(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi all mtb. cleared my detail scan today. confirm it's a boy. baby was initially very co-operative, but ended up kicking me towards the end. perhaps he don like pics to be taken. hahaha. seeing my little one thru the monitor makes everything seems so real now. WE ARE GOING TO BE MUMMY SOON.. are u gals out there prepared?

Jenny, usually it takes awhile b4 the signs show.

Koh, so happy for you. Prob bb move cos he can feel the pressure from your tummy when being scan so he'll start moving around. Am so anxious for mine on Wed. Hope I'll clear it like you.

coral,
Ya. Anyway is good to fall sick once a while for them to build up the immune system. Just that it is a wrong timing to fall sick when we are going to enjoy this week **argh** Just hope she will get well before Wed, so we can play in pool again kekeke

wah u gals hiong hiong post again aft i logged off. hehehehe

aspialle,
i v lazy one, nvr upload my pix... esp wedding ones. got more than 2000 pix leh!
on u can click on the "Emoticons" at the bottom of the pg and it will bring u to the formulae to type this smiley face. happy exploring!

vivian
actually i read somewhere tt our bb dun really understd wat we r telling them when they still in tummy. they juz get used to our voices. hmm, but of coz when u r angry, u tend to raise ur voice, which is no gd 4 ur mood lah.

but gd tt aft each outbreak, u will explain to Rhys.

aspialle,
cant view ur honeymoon pix leh. issit set to private?

Jenny!
u heard me chanting 4 u huh?
yah lor, chg my nick to suit the occasion mah. yah its a boy lah. only bbgrace say i will enjoy the fun! heheh

Sorella ah, ok i go check it out and see how ah ma the panty is.
then i tell u my std. hehehe

oh i alrdy wan to scold the sales gal at Prefect Mum 4 asking me to buy the super low panty (in pcs of 3) tt is supposedly pantyline free and v comfy. comfort wise is fine BUT its rubbish abt seamless and "best" of all, one of the panty even tore a hole at the back where the lines join only once aft i wear it. how gd can their panty is?!
i dun believe it was coz of my size lor. tt time i haven even expand yet. so now u mentioned their lousy maternity panties, i will stay far away!!!

wah u ladies v gd leh! thot of claiming the 2 days childcare leave THIS YR???? Goodness! i din even think abt it leh.

oh ur gal sick ah? aiyoh, poor u, sure exhausted. but i can understd how heartpain u feel when u see her no energy. u juz wished tt she will quickly get well and wun ard rite? i hope she gets well soon so u can enjoy ur little getaway this wkend.

Koh,
YES! am ready 4 the little one's arrival liao! cant wait~!
very cute to see bb moving rite? watever actions he makes, its juz so precious to watch on screen.

ops sorry gals, i change the settings already

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/aspialle/album?.dir=1d37

Enjoy viewing

hihi coral
thanks for ur compliments
During the indoor photoshoot at marina square, i was eating lunch with the "huan zhu ge ge" costume and halfway i went to ladies. As we are in rush for the shoot later, i have to walk around with that costume.So many people must have tot im crazy,hehehe

crystallized,
ya, the maternity panty from Perfect Mum sucks. They also told me the best comfortable that mothers ever feedback, some more come back to buy more pcs... pui lah.
I know what you are talking. I think we bought the same maternity panty. The material of the panty is ok lah, but after wearing and washing a few times, it becomes so thin... like going to tear anytime. Not only that, the elastic rubber ever broke when I was at office. Wah liew, I was like "what am I going to do"! I called and hb and he told me to buy a new one during lunch time, but there's no maternity shop nearby my office leh. Then clever me, tie a knot with the elastic rubber, and luckily... it lasted me till home **phew** I swear I never go to Perfect Mum le.

crystallized,
Not only that... the panty made my skin sensitive and became red and a bit swollen, a little bit pain. Then I realised is that panty. Threw them away and stick with sorella one. Super comfort but a bit auntie

Hi hi selina..
I think u look the same leh..hehe..where got breakouts ahh?hmm..u look very beautiful..just slightly tan..actually can tell u slim down (esp at ur face area lor) as compared to ur wedding photos..i guess cld be due to ur MS at the early stage of pregnancy ba..i think ur tummy is consider pointed..coz usually boys will be more pointed as compared to carrying girls will be more rounded ba..u meant by eating brown rice & wholemeal bread will make u slimmer ahh..then I think I need tons of it now..haha~{!-~}so it~{!/~}s gd to be preggy lor..coz u can be ~{!0~}BIG~{!1~} ahh..hehe..**wink-wnk**

