(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

gemini
u r not alone. me too get worked up very easily esp with #2 come along. cause having argument with hubby. olden day have a saying women live longer, think it's not true anymore. we have to handle so many. work, family, and etc. sometime, I just wish to put down everything and sleep. am just too tiring.

dor
should save it for her first birthday mah. where did you get it? me super busy till have not collected the photos from the photograher. only have 1 photo.

2356332.jpg

i have some of the children photos but didnt have time to send it to you. will do it when i am back from vietnam.

gemini
i face your problem when i just had zac, i think the whole motherhood thingy really overwhelmed me and zac is not exactly an easy baby. my advice is open communication but try to control the temper during communcation. i know its hard cos i am those short fused, flare up easily. alternatively you can sms like pup or write? i think the relationship will worsen if there is no open communication. bottled up feelings is like a time bomb, you never know when it will activate and the extent of the damage it may cause. I am sure you and hubby will sort it out as children are supposed to bond the family and not to break it down. Add oil ya!

Gemini,
My boss have yet to commit on whether she wants me to clear all at one shot or to keep the last few weeks as flexi. I am trying to accomodate smooth workflow for the unit. I think I should be getting model employee award man. So accomodating. Haha.

I have more things to stress AGAIN!!

Remember last time D was too short when he was much younger 25 percentile only his height. But lucky now managed to catch up liao.
Today E went for her 9mth assessment n tadah. Nurse announce she is at 10 percentile only her height.......sigh
So now stress again. N dunno if the nurse at PD measure wrongly cos seems that E didn't grow taller at all for the last 3 mths leh.
Stress stress again.

Shirley
I diyed......hehehe
Inspired from lele ma.....haha
Yah wanna let her wear for 1st bday too!!

The two ballerinas are so cute! Shirley, Lele's shoes matched the ensemble so well too.

Dor,
Don't stress, don't stress. Like D, I am sure E will catch up one day

dor ah..
CY still 10th percentile leh. i tell myself okok...ehmmm..famous historical figure all short short one hor, like napoleon, likel hitler, deng xiaoping, mao tse tung etc....at least E is a girl, short people will say petite

Both ballerinas so lovely! see both picture till my saliva drop.

Dor,
no worry lal...i m sure E will catch up her height like D. sometimes i feels tat A like stop growing, his height like din change.

wow...you bought or DIY? looks good!

Gemini,
hmm...i'm not good in advise ppl. But like other mommies said, relax!
maybe this situation will change will change when you back to workforce.

lilboymum,
wanna see CH & CY picture lel. post post!
so, you will move to north area. so far!

Doreen,
I think it needs a lot of courage for ftwm to quit to be sahm. Suddenly everything has a 360 degree change, which is something that I can't convince myself.
You are good leh, busy with 2 kids still can DIY tutu.
I think we parents very funny de hor, while you are worrying with yr kids height, I'm worrying with mine being too tall.

Gemini,
Vent out is good, dun keep to yourself. Somehow it feels much better after talking. For the past 1 mth, hb and I had heat quarrels on and off and on cold wars for days. In fact to be exact, it was right after our trip. Very sianz lor.

Coral,
You are starting on your leave before birth?
I converted before from .3GP to .MOV but is like 2 years+ ago. It can be done but I forgot how I did it. Maybe you try to google for software?

lilboymum,
You are moving to khabti area ah?
But then hor, like babygrace, I feel is wasted to give up nafa for CY, so many ppl on waiting list.

Delphine,
Same same, I'm feeling v tired, I dunno why, but I just feel like dropping everything including work and just dun care a single thing. For the past 1 year, I've been facing this same issue, but usually after a mth of bochap-ing, I will be back. But this round, I'm simply restless! Even back from trip still like this!! I'm worried. I told hb I need a break. He told me to quit my job. Man just can't understand woman!

jenny
hee,,,quit your job quit your job...anyway jolene going to kindy liaoz?

ya lo, ch also on waitlist, she'll most likely be in lo so hope by then at least my girl can attend nafa..kekeke...haiz

jasmine...
recently transferred all my photos to external hard drive coz laptop crashing liaoz. so only got a few photos form recent hongkong trip to share...

2358242.jpg

this is the mickey mouse waffle that cy refused to eat. he told us cannot eat, can only touch can only look...

2358243.jpg

lil ch in all his korkor's clothes..poor girl lah

Jenny,
Totally agreed with you tat 'man just can't understand women!' sigh...

if you really want to be SAHM, then dun think too much, just do it!
hmmm...will online shopping help? hehe...

