(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
no problem lah. no worries

bliss / crystallized,
the extra charge imposed depends on the gynae. My gynae is quite popular so his schedule is quite packed. That's why got to charge extra if u pick the date / time.

aspialle,
i think my threshold for pain is quite high. It was not painful after the op cos the painkiller is given via the drip. The pain came after the drip was removed and when u first get down from the bed to walk. But for me it was still bearable. I took painkillers (which is safe for bfg) for 1 day after the drip was removed but thereafter i stopped.
you have to find a good position to breastfeed and use a pillow to cover over the wound. In the first 2 weeks, it'll be painful when u cough or sneeze. Just don't carry heavy things. For me i think the pain is manageable. But now that i've got my boy who wants me rather than the maid, i dunno how it'll be like when he insist that i carry him.

jenny, TQ for the diaper info but how much NB diapers we will roughly need huh?...was told, BB very fast will have to wear S.

Selina, TQ for the receipe

Selina,
should u check wif ur gynae? for me, still very gd appetite. hehe...dunno will gain how much weight his round?
ya lor...last nite i feel tat my bb kick the area above my belly butt liao. so fast he grow hor. & i do feel tat area very hard & tight lol.

ndra,
waa...ur mum so young become grandma. by 70yr old, she can bcome great grandma liao...as well as selina 's mum too....

mmummyjoy,
according to the distributor, 1 ctn (6 packs x 20 pcs) of NB should be enough.
I think I used about 5 packs of Pampers cotton NB before i switch to S.

jasmine,
will ask him next wk when i see him. i oso dunno my weight now cos dare not weigh.

belly button area will feel painful as our tummy grows cos it is the thinest part n that area, according to my gynae, no fats so more painful will stretched lor.

jenny, my mun is a snake like me, i am 1977 and mun is 1953.
jasmine, go try to have the kiwi, it taste diff.
I heard we will get really big increase of weight after 7 mths onwards,not now.

Janice, like jackiejon say, it's to pao4 shui3 to drink the water and not to eat the ingredients. Like jackiejon said, it sort of prevent water retention too.

My mum also became granny at 48 last yr but too bad Kaden left us.
But it's alrite she'll be a young granny again this year at 49.

aspialle, i think it really depends on individual abt how c-section feel. I hv frens who are walking after 2 days and yet also those who had finection and suffer longer. But guess need to take more care if c-section ba. Cos it's like a surgery too.

I'm getting so clumsy now. Just now tried to press the tap to wash hand can also fall forward, almost hit tummy, and bb prob got startled and kicked hard. My CG really change liao, now topple easily. Like humpty tumdty.

Not very sure abt the weight gain leh, but according to book our weight gain from 4th month to 8 month is steady btw 0.5kg-1kg per week. And in the last month we might not gain any weight at all. But when I observe one of my colleague, she don't gain much until last 2 mths suddenly ballon up. So maybe all these are general guide, each individual also differ. I gain alot during my 5th mth, but now, seems to slow down again. Hope to have steady weight gain so tummy wont' hv sudden stretch too.

Selina, why not approach job placement agency to help you. I'm sure they'll know the market rate for the different position and can help you handle all the administrative stuff like CPF contributions, workman insurance etc.

kao_smile2.gif

Hi hi coral..
Oh..its s prog u watch ahh..very interesting hor..i didnt noe that they dun do confinement at home ahh..interesting..heehee..when did u watch this prog ahh?ya, I think ur hubby can consider this biz in spore leh..keke..

Hi hi ilovemybabyg..
Hope things are settled at ur side..go back early & rest ba..at least today is Fri liao..yeah!stay happy ba..dun let the mood affect u,k? for me, is common to stay till quite late for mth-end closing..coz now my job I got to report to Finance Mgr lor..so is diff..just hope that I get to tally the figures..me not in Accounts leh..

Hi hi jenny..
Thks for sharing the contact with us..thks..really appreciate it a lot..will get hubby to go & chk it out..u r right..the diaper brand is taken over by another co..seems like its not bad leh..from wat u see from the internet..thks ahh..oh..ur CL say must use water thats boiled b4 to wash hand ah..this one also I duno leh..glad to hear that the mini clairs is nice..frm the photos like not bad..how much u pay for the mini clairs ahh..looks yummy at 1st sight..ur mum very fortunate leh..can become grandma at 53..gd for her..

Hi hi Janice..
Ya..i guess maybe to prevent arthritis when old ba..my mum also tell me that cannot keep walking ard too much..try to stay in bed most of the times..coz not gd for our back when old..

Hi hi bliss..
I guess shd be very unique to get 2 siblings to have the same birthdate..if u r ok..then I think shd be fine ba..

Hi hi Vivian..
Glad to hear that u manage to complete ur report lor..got to take gd care of urself..try not to walk too much ba..ya, go & reward urself this wkend ba..catch a nice movie to relax urself too..wow..ur mum is very lucky lehI think my mum is the oldest to be grandma ba..

Hi hi selina..
Oh..brown rice drink ahh..as in boil the brown rice & water then drink the water of the boiled brown rice like porridge?okok..will give it a try..thks ahh..envy ur mum to be able to be grandma at her age..gd for her also..

