hello mummies....
again, juz a short post b4 back to e mountain n mountains of work....
jenny,
i was like jaslyn last time leh... stay with my granny frm mon-fri, only fri nite my mum come to pick me up to go home... i remember it myself that i once cried n fussed n threw hell of a tantrum saying i dont want my mum, i wana go back to Po Po house.... somehow tat incident "haunted" me when i was going to become a mummy myself... so i never considered leaving my kids with my parents for e week cos i never want to be heartbroken like tat.....
but still.... last week i was working at e FJB Sale frm Wed - Sat mah... so go home e kids sleepin, wake up go to work they juz woke up, never got to see them much or play with them... yesterday ayden look at me in e morning like im a stranger like tat... so sad.....
kids toothpaste
eh... up to now ayden still using only water to brush his teeth leh... cos he still dont know how to spit out e water, altho we've been teaching him tat for months liaoz... he juz swallows everything... *eeek*... so i dont dare to get toothpaste for him yet lor.....
btw, what kind of toothbrush ur kids using huh??? cos i got e "kodomo" toothbrush for 2-3yrs old one for ayden... n he only few days already wear them out liaoz leh... is it too soft for him already????
coral,
i have 1 of those handprint sets leh... it was free gift when i did e "tai mao bi" for belle... u wan??? i give to u for free... but its do it yourself one.... somehow i juz never got e time / interest to do it lor..... u email me if u wan??? cos i hardly come in here liaoz....
dentist,
eh... any of u need a recommendation hor, let me know hor... i got the BEST dentist to recommend. been seeing him since my school days liaoz... he's super gentle, very very polite... he'll let you know what he's doing, then will keep saying "sorry ar, its going to hurt abit/its going to feel like......." n very very reassuring lor. i had retainers done by him, removed 1 wisdom tooth by surgery by him... n recently went back to him for another wisdom tooth extraction. i swear, it was almost painless (except for when he was injecting e anasthetic lah...). even after 4hrs when e anasthetic wore off hor, i didnt feel any pain, no need to take painkiller at all.... but his charges not very cheap lah, normal cleaning cost abt $50+++... my wisdom tooth extraction cost $80...
ok, back to being a slave liaoz.... ciao!!!