(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Adeline
Wow, open shop at TPY aah?? Next time I go over bio......hehe
We jus brought the kids to Yu Guo for the tui na. The yishi say is cos Ember dun poo well so all stuck inside n body heaty. Once all out then her rash will be fine also liao. Dunno if works anot lah but anyway the tui na will boost their immunity too so bring them there lor n cheaper then visiting PD.

Aspialle
Ur son wake in the middle of the night then dun sleep back aah? Then ur maid also dun sleep?? She can tahan??

hi dor,

really ah? tui na can boost up immunity? okok, then really must bring both of them go liao. tricia nowadays anyhow will just cough. whereas for tristan, think his airway is very sensitive now after his bout of bronchitis, so must boost up immunity.

hi adeline,

wow, lady boss leh! haha... me dont know how long never do mani/pedi liao.. u got provide home services?

hi aspialle,

falling sick (often) at the starting of childcare is very common. not to mention childcare only, even playgroup (those 3 hrs) can also fall sick. as long got come into contact with other kids will one.

tricia now is in half care childcare since jan 09 (about 4 hrs), she can like, 1 month fall sick like once or twice. but can see that she's learning things, she can come home and start singing or say some words which we did not teach her at all. so what i can do is to let her take supplements every day, to build up her immunity.

Gemini
For now my mommy is providing home service because shop not open yet! hahaha..

Dor
huh but kat poo like 3x a day leh! u try and let me know but i heard yu guo quite good.. just that i haven let them try..
Her joints all this keep on itchy then night time ask me to scratch for her..

Aspialle
When kim 1st join CC, 1 mth sick 2 times.. or even more and keep passing to the younger one.
Now she is coughing more often which is also my concern.. i think once join cc is like that but it also boost up their immunity and to date, i have yet to let both take any sup which i will be doing so soon!

hi dor
ya sometimes he wake up at 2 plus then sleep ard 5pm, depends, last time when i take care of him also like tat.....haiz no choice

hi gemini and adeline

wat type of supplement is gd for their age cos only ard 3 yrs?

hope that he dun fall sick so easily esp nw h1n1....see hw it goes...

Adeline
Huh...Kat chang wei so shun chang aah??....hehehe
Ember all along dun poo everyday 1 lor....then the yishi keep telling me BF mummy eat must eat QING DAN. N dun eat chilli....wah lao like want my life leh no chilli....keke
But then Ember is already on medication so currently her hives kanna control liao. I will stop her medication after she fully recover from this sickness then see if her other rash reappear anot. But then going to the tui na is a horror for her n me lor cos she simply hates it. Wherelse this D hor i tell u.
Siok man he jus lie there let the person massage all over. Enjoy man this boy n everytime say wanna go massage.....BTH

Gemini
I believe it will boost their immunity lah n they put newspaper clipping on the board that says that....hehe

Aspialle
I think the best would be Vit C if you not sure what to give now. Cos vit C will boost immunity, esp when they r going to classes already would be good to take. Like Gemini I do give D sambucus on n off when I am afraid he catch anything.
Then really suay suay run out liao he caught this bug so serious.....sigh

Aspialle,
Ted looks so diff now.
yes, agree with the rest of mummies, if placed child in childcare/playgroup, very high chances to get sick cos close contact.
Maybe you can consider those non-aircon childcare centre?

Adeline,
Congrats on yr very own business! Reminds me I've not done mani + pedi for quite some time le...
Gotta take care for Kathlyn's nappy rash and eczema problem. If dun take good care, will led to infection and long term problem. Jolene had this problem during her 1st year. I brought her to several Drs and even TCMs. Desperate till use all kinds of "tu fang". I was later introduced to Dr Koh/Nam Seng Clinic at Beauty World (Bt Timah area) by a friend, and finally had it cured. If you want contact, let me know. Also, try to ask yr auntie to clean the rashes and eczema area with clean water several times a day with clean cloth or cotton wool. Once wiped with the infected areas, change a new pc, cannot reuse cos will spread. I almost turn crazy that time with this problem cos it later became bacteria infection (not scaring you hor). Dr Koh scolded me for not taking good care, cos the bacteria infection will infect the kidney.

aspialle,
Our toddlers weight will be stagnant at this point of time, will grow very slow. As long as Ted is eating well, no need to worry.
Did Ted sleep too long during daytime that causes him to wake up at night?
You need to let Ted knows it's wrong to bite. If he attends childcare and bites the kids there, you will have a hard time dealing with the parents and teachers.
Usually kids attend childcare or pre-school will tend to fall sick in the beginning. You mentioned Ted starts playgroup, shouldn't be a huge difference compare to childcare. Anyway, all these depend on the childcare environment. If the childcare has many sick kiddos around, of cos the virus will be more, and chances of falling sick will be higher. Visit the childcare and take a good yourself.

