(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi selina,
wow...so glad to hear tat ur bb is growing well. the 3D picture is so clear & can see caleb so relax. It's make me so excited to meet my boy 2molo evening. but then, it's not 3D scan lor.

hi wendy,
dunno ler. mayb different book hav diff dimension ba...but then like selina at 26w4d, caleb oredi 933g. hehe...i'm sure u oso like me excited to see our bb after saw caleb 's 3D scan picture hor?

jasmine,
i can imgaine your excitement. nvm lah, 2D scan gd enf. enjoy your scan tmr ok.

wendy,
those are jus averages bah. guess diff baby will grow differently and also depending on genetics gua.

Doreen, wow, 717g, how many kg you put on? I was worried my boy might be small size cos' I didn't put on much...luckily he is within the range, gynae say good size
Here's the chart.
22 weeks 10.94 inches 15.17 ounces 27.8 cm 430 grams
23 weeks 11.38 inches 1.10 pound 28.9 cm 501 grams
24 weeks 11.81 inches 1.32 pound 30 cm 600 grams
25 weeks 13.62 inches 1.46 pound 34.6 cm 660 grams
26 weeks 14.02 inches 1.68 pound 35.6 cm 760 grams
27 weeks 14.41 inches 1.93 pound 36.6 cm 875 grams
28 weeks 14.80 inches 2.22 pounds 37.6 cm 1005 grams
29 weeks 15.2 inches 2.54 pounds 38.6 cm 1153 grams
30 weeks 15.71 inches 2.91 pounds 39.9 cm 1319 grams
31 weeks 16.18 inches 3.31 pounds 41.1 cm 1502 grams
32 weeks 16.69 inches 3.75 pounds 42.4 cm 1702 grams
33 weeks 17.20 inches 4.23 pounds 43.7 cm 1918 grams
34 weeks 17.72 inches 4.73 pounds 45 cm 2146 grams
35 weeks 18.19 inches 5.25 pounds 46.2 cm 2383 grams
36 weeks 18.66 inches 5.78 pounds 47.4 cm 2622 grams
37 weeks 19.13 inches 6.30 pounds 48.6 cm 2859 grams
38 weeks 19.61 inches 6.80 pounds 49.8 cm 3083 grams
39 weeks 19.96 inches 7.25 pounds 50.7 cm 3288 grams
40 weeks 20.16 inches 7.63 pounds 51.2 cm 3462 grams

Crystallized, I hope my bfring will be successful too

Wendy,
Will let you know for the liners. Thanks.
My MSN not stable today

mmummyjoy,
I din buy for my gal cos her size out of stock. Wendy and I bought NB and S size for our unborn bbs instead. How much is CK Tangs selling?

kao_confused.gif

hi hi mummyjoy..
u saw the fixes diapers from ck tangs ahh..how much are they selling ahh?i call up tangs & they told me they dun sell fixies leh..(*scatching my head)..

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
have sent the file to u..pls check ur email..hope it's useful for u as well..i think selina's ones is more detailed..

hi hi jasmine..
ya..i guess as long as baby is growing then is ok lor..but very excited lor..can see baby on this sat..haha..

hi hi selina..
ya..u r right..but i m very happy to hear that caleb is growing very well..hehe..

kao_confused.gif

hi mmummyjoy, thanks for the info on the chart...
.. my next appt is next fri, very excited to see BB again..will check BB's weight when see gynae again..by then,will be near 29wks liao...kekekeke...

thanks wendy...i'll check my email ya...

