(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

beanie, just realise we got the same edd! And this is one day awy from my dad's b'day. Not sure if bb can hv same b'day as gandpa.

hi wtan
tink it depends on the child, my hubby's brother bb also taken care both sides , mon-fri by gal side parents, weekends by in laws...she seems to adapt already. tink bb easier to adapt , if grow older they may get attached to someone then more difficult lor.

Hi hi Vivian..
Oh, u signing up for the 17 Jun class at KKH ahh..i think I will be gg for the wkday classes ba..hvnt decide whc wkday yet..i guess I got to make a decision fast..in case all the slots are taken up..hehe..

Hi hi Selina..
I guess we tend to be slightly more forgetful at times now ba..its ok..as long as u didnt missed the mtg, I think its ok..oh..u meant hubby was thinking of letting ur SIL take care of Caleb ahh..are they SAHM?dun worry, we are early to decide nowslowly source for ur options ba..hope u get a win-win situation as well..cheers~

Hi hi misterygal
<font color="ff0000">Congrats to you in having a PRINCESS</font>..okokshall update the chart for u..so glad to hear that your princess is growing well..happy that u cleared ur detailed scan also..hehe..very amazing hor..now u can start shopping liao..hehe..

Hi hi Coral..
Whats the title of the show on pregnancy at Discovery Channel last night?i only catch In The Womb once..I think theres one more show on pregnancy as well..but I cant remember the title..was hoping to check it out as well..dun think so much..since gynae has told u that ur girl is ok..also u have done the NT Scan previously lor..so not to worry..i guess by ur next appt shd have been cleared..as for the caregiver..i think its really up to individual..bcoz for me personally..i will rather my mum take care for me for the 1st few mths, till baby is older then MIL take over or vice-versasee how it goes ba..as long as u r comfy w/ ur arrangement lor..anyway, I will only discuss further abt this when bb is born lor..easier also..

Hi hi Gemini..
Ya..not to worry, I m sure, the dot will disappear by ur next gynaes visit as well..thks for sharing the photos with us..thks..cheers~

Hi hi aspialle..
Well..as least Mon-Fri is by one person &amp; wkends is in-laws..so I guess not as bad also..if u r ok with this arrangement, then u might want to consider as well..

morning ladies...

Gemini, nice pix...
Coral, yah.. we will meet there..

Hmm.. looks like a lot of you sharing wedding photos hor.. me also want.. but will give wrong impression one...coz in my wedding photo, i am thinner.. haa... now fat like dun know what... haiz... i go find my photos first..

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 25 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">**
new.gif
in the chart: misterygal</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hey all now got LIVE telecast of American Idol....

called KKH...told me its full again for 17 june, seems not fated to go loh.i left my details to be on waiting list but she says the chances are slim

HI watn, I only manage to catch the last 15mins of the show so did not know the title. It was showing the delivery of two babies. POne natural birth and the other emergency ceasarian as the cord is around bb neck. So didn't get to leanr much as it was already the end of the show. Do let me know if you know when the other show is. Tonite got super nanny on atrs central but usually I don't get to watch as hb watching something else and I don like to watch alone in the other room...

morning ladies, as i was browsing thru today's posts..suddenly felt a few occasional stomach cramps again... anyone experience this also?

anyway, i will be going for my detailed scan next week also, confirming the time and date with my gynae's nurse later...
Yeh!! finally, can do detailed scan liao and also see my BB soon!!

gemini,
nice pixs. see, we have another pretty bride n mummy here.

discovery channel
=================
they have been showing this program on pregnancy since monday. watched it on tues &amp; yesterday all about different things. yesterday's was about pregnancy month by month, tues was abt bb development when can hear, how loud then can hear, etc quite interesting. dunno if tonight still have or if they will repeat.

ilovemybabyg
the cramps not very strong ya... i dunno if it is braxton kicks, mild contraction like symptoms which is normal.

<font color="ff0000">cant sleep at night</font>
<font color="ff0000">===================</font>
<font color="ff0000">hi ladies, i've been having difficulty sleeping at night since monday. everytime i sleep on my sides, after a while, my legs will b super painful and achy. i kept having to change sides thus had very distrubed sleep. though after my morning shower i'm quite refreshed, but i can feel very tired mentally. anyone has any remedies? i'm willing to try anything just so i can sleep tight... </font>

<font color="ff0000">nightmare</font>
<font color="ff0000">=========</font>
<font color="ff0000">i had a nightmare last night. dreamt tt i started spotting. kept forcing myself to wake up a few times until i finally did... so relief it is all a dreammmmmm.....</font>

yah selina..it's mild cramps, once in a while at the rite side of my stomach.. very worrying leh...u mean now at 21wks,we will start feeling such mild contractions?
427581.gif
oh my! very worrying...

