Selina,
Hmm good suggestion... haha.. never except such funny statement mah hahaha... laugh till almost fell of the chair haha...
See,your posting not only caused me almost to fall, but Vivian as well hahah...
Huh, Yu Xuan??? Hahaha... This is what my No. 2 will be named!!! But not Yu Mao De Yu. I think 99%, I'm using that Yu I posted earlier.
Dun worry about cutting queue lah. My No. 1 hor, I cut a lot of ppl queue!
Got promo ah, but I only intend to buy 1 box of durian snowskin mooncake. Can mix another box with other type? The durian snowskin mooncake has to be freezed till hard hard then nice.
You still need to go back to gynae for checkup and also bring bb for checkup, so depends on you. Will suggest you to wear more clothings if going to the concert.
No leh, my company hor, if take 8 weeks for maternity leave, then leave 4 weeks to be cleared within bb reaches 6 mths old, the 4 weeks will be 20 days instead of 28 days. No earning of 8 days extra. Crystallized is correct in her post for explaination for the maternity leave.
mango16,
Me not signing up for cord blood banking.
coolcoolmum,
Did you manage to get the joke on hand no long enough??? Coral has explained it.
When bb kicks, I take it as a Yes.
Interval time 10 to 15 mins should be ok. You won't give birth very fast, still got to wait.
Jo,
Ignore that woman. She so bad, curse ppl!!!
Haha, describing yourself eating a "playpen". I also almost fainted when my hb brought me to Dr Cheng at Raffles Hotel for dinner one day. The price can kill but "miserable" amt of food. Dunno fill which part of my gastric.
Coral, Jo
Yep, I also read a lot where some men went stray when wives are preggie. There men are really bad hor. Like what CoolCoolMum said, men did le shiok shiok and wives got to take the "suffering" for 9 mths plus.
crystallized,
I think most 1st time daddies tend to be more "scare". I know some men dun dare to ML cos 1) scare hurt bb 2) they feel "guilty" to cause their wivies to go thr the "suffering"
Wei Kuan,
Not me.
Wendy,
Mission failed ah, never mind try again. Legs short shouldn't be a problem here. Maybe you try shifting out more, like half of the butt "outside" the bed?
The urge of pee will be there, but once success hei hei...
1) Holidays fall during maternity leave will not be compensated.
2) This one depends on your company policy. For my company, the Maternity leave will start immediately after Annual leave, eg. 14 Oct in your example.
3) This one also depends on your company policy. For my company, child care leave must be taken by 31 Dec each year, any unused will be forfeited.
Vivian,
Haha... I think your hb must be thinking what we were talking in forum.
Coral,
Hold the breath and push. Dun push how is bb going to come out?
Anyway, listen to the instructions from gynae and midwife. They will help you. Dun worry.
The strongest urge to push is when we are diluted at 8 to 9 cm. This is the painest part! I dinno what crystallized mentioned of the cervix will drop back to 7 or 8cm, but I was told if push during 9cm, will suffer very bad tear, which I kena! Really very bad. Cos I couldn't endure the urge and I gave a push when I was 9cm diluted.
Janice,
Ya, on the counter's table. I just curious nia lah.
Oh the fish oil hor, I din take. Cos Dr Ang said reports didn't conclude it really helps bb brain development.
Wah liew, Janice, how can you copy and paste to show your hb. We all no face liao lah.
Oh, when I was in Pri Sch, a teacher said drinking tap water is good to avoid sore throat and she has been drinking for years. So I followed her method and really found it work. When I kena sore throat, I find drinking water that has been boiled no use, so I switched back to tap water and my throat got well as days pass. Dun ask me why hor... My hb tried this method recently and his throat got well too.
aspialle,
Actually hor, we tend to be q sensitive after delivery. Our hormones are changing. So do things at your comfort to make yourself happy.