2571667.jpg

See hw nice Coral's hse is. N hw sweet Ember looks here..keke
2571668.jpg

Dor
wah liew i wanna bite ur E whenever u post her pix! hahaha
she looks so yumilicious and huggable!

Coral's plc seemed to hv v nice & serene surroundings. no one played in the pool? anymore pix?

Dor,
Hee... I can't tell how different she is now compared to before since I see her everyday.

Oh, K likes to say things like "something is wrong". And when you ask him what is wrong, sometimes he will give you a thoughtful look and go "hmmmm....". At times, he even use his index finger to scratch his chin a little for better effect.

jrt
Actually Ember not that chubby leh okie nia n she's only 8.4kg at 11mths lor.
I only took few pics n all of my kids nia hehehe

Jlyn
kekeke I like to hug hug Ember cos maybe D too big liao not nice to hug. N I like E's skin lor like so nice....but she sensitive skin then now got hives all over her face. Poor baby not nice liao....sigh

pups
Ohhhh that is his 'kou tou chan' aah.....hahaha
Cos I still wondering why he say that. Tot cos his meimei not around he miss her leh....haha

hi dor,

E has changed liao... look more like daddy? sori, cant really remember ur hb face liao...
She can stand liao?
still got crocs sale? i thought juz last mth, crocs warehouse sale at Expo?
hehe... same as jlyn, also wanted to "pinch" E

thks for your feedback on the supplements, ya, i do know & hope it's a transition period for them to fall sick so easily, esp tricia is in CC now.

Dor, if you go can I tompang you to buy BM storage bags? Not sure if they have...

Aiya, I left my camera out on the table to remind myself to take group pics,in the end chat chat chat till forget. Mummies, thanks for helping yourselves with the drinks and food that day, wasn;t a good host, was only chatting non-stop with the mummies cos too deprive always at home alone with no one to talk to. ;P

Dor,
I also want to 'pinch' Ember.

her skin is sooo smooth lel..
so fast she going to be 1 year old right?

Delphine,
hehe...Desiree still with her 招牌pose.. but mei mei looks different now.Both dun look alike hor.

Pups,
haha..dunno they learn frm where. now Alvis like to say :"OH..NO!" then follow by his own language.
must be careful with what we say.

so fast..those with no.2 already so big liao...

Coral
Understand me also very deprived of adult talk....hahaha

delphine
Denise also big girl liao so fast hor.

Gemini
Ember is learning to walk liao. she dare to walk afew steps on her own already so should be walking by her bday.....hehe

Jasmine'
U so funny say desiree's zai pai pose.....haha
Damien now learn dialect n all the singlish. Pattern alot lor n say himself "Wah seh so clever".....BTH

Mummies....
K just broke my heart. I was putting him to sleep earlier and he said "I want daddy. I don't like you, mummy." :*(
I can totally accept him preferring someone else over me but being told that I am not liked is quite a slap in the face. I tried to ask him if it is because I carry mei mei and I feed mei mei milk, he says yes. Aiyo, how? I am already giving him as much attention as I can. But I do have to carry mei mei and latch mei mei what! This is not said in passing ok.... he has been showing signs of it and even his teacher spoke to me about it. But I am already trying my best. Really cried when I heard that esp when he said it a few times!

Jasmine,
Haha.. desiree's pose as usual. Yes, Both dun look alike. Denise looks more like daddy.

Dor Dor,
Ya.. time flies.
see our #1 turning one very soon but denise still cant walk on her own. cruising with support nia.

Pups,
Me too will be sad to hear that as well.
How about bring him out alone and let him do things he like maybe, once/ twice a month while leaving mei mei in someone care just for that day?

hi delphine,

ya, denise really look like daddy.

hi dor,

E is really very fast in walking...

hi pups,

tricia prefer daddy than me.., esp when my hb around, everything must be daddy do... same as u, will definitely feel sad esp for me, i'm the one who take care of her if daddy not around.
as what delphine say, try to bring him out alone w/o mei mei. maybe he's still trying to adjust to the existence of mei mei,and she now still really cant play with him yet. perhaps in a few months, things will be better?

pups,
i would be heartbroken too if my kids tell me that.
I think it's a passing phase cos K is still adjusting to baby K's arrival.

J's way of coping with it was simply to ignore Em's existence. I guess i had it a little easier than you because I wasn't working for the whole year, so i spend enough time with him.

