(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi hi crystallized
Yap, u r right..as least hubby is with me..i guess its indeed something very heart-warming lor..i will tell myself not to think so much ba..tmrw will be on leave..hopefully aft tmrw I get to take another 2 more days again in sept to relax myself off work..anyway, keeping my fingers cross also..ya, u r right..the seat incident happened to me in the mrt..i actually tell the woman that the seat is meant for me as I m pregnant..

Hi hi babygrace..
Thks for sharing on the tips on BFg..really appreciate it..thks for the articles also

Hi hi selina..
Aiyo..how come that woman can snatched the seat away from u like that, if I m u, I sure tell her that the seat is supposed to be meant for u..ya, in front of everyone that the seat is not meant for her & its for me..but forget it la..who knows one day, when shes preggy, I m sure she will recd the same treatment

Hi hi Janice..
Do u meant the shifus surname is Jiang or u want to find a shifu to name ur newborn for surname Jiang?

Hi hi wei kuan..
Ic..okok..how come u dun want to store the cord blood & want to donate it out?

Hi hi jasmine..
So nice to hear from u ahh..okok..u got to take gd care of urself leh..dun overwork also lor..i guess as long as u prepared a list & also when u r done, send an email on the things u have hand-over to ur boss & cc ur colleagues covering ur duties will be gd enough lor..sometimes hard to comment much if ur colleagues will put in effort lor..just do whatever u r supposed to do..can liao..okok..hope to catch u tmrw too..i m bringing my parents along this time round for the visit..haha..

Hi hi aspialle..
Will PM u on my email id..cheers~

Hi hi jenny..
So u getting the Ameda pump from the BP?i think Medelas PIS advanced wont have this type of prob like the mini-e, right?

Hi hi Vivian..
Nice to hear from u also..guess u must be very busy at work..aiyo..dun think so much abt the laptop ba..its not ur fault..at least can repair will be ok lor..relax ahh..cheers~

Hi hi jo..
Wow..u so sexy ahhsexy mama leh..u even went for a contest when u r 5 mths preggy ah..steady lah u..one of the reason why I dun dare to take up such shots is bcoz I dun have a gd figure & also I m worried that if one day I gain weight..then cannot lose back to the formal size then with the photos ard, will make me more guilty..hehe..

so frustrating
==============
slowly handing over some of my work to my retail manager now. so frsutrating. she doesnt seem to get anything!!! OMG! do stock check also dunno. i learnt from scratch myself when i first joined the company cos i know retail background but use common sense. now i have to spoon feed her step by step n she still got no slightest idea what does stock check means... how eh? i will die of frustration with her man...

Jo., which is you in the competition shot? The one in white? Cos the pic too small liao. Last nite I met my fren she gain 20kg during preg, now her gal 4mths old, she's already lost 16kg, so quite encouraging. Like you I've put on abt 14kg, guess I'll hit 20kg too. Wow, your photo shoot very cheap leh. I paid a bomb for mine but didn't like them in the end. Cos I like the artistic type too, but when they made me not smile I end up looking veyr angry so never choose most of those pics. Oh gosh, my house so messy now, also dunno can get hb to ake pic for me or not. Don't think I can do it once I move in with my inlaws.

Crystallized, ya lah. You so on, read already still print and file.

Wendy,
PIS advanced won't have that problem like Mini E, dun worry. Wah liew for that kind of ex price, if like Mini E, then no point buying le, right?

coral, very good idea to ask hubby shot us naked. I also do not have the courage so hubby as photographer is the best choice.

I am going off for my final lesson at kkh.
Last lesson liao and did not find i know a lot.
very anxious when the time come.

hi hi selina..
cool down..cool down..relax..i guess maybe she need more time to absorb ba..hope she gets to understand what u meant..relax ahh..

hi hi Jenny..
ya, u r right also..haha..anyway, me gg to find the adaptor fast..haha..

hehe, Wendy, to be honest, my figure is not that fantastic, otherwise I wun have to wear a beach skirt for the bikini shot =p

Coral : I was wearing white, the one in the middle..the Pageant was held on the eve of Mothers' Day..

That was the first time my face appeared in Today & Straits Times prior to the Finals ; ) i cut out & laminate also,,for remembereance's seek

btw, Coral , I am really encouraged by ur pal who shed 14kg, can give me her message lady contact and the tips to lose wt? ")

I used to have this makeover at Amoy St when I turned 21 , where the photographer asked me not to smile..that was really a bad makeover ..so i learnt that smiling is impt for me...otherwise I ended up looking fierce too !

