(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

btw, mommies, can i check with you all, do you still have 1st teeth toothbrush? or similar one?
i remember saw one at BP similar like 1st teeth one. but now cant find liao.
thanks..

Doreen,
Got what you mean. Will try. Dunno if will pong pong or not.
I saw those selling at shops one, got a metal clip to the rubber band.

Wendy,
I will combine the bday celebrations cos so tiring and need to clean up twice if is separately hahaha...

Jasmine,
You find it ex ah? Ok to me leh, even though included insurance and gst.
It's abt 40% of the RPP in local boutique. Next round, I going to avoid gst and no buying insurance liao. No choice, this batch amt too huge, dun dare to go w/o insurance.

hihi jasmine..
take gd care too..**hugs-hugs** yaya..very heartpain to throw away leh..felt the sharp pain at my heart when i opened the freezer door to check when i stepped into the house in total darkness..
i think the power was tripped for like 1hr or so, hence those placed at the freezer door section + 1st line up of both upper/lower trays was thawed at the bottom of the milkbags, total abt 30 packs of them, i have to use them w/t 1 wk (as advised by Wong BoiBoi-Parentcraft)..so i took out abt 3L as milk spa..
my gf is coming over to pick up some FEBM for her sons so at least i can try to clear a bigger batch & replenish the stock before i come to a stop in my bfg career..
now i m worried if such happen again when I'm off to work tmrw..

hihi jenny..
ya lo..i think i will do a family one for Mav & a birthday celebration for Brod ba..do hope this round all of us can meet up again..it will be nice to have alot of kiddos to celebrate children parties together..

Jasmine
Yah clever gal Ember's bday this Sat lor. Although small celebration as what D has last time but I wanted to make it more with abit of deco n stuff cos D know hw to see n enjoy liao ma. Then this singpost must give me problems n delay my posts so now I dun dare to go by postage die die have to go down n collect my stuff n so last min somemore so stress aah.
N this time my inlaws totally not going down so jus my family n my hubby's bros come over for food nia.

Wendy
Sigh........really very pantang 1 lor the min I post say Ember poo everyday she stop pooing. Then I stress stress somemore see abit of red on her face I freak out cos scared her rash come back. N trying means to make her poo now.

Wendy,
Since you have extra BM, did you give Maverick to help to "clear stock"?
You know I dun like the idea to freeze EBM, so whatever excess, I just gave to Jolene last time, either gave in full bottle or mixed into her FM, so the EBM would be used up within 24hrs.

hi dor..
ops..taboo..why not u let her take fruit juice everyday..try out if it works too..hope she's ok & recovering..

hi jenny..
ya...Mav has been helping me to clear too..i m also asking my gf to give them to her 2 sons so that i can clear them faster too..

hi gemini..
no la..i hv gone back work liao since Feb coz changed of boss so this round i took only 2.5mths..so on/off will clear the extended ML..now still left 9days ML, 6 days CCL, 15 days AL..all must clear asap since i can only clear when my boss is on biz trip & that's not as often too..

hi wendy,

i c. wow, your leave still have 15 days har, me after tristan come along,leave usage is very fast liao...

hi dor,

how did E b'day celebration goes?

Wendy
Thanx!!
Oh n this fussy girl hor drinks only water. The rest like barley, fruit juice, I have to force feed her like drinking meds like that.
N hor.....she still HAVEN POO!!! 5 days liao.

Gemini
Sigh..........very bad n suay day lor.
Bday girl got a big baluku. Present from her korkor early in the afternoon after we wokeup. Then at night walk in the chalet also kanna another mark on her face......sigh
N alot of things happen in between lor so not a good day. Jus that bday girl very high n happy the whole day still despite everything. Think she sensed something cos she already hyper n keeps talking even to D's carebear the night before so very hard to make her sleep.

Gemini
Dunno why once kanna baluku liao very accident prone leh E keeps knocking her head......sigh
She already very manja liao then now liek every little thing also must Eeehhhh for show.

Wendy
Now I trying to give fruit juice to E everyday see hw. But cos she only drinks when I feed with syringe bit by bit hor only very little will get into her leh. Heng today she poo liao but very very little bit n she did it 3 times. Better then nothing lah though she keeps letting out gas still.
But maybe wed or sun will bring her to yu guo lor see if there's anyway that can make her system change to poo everyday.

dor..
very happy that she enjoyed her 1st big ONE..she's awaz soo smiley..wah..gd to hear she bombed!haha..better than nothing la..if no poo also can be pek-chk for her i guess..if u add into her milk?say 10ml? do u think can? but then again duno if gd to mix anot hor..or give her more vege in the porridge?

