(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wtan,
hb also wanted to buy the adidas world cup series bb shoes but i held him back cos we still dunno gender... told him if girl how... he said nvm, still let her wear... dun care... so funny...

Hi hi delphine
Dun worry that much..i m sure baby is growing well & bigger so thats why u will experience the cramp ba..relax & rest more ba..just nice know babys gender on the 27/05 for u then u get to go shopping straight away..cool!

Hi hi Vivian..
Okok, I will try & get my siss cam to take some photos to share with u all ba..hehenever mind lah..slowly lah..usually guys will want to see & hold the baby lor..haha..coz the baby is inside us so we will surely feel more ba..hehe..maybe can ask ur hubby to talk to baby 1st then baby can recognize its his daddy then he will kick for ur hubby lor..hehe..i will get hubby to talk to baby b4 I 1 to go to sleephaha..its very amazing one..hehe..

Hi hi weikuan..
So sweet to hear that u felt babys movement again..haha..me just felt it when typing to u..haha..so cute..its very amazing one..

Hi hi Selina..
Thks..thks..hehe..i m very thankful also..very touched lor..hehe..hubby also want to buy the series ahh...very cute hor..hehe..tmrw then buy lor..hehe..oh ya, can I arrange for one of the days to pick up the bean spout case from ur in-laws at tamp? U let me know when u r gg back there..thks!u tmrw gg to see ur siss gynae ahh..must be very looking forward hor..do come back & update us leh..hehe..

Hello MTBs!
Wow talking about shopping already ah..So Envy ..

I still dunno my bb's gender leh.. Weikuan, from your postings, u seem to prefer boy??

Plaza Sin having Sales now. Can go and take a look at Mums & Babes and Mothercare.

Wendy,
Congratulations on having a Boy! Most ppl say dun buy too many clothes for 0-6months BBs. They tend to outgrow the clothes very fast. A 4 month BB i know of, is already wearing a 1-year old size clothes liao.

hi jenny and wtan
last mth went to test for BB down syndrome so that doctor is not my gynae, will be seeing her this mth. taken blood test in march so will be out then

hi selina
u take so many pills ar....tats amazing, for the sake of BB no choice rite. hopefully i dun need that much cos i dun like to take pills, hehehe

hi doreen
ya, one of the days we can meet up tea session and shop together. u duno the gender yet hor, how to buy? i duno mine either, hehe

i got a voucher for Mum & Babes ($20) but min have to spend $100, anyone interested to get voucher?

hi vivian
i also got nightmare yesterday...and i cry in my dreams....my hubby wake up and ask me y im crying..

my hubby also v curious , he put his ear on my tummy hoping to hear something, haha

hi hi Selina..
okok, thks a great deal! do come back & update us on ur sis's gynae appt tmrw..cheers~

hi hi janice..
thks..thks..i m very thankful also..hehe..i m hoping to get some pass-me down lah..hehe..

hi hi aspialle...
oh, me also went to do the NT Scan & the gynae is nt my regular gynae..that's when i got to know 80% lor...haha..

hi hi Wei Kuan..
thks..thks..i m very happy also..very thankful coz i didnt think i will be carrying a boy..my hubby is the youngest & only son & has 2 elder sisters & also i have another younger sis..so it's like i thot 1/6 chance lor..haha..but gynae corrected us & said it's a 50/50 chance..for us, since it's the 1st child..so as long as baby is healthy i think that's more impt lor..we will sure dote one..do hope u r also carrying a prince? any reason why u want a prince?

Hi Wei Kuan,
U hope yours is a boy? Me too. I have this feeling that my bb is a boy. But my friend said that's because in my heart, I already wish bb to b a boy. Wat about u??

aspialle,
i seems to take more pills than anyone else i know. 1st trimester, my folic acid intake is 6 a day instead of the normal 2. dunno y but so long as gd for bb i will have to bear with it.

so many iron pills rather hard to swallow at times but i will force myself to take it religiously for bb's sake.

wtan, wei kuan,
i also hope i can have a boy but like wat wtan says, as long as bb is healthy, actually girl or boy is alright.

hb also only son wif 4 elder sis n me have elder sis. now that i know it is a 50-50 chance, so still got hope lah... :p

bb's name
=========
like jenny, i dunno really believe in feng shui. i prefer bb to have a english name tt can b translated into a nice chinese name so poor child only needs to remember 1 name will do. like my sis named my nephew Liam - chinese is "li(3) en(1)". my dad gave a very good meaning to the chinese name - yi li dai ren, en zhong fu mu. very meaningful.

