(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

selina,
hv ur frens & coll asked u wat u wanted? hmmm, i wonder issit alrite to work out the wishlist 1st and decide if i get to use it later? i hope we wun get alot of gifts during the bb shower as most will end up giving clothes (which bb cant wear 4 long) or toys. i hope we get ang paus or vouchers!

aspialle,
i agree that wat u spent r reasonable as compared to o/s. somemore this one brings u to ur home leh, why not? hmmm, u got me tempted. i will prob give it a try.

gemini,
u got to their website, pick out the potential pcs u like and they will bring 4 u to try. how much they charge will depends on how much u spend. juz go to the link 4 more info. i think the terms & conditions r v reasonable.

jenny,
thanks for the advice on stroller. hb n i will go check them out later after my church service. i personally like inglesina.

gembaby,
my frens are quite used to the idea of wishlist. i got another girlfren who specifically asked for vouchers or ang bao instead of gfits in their invite to bb full month. of course u'll have to word it nicely lor so as not to offend others. i'm going to get a sample fr her...

aspialle,
glad u found what u like. n the service quite good ya. did you end up buying those u selected yourself or those the additional pieces the lady brought along?

I am back... Went on MC on thursday to go for detailed scan followed by long weekend so din have chance to log in here till now.

DETAILED SCAN
==========
Detailed scan went very well. BB was behaving quite good and allow the doctor to scan him...
Basically, they scan, check and measure every part of bb. Just to check if all the basic organs are there and inside the body, including the 4-chamber heart, spine, kidneys, bladder, umbilical cord, cord insertion area and of coz bb's genitals.
My boy was so not shy and did a split so his little birdie was very obvious... hee...
Oh, they also check for clep lips... So far, my boy is fine and weighing 306gm. And i finally hear his heartbeat for the very first time...
Boy boy also play peek-a-boo with us too... so fun...
So ladies, do enjoy your detailed scan and dun be afraid to ask questions and chat with your doctor. They can definitely show you more... Well, for me, just seeing that he is fine already very happie...

At the end of the scan, they generated 2 big x-ray film showing abt 6 or 5 smaller version of all the scans they took that day. After that, my gynae explained to me regarding the scan results and declared everything is going very well. And I got to keep the x-rays... but now dun know how to scan them leh... anyone know any method to print or scan an x-ray???

WEIGHT
======
Aiyo... I put on 2 kg liao... sob... the first 2 kg I put on so far... me now 20wk. Gynae want me to monitor my weight too coz I got too much reserved fats liao...dun want to grow too big... I think I am the biggest mtb in this forum liao.... sigh... I just cannot imagine how big I will become later... you all complaining of putting on weight but yet your pre-preg weight is so little... Mine... sob sob...

SELINA
====
I liked the rompers you bought. Very cute... I saw some from mothercare too... those 3-in-1 pack one lor... got 5-in-1 pack one too... got long sleeve, got short sleeve...very nice... and their colors and design are so cute... think hor I am going to buy one set during GSS... hopefully they got sales... hand so itchy now...

Thanks for all the other information regarding bottles and strollers... I was just wondering which brand of bottles good... hee.. so many.... but dun think will buy now lor... think GSS will focus on big items first like bb cot... see how lar... as for strollers, my auntie passing me 2... one from combi and another aprica i think... so dun think i need another one...

Ok lar... too long never post... too lor so liao...

hi gemini,
my gynae is on leave, they wrote to me to postpone the date so no choice, but this time round i will have lots to ask her, hehehe

hi crystalized
u can order up to 15 pieces for preview and try , since no obligation that u must buy all , rite. goodluck n hope u get wat u like

hi selina,
i bought the pieces i ordered , plus one more she showed me that is not in order list, normally she will bring more pieces for ur viewing

hi vivian
so sweet to hear abt ur BB scan. btw if u need to get anything from mum& babes, let me know cos i got a $20 voucher that i don't intend to use... (min must spend $100)

OG having 20 % sales leh, bought some bb clothings today, 3 for $10 only

Regarding strollers, 3 wheels better or 4 wheels?

