(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Coral,

Regarding BBQ catering, I just email you the details/contact.

I used them before...think that time was when Joanna's celebrated her 1st Birthday. I received nice feedback from hubby's family.

Wendy
D different ma cos he talked very early so now his speech is definately better cannot compare with Mav who talk less n later.

Talking abt E taking meds hor make me mad lor. Cos jus sat E's hives flare ma so I painstakingly drip 8 drops of zyrtec n pass to hubby ask him to "MAKE SURE SHE FINIS ALL"
So seeing that he does not make an effort to hold or catch E I jus stand there n see show lor cos I know CONFIRM will not finis all 1 sure spill 1.
Next sec sure enough E piak n the med spill(haven even reach her mouth lor).
Kaoz man I stand there n took DEEP breathes (machiam labour) cos I feel like jus wacking hubby on the head. N he can jus want to take the med n refill lor. Hw many drops left he know meh!!!!!
So angry I snatched the spoon away flick away the rest of the meds, refill then feed Ember myself.
See lah hw to trust him like that. N its NOT THE 1st time lor. I ask him to feed D sambucus later he also forgot.

Coral
I used to like bbqwholesale but I ordered for E's 1st bday jus this mth n the chilli change liao n the food also not so nice already. Heng I marinated my own chicken wings n meat only took those stingray marinated n wraped from them.

I jus remembered something hubby told me jus now before he left for work.

That day we were at bbgrace's place for a swim n the sky was so dark. We were afraid it would rain n tot gotta be jus a quick dip for the kids.
When I went into change, hubby commented that the sky is very dark n if it rains we won't be able to swim.
D replied very confidently that it will not rain n proceeded to sing "Rain, rain go away. Come again another day. Little children, little children, little children wants to play." He kept singing n singing until according to hubby the sky didn't look so dark anymore.

Awwwww so sweet hor my son is growing to be a big boy already....sob sob

Wendy
I suspect Ember is allergic to berries.....sigh
Yest I ate a few mouths of D's strawberry roll n today E start having rash.....sigh
So maybe the cereal I was eating on n off the last mth caused her rash n hives as it has strawberries in it too.

Doreen,
Strawberries are acidic.
I used to give Jolene also, despite knowing strawberries might be the cause for eczema. Only when Dr Koh told me cannot give to young kids. I got scolded by him lor!

Delphine,
Desiree's age now ok to take. I gave to Jolene when she's an infant to age 1+.
If she has been taking and is ok, then no issue.

Dor
Cannot give strawberries to babies under 1, if i rem correctly. ditto for kiwi oso. best to wait till aft they turn 1.

Jenny
Think Mav take EBM mixed wif FM alrdy so chubby. If he takes it neat, wah kao, even more powerful!

R ah, he got slim genes like his papa. will b v tough 4 him to be really bui-bui.
Let me go check out PP later... sorry i 4got... its the UK website rite?

Pups
hahahaha, K certainly knows how to "torture" u! R will do tt to my hb! Hehehehe

Wendy
R oso prefers to play more wif his papa.
Prob he knows mommy here got no energy to play wif him. And he prefers rough play. Brod is so sweet!!!

Crystallized,
Think R still bui than my A, right?

somemore now he is taking EBM from his yiyi, sure he will gain some weight. hehe...
Dun think A will take EBM now, he totally reject milk when he is sick!
How's ur pregnancy? sooner you will start your breastfeeding career again hor.

Wendy,
Love that Ricky bros picture.
How's your photoshoot?

Delphine,
No worries, now they are big, can give all the fruits in moderation if they are not allergy to that.
A been taking all the berries and kiwi but except those heaty fruits cos he cant take it.

crystallized,
huh, you want to order pp ah? I already submitted my order yesterday lor, and tag along another spree for the remaining items that I can't add into my order cos wanna avoid gst.

Jasmine
I'm not sure. But most times R is heavier than A right? Actually R is not skinny. He is juz slim and lean type like my hb.
When R is sick, he wun drink as much milk oso.
Now 6.5 mths alrdy... juz starting to gain weight finally. *phew* was kinda worried a few wks back but now am on track liao. Still vomitting at times thou but generally better liao. Nowadays I need a lot of sleep. I nap when i can as well. I juz cant imagine how worse it is gg to be when i am in my 3rd trimester!

