(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

gembaby..

My sneezing doesn't feel like flu... feel like i am going to die.. imagine sneezing and in-between each sneeze I got to catch my breathe... when the sneezing decided to stop, I already cannot feel anything on any part of my face liao...

Think is nose-sensitivity... esp. worse when I am in aircon for long period of time or the air very bad...

Was asking around my colleagues and none of them have this when they preg... so a bit worry... at first i thot it is just something during preg like MS or headaches...

And regarding your explaination of bb sleeping when we walking.. i think my gynae and some books i read also say same thing... during 1st trimester bb 70-80% of time is sleeping... they wake up for a short while and sleep for long time...
2nd trimester, they sleep lesser, more active...

I usually feel my bb kick when I lie down and stay quiet... last nite, before I sleep around 12am, he was super active and kicking inside like world cup inside like that... haha... maybe becoz i eat durian last nite... haha... super high like mummie...

vivian,
then i guess u r allergic to sthg in the rm or stuff. sometimes tt happens to me, and my nose will b super itchy.

dun worry lah. its juz once off rite? dun think its anything serious.

oh so wat i said made some sense huh? hehehe, worried u ladies think i cranky liao, started talkg nonsense!

i read in the books and yes, they get more active when they r bigger.
as 4 the part on mummies moving and providing a comfort moving momentum tt is like rocking, bb usually sleeps. juz like the way we rock bb in the cradle.

i heard tt u can feel ur bb moving most obviously when u lie down. hehehe... and since u not moving, ur bb prob kicking and hoping u will move!
or he tryg to tell u "mummy, i love durians! More pls!"
kicking his legs in glee mah!

Hello Wendy,

Gee...actually, my hubby and i dun mind bb's gender. We just hope to have a healthy happy bb...Hehe...so we waiting for your 101% confirmation ah....

Hello Wei Kuan,

I also in my 18th weeks, also cannot feel any movement yet. My gyane says most likely need to wait for two more weeks before we can feel bb's movement...

saw gynae last night. bb doing well. asked if can see gender... his reply "still not fully developed"...
but hor actually i was happy to see bb again... was assigned to the lousy machine again so the u/s scan wasnt very clear cant see anything clearly. only can see heart beating... gynae measured head of bb n said growing well.

my detailed scan is on 29 May. will be 20wks by then so hopefully can know gender liao.

can i check if any of your gynae did birth canal check? last nite gynae did the check... wah super uncomfortable man...

finally! my gynae has started to use tummy scan. asked nurse and apparently, he will only use tummy scan starting from 16 wks onwards. tt's his style...

can i know what your gynae check for during your 16wk visit? my gynae is a man of few words so unless i have things to ask him, our session is usually very short n sweet n i mean it... so contemplating of changing gynae... but thought find out more 1st n give him another chance!!! Hee hee...

did my triple test yesterday. pray hard tt results is alright.

Hi all MTB,
still rem me? I sheldom login but I sometime came here to kaypo the posting.

Vivian, me oso got sneezing problm in the morning. My nose r quite sensitive type, starting from 16week I sneez heavily for at least 5times continusously every morning. Very heavy sneez until I feel my tummy v stress n hv to hold it when I sneezing.... me oso worry dont no it is normal or not n dont no it will scare d bb or not leh.

Wendy, 10q for updating my details to d chart. Guess Im d oldiest MTB here hehe...hey my bb gender not confirm yet lah. My gynae said maybe its a boy on last scan. My detail scan will b on 19/May then I can 100% confirm its a boy or gal. But lately my hb start thinking of boy name for bb liao.

Me now in 18wk still hv not feel bb kick yet. but 2 nite ago while seating still at home watchg TV n chating with my mum i feel a little pokeing feeling under my tummy leh. Dont no its bb kicking or not?

Guess we can start "Tai Jiao" feom 20wk onwards. Can anyone share how to do that?