selina,
if you're a robinson's card member, can wait till they have their member's sale cos i remembered i bought the bottles at 20% off plus the cardmember's additional 5%.
i like the Gap rompers you got.

aspialle,
Those 3 wheeler strollers are usually much heavier but they are more sturdy and stable. Think the normal 4 wheelers is enough unless you are thinking of gg jogging with the bb.

wtan,
i've posted some pictures of my HK trip in the Feb/Mar 05 thread. you can see them from here

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353639/110202.html?1147588156

Vivian,
Pls lah, if you said you are the biggest mtb, then I need to call myself king kong liao lah.

aspialle,
I find those 3 wheels stroller quite bulky. Some places may not be big enough for the stroller to pass by. I still prefer 4 wheels one.

Hi vivian,

glad to know that your detailed scan went so smoothly and ur bb is developing well. If I rembr correctly, u are showing the symptons of having a boy?
I dun understand. Why did your gynae said that u are overweight when u have put on 2 kg only?

My detailed scan will be in 2 wks time. Hope everything is well.

Hi aspialle,

Did u tell ur gynae's nurses about the lumps? They may be able to give u some advise.

babygrace, Wendy,
I had a bad dream on Sat night. Told my hb, mum and aunts abt the dream. They all think it is not a good sign. Hence, my mum decided to cancel off the HK trip. My aunt said preggie women are "big", won't have such dreams one. Anyway, glad my mum doesn't want to go HK liao.

hi Gemini i will only be seeing my gynae this friday, will let her know and see how it goes, hope that nothing serious.thanks for concern

Hi hi Selina..
Oic..hmm..me very keen in the yoga from xin-xin mummy lor..guess got to check it out again..thks!i guess its gd to start early on ur wish listi guess for me, I will hope to be able to consolidate them by mid of nx mth as hubby will be busy with the upcoming book fair at suntec..so probably got to wait till hes more free up in time..can share with us on the sample from ur friend how to word on the invite..hehe..i do agree that we need to be tactful in that..the rompers are so sweet..very worth leh..hopefully hubby agree to go to IMM with me to check it out this wkendso sweet of u

Hi hi crystallized
Ya, I m reading a tai-jiaos book & its recommended to start taking to our babies so that they will feel us more..i guess it depends on individual ba..for me, I believe in talking to the baby lor..so far, baby has been responsive as well..so its a very diff feeling..maybe u can try ba..hehe..i also agreed that dresses are more comfortable..oh, maybe u can consider checking out more bottoms for casual wear ba..at least u got more variety to play with for wkends?

Hi hi jenny..
Guess its a gd idea to get one ergo carrier..hehe..is there only one size fits all?seems to be gd & come in handy..hehe..oh, what bad dream is that?sounds pretty serious..since u do not get peace in ur mind, then dun go lah..i m sure the hotels stay will be sufficient..

Hi hi Doreen..
Oh, the yoga u checked out is from the xin-xin mummy show ahh?or from the orchard one?how much is the whole course?

Hi hi aspialle
Seems like u got a gd deal at 4 pcs for $120..do they have bottoms as well? Me duno if I shd get more bottoms..as for the lumps..cld u be bitten by mosquito instead?itchy a not?call to check with ur gynae ba..whens ur next appt?i guess its up to individual for the 3 wheelers or 4 wheelersbut seems like most of the 3 wheelers cannt recline to let baby sleep but can only recline till tilted lor..i hope u know what I m talking abt here..

Hi hi Vivian..
<font color="0000ff">CONGRATS in clearing ur detailed scan!</font>so happy to hear that baby is doing well &amp; growing actively as well..hehe..so sweet..thks for sharing with us what to take note on the detailed scan..wow..can even check so many things at one go ahh..very happy leh..hehe..i hope my gynae will tell us in details on our next appt..as we r not gg to take the detailed scan in the hospital..gynae will check for us..i didnt know mothercare got 5-in-1 rompers type leh..wow..so impressed..me also very big size leh..dun think u r the biggest lor..