Jenny
Nvm then, i skip this time. Save money. heee
save my money for the next round.

hi jenny,

strawberry will cause eczema? aiyo, tricia got history of eczema one, she love them and we sometime buy is for her to eat, same goes for kiwi fruit, she also like them. that mean have to stop giving her liao.

full day CC
===========

i know this is an old topic, but now i do not know whether to put tricia in full day CC next year, she will be in N2. currently she in half day CC. so far my mum still able to cope but can see that it's quite tiring for her. come next year, when tristan can walk, think going to be even more tougher for my mum. my current maid still in learning mode.
my hb was saying next yr put her full day CC liao but i still cant bear to. if she going to be in half day CC next yr, i will have to work from home full time liao. Which i dont like it.

Gemini
tell me abt it... now my lil nephew comes over to my mum's plc coz my sis doing her extended confinement till 40 days. so my sis & nephew comes over in the daytime so my mum can cook 4 her. its been 1 wk and can tell my mum is v tired liao. somemore my sis is ard. i really wonder how she will cope when mine comes along. and she dun wan the 2 tods to attend CC at all. Sigh.

The maid is as gd as a hindrance to us. But no choice still need one to help out wif chores.

Wah i envy u hv the luxury of choosing to work fr home man! how i wish i can!

crystallized,
I think pp summer sales going to end soon, the autumn series is launching. Err.. I need to save liao, so no spree for now haha. My hb will scream at me if he knows the amt that I spent on pp alone.

Gemini,
Like what I told delphine, if Tricia is taking strawberry fine, then should be ok. The kids will outgrown de. It's not strawberry will cause eczema lah, just that it is acidic and will trigger eczema from bad to worse, that means if Tricia is having the rashes now, then stop giving her until she fully recover. Same for kiwi and other acidic fruits.
I tot you are working from home, no meh?

hi crystallised,

i tell u, if i work from home, definitely going to work US timing, that's the only time i can work peacefully and it's more cooling in the nite also, more concentration. i cant afford to on the aircon the whole day, though fan is on, still not as cooling as office. and another thing is that my office monitor is 21", very used to such a big monitor liao.

haha... on the part of the maid, yes i do agree with u. remember i got about 1 mth w/o a maid, my mum & i have got used to it, so till now, whatever we can do, we do ourselves, rather than have to tell/teach the maid what to do...

Thanks Jackiejon,Jenny, Pam and Dor, will check them out. Maybe can order from a few since we're having a 5 days chalet.

Char is getting from bad to worse. When she heard an orphan on TV said she only has grandparents and no parents, she turned to my mum and said, jus like me. My mum said nonsense you still hv daddy n mummy, she said no, they're Coen's. So this wkend, hb and I devote lots of energy and strength to be with her. I'm so tired from handling her. She wants to be treated exactly like Coen. Wants his car seat, his baby cot, etc. She was so naughty she fell off the bed and had a pulled elbow again, nothing serious, the PD put it in place again.

Maid
====
Just got 1 and she's a lucky one cos she got not much to do except Sat. Using her to tide over this period and may have to send CHar to full day. Baiscally the maid can't look after the kids and since under MOM law she's not suppose to do hse work other than my hm, most of the time she sit, eat and drink at my mum's place like a tai tai. Only Sat help me with house work. Every time let her take care of the kids, they cry or refuse to eat. Shall hang on to her till after CNY then give up maid. Don't think want to try my luck and change maid. Think I'm not suitable to have one.

Jenny, delphine
I know strawberry is 1 of the allergy prone food but E is after 1 liao. Last time PD told me for D after 9 mths then can try. But E I never feed her at all lor cos she already prone so I scared.
Now D loves strawberry alot too if he see any on cake he sure wack all 1.

JRT
Ember is already 1 lor. N my pd group as those with alot of seeds(easy for me to remember) cannot give till after 9mths. But I didn't give her at all. I was the 1 who ate the berries. Now I remember cos her bday cake had rasberries n I took only a small slice of it. Next morn she has alittle bit of pink light rash threatening the next morn but gone off quickly after.

Gemini,
If I'm you, I think I will opt for full day. At least mum can concentrate on the younger one and won't be too tired.

Coral,
Serious serious... I wonder why Charlotte has such thinking. Such a young age and she said this! Do pay more attention to her, hope this will not affect her loving towards didi and affect her thinkings during the phrase for her grown up.
The maid is hired to help your mum to look after the kids? If so, get her to do her part at yr mum place. She has to try to mingle and play with the kids to gain their trust first before she can take care of them. Dun let her sit there like a tai tai doing nothing except eat, eat and drink at yr mum place. She will be climbing over your head soon.

Coral
Wah Char really.......ummmmm learn very fast leh. D now only will tell the tv ppl off when they push or fight. Very gan chiong telling them "cannot push ppl, cannot beat ppl 1 u know". But of cos he will still do it once in a while lah.
Maybe buy those pretend toys for Char like baby doll, bb pram, bb carseat?? (I saw those real lifelike ones in ELC but canot buy leh....haha)
Then tell her she is also like u looking after baby. Try to let her help with bb then heap praises on her lor. D loves it but he will keep doin n going until overboard 1.

