Gals, pai seh hor... my super long post due to my "MIA" today
aspialle,
You mentioned you saw Avent Steriliser at KKH selling $150+? Which model is that? Digital or non-digital one? If you are looking for Avent that non-digital one (pai seh, I forgot the name of it but I'm using this non-digital one), PM or email me cos you dun accept PM. I got good news for you.
Wow wow, Switzerland very beautiful hor! I love Switzerland! I also took lots of pics, and developed till I siao.
Janice,
Yes, Heng is that Yong Heng De Heng lor. Actually my hb loves the chinese character Yong (Yong Gan De Yong). Sekali we named boy boy as Yong Heng. Nia, see how lah. Gender not confirm yet, think so much for wat hahaha... I like the Xuan, thinking to use Xuan for gal but think too many gals with name Xuan le. Thats why my No. 1 no Xuan
I also no idea whats the name for the sarong spring. Explain to staff in Kiddy Palace or those kids shop bah, they will know one.
gemini,
I also heard ppl said before same bday as parent no good. Like xiang ke like that, I dunno how true lah.
I understand You Long Zi and some fengshui shi fu generate a list of names from the pc, then just give to parents to let them chooose from one list. The list seems to repeat for most customers.
Wendy,
Dunno leh, I find "Heng" sounds nice. And I like chinese character easy to write lor. Dun want next time my kids curse me for naming them chinese names which are so hard to write. I used to complain to my mum my chinese name lor
For me, I like names that are easy to write in chinese, and names easy to spell, short and sweet. If not, fill up forms, very troublesome leh. My gal dialect name only 5 letters hahaha, English only 6 letter. Her chinese name lucky more easy to write. So little strokes.
Vivian,
Wah liew, lucky yours is Yi Heng. The one I have in mind only 1 letter different nia! I tell you over MSN when have chance.
Selina,
Congrats on having boy boy! Aiyo your boy so Kai Fang hahaha...
Si Ya is not my "idea", is aspialle.
Regarding naming in BC, I dunno if you mind... if you are putting your boy's name as Caleb Lim, some companies hor, die die say surname comes first, so they will auto change to Lim Caleb one. I dunno about other companies, but mine does
So when I registered my gal name, I put as Surname Dialect Name English Name, then followed by Surname Han Yi Pin Yin Name English Name.
Eg. Tan Ah Gal Ann
(Chan Ah Gal Ann)
Coral,
Wah, your excuses for the name win le! Kekeke...
Very sian hor, got to follow the character. I dun like leh. Even if my family has no such traditional hor, I also won't name the siblings with the same character. Err know what I'm saying... I dunno how to explain leh. See, some ppl named No. 1 say Jun Heng, No. 2 will be Jun Shu something like that. Same character lor, I dun like. Like scare outsiders dunno they are siblings like that.
I agreed with you, naming our own child is like giving our blessings to them. I mean is my child, I will want to name my child myself lor.
Ignore those ppl... I think most ppl still praying hard No. 1 is boy, so can chuan zhong jie dai bah? Personally, I prefer No. 1 gal gal. Cos I love gal. 2ndly, gal more closer to parents. 3rdly, gal gal will graduate first cos no need NS hahahaha...
I think knitting booties is ok, but mittens dun want lah... You know why? Cos hor, wait bb will suck the thumb/hand, scare the wool comes off.
My mum knitted blanket, hats for my gal. Now my gal is older, she knitted her dresses and shirt. Reminds me of when I was young, my mum knitted so many dresses for me...