Hi hi babygrace..
Thks for sharing the photos with me..can see that ur boy had a very fun time..haha..is that u with the pooh bear?cant see ur face leh..but u r pretty slim leh..wow..envy..hehe..

hey gals...good morning!i'm new here..i'm in my 20wks now and due likely in early oct...my gynae is in GlenEagles and next appt comin soon in jun...can't wait for see my BB soon!!!

jus curious..understand that some of u went for detailed scan oredi...when is likely to be the best time to do this scan???

hi wtan, OG having sale, went there yesterday and bought a pant, original price $19, after discount only $11, quite worth it ..the lump not itchy, will see hw in next appt this friday

other BB products at OG also having discount, not sure when is promotion till..

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
welcome to the thread..can u pls provide us ur
info like ur age,EDD,gynae &amp; hospital details as well as bbay's gender so that i can help to update into ur chart?as for detailed scan, i guess shd be ard 20th wks onwards to 22nd wks ba..all Mtbs, pls correct me if i m wrong..thks!

hi hi aspialle..
wow..u grab such a gd offer ahh..i was at my mum's place the whole day yest..didnt go out shopping..me went to tamp mall instead last thur &amp; grab some baby dress tops instead..haha..but very worth leh ur offer at OG..thks for sharing with us on the BB products..cheers~

hi wtan, me now 28,EDD(3 Oct),gynae(Dr KW Lee from Gleneagles) and gender of BB(likely babygirl) heehee....
421792.gif
.. thnks for ur info abt the detailed scan...in tat case, i will ask my gynae in my next appt then...

Hi jenny,
understand ur feeling. i think it's better dun always keep in ur mind about the bad dream. think about those nice nice thing more...cheers~~

hi vivan.
so nice to hear tat u oredi went thru ur detailed scan. me looking forward my next appt on next friday. hopefully everything will b fine. and oso the result of blood test. i done my blood test on 2/5 and so far didnt received any news frm gynae yet. i think shld b ok ba....

hi wendy,
me too.. the whole day yest stay at home with hb and take a nap at noon time. so, the whole day only sleep and eat ...haha....ooo ya...and oso talking with baby. like wat u said b4, it's really amazing and nice when baby response with kick and i'm talking to him. so nice the feeling hor?
oo...u r having ur detailed scan at hospital, not with dr. koh, isit? how much it cost? can share with me? tq tq....

jenny,
if u don't feel comfortable about that dream, then better not go, for the ease of mind. i dream every night but all rubbish type that i can't usually remember.

wtan,
yup, that's me, purposely blurred out my face to protect my own privacy mah :p yes, i'm on the skinny side, which i could put on a little more weight.

Hi Wendy, I'm very likely to stay at hm. But just feel so insecure without income leh. Although hb will offer to buy things for me, I don't like leh. And I hope to save more money for bb and house renovation, but now only expenditure no income how to save?? When you read to bb do you read out loud? Me lazy, I read in my mind only and tell bb to feel it thru her heart. Hehehe, I'm such a lazy Mum.

Aspialle, too bad we're staying at two ends of Spore, else we can go swimming or spend time together to chat. Like you, I think my only highlight of the day is to cook dinner and wait for hb. I dare not go swimming on my own as I'm afraid if I hv cramp or if anything happens there'll be no one. ANd I see no point in going shopping for clothes since I don't need much as I dont work. Talk about clothes, I'm so upset, I left my new maternity pants in Genting. I wore it less than five times and it cost me abt $90. So sad.

Envy you gals can buy bb stuff, hb don't allow me to buy until bb is born leh, so I can only make list and let him go pick them up mafter bb is born. But do any of you know abt such supersticious? At first I tot is so long as in 3T can buy liao, but he say must wait till bb born. I'm trying to find out more so can convince him to let me shop. (He's prob more paranoid after the last bad experience.)

Vivian, the detailed scan is really nice right? First time can spend so much time starring at bb and knowing every little details abt him/her.

