(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

vivian,
i have a lot of pass down ones so i better not buy too many new ones. we look for a brand new pair for bb so when we bring him home after discharge, we can let him wear. but hb wants to look ard somemore cos he scared i see another one, nicer than i wanna buy again so he says wait!

Hi Wei Kuan,
don't worry, your case is just like my case. When I had my 1st boy, the doctor also found a cryst in the baby's brain, it's true that the thing should be disappeared by 20 weeks but mine, the cryst was still there when he was about 7mths inside, I was worse than you, crying immediately when I stepped out from the room. They told me that they need to do a detail scan when he born, anyway, when he born, the cryst was disappeared but in order to confirm that the thing wouldn't appear again, they advise me to let him have a annual check-up up to the age of 7 years, this is because they afraid that this is a kind of virus that will appear again and it will affect their developing, especially their eye sights and hearing. We didn't want anything happened to him so we had the annual check-up as scheduled by the hospital and by the age of 3, the doctor had discharged him, they said his development was very good and was better than other children of the same age, no further follow-up is needed. He is now 6-years old, a very active and talkative boy, he got perfect eye sight just like me, I have also arranged a hearing test for him early this year, everything is fine. I can imagine how you feel now but don't worry.

haha selina... your hb is same as my hb... everything wait... make me drool only whenever "shopping" for bb's stuff... never get to buy anything one....

littlekid, hearing what u just said, i am very relieved now. yesterday mu hubby and I were so worry that after details fater went to temple to pray. how to u manage, do you still do scan every now and then to check if the cryst disappeared? Was happy to know your son is doing okay and development is so good

Hi MTBs,

Thks. My face complexion was perfect at that time as I was on hormone pills, now it has become so oily and having pimples.

Hi wei kuan,

Dun worry too much. Since your gynae has assured you that it's ok, else she will ask u to go for a 2nd opinion. I should be more worried than you as I have epilespy which affect the nerves system. It is hereditary. And no, it's not because of what you eat. But now, I have learned to take it easy & be positive.

What line are you in?

Hi coral,

I know that to prevent jaundice, dun take too much food with tumeric powder, for eg curry & ginger. My mum dun allow me to eat too much. So any curry-based stuff, I have to take in moderation.

As for the pre-natal classes, I know it also teaches the breathing technique for delivery. But for my case, have to see what the gynae says as to whether can I deliver naturally or via caesarian. Dun know after learning the breathing, can use it or not.

Hi ilovemybabyg,

I often will have the stomach cramps. I have to learn to live with it. Rest for a while, the cramps should subside.

Dear weikuan, dun worry..yap! trust ur gynae..everything's gonna be fine!!
427747.gif

Hey Wei Kuan,

How about Rykelle?

anyway, my princess' name gonna be Kimberly-Jeon, heehee, Jeon cos her chinese name will be Zhi-en. I dreamt of breastfeeding my princess... so happy... heehee

work is boring today

can't wait to go home and tok to baby

will borrow books for my friends and start choosing the name . Rykelle is a sweet name. Wow, your princess name so unique. U fast u have choosen a chinese name. I will choose christian name myself and the chinese name my hubby perfer to let fortune teller choose and i am okay with it

Wei Kuan,
we don't have to go to do check-up as scheduled by the hospital, the doctor told us that once when he reached about 18 months, if he had no problem with his eye sights, there shouldn't be any more problem but can't confirm for the hearing, that why we have to do the follow-up up to 3-years old when they confirmed the thing wouldn't appear again. Anyway, when he went K1, school do the eye check-up for him, we will just make sure he will take care of his eyes like not watching TV too near or laying down reading book, etc. Thinking back about that time how I managed it.. I was as worried as you, I knew it was a boy, he is the 1st grandson in my hubby's family, my hubby had said not to worry but I knew he was just as worried as I was. I cried almost everyday, praying hard for my BB, until the day I delivered him. He looked just like my hubby and the next day after the scanning, the doctor told us that the thing was disappeared, his immune system was strong enough to overcome it, no more worry about that, so they advised to do the annual check-up. You also.... don't worry too much, I believe eat well, sleep well, the BB's immune system can overcome it. When is your next check-up/scan??

