(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Janice, sayang sayang, you make me want to cry. Soon your hb will be back. His company never pay for spouse benefits ah? Some company I know of allow the spouse to quit their job and pay them 50% of their pay. I'm the kind very sticky. When my hb overseas I'll cry so always find lots of things to do to distract myself. So in the end after every of his overseas trip he'll find either the house look different or I look different. I painted and setup an outdoor set when he was in Korea for 3wks, then I created an indoor water feature corner when he went US. And once I torn dowm the lamp shade and sew a new one. And many times he come home to find me with new hairstyle. In his last trip to Italy, I just decide on a last minute to fly there and told him to wait for me. I'm just so sticky, can't imagine being apart. So now I'm preg and he travel, I can't do much I find it so unbearable. So i end up cryig to bb, but in the end I know it's bad for bb so I move in to stay with parents and that prevent me from crying as I'll never want them to worry abt me...

janice,
sayang... sayang... ur bb will grow up as strong as you.

wendy,
we are now considering either infant care near my office, or nanny near my estate in punggol, or if my GM agrees, then i work from home or worst come to worst i have to quit my job lor. i'm more for the last 2 options lah. if GM dun agree, then i hope to find a job tt allows me to work from home lor...

Wendy, when are you going? I'm thinking of going after work today. Where you work? I'm at Bugis. If can, I'll get hb to drive us there.

hi coral
email u my contacts liao, thanks for the trouble

hi janice
hehe yah cos i go down my MIL house everyday with the barley mah, so he will repeat it everyday also loh...hahaha

oh mummyjoy
the soup i cook by "agaration" one , meaning estimate hehehe

but i can share the ingredients
1.potato soup
- use potatoes cut into cubes, onions, carrots, chicken / pork ribs, chicken cube

2.sweetcorn soup
-sweetcorn ,carrots, chicken/prok ribs, chicken cube. can add red dates if u like or white fungus

3.black bean pigtail soup
-black beans, pigtail and pork ribs, chicken cube

4.lotus roots peanuts soup
-lotus roots cut into pieces, peanuts,chicken/pork ribs, chicken cube

5.Si chuan pork rib soup
- Si chuan chai, pork ribs, no salt pls, for si chuan chai have to put into bowl of water first, if not too salty

6.beancurd soup
-soft beancurd for soup type, chicken/pork ribs, tomatoes, a bit of "sian chai", chicken cube, "yan sui" and chicken cube

7.yong tau fu soup
add all yong tau fu ingredients into water and chicken cube, then "yan sui" and "dong chai"

8.chicken fungus soup
-chicken drumstick, white fungus has to soak in water first, mushrooms, red dates, pepper

9."Xing yang chai" soup
water cress, pork ribs/chicken, red dates, chicken cube

the above ingredients depends on ur likings too

Coral,
U make me wan to cry too.. Ya, can fully understand how u feel. Everyday like a "crazy" woman like that. Try to do all sort of things to distract the mind. I also cried to bb but later know it's not good for bb. So dun wan to do that anymore..Rather keep everything to myself.

What's an outdoor set??

hi hi janice..
i guess it's not easy but glad that bb is with u..hehe..esp now when u can feel baby's kicks then surely very assuring lor..u got to take gd care of urself..cheers~

hi hi Selina..
i guess shdnt be an issue since u have already sort out ur options..at least need to have back-up plan lor..worse come to worse..i doubt ur GM will not agree to u leaving ba..so i guess shd be ok for u to work from home..maybe if u have a chance, can try to check it out with him..at least u know how ur chances are likely to work from home..cheers~

hi hi coral..
i m thinking of gg aft work too..me is ok to take train coz i need to top up my farecard as well..so i can meet u at the booth itself..but me knock off at 6pm leh..so by the time i reach shd be ard 6.35pm ba..can u email me ur contacts at [email protected] hopefully we get to share the package from bumwear coz i was thinking of getting 2 pcs to try out 1st..how abt urself?

janice , sayang u too

i totally understand how u feel cos i face the same. last time i have to move back my mum house whenever he travels cos he is afraid to leave me alone at home. i always smell his pillow whenever i miss him, hehehehe v disgusting rite but tats his smell lor, as if he is by my side... i will also see our wedding video whenever i miss him

Janice, talk it out lor or do other things like cross-stitch. I set out outdoor table and chairs and painted them in the patio lor. Crazy right? the tables all so heavy and I spent days painting them in the hot sun and never eat my meals.

Aspialle, so if I go tonite, I'll call/sms you and check what you want and you can go to the website and see the colours you like and how many pieces you want.

hi hi aspialle..
u are also thinking of getting the bumwear ahh..how many pcs are u looking at ahh?me thinking of getting maybe 2 pcs to try out..so hoping that we can share the package..