Lilboymom,
wow...I love ch eyes. Her eyes so big & lovely.

and CY grow up liao. more hair huh? they looks alike.

okie..her show off my naughty boy with his favourite activites
2358381.jpg
2358382.jpg

lilboymum,
dunno what's his height cos long time din measure liao. but he outgrow his 2 yrs old pijama liao.
but as my MIL said, tall & outsider always mistake him as 3 or 4 yrs old & ask why he still cant talk? getting more naughty.

lilboymum,
err you refer to jaslyn? yes, she's in kindy.
ch very cute leh, big and round round eyes and cy grows up liao, boy stage now. my last recall of cy was still babyish.

jasmine,
sahm will be, but i dunno if now is a good time. my plan is when pri sch starts.
but now i'm struck with 2 plans which i have a year to think about carefully and i really need to think very carefully. i talked to a very closed colleague and 2 of my pals, they support my moving to west. Frankly speaking, my heart is at west area. I dun like north area cos is far from all my friends, office and relatives. On the other hand, my current place is a new area, which my hb is not wiling to give up for an old matured estate. New estate is good but sometimes can really hunger to death! But not to complain to much lah, these 2 years more and more things coming up. Unlike 6 years ago, when I walked ard the estate, not a single soul LOL

Jenny,
Since you still have 1 year to hink abt & make decision, weigh it carefully before make any decision.
sometimes i wonder if let me choice again, will i make the same decision.
I remember since last year you already plan to shift near your mum placebut due to some reason then you hold on to sell your hse right?
I noticed that West area more happening than east side, alot of attraction.

Gemini, jia you!

Dor, I have no quick time and have not try yet. Nice tutu, I bought some material some times ago wanted to DIY too but no time yet leh. Did you do the kind where you tie many to form a skirt like the Hawaiian dance dress or you sew it?

Jenny,I very scared if I download any software then crash laptop leh. So for such things unless hb help else I dare not touch. This is where I'm ultra xiao nu ren. My boss always laugh at me and IT stuff. You worried your gal too tall next time diff to find BF huh? Hehe. Yes, started leave liao, cos my company enforce everybody to clear 12 days leave by may so I start to clear 12 days' leave and then continue with maternity leave. Guess what, just first day of leave and my house kena transformed liao. Bought some wall decal and when hb woke up this morn at 6am he was shocked cos his crazy wife didn't sleep last nite and was busy decorating the different walls, switches, and doors at home. Hope I wont use up all the energy b4 no. 2 comes along.

Love CH's big round and bright eyes! Wow!

jasmine,
in fact hor, last year that unit is just few storey below my mum! that is v tempting.
like my hb said me, my heart is at west, so i will never like north cos all my activities are at west. even when i sick, i still travel to west to see doc. if i move to west, i may not need to quit, but i keep my options open first.

coral,
same same! me too, now when it comes to software, i ask for permission first, if not my hb very bo eng hahaha... i cause him having too much time fixing the prob last time.
hey, you can read my mind huh hahaha... ya lor so tall wait mei ren yao ah.. then i cham got to feed them,
wah, you had a nice time enjoying yrself with the decorate? I think you really going to give birth liao hahaha...

Jenny, think so. The nesting effect is getting onto me, been doing many things around the house. Can't believe the transformation I did over the last two weeks as compared to the last 1 yr. Haha, lotsa hb's unpacked stuff for a year was packed by me within 2 days, new sofa bed, new study table, new outdoor umbrella, etc. Haha, but all these not bb related. So I think I'm a bit crazy liao.

hi lilboymum,

CH eyes are very big & round leh! long time never see CY liao, big boy already...

hi jenny/coral,

same as u. me an IT idiot too... anything to do with downloading software or IT issues, will ask my IT helpdesk (hb) to do it...even my laptop for office use, also my hb buy one.

hi jenny,

different from u... if possible, i will not even want to go west... 6 yrs studying in the west enough for me liao...

wow coral,

still so energetic before u deliver?

coral,
not necessary related to bb stuff.
that time I was clearing up the storeroom myself LOL

gemini,
I grow up in west mah, plus my family/relative gathering is every sunday. Practically all my activities are at west, only my home at north.