hi selina , poor ting...i understand the feeling having to swallow so many pills at the same time

BB name:
i dun believe in getting shifu to name bb cos i realise for year 2005 babies most of them have name that ends with " en" so the whole year i have came across so many "ens" babies that i dun believe its true.

for me as long as the name sounds meaningful or nice can already....i intend to name my BB if a boy - "zhen(4) Hao (4)" , if gal - si (1) ya (3)

aspialle,
my nephew born in year 2000. i thought 2005 got more "kai" around. anyway, my nephew's character is quite like his chinese name. he is a very polite n gentle natured boy unlike the sister who is a tyrant at home...

me thought if boy, will name as Caleb, chinese "kai(3) le(1)" or "jia(1) le(1)".

for girl was thinkin Zoe - zu(3) er(1) or Kylie - kai(3) li(1) but my niece also having tis name but spelled as Clydi. dunno really have a girl name that i really really like so if bb is a girl will have a hard time finding a name tt i like, nice n can b used for both chinese n english.

the names sound nice.just nw was viewing thru my honeymoon photos online, miss the days in europe. do u knw hw i can develop the photos out, i do not know hw to burn into a cd.

u still have the negatives? if so, bring it to any photo developing shop such as fuji etc, they offer a service to help u convert the negatives into cd format. otherwise, you will have to scan your photos in high-resolution and save in cd. if not high-resolution, then u cannot develop as it will not b sharp enf.

Hi hi Selina..
Yaits a 50/50 chance..not 1/7 for ur case..its not follow our parents one..since this the 1st child..i m sure we will love as much as the gender..for me, I m really thankful to know that I m carrying a boy..actually this boy is really very gd..coz I do not have any MS ever since day 1 I knew I was preggyso I m really very thankful lor..i think it depends on individual ba..coz I felt the good effects aft the change in my Chinese characters-wordings..so I guess it depends on individual ba..

Hi hi aspialle..
Usually the shifu will calculate the Chinese words based on the persons dob/time..actually it depends on the characters ba..also got pple w/o seeking a shifu choose this character lor..when u went to Europe?so long havent develop out ahh..u can consider saving it into a portable hard disk if u have & bring it down to the developing shops to get them to develop for u ba..

Talking about names, I'm thinking if should have an English name for my No. 2. When naming my No. 1, I insisted for an English name. My hb more traditional, he only wanted Chinese Name, however, due to my insist, he let me added the English name into the BC. Now hor, most ppl called my gal using her Chinese name leh. But if No. 2 dun have English name, like not fair like tat wor...

aspialle,
Si Ya sounds so gentle, so sweet...

Names
======
I wanna use the "heng" if is a boy. I standby this boy name in case my No.1 turns out to be boy boy..., but hor my sil just named her boy using "heng" also leh. I sianz le. So now, I dunno if should continue to use "Heng" for boy or not.

For gal gal, I have something in mind, but still thinking if wanna use it, or get a new name.

Can use the Chinese dictionary to find the meanings. Remembered my ex-colleague told me that "Jia1" i.e. the old traditional word "jia1" for Singapore and "hua2" (as in "hua2" yu3 for Mandarin) have very good meanings. Mayb u gals can take a look.

Hi Jenny
Haha yah mittens and booties.....hahaha
Getting very forgetful and hubby everytime refer to them as boxing glove so me blur leh....heheh
Agree with u on the socks I remember my nephews wearing the baby socks last time and it keeps slipping out very troublesome. I esp like those booties that has animal face on it so cute!!

Selina
U also interested in the yoga?? Hehe
SInce I'm not working should be going down on thurs to have a look at the places before I decide which one. But hubby like mother & Baby cos cheaper mah he say Tanglin Mall more high class....dunno what logic

I like your hubby's idea both boy and girl can wear same sporty shoes....hehe
Can imagine will look so cute with shorts...hahaha

Aspialle
U also dunno bb sex yet aah when's your next appt?? Hopefully can see lor....hehe

Janice
U want boy aah I want girl....hehe
But actually no diff lah for me both also okie but I doll up my niece for the last 3 yrs so hope to be able to do for my own bb.
Actually during the last scan I thought I saw bb balls when gynea was checking bb sex so was a bit shocked cos its very obvious something there lor. But my gynea say that is the umbical cord some ppl think it is balls.....hahaha
She say kanna blocked cannot see sex. She try to see again bb cross legs liao....