Wow, Wendy you can reach so early ah? I;m not sure if I can reach that early or not. Will send you my hp no.

I may buy the entire package. Let's see how many pieces Aspialle need. Then I can ask the man if I buy 15+2+X pieces can we enjoy the 15% discount for the entire no. of diapers we buy. Cos if we buy few pieces they also never give 15% discount.

Aspialle, hahah, I'm like you I'll keep hb's sleeping clothes and pillow close by to have his familiar smell around me when I sleep. We quite bad hor. What independent women?? Haha, we just miss our men too much.

Selina,

I was also thinking of either getting a maid or nanny like u. Infantcare is out of question lah. My friend's sis open a childcare and u know how much she charges for infant care? $1500 per month hor! Working hours only and it's 2 nannies to 7 BBs.

Now thinking that getting a nanny is better. Think at least BB will b in a "family" environment. Maid? I'm scared will give more trouble than help in the long run..

Aspialle,
Gal, u are totally SOAKED in LOVE!

LUNCH TIME!

jasmine, go to the bumwear site and look at the economy of diaper page. they give estimate of the no. of time you need to change diapers for bb from the different months. I think if one if seriou abt using diaper fully from newborn, will prob need 12-15 diapers.

janice,
ya but not ez to find nanny also lor. so asking my neighbour who works at a clinic downstairs to help see if anyone she knows interested. she recommended one but we have yet to go pay her a visit. she stays same block as me n has a year old child.

for infant care, i have 1 centre in mind but have yet to go visit them yet. will arrange lor but scared too early to do so now leh...

wendy,
i still havent figure out how to approach my GM on this issue. she is a workalcoholic lor... no family... the last time my colleague left to b SAHM, she commented that "no one will appreciate your sacrifice one so why sacrifice your career for your child"... after hearing this from my colleague, i kinda worried lor... aiya... i dun wanna think so much on this now. push come to shaft i quit lah! who scared who... than slowly find part-time or another job more pro-family one lor. one step at a time ba... must wait for the right moment... mu gut feel is that it is not time yet to talk to her. mayb later or nearer to my edd ba...

hi coral and wtan
tink i will get 2 to try first too

hahaha coral surprised to find kakis ...janice did u do the same hehehe u smell pillow or clothes heee hee

hi coral,
u mean if we use bumwear cloth diapers, we still need 15 diapers a day for newborn baby? actually me tot to use traditional cloth diapers during day time for bb, but seem tat this bumwear cloth diapers oso can use at night time.

Wtan,
Y your friend have a stillbirth at 24mths, did the doc say any reason?

Coral, no matter whats, do not go overseas, I think they are making use of you, how can a boss ask a 5.5mth pregnant woman to go oversea to work.

Jasmine, well, you prob need a change of 9-10 nappy a day for new born, and so you'll need a few extras to help tide over as those soiled ones are being washed... But as the bb grow, the change of nappy reduce so, need to consider how many you need lor. I'm not very expereinced can't really help to guage. But I think for me case since both mum and mil looking after bb, I can buy more to put on both sides.

Hi aspialle, so if we buy for you also 2 pieces like Wendy. Right? And you also read from the site that the batik ones cant hold water as well right? As they stated the batik ones are less likle to last thru the nite.

Jasmine Lau, oh, we're both expecting our Princess. Will try to read your birth story in Aug MTBs thread when the time comes. Jia You!

coral,
thanks thanks .... so prob will need to buy more to store juz in case those soiled one are being washed. might go to motherhood fair to hav a look for this bumwear.

Coral,
If your hubby saw you painting like that, think his heart will break..

Aspialle,
not crazy to smell the pillows lah. I also do that. Reminds me of that song "Wei4 dao4". That one more disgusting hor! Smell his socks! Hahaha! Oh...think the lyrics is :"think of his white socks and his BO." HAhaha..

Selina,
still a few months to go lah. Just try to keep your options open and decide later ba. Me too.

kao_smile2.gif

Hi hi coral..
Oh..okok..too early ahh..wat time do u think u will be there..coz I can also stay later then go there & meet u ba..oh, u thinking of getting Package E ahh..oh, okok..i m sure if we combine the purchases, then we will be able to get more freebies ba..

Hi hi Jasmine..
I read from bumwear website..i think at least also need 5 pcs lor..but I was thinking of trying out 1st..coz I think if I let my mum to help me take care of my boy..then I think she will prefer to use the traditional cloth nappy ba..so I dun think I will get so much 1st..