Jenny, most people tell me dream is the opposite. And my mum always say if you say it out, the bad lucky or curse will be destroyed, so no worries. Be a happy mum. Thank you for all the useful info on bb stuff.

Advice needed from all expereinced Mummies, when we buy careseats should we buy those that's suitable for infant till very old or should buy in stages, that is, from infant to certain mths, then from there onwards buy the next stage seat...Same as stroller, should buy for infant only then upgrade when bb older or buy one suitable for infant till older?

Vivian, you 20wks liao only put on 2kg, that's very little wat. Why your gynae worry? Last preg I put on 12kg by 24wks, very scary. This time not so bad, 18wks abt 4-5kg. But still more than double your weight gain. My hb make fun of me ask me to carry dumbell to rid my arms of the flabs. Well, I think no choice lah. Now look fat fat like Ah soh, after delivery then work harder lor.

Ilovemybaby, welcome. I think Wendy is right, detailed scan btw 20-22wks. I got to wait till 24 May then can see bb.

vivian,
tks. i bought another Bonds romper from taka cos hb got voucher. white n blue strip. guess wont b buying anymore cos jus went thru part of sis's hand-me-down n seems a lot of clothes liao so dun wanna waste anymore $$$$ on clothes... better save them for the other necessity instead.

the detailed scan so interesting. will be doing mine wif new gynae on 7 jun. looking so forward to it...

babygrace
i dun have robinson card. hb n i went shopping ard yesterday cos we got car (friend away so lent us his car). went to baby hypermart n saw 2 brands of stroller we like. Inglesina Zippy &amp; Pre-pregeo Piko P3. both ez to handle wif 1 hand n can drag along with the wheels after closing. we more inclined to the zippy cos very ez to open n close so if i were to bring bb out alone, it's more convenient lor...

wtan,
will share once i get from my gf.

ilovemybabyg
congrats and welcome. finally someone delivering at gleneagles too.... i believe detailed scan is done between 20 - 22 wks... but depends on gynae. my initial gynae wants me to do it at 20th wk but my new gynae's practice is to do it at 22 wks. so it depends.

3-wheel jogging stroller
========================
i bought a 3-wheeler from ebay during my 1st preggie but nv got the chance to use it. i dun think it is suitable for new born. prob 3-6mths onwards ba... anyway, those planning to buy one so that u can job or roller-blade wif bb (like wat i intend to do), then remember to use ear plugs on bb cos i was told the wind may affect bb's delicate ear drums.

jenny,
i always have bad dreams. jus had 1 last nite n woke up crying. dun think abt it too much hor... anyway, guess the dream was a blessing in disguise too since ur mum has cancelled the hk trip.

bb registry
===========
hb n i have somehow worked out our bb registry on the items we need. he is already scouting for sponsors...
SIL jus strike 4D recently so he is getting her to sponsor one of the items... our list includes stroller, rocker cum bb chair, water dispenser cum sterliser n milk powder mixer (called babywell) n cot... these are the more high price items guess other things we will buy ourselves...

coral,
FOS stands for Factory Outlet Store. They have one bigger store at Holland Village, ooposite Burger King. 2nd floor of POSB. U may find more stuff there but if you travel to JB often, then u can get from JB too cos much cheaper due to exchange rate differences...

Aspialla,
Same here, I always have nightmare and yesterday I dreamt that I have heavy bleeding and I woke up crying, so scary.

Why I want a boy cos I have nieces already and no nephew mah.

Today is the third time I vomit since the day I am pregnant, wonder why next week 5mths pregnant still will vomit, maybe baby do not like the breakfast I eat.

Selina, congrats that u r carry a boy.

This few days baby keep kicking me, but when my hubby place his hand on belly, baby dun kick.

Jasmine, learn that your EDD is in the beginning of Oct, so probably that you will be in the late Sep MTB.
We have to count 38weeks just in case.