Jo., my friend say she never go massage. She say breastfeeding is the trick. This is her 2nd child. She said she lost wieght even more quickly when it was the first delivery. She say first time usually lose weight very quickly, only 2nd time maybe more difficult.

jenny
in tt case, i wun order yet lah. my hse alrdy crowded, then plus baby's stuff, wah biang, madhouse liao.
but they indeed look v attractive. i alrdy fell in love wif them hahaha
so wats the price u paid at SSW when u bought?

jo
i think small sized ladies tend to gain more weight. like coral as well mah. but think u gals will easily shed off the weight aft delivery, esp if u BF. so muz jia you!
like wat coral says, BFG will do the trick!

u better b careful ah, in ur state, cant walk fast, let alone run. muz b more sensitive to the surroundings.

Wendy
Wah off tmrw ah... thats so nice...
it wld hv lifted my spirits alot! enjoy the day off leh...

Selina,
Cool down... there r sometimes such ppl ard to test our patience. dun get angry over her. waste time only.

Coral
call me KS lah. keke

crystallized,
Bought it at $89 (promo price) last Oct/Nov. That time original selling price is $99. But then, there's a BP to get the stock in from Korea in this forum before SmallSmallWorld got the stock into SG. Many mummies joined, me too. But I pulled out after there were some "arguements" in the BP, and since SmallSmallWorld was bringing the stock, I might as well get from SSW to save trouble. That time, SSW delivered FOC cos they knew of the BP ongoing. That was the worst BP I ever joined, and I'm glad I pulled out.

Jo
3D scan for $63 very cheap. My gynea charges $240 for 3D scan so ex.

My cousin very steady she gain 25kg during her pregnancy. She lot 23kg. She say remaining 2kg die die dun want to go off. But she looks very thin liao. So envy.

Balance
----------
Now with tummy hor really balance not very good. Everytime I refill my dog's water bowl I will surely spill some one. Feel so clumsy. Sometimes I thot I very steady walk slower never spill than turn back see the kitchen floor wet wet......hahaha

crystallized,
i didn't manually squeeze out during the flight cos just in case my boy decides to drink.

my boy got v good appeitite so i just latch him on quite often. The milk ss will just adjust to his demand, so i don't have much extra if i dont make an effort to go and pump. anyway it's such a hassle to pump, wash pump, sterilise, heat up milk, wash bottle, sterilise bottle. So i usually pump lor.
no, you're KS. Just a mommy who knows what she wants

hi KC
the readings taken before food should be between 3.5-5.5
the readings taken 2hrs after food is between 5.5-7

For me im always between that range loh, the first blood test taken , the reading is 8.1 for me, for normal reading shld be 7.8

we have to take meals every 2 hrs and readings is taken before food.

hi hi jo..
i guess as least u have the courage to take up such shots..whc is cool man!wow..nice that u even appeared in the local newspapers..i m sure it will be very memorable for u..hehe..next time can show ur kids how sexy their mama is ahh..

hi hi gemini..
okok..do hope u get a gd offer to sign up with them..cheers~

hi hi selina..
okok..that's gd also..at least she can get it lor..anyway, just do watever u can ba..whether the person can cope anot depends on themselves liao..most impt is u document it down lor..at least listed in black & white, better also..

hi hi crystallized..
ya, i guess i really needed a gd break off work..actually i do hope that i will be able to clear another 2 more days in sep b4 i go on my 11days + 3 mth maternity leave when i deliver...anyway, i will be gg back to offc to work also tmrw..at least no one in offc..maybe i can concentrate better ba..

hi hi doreen..
u got to be careful leh..esp when the floor is wet..maybe u might want to consider wearing a rubber slipper at the kitchen area or bathroom area lor...

Crystallized, no KS lah. At least you're well prepared and no fumble. Now I believe you're informed to handle various situation which some of us will not be prepared for. So that's a making of a good Mummy.

here's to share the pics of my tummy by the week. Only uploaded till 28wks. I've grown so aunty looking. My arm now almost twice the size of my arm when I was 3mths preg...Sob sob.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/co...b854scd&.src=ph&.tok=phv57WFBuI3GrIpw

Good Morning Ladies

Wah...so many postings yesterday. I was on leave yesterday and did not log into the forum. This morning so many postings to read.

Hi wtan

I ever thought of getting catered confinement food but base on some of my friends' experiences, they said that normally the food is cook in bulk and by the time the caterer send to you its already cold.

Furthermore, its not that cheap, it close to $1300. Must as well add another $500 and get a confinement nanny.

Hi Crystallized

Thanks for the advise on cold drinks. I will remember not to take any cold drinks during confinement so that I can bf successful this time round.