Like jus now E poo she cry n I was cleaning her, D sayang her ask her not to cry n wipe her tears. So I pass him a tissue n ask him to wipe her tears with it. Then he keeps wiping n wiping n wiping. I told him to stop already cos E already start to make noise when he wipe. But he still continue to wipe n wipe.....sigh

hi jenny,

i see. no lah, nowadays, i will only work from home when the need arises, like if the kids are sick or my mum is busy. will much prefer to come in office.
one of the reason why i'm reluctant to let her go full day CC, is that at least she can play/interact with her didi and also with grandparents in the afternoon, rather than the whole day at school with teachers/classmates.

hi coral,

ya, agree with dor. tricia nowadays see what we do to tristan, also want to follow suit. so we let her loh. but of course, we are there to monitor.

err... for the maid part, my case is same as u, every morning will bring her and bb to my mum place and nite time, will go home with me. my agent got tell me about the ruling but in the first place, i have told my agent to tell the maid and on the day my maid arrived, again to tell she need to work 2 places. but of course, weekdays she only need to do housework at my mum place, nite time she come back my place, no need to do liao.
as my agent put it, does the maid expect Ah Ma(your mother) to cook for you already and also wash your (maid) plate for you too?
since she cant help out with the hsework/cooking, then she has to try to help to look after the kids .

Dor, Gemini, way b4 Coen comes Char alreayd has a few doll whom she call Didi and she bath and feed them. Now I also let her bath Coen with me, but it didn't help leh. She wants herself to be treated like bb, she's not interested to take care of Coen, she's ultra jealous. Now she glare at anyone who plays with Coen.

Gemini, my maid will wash her own plate but her cooking nobody will want to eat. ;p She's still very bad at housework so have to give more training, but by then I'll probably not need her anymore.

Actually berries are not meant to offer to kids at young age. Unless they have no allergy after eating then is ok to give.

Maids - I saw many maids are working in the same routine as Gemini's. Daytime tag along kids to grannies home and stay there to look after kids till parents back, fetch then go home. I know some maids after getting back home, still need to do housework. While some maids also need to help out some minor housework at grannies home.
Either way, make sure one communicates clearly to the maids. They go grannies home, not be to be tai tai but to look after kids with some help from grannies. Even if grannies are the main caretaker, the maids should also do their part to ease the grannies' bury. If not, why hire a maid to be tai tai?? I saw some maids very poor thing, work at grannies home and employer home as well as in law home and yet no extra pay.

pups,
oh ya suddenly remember... You mentioned Kaelen wants Lumpy for cake?
I saw the pooh and friends figurines at OG. Not very ex, think $14.90 or $19.90 for a set. A set comes in 3 figurines. So if you want full set of figurines, need to get 2 sets. But the figurines is not plastic, it looks like there is a thin layer of mao mao stuff over it.
I didn't take a good look cos Jaslyn was pestering me that she wants the figurines when I was browsing at clothings. I can only remember a set with pooh, tigger, piglet. The other set is lumpy (confirmed), either kangeroo or roo (can't remember), either eeyore or owl (think is eeyore).

Jenny, ya, why have a tai tai maid...think of sending her back liao, ask her to help out at my mum's place, she sulk and also she's not good with housework, so my mum said no thks. Haiz, Cahr might really have to go full day child care.

dor..
ya la..also true la..this Mav plain lazy boy now..I cant imagine as he grow older how lazy is he going to be..so nua everyday..sigh..aiyo..daddies are usually not as tactful as mummies..then when u tell them to learn they will give tons of excuses saying this & that..then will comments saying why must follow ur way etc..i hate that too..oh, why dun u try to "skip" berries of any kind for time being till the hives is gone totally for awhile..think u really have to control ur craving for rhose food u suspect will bring E's hives back for time being..for how long has D took Sambucus? Nature Way one?

crystallized..
haha..neat..i like this term..hahaha..now Mav is very naughty & seeking attention, he will purposely push Brod away & that impact causes Brod to fall behind the hit the ground...argh..nap is gd too..at least it wont make u crave for unhealthy food too..

jasmine..
how hv u been? Photoshoot with Sean Lau was tiring, Mav is very naughty as he will purposely walk infront of the camera or if not shout so loudly at the side & Brod will be soo distracted to what Mav is trying to do..i m looking forward to the photos selection but they are not as efficient on the processing part as photos-selection i need to wait till mid-Aug..then developing will take another 4-6wks!!