Coral, my appt time is 8.30am scan and see gyane at 9.15am on 24/5/06
I have also put on 5kg, same as u.
I envy you do not have to work, I everyday drag myself to work.

hi wei kuan,
huh?
yeah... my EDD is 8 oct, but why i will b in the late sept MTB arr? cant get u lel...
yeah... this few day baby keep kicking me oso, i always ask hb to feel it, but he always cant feel it. till last nite, he finally feel a big kick from baby, i old him coz baby angry he is bully his mummy. haha..... bu seem he is happy with he kick. sign ~~~

wei kuan,
so nice tt u can feel bb kick oredi... i still cannot leh... getting worried so consulted a gynae from church n he assured me ok but still dun feel quite assured...

38wks so i will b end sep also now tt my edd change to 8 oct... hmm.... better start planning for my part-time replacement during my maternity leave n start looking for one man... have to train that person somemore... wah lao so much things to do...

<font color="0000ff">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 15 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Maynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chin Chin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Adelynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sidasta</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Evonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chua Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: ilovemybabyg</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

stroller
========
btw, we also checked out combi stroller fr baby kingdom but comparing the price wif zippy n the ease of handling, as well as the sturdiness, we gave up idea on combi liao... too many folding required so hard for me to manage if i'm alone wif bb.

selina,
Are the 2 strollers heavy? i was told that Peg Perego strollers are quite heavy. Just like the Maclarens, i love how smooth it is to push but the weight put me off. Weight is important to me cos if i bring it out on my own, i can't manage a too heavy one. In the end i got a Gracco EDT sports. This one is light enough for overseas trips.

coral,
jenny, wtan and i were talking about car seats some time back. it really depends on your preference. Some pple prefer to get those from infant all the way to get more milege out of it. But these are usually very bulky. For me, i got an infant carrier type first which lasted for about 6 mths cos we drive a 2-door car so it's quite difficult to place the bb in the back seat. An infant carrier is easier to manage, plus we can just carry the carrier out from the car when bb is sleeping instead of waking him up.

babygrace,
i was told the inglesina zippy weighs abt 1kg not much diff from the pre-perego. but pre-perego more roomy cos the seat is wider. Is Gracco ones made of plastic? for the inglesina zippy, we like the 1-pull to close system n 1-click swing open sys. very easy to open n close. weight wise still quite ok for me i think.

hi selina...u r delivering in gleneagles too?? heehee...anyway..regardin my detailed scan..my gynae hav not mentioned to me yet..i will check wif my gynae on next appt..by then BB will be 24 wks liao...

anyway, heard most of u felt ur BB's kicks and movements...me too!!! so very excited whenever she kicked me and my HB, also so eager and excited everytime he feels it...

hi weikuan, me also leh!! still vomits and feels nauseous every now and then...u got company! heehee... anyway, next time ask ur HB to put his hand on ur abdomen area and be patient..sure can feel it one..tat's wat my HB did...and when he felt it for the lst time... i think he almost melted...kekekekekekeke...

ilovemybabyb
yes i will b. finally found company. hee hee...

ilovemybaby, wei kuan,
i still feel nauseous every now and then but i've lost count of when was the last time i threw up... gd sign for me though...

Hi babygrace, thank you for the info on carseat. Hb and I will hv to discuss the usage. Will still need to hear more from experienced parents. We're really clueless.

Weikuan and Ilovemy baby, I still throw up every now and then. Although i must say ms feel much better now.(Keeping fingers crossed.)

Hi mtbs...

Hope I am not too lor so talking abt my detailed scan in my last post... hee.. just wanted to share since I am one of the earliest mtb to do the scan.
If you missed out my post on the detailed scan, you can refer to my blog... almost the same thing...
http://vivibebe.multiply.com

Well, regarding my weight, it is not that my gynae paranoid lah.. coz I am already very overweight (more than 70kg leh...
) before I got preg mah... so if still add on 10++kg due to pregnancy, scared I too big and not good lor... esp I got family history of diabetes and high blood...
thats why I am quite scared... so during my T1, I din gain weight (lose 1kg actually), I was quite happy... but not suddenly 1 mth gain 2kg, suddenly got scared that I am going to balloon up very soon and very fast lor... sigh... but good to know so far my son is on a normal weight... hopefully he is not going to be a huge bb lor...