Hihi wendy,
hehe...thanks for your hug hug!

btw, Mav can accept EBM? good lel...at least BM more nutrien than FM. dun think A can accept EBM now cos he got very sensitive taste one.

Jenny,
Last sunday brought A for haircut & pass by Pumpkin patch. yeah..your r right man! tat shirt tat i tag along with u is much more cheaper than local boutique.
but paiseh hor..still haven't t/t to you. try to do it tonight.

dor,
Is Ember body consider heaty one?
if A didn't poo for 2 days, he will has constipation problem & will caused him fever cos heaty. Today i check with TCM doc, he says can give barley water to kids like once or twice per week, but must china barley.
actually we also give him a lot of fruit juice those home made one like orange or apple juice.
poor girl kenna so many knocking on her bday.
post some of her pretty picture on bday lel..

Wendy,
Why dun you plan to clear 1 day leave every 3 weeks or like 2 to 3 days per mth or maybe 1/2day. I'm clearing it this way now, my last year leave... I think I will be bringing forward all my this year leave to next year.

Doreen,
I read from mag that not all fruits will help with pooing. Some fruits may cause constipation and I was surprised to find banana in the list.
Aiyo poor Ember kena so much knocks, sayang sayang.

Jasmine,
Oh your last sun not referring to the past sun hor? I received mailer from pumpkin patch for discount. Now thinking if wanna go down hee hee... but the discount is not for the new arrivals, I remember those "old" stock designs not v nice.
That top you bought is selling at local boutique? So is yours 30 or 40% of local RPP?
Oh ok ok, I'm going to close my accts for pumpkin patch spree liao cos cc bill here le.

hihi jasmine..
very nice to hear from you ah..we will mixed into his milk w/o him knowing, he will just drink..hahaha..i don't want to do a milk spa on the kiddos coz it seems wasted so rather have Mav to help consume for time being..

hihi jenny..
thks..thks..it's quite tough to apply leave at my end as I need to be available to assist my boss, unless he's on biz trip then I can try to clear, my company's working culture is quite tough for me to be taking leave on a regular or fixed day of the wk in a month..then the most i can bring forward the leave is 5days..i m focusing to clear the childcare leave and then my remaining ML then follow by AL..

Jenny,
last sun hor, the day before yesterday lor.

no lal..I din see the top i bought sell at local boutique. I mean most clothes sell there all ex than the top i bought.

Wendy,
Even w/o knowing, A can smell if we add something inside his milk. he definitely won't drink. so normally we don't dare to take risk.
Good that he drink the EBM.

Wendy/Jenny,
so envy both of you still got so many leave. sigh..my leave always not enough. somemore this 2 week i have to on and off take half day to see TCM. think by next mth, all my leave used up liao.

Wendy,
milk spa... after that won't sticky meh? I find it sticky leh..
Clear 1/2 day also can't?

Jasmine,
Oh I tot so fast the new stock come in.
Aiya so much leave also no use what, dun get to clear all, ended all forfeited.

Doreen,
Oh ya, wanna ask if you going kidzloft cos still want the bedrail =P

Jasmine
U'll nvr know if A can still accept EBM now. U know my sis' supply is so gd tt she has an overstock of FBM and i suggested 4 her to keep some chilled so she can feed to the 2 tods. Her own daughter is afraid to drink it but is ok if EBM is mixed wif FM while R is a greedy boy! He wallops everything and drinks like he dun feel any difference. I am happy of coz! Hahaha... he is such a milk monster so i said gd lah, i can save some $$$ on milk powder by replacing 1 or 2 feeds of FM daily wif EBM. We'll see if he fattens up after a few wks.

Jenny
U r right, I was surprised to learn tt banana is one fd tt can cause constipation too. R seemed to hv "inherit" his papa's bowel movement habits. He usually poo shortly aft he awakes. For me, haiz.... i used to b as smooth oso. but now pregnancy hor, darn jia-lat!!!!