Hi hi coral..
Ya..DOM..i think one of the 2nd time mtb mentioned b4 drinking DOM is gd to sleep at night leh..cant remember who liao..but that will be during our confinement lor..hehe..i can see ur tummy leh..pretty obvious to me..esp when u r taking it from the side leh..if from front, I think more obvious..coz ur tummy shd be rounded, right?hey, ur outdory PS location on the cruise is very unique leh..hehe..ur hubby got the James Lye + Andy Lau look at certain angle ahh..i love ur outfit & also ur smile..

Hi hi Wei Kuan..
I think it depends on individual on the face change..coz diff pple diff hormones ba..relax..time pass very fast one..so relax urself & no stress at work, k?cheers!wow..u soo slim ahh..46kg was like my wedding weight lor..haha..then aft my 2 honeymoons..haha..straight away shoot up lor..i salute u leh..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
Hehe..okok..then I not as bad lah to ask u to clear dental benefits..heehee....hey, I like ur dimple leh..very sweet lor..wow..u got so many leave left ahh..good that u r planning to clear them lor..**wink-wink** such a small world, I had my wedding on 2nd Oct 2005~{!-~}haha..we have the same wedding anniversary..this yr is our 1st wedding anniversary & hopefully baby will be deliver on the same day as well..hehe..

Hi hi Vivian..
Ya..i think u shd store up some food at ur desk lor..at least can help u to relieve ur hunger as well..must take gd care leh..

Hi hi jenny..
Very very nice to hear from u..thks..thks..okok..i will relax my mind more..thks..appreciate it..take gd care & hope u dun over work also..cheers~~

Hi hi Koh..
at least now is 100% confirm ah..very glad to hear that ur baby is growing well also..hehe..cheers~~

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..
as i was typing my postings..my hubby came in aft bathing &amp; said that i was writing my compo..haha..cannot stand him..hehe..</font>

Wow the thread moves so fast when i'm only gone for half a day!

crystallized,
i love zucchini too and artichokes also!
trust me lah, boys are lots of fun to have around. having said that i hope to have a gal to dress her up. but if this #2 turns out to be a boy, also ok lah. Then my cheeky monkey got another play-mate and a partner in crime and i save money on buying clothes.
i've never tried Perfect mum's maternity panties. but the quality of their nursing bra is lousy also. i think you already know, i still like mothercare ones best.

selina,
thanks for pointing out ebase clothes. i'm trying not to get that much maternity clothes cos it's probably the last time i'll be wearing them. So i wanna get more "normal" clothes.
The top that i wore in the pic is from Isetan. Got it at the preview sale last week.

aspialle,
i've got a maid at home. She's a great help. Having a good maid really depends on your luck. It's best if you have parents or in-laws to help look after your child. Mine can't do it on a full-time basis that's why i had to explore other alternatives including me being a SAHM for a while.

Wah u girls very fast so many archives liao....hehe

Me very unlucky sprain my ankle while walking down the stairs when I left my hse on fri. Lucky never hit my bum cos I use my hand to support. Was so painful I couldn't even walk nearly fainted cos I was blacking out but slowly. Duno how I finally managed to climb home. Was bedridden until today can finally walk without support.
Really very worried I hurt bb but thankful bb these few days very active.

Maternity underwear
I bought my maternity panties from Mothercare. Its a low waist kind. Quite cheap as well $19 for 5 pieces.
As for maternity bra I already outgrow my 1 size bigger have been using extensions to tahan. Lucky I'm not working so I dun wear at home....hehe. I tried the ones at Mothercare but find the rubber too tight and the bigger size is way too big. I like the ones I saw on the site momsinmind.com.sg. Since I stay near the warehse will be going down to have a look if my mum accompany me tml.

Selina
Me also abit lazy to go the yoga liao....hehe
I tell hb maybe I just clean up the whole hse lor than also consider exercise mah....hahaha

Didnt visit this forum for quite some time due to my studies..
Im curently abt 18/19 weeks preg, put on only 1kg within these 2 months. Izzit too little?? But funny lei,my appetite quite good &amp; my tummy shows already - it's very big &amp; obvious..
I have my checkups at SGH as a subsidized patient.. Only done the ultrascan once
So i still dunno whether it's a boi or ger..