456722.png

Jenny
i oso got the powdered detergent fr kiddy palace. it smells heavenly.
too bad i dilly dally during their sales period, now i decided is the time to get my things, no disc liao. luckily the few things i got is nett price i.e aft disc liao. yah the original for the detergent is $8.10. do we need to stock up on the detergent since its cheap? keke

the Pureen maternity pads is recommended ah? if so i will buy it when i go shopping this wk. oh yah i haven got my disposable panties yet. how much is enuff? to last fr delivery till confinement?

i am pretty confused abt chicken essence leh. some say drink during confinement, some say cannot drink... or issit bird's nest? i blur liao.
wah its a gd buy leh! $9.90 for 6! u stocked up so much? hehehe

Selina
aiyoh! ur prince v cute leh! oh so this is 3D scan ah? how much u paid or issit tog wif ur pkg? so adorable. he sucking his thumb ah?
can u make out whom he resembles?

most bb detergent & softener smells heavenly. its the bb smell. different fr those we adults use. i like it v much. tempted to use it 4 my own! hahaha

Vivian
i think suddenly ur glucose level dropped, perhaps tt led to ur dizzy spells. during early pregnancy, i had a few episodes like tt oso! almost fainted! v scary wor. u muz b careful.
if u do feel like tt again, muz take a small bite, drink some hot drinks etc.

Coral
oh goody! u oso determined to make bfg work?
bbgrace oso v supportive as she breasfed her 1st one for 13 mths if i rem correctly. unless due to medical conditions, i dun think i will give up so easily. yah we can encourage each other! u read up on bfg books alrdy? nowadays i am reading such bks to prepare myself.

wendy
need to do homework since i wan to BF my baby. yah u better start reading oso. we dun hv much time left.

Selina
i am oso watching wat i eat and last visit i gained less than 1 kg and luckily most of the weight goes to my boy since gynae said can see he is chubby. i am v happy oso tt he gained weight despite me watching my diet. of coz i still eat, but watchful of the unhealthy food. luckily our boys noe how to absorb our weight gain and make sure it goes to them!

Based on the chart, my boy is 2 weeks ahead. last week I went for routine check. At week 24 week he is already 759g. Too bad we didnt manage to see any of his pics cos gynea mention the position not able to view anything.

:mad:

crystallized,
i paid extra for the 3D scan. few hundred dollars. cant remember exactly how much. no lah. he not sucking his thumb. his hands is near his face. his side view seems to look like hb... so i quite disappointed that no signs of any resemblances to me leh

u r right. our boys seems to know how to absorb.

tks for sharing on the bb detergent. wonder if powder or liquid is better.

can share what bf book you reading? me also wanna make bf work but have not been reading on it yet.

Selina, wow, can see your BB Caleb so clearly

Vivian, I saw the softy sample hanging on the rack, looks super long hor.

Weikuan, dont be too worried, every pregnancy and labor vary. My fren did all stages of exercise, eat well, maintain good preggy posture but ended long hours of labour then C-section and now suffer backache
The other fren had some early complication, didnt exercise, always feel tired have a short 2 hours smooth delivery so depending on individual lah....

Jenny, oic...u didnt open up and see the pampers? Btw, how to see if it is good huh, pour water to test the absorbent? My fren gave me a few sample on MMpoko, pampersP but I wonder how to try? CK tang selling $9.50 for NB.

Wtan, hehehe, now I am keep rewinding and see, clearer when I plug in to my LCD TV
hahaha, me also kanna tempt by jenny so called them up to ask abt delivery...but too much if order alone lah...huh, not selling in ck tang? Dont tell me I blur after the shopping for my frens bday gift..hahaha..did you open the pampers and check?

Ilovemybb, U r welcome
enjoy your appt.

hi hi crystallized..
okok..will do so soon..thks ahh..thks..u bought books or reading from the internet?

hi hi selina..
i bought the kodomo liquid detergent to start off wish coz i was thinking i may put everything into the washing machine to wash so maybe for a start use the liquid one easier..then later on try the powder on ba...actually powder one will be cheaper lor..

hi hi mummyjoy..
ya..very tempting but too bad i cant join the BP in tamp this time round..never mind..got chance one..haha..maybe next time ba..since u saw it at CK Tangs..then got sell lor..maybe the staff hear i say wrongly or watever ba..how much u saw at CK Tangs ahh?i got one sample..quite soft lah..but all diapers (cotton-based) so like same leh..haha..

