delphine,
So sorry to hear that. Take care.
Wei Kuan, Jasmine,
ya lor, anyway up to individual lah. Eat when hungry lor.
For me, my 1st confinement, I took 2 main meals (lunch and dinner) and the rest are sort of like tea break. It's sort of like 2-3 hrs gotta eat. Feel like vomit. Sometimes, can't even eat for dinner, but still eat a few spoons lah.
No leh, actually hor, won't gain much weight during confinement despite the "heavy" eating pattern leh. Funny hor? But hor, confinement women tend to get hungry very easily. So actually 5 meals not a lot. Like what babygrace said, bfing will make us hungry and very tired.
Janice,
Dun think is good idea to pack from mixed veg rice stall, too much MSG and you dunno what they use to cook the dishes. Some food or ingredients cannot eat lor. Is your hb going to cook? If so, ask him to add lots of ginger to the dishes will do.
Confinement catering usually is from $1.2k to $1.4k, from what I know.
Actually I agreed with your friend's view lah. Order confinement food from catering service cost a lot, I will rather hire a CL, so she can help with simple housework, cook and look after bb, so I can rest. But you have a point also lah, marketing for food is separate issue.
Jo,
Yes, but stretchmarks suddenly appeared when I hit 3rd trimester.
Esther,
Decided not to get the babycraft playpen now. Scare wait my mum dun want to use. Anyway, went thr the freebies, I dun need the pillow and bloster cos my mum made for baby already. And also I dun like musical mobile. Cheong Choon got the free mattress. So will be getting from Cheong Choon either before or after delivery.