Gemini,
Tui Na is good! But dun do it too often. It will becomes a habit lor.
I love ah!

Doreen,
Is Ember sensitive to any food or anything that will cause hives?
My hb will have hives if he touches spider web, my sis will have when she eats yam.
Wah piang, ask me to stop eating chili, I will die... hahaha...

hi jenny
he is eating well, he only nap ard 1 to 2 hrs in the day normally around 1 pm onwards. my ted is behaving like a little dog, although daddy beat him and tells him its wrong to bite , he still likes to do so

yes thinking of non air con one too, cos previously the playgp i sent him to , realise they dun check temperature and whether student is sick before going in, so risks are higher

Dreams
======
my boy always dreaming at night, sometimes he will talk in his dreams, then next day he can tell us wat happen in his dreams, kekeke

do u all have such experience?
ted actually described to me v clearly abt his dreams: he dreams about a boat knocking his door, then the boat comes in and ask him , "boy why are u still sleeping?"

Jenny

Yes she had fungus infection due to nappy rash.. it lasted for more then half a year

You can see that it's very very disgusting and itchy!
We felt bad for her also but we kept it dry and we change pampers every 1 hr.. 1 day she use more then 12 pcs pampers.. VEry xiong ah!
But now recovered just that the sides hor.. think she sensitive so still abit reddish..
VEry jia lat lor.. so have to use steroid.. which i hate using it!
Cause it thins the skin right? sighz.. but no choice...

aspialle
if i beat or scold kim, she will dream at night shouting nooo... then cry.. hahaha..

Aspialle,
It's weird, nap at 1pm for 1 to 2hours should be fine. Is he having active day during daytime? Play too much? If Ted is having dreams, he is not having quality sleep.
Where does he sleep? Bed or mattress on floor or still in cot? Try to change a sleeping position for him. There shouldn't be anything above where he is sleeping, like no pillar or sharp edges wall.
Before he sleeps at night, beat his pillow 3 times. I'm not sure how it works, but I used to have dreams nightly, especially preggie times. Those very heavy and tired dreams... My aunt told me to beat the pillow 3x. When my gals had dreams, I did that too and it worked for us. No harm trying.
Did you feedback to his playgroup abt the temperature taking?
About biting, Ted should understand now, try to talk and explain to him. If he still does it purposely, then you have to punish him. Biting is very dangerous if it happens in school.

Adeline,
Aiyo poor kathlyn! Have you tried other brand diapers? Maybe she is sensitive to pampers?? Or worse come to worse, use cotton nappy. And air her butt regular. I know how stress and painful you are going thr with this! I email you later with nam seng clinic contacts. You see if you wanna go.
My friend's gal has this nappy rash problem too, but she suspects the nanny doesn't change every hourly cos nanny is trying to save costs for her. Cos she said when her gal is at home with her, no nappy rash cos she changed hourly. She said she wants to toilet train her gal early, so that she doesn't need to wear diapers and bear the nappy rash.

Jenny
My aunty also tired cause everynight also wake up specially to change for her to stop it from spreading.
Dr say can sun butt to stop the infection and my hubby sun her butt using morning sun after her bath every morning when she is back home. Initially it did recovered but subsequently it came back.
I've no idea what causes it because we wash so frequently and we even use pampers active, huggies, mamypoko etc.. tried everything that we can but still no use.
And pampers active so ex (the best for her cause not that red).. then 1 week can use 1 pack.
My aunty weekly also call me tell me no more pampers. Very taxing on the pocket also.

Now we toilet training her also. when she poo she can tell us want to poo poo then bring her to toilet. Thanks to my aunty..
She training kathlyn now for that for the past 6 weeks when i hardly see her.

