Jlyn,
We took coach. My hb will never drive to Msia, most imptly is, he dun like to go.
Stayed at first world hotel and really sucks big time. Dun ever stay there. Nothing is provided, no shampoo, no soap, no hair dryer, no towel, no toothbrush etc... till I complained...
I stayed at resort hotel, highlands hotel and theme park before. I will prefer these hotels than first world!!
Lucky we only stayed one night at Genting lah, then went KL and Malacca.
Jasmine,
You asked me which hotel in KL, now I can tell you hahaha... paiseh lah, cos I'm not the one preparing for this trip. We stayed at Capital Hotel. The room is good and spacious and location wise is within all the big big shopping centres, very good location, I like. But hor, I dun manage to go shopping at all cos my dear gals were very tired after the fun they had at Genting. So ended, I stayed in hotel room with them. My aunts, mum and cousins went shopping.
Although the hotel is great hor, but I got night encounter in the middle of the night. I never tot of it, until we were back, my mum was asking me if I heard something (my mum shared the room with me and the gals, and it was a connecting room to my cousin and her bf's room), I said yes, then we confirmed. Cos we 4 heard, but the other relatives at other rooms never heard anything.