When I had my son, I did not bf successfully because during that time I was so stress up as he was in the hospital and had to go round looking for doctors for him.

Hi Wei Kuan

Regarding the cold cabbage leaf....oh no, so which one is the right solution regarding relieve engorgement????

Hi Coral

Since you will be seeing Dr Tan tomorrow morning see whether he tell you anything about he leaving for another place in November. If not, just mentioned that you heard from me (just mentioned my real name), he will knows. I will only be seeing him on 2 Sept.

hi hi wendy,
yeah...do hope my manager can hav a rough idea on my workflow when she received the list. yes!! finally today can see bb liao & do hope catch u tonite. oo...bb 's grandparents oso going arr. so nice. my mom wanted to see my pregnant look too coz i didnt go back after my wedding. hehe....

hi hi crystallized,
dun worry, the BP for bumper playmat always have. i juz browse the BP link & many mummies reserved for the next BP. So, u might join the BP lor. Bumper mat is $119.20 after 20% frm UP $149.00. after the organiser place order with SSW, u can just wait SSW to call u & deliver to u lor. no extra charges.

hi jo,
take good care yourself when going to JB oo... i been ban going to JB as i pregnant.
the last trip i went to JB is to return my wedding grown to the shop at tmn sentosa. enjoy ur trip. yeah...their mooncake is cheap but as ur hb said dun buy too much, end up u hav to carry so many stuffs lel.

BBgrace,
How do u handle the other breast tt is leaking while ur boy latches on? or u wore ur nursing bra and let breast pad juz absorb?

coz i was thinking if we dun wear the nursing bra while feeding, the other breast will auto leak rite? we can collect using a btl, but i was thinking it might b a bit hard to hv 1 hand handle the baby, the other one holding the btl to collect the milk. any ideas?

u din pump aft he feeds ah? i read tt if we wanna store, can pump aft the bb finished to encourage more milk supply. thats why i asked wat do we do wif the extra milk though we can store it if say we latch the bb on almost each time.

yah i agree its a hassle lor, to pump and wash the parts etc. but if we direct latch the baby, alrdy we r saving 1 step, no need to wash & sterilise milk btls liao!
and for the 1st mth, since we cant touch water, i will ask my hb or CL wash my breast pump 4 me.

Jenny
then it means the SSW selling cheaper than BP wat. the BP went messy? wat happened? someone sabo-ed ah? usually do BP coz its cheaper but this case, its more exp then makes no sense leh. oh u said on promo then, so wats the UP? when i need to buy it, i ask u lah.

wendy
end up u din take off tdy ah? but tdy is Fri liao! its wkend tmrw so guess ur mood shld b lighter!
cheer up, there is nothing more impt than ur baby now. a happy mummy = happy baby!

Coral,
i hope i can handle the situation when the time comes. i oso made my hb read up so in case when i panic, he can remind me wat to do. and i told him tt he muz b v encouraging when i BF, no matter wat hurdles i encounter. no -ve remarks and he is to oso fend off comments fr family members and relatives shld they all think i got no BM, bb not well fed etc when the time comes. he shall b my guard!

go and peep at ur photos aft this. dun say only u become aunty lah. me oso liao!

hi hi jackiejon..
oic..hmm..why not u check it out ard with ur neighbours..who knows u might be able to get someone who's able to cook for u ard the neighbourhood..at least it's easier for u also lor..try to get more rest when doing confinement ba..cheers~

hi hi jasmine..
gd luck to u & me..why not take some shots of urself & send it over to ur mum?

Jackiejon
Yah we muz all jia you if wanna bf successfully. cannot give up so easily! and oso get ur LC's number on standby in case u need it. thats all i can think of other than reading up enuff.
still got time to get urself prepared.

For the cold cabbage leaves, its more like a "if-i-have-no-choice' remedy. it will certainly help to relieve engorgement when it gets so bad but its not highly recommended coz it will decrease milk supply. so juz bear in mind.

Jasmine,
noted & thks!

wei Kuan jackiejon, that time when i was warded in Glen E, a lady came to hospital when she had very bad engorgement and fever, the nurse told her to use the cabbage even though she is still going to continue to BF her son. I think the cabbage may reduce the BF slightly, but it's something one do when engorgement is bad and once engorgement subside, we'll try to increase MS with increasing no. of pumps/latch on ba...