me too!! very difficult to get to sleep too..heard from some of you tat we shld sleep on our sides, xpecially our right..then me try most of the time to sleep on right side, ended up very taxing on my back and once it hurts so much tat i can't even move... so also dun knw how... haven been sleeping well for the past few nights...

ilovemybabyg,
if it is really braxton kicks, then it is normal. or mayb muscle stretching. if i remember correctly after 20wks some will start having braxton kicks symptoms liao. it is due to the uterus contracting n expanding. so long as the pattern is not consistent n overly painful, they say shld b alright wor... u monitor see how n then still not comfy, call your gynae to check ba...

i had no problems sleeping on my sides only tis week. dunno y. dunno is it bcos tummy getting bigger. no probs to my back. just my legs. if i sleep on my right, then right leg, if i sleep on left, then left leg...

hi selina, i dun know leh... for two occasions, one a couple of nites ago and this morning..felt such cramps. yap, not too painful but do felt the stretch loh... emm..later when nurse call me, will check wif her... thanks selina!!

i dun know if this works for u. i try putting a small support pillow under my tummy these nites..it helps reduce my back strain..

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/sleep/legcramps/

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/backache/

try these websites, my friend sent to me, hope it might help some of u.

Ilovebabymaking, I started to hv stomach cramps/contraction since wk17. Been hving it on and off. Saw gynae some supspect its early onset of braxton hicks contraction though it's most common from 24-28wks. But yday I asked gynae again and he say nothing to be alrm if it's just short ones.

beanie, my dad bday on 15 Oct, my edd 14 oct, not sure bb can wait or not as we sometimes deliver early. Think I'll ting tian you ming.

I'm thinking of naming my gal Cherelle (it means Dear one;darling). Waiting to check if hb likes the name too, but he in meeting. What do you ladies think? Pronunciation: The Che part same as Cheryl's Che. So it'll sound like Sharelle. Nice???

Selina, could it be due to blood circulation prob? Try doing some light walking to aid blood circulation in the day? If not call the nurse and see if they hv better advice? Now I start to get backache if I sleep flat.

oic! thanks coral... yap it jus short cramps.. anyway, thanks again!

nice name! good choice.. as for my gal, me and HB decided (Chelsey)... heehee...

I have been always reading the post over here its just that my workload everyday at work is really very busy.That makes me really tired and worn out.So I'm usually reading all the cute posts that you gals always update.

Wendy,
pls update my details to your lovely chart
My Edd 26th Oct
Age 26
Pregnancy Status : 16wks+
My detailed scan is only on 20th June....still long long way to go...so sad

iLoVemYbAbYg (ilovemybabyg)

i also experience the cramp at times, tink is normal cos tummy expanding

hi coral
today seems that i will be having great feast hehehe my parents came all the way from bedok to boon lay to visit me , now cooking steam fish ("chang yu"), bought roasted chicken, today also cooking potato soup...yum yum

hi selina
seems tat pregnant women always have nightmare hor...u can try having a warm shower before sleep, drink a glass of milk before sleep...can place some apples besides ur bed...cos the fragrance of apple helps to calm a person to sleep

Smileybaby, welcome. Ya, at times the wait to the scan can seem forever, so just got to distract ourselves with other activities. It'll be here before you know it.

ilovemybaby, thank you. So our bbs will hv similar name, all the Che*****.

a few nights ago, hubby talk to bb &amp; ask bb to give a kick for daddy to hear, And to our surprise, bb really give a big thump on my tummy, so great impact that hubby was shocked. haha so amazing..

Looking forward to my detailed scan in 2 days times, 27May06... hopefully bb wants to let me know the gender...

Last night I had a very sweet dream. Saw lots of cute bbs in my dream Prob bcos hb and I vist fren at delivery ward in KKH yday and saw lots of adorable newborn. Their skin so smooth hair so dark and think I really got the urge to cuddle them Now still thinking abt those cute bb.
But saw 1 poor lillte boy who was being beamed the ultraviolet light on his back and they put him in a tilted box for the light. He was struggling and trying to climb up, very strong boy, but I see him struggle also heartache. Must avoid food that'll cause jaundice. Advice anyone?

Selina, thanks. Hope my hb likes the name too. My plan is gal will hv name with 'C' like me if boy will be 'R' like him.

Hi aspialle,

I'm seeing Prof Tay from SGH.How about u?Which doctor and hospital are you seeing?Do you intend to take any epidural?When is your detailed scan?

Thanks for the warm welcome given

For me my stomach is small maybe becos im medium size....but so far throughout now I only put on 1kg....anyone of you gals only put on 1kg only and have a small tummy?

Aspialle, wow, today you got gou fu. Me going to cook pasta for dinner tonite as I got appointment in afternoon, so not much time to cook.