my next check up is 24 June, scan is not comfirmed.thks for telling me abt your son. None of my friends, relatives got this problem before so don't know who to ask. although gyane told me not to worry

hi vivian
saw ur pix...not fat lah, tink u also go changi for PS hor, got lalang hehhehe

hi weikuan
ur bb so shy ar scan 5 times...hehehe at least u can see ur bb move, v cute rite

my bb seems a bit timid leh...while typing, i sneeze again ..then felt bb moving again maybe scared....many times like tat, ai yoyo

smileybaby
i am delivering in kkh by dr chee, my scan is 14 june...still have to wait. will try not to take epidural...

Me too, nobody got this kind of problem and worse when I told some of them about this, the remarks got back was somehow quite discouraging. I must thank my hubby about these, he was the only 1 there to support me, telling me to be positive. And here, there are so many people supporting you, you shouldn't have any problem...

Wow, you all have been choosing name for your BB. Any suggestion for names that started K or R for boys??

bbgrace,
thks 4 sharing tt ur boy was thot to b heavy when gynae estimated his weight based on juz his bones. coz my gynae coz said my boy will b big as his legs and arms r quite long. so i am quite worried he will get too big 4 me to deliver naturally later as i really hope 4 a natural delivery.

and i got the idea tt inducing might often result in c-section coz its an artificial process to hasten the delivery. so certainly wun wanna induce unless no choice.

oh see tt some ladies sharing their pix... will view when i can. thks!

kao_smile2.gif

Hi hi coral..
Oic..i m not sure of the title of the other pregnancy show leh..i didnt get to catch it b4..oh, I knew abt Super Nanny..this episode is interesting..abt 5 tough children so I hope I can be in time to catch it..hehe..oh, its a sweet name..very meaningful also..how do u pronounce the whole name ahh?oh, u saw a baby under the uv-light is most likely with jaundice ahh..hmm..i think I really got to take note of the food intake..i m having curry & curry puffs as usual even thou I know shd avoid lor..

Hi hi ilovemybabyg..
I guess its normal to feel such cramp ba..i also felt it once in a while..usually in the morn..if u feel unwell, can call ur gynae to check it out ba..so nice, can get to see ur princess again next wk..do come back & update us..thks for sharing on the links..thks..

Hi hi Selina..
Oh, the prog at Discovery Channel was since Mon ahh..i didnt even know abt it leh..thats interesting..aiya..missed it leh..hope can catch the repeat again soon..wat time is the show?ya, its just a bad dream..wont happen one..we must be positivedun think so much..relax..relax..maybe can try to listen to some music b4 u get to sleep baso happy for u that u managed to get a lot of hands-me down lor..really gd lor..

Hi hi smileybaby..
Okok..will update the chart for u..do hope that u can tell the gender by ur next appt..cheers~

Hi hi Vivian..
Thks for sharing the photos with us..thks..no worries abt the size lah..as long as both are happy on the wedding day then its the most happy & impt lor..

Hi hi WeiKuan..
<font color="ff0000">Congrats to you in having a Princess</font>..dun worry abt the white dot, I m sure it will go away since gynae has assured u..talk to ur princess..tell her to recover frm it &amp; be healthy to grow up..relax..relax..ya, as long as baby is growing well, this is the most impt lor..will update the chart for u shortly..hugss..be positive, k? Cheers~

hi hi Dee Dee..
thks for sharing such a sweet dream..really very sweet lor..how i wish i can have such dream as well..hehe..so far, only 2 nights ago, I dreamt of Jerry Yan lah...ha..

kao_smile2.gif

Wei Kuan and Littlekid, go to website to check for names, there's lots of collection to choose from.

My company call to ask me back to work as contract staff till delivery, pay remain but no maternity benefit. Hb against it as he feel they're cheating me lor. That time don't allow me to take one month no pay leave then make me quit, now ask me back as contract staff so they don't hv to pay maternity. I'm not sure what to do leh. Any suggestion?