Jasmine
I DIY...hehe
Cos those selling in forum still abit too ex leh for something they will prob wear less then 5 times. So searched the net to find instructions n diy...hehe
But I think I am really old liao. Everything I diy for Ember I told hubby I want E to keep for her future kids.....hahaha

Ehh ur 2nd pic hor Alvis very cool leh he look like those gu hou zai riding bike.....hahaa
D height okie nia but alot of ppl also tot he is 3 yrs old cos he talks alot.....hahaha
Like chicken backside cannot stop 1.

lilboymum
Cos E did gain weight.....jus didn't grow taller....hahaha
Same for my #1 lor. Like the nurse said...His weight is actually okie but becos he is not tall it makes him VERY CHUBBY.....hahaha

CH eyes very big n round leh but some hw still find her n CY look alike leh is it?? Oh n double eyelids....so nice E dun have lor.

Jenny
Too tall is a good problem. Can be supermodel next time, breath air also fresher.....hahaha
U see hw boliao I am liao lor can DIY stuff else I will be thinking of other stuff instead again.

Coral
I used the tie knot method on a ribbon. Wanna try on elestic band but keep forgetting to take from my mum. Now my idiot sewing machine keep dying on me halfway I abit sian to use it. But if I have extra material left I wanna try fixing a tutu on 1 of E's rompers.....hehehe

Oh dear nesting instinct??....hehe

gemini,
yes, my mum place is less than 10mins drive for peak hr to my office only, off peak lik 5mins. Thats why looking at area near office, easier to/fro office and mum place. My plan is to bring kids home every night.

doreen,
no lah, asian ppl hard to be supermodel, some more I will not approve.
DIY stuff is not boliao hor. At least for you is to pass time, and also doing something for yr kids.
Like last time our mothers time, they will DIY stuff for us, very wen xin hor. I still have the knitted tops and skirts that my mum DIY for me. Now my gals wear leh. But one thing is, our mothers can keep things really well. I keep hor, very fast turn yellowish, end up I throw away. Any mi fang on this?

thanks mummy for the compliment, of course i find the nice ncie pic of CH to post lah..kekeke..most of the time she looks like a grouchy kong bak bao...

yes cy is no longer babyish ...so fast...

gemini
thinkt he only gathering i joined was the swimming one...hmmm...then cy was really small...but then he's still pretty small cf to others his age.aunties i meet on the lift kept insisting he is 1year old

dor
i think there are some similarities in their looks...hmmm..just that she is more girl??kekeke...o but she is botak too

how tall is you and hb?your kiddoes generally will be about 4cm taller...

WOW so many nice lovely pix of the kiddos!

Shirley
Lele is soooooo CUTE! Aiyoh! too bad cldnt attend her bdae bdae! She is such a darling!
if i had a daughter like tt, i cant wait ti rush home daily to play wif her!

Dor
Ur Ember oso v v cute! Cannot resist baby girls lah! no matter wat they wear they r always so adorable. Thats a v nice pix of the siblings.

U r really v capable... taking care of 2 kids and still can DIY ur own sling, tutu for the kids!

lilboymum
Haven seen CY for so long and this boy seems to hv grown up so much and he looks really diff now. lil CH is sooooo cute! Aiyoh, all ur daughers will drive me crazy! Post more such cute pix pls! v destressing!

Pups
Ur girl leh? Ur turn to post some.

<font color="0000ff">RE: EZlink card</font>
Jenny
u applied the card for Jas alrdy? I juz went to the post ofc to get the application card. The lady asked me "Ur son is only 2+ yrs old but he's tall issit?" I said "Yes, nowadays tods r much taller than last time. Its really absurd that we need to pay fares for a 2 yr old kid!" She juz smiled. I intend to only use the card for R when we r being asked to. Dun care lah, muz b thick-skinned abit... my mum was so pissed tt the bus driver actually asked her to pay bus fares for my niece when she fetch the both tods fr sch. Ironically, the bus driver (prob seeing that my niece is bigger built than R) says that the girl needs to pay but the boy no need! And my niece is abt 1-2 cm taller than R only.

Gemini
Hope the tension will b resolved soon. Such things r nvr easy and pleasant to begin talkg wif. Got to find a time when u both are calm. Everything can b ironed out.

Lilboymum,
CY grown so much since last saw him and CH has really lovely eyes leh…

Shirley, Dor Dor,
So cute to see the gals in the ballet costume..

Dor Dor,
Peifu you leh, at home take care of 2 kids can still DIY..

Jasmine,
A very tall leh, dun look like a 2.5yrs boy.