Hi hi crystallized..
U very funny leh..haha..hmm..interesting ahh..u can remember these symptoms ahh..so u r at least not that forgetful lah..hehe..

Hi hi Vivian..
Think u shd check it out with ur gynae abt ur nose sensativity..talk to baby & tell baby to help heal u ba..i guess diff babies move differently ba..hehe..some more active at night while some more in the day..hehe..diff timezone ba..LOL..OMG..durians! NoNOnOahhhI got to run..far far away..

Hi hi wei kuan..
What I read in a book say that babies movement will be usually felt ard wk 18-20 onwards..slowly lah..u shd be able to feel something soon..

Hi hi babybenmen..
Ya, true, as long as baby is healthy & growing well..i guess this will be the main concern..ya, me looking forward to hear 101% confirmation from gynae on babys gender..hopefully baby co-operates lor..hehe..

Hi hi Selina..
Very happy to hear that baby is growing wellhehe..such a nice feeling to be able to see baby again..hehe..do u meant, vaginal scan? I did it once when I was at my 6th wk..seems to be more clearer than the usual tummy scan leh..okok, will update the chart for u now..cheers~

Hi hi yoyo..
Nice to hear from u..i guess hb must be very excited to hear that u r most likely carrying a PRINCE..hehe..okok, I will update the chart for u ba..hehe..actually I read from a book, as early as we knew we are preggy, can start taijiao liao..can start to talk to baby on any topics lor..hehe..i guess slowly ba..hehe..can go & find out books on taijiao as well lor..hehe..

<font color="119911">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 4 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Twins-Baby #1: 170g / Baby #2: 140g</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Christopher Chen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Maynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chin Chin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Adelynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sidasta</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Evonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chua Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: yoyos wk, Selinas wk, Babybenmens wk, Wei Kuans wk</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hi kypf (ktpf) and gemb@by (crystallized)
can u all feel the baby moving already?

hi wtan
can share some of the things in the book?i was tinking of buying classical music for bb to listen. Ocassionally i will read some books to bb both in English and Mandarin, hehehe

hihi vivian
u got bad sneezing ah...when u sneeze r u afraid that ur bb jerk inside? when i sneeze im scared..hehehe later the bb jump up n down
u got see doctor anot? must take care, cannot anyhow eat medicine k?

Any pregnant mummy here not working, staying at home?

Seems like there is quite a number of boys baby here.
Selina, why your gynae start tummy scan so late,i have tummy scan on 6 weeks and can see clearly already.
it quite dangerous to do vagine scan, next time you must ask your gynae why and u have the right to know.

heyo ladies,

am losing the thread cos been on MC for two days. Down with UTI and was bleeding on Monday night. Went for check up with my gynae, and she said my placenta's low lying, hence when baby kicks me, i will bleed... also because i have been walking alot ah.... got two days of blissful rest though =)

i just felt some sharp jerking pain in my left abdomen... was wondering if that's baby's kicks... am already 16.5 weeks, gynae said should be able to feel baby's movements more obvious these days. =)

hi hi aspialle..
actually i hvnt finished reading the book..haha..in tradional chinese leh..my chinese nt very gd, so read very slow..haha..but can start talking to baby on any topics lor..how abt urs?

hi hi Wei Kuan..
i thot vaginal scan is clearer than tummy scan? i m not sure abt the risk but i know did it once at my 6th wk..i think one of the mtbs mentioned b4 that like got to do a vaginal scan when we are bigger or something like that to check if we are ready or something like that ahh?

hi hi DeeDee..
do hope u r getting better now..drink more cranberry juices..i heard it's gd to prevent UTI..rest more ba..so when will be ur next visit to ur gynae? hope u get to tell baby's gender by ur next visits..cheers~

wei kuan
everytime i go for scan they try to scan on tummy first but in the end , the nurse or doctor will request for vaginal scan cos the bb cannot be seen as clearly leh....Haiz nw im already on 16th wk

Wei Kuan, actually i dun really like to probe cos i trust he is professional enf to know what he is doing since he is a renown reproductive doc. anyway, since from now onwards, he will be using the tummy scan, i dun think i wanna probe further eithere. but anyway, tks for your concern. i must say v. scan is much more clearer than tummy scan now that i have comparison to make with my scan printout from yest visit n all my previous printouts while still using v. scan.