Don't be disheartened, just continue to give him the attention (which i know you already do and in fact sometimes giving him more attention than mei mei). Things will get better when both kids are older and baby K is able to interact with K and K accepts that mei mei is part of the family.

Now J is very protective of his sister. He helps her with brushing teeth etc and when Em wanted to follow my SIL home the other day, J was so upset that he started crying.

So hang in there!

Pups

Now R prefers me to hb when it comes to bed. he'll say, "Papa go outside, Mommy sleep with me." Then papa will pretend to be heartbroken.

Do u settle K to sleep most times? If u can afford the time, try to do it thou i know its v tough esp aft u hv settle baby K. u still on CL now rite?

he might turn u away initially but there will b a day tt he'll relent.
i believe deep down he still wants you, juz tt he is still getting used to meimei's existence and he's unhappy tt there is someone else now tt is fighting for attn fr u as well.

It will get better. Cheer up!

Pups
think this is really K's way of handling this 'crisis' in his life. maybe he feels his position at home is threatened ... kids will always break our hearts. i guess that's what signing up as parents entails.. a lifelong heartbreakng journey (even with cy, i know he'll breka my heart one day or maybe to ask me get out of his elitist face or something..) .. kekek.. but there would be sweet moments w8ith K too... just rem that when he is impossible :p

Pups, I'm in the same shoes. Char has left me and went over to my mum's place since Tue afternoon. She said I keep asking her to lower her voice, she don't like it. When we mum bring her over on Tue, I teared. and I've been calling her 3-4 times a day but she refused to talk to me. Since the say she was bornm there was never a day that I dont see her, now she volunterrily stay away from me for so many days, I'm really sad. Especially every nite b4 I sleep, I feel so lonely and keep smsing hb to pour my woes. So it's not only when they grow up that they'll dessert us, but at this young age she already let me experience the loneliness of empty nest

pup

everytime i scold zac for being naughty he will say mama go away or mama go shanghai (cos i keep travelling to shanghai these day). i will tell him in a stern voice that he should not be saying such things when i love him so much, what he says will break my heart.

Delphine,
I do bring him out to have one to one time with him. I do have plans to do so again next monday cos it is his school holiday.

Gemini,
Really nice meeting you while picking K up earlier
I am also hoping for things to pick up soon

bbgrace,
Ya lor... don't want me nevermind, can say "I don't like you" leh. K pretty much ignore baby K also. But once in a while he is very affectionate and will insist on sayang-ing her. I also believe he is trying to cope and learning to cope. But it is hard for me when I am already trying my very best and like what you say, I even neglect mei mei at the expense of attending to his needs. There are many a times he wants us to be in the room with him and mei mei is left alone in her rocker in the living room starring into space!! Jiat lat. I am looking forward to the day K sayang his sister like J does

crystallized,
I settle K to sleep everynight except those times where baby K cry for milk. But I think one time of leaving him in daddy's care (to settle him to sleep) while going out of the room to feed baby K is enough to upset him.

lilboymum,
Haha... how apt to say that kids, no matter what age, will break our hearts!

coral,
Sorry, didn't have a chance to reply your msg earlier. Like what the rest said above, our #1s are really learning to cope. In K's case, he is using the "out of sight, out of mind" tactic. Char is using the escape route also. Maybe like what the rest suggest, plan an outing with Char? I did that with K before and he was quite happy that time after the initial half hour. The first half hour he was still pulling a long face like such a chore to go out with me. But after that, he got excited and was hoping around already. Nothing much, just to his favourite shopping mall only. It is the company that matters.

Shirley,
I have told K that. He will still continue to do. :S

Pups
So sad to hear K say that. HE even says that to his teacher?? What does he tell his teachers??

Coral
Aiyo Char li jia chu zhou aah, so funny she can say she dun like u keep asking her to be quiet.

Think I'm quite lucky cos D is still sticky to me n wants my nods in the things he does. But maybe cos I am more fierce in the ways I teach him to understand things. So he's more forgiving when I tell him I need to do some stuff n he needs to wait if he wants me.
So far I'm still the ONE in the hse but recently there are more episodes of him calling for his Papa the moment he wakes.

Dor,
According to his teacher, he told her that he loves mama (who is grandmother) most. He just said it out of the blues.

I know this topic is discussed brieftly every now and then but i need refresher now.

How do i introduce R to his new sibling? I need more ideas. Currently, every night b4 bedtime, I'll ask him to sayang mei mei by touching my tummy and talking to her. at times he enjoys it, sometimes he juz cheekily says "NO!" outright but wif a wide grin. So far he seems receptive to the idea of a new sibling.