gemini..
if u & ur mum are kinda used to w/o maid then how abt engaging a part-time maid to clean up the house on a wkly basis instead?but to me hor i cant bear to park Mav at full-time cc one..maybe in our own eyes, they are still as young..also maybe since both brothers are taken care by diff caretaker so i all the more do not see the need as of now..if ur parents cant cope then i think shd choosen based on their best interest ba..

coral..
wah..i m very impressed by how Char can expressed herself but yet also worried abt hw she's thinking..i guess it will take a while for her to get use to the new addition but maybe can try to get her involved in didi's daily routine so that she can feel that she's also "helping" out rather than being alone?ouch on the fall..it's indeed tough to manage 2 kids now..i really hope things improve for all parents with 2 kiddos..

Coral
Ur maid v gd life... but ours even better life... u know how much weight she gained in the 3 mths she's wif us??? <font color="0000ff">+7 kg!!!</font> hor! even she herself had a shock when she weighed herself at my place 3 wks back. Tt time when she's wif us for only 2 wks, she alrdy gained 2 kg... i tell her even when i am pregnant, i gained only 2 kg then... she better than me! 7 kg in 3 mths!!! she eats > 3 main meals a day. she even snacks!!!!

wat u mean she cant look aft kids??? is there such a rule??? i agree tt v soon, she'll climb over ur head. this idiot maid eat so well at our plc and still can show black face to my mum. if i had paid for her, i tell u, she's gg to hv a hard time wif me. now tt my sis can see 4 herself how her greedy maid is like since she's at my mum's plc in the daytime, she can finally understd y my mum is always complaining abt her.

I am def not one tt can co-exist wif a maid. Either she dies fr my verbal abuse or i die fr over-scolding her.

Jenny
so how much u spent 4 the spree ah? i v keen to know! hehehehee

Gemini
Mayb i am not in ur shoes, so i cant understd. how i wish i can work fr home, really. I am one weird person tt hates big PC screen! hahahaa

Dor
tt day when R's outer lips and the surrounding area were smeared wif ketchup, he turned red oso. but aft a while it subsided. guess their skin is still v sensitive.

Wendy
the tods r at the stage where they r seeking lotsa attn now, esp wif the #2 coming up. now its a "dry run" for R wif my lil nephew's arrival. i kept telling R tt soon he'll hv a mei-mei to sayang. woder how much he understds. but so far my niece hv been v loving twds his di-di. i hope R will b too.

hi wendy,

no lah, at this stage, the kids are still v young, i still need a maid to help my mum out in the housework. esp my mum still have to cook dinner everyday, ask my parents to eat tingkat/ta bao every day, they definitely not used to it. we are toying with the idea when tristan is 2 yrs old (my maid contract is also up), we may not want a maid then.

oh, both brothers are taken care by different cargivers har? everyday u will be very busy sending/fetching them then?

hi crystallised,

wow, ur sis maid really can eat. me throughout my 9mths of pregnancy only put on 10kg. hehehe. but some new maids cos they have never eat some of our food, so find them v delicious, will eat more. just like my maid, everything also very nice but she dont take pork, so indirectly she missing some good food too!

but talking of eating, sometimes really very pissed off by my maid. she har, ask her eat, eat very little onli. she paiseh. so about 1 mth ago, she nearly fainted in the morning. my parents gave her a good scolding and tell her, must eat till she full or else no energy do housework.

Wendy
Sigh.....yest my hubby feed E 5 drops of meds only dunno hw he feed he made her choke on the med very jialat cry n cry n cough n cough. So today I feed lah. Dun want to make her suffer more then she should. Sometimes ask hubby why cannot jus see hw I normally do n do the same??

D's been taking the Sambucus from Nature way since.....forgot aah think jus before he turn 1. Cos I remember once he started it we stopped visiting the PD for abt 6 mths(cos my pd commented so long never see us). Now I give to D on n off like when I worry he will catch something if we go out often or I hear him cough in his sleep once or twice I give the next morn. So far so good n the last time I ran out he fell sick lor jus before E's bday that time lor.

Wah the photo thingy takes so long aah?? I'm tempted cos another friend also went for Sean Lau then keep siaing me. Wondering if I should do it in Sept(their only dates now) for D's bday.

Coral
Hmmmmmm headache hor then u gotta try to find a way that works for Char already. Since she's quite good in her understanding maybe can jus explain to her what are the ways that are desirable n what are not??
I told D that I will be sad when he does some things that I do not like. N when he does them he will tell me he is sorry n can see he will try not to do them.