Hi mtbs...

BB KICKS
========
Dun need to worry if you still cannot feel bb's movement... I felt mine during near my 19wk... very light ones... but think by then you will know that it is bb and not gas coz it felt different... dun worry... they will come soon... most of my friends felt it ard 19-22 wks... endure ladies... we are almost there...
I guess I felt it eariler coz from my previous scans, my boy is SUPER active inside... doing all sorts of stunts.. next time, come out liao, think will have headaches...

SNEEZING
========
aspialle, when i sneeze i am afraid will affect bb coz they are all DEEP sneeze... like want to take all the air from my lungs and sneeze it all out... I haven talk to doctor yet coz i thot it is common for preg due to hormones or what... but now a bit scared... maybe next thurs checkup will let my gynae know...

wtan, haha... ask my bb to heal me... hmm.. good idea... i will try the next time... but i think must do it before i start sneezing coz once i start, i cannot stop...

As for the durians... haha... run as far as you can... I can feel that my bb love it too... haha... kick me several times last nite... haha...

Selina, dun worry, your triple test results will be fine... glad to know that everything is going well... as for what we check during 16 wks, nothing special leh... just triple test lor... I have already done the NT scan before that... so my 16wk scan is routine, like checking if bb growing ok and for my case, the gender is out... hee... good that your doc started using tummy scan... really scary if he still doing vscan.
Gynae is very impt. If you dun feel comfortable or dun trust him/her, i will suggest you to change as early as possible so that the next doctor can follow up early. If not, when you want to switch doctor later, will not be as good.... Remember, this person will be the one who take care of you and your bb, and deliver your bb to you.. so do be careful...

Vivian,
I was wondering since my detailed scan date has been arranged. Do I wait till then to change or shld I change now cos I'll b 20 wks by then.

M thinking of changing to my sis gynae also at Gleneagles so I guess it wont be an issue with the detailed scan etc.

Hi selina,

Since the next visit is for detailed scan, then go ahead with your detailed scan first lor... maybe after that, then you can ask your sis to accompany you to her gynae... better to work with a gynae who you are comfortable in...

crystallized,
Same lor. My bladder during daytime seems ok also. Wah liew you are really a reservoir! Can tahan for so long!
I also forgot wat clubs le, not long later, we form another "mother club" kekeke...
Enjoy your trip.

Vivian,
I wake up every morning, I will sneeze and sneeze. Yes, can be in 10 times or 20 times or more... continuously one lor. But I think should be normal, cos my last pregnancy also like this.

Coral,
Eat what you like bah. Then your mood will be happy. Aiya, SAHW now leh. Should login more often mah. Enjoy your trip hor.

babygrace,
Enjoy your trip. My sis jio me to go HK next mth too. Cos she's having her attachment there for one month. But I very sian cos HK so hard to find a clean toilet.

Wendy,
I watched Ice Age 2 le mah. Aiya dunno lah, my hb also dunno that is a horror movie. We just bought tickets, went in w/o knowing the story outline hahaha... NEVER do that again! kekeke...
Looks like we are having more boy boy than gal gal hor? Aiyo gals lost out to boys le. hahaha...

Hi Wtan and aspialle,

Thank you! I will take good care de. initially i still take a laid back attitude towards my pregnancy, but after what happened, i was jottled back to my senses! Bawling my eyes out when i found myself bleeding, even my hubby got scared by me... haha... will take special care of myself from now on.