Dor
U tried giving yoghurt? How abt boiling apple water for her? My mum used to do tt for my niece coz she has a history of constipation since young. At times she gives prune juice oso but my niece dun like.

jasmine..
my case is diff coz i only took 2.5mths ML so i hv alot of ML left..so i will lose out if i cant clear them..only for this yr, think next yr will be back to norm already...see TCM can ur co take it as medical leave?if can then easier..

jenny..
milk spa is more smelly i find..i cant tahan the smell left in the bathroom..but i find it a waste la..i rather it's being consumed than to be used as bathing..i will try to get my gf to come over & pick up the extras to feed her sons so at least not so wasted too..if half day then boss will think i m not ard most of the time..my side quite sensative la..

crystallized..
it's gd that R is taking the FEBM mixed with his FM, indeed i agree on the saving $ portion..that part i find it pity for me is Brod wont hv the "privilege" to drink when he turns 2 & over unless some mummies i know are still bfg & have spares..i think the boiling apple water seems a very gd idea too..

Wendy
The tods r taking chilled ones only. the FBM are all donated away. Hee, wun really save a lot but i juz hope BM will provide him wif antibodies and he's stronger lah. anyway its wasted if he dun drink. I myself am surprised tt he takes so well to EBM.
In fact he drinks more EBM at one go as compared to FM.
WHy does ur hb wan u to stop bfg? I can feel tt u r reluctant to stop as well. It was v hard 4 me to stop bfg then, if not 4 the fact tt i am preparing my body for #2. So I encourage u to go on as long as u can.

crystallized..
icic..that's gd that they are taking the EBM than FEBM whc is of a 2nd option as compared to fresh ones..i m sure taking EBM will make R stronger too..it's very gd to take more EBM than FM..so far my mum will mixed on a 50/50 portion on the FM & FEBM..my hb felt that we are awaz fighting for space in the freezer and esp when we open the freezer to take out the ice pack or put it back, we have to be extra careful as not to be hit by some ice blocks, is painful when those fall on the ground and some even causes the milkbag to break and leak..

indeed a very tough decision for me to stop..i kept telling myself that Mav is more fortunate than Brod to be able to still intake some portion of BM but when Brod reach Mav's current age, he wont get to drink any so i tried my very best to press on till now..space constraint & also i DIDNT slim down at ALL (so sad) since i gave birth..maybe i hv too much stubborn fats with me that i hv to try to stop to start slimming..hahaha..

thks to all of ur encouragement that keeps me going till now..if not i wld have stopped half yr back since i hv a change in new boss who's not very pro in bfg and i hv to schedule my expressing time when he's in mtgs..now i m trying to cut down expressing on a 8hrly basis..

Wendy
I latch direct leh dun even know if ember will reject bottle if I pump out......hahaha
Actually hor E dun feel pek chek at all when she dun poo leh. N her poo is still soft not hard 1 so not consider constipate.....that's what the pd say lah.
N her tummy is not hard when you press 1 lor......sigh
N hor I very bad mummy lah, cos E very fussy with food last time recently then start eating alot of things. I dun have the habit of cooking for her YET. The few times I cook for her n when they sick that time, nobody eat my food lor. Endup me n hubby eat cos so wasted.
N her portion still very small n I not sure what she eats so still cereals mainly.

Jasmine
Ummmm i think hor cos my body very easily heaty n I eat alot of heaty food so poor girl drink my milk ma so heaty also lor. But she dun poo she okie 1. N she's not the kind to poo everyday since very young. I dun mind actually but then cos of her rash n hives n the sinseh say linked to her not pooing regularly, that's why i want to see if can make her system change to poo regulary lor then better for her skin.

This fussy girl dun drink barley lor, sweet or not she also dun drink. Must force feed like meds. Jialat hor.

EBM mix in should not be too much diff in milk taste bah cos still milk ma. D also dun like his milk mix with meds or other things 1. He won't drink. If he knows I mix in EBM he also dun drink 1....haha

Jenny
Yah banana will cause constipation too cos will harden the poo. Apple some also say dun help but seems like if dun poo apple juice is good. But still no use for ember lah.

Yah yah still wanna go but I haven ask my hubby when he can go with me. I dun wanna go alone leh cos I sure very hard to makeup my mind what to buy.....haha
Will sms u 1 day before I go K.

Coral u want the milk bags still??