Or try to ask her to teach Coen? I told D he must teach E cos E dunno n he must be a good boy if not E will learn naughty things from him. But still gotta keep reminding him lah n E also learn alot of naughty things from him liao.....sigh

D has been very emotional lately. I dunno why n seems like he also dun really understand why. Sometimes talking only u can see his eyes start being watery. Then gotta quickly switch or try to distract else he will start crying. N once he start he can't stop.
The 1st time it happened it was hell cos he can't stop crying. He gets to almost stop crying then he jus starts n wails until he falls asleep. Else he will still be sobbing n for no good reason. Okie jus that I told him to keep the books n sleep he starts crying.
Any of ur kids like that?? Now he's slightly better as in we try to avoid if we can see that he's threatening to cry.

Does anyone know of any good book on emotions?? I think he's grown n trying to deal with emotions that he's not sure of n can't tell us what he's feeling that't why he jus cry. So trying to find a book for him to read see if he can recognise that emotion n we can deal with it in another way.

crystallized..
wah..steady leh..7kg ah..she's grewing indeed so much faster than u being preggy..i cant torlerate another stranger in the house so i think i will rather exhaust myself to death than having a maid in the house..maybe my side is undergg lift-upgrading hence i cant tolerate the dusts &amp; will be more hardworking than usual to keep the house clean, if there's a maid now, probably she will be "over-worked"..haha..
ur niece is very sweet, it's nice to see that she's doting on didi, i guess R will do likewise too..to dote on meimei since he saw how ur niece reacts towards the little didi..

gemini..
icic..in that case, ya, maybe try to fix some household work for the maid to do so that at least it can breeze up more frm ur parents...it's not an overnight decision to "park" the tod at full-day CC..think thru the pros &amp; cons ba..hope u get a solution soon too..
ya, Mav is taken care by my mum &amp; Brod by my MIL..no choice since my mum do not want to look aft Brod + she felt my MIL is also "doing nothing" at home, so might as well split up the load..it's tough on us to ferry the kiddos to/fro everyday..so since they are seperated, i think for time being i wont enrol Mav into full/half-day CC..see hw things goes ba..i m keeping my fingers crossed at my mum's side..sigh..

dor..
i think maybe frm now onwards u feed E medication la..i hear u say she cough till so ke-lian ah during feeding medication ah..indeed gek-sim leh..mens ah..they will only think with the other "head".. : P
i hv just started giving Mav Sambucus abt a few wks ago..maybe i will continue for him ba..i m wondering if it's ok to take in long run..

<font color="0000ff">Sean Lau (www.seanlau.com)
i think is recommended for below 1 yr old, #2's thread managed to get it at special rates with 30 babies so we went last wk with the Ricky Brothers..if anyone of mummies is keen to take up his package, let me know coz i think there's another wave at my #2's thread..</font>

jRt, my maid only arrive for less than 2wks, so not sure if she has put on weight, but she definitely eats lots. When we go out dinning, hb and I hv not start eating and she's already putting food on her plate, which makes us wonder who's the boss and at night when we come home she rush to bath...So I spoke to her last nite to know her priorities. SOrry, I mean she doesn't know how to take care fo the kids not she can't. So my mum or I always have to step in and take over. Haiz, the clothes she iron liao still very crumpled...Floor still dirty, wetting the floor is call mopping...That day Char cry till urine on flr, she saw me carry Char to toilet and wash her, she just continue to go toilet to bath and I have to clean after Char, after she came out, I told her off again. Busier with maid.

Dor, I really dun know how to take care of her,she's ultra sensitive and stubborn

Dun know if desiree terrible 2 came late or what.. she has been very unreasonable and stubborn. Refused to listen to us and will make a big fuss everyday. Really testing my patience.
what should I do?

Crystallized,
Indeed your maid very good life lel..can eat &amp; gain weight so much. guess she eat so much of nice food cooked by your mum, right? Let her do more housework since she not taking care of both kids.
wow..so fast you are 6.5moths pregnant liao. dun feel guilty abt naps. sometimes when A naps, i also naps with him to make me more energies. haha.
that's what i'm trying to say R is not the slim one, my A is the slimmest.

Dor,
A exactly same like D now, just try for nothing.
ex: at night when i told him i will switch of the night &amp; it's sleep time, he will just cry &amp; told me "dont want!". Now he like to choose which clothes he would like to wear, which shoe to wear when going out, if we ask him just wear the only shoe he have (dun dare to buy many pairs shoes at one time cos he outgrow his shoes quite fast), he will sit down &amp; cry.

