grilled chicken foldover, not fried so slightly better. hee...

Anyway, today i must take those glass bottles and get them wash liao... still got to lay Rhys's cot mattress... hee... too bad haven collect my wallables... maybe tonight see if hb can drive me to collect them... so exciting...

aunty vivian,
u so gd. got your wallables. me got to wait till mid-oct then new shipment can come in. oh... remember to check n test it hor. read some mummies complain no music etc lah... so u almost done liao lah... like crystallized, ready to pop liao hor...

Me only got 1 wallable out of my 3 orders. But becoz my friend's order is available so I got to collect her first lor.
I know... i saw the posts too. Will check before bringing back.

me really almost everything ready liao... now trying to find things to do only.. haa...

coral, welcome back. i thought u r the second one to pop. same like u, hope baby can stay inside longer, so many things to do and want to rest.
I thinking of asking gynae to give me HL to rest at home for 1-2wks. not sure can or not cos my MC finished liao.

now it either crystallized, selina or rhys to be the second to pop

actually not much things to do, I just want my ML to last me till next yr.
dec very busy at office and holiday mood, very sian if go back before christmas time

aspialle
no lah, i haven had tt feeling yet. i am saying, hope it will come soon as i am ready to pop.
Selina alrdy explained the meaning of engaged. it means locked and ready for delivery.

dun get worried too much. try to read up but dun become over paranoid. no gd 4 ur mental health.

Vivian
My MIL kept telling me i am gg to pop soon last wk. like really soon, as in within 1 or 2 days last wk. and i do get fed up of hearing this fr her. wat do u exppect me to say in respond to her comments. i alrdy told her i dun wish to pop so soon. then she kept saying baby bigger better, easier to take care. i really get fed up.
alrdy told her many many times (i keep repeating) tt i worried baby too big 4 natural delivery and she kept saying things opp fr me. eh, we stay together, i worse than u lah.

Heee, we sama-sama. almost prepared for delivery and juz finding things to do.

Selina
How come muz wait till payday? heee

Crystallized,
haa.. my mum is entirely opposite of your MIL.
She keep saying that Rhys will not come out so soon one... Say he will only come out after this lunar seventh month is over. Say still got few more weeks. Told her abt bb's weight, she say not accurate one and so certain that the bb will come late.
Even my hb also comment that my mum like got x-ray eyes like that... so certain that her grandson will come out late... sigh...
I think hor, my confinement is going to be a torture sia... coz my MIL and my mum is one gang one lor... keep telling me to listen to them... sigh... worse still, my hb is half in their gang liao... argh... cannot imagine my confinement man...

Me finally got my cross-stitch frame up for Rhys's room door. My very first hand-made gift for him...
Nice?
513059.jpg

Vivian
Thats a v nice cross stitch! i like the wordings. v neat.
though its simple, but speaks of the love for Rhys.

aiyah, my MIL and my mum oso kept telling me those confinement fd is gd lah, blah this and tt. i juz 1 ear in, 1 ear out. i eat wat i can take. else even if u force me, i die die oso wun eat.

oh u chiam leh, now ur hb oso half gang wif them?

my hb din say anything. i will try to make sure my diet is complete since i will b BFG.

hahaha, my mum dun talk abt such things like when bb is coming out etc. she thinks its taboo. she juz told me to listen to such comments, and asked me dun think so much. afterall we cant control when the baby wanna pop out.

I am actually a Nov 06 mtb but then according to my gynae, my bb size and EDD has actually move up to 28 Oct 2006. Do you all mind if i join in this thread?

Anyone of you all doing confinement yourself without CL?
Hi Coolcoolmum, understand your gynae is Dr wong and you are going thru inducing method. Did she explain to you why she wanted to induce you? Cos my gynae also Dr wong, and she plans to induce my baby out on the 16 Oct because he is on the bigger size side. Generic issue.

Hi GingerCat
Welcome!

no wonder i found ur nick vaguely familiar. i oso "upgraded" liao to Sept thread. my bb will b popping out pretty soon, by full term.

How much does ur bb weigh till date? Perhaps u can provide more info abt urself so Selina can add u to the chart.

hi hi vivian..
it's always nice to be able to laze at home & relax ahh..esp at this stage of our pregnancy..aiyo..ur meal really makes me tempting leh..so how do u feel today?it's a nice cross-stitch u have done up for rhys..so sweet..

hi hi coral..
u got to take gd care of urself hor..is there any supplements for u to take to replenish for the time being as per ur gynae?

hi hi crystallised..
can tell that u cant wait to see ur prince ahh..aiyo..gd..gd..gd..making me excited also..then i can not think so much abt work..

hi hi wei kuan..
me just drank my 1st cup of raspberry today..i think for a start i will drink it every 2 days once..then next wk, then i will take everyday ba..

hi hi Gingercat..
welcome to the thread..u know wat..we belongs to the same BS & also be4 u decide to use the name for ur boy, hubby & myself also shortlisted that name coz i was looking for a 3 syllabus one..haha..