(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Any ladies noe which webbie for baby's full month goodies r halal?

Selina
u not sure if u wan baby to come out early anot, u talk to him lah. then ask him to come out when he is ready. 4 me, i am ready anytime. i even told my baby to come out anytime aft 37 wks.
coz gynae alrdy said my baby is matured enuff to come into this world.

and these few days i am getting increasingly tired and pains here and there, so its gd tt baby can come out once his lungs r matured.

i will most likely hv a sep baby.

doggies mummy,
actually my SIL bought for me. she said at fround floor lobby, near KFC there. actually they hav shop at eastpoint, jz tat they having sales at fround floor. u might check it out coz coral said she saw on last sat lol...

crystallized,
yah lor. dilemma now. i would b happy if he decides to come out anytime after 37 wks, i.e. wk of 18 sep. but if he really comes out so early, then ML will end sometime in early dec then have to come back to work. dec is bz month for me in office lor. so a bit sian.

but come out later, then gotta suffer longer...
but at least ML can take till end dec. i also dunno wat i want. i just tell him to come out when he feels like it.

crystallized,
i tot fingers won't b water retention. i'm the only one only fingers kena water retention ba...

but funny, daytime still ok, night time hurt. so, tot is poor blood circulation.

Selina
Hahaha u still cant decide which one u wld prefer huh? best to ask him to come out when he is ready then. then u wun hv to make the decision.

the cakes u intending to get fr, hv the webbie to share?

Jasmine
water retention occurs on fingers and feet commonly. and only recently, thru jenny, i realised face can oso swell.
some pple complains it hurts most when they wake up, guess u belong to the night 'shift'.

crystallized,
yah lor. let him decide best lah. told him aunty diana's ROM on 7 oct too so if he wants to attend, then he will have to come out after that...

here's the webby: http://www.gobi.com.sg/gobi.swf
feel free to go down to talk to them and sample the cakes. hb n i tried. we both like it. but one thing to remember is need to be refrigerated. i like their ideas. all deco on the cakes are made of chocolate not icing sugar.

Selina
hehehe so funny! u told ur boy that?
so cute. yah let him decide bah.

wah u found bfg video... can only view it fr home... thks 4 sharing the links on this and the cakes.

jasmine,
i'll usually get home from work at about 7pm plus. After dinner and shower, all my time is devoted to spending it from my boy from 8pm to about 10pm when he falls asleep. After that, it's my own time to either catch up on work or reading. And i wake up at 6am to prepare for work.
No, i don't catch up on sleep on weekends. My boy wakes up early so i also can't sleep late. Plus weekends are so precious to catch up on a lot of things so hardly much time to sleep.

crystallized,
no pressure lah, i'm very certain you'll succeed unless it's due to circumstances that is not within your control.
yes, i want to eat all i want now cos certain stuff i can't eat after c-section

Crystallized, no lah, like I say physiotherapy don't advise us to start jogging so soon, so can't.

Oh, the tight bra wil restrict milk duct. Then it's probably good only when we want to stop BF. But I think still better to wear bra cos when it's painful, you have breasts hanging around when you walk worse, at least the bra will hold it less likely to bounce and be painful.

Doggiemummy, I saw the PJ at Eastpoint on 2nd or 3rd flr can't remember liao (also I did not check the price for those I saw). But since Jasmine say the groundflr got the sales, prob easier to find.

Thanks gals... me quite happy that I dun need to be induced lor.

Jasmine,
I have the same problem about my hands swelling when I wake up.
Asked my gynae liao and she say it is a common problem during preg.
So dun need to worry too much. Just relax and massage your hands for a while and it will go away. She told me got a name for this but I forgotten liao. Dun worry...

Jenny,
Aiya... Marriot still not selling ah... jia lat... wanted to eat so much... so long never eat durian and mooncake liao... was thinking can 1 stone hit 2 birds... haaa...
As for not wearing bra at home hor, actually, my house no other man lah, except my hb. As for the leak, can just stick the breast pad on the breast or not har? hee.. me too lazy liao...