Crystallized, my colleague told me big arms will not go small again. Sound so scary leh. If you can see my pic, you can see how my face turn more aunty looking too. Haiz, never know a few months can make such a big difference...

hi wendy,
yeah, actually wanna do tat. but then my eldest bro told me when he go back to hometown, will bring back his laptop & webcam, then i can talk face to face with my mum lor. so, wait for my bro lor. yes...gd luck to both of us.

hi coral,
no ar..i didnt find tat u look like aunty lel. even u mentioned tat u gained so much weight, but u still look fine lel. or mayb bocz u r tall initially. not like me, i only gain 8kg frm my last appt, but i llok so round coz i'm short ma...even my hb oso laugh at me. cant imaging if i gain more than 15kg. OMG...

Jackiejon, thanks. I'll check with Dr Tan. Think he'll be kind enuf to tell us abt his intention to leave ba. Cos he knows we trust him alot after the incident he went through with us last year.

Jasmine, now my arms size twice of before, my thigh and calves as big as my hb's now.And of course, face rounder so very aunty looking lor.

Coral
I realised tt ur features changed at bit at wk27. Ur earlier few mths cant tell u r preggie, juz like me.

Heee, i got take pix like tt everywk, but my tummy will b exposed. so i can see how it has grown.
it suddenly expanded af 28 wks... wah now i think i look so bloated oso.

Crystallized, think I should take more pics that show my tummy. Cos been taking my weekly pics out of home so can't show tummy.

Jasmine, I hope so...I'm very determined to exercise and get back to pre-preg look. So lots to do after delivery. BF and exercise.

coral
yah i realised u take most of ur pix out of ur hse, so cant expose like tt.
4 me, its always the same old pose, same plc in my rm. hahaha

i think now u juz look bloated due to water retention (u mentioned u hv it rite) so aft delivery, u shld slim back fast, plus bfg helps..

yesterday last lesson, we were taught to bath baby and to fold napkins. very fun. hubby and i must learnt to fold napkins before going back. heheee, my hubby folding is better than me. nurse manager perfer us to use napkins during the first few mths.

jackjon, actually during class, they perfer us to put hot towel instead of cabbage.

Hi Wtan

Thats a good idea. Thanks, I didnt think of it. Hope can find a nice aunty to cook for me but of course got to pay her lah

Hi Crystallized

Yes we all Oct MTB have to jia you, jia you.

Hi Coral

Dont worry your arm will sure go smaller after the baby's birth. This is because beside having water retention on our legs, we also have water retention on our body.

I also put on alot of weight when I had my son but after his birth, I join the gym and managed to loose alot of weight.

But when I got pregnant last year and then had a miscarriage, I did not loose the weight that I gain because I wanted to try to try again after 3 months (as advised by Dr Tan) so now after this baby's birth, I got to work double hard to shed off all the fats that I have gain.

By the way, do you intend to get a massage lady?

i am in my 33 weeks today. so far everwhere remaine the same, eccept my belly. many pp still commend it is sharp although it s princess.

crystallized,
Oh that time, SSW had not bring in any stock on playmat/floormat. And there's SG mum staying in Korea, offered to help to liaise with Korea distributor to bring in the playmats/floormats into SG. So 2 mummies helped to do the co-ordination for the BP lah. A lot of mummies joined, the BP amt exceeded more than $10K, can you imagine that? That was the biggest amt of BP, I think in this forum. It was a long process cos need to consolidate orders from forum, get back to the mum in Korea, then the mum in Korea to liaise with dealer, then arrange for shipping, warehouse etc, and eventually distribution to the mummies who ordered. It took a few mths, and I think some mummies not happy to share the shipping charges cos the weight of the playmat/floormat are different, and takes up different space storage, so "arguements" start from here. Then also becos of the huge amt of the BP, some mummies highlighted what if this is a carp? So some mummies started to pull out. I stick on that time cos I want the mat so much. Even hb can't persuade me to let go. Then later SSW, somehow they know of this BP, start to bring in these mats. So more Mummies start to pull out to purchase from SSW, though SSW charges a little bit more ex than the BP (~$10 to $20 more). But at least, purchase from SSW is more "secure" than purchase from this "unknown source of BP" right? So when quite a no. of mummies pull out, one of the co-ordinator is angry lor. Cos she mentions something the more we purchase, the dealer will give more discount something like that, and if more mummies join, shipping charges will be lesser for each mummy, especially those ordering the very ex playmat lor. Then more "arguements" start. I very sian with these "arguements", so decide to withdraw from the BP and purchase directly from SSW, which is more "secure" lor.

Realised the price of these mats increase in less than a year. Well, there's demand for it, of cos the price rises. I bought it once the mats arrived in SG, so is the 1st batch, thats why the price I paid was $89. Think now the same playmat is selling at $109.