JRT
Boiled apple juice?? hw to boil?? Can ask ur mum give me receipe??.....hehe
So nw ur niece bowel movement okie liao??
I dun dare to try yogurt for E cos she abit sensitive so dun wanna try any new food for her before her bday scared rash come back lor.

Wendy
SAME SAME!!!!!!
I also dun slimdown leh. Very sian u know when I still cannot fit in clothes that I can fit when D was only 6mths old.......sigh
N that day my idiotic weighing machine bluff me made me think I really slim down so much when the kids were sick. Endup I only lost a miserable 1kg for the sickening 2 weeks me n the kids were sick.

See the birthday girl, heng baluku not very obvious in photos.

2688249.jpg

2688250.jpg

N her bday cake. I so proud of myself for being able to make her name on the cake. else my cake sure very plain.

2688251.jpg

Dor,
Belated first birthday to Ember! That is a nice cake
I was looking at the same set of cake topper also.... I was surprised when K told me that he wants Tigger and Friends for his cake this year. But he wants Lumpy in it! How to find....

crystallized,
Where does your sis donate her frozen milk too? I have some cluttering up my freezer and want to donate them too. So far, baby K is only drinking the chilled ones. I don't believe in keeping them for extended periods then feeding her cos of differing nutrients requirement by then. So, thinking of doing some good with the milk rather than end up throwing them.

So much for hoping to breastfeed for as long as possible, I think I just have to stick to my tbf for 6 months plan and then taper off soon. I am likely to go for a work trip which may stretch 1.5 week very soon after baby K turns 6 months
. I don't know if I can maintain my supply to come back and continue to partial feed her like what I did for K at around the same age. It was not easy that time when I have to pump in the plane and in the public toilets in the US during the day to dump out the milk. And this time when baby K is coming 8 months, I have another 1 week work trip.

dor..
oh ya..i forgot u dun bottle-feed..pie-say..but better if u can get her to poo daily lo..at least daily clearance too..maybe u try to slowly intro lo but at least she's taking in the cereal well too..or u add the fruit juice into the cereal? trial & error awhile..provided if she's taking well with fruit juice la..or at least apple juice..u r surely slimmer than me..at least u can lose out 1kg, i m sure i gained more as thou i m still preggy...haha..very tough for me to lose weight think i m those with stubborn fats type..so i guess i will need more time to get the fats loosen up before i start shedding them off..heyhey..hw did u do her name on the cake??! nice cake too..where did u get it frm?

pups..
maybe u can try posting at the WTG section to see if any of the mummies are keen to pick up the FEBM frm u..i tried calling the hospitals but they do not just take it from public unless u hv given them ur details prior to storing then they will take in..if u can, try to let baby K finish ur FEBM if u hv the thots to stop..if not, then adjust it to the hrs that can match ur working lifestyle & continue as long as u can..

Wendy
Hmmm, not sure if EBM will make R stronger lah but at least better than nothing. I also tell him he is so fortunate. Abundant milk supply for him to drink!

U donate ur FBM away? I helped my sis posted in the thread a few wks ago and requested for new milk bags in exchg and no one responded. Guess ppl really juz wan free things and not willing to pay a token in return.

Even when u feed Mav EBM, u still freeze alot of FBM? IF so, u prob hv oversupply liao. So cut down juz enuff 4 ur 2 kids and at the same time, dun need to pump too much extra, waste time and money on milk bags. I suggested this to my sis so now she's freezing less, and at least most r EBM which still can benefit the 2 tods.

I guess some pple slim down, some don't. Slimming down is one of the perks but dun get too upset tt u din. U r doing a great job providing the best for ur kids now, so eat healthily.

Dor
I try to ask my mum tmrw coz i'm wkg late tonite, wun see her. Think juz simple recipe lah. if i am not wrong, juz cut the apples and boil in water for 30 mins? Then once its cooled down, feed to Ember.
So far she tried the abv methods, most times it worked. My niece got a history of constipation and hard stools, so cant totally eradicate the prob but by doing the abv, it helps. she still dun poo everyday but at least its not a battle anymore. and its gd tt my niece loves fruits whereas R hates fruits leh. Lucky thing he seldom gets constipated else i headache!!!
It shdl b safe 2 try yoghurt 4 her now. think we can intro once they r 9 mths rite? She's now 1 so its def ok to intro. u try it out lah.

How u create Ember's name for the cake? U r v resourceful!!!

