Wei Kuan,
Yes, the cervix test is very painful for me! I almost screamed out and was grabbing my hb's hand very tight. After the test, gynae told me, "It is only a LITTLE bit pain... when you are in hospital waiting for delivery, nurses and midwife will do this test SEVERAL times." I almost fainted when he told me that. BUT hor, I dun feel any pain when nurses and midwife did the cervix test for me when I was waiting to delivery leh. Perhaps the labour pain was too painful for me to feel anything else!
Gynae will insert his finger into your cervix to check how dilate it is. Kinda of "force" in like that.
Whether bumwear in long term does save $, depends on how you use or think of it. I feel one has to consider the effort of washing, hanging, the bills of water and electicity + the most precious time. For disposable diapers, though is ex, but is like use and throw, more convenient, less hassle. No need to wash poo poo hahaha...
crystallized,
Me too. Login here, so much postings... dunno where to start kekeke... Got think for me bor???
Bumwear is the "modern" version of cloth diaper.
Yes, walking and climbing stairs encourage easier labour for most women. I find normal walking is more than enough... So, an excuse to get hb to go shopping huh?
Jasmine,
Yes, you can put the storage bag into hot water to warm up the milk. It does the same trick. I think warmer heats up faster but you need to check/control the temperature.
The small fridge dun comes with freezer part meh? Got right? If you keep the BM in freezer part, can store for up to 6 mths. But if you put at the normal fridge area, yes, only up to 48 hrs. Any leftover beyond 48 hrs have to throw.