(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral, jasmine

U girls talking abt digicam or camcorder? The 2 models that i mentioned are both digicam at 6megapix. so far canon ixus800 has the best reviews although it cost abt $749 (with memory card, mini tripod, case)at stores eg Best Denki.. Panasonic Fx01 abt $649, launched early this yr. The salesman told me that the Canon cam can record video of up to an hr if use the 1GB memory card.

If you're looking for digicam abv 6megapix then can consider Sony T30.

I think i'll get the Canon one but i dun like the design. Very boxy and heavy. Design wise, Casio Exilim is the best but image quality cant compare to Canon's. Sony might be launching another digicam during Comex fair - T10 (7megapix). So i guess i'll be deciding between Canon n Sony!

Comex fair is at Singapore Expo Halls 4,5 & 6 from 31 Aug to 03 Sept.

Gee, i sound like their advertiser.. :D ahaha

Wei Kuan, I took some naked ones, but without my head. Jus in case the pic falls into other's hands I'm still safe.

Gemin, my dots are very small bright red dots. Tummy only got 1-2, and they stay as small red dots lor. Unlike yours which will change colour right? I energetic ah? You should see the pics at the end, I stopped smiling and was waving hands to ask hb to stop cos I too tired liao. I actually had 5 change of out fit, 3 are bikini top, so never post here. My hb prefer this white top range. The other tube top range as I stand beside my wedding photo to take so the effect not as good, too much distraction. Told hb, no need to waste money, the effect of those shots he took also quite good.
I'm quite happy. But too bad can't take such pics nearer to delivery date.

coral,
the last i measured my tummy was 39.5" not sure how much bigger it has grown so far. can wan lah... determination. we kampateh together ok. your hb not bad huh, still got mood lights...

my wedding photographer agreed to do maternity shots for us @ $280 (without makeup). still deciding whether to do it. like quite cin tong leh... he only do it upon requests by his ex-clients. if really taking, then have to ask SIL who is a beautician to do makeup for me liao...

Selina, the light is just one of the spot light at home lor, so I just stand below the light. Hehe, save money lor, since I think it'll be like wedding pic, see for a while then keep in cupboard. But a few hundred bucks still ok lah, wedding pic is 4-5digit figure, more xiong. prb will spend money to take family pic after bb is born ba.

selina, $280 is quite cheap, can consider cos this is our first child mah, next time can show it to them

coral, your hb can be photographer, I guess photograph is his hobby.
You don't look water retention from the look of the pict

coral,
yah lor... was thinking mayb can use that $$$ to take family protrait when bb abt 6mths or so...

agree with wei kuan, think your hb's passion is photography right. can get him to teach my hb? he always take at an angle making me look fat only...

Wei Kuan, my hb don't really hv passion for photography but he just like to snap snap. Most of the time he'll let me be the photographer cos he say I better at choosing angle. And this time I nag and nag at him to help me take lor. As for water retention, probable can't tell without having a point of comparison ba. probably my legs, face & arms will look swollen only if you compare to the pre-preg me.

Selina, what i do is I'll stand infornt of the mirror and turn until the angle I like and tell hb to see what i want in the mirror. Or at times I ask him take then i see if i like i'll tell him to take more of those angles lor. prob i'll spend the money for family pic wiht bb cos in inlaws place alsono space to take nice pic and I love to have a nice family pic.

Coral
*wolf whistles* wah sooooo artistic! ur hb takes nice shots mah. not bad!
how much was ur waist line b4 pregnancy? my waistline is ard 37.5inches now. pre-pregnancy think it was 29 or 30 inches. i am not sure.

u can still take pix at ILs plc inside ur room rite? though the setting might not b as wat u wan, however u can still snap ur tummy.

NIGHT GOWNS
i think better to wear dresses in hospitals coz the gynae/nurses need to check our wounds regardless of natural delivery or c-section. imagine if u r wearing pants, u need to lift ur butt to remove the pants each time they check/dress ur wounds. dun think its so convenient lor. and we might still b sore aft the delivery, so dresses still better. though i hv yet to find really nice ones, i juz chin chye buy at pasar malam, those cartoon ones wif buttons down all the way. juz make do lah.

ladies, juz wanna check... anyone wearing nursing bras alrdy? i meant under normal working clothes. i bought nursing bras alrdy and somehow they cant match wif my wkg clothes. so i am still wearing underwired bras.
but the moment i rch home, i will quickly chg into nursing bras so i wun feel suffocated aft wearing norm bras for almost 12 hrs.

and oso, anyone drinking raspberry leaf tea?