Morning ladies...

I am so tired. Last nite, my dad vomitted and we suspected he got another stroke again (he had a stroke few mths ago and was bedridden since then). We got to rush him to hospital at late nite and only until 2am, the doctor released him from hospital. Din sleep well and little Rhys dun know how come suddenly so active and kicking and kicking throughout the nite...my tummy aches a bit too...so I got scared too... I just cannot sleep with him kicking and all these things happening ard. It is the first time even after I told him to sleep and he din... this morning still kicking me hard... is this normal? or do i need to go for a check? I am so tired now... and today still got a full day teaching to go... now forcing myself to eat something for breakfast coz sure later dun know what time can I take my lunch....

Sorry to start the day in a sad note... I dun know who to turn to...

hi doreen
becareful wor next time when ur walking, got a bb inside to protect.Is ur leg feeling better?

hihi vivian
tink u must be too tired, pregnant women shld try not to slp late at night, so ur bb must be tired...relax....try eating a bottle of birdnest/essence to boost ur energy. If not drink milo, try to catch time to rest later.Cheer up!
:D

Hi Vivian, maybe your anxiety is affecting Rhys? Next time do some form of relaxation exercise. Like take slow deep breath and think of calming scene. Hopefully bb Rhys will calm down too. he prob too excited as Mumm was experiencing lots of diff emotions.

Hi Aspialle can see your pics now. I was in europe last Oct too. But only went touring around Italy. Do you plan to work after delivery? I think I'll prob try to find a job.

Hi Wtan, thank you for the compliments. I think all ladies look gd on our wedding pics. And I believe we'll all look prettier as Mums.

ndra's mum, so long as your bb is growing fine, don worry too much abt not putting on weight.

My hb's colleague wife who's 37wks preg with her first bb is going to be induced today. The gynae say her bb too big liao. My ex-colleague who's 40+wk preg with her 1st bb too, but still no sign of contraction, and gynae still don want to induce her. Diff gynae diff practice...

Hb say recently I vy accident pro. On sat, I almost slip and fall in hawker centre. Luckily I control. But then come hm, I slip n fall aft my part-time maid mop the flr. Tat day die die also must fall. Now butt and shoulder still bruised and in pain. Then on Sunday go to inlaws place got a cut on my thigh fm the table as I was too anxious to go wee wee. Hb say later tummy get big that time dunno how, sure knock here and there...
kao_embarrassed.gif

Doreen, not sure if we preg are more clumsy...hee hee, must take care. This preg I fell twice liao. Once as described above, once down the stairs in public. But luckily both times bb hang on tight. Phew!

Maternity wear - I bought 3 panties from OIO, vy comfy, but I still not use to big undies so seldom wear. My mum bought me a few nursing bra but I already outgrown them. Lesson is not to buy too early. The book say aft 7mths then invest else we might outgrow them again.

Gdmorning aspialle, how's your wan nuan pai birdnest last night? Your MIL rather nice to you. I think most PIL will cook tonic, but mine never leh, MIL only cook tonic for SIl who's not even preg. But luckily my mum has been cooking for me. Shi4 shang4 zhi3 you3 ma1 ma hao3.
kao_love.gif

Jenny,
yah lor, like u, i wanna pui nua at them alrdy. always saying their things the best, v comfy blah blah. almost coerced me into buyg their maternity bras, but luckily tt time i hv not even expanded and din wanna get them yet. else will regret.

bought 1 of their maternity pants. muz admit it really feels comfy. but 4 the inner wear, eeeee, spare me, i wun wanna trust them, like u lor.
so much 4 their hard sell tactics! boycott! i oso refuse to go into their shop anymore. somemore their clothings not exactly cheap lor.

hhehehe, the episode abt ur panty is funny!
sorry lah, cant help giggling! (i noe its v bad!)
i cant imagine wat i wld do if i were u??? juz throw away the panty and do w/o it 4 the time being?

wow wendy!
46kg was ur wedding weight! i nvr weighed so light b4! kekeke

wah u started bb pdtn immed aft wedding ah? hehehe, i din wan to though hb tried persuading me.

bbgrace,
now i form a "Zucchini" Club wif u liao. hehehe... dun like artichokes though.

yah i wanted a gal to doll her up too. but guess can wait till 2nd one lah.
when u gg 4 detailed scan? then can cfm its another partner-in-crime 4 ur elder one or a pretty princess?

