(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi aspialle, what is the second blood test for? I only remeber doing one at wk 12 and gynae never mention a 2nd one le. I'm quite naughty during tis preg., I still drink tea. I also like to shop for bb things, during last preg we shop alot but in the end bad things happened, that's why hb very reluctant to shop now. Now he's just so protective abt anything bb.

Selina, I ha such unglam experience too. Worse still I do it at the end of the escalator as there was no time to find any corner, in the end, everyone coming up the escalator must be damn disgusted by me. Now I feel so tempted to go shopping.

Jasmine, I hv a fren who sent her clothes to laundry to solve that problem.

coral,
i thought i could psycho myself into not vomitting but i couldnt lor... lucky i always carry with me 1 or 2 plastic bag in case of emergencies like this... cant image if i threw up on the street itself n not in a bag...

hi selina..u ok...take care!!
lucky, u got a plastic bag onhand...

Hi hi Jasmine..
Ya, its really very amazing to talk to baby & feeling baby responding lor..very amazing hor..hehe..so glad to hear that ur hubby managed to feel babys movement..very exciting one hor..haha..Hmm..i didnt say I m gg to take my detailed scan at the hospital leh..did I say that?i m getting more forgetful...haha..oh, I only the detailed scan is $240+5%gst..u thinking of doing the detailed scan at raffles hospital ahh?

Hi hi babygrace..
Icic..can tell u can eat more also never mind lor..gd hor..ya, u shared sometime back on the baby carrier & the car seatI know what u r talking abt..hehe..we are considering in getting the basket-type baby carrier so that we can let baby sleep with us for a few mths till baby is bigger then we get the car-seat ba..duno ok anot..hehe..

Hi hi coral
Okok, gd, u better stat ay home ahh..be gd ahh..dun hope u go back & get urself so stress up at work lor..hehe..oh, actually u r doing the xin-lin-gou-tong ahh..which is gd leh..actully I think I got to learn from u leh..i always hor talk out..then sometimes when talking got to make sure no one ard me, if not, they will be scared by me lorhaha..no hurry lah..if u managed to get hands-me down, I guess it will be much better ba..can do up ur shopping list 1st lor..then slowly see how it goes when u r very very near to EDD..

Hi hi selina..
Wow..ur SIL just strike 4D ahh..very nice of her to sponsor u the babys stuff..hehe..see u so excited in the prep of the shopping list like very fun leh..hehe..i hope to be able to plan my shopping lists out soon also..hehe..very looking forward to it..oh ya, do u have any photos on the stroller u wanna get for Caleb?

Hi hi wei kuan..
Hehe..so sweet to hear that u can feel babys movement..so nice hor the feeling..very fast lor..u r gg to see baby liao..hehe..next wk in the countdown..so excited..hopefully u can get to see babys gender at this coming appt..hehe..

Hi hi Vivian..
Dun think so much abt the weight gaining..as long as baby is growing well..i m sure it will be fruitful lor..hehe..So sweet to hear that u have decided on ur boys name as Rhys..CONGRATS! btw ahh..its pronounce as the same pronunciation as Risk ahh?me very bad with my pronunciation..hehe..

Hi hi jenny..
ya, dun think so much since u r gg to cancel the trip..just stay in spore will do..hehe..U meant we will most likely give birth at our 36th wk?oh, then I hope baby can come out on the day we have our 1st customary anniversary on 30-sep..hehe..

hi hi ladies..
i was thinking of using the chart in the column "# of wks" to be converted to the names we have thot of for our babies..can i hear some comments from u all instead?

wtan,
i like red but hb says cannot cos red more for girl. so we have not decided on the colour.

421984.jpg

the release catch on the right handle bar is use to open the stroller while to close, there is a handle at the back where u just need to pull it upwards.

hi hi selina..
thks for the photos..seems to be quite stable..maybe can consider choosing other colors ba..the AP0 or AP1 seems to be quite nice colors as well..but not sure if they have it locally on the colors..the add-on with the baby carrier looks cute..hehe..

hi selina
last time i also bring plastic bag wherever i go ....then vomit in plastic bag then rush to my office toilet...i understand ur feelings, that is hw noble mother is mah hor :p the stroller looks steady, does it have other colours? i dun quite like red hehe

hi coral
2nd test is to test for BB down syndromne....cos i went for scan but doctor scan 4 times but cannot manage to measure as the BB not in good position.Probably ur last preg is due to other matters? cos many my frds or forum people also go shop shop before bb born...my MIL super bantang one but she also went shopping for bb tings with me leh.