As for BB's gender, hope can confirm by 20 May 2006. =)

Hi hi aspialle..
Did u check with ur gynae why u will get vaginal scan? actually I m not sure if thats true..i think usually vaginal scan will be done if mums are having retro-verted womb ahh..not sure if its true..coz I m also having retro-verted womb but only did the vaginal scan when I was 6 wks preggy..i guess must depends if ur womb is developed back to norm?is it ahh?someone, please help to correct me if I m wrong..thks!dun want to mislead anyone here..

Hi hi Selina..
I guess since its clearer &amp; probably gynae wanted to see if he can tell using vaginal scan on the gender ba..have u started a package with him yet?if not, then u might want to consider changing to a gynae that u r most used to ba..at least peace at heart as well..

Hi hi Vivian..
For me, I believe that baby will be able to heal us of any sickness &amp; also ask them not to be affected also lor..one of the mtb shared with me abt this, I know she has been reading for awhile..if not, check it out with ur gynae ba

Hi hi Jenny..
Oic..hehe..i think I get what u meant..haha..I used to love horror movies..then once, hubby &amp; I went for movieso I bought tickets for Monster-in-law..but hes not aware of what show is that &amp; thot that cld be scary movie as well since got the word Monster in it..so he was like complaining jokingly why I want to pay to scare myself lor..haha..but its the show with J Lo lor on getting to know her MIL..hehe..oh, ur sis chio u go HK ahh..go lah..can go shop shop for a few days also not bad leh..

hi hi DeeDee..
ya, now pregnant already is diff liao..so must take gd care of urself..hope u r feeling better also..cheers~

Wendy,
HK's toilets very dirty one... Also hard to find toilets and places to sit to rest. Need lots of walking. I need to go toilet frequently, some more with my gal, wait I still need to run after her... I dun want.

Anyway, I booked a hotel stay at end of this month already.

Jenny..wah...so romantic... hotel stay...
I hinted to hb too but it seems we are quite tight on finance as he is paying for the new car...plus he now working day and night... working even on sat and holiday.. cannot go anywhere lor...
Envy those who going overseas this weekend...

wtan, i will try talk to bb abt it.. hee...

Jenny, really ah?? you also the same as me?? heng ah... i thot i abnormal leh... hee... but dun feel good abt it... after sneezing, become very sleepy and tired.. just like this morning...

Vivian,
Romantic m-e-h??? We go for hotel stay at least once a year. Sometimes 2 to 3 times per year. My hb loves hotel stay wor, cos he can rot like nobody business hahaha... This time bringing my gal along. I dun feel like going anywhere to tour with a tummy and my gal. So hotel stay lor.

Ya, I will sneeze every morning. But by afternoon, I'm ok liao. YOu leh?

wah u ladies r indeed v fast leh! now gotta "catch" up!

Selina,
wat birth canal check? u mean cervix?

i oso started only tummy scan at 16 wks. at 12 wks, i was still v-scan coz not clear when using tummy one.

at 16 wks, i did blood tests lor. (so far the results unknown but since they din call me, the results shldnt b an issue) and the usual u/s scan. usually i will prepare a lists of qns to ask gynae. make sure i utilise my consultation fees mah!

u did triple tests? its optional rite? anyway dun worry lah, think shld b fine.

Wendy,
i got selective memory cells mah, so only rem certain things. hahaha
and i got a bad habit of readg in b/w lines, so many times will often mis-read fren's email.
plus my 4getfulness, i think i am the ultimate tt can drive pple nuts at times! hoho

oh u scared of durians ah? hehehe, i love it!

btw a big THANKS for always updating our charts!
kao_kiss.gif

aspialle,
no leh, said i cant feel bb's movements yet. anyway i am not worried coz gynae say can usually start feeling it fr 20-22 wks 4 1st pregnancy.
relax lah, juz as mentioned earlier, i wanna enjoy all the peace while i still can now b4 i start feeling bb's power kicks tt threatened to send my cutleries flying in the air!