yah, i will sure get bras fr mothercare when i am nearing my 8th mth.

doreen
sorry to hear u sprained ur ankle. lucky u nvr fall. think bb is well-cushioned in our womb.

oh maternity panties fr mothercare not tt exp mah. hmm i will go &amp; check it out oso.

ndra,
wah only 1 kg... envy envy leh.... yah its quite little at this stage. ur metabolic rate muz b v gd then. envious of u!!!
my meal size only 50% yet i gained so much...

vivian,
sorry to hear abt ur dad. hope he will b ok. hey coincidentally, last nite my boy oso kicked so much tt i cldnt fall asleep. had some tummy cramps too. wonder issit coz its at nite thus can feel his movements more drastically or he is screaming 4 attn.

if u still dun feel gd later, better go see ur gynae.

cheer up k!

Have anyone here have things break down at home all at the sudden.
My computer, air con at home and handphone suddenly spoilt at the same time and now I have to spent $1K to repair all these things. Even when I open my umbrella, the umbrella spoilt.
I wonder why.

I was watching mi3 last sun with hubby and baby was kicking me so hard and I was very worried that the loud noise in the cinema will make my baby scared.
Anyone here also went to cinema watch movie?

hi morning coral
im still pondering whether to return to work after birth :p
I very much want to take care myself but i will have no income. Still have parents around, if i dun work they dun dare to accept the monthly allowances i give them. If i work, i may need to hire a maid cos my hubby's brother having a 2nd child....will tink carefully lor :p
Yesterday the birdnest is tasty, my MIL dote on me a lot, so as my hubby and my own mother

Tink im v fortunate. This morning wake up early, started brewing soup for dinner liao hahaha

today cooking sweetcorn soup, i added carrots,chicken, white fungus and red dates to make it more nutritious.

you gals can try the stretch mark cream from mothercare, it is good and was only $12.

Tomorrow i was going for my detail scan, so excited

yoz crystalized u so early today ar

hi weikuan
wah hw cum everything comes together.
yesterday i sneeze ah chooo v loudly , suddenly felt a jerk inside.hehehe bb must be frightened by me

I don;t know why, but my friend told me it is common during pregnancy, so I need to find out did anyone of your things spolit

Vivian,
bbs are usually awake at nite. Try to get some rest in between your lessons.

ndra,
your weight gain is a bit little leh. check with gynae during your next visit.

coral,
aiyo, you be careful leh.

Hi Crystallized, I usually wake up same time as hb around 6:50. I love my beef stew. I cooked a big pot thinking can eat for lunch today also, in the end, nothing left. haha, I'm just so greedy.

Wei Kuan, todat I woke up to find my table and umbrella in my balcony uprooted and now my outdoor unbrella broken. Last wk my net work router also suddenly short circuit, my own hp batt flat. But not going to replace outdoor set since moving, hp using hb's old batt. Will also replace router when I move. I watch movie every wkend. I think bb move due to excitement. many MTBs say their bb kick more when watching action movies. Even like Chinese kung fu movies tat are less noisy....

Aspialle, today i aslo cooking soup. Boiling carrots, raddish, and dried scallop. Will cook some vege and fish too.

wah wei kuan,
so far dun think it happened to me. *choy* perhaps juz an unfortunate coincidence.

hehe, when bb kicked, dun think the ones beside u can hear rite?
juz tt we tend to feel it the most, so thot pple will hear it. i did watched a movie last wk, but bb was pretty quiet or mayb i was too engrossed in the movie, din noticed. keke

do update us on ur detailed scan then.

aspialle,
oh u not wkg now ah... so nice... every day juz prepare dinner hor?
how abt lunch? u dun cook? i am still v fussy abt the fd i take it. hardly can decide wat i wanna eat though i tried to chose quality food, v often, ended up eating unhealthily. sigh

hehehe, the loud sneeze prob disturbed the sleeping bb. hehehe,
my bb can sleep like nobody's biz inside though i am sneezing or coughing.