<font color="0000ff">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 25 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: smileybaby &amp; Wei Kuan</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

LittleKid,
I personally like Kieran (chinese Kai-ren) but is told quite common. For R, I like Ry-en (pronounced same as Ryan) cos then the chinese name can be Rui-en but my sis says Rui-en very girl...

crystallized,
if the baby is in the correct position ie head engaged, body facing the correct side, inducing would not have any problem. Inducing only means that the labour is usually longer.
i also didn't want to be induced but no choice, having low amnio fluid is even more dangerous.
I was all prepared for a natural birth cos baby was in the correct position but who knows i still end up in c-section even before anything started.

coral,
if it is me i will take it. anyway, now u r jobless n u wont have any maternity benefits anyway. with the extra cash, u will b less cash tight. mayb just negotiate for better working hours so when u wanna rest, u can still take a break so not overly tired, then u can also ask for other perks in return mah... now preggie better to have extra cash ard... this is my view

crystallized,
i dun think induce will always result in c-section cos my sis both boy &amp; girl induced. but her labour quite short. she admits in the morning at 7+, induce done ard 9+, by abt 1-2pm baby's out. her girl took a while cos nurse forgot to empty her bladder so kept pushing bb upwards hence the delay, but once bladder emptied, she popped very shortly. so it really depends...

Pretty Vivian leh... *wolf whistles* nice photos! thks 4 sharing!
u r merely on the big-boned side, not exactly fat. and most impt u looked v happy &amp; radiant on wedding day. hubby looks like the sort tt dotes on u really alot. xinfu xiao nu ren!

coral,
yah feel ur company is like cheating u. so bad of them not to allow u to take juz 1 mth of no-pay leave. no compassion and not pro-family. frankly speaking, its entirely up to u. if u feel u can earn a bit more money prior to delivery and dun mind maternity benefits, then u go ahead. think abt wat u wan and need then decide.

Selina,
agreed tt Rui-En sounds more like a gal... perhaps still can take the english name but pick another chinese name? Rui Jie or sthg? Not exactly close though...

crystallized,
those are names i used to want to name my children when schooling. also, my sis n i both like our children to have english n chinese name same same so no need so many names in the bc. anyway, i oredi have a name for my boy...

bbgrace &amp; Selina,
yah i noe inducing is all on a case-by-case basis. not the same thing happens to all mummies but i juz got this idea best not to b induced. but i noe sometimes cant help it lor.

bbgrace,
i dun rem why u had to c-section 4 ur boy liao. did u mentioned here b4? so paiseh!
i juz rem jenny's story v clearly coz it was a dangerous situation 4 her. he was estimated to b 3kg only rite? so how come the c-section?

coral,
What were your reasons for quitting in the 1st place? So that you can have a good rest right?
if your company wants you back badly, able to bargain for something more?
on the other hand, being a contract staff, you can come and go as you like. No need to worry about performance appraisals etc, not happy, just don't work lor.

crystallized,
my baby was in distress and pooed in me so had to have emergency c-section. it is dangerous if not discovered cos the poo could be ingested into their lungs and could be deadly. bb had to be in ICU for half a day to monitor after that.

wow, so many post till I can't even locate my last...can only browse thru...

Hi vivian, saw you are gg for natal class from July to Sept? I tot the classes only 5-6 lessons...

MTBs,

Can share what's your vote on which option is better?

1) get maid in 1-2months before due date + CL after delivery

2) get CL first, then get maid in 2 weeks later so that she can learn smtg from CL.

3) get maid and cater bring in confinement food

My mum's busy with my nieces, didn't want mil cos' my hb worry I don't get enough rest.

Thanks for all the compliments...

That was few years ago... kinda enjoyed my wedding actually... and all becoz of the help from some very good friends...

Crystallized, my hb looks the type that dotes on me only but the fact is he very stone one... I everytime complain he need to dote on me leh.. but still no improvement... but i know he will be a father who will dote on Rhys... I think that is good enuff...for now... haha...