BB names
--------
We will find the english name ourselves but my chinese not very good so will see if my IL will find cos 1st grandchild. If not than we will find a shifu to name lor.
Cos I remember my cousin name her daughter something very simple I find okie only lor than she say her bb keep crying so she got a shifu to rename her. In the end the name very nice and sound very "you mo shui"...hahaha
But I dunno if her daughter become more good girl lah. I think they very pantang lah cos in the end heard they setup altar at home.

I been having lots of wind near dinner time....I am worried if to take the antacid medicine daily prescribed by my gynae , any remedy to share with me to get rid of the terrible wind? It really made me bloat like 5th month preggie liao! I been eating on time and cut down on small but many meal, take simple food but nothing seems to work...

Hi there, MTBs,

Wow, a lot of postings. Did not login yesterday as office was closed.

Hi Wendy,

Congrats on having a boy!

Hi Doreen,

Last time, my dog loves durians (her favourite!). She will wait next to the durians, waiting for someone to open it. She also eat cakes, ice cream, bread, etc. That's y she does not look like a poodle (shld be slim, rite), look more like a pig.

Hi Aspialle,

Heard my friend saying that it's not gd that the kid is having the same b'day as the parents. Won't click together. My friend has her ger during the same b'day mth and her ger is more closer with her hb.

Hi Wei Kuan,

I got another fengshui master, You Long Zhi. He's at Gelyang. Let me know if interested, I will search his contact for you. He pick my wedding dates and my nieces & nephews' names.

Hi Jenny,
Heng is which one? Heng2? as in yong3 heng2? Sounds nice leh.

Hi Doreen,
If have girl can doll up lah. When go shopping centres, can see alot of girl's clothings but not boy's. Ya, as long as BB is healthy, that's the most important!

Hi Erkerk,
I also having wind but think only if i eat quite abit of carbo eg. bread for breakfast leh. Mayb u can try some yoghurt or yakult. See if it helps.

How many months r u??

Hi Gemini,
Can't imagine a poodle which looks like a pig. Haha..

Hmm... no good to have the kid's b'day so near parents ah? My EDD is 16th Oct and my hubby's b'day is 18th Oct. Was hoping that BB can have same b'day as hubby leh..

<font color="0000ff">hi hi ladies..
wonder if anyone of u are taking Obimin pills prescribe by ur gynae together with milk? i m just curious if it's ok..coz i know iron pills cannot be taken with diary products..so i m wondering if Obimin is ok to be taken with milk lor..</font>

hi hi Jenny..
i think it will be fair to give # 2 a English Christian name as well lor..oh, any reasons why u like the "Heng" for boy-boy's name?

Hi hi Gemini..
Thks..thks..i m very grateful also..hehe..i heard abt You Long Zi but heard that names are given by his son instead of him leh..saw a thread on comments on him also sometime back..hmm..

Good Morning ladies....

Jenny,
Think we need to Hi-5 again... haha...

Me and hb liked Heng2 too.. We are thinking of Yi4 Heng2, which means forever happy and smooth life.
As for English names, I had my top 3 fav so far, they are Rhys, Dylan and Zackary. Hb decided to confirm his son's english name by tomolo after reconfirm the gender during my detail scan tomolo... So exciting...

wtan: congrats for you having boy boy
ya you are right, after the detailed scan can go GSS liao... start 26may06-23Jul06, hehe so exciting...(provided bb cooperate ba)

wah so many of you talking about names liao... think me have to start brainstorming le...

Hi Janice,

Dun koe what it is called?? but you can buy it in most of the shop that sell bb &amp; children stuff... i know kiddy palace have..

Hi janice,

My poodle (lamb miniature), esp her stomach, nearly touch the floor, cos she's toilet-trained, no need to bring her for walks. So she has got very fat. "Bai bai pang pang". My bro friend called her a pig. She only eat and sleeps. Behaves like a queen. But she has passed away already.

Hi janice,

i'm not very sure if b'day on the same day/mth is no gd but that's what my friend says.

Hi wendy,

U are rite. Nowadays, you long zi has passed most of the tasks to his son, he's getting old. But my dad got his way of getting you long zi to do it.