Wendy,cos I lazy to open mouth to talk that's why "xin lin gou tong" Sometimes when I'm outside alone I also talk to bb, wondering if pple will think I'm a mad woman tallking to myself.

aspialle, I see, I took the blood test for down syndromne together during the 12 wk blood test.

Selina, I still carry plastic bags too. Cos never know when such emergency occurs. Actually red not really for gals only. Both my brothers like red color, and many sports car also red wat. In fact red, white and black are the 3 colours bb can see during their early days. So maybe bb will love th red. Selina, is the stroller form the bb stores in Ubi?

aspialle,
yes. there are many colours. u can check them out from the link i gave above.

coral,
yah. feel safer wif plastic bags wif me cos i really dunno when i will merlion... yes. i checked inglesina's website n in singapore, only bb hypermart in ubi carries it.

hi hi Selina..
oh ya hor, i forgot that u shd be getting universal colors lor..haha..keep thinking abt current pregnancy only..pie-say..i guess yellow will be a better choice ba..i m sure hubby will be ok la..actually i dun see much issue with red color also..hubby also driving red color car..coz i prefer red & it's a ltd edition color for that model..hehe..i think u can try to "join forces" with baby to get baby to choose red color..if baby kicks u, then it's red color liao..hehe..

hi hi aspialle..
wat type of courses are u refering to?

hi hi coral..
i get ur point..actually i shd learn the "xin-lin gou tong" way as well..really..let me give it a try ahh..hehe..

hi gals the programme details are below :

Programme Details

Part 1 (Starts at 16 weeks of gestation)

Child bearing journey
Good nutrition during pregnancy
Medications in pregnancy
Looking after yourself during pregnancy
Part 2 (Starts at 22 weeks of gestation)

Labour and delivery
Pain relief in labour
Relaxation
Coping with 1st stage of labour
Coping with 2nd stage of labour
Labour rehearsal and postnatal exercise
Preparing for admission
Breastfeeding

Care of your newborn
Parentcraft
Part 3 (A Talk on "Nurturing Your Child")

The arrival of a newborn brings both joy and responsibility to parents. There is probably no transition more challenging than the arrival of the first child. This workshop is designated to prepare the couples emotionally for this challenge and to provide them with practical tips for parenting. Participants will find this workshop informative and enriching and fathers will have greater awareness of their tremendous role in influencing their children. Talk is brought to you by Centre for Fathering, jointly with KK Hospital.

Schedule:
Part 1 & 2 : Total of 9 one-and-a-half hourly sessions
Part 3 : 1 three-hour session
(One sesson each month)

Commencement Date
Weekday classes:
16,24,25 May 2006
14,16,20,22 June 2006 (6.30 - 8.15 pm)

Saturday Classes: 17 June 2006
(9.00 - 10.45 am or 11.15 am - 1.00 pm)

If you are unable to attend any of the classes, up to a maximum of 2 make-up classes will be replaced subject to vacancies.

Venue:
Patient Education Centre, Level 1

Fee
(includes GST):
KKH Patients
S$120 for weekday classes (deposit $60)
S$150 for Saturday classes (deposit $75)

Non-KKH Patients
S$150 for weekday classes (deposit $75)
S$180 for Saturday classes (deposit $90)

A 50% deposit is required upon registration. Should you cancel the registration, the deposit amount will not be refunded.

Size of Class:
Minimum of 8 couples
Maximum of 12 couples

Your husband is encouraged to join you for every session as you will find his support invaluable during and after your pregnancy. If your husband is not available, then your mother may accompany you for this programme.

Registration & Enquiries:
Patient Education Centre at
Tel: 6394 1268
Weekdays: 9.30 am - 6.00 pm
Saturdays: 9.30 am -1.00 pm

Or download registration form.

hi wendy,
yeah...it's really nice talk to baby. i usually will speak out when with hb or no one around. if in office, the jz say out in my heart lol. hehe... i think in misunderstanding lol. i probably jz do the detailed scan at dr. koh place. how nice if his machine is those 3D one.. we can see baby more clearly hor?

hi selina,
hmmm.... the troller in red colour is so nice. but then u mentioned tat this cost $600, seem quite expensive lel. me and hb still havent decide yet. wanna get more info 1st. for the link u sent, i like the purple colour one (AR8)

jasmine,
yah. very expensive that's y must find sponsor lor... but i tried to open n close it yesterday while there n it is really easy lor... at least just need 1 touch to close. even peg-perego not so convenient cos got to do 4 steps b4 u can eventually close stroller.