My sis has juz delivered last wk and we can see both tods r v loving twds di-di. But they need to be monitored in case they get over zealous!

jrt
i think R should be ok with the new siblings as he always have to share with his cousin. He is used to the idea of sharing and snatching.

Doreen,
Ember looks like your photocopied version!!
Her hair is brownish?? Not very black or is it the sunlight reflection?

coral,
Charlotte looks so different now. Such a big gal!

pups,
Aiyo my gals used to say "I dun want daddy and mummy. I want popo" when they are very young. I understand why they said that cos my mum is the main caretaker. But at least, it's my mum and not nanny, so I told myself it's ok cos it's the grandparents and grandchildren's bonding. I can work towards to increase the bonding between the gals and us. Beside just reading and education stuff, spend more time with them on playing and outing. Playing and outing can be education too. I know we working parents dun have much time with kids, hence will focus more on studies, somehow, it makes the kids not wanting to spend time with us.
Children at this age need a lot of parents attention. And I find that for boys, they need more time to adjust to having a younger siblings.

crystallized,
I think Reubern has no problem accepting his mei mei lah. He is so used to having siblings around him since young. Maybe Reubern will be super excited and anxious like Jolene last time hahaha...

Shirley & Jenny
wah u both so 看得起 R huh? Well, its true tt he is used to snatching all these while. The concept of sharing is still a huge challenge though. He used to b bullied by my niece, but lately my mum said he has learnt to pinch my niece on her face until she cries! Hahahaha, i found it so funny. Then my mum told my sis its pay back time for her daughter!

I observed how my niece behaved twds her new sibling these few days and oso found that she's adapting well. She's juz v curious when mummy BF baby and wants to hang ard them. But she nvr disturb or get jealous yet. Not sure if it'll take a while 4 them to hv another set of rxn thou.

So u both din do anything special to intro the concept of #2's arrival? I'll b getting a present from baby to R later and be giving to him in the hospital when i deliver.

jrt
i tot of the present thingy and when i come to deliver i totally forgotten about it. anyway i think zac is too young at that time he is only 18 months to understand it. i think no matter how we prep them the dealing of jealousy and rivary will comes later. right now, for lele and zac is snatch of the same toy which i found it very normal. just have to be the bad guy and always ended one of them crying which i immune. my famous line is "if you dont know how to share with mei mei, i will just give the toys away to boy/girl who know how to share and you can save your tears and i can save my voice from scolding you!" i can repeat that several times in day and almost every day. haha R learn to retaliate? lele is also learning and she is a real screamer man! now she is bigger, she can push kor kor back and now she learn to pull his shirt to stop him from running away with her toys. quite a funny sight but stil have to scold her.

Shirley
true tt snatching is one of the main characteristics when the kids play together! its an inborn ability! But then again if they dun fight, sthg muz b wrong rite? When both dun see each other, they start asking the parents!

Hahaha, pulling the shirt is the ultimate! she's so smart!!!
aiyoh, by then mine will b the youngest... and she'll b a girl as well, so i wonder if she is oso a screamer! OPS!

Jrt
Guess R should be okie lah. Last time before E was born I also ask him to sayang my tummy. But once in awhile when he refuse I will cool down n stop for a few days before starting again.
Good for u that u can explain with the help of ur sis's baby. D sometimes will still say E is in my tummy when he can't find her. N when he looked through our honeymoon pics he told me that he was inside my tummy......hehehe

Present thingy hor....that time D still dun really understand (actually now also) n we didn't bring the present to hospital. I think the main thing is jus to act normally n be hugging him when you show him baby. Our kids also get the Q from us. I feel if we behave as normal they will too if they find that its no big deal. Jus make sure others also dun make the baby to be such a big deal I'm sure all will be fine.

Jenny
REALLY AAH?? Ember look so much like me aah??....haha
Cos ppl still say she look like korkor n korkor is the photocopy of my hubby lor. She got very fine hair n not very dark so under the sun looks brown bah. Some still say she got the angmo look now.....haha

Shirley
Haha lele know hw to fight back liao aah. Ember now already will pull korkor's hair n ear if he sits nearby but is the kpo kind. Lucky korkor dun retaliate else jialat.

