snowpooher
Vivian,
Actually hubbies are little babies too. You know after birth, we as mothers, tend to give lots of attention to babies and forget about hubbies. They feel hurt but won't say out. So, watch out for this. It is impt for you to be happy, if not, you will be suffering from pre natal blues. You know, I can say my hubby is 101% doing his very best during my confinement, but I almost kena post natal blues. I will cry for nothing during the 3rd and 4th week after birth. Later on, I read and realise that is the period where post natal blues will occur. Lucky I have a very supportive hubby to stand by me.
Wendy,
I know why your mum chases you to go back. She feels not so nice for a married daughter to stay at niang jia for too long. Wait in laws side not happy. She dun want you and your in laws got mo cha (quarrels or unhappinesses). She dun really mean to chase you home lah. Which mother dun want her daughter to be at her side?
I think hor, ask your hubby to tell your fil to smoke at corridor door bah. I mean, he is not going to stop smoking in the house till Oct, but for the next few years cos the grandchild will be staying in the same household until you shift out, right? So better "train" him to smoke at corridor door.
Actually hubbies are little babies too. You know after birth, we as mothers, tend to give lots of attention to babies and forget about hubbies. They feel hurt but won't say out. So, watch out for this. It is impt for you to be happy, if not, you will be suffering from pre natal blues. You know, I can say my hubby is 101% doing his very best during my confinement, but I almost kena post natal blues. I will cry for nothing during the 3rd and 4th week after birth. Later on, I read and realise that is the period where post natal blues will occur. Lucky I have a very supportive hubby to stand by me.
Wendy,
I know why your mum chases you to go back. She feels not so nice for a married daughter to stay at niang jia for too long. Wait in laws side not happy. She dun want you and your in laws got mo cha (quarrels or unhappinesses). She dun really mean to chase you home lah. Which mother dun want her daughter to be at her side?
I think hor, ask your hubby to tell your fil to smoke at corridor door bah. I mean, he is not going to stop smoking in the house till Oct, but for the next few years cos the grandchild will be staying in the same household until you shift out, right? So better "train" him to smoke at corridor door.