hi hi aspialle..
a great thks for the info on the course at KKH..really appreciate it from u..will check it out with hubby b4 i can come back to u..maybe i might need to opt for the wkday classes as hubby is also working in the wkends..sometimes unable to confirm off days as well..so the course fee is inclusive of both hubby & me attdg the course lah..no extra charges involved hor..let u know again..thks!

aspialle,
the course looks good leh and not x. i've been trying to find out on gleneagles classes but nv seem to be able to get thru the phone.

think can consider kkh one cos the non patient price also reasonable. convenient also since got direct mrt back to punggol from kkh.

when do u plan to start? wkday or wkends? wkday will b rush for hb leh... i can only start in jun cos will b 22 wks from 5 jun.

hi hi Jasmine..
okok, thks for sharing that with me..okok, in office, i will have the xin-lin-gou-tong style..hehe..ya, very amazing, i m sure when we can feel more of baby's movements as days goes along..then we will be able to feel more amazed ba..hehe..oh ya, i just changed my appt to see Dr Koh from 27/05 to 24/05 at 9am..coz hubby might be busy with the upcoming book-fair at suntec (whc starts from 26/05-4/06) so we have changed the appt to a wkday morn instead..will keep u all posted again..hehe..very looking forward to see baby in the next coming wk..yeah!yeah!yeah!

Wah... today's talk is on stroller ah??
Hmm... so exciting... I like the red one too..
but look a bit big leh... size is my concern leh..
plus.. very ex... good to get sponsors... hee...
Actually my hb told me several times, he dun like to bring strollers... he even prefer to carry ihs son all the time instead... on top of that, my auntie giving me 2 strollers.. one from aprica and one from combi... so dun think we need to buy liao...

Me had a tiring day...
scolding students which make my blood boil...
4 plus pm then got chance to eat my lunch...
So tired... lucky bb started kicking me again just now... think EITHER he is complaining that he only gets to eat lunch so late OR comforting me becoz of me having a bad day... I hope it is becoz of the second one... haha...

u ladies r moving so super fast!!!!!

bbgrace,
can see fr the pix u r v slim! aiyoh! envy leh!!!
and ur son is v cute. adorable...

Jenny,
if u think its a bad omen, then better dun go. esp if ur mum & aunt agrees. HK can always go another time.

Wendy,
wat tai-jiao book??? wat title? me wondering wat to talk to my bb each nite leh. usually end up rattling rubblish or i dun talk to my bb at all. my hb will usually disturb and talk to the bb 4 a few mins, but usually nonsensical stuff oso lah.

oh i stopped checking out more bottoms liao, coz i alrdy noe where can get bottoms. i am now looking at dresses so i can wear it regardless of how big i grow. pants ah, er, i scared i am gg to balloon quite drastically later. dun wanna keep wasting money up "upgrading" leh. see how 1st.

ilovemybaby
me oso 20 wks now. EDD oso early Oct. detailed scan usually done ard this period lor. wat did ur gynae advise u?

aspialle,
glad to hear tt u found gd buys at OG!
if i am hardwkg enuff, might check it out.

and oso its a gd thing ur nxt visit is this fri at the gynae's. b sure to check up wif him and i am sure u r fine. juz pregnancy hormones.

Coral,
hehehe we the same lazy mums. i juz think in mu mind and expects my bb to hv telepathy wif me to b able to comprehend wat i wanna say. ahahhaahahah
dunno y i feel v silly talkg to the bb like tt. dunno wat tone to use to talk to bb.

as 4 buyg things 4 bb, i heard buy when we r more than 24 wks. thats wat i heard fr a fren lah, but of coz this belief is up to u. my mum nvr heard of such thing b4, but its up to me. 4 me, i try to take wif a pinch of salt lah.

Wei Kuan
i am 5 mths now but still vomit every now & then, guess its normal lah. dun worry.
to me, aiyah, get used to the vomitting liao. if my body wants to vomit, so vomit lor. at least i feel better aft tt. hehehe

u try lying on ur side at nite, i find the bb is most active then. he usually dun kick when i plc my hands on my tummy. rebellious!

Weight Gain
issit possible to not gain weight during last mth? i find it so incredible!!!