Regarding the names, I liked the first Yu too. I think it is fine using on gals leh. I prefer this than the second yu. At first wanted to name Rhys, Zhe2 Yu but sounds like breaking the wings. So now we decided and confirmed using Rui4 Yi4. Something close to Rhys. hee...

Coral,
reduce pain from engorgement is to wear tight bra??? then isn't it more painful ?? dun make sense leh. Even massage is to loosen the area so by wearing tight bra dun seems to help mah... I am confused leh... worse still... I am shivering on the thot of engorgement PLUS tight bra... ahh....
BTW, I liked TingEn, very sweet and gentle name for a gal.

bbgrace
not only c-section, think 4 natural deliveries, oso got alot of things cant eat.

thks 4 ur support & words of encouragement.

now as we r nearing delivery, really feel a need to rest & sleep while the baby is till inside. else no such luxury v soon!

Coral
pai seh might missed some posts coz there was quite a bit to catch up when i came in.

i think i roughly get wat u mean abt tight bras. i think perhaps more apt to say wear fitting bras. its to support our breasts.

doggie mummy
i oso feel the stuff at M&S is meant to see and admire. not to buy coz its so costly! kekeke

me still having this problem abt the pain at my bustline leh. The area right below the breast, starting of your rib cage, on the left and right side of the body leh. At first thot is my bra too tight liao, but hor, even I put extension until whole bra so loose hor, also pain leh. Now just a few hours wearing the bra, I am pain like dun know what. The only way is to take off the bra. But sometimes, even without the bra hor, sit and lean on the area on sofa also can be painful leh. I really cannot tahan liao leh... how har ? Now I really got probia of bras... believe me, I have tried using all my different wire-less bra, including tubes, all the same.... PAIN!!!!
Last nite, in my car, I cannot tahan till home hor, took off my bra liao... hb also cannot do anything to help... sob sob...

Now attending course and I am being tortured by my bra... sob sob sob... half more day to go...

Hi hi ladies..
Aiyo..i think I saw the D-fruits leh..alamak..why..

Hi hi chihiro
Wow..so u went to buy the MaClaren Techno XT ahh, do u have any idea if the stroller is 05 or 06s model ahh?

Hi hi wei kuan..
So nice that u get cos subsidy..what are u working as ahh?whc sector?even if u get to give birth now, u mean u got to come back to work in Dec06?

Hi hi jenny..
Nice to hear that ur girl is growing well liao..hehe..Can skip cervix test meh?

Hi hi crystallized..
When are u gg to start ur annual leave..dun think so much lah..i keep telling myself, to look forward to Fris..then wkends will be here liao..at least I might feel less stress also lor..

Hi hi Vivian..
Very happy to hear that ur result is ok for the test..at least now u can have peace in mind..i m sure u must be feeling excited ahh..keke..

Hi hi babygrace..
Aiyo..dun say like that la..i think diff pple got diff growth la..u not flat la..at least got milk leh..this is something very encouraging lor..oh..at least I bought one size bigger..coz the current size fits me just nice..if I didnt buy one size bigger, then I got to use bra extension if I got engorgement..

Hi hi selina..
u getting package J or K from Gobi?have u tried them urself b4?i think maybe this wkend will get hubby to drive there & try himself ba..

Hi hi jasmine..
Actually water retention will happen to any part of the body lor..can be hands, arms, feets, legs, face..anywhere got flesh one can also have possibilities of water retention lor..u not wearing ur ring anymore, right? Ask hubby to massage for u ba..maybe it does help?

went for my gynea appt yest. now 34 wks. din manage to get a pic of bb cos bb all squeezed up... not enuf space for her despite her small size. (frens n colleagues oso comment my tummy smaller den the 1st 1) gynea commented tat she's goin to b a small bb, may not reach 3kg at birth. 4got to ask him wat's bb's wt yest.

Jenny, Dr Ang told me he'll chk my cervic on my nex appt wic is 2 wks later on 18 sep leh. i told him i feel my tummy stretched and painful, pelvics oso pain, not really contractions thou. den he look worried, he say he hope bb don cum out so soon. den he mention abt the cervic chk.

need to hear some of your views. I'm tinkg of naming my ger ger Jovice, but some friends say this name sound like boi boi leh... wat do u all tink?

as for chinese name, hb prefers to get naming shi fu to name for bb. my 1st ger's chinese name oso got frm the shi fu.