Selina, I like Kieran too... looks like we have similar taste in mittens and names... haa... my hb dun like coz his close friend's sons are called, Kieran, Keerin and one more also start with K... forgot liao... all very nice but we try to avoid the same names la...

mummyjooy,
i wld go for option 1 so that u can at least get the maid familiarised with your style of things at home etc. then when CL comes, maid can immediately learn from CL without having to also learn other things.

vivian,
ha ha... great mind thinks alike ya... hb's 2nd sis, 1st son=shawn, 2nd daughter=shern, 3rd son=shane. shawn, shern, shane. quite interesting but last time always mixed up who belongs to which name...

me more lucky, MIL will come stay with us for my confinement....backup plan is my mum who is staying with my sis (lookin after my niece &amp; nephew) just behind my block.
At least if MIL cannot take it, can quickly engage mum's help who is more familiar with bb since she look after my sis children from birth...

mummyjoy

depending if u're comfortable handling the newborn yourself... cos most pp engage CL cos they r more experience with newborns

unless u will be handling ur baby darling with yourself or with the help fr ur own mum/MIL... then maybe jus engage a maid will do...

hi mummyjoy

will choose option 2...cos first 2 weeks we can't really take tonic or confinement dishes..so can get her in later to learn taking care of bb

hi coral
depends on whether u need the cash anot and whether u feel that physically u can take it?
i feel that coy is at advantage cos they are making use of ur knowledge yet paying u as contract worker which after ur birth they can choose not to continue you..Furthermore now to birth, tink u will feel more and more tired, do u take public transport or hubby drive u to work?

if take public transport, there are times people dun give seat to u and u have to stand long journey back n fro from work

scense mini washing machine

427889.jpg

anybody used this type of machine before?
tot of getting one to wash bb clothes, or cloth diapers

aspialle,
personally i feel its not feasible as too small...the amt of bb clothes &amp; stuff to wash can be alot for 1 or 2 days...experience from my niece/nephew...

Hi hi Selina..
Hmm..i think Rui-En is more suitable for ur girl next time?actually can consider having the same last name (Chinese name) for ur boy (Jia-Le) &amp; girl lor..something diff leh..wow..ur hbs 2nd siss children really have similar names leh..hehe..

Hi hi babygrace..
So can u go for natural this time round? Or have to opt for c-section as well coz ur gap not very far apart?

Hi hi mmummyjoy
I think I will go with option 1 ba..as least when maid is more familiar with ur living style, then can also help out ur CL is needed to be so that ur CL can just concentrate on taking care of u &amp; ur baby lor..

Hi hi Jasmine..
I m sure u must be very excited..hehe..gg to see gynae tmrw hor..hehe..so excited for u leh..hehe..anyway, my next appt is on 17/6..

Hi hi coral..
I dun think u shd go back as contract stuff lor..coz its as gd as u didnt resign..then might as well that time lun till u 3 mths maternity then resign than to have resign already &amp; now having the option of gg back &amp; b4 delivery then go off but dun get to enjoy the maternity benefits..also u shd know how stressful it can be lor..i think if u can, try looking ard for other opportunities ba..this is just my personal view lor..

hi hi aspialle..
i think it might be pretty small coz when baby gets bigger, will have more clothes also lor..but very unique design leh..what's the capacity like?

hi wtan can wash up to 1 kg
for my hubb and my clothes, i wash on alt days cos not tat many. As for bb clothes, need to separate so tinking of getting the mini washing machine , i can wash daily. Dun tink i will use the big washing machine to wash bb clothes, not v gd.will not handwash too cos too troublesome