Crystallized,
I never got any present for Jolene, like what the rest mentioned, they dun understand, and I dun see the need. I kept telling Jolene about mei mei in my tummy and she would be seeing her mei mei soon. As the tummy got bigger, she would touched, sayang and talked to her mei mei. Somehow, I knew when I was going to due, so I took leave on the Fri before I due on Sun and spent my time with Jolene. When I was in deep pain while waiting to admit hospital on Sat night, Jolene was there to comfort and sayang me.
Jolene accepted her sister very well. As you know, till to the extend that we had to separate the 2 sisters due to Jolene's excitement.
Jolene was only curious with bf-ing. She would insist to be by my side when I bf or expressing. So I just let her be. Then not long later, she started to bf her teddy bear hahaha...

Doreen,
Ya, I find Ember looks like you now. Oh, am about to comment the first pic, she looks like ang mo haha..

Recently I got many ppl asking if my gals are twins. I wonder why ppl are thinking they are twins, when they dun look alike and one is much taller than the other one. Ppl said the gals look alike!!?? I look from head to tail, none of their features look alike leh. One with big eyes, the other with small eyes.

hi crystallised,

i totally agree with shirley. no matter how much prep we do for #1, it will turn out somehow a bit different. yes, i did bought a present for tricia and tell her that it's from didi, but then dont think she understand. hehehe... the present was bought last min by my hb as i have already delivered and is in hospital...
be prepared for the screaming/crying portion, now tristan also know how to scream and cry. when jie jie snatch his toys.

hi dor,

hmmm, E look like D? i dont find so... find that D look like u, whereas E look like daddy...

hi jenny,

find that jaslyn look like u.. jolene not so much. no leh, dont find the 2 girls look alike..
went for your genting trip already?

Gemini,
Ya lor, I've been hearing lots of comments that Jaslyn is my photocopied version.
But lately, I've been asked if the gals are twins by strangers.
Yes, just back from KL/Genting with my relatives. A good trip for the gals. They told me they love Genting, of cos lah, the theme parks kept them entertained while the poor parents' legs ached. All the No-No things/foods were done/eaten during the trip haha.. It wasn't bad for the journey, I tot I would have a hard time. Bought them some snacks and a doodle to keep them occupied for the journey.

jenny
hee recently i got the same comment from a stranger asking me if zac and le are twins. i was quite shocked and told her that they are actually 1.5 years apart.

dor
i think e look like you and d looks like ur hubby. haha so em also do that to D! zac is pretty cool when he is being pulled sometimes he find it fun and think its part of the game. but lele will think otherwise when zac pulls her shirt. she will scream to let him know that. haha

Gemini
They all say D is my hubby photocopy. The older he is the more he look like his Papa. So when they say Ember look like korkor....sian liao lor....haha
But most times ppl will say E look like mummy lah cos hubby seldom with us ma....hehe

Shirley
haha Same here Ember will whine n scream when D so much as pushes her or has his hand on her for more then 2 sec.
This girl damn fussy lah n like to pretend to cry when she hears ppl crying. Yest we had to bring her out from the clinic cos 2 kids were crying n this girl keep acting crying.....BTH

Sigh.....really jinx hor recently jus say the 2 kids so far haven kanna from each other virus then now both sick liao. N I think is from my nephews........sigh
Ember sick then D follow.......sigh

Hope they both recover fast cos I haven done anything for Ember's bday next mth yet.

Shirley,
ya lor, my gals also 1.5years apart. So got a shock when I was first asked, but recently more and more ppl asking.

Car Seat
=======
My colleague needs to get a convertible seat for gift. Any recommendation?

Jenny! I've been thinking of bringing the boys to genting.. but I am worried abt the H1N1. U drove up or took a coach there? The air tickets to KL are so affordable now.. so tempting. Resort Hotel is my fav. Where did you stay?

Crystallized, smiled when i read abt it's easier for R to get used to the idea of having a sibling. Come to think abt it, it's true to a certain extent.. now that R already has ur niece to 'fight' and 'share' with, it's really not too big of a 'trauma' to him ;p

Jenny,
Britax Omega is by far the most comfy carseat we have felt. K is still sitting on this royal throne of his! :p

Dor,
I really hope D and E recover fast. It is tough looking after one sick child, imagine 2....

Crystallized,
Actually though it is easier for R to get used to the idea of a sibling, it is different when he sees mummy carrying mei mei and nursing mei mei. In my case, when I talked to K to understand why he keep saying he doesn't like mummy, I managed to pin point it to "mei mei always carry and feed mei mei". So, still have to prepare R....