Dee Dee,
hope ur UTI is better. drink cranberry juice. its gd 4 clearing UTI. and dun 4get ur water too!
rest well and dun carry heavy stuff.

post this up 1st!

jenny,
i usually look for toilets in hotels and bigger shopping malls. So it's not that bad lor.
anyway, i'm taking it easy on this trip. Wont be spending much time out in faraway places. it's more of meeting up with friends and bringing my boy to Disneyland. anyway, we're staying at the marco polo which is very centrally located, so still can go back to rest if need be.

Wendy
u so fast started tai jiao alrdy? i heard bb's ears r fully developed and can only listen to external sounds fr 20 wks, so i dun bother talking to my bb yet. hahaha

v scan was carried 4 me each time i went gynae will i rch 16 wks leh. only once i bled. but it went away soon. din noe it is dangerous. why?
the gynae shld noe rite?

JENNY!
my "clubbing" partner!

oh no lah, i din intentionally wait till so long then go toilet. it was juz like tt lor. in fact i find it v unhealthy lor. drank so much water but only visit the toilet 4, 5 hrs later. now i am more "normal" hahaha

did we form a durian club oso? hohoho

wah jio u go HK? i will dash there if there is free lodging. hv been wanting to go but no chance. and actually planng to go in aug 4 the summer sale but this yr can 4get it lah. by then will b 8 mths and i dun think any airline wanna admit me liao!
issit nice to shop there? i do admit HK give me a "dirty" feeling lor. air not clean, dirty streets etc.

yah trend like more boy boy this yr hor? u got any feel u hvg son or daughter?

wah hotel stay ah? better than nothing. u can make bubble baths... hehe

gembaby,
i dunno if it is the same as cervix check cos doc says birth canal check only.

vivian,
already asked my sis to make appt to c her gynae next wed. will proceed from there lor. guess my gynae too bz to spend time with us. apparently my sis says her gynae will during every check up measure bb's head, and every part of the body cos he says some bb head bigger so might not b accurate. after which he will spend time sit down n chat wif couple to resolve any probs or concerns u might have... think quite gd lor so i going to try out next wed n c how... then ask if i can still proceed wif detailed scan on 29 may as scheduled since same hospital...

sms hb abt possibility of changing gynae... think he will think i frickle minded cos initially he asked if i wanted to change but i said no...

gembaby/jenny,
durian! my favourite pre-pg but not sure abt now cos have not tried yet. have been wanting to try but no chance. mayb this sat gio my BIL go eat since hb got activated to work for polling station...

punggol mummies,
where r your polling stations? mine is the multi-purpose hall near my precinct, think is blk 640... we can go poll together if it is the same place...

nurturing your unborn child
===========================
went to kinokuniya during lunch to browse for books to buy (i like to own books than borrow them) n came across this book on nurturing your unborn child... the bk has execrises to teach mtbs n ftbs on bounding wif bb right from the beginning... didnt buy the bk yet cos i still wanna look ard for other alternatives...

will share if i find anything interesting...

hi wtan, i will check with my gynae...actually so far they say its normal its just that when they want to measure the bb, the scan looks clearer doing vscan.

hi gemb@by (crystallized)
hahaha u so cute, its not power kicks at the moment just little movements...

Jenny...
it sounds romantic to me lor... I loved to have that but my hb more concerned abt money... Now I knew he is paying quite a lot evry mth for the car and he trying to save for bb too... so i also no face to ask him to spend money like going hotel stay or tour lor... so stick to our home sweet home lor...

Me usually sneeze either halfway of my sleep like 3-4am or right after I wake up at ard 6am... the day time normal...

Gembaby, Selina,
We can form DURIAN CLUB liao..

Selina,
My polling station is at Greendale Sec school, i think... different from yours leh...

Hi hi jenny..
Hehe..oic..okok, then wait till aft u give birth ba..hehe..can bring ur gal to Disneyland as well if u gg to HKG..oh, u book a hotel stay at end of the mth ahh..thats very nice leh..i was actually thinking of redeeming my rewards for my creditcard for a hotel stay as well..but considering so duno will go ahead with it anot..whc hotel u gg?