crystallized,
I think some items dun have further discount during Kiddy Palace sales that time. Cos hor, I bought a tricycle for my gal, the salesgal told me no further discount cos item already discounted. But hor, before the sales is already priced at that price le, so I asked her where got 20% off? She kept quiet. Anyway, aiya, my gal wants the tricycle, so I just bought lor, anyway my bro is paying for it haha...
Wah, no need to stock up detergent lah... 1 box can use for quite some time leh. Maybe wanna stock, stock 2 boxes will do bah. Everything also stock up, wait our place like warehouse hahaha...

Err... Frankly speaking hor, I never tried Pureen Madame pads but I read a lot of good comments on this, so I bought and try for this round lor. If no good, dun come after me hor!!!
It is selling nett price at Kiddy Palace $7.75 for 20 pcs. I bought 1 pack nia, cos will be switching to normal pads after this.

Disposable panties, I bought Sorella one from Metro. Selling $8.90 for 10 pcs. I'm not sure how much is enough leh, if you are saying from delivery till end of confinement. Maybe 1 to 2 pc per day? If 2 pcs x 30 days = 60 pcs. Then you need to buy 6 x 10 pcs lor. For me, I only wear during stay at hospital. I change to normal panties once I'm home.

Ya, the chicken essence is a good buy, so I stock up lor. Wendy was saying I din stock up enough hor! hahaha... She was saying can put into soup as soup base to drink. But for me, I drink directly from bottle lah. Yesterday was the first day of the roadshow, I saw many ppl grabbing the chicken essence. 1 person like 6 boxes and above wor! When I got there at 6.30pm, chicken essence is already out of stock. Then HB went to ask the staff when will have stock, they said this morning. I was thinking to take leave to go and buy, but HB not free. Then smart HB went to ask if got stock, can do delivery or not, and they said yes but got to make full payment first (min $200 for delivery) and delivery will be made one week later. By the way, the expiry date for chicken essence is May 2009.

mmummyjoy,
Softy's longest pad is about 35 cm. very good to use and is ultral thin somemore, my favourite!
Do you know you are not suppose to open up the diapers to see/check? Cos once opened, there will be dust/germs etc. Also for opened diaper, one shouldn't keep for too long. The quality will drop.
Mamy Poko and Pampers Premium are the best diapers in the market and of cos the most ex. My gal is currently using these 2 brands. For diaper, one has to trial and error to see which brand is good for bb. Some diaper can be used on some bb, but some bb may get rashes using the same brand.

Selina,
I remembered NTUC used to sell Pampers Premium Cotton Care NB at $15.90 per pack. There's some savings for this promo.

hi all thanks for the opinions for bb monitor and bathing essentials

i called cheong choon yesterday, they are selling the lucky baby savannah cot (white) for $310 with mattress and pillow, beddings (without bumper)

got diarrea yesterday for 4 times...hope that friday would be fine

hi selina
the scan is so cute, u have to request for the scan? it does not look like the normal scan hor

baby wipes
------------
realised that some brands are heavier and some brands lighter, duno y, is it some are drier?
i realised that avent wipes are heavier and pigeon lighter

BB stuff checklist
==================

Found these on the list, anyone knows where to get these stuff? Can buy from hospital?