Such a pretty & cute Ember. Hope tt my princess will b as cute in future after seeing so many of ur beautiful princesses here.

Pups
I helped her find the donor. Hahaha... I PM u the contact later. I used to donate to this lady as well. Her kids are now a few yrs old but she still persist to give them BM coz think they allergic to FM. Nice lady.

Its a shame tt u hv to stop so early but i guess due to work committments, no choice if u really cant find time to pump.

crystallized..
oh..i didnt post at WTG section but i was surfing ard and chance upon a mummy requesting for FEBM, so i PMed her but end up she commented her bb is too young for our FEBM so i asked my gfs and managed to pass to my gf for her 2 sons instead..but i think it's tough to get some milkbags in exchange la..coz usually one that has spare milkbags are those bfed mummies then stopped but low in supply then will hv..if not dun think they will buy new ones in exchange of the FEBM..

Brod is taking the fresh EBM while at times i have spare fresh ones for Mav too..then those i had frozen earlier, i will pass them to my mum to feed Mav before it expires as well as giving them away for my gf's 2 sons..ya, i m trying to cut down as much liao since i m serving notice to bfg career..keke..if not opening the freezer can be a hazard, we hv to make sure Mav is not running near the kitchen in case any of the ice block hit him when we opened the freezer..

hi dor,

u managed to do the characters! good job well done!
by the way, Pine Garden got do the 3D alphabet leh... have ordered tristan cake already.

crystallised

does your sister still need milkbag? i have some left over from my last bf days. if she dont mind, i can mail to her. but hor i need to find time so dont expect to receive so fast haha

Doreen,
Did the sinseh say why ember doesn't poo regular?
Your description sounds she is ok leh, just that the bowel not v shun.
You made the cake and the name? What's the name made of? fondant or royal icing?
And Happy Belated Bday to Ember!

Wendy,
In that case, looks like you are likely to forfeit your leave le. Your company allows to encash? Mine doesn't since few years back.

crystallized,
oh well, for you is different mah, cos you preggie now.
Share the apple juice receipe here. I'm interested to know too.

Wendy
The cake is from Room for Dessert. VERY NICE!!!....hehe
Took a gamble cos never tried their cake n it was nice, everyone said it was nice. I ordered the white choc a lot with rasberry. But gundo me ordered 1kg lor so imagine hw pathetic the cake was n everyone had small serving n no 2nd serving cos no more cake. left 4 small cubes think they dun dare to take.....hahaha
I made the name using marsmellow!! N D keeps asking to eat them.....keke

U mean you put on weight after giving birth aah??

Ember today got a abit of rash on her face again....sigh dunno cos of what or jus becos go gym abit dirty. Sianz.....I bought the bb yogurt. Now dunno dare to feed her anot. I delay alot of food for her cos she prone to all this lor.

pups
Who is lumpy??
This cake topper is easy cos jus put it there n E can play with it.....haha
K so fast tell u wat he wants for his bday aah. D is enjoying now cos all the july bb bday he attends so far he gets to blow the candle n he sings the bday song for himself. N he says all are his bdays, he also volunteer to help meimei open presents.....hahaha

Gemini
I know lor cos initially I tot I can jus buy the alphabets from pine garden. Even tot of hw to put on the cake liao. Then a friend reminded me to call them in advance, so I did. That was when I realised they DUN SELL IT!!!!!
The lady die die refuse to sell lor. So I no choice searched online for receipe n tried it out at night then pray that it stays that way till Sat lor. Heng it was all okie lah else I will be super sad lor.

Jrt
E is allergic to some things I dunno what. Sometimes she will have abit of rash on some part of her hand or face. N I'm actually dragging cos like what my Pd say she wants the rash n hives to lie domant again before E starts on new food. Cos if haven dormant then very easily will kanna trigger again.
Like today her face got abit. I duno is it really rash or what then jus keep cleaning her n hoping its not her rash flaring up again.
So I try to delay everything for her food wise jus keeo feeding her the safe foods. Cos I have intro cheese to her before so I guess dairy should be okie but today got eat abit of cheese cake n she got rash so duno if its caused by it too........sigh