Wendy,
thanks..

wow..that photoshoot have to take so long for selection huh? never think of photoshoot for A again cos dun wan to waste $$$, he sure won't co-operative one.
but for you is diff, can let both ricky bros take together.
Although tired to fetch to/for both kids frm your caretaker, but you still can with them every night. Unlike me, feel so lonely when send A back to IL's place every sunday night.
Now i think he can sense this is a routine, last night when i went there to visit him after work, he took my bags &amp; went to wear his shoe, then told ah ma 'bye bye..go home!' means he want to go home with me. so sad to hear that....

Gemini,
how abt wait till Tristan older, then can send him to half day cc, at least your mum can has a half day break? afternoon, both kids will take few hrs nap so still not so tired, right?

Coral,
so sad to hear Char said that. Like Dor said, since she can express more word, maybe try to understand frm her what's inside her mind.

jasmine..
ya, got to wait very long hor..sigh..i also duno why take soo long to process..now Mav wants to come down frm his car seat &amp; open the car door on his own &amp; do not allow us to help him so he wil be like struck in betw bcoz he do not know hw to push out the car door yet, then lately he do not want my mum to pull on the socks for him, he wants to do it on his own, if my mum pull on for him, he will pull out &amp; re-wear the socks again..same thing goes with bathing..u know at times Mav is tearing me apart till i wish he is staying over at my mum's place..my hb commented that i dun like Mav &amp; dote on Brod more..u know at times really wish some peace..Mav is too naughty liao..then when we tried to make Brod sleep he will purposely shout loud loud &amp; wakes him up then the routine continues..headache leh..i guess for time being since A is gg to the playgrp at ur IL's place..maybe u try to take it as a couple time for u &amp; hb ba..unless u want to discuss out with hb to see if he can fetch A to sch daily frm ur side then IL go pick him up..

coral..
oohh..why u want to wait till next apr? coz i think Sean Lau will recommend to do it when Coen can get to sit on his own (like 6th mths old to below 1 yr kind) then he can capture more concept shots, if u hv visited SeanLau's website, u can see that his effort will mainly focus on concept photography through careful planning and making of props that will record down baby's early stages..
something similar to Anne Geddes photography style..it's not really like family studio kind althou parents or siblings can sit in but the focus will be on the baby..
for our photography session, Mav is like the VIP guest appearance kind of shots as Brod will have more shots on his own..

<font size="-2">Usual package is $238 but since we managed to get 30babies, we signed up at $178 with $250 top up for Option to purchase the complete softcopy in high resolution instead of $300</font>

RE: Maid
gemini/coral/wendy/jasmine
this maid buay paiseh one. last time she used to eat bread at my sis' plc in the morning b4 she came over. now she knows tt my mum usually buys her bf, she dun eat bread there anymore. she comes over and "wait" 4 my mum's bf. if my mum din buy anything 4 her, her face "colour" chg immed! machiam like questioning my mum why no bf????!!!! wah liew, i really feel like slapping her.
and if she knows there is food for her, she will immed stop watever she is doing and eat 1st!!!! like coral, i oso wonder, "Hello, who is the boss huh????"
i asked my mum to stop buyg her the same bf as wat we/she herself is eatg to let the idiot maid know she is juz a maid, not a family member in the hse. i mean, i am not looking down on her as a maid, but she muz know where she stand. she cant expect to eat the same food as us, if she is given, then she muz appreciate. not take for granted. i hope she gets sent off soon. she only needs to piss my sis/BIL off a few more times and she will soon b on her way.
Sometime 2 wks ago, my BIL asked maid to wipe this bed for his son. guess wat the maid reply???? "i will clean tmrw lah." wah biang! luckily my BIL stood by his stand and said, "wat tmrw?! I said NOW!" when my mum told me, i had a gd laugh. she keeps thinking she can climb over our head coz my sis &amp; BIL usually dun tell her off. now she knows who's the boss.
This maid appears to b hungry perpetually. However huge a portion u give her (her single portion is more than wat the men in our family eats!) and she can finish it and eat somemore. so imagine lah, 7kg! my mum always say if others r not aware, they'll think we starve the maid but in fact she eats more than anyone of us.
tts why i am so sarcastic and said even i am not gaining as much weight as she did thou i am pregnant.
i alrdy told my mum &amp; sis tt they allowed her to climb over their heads in the 1st plc, thus she takes so many things 4 granted now. if she's my maid, she will really die under my hands.

wendy, tts y i say i cannot hv a maid. at most, i will engage a part-time one if need be when #2 arrives but not a full-time helper.
the 2 tods actually quite boh-chup abt di-di now. they play by themselves and ignores him most times. gd oso coz they dun disturb him when he sleeps. but they scare di-di wif their loud voices, shoutings or sudden noise fr toys. guess di-di is oso getting used to the noises they generate.