Jlyn,
We took coach. My hb will never drive to Msia, most imptly is, he dun like to go.
Stayed at first world hotel and really sucks big time. Dun ever stay there. Nothing is provided, no shampoo, no soap, no hair dryer, no towel, no toothbrush etc... till I complained...
I stayed at resort hotel, highlands hotel and theme park before. I will prefer these hotels than first world!!
Lucky we only stayed one night at Genting lah, then went KL and Malacca.

Jasmine,
You asked me which hotel in KL, now I can tell you hahaha... paiseh lah, cos I'm not the one preparing for this trip. We stayed at Capital Hotel. The room is good and spacious and location wise is within all the big big shopping centres, very good location, I like. But hor, I dun manage to go shopping at all cos my dear gals were very tired after the fun they had at Genting. So ended, I stayed in hotel room with them. My aunts, mum and cousins went shopping.
Although the hotel is great hor, but I got night encounter in the middle of the night. I never tot of it, until we were back, my mum was asking me if I heard something (my mum shared the room with me and the gals, and it was a connecting room to my cousin and her bf's room), I said yes, then we confirmed. Cos we 4 heard, but the other relatives at other rooms never heard anything.

hi jenny,

wah, u can still stay in the hotel room thro the nite? very brave leh... if for me, i definitely demand to change room

Gemini,
aiya, cos I never tot is "that" when I was there mah hahaha... I was still thinking to myself why the sound proof so "lan". My mum also didn't ask me when we were there. It's only when we were back, then we all started to ask each other. Anyway only 2 rooms got "problem" only.
Our hps were all switched off also for no reason.

Jlyn
I hope so its true to a certain extent. Juz like ur twins lah, so used to fighting, snatching, sharing, sleeping, eating, drinking all these while liao. So naturally when one is not ard, the other will ask for the whereabouts.

So far seems like my niece is quite ok wif the idea of hvg a lil brother. The moment she sees my sis preparing to BF her brother, she will say, "Didi needs to drink milk milk now." So far I observed tt she juz stay quietly by the side and nvr disturb. Prob girls more sensible?

Pups
I dunno if i wan R to see me BFG coz he will b 3 by then and I hv stopped "exposing" myself to him since he turned 2. At times when he accidentally touched my boobs when he actually wanted to touch my tummy, I will tell him tt he cannot touch me there. He has acknowledged and will suddenly stop and say, "Cannot touch mommy here." each time he almost touched.

But i understd tt i hv to let him see wat I am doing so tt he's aware. Guess I will keep on explaining to him and be sensitive to his feelings. These few wks he has been super sticky to me and everything oso wan "Mommy, Mommy" only.

Jenny, Dor & Gemini
The present thing, I will still go ahead coz R can understd now and I hope it will soothe him to a certain extent. I am even contemplating to get him to pick a present for meimei and give it to her when she arrives. Prob a soft toy so that I can put in the cot and remind R every now & then tt that was the toy that he bot for her.

finally finish my exams and starting my own business.
Anyone want manicure can call me ok? hahahaa..

I lost 6 weeks of time with the 2 girls and today is the 1st weekend that im staying at home!
They both are very horrible lor.. sighz.. love hate relationship...

Then now kat keep having rashes and eczema.. dunno how to cure.. her nappy rash for more then half a year and body now also have

Bad weather also.. sighz...

Adeline
WAH!! You start ur own home business liao aah.
My dream job but then can never do that cos the kids are still young now.
Ember also got very sensitive skin. Keep having a rash on her body that won't go away n she's prone to hives outburst. Now 3rd time liao trigger by her sickness n the rash also came back.....arghhhhh
Very irritating hor.

Dor
Not home business.
Opened a shop le opening in august at TPY.. heheee..
And ya lor.. for me is i think kids young i faster do what i want since i have my in laws and aunty's help now then when they grow older, i can concentrate on their studies..

How to cure the sensitive skin?
See dr so ex and ive seen different ones.
dunno how.. her leg quite bad and last night she cannot sleep cause the joints itchy...

i am thinking of sending my boy to full day childcare next yr onwards...this year beginning Jan sent him to the playgroup but he kept falling sick and lost weight so he did stop going till now.

Duno if i were to keep the maid or not cos my boy have the tendency to wake up at night, either to go toilet or wake up from his dreams...so if without maid sometimes have to be awake with him from 2plus am till morning.

Anyone sending kids to full day childcare can share?