babygrace,
i think in public pools they dun allow t-shirts over swimming costumes rite? too bad i dun stay in condo, so no access to pte pools. nvm will think of other exercises lor.
delphine,
actually jacuzzis and saunas r not encouraged during pregnancy. but since u had alrdy done it, juz rem not to do it the next time. its not gd 4 our baby.
actually our babies sizes quite close lah. not much difference. EDD keeps changing coz of the baby size at each scan. it gets more accurate as we r nearing delivery time. i wan my baby to pop out in Oct leh, hope he dun come out in sep.
Jenny,
shld b caffeine free since its stated mah, y else they wanna risk their reputation? perhaps i v gullible lah, as long as they state it, i will believe lor.
r there any grounds 4 suspicion?
wtan,
my next appt in 4 wks time ah.... wah gotta wait till neck long long lor.
done the NT scan in my last visit liao. according to gynae, the liquid behind my baby's neck is soooo thin tt she cant measure it, its prob less than 1 mm. so i guess its safe.
NT scan is done within 11 to 13 wks, if i rem correctly. once u pass this period, NT scan not accurate anymore rite?
Jasmine,
we r consuimg the same brand of the fish oil!
according to gynae, if u consume enuff fish a day, then shld b alrite to do w/o this supplement. but i dread the sight of fish now, not to mention eating it. so i gotta take this fish oil lor. not exactly v nice, but i gotta take 4 the sake of my baby.
gemini,
in tt case, can search 4 classes specially 4 pregnant women, there was a website tt i came across here while someone had mentioned in the forum. 4gotten which website as i din note down...
Coral,
how many wks r u now? hopefully will feel better as we approach 2nd trimester.
ohhhh juz saw tt u replied liao. 12 wks... cheer up! bright days approaching liao!
while i wun say my MS went away totally, i am beginning to feel better and appetite got improve, though i still hate alot of food. approaching my 13 wks in a day or 2.
vivian,
pls talk to ur hubby b4 u develop pre-natal blues. sometimes hubby dun understd us and thinks we r kicking up a fuss over nothing, so i think its impt to sit down and talk to him nicely.
as 4 ML, prob ur hubby feels its not safe since u r in 1st trimester though we all noe its perfectly fine unless there is spotting. sometimes my hb will hv this micconception oso. at the same time, ur hb might b thinking since u r feeling so unwell alrdy, he shld not think abt ML so tt u can rest. u shld talk to ur hb. perhaps he oso has his own worries and is not speaking up.
as 4 wisdom tooth surgery, i had mine removed 4 at 1 go several yrs ago. it wasnt as scary as i had imagined. but perhaps at this time, we r all pregnant and suffering fr some discomfort, so we tend to b more sensitive. juz dun dwell on the minor op and scare + stress urself more.
cheer up ok!
most imptly, muz stay happy as baby can feel it if we r sad. dun feel alone. baby is wif u!
wtan,
my FIL oso smokes in the house. but at least 4 us, we r in the master bedrm. he doesnt smoke ard the house but the smell lingers at the area he smokes and i hate it oso, esp when we r extra sensitive to smell at this stage. however, i tell myself to bear wif it and juz quickly go back to my rm when i smell it. i do understd how u feel. ur mum meant well, juz the way she did it makes u feel frustrated. dun blame her. sometimes my mum oso like tt, but knowing her nature, i wun take to heart.