sigh.. let's talk abt happie things... SHOPPING!!
hee... me last nite drove my grandma and mum to wedding dinner in centerpoint and realized that the robinson there, top floor got a lot of bb's stuff leh.. (very mountain turtle..) Like coral's hb, my hb also dun like to buy things before bb is born but i bo chup lah.. I told him, I pay myself.. hee... but now, I haven start yet... "lun"-ing for GSS. But last nite, my grandma and mum got so excited when they saw the bb's clothes, they bought 2 pairs of bb's mittens and booties for my bb... hee... very cute...

As my hb always bo chup, I made him buy something for his son first... so yesterday we finally decided our son's english name, Rhys... actually both of us like the name a lot but we not sure it is suitable coz our surname is LOW. When put together, sounds like LOW RISK leh... but so far, we cannot find one name that can fight this one so last nite when we saw a sewed-name tag with RHYS, my hb bought it and we are set to call him that... seems like fate leh.. very rare to find this name in products one leh since it is a rare name... hee... I loved that name, hopefully my son dun hate it...

babygrace, coral, Selina,
I also dream rubbish almost every nite, wake up forget everything. But this dream is really not a good sign. Something to do with the hotel and coffins. Yes, I think it is a blessing to have this dream.

coral,
I heard some ppl super pantang one, they only buy bb stuff when bb is born. One of my colleagues's MIL belongs to this group! But hor, frankly speaking leh, if really buy after bb is born, then how are you going to feed bb without milk bottles (if you can't bf), where is bb to going to sleep, how is bb going to bath, what is bb going to wear??? My colleague, what she did was, she and hb bought the stuff w/o letting her MIL knew. Store with the supplier, then when bb delivered, immediate called the suppliers to deliver to their house.
I bought the carseat from 0 to 8 years old for my No. 1. Kinda of regretting cos it doesn't really recline to 180 degree. So for No. 2, I will be buying infant carseat which will lasts up to 1 year old or 10kg, whichever comes first, then upgrade. For stroller, you can easily get those for newborns up to 4 years old. Lucky baby brand has a wide range for this age. I think Maclaren one usually are from 6 mths onwards. I know there are for 4 mths onward, but q ex compared to 6 mths onwards.

Selina,
Regarding the milk expresso from babywell. Have you seen the demo? I saw it and personally, I feel, it is not very hygenic to use it. I remembered reading a complaint of this machine in this forum. Frankly speaking, I find this machine a waste of $$$ only.
Try to get a stroller where you can handle it when you are alone with bb.

Jasmine,
You may be due in late Sep cos once you reach 36 weeks, you may give birth anytime lah.

hi selina &amp; coral..so u gals also went for ur detailed scan oredi?? me still throws up..but also much better..as long as small quanities each time and not oily foods..i'll be fine...

btw, me now 20wks..i oni put on 2-3kg so far..wat's the norm? jus curious... d last time i weigh on my 18wks, was i gained 1.8kg so far..moreover i'm quite petite...

my HB and i are also lookin for carseats and cot...but jus roaming around oni...waitin for the upcoming great singapore sales, then will probably purchase one... heehee...but me started shopping for my BB's clothes liao...simply can't resist it!!!! i bought one romper recently also..from lifebaby...very cute!! 1st BB's gift too!! heehee....just love their products...

jenny,
tks for the advice on the babywell. will speak to hb tonight again. the reason y we thought of it is cos our kitchen very small n limited space to put a airport sort of boiler n steriliser so when we saw this, we quite happy it is all in one but will consider what u mention n go see the demo.

ilovemybabyg
no i've not done my detailed scan. 19wks now n will do it on 7 jun only.

i put on almost 1kg a wk so i guess u shld b fine. i'm trying to watch what i eat though so as not to put on too much weight.

selina,
some parts of the gracco one is plastic. i agree that one of the criteria for stroller must be easy to open, those that take one arm and one leg to open is a bit difficult. Anyway i'm glad that i got a mid-range stroller cos my boy hardly wants to stay in there for long except to nap. Most of the them, we don't even bring it out these days unless we know we're out during his nap time.