Care of the Umbilical Cord Stump
Sterile swab applicators
Sterile cotton swabs
sterile contrainer for cord spirit
Cord spirit

coral,
Lor N is very convenient. I like the Siglap Park Connector side on Changi Rd cos can walk to Kembangan mrt. There's a new development called Treeline there which my bro bought. I don't like the layout cos the balcony is almost as big as the bedroom!
i'll just wait out and maybe buy from the resale market. We've made an expensive mistake with our 1st property cos now i'm more cautious. We are also considering Dunman, Rose Lane, Butterworth area cos of proximity to food centres and mrt (the future circle line) but schools are further away in that area.

crystallized,
At least your memory didn't fail you even when u r pregnant! haha! yes, i bf my boy for 13 mths.
I really hope to do the same for #2 this time but it'll be more difficult this time cos
1. i'll be gg back to work after 3 mths. Based on my previous experience, sometimes it's difficult to find time to pump in office when i have meetings back-to-back. If you drop a pump frequent enough, supply will dip.

2. #1 is very clingy to me also. I need to handle jealousy issues esp if he sees mei-mei latching on to me all the time.

Oh well, i'll cross the bridge when i get there.

Re chicken essence, i think it's ok to take b4 bfg cos after all it's just like chicken soup, nothing harmful to bb.

mmummyjoy,
the hospital will give you packs of sterile swabs to clean the cord area after bath. That's all u need. If not enough, can always get it from the PD when u bring bb for follow-up checkup at 1 week old or just buy from any pharmacy.

Wtan, hehehe, tempting=P CK tang selling S$9.50 for NB pkg.

Vivian, I saw PP NB selling at S$15.50per pkt, S is S$22.50

Jenny, ya lor, sofy super long but strange hor, it didn't stage for maternity...maybe they don't want to restrict mkt group. oh...cannot open the diapers huh...I be getting both PP and MP to try but some say mamypoko jap brand might be too small for boys so can use S instead of NB after 2wk so I still don't know how much to stock up for NB. Can use estimated 6pcs x 30days = 180pcs?

Selina,
Same wat. during the detailed scan, i figured tt my boy looks more like my hb than me. in fact no resemblance to me oso! haha \clipart {crazy} but i am ok wif it, coz u noe baby's face is ever changing, esp during the 1st mth. actually i am ok even if baby dun resembled me. actually hor, it makes sense tt our baby resembles our hubbies since we see them everyday, so naturally they resembled them?
dun feel sad lah.

i think powder and liquid got same effect, but powdered ones cheaper and less storage space. i hv decided to use juz powdered ones. for kodomo's 2 litre liquid detergent, it costs $16.95. so u decide.

oh my bfg bk at home. i go back tonite check the title then let u noe k? i find this bk v gd as its reassuring and calming, as compared to the previous few bfg books i am reading. i like it so much tt i ordered a copy of the book liao.

dun think wise to stock up so much NB diapers lah. u might wanna share wif frens? coz scully ur boy outgrows fast cant use liao.

wendy
usually i borrow books fr the library since its to read 4 info and so many to read. unless i find the bk really gd, then i will buy it.
i go back find the title tonite then let u & selina noe.

Jenny
yah i noe, some alrdy discounted so they put as nett. hehehe, actually its true leh. they might hv cheated and said its "discounted" during sales period. coz i find so many things wif this sticker. so need to compare wif a few shops then we noe wats the UP. wah u gd ah! go & question the salesgals! kekekeke

hahaha, yah lah, stock up too much where got space. KS mah!

aiyah wun blame u on the pureen pads lah. ok i will get this brand and try it then.

yah i think i need to get a few packs of disposable panties to stand by. coz i hv a bad habit of leaking when i hv menses. ALWAYS!
the sorella one u bought issit fitting or loosely fitted ones ah?

i dun really like chix essence leh. and my MIL will b making her own wine 4 CL to use during cooking. so i think no need bu so much?
wah biang, u stock up so much and yet wendy said not enuff?

Emily
dun worry too much. diff pple diff baby weight. dun worry as long as gynae reassures everything is alright.

Crystallized, I'm not reading much on BF. But I hv quite a few frens who're currently BF-ing so I'll depend on them for practical tips.