Jenny
Ummmm no leh the sinseh never say. Cos she jus ask us when did E last poo. Then I told her E dun poo everyday 1. So she say E dun poo everyday the things stuck inside so will make the hives n rash come out. Yah E is okie actually jus that I am trying to make her rash n hives go away for good or for as long as possible lor cos she still so young ma. Hopfully like tat can build her body up so it doesn't affect her immune system. Else keep taking meds to suppress only.
I used marsmellow to make fondant. I didn't make the cake lah I not so sat ki. I want to eat nice cake 1....hahaha

crystallized,
Thanks for the contact

It is definitely a pity to stop bf so fast but I really don't have much of a choice. Pumping at work is a struggle as it is cos of all the meetings and then I have to fight for pumping room with another 2 colleagues. Hard for us to schedule timing cos of meetings. I even hijack freezing empty rooms to pump but these rooms are subjected to availability as well. Not to mention those pending overseas worktrips which I may need to travel with the directors. I don't think they will be so nice as to say "go go... just go and pump, don't worry about all these work". Ha!

Oh, my bf woes this time quite a lot more! I keep getting blocked "eye" on the nipple. Last night another episode. So end up using needle to poke. But cos cannot isolate where is the block yesterday so end up poke until bleed... then finally managed to open the blocked part. Before that it was just sheer pain from the engorgement yet pump nothing out.

Dor,
How do you use mashmallow to make the letters? I want to learn! :p
Lumpy is the short form for Heffalump. The name of the purple elephant.
K still doesn't know how to open present!!! He will pass his presents to me for opening. :S

doreen,
Room for dessert, yummy! Their cake design very simple yet elegant. Aiyo...me like very long din eat their cake le leh.
Is the fondant sweet? Share recipe please.
I've a few but find them sweet leh... the royal icing lagi worse!
The fondant managed to dry up with our humid weather in just 1night? If so, I wanna try. So you bought the alphabet cutters?

hi dor,

i see. i thought u order your cake from Pine Garden mah, ...
wow, marshmallows...share share leh, then how did they become alphabets?

hi pups,

ouch! that must have been painful! poking yourself...
tricia way of opening up the presents is by tearing the paper in any way, when she faced difficulty, then she pass it to us to help her finish opening....

hi coral,

jie jie is very caring toward di di... very wen xin pics. Coen got double eyelids... i like it!

Delphine, you mena 3rd or 4th pic? 3rd pic looks a bit like the wedding pic poise.Haha.

Gemini, the jiejie is in a dilemma. She finds didi cute and is loving towards him, but at times she hates him for taking away some ofthe attention that belonged to her.

hihi jenny..
i cant encash them too..i m trying my best to see if i can clear them as much as well..now clearing the childcare leave then will target my extended ML, hope i can complete these 2 leaves 1st..stress leh..just clearing leave alot..haha..sian hor..too much cant clear then can be rather wasted..

hihi dor..
oh..Room for Dessert ah!!! they have very nice cakes!! very good choice indeed~ u very steady leh, made her name out from by using marsmellow into fondant...i googled ard & saw mostly fondant like a layer of skin leh..hw did u made 3-D ones? i m really very very impressed by u leh!!! YES, i put on extra weight my dear..aft expressing awaz very hungry so will keep eating hence the extra weight..i think no choice to delay her on trying out new food too..hey i think bcoz of her condition, u might want to consider getting the sinseh to chk if they can prescribe her something to assist her in pooing on a daily basis..at least can clear out the toxins in her body too..

hihi pups..
ouch..that much be painful to poke using a needle but i think u hv no choice but to clear them instead of having the blocks in order to "let the milk out"..

hihi coral..
Coen looks soooo much like Char..i can tell that Char really dotes on the little brother..cool!she's soo tall too!!! Coen seems to hv more hair as compared to Char..i love his eyes..handsome boy! so u managed to chk out on the Blue Egg milkbags?

hihi jasmine..
hw's things at ur end? hw's A? take gd care too..

Delphine, I c, I like his yen shen too like so in love.

Wendy, Char is still within the range but skinnier now. And yes, I hv ordered the milk bags.

Dor, Coen also constipate. He poo like once a wk and even though he on total BM, his poo is machiam paste and not the watery kind. I think becos of that lots of toxin in his body so face often have small pimples...not sure if should bring him to c PD.

hihi coral..
she do not look skinner leh..but indeed tall..haha..gd to hear that u gotten the milkbags too..that's better for freezing i felt..cheaper too..

hihi coral..
no worries..i was previously using The First Years (25pcs) at $15.92 when Taka have 20% off..i prefer the self-standing milkbags..

coral,
nice siblings pics. Charlotte's cheeks quite ba-ba hor? So nice.
Give Charlotte more time to adjust. She used to have the full attention from all, now gotta share, of cos will have love-hate relationship.