Selina,
My kitchen is also small. So what I did was, remove those seldom used equipment like deep fryer and other stuff, replace the space with steriliser and boiler, a container to store milk bottle etc.

Hi I lovemybaby, I've not had my detailed scan yet, mine on 24 May.

WeiKuan, so you'll get to see your bb in scan first. So excited hor?

Jenny, thank you for the advice. I'm thinking of finding ways to convince hb to buy the stuff earlier. I'd like to choose leh. He's ok with the idea of us buying and letting someone else pay first then we pay them back after bb is born, but I think too troublesome. Anyway, we had never been pantang until the misfortune happened. See how .

Vivian, Ryhs is a nice name. Anyway Low risk is not such a bad thing after all.

Anyone consider buying those baby monitor? Or are your bbs going to sleep in the same room as you?

Aspialle, did you get to see the pants from the online store? I'm hoping to get myself 1-2 bottoms, else no bottom to go for golf liao. So sad.

Hi Ilovemybaby,

According to the book on weight gain.
=====================================
It is usual to gain very little, if anything, during the 1st trimester. And around 0.5-1kg each week between months 4-8, then very little or none at all in the last month.

From the chart, by 20wks, we'll gain abt 6kg, and about 14kg at 40wks. But I think this is a rough guide, so long as we're eating well and bb is growing healthily, it should be fine.

Coral,
Dun worry too much. Maybe just get those more impt stuff for bb first. The rest of the stuff can wait. Your poor hb will be very busy after you give birth. He has to rush to buy those stuff le. Is he ok with the idea to buy first and store with the supplier? I know JL allows you to order and pay for the bb cot and have it delivered later at your preferred date. I think as long as the bb stuff are not brought into the house, is ok.

I'm not buying bb monitor cos bb will be sleeping with me in the same room.

hi ilovemybabyg..
welcome to the thread

hi coral
got such ting? must wait until bb born meh...i dun believe leh, i scared if bb born too busy where got time to shop for cheap and gd one rite?
Must enjoy the process of goin shopping for bb tings, u feel so sweet when u see their small little top and bottom....im feeling much better liao, perhaps one aftn can meet u up at central place to shop around
hehehe and go for aftn tea...just a cup dun harm

hi wei kuan
i stop vomitting liao, ur morning sickness still haven go away ar.tis friday i going kkh for appointment and also 2nd bloodtest.

hi selina
so from survey have u decided which stroller is the best? tink it is best to get one that bb can sit till its abt 2 year old hor....

maternity clothes
================
hi ladies, just went walk around paragon after lunch. swell at level 4 is having their annual sale. bought a spaghetti top (abt $25 after 50% discount) n a reversible wrap skirt for $59 (no discount) but skirt is fitted with velcro all around the waist so can b worn now till birth n after... the discounts are 30% and 50% on selected items but think the designs are quite nice. they have lots of bottoms on sale too...

also bought a tummy support pillow at $35. can b use for sleep n sit.

hi jenny,
oic... so after 35 week, then we hav to prepare oredi, rite? during ur 1st preg, were u take leave early and jz wait till delivery time?

hi mtbs,
me hor, MIL wanna cook for me during confinement period, but then hor, she cant wash my clothes ba... shld i wash myself or do u think can hire someone jz wash me and baby clothes and oso do some cleaning work? does anyone hav any idea arr? me headache lol...

aspialle,
we kinda fixed our mind on the inglesina zippy stroller liao. just need to find sponsor for it lor cos it is pricing at $600.

wei kuan, ilovemybabyg,
just talked abt vomitting... guess what... on my way to lunch, i did the most unglam thing in the middle of orchard road. vomitting into a plastic bag
had to quickly find a corner to hide to throw up... so shy man...