Vivian, I also tortured by bra. Worse still everyday must wear till I close door to sleep. So hot and uncomfortable. last time reach home can be liberated, now everyday also must wear until got lines and red...So sian. Vivian, regarding the bra you can see crytallised and my postings above to clarify. Tight bra for weaning period, fitting bra for support during BF period.

Bunny, I only know of boi boi name Jovier. Jovice don't sound like boi to me.

Vivian, you're the first to say Ting En sounds feminine, many say sounds like boy's name. But I'm ok with it. I think it's quite neutral.

<font color="ff6000">Letting Wind
=================
hi ladies, me been letting out wind (from behind) like nobody's business since last wkend. is it normal or is this a sign of something? so pai seh. sometimes meeting then cannot control...

also have slight manageable pain at lower abs area but not menstrual cramp type during BH contractions. aiyo die, dunno whether should call gynae or not...</font>

Hi Mummytobabaycaleb,

letting out wind is normal.. I, too have the same problem esp when i drink a lot of milk.

After delivery, it's will be better, dont worry.When's yr next checkup due? Labour pain cld also be associated with back ache..some women have that.

You shd try calling the nurses and ask.

I am now in my 32 weeks.

Nowadays, I am feeling breathless. Anyone also feeling the same way as me?

It is worse when you are walking.

I dont remember having such problems when I had my #1.

rzz,
thks. next checkup is on monday. aiyo, only 35wks. better not be labour pain wor... wonder if bb engage will we be able to feel it? like is there any signs other than feeling heavier below? like pain or wat?

babygrace,
i'm sure u must b very tired everyday, rite?
u r very muummy, even how tired u r, still will accompany ur son.

vivian,
oo..u also have the same problem.
i ddnt check wif gynae yet coz it's jz happen last weekend. yeah...i think dun need to worry too much as i drink a lot of water daily.
u have the problem abt the pain at bustline arr? is it due to ur tight bra? did u check wif ur gynae? i dun hav this problem, but i realized there is a brown colour line follow the bustline.

wendy,
ic...i not so worr if tat's water retention. ya lor long long time didnt wear ring liao. hmmm. will try to do massage my fingers &amp; se it's help or not. thanks....

hi selina
i also face such pain before, tink its normal, sometimes my pain is on left side of tummy when my bb moves to left side

letting out wind is healthy,no worries

hi jenny
i like the first "yu" more for man i tink, the second "yu" sounds more melancholy, if call "Ting yu" not nice leh cos it sounds like rain stop....

Hi all Oct MTBs

I'm new here. I'm an Oct mtb also and would like to join in the chat.

Looking at the list above, i think my baby is the smallest Oct baby here! His est weight is only 1.6kg @ 32 week. ; ( Gynae told me to eat more carbo and durian to boost up the baby's weight cos I most probably will go for induction at 37 week. Now I eat almost every 2-3 hrs regardless whether i feel hungry or not, hopefully my baby will absorb all or else they will all turn into fats man.

Jasmine

I started to have water retension from 20 week plus also. i read from somewhere recently that this could be a sign of not drinking enough water so your body auto retent water. nowadays i drink at least 3L a day and i think the retention is not so bad. some said walking will help, i tired that last time and it worked for me also.

Carol

I'm also experiencing something similar. Sometimes when i tired to stand up to walk, esp trying to get out of the car, i experience some pain/discomfort near the joint between my left leg and my body, not sure is it my bb pressing on the vein thou. sometimes, when i lie on the bed tyring to turn left/right, i also felt discomfort near my pelvic area. not sure is the bb pressing on it cos my bb is in head down position. my gynae said it's normal.

hi mtbs,
my fren told me to get those one piece pj with front buttons instead of 2 piece one. is that true?

also, i just got to know that i need to get the infant carseat. any recommendation? someone recommended BabyTown. anyone had any experience with them? Not sure to go all the way down to JL sales at Expo, just in case they don't give discount on infant carseat.

hi selina,
i oso letting out wind like no body business (but lucky no sound one) after a slightly LS last week. i know is due to i ate rambutan. heaty...
mayb u shld check wif ur gynae about the pain.