Hi hi wei kuan..
Glad to hear that u enjoyed ur class last night..lucky u went lor..at least now u have no regrets..Oh..i nvr try golden kiwi b4..ok..will go & get some to try out ba..golden kiwi also have the same seeds like green ones ahh..

Hi hi jasmine
There will be nights I cant get to sleep bcoz of the rib bones being painful..like I turn left cannot..turn right also cannot..so I will just sleep on face-up..coz no choice leh..then in the middle of the night, I try to change positions lor..but mostly is turn right lor..for me, I think baby dun kick as much at the belly button that area ba..try to talk to baby & ask baby not to kick u ard that area ba..maybe can kick other areas lor..wow..ur mum so lucky ahh..become grandma at such a young age..envy leh..

kao_smile2.gif

Wendy, I watched the program sometimes last yr.

Just to share one interesting thing I watched last nite from Child of our time. A bb who was always listening to one particular song when in his mummy's tummy, became quite and stopped struggling when he get to listen to the same song again when he was born. So hopefully infuture we can calm our bb with the songs we play for them now.

hi hi coral..
ya..u can play the same music back to calm down baby lor..coz they feel comfy with the same songs played when they are inside u..so it's gd to repeat the same songs or music to them..it's very sweet hor..

coral, i watch that show last night too.
all the predications came true.
they predict one baby too be very big appetite and it came true, very chubby

hi hi Selina..
how long do u intend to get this temp to replace u for?4-6 mths at least?if longer period than 3 mths..i think rates quite hard to state lor..coz depends on wat u need the person to cover also..go by monthly rate ba..maybe easier also..like what coral suggest..maybe can get a agency to shortlist for u lor..

yesterday the family play some kind of rock music and they also place the header on stomach but heard from some of u here that it will make baby deaf, is it true?

452584.png

Wendy,
Eclairs is $38.16 per ctn (12 packs x 12 pcs = 144 pcs)
I can finish one pc with 2 mouths. I'm going to order eclairs again!!!! Very nice wor!!!

hi hi Jenny..
oh..like that very worth leh..each pc is only $0.265 cents..is the ctn very big?do u know the min amt to order for the delivery?i dun mind ordering the mini eclairs as snack as well..must store in fridge when arrive ahh..kekeke..

Wei Kuan, but the way they do it is to focus the music onto the tummy by using a very primitive way of tube & funnel and not directly placing an amplifier on the tummy. Maybe it's only when placing amplifier on tummy then will deafen bb lor.

coral,
I'm NOT little devil... I'm a BIG devil hahaha...
I'm seriously thinking to make another order for mini eclairs leh. Cos hor, I ordered 1 ctn (12 packs), then a colleague wants more, so I give up 1 pack to her leh, so I only took 1 pack... Now I really REGRETTED ah... sob sob...

Wendy,
1 ctn light light only. Not very big. Min to order for free delivery is $100.

Little Kids,
Are you ordering for your kid's birthday ah? If can I want 1 ctn Mini Eclairs ah!!!

Feedback on Swiss Roll from my colleagues
=======================================
Cos we order Blackforest and Strawberry flavour. So they were commenting Strawberry one is nicer. So far, one colleague said the roll not as nice as what ppl claim. I guess maybe cos we listen too much, so sort of putting the expectations too high bah???

Oh Wendy,
I put the mini eclairs in freezer... so shiok!
My hb said this is the best eclairs he had eaten so far hahaha... dunno how true...

I'm on MC today. Having a slight sore throat, may as well rest at home. Anyway, if i go work, my team leader will ask me to go home and rest also.

I got my results on the thalesammia test. Well, I'm not a carrier but it's also not 100% confirmed that I'm a minor. Not v gd news to me though. Cos I thought that i will be just a carrier. But gynae mentioned that the bb will have 50-50% of getting it.
So no choice, I will be storing the cord blood just in case.

Oh yeah, the gynae confirmed again that mine is a gal and she is big sized. My tummy is still quite small and I have put on abt 1 kg since last mth check up. My EDD may be pushed earlier again.

Jenny
My mum also born in yr of rabbit but is 1951 right?? So this yr shld be 55 liao.
My mum became grandma at 45 cos my nephew 10 yrs old liao. Imagine my youngest bro is only older than my nephew by 6 yrs old. Last time she bring them out ppl always assume the 2 boys are her son....hahaha

I also heard before wash hands must use boiled water but seems like very troublesome leh if forget how?? Cos tap so convinent. I know my mum drinks the red date and logan water only for her confinement she made for my sis confinement also.

hi hi jenny..
wow..gd leh..put in freezer..shiok ahh..i tink for me, got to finish it fast lor..u know why lah..**wink-wink** i think ur side is gd, can get ur colleagues to share with u on the order..i doubt i can make up the purchases to $100 for the mini eclairs lor..

hi hi Littlekid..
where do u stay ahh?if east side..i dun mind combining the purchases of the mini eclairs with u leh..

hi hi gemini..
do take gd care of urself..very glad to hear that u cleared ur test..dun think so much..talk to baby & i m sure baby wont be affected lor..let me know again on ur change in EDD so that i can update the chart for u..hugs!