Hi delphine,

Rest assured. I have not think of any names yet. Cos the bb gender not known yet. But only have to think of the English name cos the Chinese name have to find fengshui master for it.

hi selina , thanks for the suggestion

hi jenny
i went Switzerland and Paris last Oct...still haven develop cos got abt 400 pix..hahaha
Ya i like the name Si ya, at first for English name , ever came across people's name - Harmony. So thought of naming babies, "peace" and the other "harmony" hahaha

hi doreen
my next appointment is next week, hopefully can see....

hi erkerk
don't worry, im also like that, when im 2 mths, my tummy look like 5 mths, i does not want to take any medicine for the wind as i feel bloatedness is normal and medicine is not so gd for BB. Maybe u wana pay attention to certain foods that make u bloat, e.g. dun overeat those high in starch. i will still eat but just a litte each time. things u may avoid in high dosage, e.g. potatoes, soya products and white cabbage

Gemini , is that so ....then let fate decide when it will come out, hahaha

hi doreen,
u checking out the place tmr? wat time? mayb we can go together.

wtan,
just back from gynae. confirm bb is boy too... doc so funny asked if i wanna know n say 100% confirm cos the bird bird 'erecting'...

think i'll most likely b changing to my sis gynae Dr Gordon Lim also fr Gleneagles. He very detailed. Measure every part of bb - head size, total length, body size, limbs, weight n for the first time, i'm hearing my bb's heartbeat.

boy boy now weighs 288g. ultrasound scan shows edd 8 oct now. 18 wks.

so interesting, was just telling my mum last night during dinner tt i have a hunch my bb will b a boy.

sis gynae uses video tape to tape the ultrasound scans for me so if i go with his package, he will record every scan into the tape... hb cannot attend today but i told him got tape so he can watch later tonight.

all mtbs,
asked gynae abt 'kicks' i experienced above the belly button so he said not likely to b bb cos now shld only feel slight knock below the belly button. anything above shld not b bb.

detailed scan
=============
gynae also showed me example of detailed scan he will do on 7 June for me. he said no need to do it at hospital x-ray centre. he will spend 30mins wif me to do it in his clinic. he will check bb as per normal + he will check his heart valve, arteries, veins to ensure tt blood flow is normal, he will check organs to ensure proper development, bones etc. so actually the detailed scan very useful.

bb name
=======
now confirm i can call bb Caleb, n chinese name will most likely b jia(1) le(4).

hi aspialle,
tks. i'm really very happy today. not only i saw my boy boy again but i know he is growing well though not very active but everything is normal.

hope my suggestion is useful. tt's what i do to all the old pictures taken last time b4 the presence of DG cam. easier to manage the pictures n to search also. mayb expensive if u do too many at one go but do it slowly a few at a time n u wont feel the pinch tt much. worth it too. but make sure u tell the shop person to convert them to high-res cos u wanna b able to print them as pictures in time to come. just in case.

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..
wonder if anyone of u are taking Obimin pills prescribe by ur gynae together with milk? i m just curious if it's ok..coz i know iron pills cannot be taken with diary products..so i m wondering if Obimin is ok to be taken with milk lor..</font>

hi hi delphine..
thks..thks..i m very thankful also..hehe..now looking forward for my next appt on 27/05..thinking if i shd re-schedule it to an earlier date..like very anxious to see baby lor..haha..when's ur next appt?do hope u can get to confirm baby's gender too..cheers~

hi hi janice..
i m not sure abt the what's the term leh..but i saw it at Metro b4 as well..

hi hi Gemini..
oh, ur poodle passed away already ahh..hmm..when was that?do u have any new pet aft that?oh, ur dad managed to get him to do it ahh..hee..

hi hi aspialle..
better quickly develop the photos out ba..when did u get married?Oct 05 as well?

hi hi Selina..
Congrats!so nice to hear that u r carrying a baby BOY!hehe..so happy for u..mum's instinct does make a difference ahh..hehe..so nice to hear that baby is growing well at 288g..oh, u managed to hear Caleb's heartbeat ahh..so sweet..so is tummy scan, right?okok, will update the chart for u?so nice of ur sis's gynae to tape dwn the u-scan down for u..how much is the package?whc hospital will u be delivering at?Gleneagles?so excited for u..hehe..