Hi hi Vivan..
Dun envy lah..i m sure it will be rewarding for u also even w/o gg overseas..oh, u got a new car ahh..i read from newspaper I think beginning of the yr..esp with new car, got to air the car once in a while..to let the smell of the new car out so that u wont intake that much..esp for preggy women lor..must take note leh

Hi hi crystallized..
Its common to be slightly forgetful now lah..hehe..btw, I think u tried to send me an email but I hvnt had time to check it out..pie-say..pie-say..ya, me everyday will talk to baby lor..just 1 or 2 lines only..haha..but will use my hand to try to feel babys movement lah..haha..got some gassy like feeling lately ard the tummy..hehe..so quite looking forward to feel babys kicks alsoya, usually for 1st time mtb, will feel it from wk 20 onwards..hehe..oh NO..no no..durian clubs..arrzoom..

Hi hi babygrace..
Wow..staying in marco polo ahh..not bad leh..i m sure ur boy will enjoy it lor..u all enjoy urself..cheers~

hi hi selina..
okok, do hear from u again..update us again on ur gynae's visit ba..cheers~

Hi wendy,
the car not really new lah... we got it during chinese new year.. so abt 3 mths old lor... I read that article too... my hb did try to air it during the first 2 mths.. so now better liao... thanks anyway...

crystallized,
Oh ya hor, durian club, MS club, sleeping club. Anymore ah?? kekeke
Talking about durian hor, these 2 weeks I wanna eat the durian puff from Emicakes leh, but hor seems that every outlet is out of stock when I went in the afternoon!!!
Chey, not free lah, I got to pay leh. Anyway I find BKK more things to shop kekeke, so now I prefer BKK! I dun find HK stuff cheap leh. The only good thing is the dessert and food there, yummy! Wah liew 8 mths preggie, which airline still wanna admit you lah.
Me ah, dunno leh. I never think if is boy or gal leh. But ppl around me all betting on boy.
Bubble bath! YES! But hor, how come I always can't create lots of bubble one huh? Did I get the wrong one? Any recommendation?

Selina,
I think birth canal check is cervix check bah.

Selina, Vivian
Hei hei, another durian clubbers!

Vivian,
Ppl have been telling me hotel stay sounds romantic wor. But maybe I always go lor, so nothing special to me kekeke... Ya, hotel stay is ex. Some of my friends just dun understand why I'm willing to spend few hundreds at SG Hotels instead of travelling overseas.
You see ah, travel overseas are quite tired by the flight, packing, walking etc. Whereas SG Hotel stays are more relax. No need to pack so many stuff. I guess depends on the itinerary bah.

Wendy,
I MSN later on the hotel. If not, sekali all went to look for me hahaha...
Most probably not bringing my gal to HK Disneyland. So small yet so ex... I went to the biggest Disneyland le, so HK one is not up to standard. I rather spend elsewhere. Next time, my gal grows up, ask her to go herself with her bf or friends. Anyway, I think besides the Disney characters, little kids dun really know how to apprecipate the rides lor.

hi hi Vivian..
okok..oh, u read that article also ahh..i guess it's gd that we get to air it more often as well..we got our car in Dec 05, even till now, when we warming up the car, will also ask hubby to open the car doors to air it lor..hehe..

hi hi Jenny..
okok..we chat more there..hehe..

Hey Jenny,
I also craving for the durian puff from Emicakes!!!
Wah... you sure is my durian kaki...

But in the end, hb drive all the way there and bought fresh durians from the stall right outside the cake shop instead... he say fresh one better than the puff one... $20 per box... eat until shiok... Oops.. must not talk abt durian too loud... wait, wendy zoom zoom again... sorry har wendy...