Babygrace, i think Treeline is the same developer as Nclave. We made a very big mistake for 1st property too. Huge loss when we sold ours in Jan. But can only take it as lesson learnt. Don't you find the traffic at the Kembangan side more congested? Actually from Lor N there's the 24hrs Joo Chiat noodles, the famous prawn mee, HK Street, the HK cafe, etc. And not too far to go to Marine Terrace mkt, etc. Hehe, that's one way to tell ourselves that this should be a place we can stay for long...

Emily, don't worry. Anyway, the weight is just estimation not really accurate. Many times bb with long limbs are estimated to be heavier cos the calculations sometimes use the length to draw conclusions abt the weight. Thus my gynae told me not to be bothered abt weight during this stage, only get more accurate towards later stage.

jenny,
tks. will go grab 2 packs later.

aspialle,
mine is 3D scan. i paid extra for it since my gynae video tapes each scan so thought make more sense lah.

mummyjoy,
think hospital will provide some but not sure what. i will be buying the sterile swap from guardian. 1 box @ $7 only. disposable, tear, use and throw type.

crystallized,
tks. i wont stock up too much diaper la... just since i have to buy now, if got gd offer than i grab lor.

mmummyjoy,
hospital will give a bottle of cord spirit. To me, sterile container for cord spirit is not necessary. Sterile cotton swabs, you can buy pigeon one. The other 2 items not necessary to me.
Softy pad is normal pad lah. Frankly speaking, if you change often, dun even need to buy maternity pad.
My experience is usually bb will outgrown from NB size between 1 mth to 1 1/2 mth old. Don't really need to stock up lah. Just buy 1 pack, when used 3/4, then buy 2nd pack cos you will sure receive some diapers as gift one. Your estimatation is about there lah.

crystallized,
I din open up the disposable panty to check the size leh.

Wah, your MIL so good. Is she making rice wine? Actually hor, beside chicken essence, my mum and CL also told me to drink wine. I still have 2 bottles of DOM and a few bottles of Martell at home. But I still ask my sis to buy 2 bottles of DOM from DFS when she and her bf come back from overseas.

babygrace, TQ
so can buy from hospital or PD
These items was not on my list and I saw someone posted so check where to get.

selina, Thks! oic, then can go buy 1 box first, me ks mummy, better get everything then not enough panic last min.

Jenny, last wk during class we were told not to drink DOM when BF. I actaully hate the taste of DOM, got so many bottles as gift, but only drank a little.

coral,
Actually I also hate DOM, but no choice I got to drink cos my body is very cooling during confinement and I got leg cramps till I cried so pitiful. My CL and massage lady kept telling me to drink DOM to warm up my body. So after that I've been drinking one glass before sleep. I stopped drinking when I'm trying for No. 2

Jenny, i c. I tried drinking DOM, just half shot, the first time it just knock me off, but subsequently I'm ok. But just don't like the taste lor. But if it really helps, then no choice gotta drink. Just like chicken essence. I think my body also very cooling type, with all the tonic during confinement still never get heaty. Some women, will get heaty after those stuff.

coral,
the attraction on the kembangan side is the mrt. We only have 1 car and our office is far away from each other so it'll be good if one of us takes the mrt. I almost bought Trumps because the mrt is across the road and i like the layout of that place. Plus can move in immediately so no need to look for a rental place. But it's still considered expensive for a leasehold property and we are wary of getting a leasehold one now. But no hurry now since i found a rented place and the lease is 2 yrs. So now i'm looking for new projects and by the time TOP, it'll be just nice.

oh yes, the famous prawn mee is just opposite Poshgrove. if only the price is right......

Hi hi selina..
Yap..saw the NTUC ad today also..got babys stuff promo..seems like Pampers Premier Cotton is quite a gd buy for this promo..u can consider stocking up..

Hi hi jenny..
Actually its a gd buy lor for the Yu Ren Shengs CE..so thats why I think u can buy more..can use as soup base..but never mind..maybe u can grab hold of the offer again ba..coz I think once awhile they will have such roadshows..