it cost $100 only

Hi ladies, thanks for the advice. The reason I quit was due to MS and boss don allow leave and on MC still gotta work so no choice but quit.Now I feel perfectly alrite to work again, but most importantly, I'll be moving in with inlaws, so if I don't work I'll be expected to do housework and cook for all. Which is why I'm so eager to get out and work. But in a way, I'll end up being taken advantage of by the company lor. Today someone ask me to help with a one month project, that'll give me some income but not solve my issue abt staying with inlaws. Can't imagine facing inlaws all the time. HB say if I work, at least the two of us can pretend to OT and saty out late everyday and go back home late. That's the only reason why I would go back to work lor. The company agree to give me one day leave every month and upto $200 for medical claim (But doubt I'll use the medical claim since I've already paid for my gynae visits in package...) And like some of you said, always better to hv more $ with us when a new live is joining us. Although now hb's income enough for us, we never know...Especially I got parents and brother under my care. My own savings will go dr soon. As to whether I can cope, I think if I can't I can leave anytime lor, since contract staff no bond to serve, at most 1wk. And yes my hb will send me to work and pick me up too. Don't think I can take public transport cos I'll puke in enclosed area with perfume and BO. Tonite then think through again.

Mummyjoy, personally I think option 1 more viabale. At least if maid don live up to your expectations you can have time to change.

Aspialle I bought one of those to wash bb clothes too. But hv yet to try it out.

My hb don seem to like the name I chose for gal gal. Looks like I got to find back up.

Hi mmummyjoy,
I am going for KK's classes. They have a 3 weeks break inbetween so the last class will be on 2 Sept. Basically Part 1 of the classes are supposed to start at wk 16, and Part 2 is for wk 22. That's why they put a break there to wait for wk 22 so as to continue. A bit messy and personally also feel weird but thats how they plan lor...

As for the option, I prefer 1 too.

Aspialle, the machine looks cute but small leh... sure it can tahan the washing load? I thot cloth diapers for a day will be a lot liao... still got other clothes leh.. plus, after bb grow up, the machine will not be helpful liao... but really up to you lor... well, it is a good idea to have a separate machine to wash bb's clothes... hmm...

Coral, i think the decision is up to you lor... you already know that the work is going to be as stressful as what you experience before you quit... dun think it will change just becoz you are contract staff...
so right now, if you join back, there will be stress and on top of it, your tummy is getting bigger and you got to prepare for labour soon.. so why stress yourself again... well, unless you really need that money lah...
Always rem why you quit at the first place, if you are not 100% certain that that reason wun come back to you, then I will advise you not to go back lor... why put yourself in the same situation again? Anyway, this is just my personal view lah.. see see hear hear can liao... the rest is up to you... we also dun bear to see you stress up again...

Alamak Coral...I type too slow liao..by the time i finish type my view, I then saw what you type regarding your situation. Looks like you have almost made your decision. And sound logical too.. Go ahead if you think you feel good abt it... we will be behind you...

Hi Selina/Minibu/wtan/coral/vivian,

Thanks, looks like option 1 more popular but frens told mef got both maid+CL, nothing much they can do if I take care &amp; Bfing at night.

Hi Minibu,

Lucky you, I saw/heard lots of conflicts from fren mum/mil doing the confinement, dare not try...

Hi beanie,

I took care of my BB niece alone some years back bf I got married but like not so confident now cos' don't know condition after delivery...my sis was extremely tired after her delivery...so my hb wanted both maid+CL..

Hi aspialle,

I didn't know we don't take confinement food immediately after delivery, meaning I can order tingkat 2 weeks later after delivery? The mini washing m/c you posted is so cute, where to buy? Er...1kg can wash how many pieces of BB cloth huh...BB usage of nappy is maybe like 16+ piece per day rite?

Hi Vivian,

oic..maybe it will be good if the last lesson focus on BB care and you can practice 1 mth later

Aspialle, I'll only start using after bb born. So it might be too late to give you my review right???

Vivian, thanks for your views. I appreciate the opinio of all. Cos sometimes we can't see every side of the coin on our own. As for stress level, actually my assitant came in two wks before I leave, so now if I go back I hv him to back up my work. I've also re-negotiate the job scope and cut away 1 part that I really hated. In fact my boss had wanted me to go abck as full time staff, but I told her I don't like the job scope and will not go back for long, I'm only willing to do those things I like and I can work for her till I deliver while she find a new person and I help to do hand over...Sorry, never give th full picture.