Jenny,
YES!! I have the feeling of just dun care a single thing and go for a break myself.. how I wish I could do it…
I saw the gals wearing the knitted dress your mum made for you. Very nice I like but dun know how to do.

crystallized,
bb gals cute, then go try for another bb, sekali is gal for you leh haha
erm not yet leh, I lazy to go hee hee... thinking to apply one when I pass by. Thats why I never bring her on mrt. Bus still ok, carry her up, she scans my card for me.
I tot the sch is within walking distance, why need to take bus?
When you free? Arrange to collect shoe and also till now you haven't tell me how much.

delphine,
hee, I also dunno how to do.

lilboymum,
Oh yes... don't they just lose their baby looks a little too fast...
And for CH, what grouchy kong bak bao??!!! Lovely eyes that can zap zap zap is all I see

Coral,
Definitely nesting instinct. I was putting everything into place the 2 weeks before my delivery also.

Dor,
HOW do you take care of 2 kids solo, run the entire household and still have time to DIY things?! Need to bai you as shi fu ah!

Jenny,
wow..very tempting lel. If you managed to buy tat unit, just need take lift up/down frm your mom place. so convenient.
my family opposite frm you. we all used to stay at east side. during cny, we only nned to bai nian nearby nia.

Dor,
hahaha...now everyone also want to learn frm you tat how you manage your time. but i know you sacrifice alot of your sleep time right?
next time when both kids grow up, you can set up a business liao.
u taking order or not?

Crystallized,
I still havent reply EZlink for A yet.
try to delay as late as i can.

Delphine,
Yeah..he din look like 2.5yrs old.but then when ppl talking to him, then they will know he is Just 2.5 yrs old cos he cant talk yet. sigh...

pups
your lil girl looks very steady for a month old bb le!!!does she look like K when he was younger?? i rem one photo you posted of K, in a restaurant, not much hair then, wow, he looks really grown up now!so different!

o kong bak bao ah...here is her usual look...

2361699.jpg

Jasmine,
tempting hor? But lucky I didn't buy in the end. The new owner had some dispute over the seller duing their transaction, quite an ugly one. Somehow, I felt the seller had some funny tricks, so I decided to pull out the deal. It's v disappointing but... I rather look for other unit.
Actually for bus hor, the most is pay kid fare lor, 55cents. But if comes to mrt, it will be adult fare. That's why I want to apply one for Jaslyn, more likely to use on mrt for in case.

Looks like our toddlers now all grow up to be little boys and girls. All the babyish look no more le. I can't recognise them!

lilboymum,
hahaha..the pics so cute! she looks innocent but look how she sit.

Jenny,
yeah..indeed very tempting. But then also lucky you din buy it due to the seller attitude.
nvm lal..sure can find one tat near your mom place.

yeah..all grow up liao. But i still prefer look at those lil cute girls.

Jenny
not say u wan means can get girl leh. in fact hvg daughters much harder than sons! timing gotta plan zhun enuff so u wun end getting a son!

i am applying for R in advance coz i can forsee soon we'll b asked to pay!
eh its v tough 4 my mum (though maid oso goes along) to walk 2 tods back home fr sch coz its gg uphill! (when gg to sch its downhill) V chuan leh! Aft a while they will ask to b carried coz they oso tired. she tried using stroller and said she was panting by the time she reached home. somemore got long staircases along the way lah. no point save tt money... so take bus home. somemore the bus stop is juz in f/o the church and reaches the bus stop directly at my mum's plc. easier lah. when it rains, i ask her to take cab. later on when my sis delivers alrdy, both tods will take sch bus liao.

aiyah this wk i oso not gg back ILs plc... grandma bdae... paiseh haven pass the shoes to u... i haven checked the price lah. shld b 30% + 3% off. no hurry lah. unless tonight or wkend when u gg back ur mum's plc u wanna come over my plc to collect?

Pups
Kaelan's features changed!!! he looks so diff fr the last time i saw him! And Kaeris def look so diff fr the pix u posted a few wks back!

jasmine
juz apply 1st lor. i can forsee ur A cannot escape for long! heee

lilboymum
why is CH kong bah bao? some joke tt i missed? heee...

coral,
wah lau... try getting more rest now bah, dun work so hiong leh.
you pack yr hospital bag?

crystallized,
I find it easier to plan for gals leh kekeke...
aiya whatever it is, I think fate decides lah. The more you want a gal, the chances of having boy is higher hahaha...
Why dun just get the kids to take sch bus now? When yr sis due huh?
Tonight and sun cannot lah, totally out of way. That day I went ikea, so tot will passby yr place mah. Where will you be next Wed? I finally book appt to visit dentist hahaha...

Jenny
yah lah juz leave it to fate bah.