Hi hi aspialle..
Do take gd care of urself..eat something light ba..me hvnt got any output since morn..sigh..everyday just hoping that I can have outputcoz I can get very constipated one lor..at times..

Hi hi mummyjoy..
Oh..Ck Tang selling at $9.50/pack for NB ahh..okok..the last I check is with JL..for S size..if u have Robinson card, can consider getting it from JL instead lor..can get rebate..i think MP is a gd brand to get..also Pamper Premier Cotton ones..

Hi hi crystallized..
I got mine kodomo liquid one at $14..think its really very worth..haha..oh..okok..u got library to borrow books ahh..i think the last I stepped into the library is beginning of this yr ba..haha..my mum will also be making rice wine for my confinement..so I think I might also want to stock up the chicken essence if I get to go Causeway Point this wkend..hehe..else i will have to wait for the Yu Ren Sheng roadshow at Tamp mall..hehe..

coral,
You know what? The aunties at my workplace told me to pour the DOM into a cup of milo to drink, they said very nice wor, and milo covers the taste/smell of DOM

Hi Wtan,
Thanks. I felt better today. My IL and hb said that luckily the reno above us will be done by the time Rhys is born. Otherwise, bb how to sleep? Just happen that I am having 3 weeks vacation at home but too noisy to stay at home. Will try to go some cafe, drink some coffee (hee..) and do some work there. Then visit my dad lor... think time will pass fast. CC is selling so cheap for the pigeon wipes? Do they still have stock? Coz my SIL also asking.
As for my dad, he still have fever due to lungs infection but slightly better liao. Now checking if he can swallow food and drinks without affecting the lungs. If got problem, then might have to do surgery. Now we can only hope for the best liao.

Hi Jenny,
Where is Belly Basic har? Sounds interesting. Maybe I will buy 1 pack of Pureen Madame Pads to try since not bad review.

Hi Selina,
No problem. You sms me lah. Think I will drop by hospital early afternoon to see my dad first. Let you know when I leave hospital.

Hi mmummyjoy,
I also saw the sofy pad. So long and the cotton one like quite ok. Thinking of buying that actually. Think will buy that and 1 pack of the Pureen Madame Pad to try too. Found a shop in hougang selling it at $6++, cheaper than Kiddy Palace.

KODOMO DETERGENT
=================
Saw the refill for the above in Ocean for $6.30. Cheapest ever found. My SIL gave me the empty bottle so I just need to buy refills. Hee...

KIDDY PALACE
============
For those who shops in Kiddy Palace often, think they have membership card. I asked them before but lost the form. Think just pay $10 (valid for 1 yr). Discount 10% for regular items. That time not sure worth it or not so din take it. FYI.

Vivian,
Belly Basics is just around the corner near Ocean. I dun have the exact address with me now.

Yes, since you gals are buying so much bb stuff. It is wise to sign up Kiddy Palace membership card. $10 per year. Entitle 10%.

Ha, I also dunno the taste with DOM added into Milo. Maybe I try during confinement and tell you hahaha

hi hi jenny..
wow..i never hear of such combi leh..milo + DOM..only heard of milo + egg leh..alamak..they are challenging leh..

hi hi vivian..
ok..glad that u r better also..ya..at least b4 Rhys is out then the reno is completed..if not, noisy + dusty lor..maybe try not to stay at home too much ba..yest i got the last pack of the pigeon wipes..not sure when the new stock will come..u might want to chk out with CC b4 u go down ba..think u & ur SIL can buy together lor..tell ur dad to be strong & he will get well one..cheers~

Jenny, haha, that reminds me of Irish coffee.

babygrace, there was a new development near Kembangan, price rather cheap, but did not check the layout. Something like Dengfu or what, can't remember the name. But take your time, since you got your 2yr lease now. If possible, avoid leashold. Really learnt our lesson from that big loss.