Confinement Books
=================
hi ladies, i promised to post the titles of the confinement books i got. here you go:

1. The Essence of Confinement Coooking - by Amy Wong (Bought from MPH. Bilingual book)

2. Zuo Yue Zi Yuan Quan Shi Dian - by Lin Jun Yu (Bought from Popular. Taiwanese version so only in Chinese)

Hope the above helps. I find them quite useful but some of the ingredients (esp. for the taiwanese one might be hard to find locally).

BFG
===
had a chat with my mum this morning. she mentioned some friends telling her to tell me best to bf in the day and at night give FM so bb more full n i can take alcohol. i immediately told her NO. i will bf day and night. then she asked me how long i wanna bf, 2 mths? i told her for as long as there is milk supply!!!!

coral,
ur tummy not very obvious hor. i dun dare to post my tummy pixs cos not very well taken. hb only focus on my tummy
taken using his mobile. havent got all from him.

this is how my tummy looks at wk20:
491099.jpg

it ballooned at wk21:
491100.jpg

at wk22:
491101.jpg

at wk23:
491102.jpg

Hi jackiejon,

me very short memory now. Are u the one looking for a CL? My friend use this CL and find her not bad. I saw her too during the bb mth old celebration last mth. I did not confirm her at that time cos she was mentioning that she has to take care of her bro's kids in Sep cos he's on holiday and not sure when he's coming back.
She's staying in Sarawak though. If u interested, let me know, i email u her number.
Oh, another reason I did not confirm her as I got another CL already.

coral, your house very beautiful.
I do not think ur belly is very big from the pict. Your hair is from long to short, very cute.

Crystallized, I used to take pic at home same pose. Then hb say boring, must show gal gal that we bring her out too. So we started taking pic everywhere we go lor. Actually last few weeks I took some pics at home with clothes rolled up and shorts rolled down to show tummy, will prob take more such pics now.

Selina, my tummy not obvious in pic ba. but over the last few wks it has balloned. Now much bigger than water melon. Let me upload my recent wks pics then show oyu ladies again. Those you saw were 4wks ago. I've grown again...

Jackiejon, I might be getting a massage lady. But have not contacted any yet. At the same time I'll go for my regular massage at my spa afte 1st month. will water retention go away automatically after delivery? Or do we have to do something abt it before it goes off?

Wei Kuan, thank you. Hb and i did spend some effort to do up our house, so now quite xin tong to move out, so i'm bringing my plants along. Well, maybe after I upload my latest pic you'll find my tummy bigger ba. But I realise since we're tall, it sort of spread out instead of just protrude to the front.

hi selina,
waa....i think ur tummy consider big, hor?
. my tummy still very small when i'm 20+ week. i didnt take any pic after i pregnant. hmm..mayb start frm now shld ask hb take some pic, then next time can show bb...

hi jenny,
ic...there's story behind on this playmat/floormat. but i think now is better coz the BP is small, juz around 20 ppl & is order frm SSW.
yeah...SSW jz called me & confirmed will deliver the playmat on tmw mrng. hb is asking whether can he use 1st. hehe........

coral,
hope can c u tomorrow after my class than can c if really like watermelon. think mine is more than watermelon. basketball or any other balls bigger than that?

jasmine,
yah. my tummy very big since 2nd tri. very obvious. now worst still. i cant even really see how much my belly button popped. tried to do it tis morning n realised my tummy keep growing frontwards until it is so difficult to check my belly button liao. mine seems to grow towards the front every time leh. think 1 day i will lose balance n fall fwd man

selina,
my belly button still not pop yet. i think my tummy not as big as others, tat's why bb oso average size lor. i read frm book tat start frm now, we must try to balance our body like stand & walk wif straight our body & be careful expecially when u take step.
thanks for ur reminder. must ask hb to check carefully coz tmw i still need to work half day. can we reject if the size of playmat not tally?

Hi Coral

Water retention will go away slowly but not automatically.

What I did the last time (after birth of my son) was that when I sleep I lie down on my tummy (taught by my aunty) it helps to get ride of water retention.

The other time I didnt get any massage lady because I wanted a 2nd kid. So after the birth of this 2nd child I will be getting a massage lady to do the massage and binding for me.

My best friend own a shop along Upper Thomsom Road (along the main road opposite a foodcourt). I will be getting her worker to do it for me. Most of her staff are mid age ladies from Java (Indonesia) where this post natal massage originated from.

If you are interested, you can let me know and I can pass her contact number to you.

jasmine,
the difference not really a lot lah. we only realised when hb tried it. he lied down n realised, it is not 1.8m wide cos he's legs were out of the mat n hb only 1.7+. i'm ok wif it. not sure if all are like that.