Crystallized, my pre-preg waist was 25"-26". I bought nursing bras too, but can't wear now cos most of my clothes req me to wear strapless bra. When i reach hm I just stop wearing bra. But no such luxury fm Sunday onwards.
My inlaw place the lights all white light so the coloru and effect won't be as nice ba.

Wei Kuan, approximately how much you spend? I have not budget for this yet...

coral,
dun b sad lah. ur original body size is slim, so i am quite sure u can regain ur old figure aft delivery, somemore u r tall.

same here, my clothings need me to wear strapless most times. so can only wear nursing/no underwire bras aft i chg into my pyjamas.

yah lah, the effect wun b as nice, but still u can take photos 4 memory lor. nvm at least u hv a set of really nice ones now 4 rememberance.

Hi crystallized,

i'm still wearing underwire bras. Actually thought of changing to non underwire bra but dun think I get used to it. So only wear non underwire bra to sleep.

Hi coral,

my red dots will gradually turn brown. Think i have to live with the increasing dots, as long as they are not itchy. I used to be go braless after my nite bath, though my breasts are sagging but as the pregnancy progress, sweat do get trapped under the breasts, so me make it a point to wear non underwire bra now.

crystallized,
I am also weraing those from pasar malam, those cartoon one with front buttons.

coral, I spent abt $400. must really pu back our body so that we have the energy to take care of baby. pp said the one mth very imt, cannot pu back after the 40days.
imagine I still need to set aside the daily food/marketing during the confinement. My CL will go and buy fresh products from the wet market.
Tonic and herbs I must prepare first.

total estimate is:
Cl=$1800
Tonic=$450
dialy food=$650

about $3K already. government give $3K also not enough to cover cos still I have not count baby's daily use products.

gemini
think the prob wif non underwire bras is the worry of not much support. unless we can find tube bras, think they r of better support though they do not hv wires. but tube bras usually too tight 4 me, then can see fats spilling out fr the sides.

Gemini, oh, my dots remain bright red. Even for those from last yr. still red. Very funny lor, wonder what they are...pigmentation? Haha, my breasts like mosquito bites, only so impossible to trap sweat. But in future still gotta wear bra at hm, but prob can take off during bedtime.

Crystallized, that's why I nag hb to take pic for me b4 the move lor.

Wei Kuan
the $3K fr govt is to "reimburse" us for our delivery hospital expenses. if we r lucky, we will make a "profit" shld our hospital bill be less than this amt.

Wei Kuan, wow, the food part is so expensive. Hmm..I have not tot of the arrangement for marketing. In fact i also dunno where the wet market is at my inlaws. Do you think it's ok to do the marketing once a week?

Crystallized, the 3k not enuf for hospitallisation and gynae visit leh...But then got some reimbursement also better than nothing. I shall not complain.

coral, I think it is okay to do marketing once a week, but my CL perfers every 2-3 days cos the food is fresh, need not put in freezer.

If your MIL is staying w u, I don't think you will spent so much.

crystallized,
i started wearing my nursing bra this week on some days depending on what i wear. but still not very comfortable leh especially under the breast n above the tummy part. like coral, i'm off bras once i reach home.

i'm not taking raspberry tea. only taking coconut juice. not sure if wendy started.

Coral,
Yah lah, we better not complain. got reimbursement is better than nothing. the govt will say hvg children is our own responsibility, we cant expect them to pay for everything.

I think 4 the mktg part, u leave to ur MIL. she handling ur confinement rite? let her decide if she wanna do mktg daily or wkly lor.

Selina,
I cant go braless at home coz ILs stayg wif us. And somemore, i oso cant get used being braless. and since nipples quite sensitive now, when they brush against clothings, i feel quite uncomfy. and most of all, i worry abt sagging. hahaha, me a worrywart!

none of my clothes can be worn over nursing bras man. and i feel my underbust seemed to b juz expanding lor. goodness!