Selina, thank you. I never take oatmeal since preg. Better start now.

beanie,
i agree with coral. best to take raspberry leaf tea only in the 3rd trimester, just like coconut juice.

coral,
At that time, my amniotic fluid was also getting low at 36 weeks and gynae was supposed to induce me at 37 weeks cos bb was estimated to be of good size. In the end, my bb went into distress before the scheduled day and he turned out so small. Too bad he was thru emergency c-section. If natural birth, i guess he wont have much difficulty coming out.

Hi Selina,
Try putting a pillow under your tummy or between your legs... should be more comfortable. Nowadays, I grab my bed blanket everynite and roll it into a bolster and put inbetween my legs and under my tummy. Coz it is big, I can also hug it to sleep... I think it helps and give a sense of security too... the only problem is my hb cannot use the blanket at nite when he is cold... he now already decided to get me a bolster this weekend so that he can have his blanket back... poor dear...heee...

hi ilovemybabyg, I think minor short cramps should be normal. But if it persist for long time at the same spot, maybe you can seek advice from your gynae to be safe. Dun worry too much.. I have occasionally cramps too.. sometimes by changing position or just stand up and walk for a while do helps... try it out...

Wah.. names with Che... nice names.. sound sweet...

Welcome smileybaby...

Hi delphine, we are as excited as you... will be waiting for your updates on your detail scan... good luck and enjoy...

Aiya, Vivian, you're not here for matchmaking so we won't blame you if you don't look like you pic. And remember, we all look much fatter than our wedding pics now. Cos our precious ones are growing well in us.
I think you n hb got abit fu qi lian. The way you two smile, the shape of your mouth very similar.

haha coral... actually when i took my wedding photos I also at my fattest period (before preg)... hee...
As for the fu qi lian, haha.. I rem we did won a competition on that long long ago before... haha... heng ah... not comparing sizes, just faces... haha...

was on leave today, went for detail scan yesterday. Found a small dot on baby brain, i think it called a cryst and normally every baby have it but will disappear at 20weeks, but mine don'y know when it will disappear and it is a sign of DS. gynae assured me that I have very low chances of DS, given my blood test and age, so need not to take amino fluids. But i am still very worried and cry the whole night yesterday. I hope the gynae is 100% correct as she told me it is alright and not to worry.
Yesterday I scan 5 times from 8.30am to 1pm because of baby position, it was very tiring. Guess most likely is a girl and not comfirm yet cos of baby position. As long as baby is healthy, I will be the most happy mother in the world regardless of whar gender.

vivian,
agree with coral. both of you got fu qi xiao....

saw the "my little prince" mittens you bought by little Rhys. I almost wanted to get the same one too. but decided against it in case we see something else so putting that on hold. from tollyjoy right.

Wei Kuan, must keep positive mind set. Tell bb she is fine and she'll be a pretty clever gal when born. Gemini and my bb got white dot in heart too. But since gynae assured us we're staying very positive. You too. Ok?

Hi Wei Kuan,
Dun worry so much. Since your gynae say that it is ok and you have very low chances of DS, most prob it is alright... dun think too much. I understand that you cannot help worrying and crying... but rem, now your little girl inside you can also feel you, so cheer up for your girl and believe that she will be strong and fine...

Coral, you dun see me fat in the photos is becoz of the MIRACLE of makeup and camera angles... haha.. thats why we pay so much for wedding shoots isn't it?

Selina, I also like the "my little prince" mittens.. actually bought by my grandma... I was there and just mentioned that it is very cute and she grab it and insisted to buy it for her grand-grandson... hee.... and yes, it is from tollyjoy... actually, a lot of ppl told me can buy a few more pairs of mittens and bootees coz once bb is born, you need to provide 2 pairs at least in the hospital and my mum say, usually sometimes we will drop it or lost it so can buy a few more pairs for backup...
So, if you like it, should go buy... hee... anyway, it is for your little prince caleb...

Thks gals,
I am okay now and will keep telling baby to be healthy and happy. Brain is the most impt part in the body and hope everythig turns out to be normal.I keep wondering is it due to something that i have eaten

I was on leave from yesterday to tomorrow, i need some rest. I was too stress at work and already quarrel with boss and cry 3 times in office since this year.Now i really hack care bt work

yesteray, baby keep sitting and cross the legs and cannot view many things, finally at abt 12pm, start to lie down, but legs not open wide, but can view the kidneys, foot etc already.

Wei Kuan,
Good to take a break and rest well...
I understand coz recently me at work also not too smooth.. boss seems to be pinning me... students too... lots of work to rush... wanted very much to take MC today too.. but decided not coz i might need those MCs later... the problem is that I cannot just take leave like that, as a teacher, we dun have any leave... only MC.. so MC very precious... dun think too much... rest well... enjoy more sleep... more tv... more books... more music... make yourself comfy and happie...