Aspialle, your parents won't take your money ah? MIne still do. And I still gotta pay for their insurance and my youngest bro's insurance. So my saving is really going down very quickly, need to find job after delivery, cos I don't want to use hb's money to support my parents. So now I got to be very thrifty and can't buy thigns as and when I like. A bit depressing, but for bb sake, I think it's worth it to take a rest.

coral,
wah u woke up so early ah?
but do u take naps later? i sure cant resist if i am not wkg.

my mum told me its not gd 2 eat overnite stuff. try to avoid it, i guess. huh? i cant even enjoy a full dinner. yest i too greedy, tried to finish more than 50% of my dinner, then suffered whole nite. so uncomfortable and then bb so active in the middle of the nite, i cldnt even sleep.

wah i still cant stand fish leh.

wei kuan,
dun scare me leh. hvg spoilt things common during pregnancy??? my hb will conveniently juz say i am responsible 4 it!

Wei Kuan, I'm very excited abt my detailed scan too. In fact, I still have some fear. But I must not affect bb. Hope I can sleep tonite. At least your scan is early in the morn. Mine is at 3pm. Still got 1.5days to go.

Hi crystallized, so far I never eat left over lor, cos I vy greedy will finish all the food.I can only eat fried fish and very fresh steam fish. No, I don't take nap. I'm the kind who don sleep much, so if I take nap sure can't sleep at night.
Ya, Wei Kuan, better don't let our hb hear your theory, else they'll hold us responsible for any damage...

crystallized,
the thought of doing w/o it for the day also came to my mind hor.

Wei Kuan,
kekeke... my gal used to kick exciting when I'm preggie with her when I went movies also... Seems tat bb know we are watching movies hor?

hi crystalized
i cook porridge or oatmeal for my lunch, sometimes the soup for dinner is sufficient for me to eat with rice.wah ur bb really sleep soundly hor hehehe

hi coral i also wake up ard 6.30am to wake my huby to work , then start doing my housework lor
i also have to pay for my insurance, got 3 ....duno y mine so expensive, i have to set aside ard $350 just for insurance....
Ur hubby accompany u to scan on wed?

Hi hi Doreen
Got to be careful leh..luckily u got hold on to the stairs leh..be careful when u r walking or climbing down the stairscase..walk slowly ba..tkae gd care leh..oh, u bought maternity undies from Mothercare ahh..seems to be a very good grab leh..thks..me will go &amp; check it out..

Hi hi ndra's mum
Very nice to hear from u..long time didnt see u post liao..guess u must be very busy ba..never mind..glad that ur baby is growing well as well..do come back &amp; update us later..cheers~

Hi hi Vivian..
Do hope that ur dad is ok as well..got to be careful ba..is there anyone at home taking care of him now?dun think so much, he will be ok..my 2nd SIL (29yrs old last yr) also suffered a stroke when we are back from our 1st honeymoon in Japan..she was admitted on the day we are back..luckily she was with her colleagues when it happen &amp; not driving on the rd..doc did some scanning for her &amp; found a tumor in her heart that was 6cm by 3cm that caused the stroke..they have to remove the tumor, i think luckily her artileries are not affected..shes recovering now..walking better liao..i guess it will take time to recover..at 1st, she only complained of fingers &amp; toes being numb but no one has such history in the family so never thot of her getting a stroke lor..shes very healthy &amp; also the most sporty among my SIL..awaz go roller-blading &amp; running..u got to take gd care of urself as well..do eat regular meals leh..hugs~

Hi hi coral..
Do hope that later on when we are bigger then we get to take more photos to share with each other our growth..hehe..u got to be careful also..dun walk so fast ba..keep a gd watch out..check out shoes with good fiction also..ya, I do agree that our own mums the best..yeah~

Hi hi crystallized..
Haha..ya, that was then..in Oct 05..can u imagine less than just half a yr, I have outgrow to almost 60kg lor..haha..coz I m in the fat catergory..only when wedding, then really exercise &amp; control my diet lor..i only one meal per day leh..then..haha..

Hi hi Wei kuan..
Hahai went to watch MI3 last few wks also..haha..my boy was also very active lor..i guess he must have felt the excitement as well..haha..

Hi hi aspialle..
So nice to hear that u have such doting MIL..so envy..i guess dun worry abt the baby-care nowwhen baby is out then u decide ba..coz its hard to tell also &amp; too early to decide lor..

Hey Wei Kuan,

Don't need to worry about the movie scaring BB. I have been watching movies since being preggie. Once I watched this darn gross movie, Hostel, where there's an organization selling human beings to be tortured. even my hb couldn't tahan. I was so afraid that BB would be affected that i don dare to watch.... but still feels horrifying...