Selina,
Tell ur hb red is v auspicious. when u bring bb for hse visiting during CNY, everyone will welcome u wif open arms! hehehe
dun think its associated wif girls like pink colour. somemore the design is quite unisex. looks sturdy oso.

hi wtan and selina
i will find out more on the courses on friday when im there at kkh this friday.
will keep u gals updated

hi coral
really u goin 17/6, meaning u sign up for sat classes hah. i intend to go for sat morning classes also cos my hubby working so v bored at home. Sometimes he work ffrom mon-sun so have to find someting to do lor. i will check out on friday and hopefully we can be in same class

Hi Selina,

For the stroller that you are recommending, does it mean that it can also converted to a car seat? My SIL will be passing me a infant car seat, so I do not wish to get another "extra" car seat?

Hi Vivian,

Have not heard anything on the prenatal classes offered by Mt Alvernia. I may be checking with my gynae's nurses. Now still considering whether to attend...

I'm approaching 20wks this Fri but still have not feel my bb kicking. A bit worried cos there are quite some MTBs who has already feel the kicks by 20 wks.

wtan,
the basket type of baby carrier, you don't mean the moses basket type right? That type cannot be used as carseat. i'm also getting the carrier type of carseat of #2 again (sold my 1st one away already) cos i find them less bulky.

vivian,
i attended the ante-natal course at Mt A for my 1st one. i find it quite useful. The course outline is similar to the KKH one that aspialle posted. actually i think the course outline is probably about the same everywhere.

crystallized,
i think i got high metabolic rate. eat and eat also can't put on weight. Thanks for your compliments on my boy. time flies, before you know it, your own baby will be this big and cute.

selina,
i like the red one. i think red is quite unisex. i like my boy to wear red t-shirts.

Just went to my cousin baby's 1 mth celebration. Sigh....so envy see his baby...hehe
Can't wait for Oct to come quickly.

Selina
U stylo want to roller blade with bb...good way to slim down..
Saw someone doing that before so envy but me not very stable with my blades so cannot try...hehe
The stroller very nice but very ex $600...wow

Wendy
The yoga is the one I went with selina in orchard. I dun even know the xin xin mummy got show yoga so dunno where is that lor

hello all, just a survey, anyone of u intend to let baby slip in the sling? (yaoyao)

My MIL has one in her hse and she always put BB to slp there however i was afraid that BB is too used to yaoyao that in future BB does not want to slp on bed,any idea?

Hi hi Vivian..
Wow..ur hubby prefer to carry <font color="0000ff">Rhys</font> throughout &amp; not let him sit on the stroller ahh..can be quite tiring leh for his hands &amp; arms..its very nice to hear that ur auntie is giving u 2 strollers..at least u can save on that..my side here..all will be buying new stuff bcoz I do not really have anything to be pass on to us..hopefully as days goes by..will hear that some aunties here &amp; there managed to get babys items for us ba..hehe..u wait till 4pm then have lunch ahh..i dun think its gd to stave urself &amp; also baby lor..think u shd have regular meals..take gd care~

Hi hi crystallized
Its a Chinese book I bought from popular on tai-jiao..for me, i strongly believe in taijiao..coz its really helpful &amp; beneficial for both me &amp; the baby lor..i m sure many mtbs here agree with their amazing development aft talking to bb lor..its ok to talk abt anything to the bb..as long as u r willing to communicate with bb lor..it will be very fruitful one..ur hubby so sweet..will disturb u &amp; talk with baby..hehe..so sweet of him..hmm..i think I prefer to have 2 pieces..but I know later stage..most of us will be wearing maternity dresses..also gd to check out now lor..did u manage to find any piece u fell in love at 1st sight so far?u r vomiting ahh..hope it go away earlier for u ba..

Hi hi aspialle
Oh, u gg down to KKH this fri ahh..okok..do keep us posted againthks!u must be very excited to be able to see bb again..hehe..as for the "yaoyao"..maybe can try to strike a balance ba..sometimes in "yaoyao" &amp; sometimes on the bed ba..not sure if it will helps..2nd mtbs, can u advise on this?thks!