Dor
dun think R is sensitive to ketchup lah. juz tt it cannot be smeared on his face else will hv rashes. he loves ketchup!
U try probing wif more qns when D gets emotional? they dunno how to express themselves v well yet so needs us to prompt them wif qns, so they can simply answer "yes or no". R is quite ok, at times he will be cheeky and tell us "I am so sad" then i will probe and ask him wats the reason that he's sad. so far he can express himself sufficiently tt i can understd.

Jasmine
this maid is v geng. she will know how to drag time for chores. she is oso a TV addict. she watches watever is on TV, regardless of children shows tt the tods watches or taiwanese dramas my mum watches or documentaries my dad watches. wah liew. her soul is being "captured" the moment TV is on. tts y the kids hurt themselves a few times under her eyes, coz her eyes were not on them. kena scolded a few times but still old habits die hard. i heard her singing the thomas song tt R likes to watch and said, "Wow, u watched it so many times tt u know how to sing the songs alrdy?" then she smiled sheepishly.

yah i am coming to 7 mths alrdy. its really fast. last time i am not such a nap/sleeping person. i can survive w/o naps and dun sleep as much as my hb thou i still get up at night, now is totally diff. i've turned into a sleeping pig. but i tell myself to listen to my body, sleep when i can, nap when i got the chance. even in my coll's car, i can nap for 15 mins i oso contented. hahaha.
A is tall mah.
I weighed R a few days ago. Mayb the BM did help. he's now 15kg and when i lift him, i find him heavier liao. hahaha.

jRt, you sound like the super nanny to maids. hah, my maid climb over me during 1st wk and I really dunno how to tell her off, so I call agency and the guy told her off for me. I told the maid, we're all adults I'm not going to scold you or what, i'll tell you nicely if you don't like the way I want you to work, just say so and you can stop working for me. Simple. I'm tolerating her cos I think they're all the same, no matter how I change. Now my wish is to be able to not have a maid at home asap. Hopefully by early next yr.

Wendy, cos I'm worried that Char will be jealous if I let Coen take the pics now...
Char only took when she was 1 yr old. How?
Can show those of Brod? Must be very cute.

Re maid,

Coral maybe u can try to change to ex singapore who have experience taking care of toddlers. From my experiences , P country "new " maid very buay zi tong and they like to use us as a jumping boat . Over the phone can say yes, can take care of toddler and bb but when reach they will try to jump to family with bigger kids or with no children. Remember the maid at your plc , she from indo , we liked her alot,got a smiling face and can cook very well .Too bad she went back to indo already
immd hor, not even want to wait till end of month after a call to her mother ..sian .. cos i am the one who encourage her to call back since she didn't get any letter from her mum .So i was w/o maid for almost a mth!! Actually i okay w/o maid but i also facing the same problem also , my M is getting bad to worst, i simply cannot cook and do housework , i need to be constantly eyeing on them if not they will fight ! M will beat and ride on mei mei and mei mei will bite her back . Terrible terrible ..i find gal more naughty then boy !

Mummies at coral house,

I actually took few pixs of the tods but becos back to forum only weeks later , very paisay to post. Tks coral again for opening your house and really great meeting you gals

Mango, I agree, many gals nowadays worse than boys. Ya, if only the kids behave we wont need a maid. Hey, show pics of the tods lah, if not can email me. I forgotten to take picssince we seldom have gathering now as many mummies are busy.

coral
wats super nanny to the maid? i nvr watch the series so dunno. i tried talking to the maid a few times but i think she dun uderstd wat i am saying, so no pt. anyway since she knows i am not payg her salary, why wld she wanna listen to me rite? so i save my breath.
we've told the maid many times, u wat watever u wan to eat and juz ur work properly. tts all we ask for. and she gets to rest relatively early. by 8+pm when she gets back my sis plc, its her free times liao. so wat more she expect??? really dunno wat they r thinking. give an inch, they wan a yard.

coral

i am like you, dont know how to tell my maid off. luckily my maid is quite good. my sil was saying i was quite lucky in terms of choosing maid. this is my first maid and i have nothing to complain except that she cant get along with my sil's maid. my sil's maid sleep with her.
so far she is quite good with lele and she actually follows the way i discipline the kids like asking them to pack up the toys after playing or not giving in when they throw tantrums. actually i told her the wrong things about the moe ruling. i told her that moe ruling does allow maid to do light household chores at my mum place as well as our place. oops! initially my sil's maid was doing our household chores but after my niece come along, i decided to let my maid do the chores after she comes back from my mum's place. she asked for pay increase or off day which i refuse immediately. she didnt pursue but i think becos she is still new. also she gets to rest everyday at 9pm as i take care of the kiddos at night. weekend even better, dont have to take care at all so i usually let her go off for a few hours to jalan jalan.