Selina, instead of letting out wind I've been throwing out white foam since last night. Lost of gas so when mixed with saliva become white foam.

Coolcoolmum, can try places like Kids Mall, Kahki Bukit. Robinson and John Little. Isetan has a bby fair, not sure if still on.

cool cool mum,
welcome to the thread.
How come u did to fo for induction at 37 weeks? is ur gynae' s instruction?
actually i dirink quite a lot of water lel till i go o toilet frequenly. mayb like ppl said, it's near to due ba...i only hav this problem since last weekend.
yes, one piece pj is more comfort for mummuis who jz give birth.

Hi MTBs,

Managed to scan thro the postings from fri till yesterday. I did not log in yesterday. Busy @ work.
Oh, the gathering was cancelled.... response was quite low, is it?

For me, i'm approaching 36wks, around 4 more wks to go, though excited but getting more worried about the delivery process.

Now feeling so tired, cant sleep well last nite.

Breathless
==========
feeling more breathless now, cant talk and walk at the same time.

Hi selina,

can update for me? My gal now weigh 2615g at 35wks.
thks!

hi hi bunny
can tell me how u pronounce jovice?as in jo-vince?

Hi hi selina..
Oh, u really have a very creative idea ahh..spell his name on the each piece..this is cutejust nice leh..oh, can share any reasons why u not getting the eggs?

Hi hi jackiejon..
I guess its quite normal to feel breatheless ba..keke..walk slower..

Hi hi jasmine..
Oic..actually hor..me wearing the ring as usual..coz my wedding ring is one size bigger so even now I can fit it but getting a little tight..so I guess I will take it out soon..keke..

Hi hi coolcoolmum..
Welcome to the thread..i guess u can eat more to gain weight man..gd for u..go ahead to pamper urself on more food..

jasmine

i had sudden heavy bleeding few weeks back, still hv abit bleeding/spotting now. was told to rest at home and no more shopping! no idea what caused the bleeding then and now, so gynae suggests to deliver the bb once he reaches full term. one consolation, all tests show that he is healthy lor. since he is already below avg size plus the risk of premature delivery, i have to eat more to boost up his weight. pray that he guai guai absorb all man. now i'm worried that the induction failed and last min hv to go for caesarean. anyone knows whether there is a pain level difference between taking epidual and GA for caesarean?

btw, these few days i feel my waist there very "suan", usually at night. anyone hv the same experience?

Wendy
i wun b starting my ML till i deliver. might take 1 or 2 days a wk depending on work load to rest though. coz really getting more tired as i near delivery.

Selina
Did u happen to eat sthg to trigger more wind "releases"?
its usually due to the fd we eat. yah it can b real embarrassing. but it usually happens to me only when i dun hv bowel movements for 2 days.

Jackie
same lah! i felt breathless when i am fr 32 wks. most times i am juz sitting down, not doing anything and i get breathless liao. sometimes even when i am lying in bed. its all v normal.

Coolcoolmum
wow! 3 litres of water seems too much. cannot drink too much oso i think.

actually 1 pc pyjamas is reccommended for all. even 4 natural delivery, it to ensure easy check up by gynaes.

Hi Coral,

Thanks for your view on the name.

Hi Wtan,

Jovice is pronounce as Jo-vice where "vice" has the same sound as the "nice" for Janice, juz change the "n" to "v". hope u understand wat i mean.

Releasing wind
===============
i oso have this problem. sometimes very loud somemore. so embarrassing.

hi hi ladies,
my MIL went to bought some tonic for me. according to the ladies, we cant take birdnest liao &amp; she said birdnest not suppose to add in bao sheng. i think someone mentioned b4. she said will cause bb asthma or phlegm. &amp; she said now better take 'dong zong cao' wif dunno wat. is good to 'bu shen - kidney.
i will double check wif MIL tonite then let ur gals know.

hi jasmine,

the fu hua lady was telling me that we can still take birdnest in 3rd tri but not those too "bu" stuff. Afraid that bb is too big for natural delivery.