Wendy,
funny hor? we got stress up by clearing leaves! I bet ppl wanna beat us LOL
oh fondant can be made into many decorations for cake, like those bees, flowers etc, just that need to mould and leave overnight for it to harden. Baking shop sells the alphabets cutters at a set of $20++, so can roll and cut out the alphabets, it works like cookies cutter.

Pups
Aiyoh poor thing ur "parttime career" give u so much problems. D learn hw to open his presents since his 1st bday so we always ask him to open. Plus the stuff I buy from online. He always say is the postman GIVE him 1.

Coral
Coen very BOY leh.....hehe
Handsome boy aah.
Love hate relationship lah mine here also. Sometimes D can declare his toy is to share with meimei 1. Sometimes she touch also cannot.

Wendy
I very scared to feed Ember meds leh......hahaha
Cos she jus starts crying n screaming the moment she sees us take the syringe n tissue. Put her in position also start screaming liao. Scream until choke wanna vomit kind lor very scary leh. Then I dun trust hubby to feed cos sure spill alot of medi 1 then like make her cry until like that then still never eat the med so everytime I very gang kor must do it myself.

I love to BF cos D time I eat ALOT n still dun put on weight. But this time.....sigh
Bu yah ti leh the more I think the more I sad....haha

Coral
PD will say its okie so long as the poo is not hard, they not crying when they try to poo n tummy is not hard when u press. Cos BF bbs also dun have to poo everyday 1.
My pd told me lor since D time n E I shunbian ask she also say same. So I dun see them liao if I wanna make them poo then jus go buy the solution lor. But so far Ember I never use cos she seems okie even when she dun poo.

Jenny,char's cheek still got some bah, but less than b4 liao, esp aft Coen is born I hv less time to feed her so she eat less. ;p Yes, I still remember that time Jo was trying to get you and hb to carry her...now char is like that lor. And she refuse to come home and tell my mum i sayang didi not her. Haiz.

Dor, thanks for the facts on bb's poo. Char's tiem nvr poo for 6days I anxious like hell see PD liao, but Coen I sort of more steady and since he eat and sleep well, tummy not hard then I just leave it, mayb his system is diff. But when I read about the toxin fm you I start to wonder if it's the toxin that cause his skin to be less perfect than Char, or maybe just boy so more oily. And yes, he def looks boy, but then again, char's bb pics also looks boy. Haha.

Marsmellow fondant

Dun ah bish me aah cos hor I do by argar argar 1 since I only need a small qty.
N I searched the net only found this easy receipe using marsmellow. The rest must use this use that alot of things.

1) Marsmellow put into microwave to melt. Abt 20sec each time till all totally melted.

2) Add Icing sugar to mixture. I sieve in the icing sugar else will have lumps. I jus keep adding n mixing until its not that liquid.

3) Put alot of icing sugar on a surface, then dump the mixture ontop n mix (like dough like that) Keep pressing n pressing.
It actually says pour all the icing sugar then normally she takes 8 mins for the fondant to be hard enough to use n mould. But I dun really understand lah cos the more I press the harder the dough meh n I argar only so I jus keep pressing n adding icing sugar till its not that sticky.
Oh yes VERY impt, must put shortening(I use olive oil) on surface n hands(I wear glove so I put oil on glove) n everything
Once start to stick you put more oil again.

4) When I see its abit hard already I stop n press it into shape n use a knife to cut n mould it using my hands. Cos i dun have the moulds ma.....haha
(if want color then put color before you start to mould it, I cannot get color so I used pink color marsmellow. HENG it works....haha)

5) I put it in the fridge so it stays that way n hard. Once take out of fridge it will start to melt. Not sure if you can jus leave it outside leh cos I never tried.

Whole process took me abt 1 hr+.
N I won't recommand kids to help cos super sticky!!! N the sugar all over the place.

Jenny
Its sweet lah cos marsmellow n icing sugar only ma.......hehe
N I think its the same as what pine garden does cos it tastes the same to me n looks similar jus that their's look nicer lah.