Adeline,
Hopefully toilet training can helps. If Kathlyn is not wearing diaper, less % of getting nappy rash.
If the nappy rash is getting serious, you may want to try to wear cotton cloth nappy. But a lot of washing lor.
Have you bring Kathlyn to swim before? Sometimes I wonder if chloride helps. I was told not to bring Jolene to swim that time, so we restrict no swimming, until one day we went to swim, and surprising, the rashes went off. But I dun encourage you to try, in case it gets worse.
Just try to air her butt frequently. Maybe let her wear panty for like 15 mins, it also helps to air lor.

hi adeline,

maybe u try to bath her butt with salt water? Salt can be used to kill bacteria... me myself was told to sit in a pail of salt water when i have a slight yeast infection.

Jenny
That time Jolene rash is what kind of rash aah??
Ember got a rash which the pd say is a viral infection. N she say some take months to recover 1 say left few dots she would leave it alone. But the few dots are keep coming up 1 lor. N then her hives flareup take antihistamine also no use so gotta take steriods for few days then it goes off.
Then suay suay abt 1 week+ she sick then few days later her rash came back n hives start again......sigh
1st time she had hives is cos of durians the next 2 times dunno leh but PD say her illness trigger it cos not yet fully recover. N pd recommand I feed her the antihistemine for 3 wks more lor.

So now I wanna try chinese liao see if it works cos I dun want to keep feeding her meds.

My own hives I still dunno what will trigger them n plus I got sensitive skin if I too tired my eyes will have hives like things too n I know eating a fish claypot I will kanna as well. So poor Ember inherit my bad skin lah.....sigh

U send me the clinic add can?? If Ember rash still happens then I will might wanna try go there liao.

Aspialle
D will talk at night when sleeping too. Yest night even sing the Thomas song....hahaha
But he has not mentioned his dreams before so I also dunno if he remembers anot. My hubby also talks in his sleep so to me I think its inherited...haha

Adeline
Very stress when they have these rash that dun go off hor. I also very stress thinking where to bring her see doc n whether to give her meds.....sigh

ya dor..
very headache thinking of drs.
I think ember rash is like kat leh.. left few dots then come back all together wont go off one.. sighz..
But it's all happening at kat's butt..

Jenny
u heard before that can use bittergourd bathe? i not sure leh but my col tell me that.. then will be better.

Adeline
YES YES YES small red dots that dun go off!!!
OMG really same aah?? My pd said its a viral infection. N I only went to see pd after 1 week cos it didn't go off n started on her face. Hers was on hand n legs few dots nia.
Then my pd always ask "She not bothered by it right?" then say those few dots only she would jus leave it. BUT HW CAN???? Hw to jus leave the dots??
N it always endup her hives flare up leh.
Now I jus wanna cross finger n pray pray that this yu guo 1 will work for her.

Dor
Kat's one spread from her butt, then slowly to thighs and it's fungus as said by pd lor. cannnot dun bother!
in fact my pd say we must cure it before it grows if not hard to stop.
y the pd like that one???

Doreen,
I forgot the chim chim name of the rash.
At first I tot is heat rash or milk rash, but then it developed from bad to worse. Liked I told Adeline, it all started with a tiny red dot, then with white blister like pimples.
I brought to many doctors, they mentioned is viral infection and told me the same thing, "if it is not bothering the baby, just ignore, it will goes off EVENTUALLY..." I believed at first, some more so many doctors told me the same thing! I even resort to all kings of "Tu Fang". Until the rashes became out of control and my mum's naggings... then met my friend who saw and introduced Dr Koh to me. I had no choice, I heard which doctor good, I would just bring Jolene there de. Dr Koh saw and scolded me for not taking good care, took out his medical books to show me the chim chim thingy. Pengz!
The rashes were under control during Dr Koh's treatment. But one day, I found blisters like on Jolene's finger. We all tot where did this baby got herself burnt. Applied some cream for her. The following few days, the blisters got bigger and bigger and spreaded all over her body. I got a big shock, and rush to Dr Koh. He saw and told me that is not burnt blister, it's fungus attack, and told me these would attack the kidneys if not treated properly.
Now I see babies or kids with rash, I really felt pain for them and the parents cos is very stressed. Those who never went thr it won't know how stress it is.
Will email you the clinic contact.