Hi hi Selina..
oh, ic..wah..shes not pro-family ahh..anyway, like what u say, maybe nearer ur EDD then discuss this topic with her ba..since u already have a few options in mind..

hi hi aspialle..
okok..so u also thinking of getting 2 only lah..i might see how it goes whether to increase my purchase when I reach the booth bahehe..

hi hi wei kuan..
its becoz of cord accident..this type very hard to say one lor..no one can predict one..i guess I was pretty stressed up recently bcoz I m thinking of her incident ba..thats why I got those bad dreams also..

kao_smile2.gif

Haha, aspialle, I just looked thru your recipe, realise we "graduate" from the same agaration cooking school. Me also like you, and I cook similar soup too.

Wendy, I think I'll reach there 7+pm. But I'm trying to get my hb to leave office earlier so I can be there earlier. If worse come to worse, you go there first, then I meet you later or you let me know what you want then I combine the purchase and ask for more bargains for us. But I know bumwear only give a max of 15% discount. As I saw on the bulk purchase thread in this forum. they consolidated abt 80+ diapers, but could only get max 15% discount. Since you only need 35mins to travel there, if you can wait, I'll let you know once I'm ready to leave then you can leave. Cos my hb works near the west so we take a longer time to reach expo. May take 45mins, so if you leave after I tell you, you'll still be faster than us.

hi hi janice..
yap..u r right..but put aside the sad incident..now i m very very happy for her that she's preggy again..hehe..i m trying to recommend to her my gynae (who specialise in early pregnancy complication) & also one of the other gynae lor..see who she want to choose..coz i know she find my gynae from raffles group very ex..

hahahaha janice u so funny...
3 women missing husband , smelling their belongings...hehehe

hi coral
i don't know hw many inserts need to use a day leh? do they sell in a pack? tink we inherit from past generation, the agaration method, those soup are v common dishes loh.

hi hi coral..
how abt we meet at 8pm..then u wont be rush also..we can take out time & meet there..no worries..oh, u saw the max discount allowed is 15% ahh..okok..we go there & decide how..coz maybe when i see the actual thing, i might get more ba..ok? btw, i just replied to ur email..

hi wtan and coral
too bad can't join u guys, going hospital later
bye for now, need to go prepare to go out liao
enjoy ur shopping later gals

aspialle, they sell the inserts individually. Will prob sms you later or call you. Easier to confirm details.

Wendy, 8pm sounds good. Then I can grab a bite first. Of course, if i'm early i'll sms you.

Wendy,
I always tot that cord accident can only occur when BB is almost due, cos not enough place for BB to move. I remembered Chow Yun Fatt's BB also died cos of cord accident.

Ya. It's up to your friend to choose the gynae. Most important is she must feel comfortable with the gynae lor.

How much does Package E cost? Tot someone was saying $500++??

Aspialle,
Think only women like to smell like this lah. The men will think we r crazy. Where got smell one.

Package E cost $527.

janice, my hb will only getv himself glued to his xbox when i'm overseas. Got once I came back early to surprise him, only to find him and my BIL havinga happy xbox party in my absence. Both men glued to xbox when I reach home around midnight. Where got time to miss me

Coral\Janice, I can understand, me too, after preggie, always cry when hb travel
. I even cried a few days before he set off and cry when he call daily

Aspialle, TQ, TQ
has copy and paste on my list
me too watch my wedding video and photo when hb travel.

Aiyo, looks like all men same same. Haha, but I'm ok with that. Cos hb always feel guilty when he plays xbox if I'm at home, cos I'm not a fan so I seldom play with him and he's worried that I'll be bored.

hi wendy,
yesterday only managed to go thru the bumwear website and seem the cloth diapers is quite convenient. since oredi decide to use traditional cloth nappy for bb, maybe this bumwear is a good choice ma...can share with us after u went to the fair? coz i only will go there on sunday. tq....
but them i m sure those old ppl will think it's waste $$ compare to traditional nappy.

For those who wants to know the cost of bumwaer diapers, please see below.

Diapers are priced at S$25 each and inserts are priced at S$7 each. But if purchase by package, there's additional discount. (See below for discount details.) If purchase at the Fair, they throw in 1-3 more inserts.

Diaper Package A - 4 diapers + 10 inserts (enjoy 8% off - usually S$170, now S$156)

Diaper Package B - 6 diapers + 15 inserts (enjoy 10% off - usually S$255, now S$229)

Diaper Package C - 10 diapers + 22 inserts (enjoy 12% off - usually S$404, now S$355)

Diaper Package D - 12 diapers + 30 inserts (enjoy 14% off - usually S$510, now S$438)

Diaper Package E - 15 diapers + 35 inserts (enjoy 15% off - usually S$620, now S$527