My mum &amp; sis dun feel its safe for the kids to take sch bus lah. to me, i am ok. v short distance. but main reason is coz R dun eat in class, and his bf at home is 7am. so by the time sch finishes, its 11am. he'll b v hungry by then. my mum will bring bun/bread/snacks for the tods to munch on the way back home. so if he takes sch bus, he'll go hungry all the way.
my sis due in mid/late june. till now hor she oso not sure! hahaha... so i forsee mayb the tods will take sch bus fr aug onwards.
how much u paying 4 the girls' sch bus now?
next wed i on leave leh... hahaha... wun b home till 6+ or later i think... dentist near my plc ah?

hi crystallised/jasmine,

as what jenny say, go and have another baby... sometimes depend on fate also... actually for both my kids... i did not even plan (i lazy, did not even read those calendars,or do any plotting), let nature take its own course.

hi jenny,

hehee... tricia also tap my card when at the MRT gantry, i just let her walk in front of me, but maybe cos my side is LRT, so no staff to check.

hi pups,

baby K features has changed...

Gemini
for lucky ones, no need to do anything can conceive easily. but if got problem conceiving then hv to resort to using such methods to expedite. then again, its all up to fate. My mum always say got kids anot, its all up to heaven's will.

If we carry the tods and let them tap our cards, usually no prob but cannot let them walk... v obvious they r over 90cm! esp at MRT gantry where they got a chart to show where they stand at 90cm. Nowadays we do this oso! but like Alvis got long limbs, v obvious he's tall. even when carried oso cannot bluff ppl. heee

Gemini,
It's time for no.2 but lately a lot of things happen. so all depend on fate lol.

crystallized/Gemini,
Long time din bring him take MRT liao..mostly take bus, still can bluff lel.

maybe the bus driver very kind. kekeke...
Actually Alvis not tat tall lal, he just same height as most kids here like Jaslyn, Reubern, Rhys. In fact i think R is taller than A lel.

oo..ya. so long din see Vivian &amp; Selina pop by here le.

crystallized,
actually quite safe lah, got bus auntie mah.
Can put a bread in Reubern's bag? Tell bus auntie to get it for Reubern when he boards the bus?
$100 for 2, just 1 turn nia.
Wed you on leave go where? I'm on leave too. AM go see dentist, appt at 10am, not near yr place lah. After that I free liao, can meet. But no driving lah. So can't drop by yr place in the evening.

Gemini,
Ya lor, cannot let our kids walk. I carry ah. Wait kena stop very malu de.

pups
K looks so diff from last time. Very big boy look. N bb K some hw got the same look as kor kor in this pic....haha

Jasmine
haha when they growup aah think I will do more boliao stuff.....hahaha
Want me to make can jus let me know lor. Cos always got extra material 1...hehe
With the kids around very hard to manage time 1 lah. U never know when they will wakeup. I jus do little bit when i have the time lor else can never get anything done.

jrt
Ur sis preg ahh??? Wah ur mum busier already....hehe

lilboymum
CH sit very cute.....hahaha

Jasmine,
I agreed, take MRT very stress cos got staff watching. Bus drivers usually more kind hahaha... but I got stares from them before hor.

Crystallized,
see, you yourself also say conceive is not easy, so just let nature takes its course, go by the flow. Very hard to bingo just 1 try unless you super suay like me LOL

doreen,
hahaha... jasmine wants tutu for who to wear? or is it jasmine preggie with gal gal liao

Oh yes, true, with kids ard v hard to do things, must do when they sleep. So, my hb told me I better dun have a hobby now, if not I rush to finish
this kind of hobby very stress.

Jasmine,
Talking abt Alvis long limps... My HK friend told me HKers don't know how to see kids' age. So she said no need to buy entrance tickets for kids de. Then that time hor, we went The Peak and Madame Tussauds hor, my sis bf bluff the staff Jolene was only 2+ hahaha... and guess what? They believed hor! Ended we didn't buy ticket for her. That's the only one time we didn't buy her ticket lah.

Jenny/crystallized,
after so much talk on Ezlink card, think i beeter apply one for A for backup.

Jenny,
How can you said suay lel? it's your fortune hor, see both kids also so big liao.
and you still young hor.

Dor,
think hor i shld find something to do instead of just watch tv rpogramme since now i very free at night i back frm IL place still early. haha...

Jenny/Dor,

not tutu lal...Dor also did other stuffs like sling, ...etc.
if preggie, sure immediately book frm her, the at least she has 9mths to prepare. kekeke...

Yeserday went to ILs place, Alvis was watching Mother goose nrusery rhymes, then he saw some kids hold hand to perform a circle.
You know what he do? he hold his both hand to turn ard. so lonely right?

Aiya..if you know early, then do not need to pay all fares for Jolene hor?