Adeline,
Never heard of bittergourd bathe.
I heard of using those red paper to wipe the rashes area then throw away. Heard of using the morning saliva to wipe and so on... I tell you, all I tried! haha... desperate mah.
No one will ever believe how poor and sensitive Jolene's skin was before. Cos they see her fair and white.
I'm still a bit paranoid if I see a small red patch or rashes appear on her skin, as well as Jaslyn's skin haha...

hi mommies..
so long din login. Alot of things happens & still trying to adjust myself. A is sick with eyes infection & just brought him to see doc last nite. sigh...think he got diff kinds of sickness lately.

Jenny/Dor/Adeline,
No the topic abt rashes huh? actually my poor A also kanna since small but his one not on buttock lal. it's his face & body.
and yes..it's start with a small dot or small patch of redness the if we din take note, it will spread to igger area.
I think i used steroid cream on him and it's work. aftertat we apply with lotsa moisture cream frm face to toes. there was once this lazy mommy forgot to apply cream on him, poor boy kept scratch his body & the rashes come back! argghh...

Jenny,
like you..i also tried all type of method including pearl powder mixed with 'xue hua gao' on his face.
oo..ya. i stayed at Capital hotel b4. not bad..can access to those shopping malls. But now when i go to KL, din stay they liao cos it's meant for tourist, i prefer stay at Sunway hotel or Garden Hotel which link to one of the shopping malls.

Adeline,
I heard abt bittergourd bathe cos my aunt used that for my cousin when she young. according to old folks, bittergourd is 'liang' type but more to heat rashes.

Dor,
hope Ember get well soon & able to enjoy her 1st birthday ya...

I wonder why now the kids' skin are so sensitive haiz...

Jasmine,
Hope you are well. BTW, you saw my email on pumpkin patch? I just paid shipping, and since the parcel amt is over $400, I bought insurance as well then need to add GST. I think one of your items is OOS at the time of packing by pp. I confirm with you again when the parcel is here.
For steriods, use when then rashes are stubborn/serious kind and must apply very thinly.
I agreed hazeline snow is good, must keep in fridge then apply. I applied a lot, very thick layer on Jolene hahahaha...

Jenny,

i saw and just wait for your next update. hehe..
even have to buy insurance huh? hopefully not the one red shirt that i like OOS. no hurry..just let me know when the parcel arrive and the amount i need to pay you. I like to tag along with your purchase cos i only need to pay once instead of paying separately when i order thru spree. hehe....
yeah..tat steriods cream only apply when the rashes ggetting serious cos it's will leave a small light patch on his face after the rashes subsided.
My fridge sure got one hazeline snow cos we also used it whenever there is a pimple pop up on our face. hahaha...

Jasmine,
as at now, I dunno what are in the coming parcel.
But for yours, confirmed the shorts is OOS, cos not available during packing.

Jenny
The PD also told me this lor "if it is not bothering the baby, just ignore, it will goes off EVENTUALLY..."
She say "It doesn't bother her at all, right?? It will go away 1. If me I would jus leave it." But hw can right?? They always say till like so easy n I feel so idiotic when I keep goign then she like jus give me a cream to apply like trying to 'da fa' me like that. So angry lor, somemore the cream not cheap leh. N I always thinking to change doc but dunno which to change n Ember's hives will be triggered soon after so no choice quickly go back to see her for meds lor cos the hives very jialat, all over her face n body.
Then she like sian of me keep going back to her abt the rash she suggest to give Ember the antihistamine continuously for 2-3 weeks even when the rash gone. Say its very safe meds. But I dun like to give them meds for nothing lor. So far *touchwood* since the last time E is okie now. Hopefully stay this way liao lah.
But D hor like okie liao but dunno why still got slight running nose after pd ask me to stop the running nose/cough meds. Then now become like throat irritated very dry cough esp after he run.
Sigh think gotta call my pd n ask her which meds to take again......sianz

Yah lor dun have rash then dunno our headache so jialat. Really stress lor.