Oh yah, i have put on 6 kg since preggie. -_-""
now my hb calls me xiao fei zhu...

help ladies... have a problem.. anyone has a good CL to recommend? Looks like my mum and my HB are each not willingly to take a step back for me. Mum dun want to come to my hse to do confinement, HB do not want me to go my mum's place either, neither does he wants to stay over there..very pissed and dun understand why they can't be abit more understanding for me... of course, i wish for my close mum to do confinement for me, rather than to get MIL or someone outside..and thinking tat my HB may understand me.. who's knows!! was so ANGRY yesterday and this morning...lost my cool badly..now regretting it so much...dun knw if BB knws...sometimes, it jus so stressful...work piling up like nobody's business recently!!! Go back home wanted to take a good rest... could not sleep well...and like yesterday nite...my backache problem got so bad tat i can't even turn properly...now have to face this problem...

Hi Aspialle, I not only pay my own insurance, but my parents and brother, so you can imagine how diff it is now without an income for me. But no choice lor, something has to give and I choose to live a simpler lifestyle and hv a healthy bb.

Wendy, I'll be more careful, but think I'm the kan cheong type. Keep telling bb not to learn from me, better be more patient like daddy. Wow, you very extreme to lose weight leh. I think I'm the only bride to put on weight during wedding. Cos I'm the kind to eat lots when stress and then put on weight. After wedding then i started losing weight, so stupid.

jenny,
then y din u do it? kekeke...
i dun care one lah. anyway cant tell.

coral
wah u gd leh, no need naps one. even when i am wkg, during lunch time, i usually try to grab a nap. i am opp fr u. dun need to eat much but i like to sleep. kekeke

aspialle
sigh, i still cant stomach porridge, creates wind...
i wan to eat porridge coz its light mah. but CANT!

same here, insurance oso cost me so much each mth...

wendy
now u r growing coz got bb mah, cant b helped.
i always v gd at consoling pple lah, but when i gain weight, i will jump. hahaha

dee dee,
u r xiao fei zhu ah? mine calls me da fei zhu leh! hahahahaha

ilovemybabyg
looks like u gotta try an agency to help u find CL if the gals here no contacts. muz hurry le.

oh i hv this same prob wif my hb initially. oso v angry wif him 4 not being understdg. but aft the outbreak, need to sit down and talk nicely to him. most impt is analyse ur needs now. u need to rest and b cared 4 by someone trsutworthy during confinement coz tts when u build up ur body again. if u wan ur mum to do, u hv to go back. reason wif ur hb and say tt 1 mth is v crucial 4 u. he cant juz think abt himself. at most, he has to shutter to and fro since he not willing to stay over. but ultimately u get the best care.

cool it, dun get so worked up. prob will b resolved.

coral
i oso kan cheong spider type. clumsy all the time oso mah. hb v worried abt me. hahaha... then i tell him bb is well-cushioned in my womb lah... kekeke
dun overly worry lah. not gd 4 ur well-being. try to take it easy bah. i oso think alot but get v fed up when i cant find a solution and start stressing myself &amp; irritating my hb. then i decided i gotta learn to let go and take things at a step.
dun worry abt so many things now. most impt is healthy mental state 4 bb and us.

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
for me I will be gg back to my mums place for the confinement..actually I also have similar issue like u..just that my hubby dun really like the idea of gg back to my mums place to stay bcoz I have one more younger sis staying at home during my confinement..so he kinda feel very weird lor..i know surely he will change his mind when the baby is born lor..maybe for u, he will also change his mind when the baby is born?try to talk to him again &amp; see if u can both come to a win-win situation ba..i also just quarrel with my hubby this morn..coz I was telling him that I wish to move out of my in-laws place even aft if we manage to get a place at the Tamp BTO I have longed been waiting for when the application starts in 3rd Qtr..becoz this BTO project will only be ready ard 2009..so I thot the best thing is to rent a flat during this period so that we will be happy lor..i dun feel gd staying with my in-laws &amp; he dun feel gd staying with my parents..i hack-care &amp; just quarrel with him..i know I shd have controlled my cool..but just cant tolerate lor at times lor

hi hi coral..
ya, I guess I was really very determined to lose weight then lor..not gd &amp; damaging my body..hopefully it wont affect my boy now..so u be careful &amp; walk slowly lor..now u can see the steps in front of ubut later when u get bigger then I think u really got to be extra careful..

hi hi crystallized..
hehe..i tell myself..since during the wedding, I can slim down, so I m sure I m able to do it again aft boy-boy is born so I m ok with putting on the extra pounds now for boy-boys sake as long as he grow &amp; come out healthy lor..hehe..