Gemini
1 mth put on 1 kg only. So envy u. Me very worried my weight will be up by 3 kg again when I go checkup tml....hehehe
Ur gynae confirm girl again so shld be able to buy a bit of girlgirl clothes liao lor. Everytime I see girl clothes so tempting...hahaha
I love to see bb girls wear opaque tights with dresses....so cute!!
But too bad my niece bb time too fat I buy the tights for her like "bao ba zhang" cannot wear..hehee

Doreen,
No, my mum is born at the year of 1952, but becos still haven't CNY, so she belongs to rabbit lor.
Aiya I tell you lah, I still wash hands with tap water. Where got so much boiled cool water to wash hands lah.

my colg also told me she uses boiled water to wash hand during confinement, can we touch warm water straight from the tap, that is boiled rite?

Vivian, TQ for the hipache info. I earlier had the pain on the right hip but now on the left hip, more like aching type of pain and I do get smtg like electicity-shock when I suddenly move
hv tried to massage but can't seem to locate where the pain comes from. Now I am 'swinging' slightly whenever I stand to try to relieve the pain...

Jenny, TQ for the diaper contact

Gals, those who asked for the diaper contact, pls not hor, if you wanna to buy, better place order fast. Cos once the stock is cleared, no more le cos the distributor is clearing stock.

Also Wendy has called John Little and one pack is selling at $10++ for NB and $15 for S size.

Selina and MTBs going for gathering,
Sorry! I can't make it to our gathering liao.. Just realised that my gynae appointment is on that very day..Will join you gals next time..

janice,
no prob.

Confinement
===========
my gal friend says confinement time she only drinks the red date & logan thingy. also her mum boil black fungus water for her to drink to clear the blood in our body (something like that lah).

gemini,
dun worry too much ok. m sure things will turn out ok. have faith.

ok. me got to go rush out my proposal. happy chatting.

Mummyjoy
Think that is only warm water not boiled. But me so lazy think will do for me....haha

Confinement
--------------
Haha feel so silly still brooding over my confinement.
Sigh guess I will see how cos my MIL doing confinement for me and think she confirm do her own style one lor. Me actually plan to let bb use disposible diapers all the way. Buy cloth napkin only for standby.
But seems like MIL got other ideas she buy 2 dozen of cloth napkins liao......wonder whose bb it is...nvr ask what we need just say buy liao.
Lucky we stay same blk so she will go home after hubby hm.(if not I will insist...hehe)

SHe also pass articles to hubby to ask me to read regarding bb care and food to eat stuff. Lucky me very talkative already tell some of that kind of info to hubby so always give hubby the 'I already told u before' look...hahaha
Always tell hubby I help bring up my 2 nephew and niece I dunno how to care for my own bb meh. My eldest nephew even closer to me than his mum last time cos he sleep with me imagine his first word was 'Yi-yi'...haha

Really dun understand leh so hard for my MIL to talk to me is it than confinement how?? She will call hubby to ask him to tell me something is it?? THink by the time will have to see how the wind blows bah....sigh
Think I better not brood anymore later bb not happy also.

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies</font>
long time no come here..:p
wats going on lately?
been rather bz wif work lately
and i'm down wif cough too

<font color="ff6000">hi aspialle</font>
yup..was on 2days mc last wk..
still recovering from it..

how have u gals been?

i see diapers, epidural, ECLAIRS (YUM YUM!)..
hehe...

Doreen dun brood over it k? is ur mum coming over to help u as well? tink sometimes living too near in laws is like tat ba...understand ur feelings, my mum always ask me to treat my MIL like how i treat her.i confirm getting confinement nanny to help me though my mum coming over to stay with me too.take care wor

Little Kids,
I will be making another round of order for 3 ctns of mini eclairs (only) next sat for myself and 2 colleagues and delivery will be made to my home. Are you ordering? Or if your order exceeds $100, then you can get your own order?

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
tis eclairs sounds tasty leh..
u order 1 ctm for yourself ixit?
how long it takes to finish ah?

any pix to show or not? :p

just came back from Paragon, went with my friends to Aussino to buy bedsheet.. single size bedsheet with 1 pillow case and 1 bolster case only $9.95.

Wendy,
I'm staying in Sembawang and for your info, if I'm ordering, collection date should be 28th July, can you tahan till that day??

Jenny,
I don't know will I order for his bday or not, 1 ctn of swiss roll is too much and I had ordered a lot of things for him.. like personlised candy tin, Kit Kat, chocolate candy(all come with personalised candy wrapper),birthday cake etc.. lots of things &amp; food. I have also applied 2 days leave just because of this day so that I can be "packaging worker" at home packing his bday goodies which is going to give to his friend. Btw, don't know whether do you know there is a thread about mini egg tart, fruit tart for children snack, I had called that person last week and had order abt 15 boxes for his bday but need to self-collect from the person. Anyway, I will inform you by next week because if I'm ordering, I will self-collect it from the Co, so that I can bring home and pack them into boxes with the tarts, so in the meantime, don't finish your mini eclair too fast..