<font color="119911">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 10 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby: 229g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Maynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chin Chin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Adelynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sidasta</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Evonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chua Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">**
new.gif
in the chart: Selina</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

wtan,
it was my instinct. was chatting wif mum yesterday n told her i have a strong hunch it will b a boy cos i've been having the name caleb in my mind for the past 1 year plus...

sis gynae will tape all scans for his patients. his normal delivery is $1400. he is at gleneagles too. he can also do 3d or 4d scan at additional $300.

bb's heart beating at 143bpm n gynae say normal. every part of bb he measures the edd shows almost same time at 8 oct (same as yours now) or plus minus 2 days. so he says most likely tis will b my edd plus minus a week.

will give hb new tasks now. once delivered. he will have to compile the tape n make into a video clip with music etc. so we can keep for memory sake n next time n show boy boy when he older. got music better cos sis says her's no music watch very strange.

hi wtan, my AD is 03/04/05 , ie 3,4,5 easy to remember.

hi selina
tink i will burn into cds then bring to shop to develop...see how...abt400 pic will cost a bomb!
BTW will u put in the english name caleb in the birth cert? as for chinese name, will u convert to like hokkien name or just in hanyu pinyin? i told my mum i dun intend to put in as hokkien name in birth cert cos its hard to translate....my ic has both hokkien and hanyu pinyin version so v. confusing. wat u tink?

aspialle,
u wanna burn the photographs themselves? think the shop used to charge me per set of negatives so not so bad. to burn one photo at a time will take u 4ever man...

most likely bb name in birth cert will b LIM CALEB or CALEB LIM. chinese name will only appear in chinese character as lin jia le. wont b putting han yu pin yin or dialect names lah.

hi selina,
Congra!! u r having the boy. now u, wendy and me having boy and our EDD oso 8 Oct. so nice to hear that ur baby now is288g liao.. baby growing fast now, hor?
me looking forward 26/5 for my next appt.

Hi wendy,
i'm not sure tat whether obimin can be taken with milk or not, but normally i will take obimin 1st, the after 1 or 2hr then only i will drink milk. maybe can check with dr. koh or the nurse. she is very helpful too.

Hi hi Selina..
Its really very amazing hor..wow..u thinking of Caleb for 1 yr ahh..so glad that u managed to find a name for ur PRINCE..hmm..i must quickly go &amp; find..hehe..oh, I guess its gd that gynae tape it down as well..as least u get to have record also..later can consolidate as montage for when babys celebrating full-mth also..hehe..ur in-laws must be jumping with joy..hehe..i hvnt got to hear babys heartbeat ever since 15th wk..i guess diff gynae practice differently ba..oh, u meant his package starts from $1400 or just delivery charges alone is $1400?do u have to commit now for the 3d or 4d scan?i think it will be gd to be able to do 3d or 4d scan at T3, coz u will get to see Calebs features more clearly lor..hehe..so wonderful..ya, I realized now we have the same EDD..also as Jasmine (mummy 2006)..hehe..

Hi hi aspialle..
Oic..i thot u r also a Oct 05 bride..hehe..why u so long then go honeymoon aft ur wedding in Apr..ya, 3/4/5 is a nice date to remember abt hor..hehe..oh,u have hokkien name also in ur birthcert?Hmm..very diff leh..me managed to have only my Christina English name as well as dialect name (one word) on my IC,not even hanyu pinyin..i took it out when we are doing our IC for the 1st time at age 12..hehe..i know of a shop here in Tanjong Pagar that develop photos more than 200 pcs for only $0.19 each..

Hi hi jasmine..
Me now thinking if I shd change my appt with Dr Koh to another date..as hubby will be busy with the upcoming book fair at Suntec..so it might be very rush for him..thinking if I can go for another appt during the wkday 1st appt instead..think I got to call &amp; check lor..oh,u also drank milk aft taking Obimin ahh..okok..thks ahh..coz i m not sure if it's ok actually..thks!

hi wtan
my hubby went for his biz trip after the wedding...so have to wait till oct then go honeymoon.where is the shop at t.pagar? $0.19 is cheap,can bring cd to develop or must bring thumbdrive? hehe not v savy in this area

wtan,
after the loss of my first bb, gone thru a period of crisis n was introduced to the bible n the name caleb pop up n remained in my mind since then. hence, when i got pg, i somehow have tis feelin bb will b a boy lor...

ya... hb likes to do video editing so will get him to do it n save as vcd so can play for everyone to c bb since conceive till 1st mth...

package for normal delivery is S$1400 includes delivery charges. 3d/4d scan is optional at additional $300. but sis say no point waste the money cos not much value add lor...

hi hi aspialle..
oic..i thot why wait till Oct then go for honeymoon...i got the add at home..tmrw check &amp; let u know ba..i bought mine in a CD format..but i think thrumbdrive also can ba..as long as it's stored lor..