My mum cooks bird nest with a few pieces of bao sheng every week.

aspialle,
the pain not on one side only leh. it is the whole lower abs. guess mayb i sit too much or walk too much.

think most infantcare starts from 2 mths onwards.

jasmine,
yah. mine also. after my LS last wkend lor. same same.

coral,
oohhhhh.... i had that during 1st tri.

gemini,
udpated. i personally like Trisha cos Tricia more common in terms of spelling.

wendy,
y no eggs? find having the eggs a bit funny with the cakes so decide to do without lor.

crystallized,
no leh. i nv eat anything special lately leh.

coolcoolmum,
welcome. mayb u can based on the chart above and give me your details so i can add u in our chart too.

eat more yes but try to eat 'quality' stuff so to be sure your boy will absorb most rather than all going to you. cut out white rice n substitute with brown rice. go for whole grain stuff better. mayb u can try to eat more beef too. i take a lot of beef until now i think i have to cut down otherwise later my boy bcome too big for natural birth.

3L of water like a lot leh. actually i dun drink much water. i am a camel. i dun get thirsty but i force myself to at least finish 1 500ml of water everyday. this is the greatest achievement for me.

button front will make bfg easier i guess.

Poor niece hospitalised
=======================
just went to visit my niece at GlenE. Hospitalised for 3 days. Phlegm out into lungs. bronchittis. so poor thing. kept crying. some more Dr cannot find her vein to administer antibiotics trip on her, then poke her a few times until she scream so loud. poor thing. later still must insert tube to suck out the phlegm...
cannot imagine a 2yr old going thru this...

Vivian,
I think next week Marriot should start selling le... Dunno leh??? But doggie mummy said already selling!!! You wanna try???? Wah liew, I just went Plaza Sing for lunch, should have asked hb to drive to Marriot!!!
How to paste the breast pad on the breast? It has a double side tape like pad leh. Unless you use scotch tape to tape to your breasts???

Wendy,
Can skip in my dreams only hahaha... If I said that I think my gynae going to nag at me again...

Bunny,
Your next appt is 2 weeks later ah, funny, how come mine is 3 weeks later. I din tell Dr Ang abt the BH contractions. Ah bor he going to do test or watever. He din mention cervix test to me at all! Wah liew, I got to be metally prepared! I'm sure he's going to do it during the next checkup. That time he did it, so painful till I wanna scream out! He still told me he only did the test once, when labour time, nurses and midwife will do many times. I just kept quiet tat time.
But hor, nurses and midwife did the test, I dun feel pain wor.
Jovice indeed sound like boy boy. But hey, is your gal, your bb, so name it if you like!
M1 customer gets 20% off for Marriot mooncake ah? How come I din get the promotion brochures from M1.

aspialle,
Not me who is naming Ting Yu lah... kekeke...

coolcoolmum,
one piece pj with front buttons is better especially during hospital stay. Easy for nurse to help to change pad. If c-section, can't really wear 2 pc becos of the wound.
You can try Cheong Choon to get the infant carseat. I'm getting one from Cheong Choon when it opens next week. The one I have in mind is Ace Baby Infant Carseat, forgot is $69 or $79. No need to get too ex one cos you will need to upgrade to the convertible carseat when bb reaches 9mths old or 1 year old.

Selina,
Have you considered homemade cupcakes? Since you mentioned you wanna spell out Celeb name?
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sgcupcake_momma

Gemini, actually I like Trisha, but since my ex-secretary's daughter called that name so drop the idea. I hv 3 Tricia in office. 1 very crazy and fierce, 1 very demure, 1 is fierce (but since she quite new, dunno much about her).

jenny
the Marriot moon cake stall stared on the 1st Sep near hotel entrance, M1 promotion with them started today

Tampines Mall stall, starting on 25th Sep

Caltex House stall, starting on 18th sep