(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

confinement lady told me that can start taking confinement food after delivery, normally the 3rd day after discharge from hospital. very confused, so actually can or not. I guess i have to trust my CL as she will do the cooking, what she cook, I eat. she told me after giving birth, our body is become very cool, that y can tanhan very heaty food up to 40days max.

Selina,
my SIL only pull out some stuff last nite... not finished yet... she say she haven sort out some other stuff and clothes... I have uploaded the pictures of the things she gave to my blog... hee...
She told me according to her experience, we should be able to get quite good offers in the coming motherhood fair... and some shops in KKH also might give good offers on some items... told me to look out... she say she will keep a look out for me... very glad that she can help coz she is also a bargain hunter... can try to help me save money... haha... she seems enjoying it somemore... will share with everyone if I got hold of any good stuff...

Aspialle, I also not sure must be 100% cotton ot not but I know bb skin might be sensitive so 100% cotton material is more comfy and not hot... so should be good to have...

Alamak, cannot eat orange ah.. I love those... not eating a lot lah... lesser now liao..hmm...

mmummyjoy, my mum just live a block across a road from me... so if anything, I think I will call her to come over lor... at least at my mum's house still got my maid to take care of my dad.
Dun want to go over my mum's place as my dad's problem already stressing her. Dun want to add to her stress...

ndra... we must hi-5 liao.. me dun drink milk too but loved soya bean... hee... but gynae told me dun drink too much soya bean milk if you have backache problem... so still take in moderation lah... my mum also told me not to drink too much soya bean, so i cut down liao...

I already have most of the baby staff, my sis and 2 aunty give me their handover, now I have 3 bresat pump and don't know use which one. paypen, babycot, clothings etc.. I guess my aunt who is only 3 yrs older than me are very happy to pass me all the things beocs she had 2 kids and moving house and this is the time for her to get rid of all the baby's stuffs

I also have mood swing, I cried in front of my boss twice already.
coral, if I were you, I will not go back to work after resign unless u do not mind the stress.
I mind the stress a lot, I have to tanhan 4 more mths. reason, first is the the 3mths ML pay and second the bonus in december (2mths bonus) so no choice.

For fruits I take apple, grapes, orange, papya, mango, guava, strawberry, cherry, kiwi, honeydew, prune, perssimon, pear. I avoid plum, li(mum say colling), watermelon, del monte banana.

wow coral, u take sooo many fruits. I only take kiwi, watermelon, apples and guava. anyone here know where to buy golden kiwi?

Wei Kuan, I'm still consdiering abt going back or not. Hmm, stress will be there lah, but the stress of facing MIL and cooking for entire family also there lor. SO might as well stress at work got money.

Beanie
======
My classes can start from 20 weeks onwards. i think by now all of us can qualify le haha

Aspialle
========
I paid abt $170 after 10% discount for weekend classes. weekends they have 2 or 3 time slots. original price is abt $189. For non-tmc babies, i think abt $200? not very sure... i got the discount after signing up for their First Born Incentive program, whereby we can get discounts in almost all their medical facilities, even for hb's health check up.

i try searchig for 2mths but cannot find it. coral, didi u saw it only these few days?
coral, at least as a contract staff, can leave as u like., since they are the one asking u back, u can try bargain for more benefits

today i am on leave. thinking of going back, already feel stress. last time i am able to take stress, but after pregnant, little stress will cry

is it okay if I forgot to take my prenatal pills and calcium once a while, sometimes i will tend to forget. Suddenly i remember yesterday i did not take it

Wei Kuan, hope you feeling better..
Sometimes i also forgot to take the pills... think is ok since those are more of a supplement than medicine...

Wei Kuan, i forget sometimes too. At first i feel very guilty, then i think they're more like supplement, so if I eat enough bb should already hv enuf nutrients, so feel better.

hihi a bit bored at home...i have not gone out of the house for nearly a week liao. Cos alone and sometimes got fainting spells don't dare to walk abt myself.

hi weikuan, i ever thought of part time job too but prefer if i can work from home. u got any lobang?

I am searching lor. I may look for agency to help me find after giving birth.
I am still consider whether to go back or not after ML, still have to pay back one mth notice if tender

Hi hi mummyjoy..
U meant by bringing the pillow to sun might help? Okok..will give it a try..thks!

Hi hi Selina..
Yaya..sorry..the reservist message shd be for Vivian..hehe..thks for sharing on the fruits as can take..hehe..thks!as for my dads side, I m the 1st grand-daughter to get preggy, my cousins even youngest (boy) is pri sch liao..so dun have anything to be able to pass to me liao..my mums side..my cousins youngest also is pri 4..so also nothing to pass down liao..i will try my mum to get from her friends ba..see how it goes..