Oh yah, i oso started on my coconut drink. i think i will drink the raspberry leaf tea fr 36 wks. supposed to strengthen uterine muscles rite?

Wei Kuan
Sometimes juz need to console ourselves abit when there is extra money coming in, though of coz we can nvr make a profit lor.

money still can earn back so no choice must work after the Maternity leave over. cannot sit at home and take care of baby.
my own expenses per mth also very exp.

My Mum's fren who's a Chinese sin seh told me to drink coconut only twice throughout the 3rd tri. So far i drank once, still no time to go drink again. Don't think I'll be good and listen to her.

Wei Kuan, the fact that ILs staying with us we'll spend more. Cos when we do marketing we can't just pay for our own food. Now we gotta pay for the food of the entire family. (ILs, BIL, HB, Me, BB, & CL). Consider it as rental lor. We'll pay for the utilities, the food, and supplement ILs with some cash.

Crystallized, my MIL will not handle my confinement, I've got myself a CL.

coral,
u still working or stop liao?

crystallized,
some of my clothes allow me to wearing nursing bra. i tried the tube type but find it super uncomfortable so didnt buy. still making do with my strapless with bra extension. actually sometimes i go braless when outside too

Selina, my contract ends on 30 Sep. Hehe, some of my clothes also allow me to go braless when out.

I also find the tube type uncomfortable and Crystallized, it also squeeze out my fats. very unsightly. ;P

Hi crystallized,

my breasts has sagged but I dun care, still will wan to go braless but now I cant. Dun think i can tahan tube bra, will be tied up like a dumpling (bao ba zhang).

Hi selina & coral,

envy both of you. can go braless. it will be so much cooler..

gemini,
some times is no choice. wear strapless to work then feel so so uncomfortale that i have to remove it n go braless. not only cooler but really more comfortable lor. my breast also sagged but i also dun care. comfort more impt for me. use nipple stickers so when cold wont b so obvious.

gemini, coral,
yah the tube type wear liao totally cannot breath man...

Coral
Ur photos so nice so envy ur hubby can take so nice.

Selina
Think my hubby like urs. Dunno how he take always make me look extra fat. Sometimes can even see fats that I cannot find when I look into the mirror make me so sad keep askin him I really look so ugly aah..
I take photo of myself on my hp also look nicer than his photos.
But when he take pic of my dog is nice...sigh

Nursing bra
----------------
I bought 1 from MIM during the motherhood fair. Its a tube kind strap can take out. At first feel very uncomfortable wearing so wear back my wirebra. But now cannot wear wirebra le dunno why super uncomfortable. Than wear the nursing bra very comfortable. I even wear it exposed as tube cos the material doesn't really look like bra with some dresses...hehe

hi ladies, jus came back from my gynae appt...done my CTG scan..BB is doing very well...
think she was abit nervous initially, so keep moving arnd, then later she calms down and finishes the whole scan, imptantly her heart beat was good....
no contractions also at the moment...then i proceed on to see the gynae and BB...BB is doing well and her head is down...and gynae show me tat BB is pressing on my pelvic area...tat's explains all the slight pain and frequent ladies visits...overall, i hav also gained abt 1kg for the past two wks.....

Only thing
---------------
me and HB abit worried abt my BB's weight....was expecting her to gain arnd 2kg...today's her weight is arnd 1.84kg...from her last scan at 32wks, her weight was 1.66kg, so gained a little..so am abit concern on tat...but my gynae neber say anything..so i presume he's ok wif it...but i jus dun feel good abt it lor...

how and wat shld i do? shld i eat more??? or wat shld i eat more in order for BB to gain more weight???

seems like according to chart in BabyCenter, BB shld weight arnd 2.2kg at 34wks.....