Well, to me, "no fish, prawn also can lah..." hee... since cannot travel out of sg... then hotel stay also very good liao...

we only did twice last time at Raffles Plaza hotel and Mandarin junior suite when long ago my hb working in Travel company where he can claim $350 every year... oh..and my hb proposed to me in the Mandarin Suite... hee... come to think of it...kinda memorable..

Hi Selina, when I used Dr Chen last year he also start tummy scan afte 16wk even though I was bleeding all the time. His style. Anyway don't worry in Glen E the different gynaes will still refer you to do the detailed scan downstairs so it's alright to bring that report to your new gynae.

Vivian, don't be envy. You can go for a romantic spin with hb in Spore too. Actually I feel very bad abt the trip. My hb got urgent work to finsih so got to bring his laptop along, so wonder if he can enjoy himself. These few days I can see he's very stress trying to finsih his work b4 our trip. Me, very bored at home daily, so when he come back at night also never pester him to talk to me. Now I only open my mouth to eat, no one to talk too. Too lazy to talk too much to bb too.

Hello all MTBs,
so nice to know some of the MTBs going on short trip, I will be going to Malacca this weekend but don't really feel like going, carrying this tummy and with my 2 kids, I don't think I can enjoy myself.

"Durian MTBs Clu",
will eating durian cause constipation? how to choose a good durian?

Btw,I heard that sleeping on the left side is better than sleeping on the right side, is this true? I used to sleep faced up for my last pregancies, no problem at all, now I tried to sleep on my left side cos sleeping face up cause me to be quite breathless but then when I sleep on the left, it seem like my whole tummy move to the left and the whole thing is very hard and "pointed", because of this, I always can't sleep well, turn here and there, my hubby say that this will cause giddiness to the baby, swinging the BB here and there.

Wow, so many MTBs having Baby Boys, is the "shipment" for this year October to be Boys? I can't imaging if mine is a boy because I already got 2 boys, my house is about to be turned up-side-down. I will be doing my detail scan on the 15th May, hope to know the gender by then.

crystallized / jenny,
i also wanna join the durian club!
i love durians but i must stay far away from my boy when i eat cos he loves them too. Dun want him to eat too much.

wendy,
i didn't know about airing new cars. i usually just start the engine and zoom off. But hubby likes to drive with the windows down so hopefully it helps a little.

littlekid,
guess durian is heaty so constipation is a possibility if u take too much n dun drink enf H2O...

my mum loves durian when carrying me. she must have it everyday. not durian season my dad oso must go find durian for her lor

she says she take durian for every meal every day.

i went to some website where they have a chart for you to calculate if your bb is boy or girl. apparently for my age n month of conception it states a boy but dunno yet... will have to wait till end of tis month to find out...

Hi LittleKid,

whether durian will cause constipation or not, that I am not sure coz I am alrady badly constipated before I eat durian...I leave this question to the other members of the club... hee...

but try not to eat too much durian at one time also lor... coz high in sugar content... some say eat too much will produce big babies... dun know true or not... I eat moderate lah... not too much... just to settle my sudden craving..

As for choose durian hor... i also not very good lah.. use finger and press press to see if the flesh is hard or soft lor... too hard not good... then smell good or not lor... I mostly leave to the experts to say good or not... hee...

As for sleeping on the side, I did ask my gynae whether left is better than right and she told me it depends lah. She say you should sleep in a position that is most comfortable to you... esp. when later tummy gets bigger, any side also might not be comfortable... so you got to shift ard.. me shifting ard recently too... just dun turn to violently lor... turn slowing.. But it is true that she say try not to lie down on the back after 4th mth, coz when tummy gets bigger and heavier, it might press down on your organs and others, so better to sleep at either side...

Vivian,
Hi 5! I still haven't get to eat my Emicakes durian puff leh

But I ate the real durian haha...
No wonder you said hotel stay romantic lah... cos your hb proposed in the hotel mah!

littlekid,
I only know how to eat durian, dunno how to choose wor. Durian dun cause constipation to me ah. Just drink lots of water after eating.