gemini
actually i was thinking of sending both zac and lele to full day childcare if my current maid is not going to renew. i think my parents are quite old and i put myself in their position, tying them down with 2 kids seem not very fair. but i know they will reject my proposal esp my mum dotes on lele lots and will be scared that they will get bully at childcare. i am still 2 minds about it but currently still looking around. i am looking at the positive side of sending them to childcare as they can learn to be more independent and pick up more skills. at home i think my parents spoiled them rotten, especially lele, she is a real screamer and uses it to her advantage. really a terror.

dor
wow D has become so emotional. zac's eyes will turn red when i raise my voice at him or point my fingers at him. but he will stop crying quite fast. it may a phase that he is going through. i find i have a harder time discipling lele, her scream can tear the house down and she is really xiao jie, only her favourite people can touch her.

Jenny,
Thanks for keeping a look out. We saw the sets you saw over the weekend as well. But cannot leh, cos the instructions say surface should not get wet. Like that how to put on cake since confirm need to wash after that.

Gemini,
We are totally reluctant in letting K go for full day child care too. We feel that he is undergoing a different type of nurturing at my parents' place in the afternoon and we really want it to be this way.

Coral,
K is also putting on some baby traits like purposely sucking fingers, blubbering like a baby (?!?) And yes, whatever we do for mei mei, he wants a share too.

Wendy,
What you describe of Mav is the same as what we are going through with K. Other than vying for attention part, he is also testing all sorts of limits and simply driving me crazy. Even his daddy, someone who never shouts at him is starting to YELL at him cos patience snapped liao.

Mango,
Really good to have met up with you too. Hey, do post the photos! But make sure no mummies inside can? :p

Wendy
My friend paid $200+ n she was saying quite alot of stuff included. If have tell me hor I also want hehe

I think some ppl give Sambucus for long term but I'm not cos I dun like the idea of giving everyday kind later body get used to it then no use liao. I started when D got abit of running nose n when D take it can see effect very fast.

But my pd dun really like it leh she prefer another 1 and she say to give only when symtoms start so sort of to help recover faster only. N she was saying it only helps to build up the lungs. She gave D something else which she say is good but dun help D at all lor. I even buy the tablet ones for myself n I find it really helps prevent for me.

JRT
No use cannot ask him qns cos once u see he start hor he will jus cry n cry no use 1 n he can't stop. I think he is feeling sad but what kind of sad I not sure lor I jus know its his feeling. Its like u know u are very very sad that once ppl ask u u will jus cry kind lor cannot talk.
Cos normally he sad he will tell me 1. N when I'm angry with him, he also say I am sad. Then ask him why I sad he will tell me. Why he sad he will also be able to tell me. But this suddent burst of emotion hor I really dunno hw to handle him lor cos scold no use leave him also no use hug him also no use. Cos he can't seem to control it. So tot of looking for a book to see if he can identify what emotion it is then try to handle from there.

COral
Can 1 lah, Char seems more mature should be able to talk to her 1. Dun stress so much, the sky is always clearer after the storm.

Jasmine
Very sian hor when they cry. D 1 I ask him why he cry he say he naughty or sad. So I told him to tell me if he sad dun cry jus tell me. Cos he cry I will be very sad. Then the next time he cry he keep saying "Mama Sorry".....aiyoh.....I jus want him to stop crying tell me sorry for what.......sigh

The funny thing is I have been telling him no need to cry, anything jus tell me, crying won't help anything so cry for what right. N there was once jus before he started his this non stop crying, after his super short cry(less then 1min) I heard him say "Cry until like that for what, no need to cry 1, cry for what"

SHirley
E also a screamer lor n same as lele only ppl she like can touch her. Other kids n bbs go near her if she feels threaten or want her toys she jus scream. D normally when I scold he jus listen won't cry unless I cane lah n this new crying is I would say unprovoked kind lor cos I never would have expected him to cry lor. Hopefully its jus a phrase that is part of the terrible 2s n will go away soon.

hahahaha dor.. i am laughing at what D tell u!
Kim will tell me 'wipe off my tears.. mommy i good girl right..'
sighz..
I cannot tahan with the 2 throwing tantrums. they just take turns...

Now kat in terrible 2s and it's killing me cause it's much worse then kim last time. Even outside she also end up rolling on the floor.
And i tried bringing her to cc but she dun dare step in.. she is very dependent on us unlike kim.

Recently dun even have time to post..!