Wendy
Brod's eczema okie liao anot??

finally the forum is up...

talking of eczema, tricia is also one of them. same as jasmine A, she has to apply steriod cream liao, hydrocorstione cream does not work for her anymore... and her is around the neck area. poor girl, her whole neck can be very red with litte dots. actually hor, double 妹粉 (double sister brand) work very well for heat rash/ecezma but this talcum powder is banned in s'pore liao.
u mummies got try egyptian cream? my neighbour say her friend swear by this cream for her daughter who having serious eczema.

hi dor,

yaya, the way u describe D is the same as tricia. she finish 1 week of cough syrup, still everyday still got 2 or 3 coughing sound from her. like that v sian...

hi freshpoison,

yes, i try the cream too... very very oily. but according to my neigbour, ecezma will cause dry skin, that why the cream will be good for it cos it's so oily. actually did try a bit on tricia neck, but think i apply only a tiny portion (i'm v afraid of oily stuff), cant really see the effect.

hihi delphine..
<font color="aa00aa">Happy belated 1st birthday to Denise!</font> i remembered her birthday becoz of ur explanation 06/07/08...how was the celebration? Post some pics to share..

hihi dor..
hope all things are better at this point when i post..wat antihistamines medication was given to E? i think previously Mav also took for abt 2 wks long or so..did PD suggest any test for E since it's not the 1st few times she flare up?
Correct me if I may be wrong, there's quite a few causes to hives..
Check this out --> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Urticaria
The other time Mav had hives was 2 wks before I popped..then we kinda concluded it was a new waterpipe changed at my mum's place, indeed took very long to heal..since Adeline mentioned abt bathing in dried bittergourd, u want to try? coz my #2's thread one of the mummy gave me some to try on Brod then when he had his eczema flare..i didnt have a chance to try on him coz was digilently applying California Baby Calendula Cream on him..i can pass u the dried bittergourd to try bathing E to see if it will get better..since bathing nia..u want? Brod was supposed to see a GP (then GP will refer us to skin specialist depending on his condition) at KK on 30 June but that was the peak of children sent in to KK for H1N1 so i changed his appt to Aug together with Mav on his hydrocele final appt review..

hihi jasmine..
i hope all things are well for u too..is A better now?call me tmrw when u r free at my hp..take gd care..**hugs**

Wendy,
Thank you for your birthday wishes!!
You have a very good memory.
Had a tiring but fun birthday celebration.
Will post pic soon.. camera still with hubby.

Freshpoison, Gemini
I got the egyptian cream but I never apply for Ember. Actually hor I dun find it oily leh cos the oil gets absorbed very fast. N you must actually rub it on ur hands until its liquid then apply. Sort of using the heat on ur hands to melt it.

Wendy
Ember's hives 1st time is cos allergic to durian(cos that's the only new food she ate). Then she took zyrtec. Then subsequently dun think got new food n it was when she has the other rash for few weeks liao n was still on zyrtec when the hives flare up. Then everything gone after her hives which was very stubborn n pd gave a course of steriod to bring it down.
After that abt 1wk later she kanna the fever, flu, cough. Recovering then suddenly her rash came back next day hives start again. N no new food too cos she sick ma, n I've already stop all new food n those prone to allergy food n seafood for myself since her stubborn rash.
PD say cos her body kanna the infection it trigger the rash n hives to come back lor. Then she was given another course of steriod to bring the hives down n she was on Aerius. Aerius is the 1 pd say very safe n can keep taking so ask me to give her once a day for another 2-3wks after all the rash n hives dissappear. But I dun like giving E so much meds lor. She's been taking meds since May everyday you know. I still remember it was jus before the Isetan private sale......hahaha

Oh n *cross fingers 1st* so far after we went yu guo E's rash n hives have not showed themselves. N the yishi say is cos E dun poo all the heatiness in her body bring out the hives. So she was given the med to put on her belly button for 4 nights. Then now so far she has been pooing everyday, little bit lah but super smelly lor. Hopefully it works lah but to be safe.....shhhhhhhhhhh........hehee

oh n btw my pd say go finger prick unless serious then she will recommand else waste money so we didn't tot of going. Anyway cos Ember's hives was too near together so will see hw. Anyway me n my mum n my hubby also got hives before n me got sensitive skin......so poor gal lah inherit mummy's bad genes.