hi hi Selina..
i m sure Caleb will turn out to be a healthy &amp; cheerful baby lor..be happy okok? ya, can get hubby to edit the tape &amp; do it like a video montage for the baby lor..hehe..nice hor..something diff also..hehe..oh, package include delivery at $1.4k only ahh..very worth leh..u see how ba..if u want to add in the 3d/4d scan lor..i guess will be something diff as well..hehe..

wtan,
anyway, hb did our wedding video as well. we did almost everything ourselves from invite cards to wedding favours. not sure if i'll have the time to do the same for bb's 1st mth. dun wanna give those normal traditional cakes lor... thinking of doing something different for at least close friends...

hi hi Selina..
ok, for me, we did alot of research for the weddings on how i want it to be...the ballroom deco, to the ring pillow to even the icon on the wedding invites &amp; the wordings on the wedding gifts provided by our hotel..haha..i also did my 3 photo montages for the wedding lor..haha..another suggestion is maybe u can consider copying baby's scans as well as some of his photos into a CD to be distributed as Caleb's 1st mth invitation ba..as for distributing cakes etc..i guess that's the tradtion ba..

wtan,
ya... we did the research n later my house became a production ground for everything... i did my ring pillow myself too as well as the deco bears for the wedding car... a lot of work but very very memorable. my wedding was in 2003 till now it is still vivid in my mind...

checked out some local websites where they provide service for bb's full mth celebration gift. getting ideas n hoping i have the time to do it myself. otherwise will have to pay them to do it for us...

if u interested, u can check them out too... these are the few that i really like.
www.sweetsurprise.com.sg
www.mytreasurebox.com.sg

Hi Jasmine, not sure why your SIL say can't see clearly during detailed scans. Should be able to see very clearly like the 4 chambers of bb's heart the length of his/her limb bones, his stomach, nose, lips, somtimes even the tongue when they decide to show it. And lots more. My hb is so looking forward to the scan. Enjoy yours. And don't worry about tummy showing or not. My colleague who's preg with a gal don't show at all when she's preg. Whereas me, preg with my boy and this time gal, both times tummy also very big at 3mths. So it varies for individual.
According to the book on weight gain.
=====================================
It is usual to gain very little, if anything, during the 1st trimester. And around 0.5-1kg each week between months 4-8, then very little or none at all in the last month.

From the chart, by 20wks, we'll gain abt 6kg, and about 14kg at 40wks. But I think this is a rough guide, so long as we're eating well and bb is growing healthily, it should be fine.

Wendy, congrats on your little Prince.

Talking abt name, I had thought of a name for my gal, but alas, FIL wants us to follow the family tradition whereby each generation's name must start with a pre-determined character from a family book pass down from China. So now we got to re-think the name. Jenny, I have the same issue as you. I gave my bb boy an English name that tiem. But this time I have no feel for any English name and only think of giving her a Chinese name, but feel as if I'm being unfair leh. But I did not gave my boy any Chinese name that time so maybe it's considered fair this way???

Like Babaygrace, I like single character Chinese name, but now with the restrictions by FIL, we need to give 2 character nbame liao. As my own father is a feng shui master who helps people choose name, I think I'll just let him check if the name has any major issue, I still prefer to choose the name for bb myself as I think it's more meaningful to let bb know why we choose the name for her and what are our hope or blessings for her.

Wendy, I try not to eat my Obimin with any milk product or calcium pill. Although this time the gynae did not tell me to avoid, last round of preg the nurse did tell me to wait 2hrs in between calcium and iron pills.

During onr of the day, when I was walking too much, I had two hard kicks in my tummy that really shocked me. Was wondering if it's bb protesting or was it contraction. It was so shocking that I stopped my sentence half way and looked in shcok and that nite dare not move much. The next day all is fine again. Basically enjoyed my trip, though I still throw up a few times, but no major hiccups.

Wei Kuan, our detailed scan on the same day. You also doing it at KKH? Mine's at 3pm, then seeing gynae at 3:30pm. Yours?

Dunno why when pple hear that my bb is a gal they'll console me. I'm like, what's wrong with bb gal? Maybe they think I need a boy to replace Kaden (my boy who's in heaven now.) Our bb will always be precious to us, boy or gal doesn't matter, to me so long as they're healthy. But so far pple just give me that "I'm sorry it's a gal" look and tell me can try for boy next round. I'm so angry. I ask what's wrong with gal. Then they keep quiet.