coral,
i just googled on NClave and i like what i see! Did a search on the caveat lodge on prices, very attractive pricing i must say, much better than Poshgrove. Then i called the developer to check. all units sold out liao! *sob sob*

coral,
i saw Dengfu, it's closer to Eunos, it's almost completed. Don't like the finishing and that area very noisy leh. yes, price is cheap lor.

crystallized, I bought 5 packs of dispoasable panties. so abt 35 pieces, all same size
hope i dun get too big cos I am still wearing my pre-pregnant panty

Yeah... my Robinson card is approved. Now I can shop more again.. haha...

Hi Wtan,

Hi Wei Kuan,
I dun think you will have the problem of getting too big. You look tiny to me... oops... compared to me... haha...

babygrace, we're sort of the sucker for Nclave. Cos we bargained for the least discount. And paid the highest price among the 30units. But no choice only like that one unit so gotta get it since 2 other pple were also considering it. People who bought it later got abt 10-15% discount more than us. But well, can only console ourself we got what we wanted.
Ya, all sold out liao. And already building, hope it'll be ready very soon.

hehe, the name Dengfu already puts me off. As for Poshgrove, the name also not to my liking, remind me of Posh spice and I feel very pretentious. hehe.But of course these are least of the concerns when finding a new home. facing, ventilation, amenities, schools, traffic, price, are the things that are enough to drive one crazy. We like many development in the North, much cheaper, but too use to staying in the east, no choice.

hi jenny
i sign up kiddy palace membership liao tink will be quite worthwhile loh

hi coral
u still looking around for house ar? condo or private properties? i got a frd wana sell his condo located at 28 jansen rd (tink near serangoon ba), he wana sell cheap, tink is 999 lease

Coral
got frens whom r currently bfg is gd. at least can call them when u need help. but no harm reading up on bfg basics. helps to set our thinking correct. else sometimes u hear too many ppl say this & tt, might confuse u.

selina
yah lah, got gd offer muz grab liao. not much time to wait longer.

Jenny
yah think she making rice wine. she says its gd to use it to cook the confinement dishes. actually i hate all the confinement dishes and dun like rice wine. but my mum told me confinement is the time to bu ourselves and nurse back our health. muz take care properly. so i will try my best to swallow those confinement food.

and i cant imagine i cant touch water during tt mth. i am a water tank and i need at least 2 litres a day. she says can only drink red dates brewed water during tt period. aiyoh... dunno can survive anot.

yah we oso stocked up on DOM liao. shld hv enuff to last me thru the confinement. wah milo + DOM??? sounds v bu leh!!!! can milo possibly musk the overpowering taste of DOM? hmmm....
if got chance then try it.

bbgrace & coral
u gals buying property or more keen on the famous food stalls ard the area? kekeke
but seriously ppty ard tt area so exp. i dun even dare to think.

wendy
yah perhaps ur kodomo u bought at promo price so can get it at $14? coz if i rem correctly, the one i saw at kiddy palace is nett alrdy. anyway me sticking to powder so wun get the liquid one as yet.

Wei kuan
me oso still wearing pre-pregnancy panties. gg to get sorella disposable ones soon since the reviews like not bad.

crystallised, ya, I read up on the basic from my antenatal class booklet and the pregnancy and birth book my hb bought, but never buy any special book on BF. So should already hv the basic knoiwledge.
I love rice wine. That was the only thing i like abt confinement food. Cos rice wine is sweet and I got sweet tooth. But don't think i should hv too much this time since I intend to BF.

Wei Kuan, don't worry, you so small size, I'm sure you can still fit into those panties. They're free size, so if you can't fit, bigger size pple like me will hv nothing to wear liao. Actually, our bum don't seem to grow much, I can still fit comfortably in my pre-preg panties too.

sorry jenny, I can't remember who need the file, the thread too long liao.

I would ike to check is DOM and yomeshu the same?