Just to share some pic on denise bday party

Before party
2662185.jpg

SS agar agar
2662186.jpg

SS deco
2662187.jpg

SS cake
2662188.jpg

Presents opening time
2662189.jpg

I see cake! hahahaha

Delphine,
the cake is big, hard to cut?
hee hee, I ordered the same agar agar for Jaslyn's full mth for my office colleagues too.
Now, I'm still thinking if going to throw bday party for Jaslyn in school... or just give goody bags cos hb will be away ict.

Doreen, freshpoison, gemini,
I saw this egyptian cream spree and many mummies are buying.
What's the use huh?

Oh ya, any bbs wear C4/5 for crocs? I saw many crocs C4/5 (only) for thomas, dora, batman, cayman, Pelican are going for $15 at IMM bazaar area till 17 Jul.
Boys design like scutes is going for $35, cayman, spongebob for $29. Girls Mary Jane going for $29.

Jenny,
Ehhe.. my aunt helped me with the cake. so i think she will know best if it is hard to cut.
whaha..
i just take and distribute nia.
Desiree already bargained with me, says she wanted a mickey mouse theme bday party in oct.
Cos she saw mei mei have, so she also want.
Faintz...

hi delphine,

the cake is very nice! where u get it from? i'm having a headache now.., mickey mouse cake quite hard to find, cos of copyrights, a lot of cake shop dont do. i only know bengawan solo do, but i dont like the cake flavour. then thinking of barney, but barney toppers quite limited.

hi jenny,

the egyptian cream hor, according to my neighbour, very good for eczema.
i now thinking of whether to buy or not for her to try, cos tricia eczema on/off will flare up and her steriod cream running low. but i cant tahan the oiliness, though as what dor say, must rub on palms before applying but i cant tahan even a bit oiliness one.

Me also very stress with E's bday stuff n the stupid singpost have to give me problems now. N cos that time they both sick for 2 weeks we stayed home for 2 weeks nothing done at all. So now then I stress n haven received the party stuff YET!!!
Cake also have settle totally n i jus really jus settle the candle this afternoon with my friend's help......really headache man n mine is jus my family + 2 friends nia.

Jenny
I backside itchy see alot of ppl buying then I also buy......hahaa
They say very good for stretch marks n alot of things but buy liao then I remember I use the CB also good for my stretch marks leh cos last time preg with E my stretch marks from D already cannot see liao. Then till now I never apply lah so I dunno if it works anot.

Delphine
Desiree looks diff already n more like u liao.

Gemini
The oiliness will be absorbed very quickly what. Cos I dun remember feeling very oily after I tired it mths ago......hehe
Ask ur neighbour let u try lah.....keke

Delphine,
I see, I love nice nice design cake, but always find them very hard to cut nicely.
Aiya dunno lah, I think most likely, I just wrap goody bags to distribute cos hb away ict, so no point having a class party. And also inconvenient for me to bring barang barang to sch w/o help.
I only distribute goody bags for Jolene's bday this year for sch.

Gemini,
The cream how much huh? Oily ah, sian liao.

Doreen,
Ask you ah, have you tried doing this kind of ribbon design onto the "rubber band"? Dunno what name for it lah =P How to secure the ribbon to the "rubber band"? I bought the materials for quite sometime, haven't work on it yet =P
2663291.jpg

Gemini,
From pine garden again this year.
still good feedbacks from relatives and friends.

Jenny,
yes.. for me, i can bear to cut it.
My heart will pain a lot.. haha.
Since hb not around, just distribute ggodie bags bah, else not easy to carry so many barang barang to sch.

Dor Dor,
you mean denise? look like me?
Cos desiree has always been a photocopy of me since bb... haha..

<font color="aa00aa">Belated Birthday greetings to Denise! Very nice cake and looks yummy as well!!!</font>

Delphine
U alrdy made me think abt my #2's 1st bdae party when I hv not even delivered! hahahaahahaha

Desiree can "bargain" 4 a bdae cake theme alrdy? Wow! amazing! R hv not learnt to do tt! Kekeke...