Hi hi Vivian..
The thing is, I wanted to have hands-me down..but no friends or relatives has kid like newborns lor..i m the 1st one to get preggy in the family..so my 3 SIL cannot have anything to pass to me as well..thats why I hope that I can get hands-me down lor..anyway, will try to get my mum to ask ard her friends bawell..i think its ok..coz u can share with ur SILs on the babies stuff..i have no one to refer to..all of them felt that I m taking things too seriously..i can tell u when they are preggy, I m sure they will also be anxious abt their baby..thats why nowadays, when they just make fun saying that if my boy looks like his dad (which is their brother & my hubby) then will be sad as in eyes not gd looking or whatever lah..then I just tell them..wait till ur turn then u know..then they kept quiet..

Hi hi Wei Kuan..
Ya, u r right..whatever thats pondering in our mind, we will usually dreamt of it lor..hehe..thks..thks..talking abt Kiwi..i was thinking if Kiwi is high in Vitamin A lor..coz I went to NTUC & saw a signboard on kiwi stating the fruit to be high in Vitamin A..i m worried now..coz everyday I sure eat at least 1 or 2 kiwi one..so now me alittle worried abt my kiwi intake..

Hi hi ndra's mum
Ok..noted..thks..thks..i will tell myself not to think so much la..just that it happen that the bad message was temp stored in my mind & when I get to sleep, then I dreamt abt it lor..hehe..but I also appreciate why my friend told me abt her dreams..coz she want to tell me that it wont happen (coz she already gave birth to a pretty girl) lor..now expecting #2..hehe..

i am in the west, here also a bit dark. then i have to wait till evening then go swimming if it rains. dunno why whenever i paln to go swimming, the sky sure turns dark

no worry wtan, kiwi is very good. high on vit C and helps to move bowels easily. I take kiwi becos I always bleed when my bowel is very hard

oh no, it start to rain here already, very sad. hope it stop rain after a while before 6pm. very xian, not the first time like that already

Wei Kuan, the trick is to swim in the morning. The likelihood of raining is usually higher in the afternoon.So I usually go swimming after I wake up.

coral,vivian,
huh.... i dunno leh... but wouldnt it taste funny? if u dun like milk, can use soya bean milk also. i sometime use that too... if dun like papaya, can use banana mah... or other fruits. dun want too cold, dun put anymore ice cubes lor... the most not ice-blended only what...

fruits
======
can take watermelon? everyone told me no watermelon so until now have not tasted watermelon. cos it is cooling.

wendy,
oic... ask ard your friends lor mayb can find some. a bit also gd... then the rest u buy yourself lor...

wei kuan,
orchard area now also dark clouds liao. i going swimming tmr... my usual sat morning swim...

watermelon is not so cooling, it is okay to take. I love yellow watermelon. I only start taking watermelon after my 3rd mth when it is stable

Selina, why taste funny? I mean I do eat papaya and I do drink milk, but never blend them so will it help increase breast milk if I eat separately?

Wei Kuan, my place hasn't start raining. If you go swim alone, swim by the side of the pool, so if you get cramp, you can hold onto the wall and flex your legs of get out of the pool easily.

ladies, someone mentioned taking dragonfruit?

i heard b4 its cooling. so try to avoid taking. so far i dare not touch. wei kuan, watermelon is cooling ah. i only dared to take after 1st trimester. and even then only twice a wk, 1 slice each time.

coral, mixing milk with papaya taste okay with me. I try that before (before pregnant)as to blend or not should be the same as both will still go to the stomach and mix together

hi selina and wei kuan
u all wear maternity swimwear? where did u all get it from?

hi coral
my mum told me after birth can use papaya to cook soup, tink with fish to get more breast milk...tink it will taste funny....papaya abit cooling, dun overtake when ur pregnant...

some people said watermwlon is cooling for you if your body is cooling and it is heaty for you if your body is heaty. We pregnant women body sure heaty mah. I don't know if it is true.anyone heard that before that watermelon goes accordinf to your body?

Wei Kuan, I think you misread my posting. I'm asking Selina why she say taste funny if I eat papaya and milk separetly? Actually I love papaya milk, but I lazy to blend. And I eat alot of papaya and I drink milk daily, so am trying to find out if this is as useful as blending it

so envy of those who can go swimming... i would love to swim but those swimming pools in my area.. hougang is so crowded that, before I can swim a few steps, already can knock into several ppl or kids liao... thats why i dun dare to go.... sob...

me oso didnt take waternwlon since pregnant. mum n mil oso said its cooling.
going to check up this evening. gynae will explain the blood test result and maybe detailed scan for bb. hopefully evertyhing is fine.

coral,
where u bought the small size washing machine. tot to use tat to wash bb's clothes and napkin since i'm not wash my clothes everyday.