crystallized,
my detailed scan is only on 12 Jun, hopefully by then bb will be cooperative and show gender.

coral,
looks like we can exchange ideas on what to cook everyday. I'm cooking lotus root soup and red dates and pork ribs today.
i can totally understand about being financially independent. It's just like me, i'm living off my savings now. Although hubby pays for everything in the house and i have access to the money in his account, i just don't feel comfortable taking money from him. Especially take his money to give to my parents. i've been financially independent for too long already. But no choice lor, for the sake of my boy, i'm staying home for half a year. it's rewarding to be at home with him but i miss my paycheck. haha!

Aspialle, ya, my hb took half day leave to go for scan with me. I sure need him there, I always get very scared and nervous when I visit gynae. I'll feel my breathe stop before the scan. I only feel assured aft the scan. Till now my fear stikll there. But I gotta be brave.

Watn, I also dread the idea of moving in with inlaws this Sep. Need to stay with them for a yr. Hb has offered to rent a place, but then I decline aft much tot. Since we're living off his income alone, better save. Bb coming soon, new house need renovations, etc. I'll just learn to ren3 and be like you stay cheerful. Keep ellingmyself only a yr. And They're already building my new place, might even get to move in earlier.

babygrace, me too, can't imagine taking money fm hb. Even now I go marketing I pay thru my own pocket. Soon I'll be penniless. Maybe should start getting some money fm hb for mai3 cai4 xian2. Tomorrow I'll cook mei2 cai4 kou4 rou4 and sambal kang kong. Today is radish, carrot, peanut, scallop &amp; spare ribs soup, fried fish and brocolli. Haven't think of what to cook for Thurs. And Fri is off-day cos hv wedding dinner.

Jenny, how much is the birdnest concentrate fm lao hang jia? The Yu ren sheng one I buy is 69.0 for 150g. So want to compare see which more worthwhile. Do they have things like member discount for Lao hang jia? Now no income, eveything must save.

hihi ilovemybabyg
u got any budget for CL? i got 2 frds got contacts, im considering them too, one PR the other M'sian. ranging $1700-$1800

coral,
One bottle is $138, comes in 350 gram.

ilovemybabyg,
CL, I think is heng or "sway" thingy. If you are lucky, you get a good one. The last resort is agency, but be careful with the agencies. I have a few contacts in hand, but unsure of these CLs' services. Dun really dare to recommend to you leh.

wow! a lot to catch up man... roughly read thru...

coral/doreen,
hey ladies. b very careful ok. i walk like a tortoise whenever it rains cos i fell once (b4 pg) it was so painful n i dun wan it to happen now. so hb always complain missing buses bcos of me.

vivian,
take care of your health. carry museli bars wif u to class then. so u can munch if hungry. hope your dad is fine.

coral,
hb couldnt exactly remember how much he paid for the stretchmark cream but he says should be ard $20+ to $30+.

ilovemybabyg,
dun think so much. u still have time. i will check ard n let u know if i know of any CL. dun stress. i also have the same prob. i have no maid, i stay in punggol, my parents stays in jurong, my ILs stays in tampines. n my parents are still working so i really dunno how but 1 consolation is my dad can just cook while my mum can help wif washing so i have to look after bb myself. hb can help wif cooking as well if my dad has to work. so hope tis is the best arrangement for me. my hb wont stay wif me everyday at my parents too. like now, he only spends like 3 days a wk at my parents place while i stay there everyday. so guess it is tough but things will work out as it proceed. "chuan1 dao1 qiao2 tou2 zi1 ran1 zhi1" so dun stress yourself too much now.

aspialle,
your europe pixs very pretty. i like the scenery. so therapetic.

lost sleep
==========
so coincident, i oso cldnt sleep well last night. slept on my right side n felt something thumping in me so many times that i had to turn to left but not comfy so was practically tossing n turning the entire night. but surprisingly, i felt quite ok now but think will drain out by afternoon.

detailed scan
=============
i so envy u ladies who will b gg for your detailed scan tis wk. i still have 2 wks more to go.

to all those who cleared your detailed scan, congrats!

tummy size
==========
ok. here's a pix of how big my tummy has gotten. btw, i'm "obviously" pregnant cos pple actually offered to give up their seats for me on the bus yesterday night. hee hee hee
426439.jpg