RE: Not much weight gain yet
I am alrdy 6 mths now and is still at the stage tt i am trying to regain all the weight loss during the earlier mths. Actually i only lost 4 kg but its like super hard to gain it back. I thot I alrdy gained back last wk during check-up and is finally on the way to really gaining weight for this pregnancy. Then this morning I weighed (i weigh myself once a wk) and realised I lost 1kg over the past wk and now am on "deficit" weight gain again. But check-up last wk shows tt baby is growing well and developments all as per normal. Meaning its I myself losing weight. My tummy looks like I am 6 mths pregnant too. Not hvg small tummy leh. Shld I be worried? (I know some of u will wanna "bash" me for "complaining" that I am not gaining weight!) My appetite is now better though I still cant finish an entire portion and i need to snack every 2-3 hrs. So really wonder wat happened to the food intake???

Scully i end up piling weight like nobody's biz during the 3rd trimester!!!

Jenny
I have not tried with rubber band but I guess you could jus wrap the ribbon in the middle over the rubberband as well then stick it together.
Ummmm understand what I trying to say??.....hehe

Delphine
No I mean Desiree look more n more like you. Denise dun look like u n desiree so much so must be follow ur hubby....hehe

Jrt
U know liao still wanna ask??.....hehe
Yah lah bb growing well okie liao ma you not gaining so much then take it as a plus lor no need to loose after birth. Anyway even if pile on during 3rd tri u also no choice right. But u dun look like you lost weight to me.

<font color="0000ff">Last night I just had a BAD SCARE when i reached home!! Power tripped!!! I freaked out beacuse some of those frozen breastmilk in the freezer are thawing slightly!!!Stress!!!</font>

hihi dordor..
i m glad that E's getting better too..pooing everyday might be gd for her for time being..actually one of the mummy i ordered milkbags from was telling me that skin breakouts are kinda linked to digestive systems..i went to do a little research &amp; seems q true, she suggest i try out colostrum powder to improve Brod's digestive systems and see if it works on his skin too..but i hvnt got a chance to try out yet..i think i will start soon &amp; see if it works well..i just told MIL to give lotsa water, vege &amp; homemade fruitjuice to Brod so that he can try to poo as much on a daily basis too..Mav was prescribed on atarax, amoxycillin &amp; dexchlorpheniranine the other when he had the outbreak..

hihi delphine...
nice photos..ur princesses are both so sweet!wow..i m sure the girls have a happy time on Denise's 1st birthday..did jiejie want to snatch the cake-cutting moment from meimei?keke..at least desiree thot u what she wants..haha..i m still deciding if i shd just do a combined celebration for the Ricky Brothers since both Oct babies..

hihi gemini..
i didnt use steriod creams on Brod leh..coz aft he applied will have patchy &amp; rough skins, esp at the album area..so i sorely just applied CB nia..did ur neighbour also tried out CB too?ya, like what Dor say, maybe u get some frm ur neighbour to try out on Tricia..

hihi jrt..
i think as long as bb is growing well is a gd thing too..also u r able to finish the food as compared to ur earlier days..i doubt u will pile up during ur 3rd tri since u hardly gain much weight..u r taller and i think maybe it doesnt look as much that u hv put on weight too..dun give urself too much stress la..have a happy pregnancy &amp; enjoy the princess's dance movements now..

Hah! so fast Delphine's younger one already one year old? How time flies.. i remember Desiree's 1st birthday celebration was held at the chalet right? that was like not too long ago only..

Wendy,
if it is not that bad, then ok to keep. else safer to throw(i know it is heart pain).
Both were at the cake citting table.
Since both are in oct, maybe together but with 2 cakes? haha

Jlyn,
Another good memory mummy here.
Yes, desiree one was at chalet. This time round doing a combine celebration of denise 1st bday and house warming.
YES I AGREED... time flies!!

JRT
Time flies...soon your princess will turn 1.
Dun worry too much on weight gain ok? as long as bb is growing well, that is more important.

Happy belated birthday to Denise!!

Next one should be Ember 1st birthday, right?

Delphine,
A ok liao. his finger nail drop by himself &amp; now the new nail growing.

Wendy,
thanks for your msg.

so how is your EBM? very heartpain to throw right? or maybe milk spa for ricky brothers?

Jenny,
luckily that red shirt shipped out. tat one i like most alhough a bit ex.
will tt to you soon k..