Hi hi Gemini..
Dun think so much..its norm for mtbs to start feeling babys movements when they reach 20-24wks as well..slowly..relax..i m sure u can feel a little bubbling gas movements soon..cheers~

Hi hi babygrace..
Whats the moses basket carrier type?I m not very sure abt it leh..only know its the basket baby carrier type

Hi hi Doreen..
Oh, u went to the babys 1st mth ahh..hmm..so most of ur relatives shd have known by now, ur baby is due this oct liao ba..time pass very fast one..u will be able to see baby in another few more mths..hehe..oh, so u &amp; selina decided to sign up for the yoga class in orchard?

hi hi Wei Kuan..
wow..so sweet of ur baby to kick hubby 3 times..very amazing hor..very assuring also lor..hehe..esp for hubby, i m sure he's jumping with joy inside him..hehe..

hi hi Wei Kuan..
hope this is useful to u..sorry i suddenly forgot how to "spell" taijiao in english..so here's what i found in chinese..hope this is useful to u as well..cheers~

mime_msword.gif
What's Taijiao
ʲô̥.doc (26.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

mime_msword.gif
How to communicate with your baby?
̥Ի.doc (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

bbgrace,
wah u make me soooooo ENVIOUS! high metabolic rate!!!
i think my gynae's eyes will roll when she sees my weight gain at my next visit which is end of the wk. hahaha

i always feel bb at this age r the cutest though they tend to b the most difficult to look aft this time as they r always crawling and finding things to "destroy" hahaha

aspialle,
hands up 4 my bb to sleep in yao lan... i heard it will ensure the bb sleeps longer.
i noe many modern mums dun really like bb to sleep in slings.

wendy,
ok me will check out popular bookshop 4 this book then. coz really hv no idea wat to say to my bb.

yah i managed to find a few pcs of clothings tt i fell in love at 1st sight. prob it has been quite a while since i last shopped for clothings. i din go to maternity shops though. hahaaha, juz dropped by those normal shops and browse thru clothings suitable 4 preggies.

aiyah, my hb disturb only lah. he dun really noe wat to talk abt to bb as well. but rubbish talk is better than nothing.

wah cant see the whole chunk of chinese text u posted up leh. any ladies can see or issit juz my pc?

hi hi crystallized...
slowly ba..i guess can just tell baby anything under the sun ba..hehe..u managed to find clothings suitable for preggy women from the norm shops ahh..how much does it cost?u bought from them?hehe..ya, any topic will do lor..as long as u start taking the 1st step to talk to baby lor..slowly la..hehe..u cant see my posting ahh..hmm..let me see what i can do ahh..

hi crystallized , sleeping in sarong will it affect the bb back bone? cos the position is subject to the curvature and it does not support flat like the bed

hi mtbs!
gd morning!

went for my chkup last thurs... everything is well... myself hv put on abt 2kg.. :p
as for bb, bb is doing fine too...will be gg for my detail scan early nx mth.. still waiting for clinic's nurse to get back to me on the appt date/time.

as for bb's gender lei.. tink will announce after detail scan lah.. hee.. ;)

<font color="ff6000">wtan</font>
moses basket is a basket whereby u hand carry with your bb in it... i got 1 used by my cousin MANY yrs ago.. er, my gal only slept in it 2x.. at home somemore.. its quite X to get 1 too.. would not recommend to get it though.. quite tiring to hand carry the bb like tt

i usually use pram or sling to carry my gal when we were out. sling is very useful...

Yaolan
since birth, my gal sleep in cot until i come back to work n my mum is bbsitting her, she only sleeps in yaolan during the day.. at night when i bring her back, she's ok to sleep in cot/bed... no fuss from her till now

Hi Aspialle, I'm taking the Sat 11+ class cos i want hb to come along. Ya, see if you an register for the same class. Earlier classes are all full, maybe wkday class still available. AS for sarong, my mum tell me bb can sleep longer in it and also less likely to get frightened as they feel as secure as in our womb. But I don't intend to install one in my new place, but both my mum and PIL has got one. So will have to train bb to sleep on bed and sarong...

Crystallized, I can see Wendy's doc.

Wei Kuan, my hb sure envy you hb. Last nite my hb still complaining he must wait so long b4 he can feel bb. AS I was feel bb's movement in bed and told him he got to wait another 2-4wks, he feel so disappointed.

