Jenny
i am not only into chix, i am into MEAT. i am hvg a meat eater baby! usually i am more to veggies and fish person. this time i even hate my fav durians! poor R & my hb sooooo deprived! i heard if u scan early ard 10 wks or 12 wks, it'll not b accurate coz the baby's genitals r still developing and wat looks like a boy might turn out turn out to b a girl when the genitals are better developed later. but some frens say since my scan is at 17 wks, shld b quite cfm. but still i keep thinking my BBT chart is the most zhun one, so i dun believe it when gynae & nurse kept saying its a girl. i keep telling them, "no way, no way! i dun believe u all until the detailed scanning!"
My mum & hb oso wants me to stay at home but whole day leh... boring rite???? coz usually during sat, we will eat bf tog and then i go home to rest while my hb will bring R to take the MRT to the nearby area and come back abt 2 hrs later. this is esp since i am preg and gardly hv energy & hvg bad MS. so aft tt when they come back wif lunch, i wld hv cooked R's lunch. then will nap and we'll either go my ILs plc in the evening or go out. so i am anticipating tt R will bug me to bring him to take the MRT tmrw....
Jasmine
congratulate me only when i cfm via detailed scanning lah. now i still dun believe it. feels too surreal and i am still in denial! hahahaa
Looks like if i dun feel gd thrmw then i'll mostly prob stay at home wif R. he'll b bored! but of coz there is his fav DVDs lah. and he's quite entertained by viewing photos/videos of him on the laptop. mayb will bring him for a swim at the nearby swimming pool in the aftn.
ohhh tt reminds me... he's into playdoh recently, tt can keep him entertained for some time too.
both our hubbies are capable of handling our sons alone, which i feel is great!
As for getting A to like sch... give him some time. R only got used to gg to sch aft the Mar sch holidays, which surprised me coz there was a 1 wk break. we were worried tt he'll start crying spells when sch reopens but who knows he was better than b4. happily bade me gdbye and walked in w/o evening looking back at us.
initially when R cries when we leave the classroom, the teacher did tell us he's ok aft a while. usually takes only a few mins and he's ok. so it cld b separation anxiety. but to me, it helps tt i talk to R and reassure him tt grandma is there to fetch him when sch is over. there r many frens in class for him to play wif. juz keep repeating tt to him. enforce +ve feelings.
they'll eventually get used to it. lately my niece is on a major crying spell each time she nears the sch entrance. i was so worried tt R wld b affected but he's so steady, so nonchantly and walking twds the teachers happily. i was pretty surprised tt he seemed to hv grown to like the sch. but of coz when we pass by his sch during wkends and ask if he wanna go sch, he says no. hahahaha..
i agree tt cannot instil fear in him when it comes to sch, dun use cane to threaten him else juz make him more repulsive to the idea. ask ur BIL to stop doing tt. in fact, most of the family members prefer not to use the cane unless they r really mischievous.
dun worry abt A, am sure they r pretty adaptable. give them time and they'll get use to it. juz give lots of encouragement & reassurance.
Gemini
Thing is din managed to scan any 3 lines but gynae scanned fr the x-section view of baby and exclaimed its a girl. said sthg like the pelvic region abt gg down means its a girl, gg up means its a boy. she scanned b/w the legs and nothing protrude out but i still dun believe her. ahhaa... wait till detailed scanning lah. if its really a girl, its indeed a miracle liao! i kept saying tt inside the consultation room and she kept asking me why? hahaha
Dor
yah i prefer to wait till detailed scanning then b happy... else really happy for nothing.... but my hb keep telling R to sayang "mei mei"... *faintz* i am still using the term "baby" instead until i am sure of the gender.
tts y if i plan to bring R out, it cant b too far away.... haven decide lah, might b staying home afterall.
bbgrace
lets wait till the detailed scan then i will happily receive all the blessings fr u all.
Coral
wow u r really daring... i dun dare to try wif my bad MS and if i had to puke suddenly or feel uncomfy, there is no one else to take care of R. dared not b adventurous at this stage. my sis suggested to go bird park but i said no coz hb not ard to carry him ah. hahaha..
lilboymum
mayb can ask esther if she has any idea abt the chinese only montessori classes. think she was in the thread discussing abt CC stuff in YS area some time ago.
u r right... i alrdy hv a scrapbk detailing the journey of TTC-ing this baby and its dedicated to him/her. and since this preg has more stories than when i had R, there r quite alot to write. if its a girl, i'll tell her tt she is indeed our true miracle. but even if it turns out to b a boy, its still a miracle to hv him.
pups
yah! gynae oso commented tt my niece predicted wrongly coz my sis told her abt it. but now, since i am alrdy happy even if we r hvg a boy, guess boy or girl oso doesnt matter coz i'm still happy. hvg a son means R will prob b closer to didi and if its a girl means both me & hb's wishes are fulfilled. no regrets liao.
Delphine
i heard of this theory b4... R's nipples sometimes 1 in, 1 out but most times its out lah. so considered girl? my niece oso the same thing and my sis hvg a boy, so how to judge huh? heehee...