Delivery tour
-------------------
Also went for my delivery tour today..quite interesting..think we will jus settle for 2bedded room better, since i dun think i dare sleep alone & imptantly it's much cheaper...:p
497155.png

Gemini
But sweat dun wear bra more comfortable right?? I used to not wearing bra at home so just wear a cotton slip more cooling. But after birth sure have to get used to wearing...sigh

I duno what my bb is doing inside. Yesterday I change bedsheet than was dusty so sneeze a few times. Than my naughty boy position his leg I think bumping out near my ribs and refuse to remove so when I sneeze sort of like 1 lump very painful. Than rub he still dun move until bedtime than he move....sigh

Doreen, you very cute, say your hb take your dog pic nice only. Sometimes I get frustrated when hb take pic for me then he so upset, he help me take I still complain. So at times I just keep quiet. And then i take my own pic infront of mirror. Very vain. hehe.

ilovemybaby, if your gynae never say much, then should be ok right? I think just eat healthy diet and eat proper meal and also eat when you feel hungry ba. But some will eat durian to make bb gain weight, heard it helps. I think maybe, i've ate quite a bit of durian and my gal was 1.8kg at 31+wks. But don't worry too much, the weight only estimated, so your bb might be heavier than this...

Selina, they're fine if I pop earlier. Cos they know such things can't control mah. Anyway my boss already grateful that got someone to tie over this period cos there was no one who can stand in when I left. Now they found a replacement liao. I'll do my handover when she come in on 15 Sep. So should be fine. in fact, i already help boss wrote a handover manual, in case I'm gone, also trained my assistant on most stuff liao.

ilovemybabyg,
did gynae mention anything abt bb's weight? dun worry lah. shld b ok.

btw, did you managed to view the single room?

doreen,
that's y so far i only ask him to take tummy. tis is one of the nicest he took for me so far.
497161.jpg

Selina
wah go braless! @_@ i dun even dare do tt at home, let alone going outdoors! haha

hahaha, yah sometimes i feel so breathless i wished i can remove the bra man!
but i not so daring.

Gemini,
if u dun mind sagging breasts, then no need to bother lor. i quite conscious, esp the sensitive feeling when brushed against clothings so i muz wear sthg even to sleep.

ilovemybabyG
dun worry too much abt ur baby weight. As long as gynae is not worried, u shldnt get worried oso.

u can eat alot, but u cant make sure everything u eat goes to the baby, else it will pile on u. tts wat happened to some of my frens lor. they eat so much hoping the baby will gain more weight, end up the weight piles on them and gynae had to advise them to watch their diet. so b careful.

somemore babycentre's guidelines might b more for ang moh babies?

Selina, Glen E has two types of 1-beded. One with extra sofa and fridge. But I think not necessary for short stay can save the money. the normal 1 bedded already good enuf. Was that taken last Sat? Remember seeing you in that during antenatal class.

ilovemybabyg,
agree with crystallized and coral. just eat healthy n normal ba... think babycentre more for ang moh lah... dun worry so much ok
cheer up your girl is doing justtttt fine

coral,
tks. cos i didnt get to view the normal 1-bedded too cos the last time the room was still occupied. anyway, dun think i will take the 1-bedded lah

crystallized,
tks. only nice pix of myself taken my hb so far. will attempt another try with him again this weekend when back home. colg in HK ask me to take naked ones for them to see... will see if can succeed ok

hi selina & coral..thanks for ur advises anyway..
yah..my gynae neber say anything lor..so i also presume it's ok...

wow..i must say u gals very pretty mummies ya!!!

selina, i visited the single bed one too... they have a sofa bed for HB to stay in and it's more cosy of course..for single bed, BB can also stay in for the nite.... and they will also provide the necessary bed stuffs and meals for ur HB to stay in 2...think if i dun remember $75 each nite to lodge in..

2bedded rooms are slightly smaller and HB and BB cannot stay in wif u during the nite...

thanks ladies, felt better after talking to u gals..cos i was abit gloomy after hearing my BB's weight..and HB kept asking me eat more eat more...was kind of worried then... but anyway thanks ladies...

Selina
wah u gonna take naked ones and show them????
i conservative lah, dun dare to do tt. kekeke

ilovemybabyG,
sigh... baby underweight we worry, overweight we oso worry. u worried abt ur baby being underweight while mine is heavier than normal babies.

juz relax lah. girls tend to b less heavy than boys, coz of the bones. so ur baby shld b fine.

Wei Kuan,
You suer the tonics and food estimated to be $450 and $650? I think much more than that. The tonics are not so cheap, I remember my hb bought the "slightly average" good tonics already amted to almost $1K+. And weekly food for 3 person (hb, me and CL) can cost about $400 to $500. Cod fish is very expensive leh.