Jasmine,
Yes, I gave birth to my gal at 36 weeks. Ppl keep telling me 1st one usually around EDD time, so I didn't pack my bag early lor.
No No, I din go to work the next day. My show started at 12am, then I called my gynae. He asked me for the situation and advised me to get admit to hospital in the morning around 7 to 8 am. I admitted to hospital at around 7.45am.
Oh that confinement lady ah, dun talk about her, only makes my blood boils nia. She's lazy, did thing taking her own sweet time. So I did it myself lor.
aspialle,
Each thing has its pros and cons. So really up to you lah. I believe last time 99% of us slept in the yao lan one, so does walker. I got give walker to my gal, although ppl keep saying so much disadvantages like tip toes etc.
I din give my gal yao lan cos I have the same idea as you. Those standing type yao lan looks unstable to me. I prefer those that the hook has to drill into the wall type. The traditional way. But becos I dun wan to drill any holes at my home, I give up the idea of giving yao lan.
babygrace, crystallized,
ya, everything can be pre-planned but when come to the real thing, it will be different. So just "sui ji ying bian", so that our lifes won't be so miserable. I also dun intend to give my gal pacifier, but give in when she's 2 mths old. Frankly speaking, pacifier is better than thumb. At least can wean off, unlike the thumb, forever there. Also giving in to pacifier is better than bb sucking in air from crying.
Selina,
Cramps are normal in pregnancy. Try to avoid very cold drinks and take in some salt water, a few mouths will do.