Doreen, b4 you know it, we'll be carrying our bbs in our arms. So lloking forward to cuddling and smelling bb.

wendy,
wah thks 4 attaching the text in document. i can read when i open it.

oh normal shops i can find a dress for $50+ ah, quite reasonable. cheaper than juz getting a pair of maternity pants. hehehe
tts me lah. quite sick of finding tops to match my pathetic few pcs of bottoms only, so save trouble, wear dresses better.

aspialle,
actually i find a lot of concepts now tt this affect bb's bakcbone &amp; spinal development is quite hyped up lor. like last time, our mothers oso let us sleep in slings but we r all ok now rite? i am not saying its not impt but perhaps sometimes we shld juz take it as reference and shldnt affect too much in wat we do 4 our children. and some more sleeping in yao lan is only for most afternoons, i presume. at night, can still let bb sleep in bed?
4 me, since yao lan will ensure baby sleeps better and easier to care for, i will go for it.

hi morning!!MTBs..wow, the thread really zooms really fast!!...

thnks wtan, saw ur two documents, very useful!! jus email my HB and another MTB friend..

hi aspialle, as far as i understood from my mum, older folks prefer babies sleeping in sarong and they says that the shape of BB's head will be more rounder...(emm...tat's wat old folks says) and also they tend to sleep better... (emm...tat's wat old folks says too)..as for BB backbone, emm...not sure..well, i guess at the end of the day, it's ur preference... mayb for the start of the first few mths, better to sleep in the cot...later part, then u try him in sarong if u want to... or consult ur gynae first...

congrats weikuan!!! u and ur HB must be thrilled!!!so nice to feel BB's kicks rite...my BB also was very active recently..can feel her kicks and movements every now &amp; then...

hi aspialle,
me n hb oredi decide to buy the 'yao lan', baby cot 4 baby lol. i saw all my nephew and niece sleep in 'yaolan' during day time n sleep in matress during night time and all of them grow well. one things good sleep in 'yaolan' is can see baby head round round one, very nice. and oso they can sleep longer.

hi wendy,
thanks for sharing the article. it's true. nowdays every nite hb and me will talk to baby lol. we told baby now is nite time and it's time for sleep. after we told him, baby oso won't kick and sleep liao.
yeah....last nite kelly frm raffles clinic called me tat the blood test result is out. she told me no big problem but jz bcoz i was sick the day b4 and taking medic, so the result has a small problem lol. but she assured tat nothing worried and dr koh will explain to us lol. i think shld be ok lol, if not sure he will ask us rush to his clinic, rite?

hi selina,
yeah... really hav to find sponsor. we will shop together with parents in law as well as SIL during GSS, so tat someone can sponsor our baby something...hehehe

hi hi crystallized...
i managed to pdf the files &amp; email to u..pls check &amp; let me know if u can view them..cheers~

hi hi aspialle..
will sleeping in the sarong affect the bb's bone ahh..hmm..i think most of the babies in the past sleep in the sarong leh..maybe strike a balance by letting baby sleep in the sarong when baby get bigger &amp; at the early stage, sleep on the bed ba..pls correct me if i m wrong..cheers~

hi hi chihiro..
very happy to hear that baby is growing well..oh,u must eat more lor..2 kg is easy to gain lah..hehe..when's ur next appt?u must be very happy..as long as baby is healthy..can see gender or later then confirm also never mind one..hehe..do keep us posted..i wish to update the chart for u..cheers~ oh, the basket is pretty heavy &amp; not really worth ahh..hmm..probably later see how then discuss with hubby ba..hehe..

hi hi coral..
glad that u can see the files..i m beginning to panic when i thot i posted the files &amp; all of u cant view it..hehe..i actually want to find the English versions..but cant remember how to translate "Taijiao" in English suddendly..but i find the chinese ones more accurate..personal views la..hehe..

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
u r welcome..just glad that u can view it..ya, share with ur friends ba..it will be useful for them also..cheers~

hi hi Jasmine..
very nice to hear that ur blood test is ok!happy for u lor!ya, it's really very amazing to be able to talk to baby &amp; baby get to sleep aft that..i m understand ur joy lor..i m sure it will be very fruitful lor..it's like baby's kicking to let us feel the movements &amp; we in turn talk to baby &amp; let him feel assured also..so nice the feeling..

wtan,
moses basket is really those basket type made from straw. i got one also and i find it not very useful, only used it 2x. that one can't be as a car seat.

crystallized,
my active boy contributed to my high metabolic rate lor. still got hope, can lose weight when u chase after your kid next time.

crystallized / aspialle,
the yaolan is a godsend, especially the automatic one. i didn't believe in it at first but my bb was a very light sleeper during the day. So in the end, bo pian i had to get that and he slept much longer. At night he still sleeps in his own cot. The yaolan is so indispensible that i even brought it to France with me when he was 3 mths old.