(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Pups
Think R & K can shake hands. R is gd at numbers too. i suspect he inherited this trait fr hb whom is gd at numbers and 4D! hahahaha, my hb can rem 4D numbers strike 1st prize when etc... i am a goner when it comes to numbers!

I think my son can finish milk faster than any tods here. we only buy 1.8kg and i think he finish in 3 wks or so. less than 1 mth. He's addicted to milk lah. but thk goodness it does not affect his main meals. my mum refers R's milk as "opium" ahahahahhahaha coz R is so addicted to it. he'll even chant for me to make milk when he's asleep EVERY NIGHT. like trying his luck to see when he'll get lucky & i'll make a night feed 4 him. i always tell him no milk n only water available. take it or leave it. he'll settle 4 water then go back to zzz.

Who hv started sch yest? R has and he seemed ok but its coz parents/caregivers are allowed to acc them for 1st 3 days. I forsee tt R will hv crying spells when he's left alone fr wed onwards. The gd thing is, my niece is in same class wif him. Hopefully it'll help him to settle in easier & faster. My niece was cool was a cucumber. My sis hanged ard her but i cld see tt she was ok even if my sis wasn't ard.

pups,
yes, J used to say twenty-ten also. haha!

crystallized,
R can shake hands with Em. I've got 2 milkaholics. Em finishes a 1.8kg tin in 3 weeks.

GAIN IQ
Giant has the 1.8kg Gain IQ at 49.35 for these 2 days. And for every $100 charged to OCBC credit, you get a $10 Giant voucher to be used wif min $30 spent. Very worth it.

Long time no 'see'

Here's lil Ch'i Hui saying her 'hi'

2041075.jpg

She is three months old now. time flies wor...

dordor
think D is bright in his own ways. You will be surprise he will turn out to be brighter than ember when he goes to school in the future. children always have the habit of surprising us

sometimes the kiddoes know, but just refuse to give you the correct answer :p CY used to clam shut when i ask him to pronounce 'yellow' in front of people, coz he knows i tease him on it (it still sounds like yerrow).

for shapes and colours, maybe try manipulatives? like those you can get from Growing fun?

development
Both CY and CH are not fast. but they get there. so as long as they are learning and having fun doing so, i'll just let them be

Huijun,
I see. I never go to that childcare to check out cos never has the intention to send the gals to childcare.

Doreen,
wah lau, you really think too much liao hahaha...

pups,
Gals usually will be taller than boys when they are young. Boys gotta wait till puberty then will shoot up. I used to be taller than my elder bro hor but not now anymore keke..
Hmm I think yr hb really tall lor, unlike his bro. I dun think you are short lah.

crystallized,
I think most toddlers start sch yesterday.
Actually when I know 2 Jan is a Fri, I was a bit sian earlier, until I received memo that the gals' sch will start only on coming Mon. I was thinking start sch on Fri with crying spells, then rest for 2 days, then Mon gotta start all over again. I think the principal is smart to start on Mon haha..
Actually for new students, there won't be sch bus to ferry them to and fro for the 1st 3 days, and the class will be only 1.5hrs. But I decide to let Jaslyn takes the bus on Mon to sch together with Jolene. Want to let her know the routine from day 1, if not wait 4th day she realises I'm not with her, she may fuss. Anyway I only intend to go with her for the 1st 2 days or perhaps just 1 day, depends on how fast she adjusts. And the sch teacher had propose to me to let Jaslyn joins Jolene's Nursery Class after the Pre Nursery Class ends at 1pm, then take bus home together. The teacher has the same thinking as me, as in to fix the routine since day 1.
Jaslyn is excited with her school. Since few mths back, whenever we passed by, we would tell her she's going sch and asked if she wants to go. She would always reply us that she wants to go school, she wants to take sch bus and say bye bye to po po. I just hope Jaslyn will be the same as Jolene, who will accepts the change of environment fast, and of cos, dun be a crying and sticky gal. If she does, I'm prepared to leave haha... cos I always think teachers are experienced to handle such cases than we parents. The more kids see parents, the harder they cry.

lilboymum,
CH is so cheerful! Love her smile.

Pups
Its 1 of the words D learn from me lor. I didn't even realise I say that alot until D started saying. N now he still say it sometimes......sigh
He's now a pro with the Leh, Lah, Aiyoh n Wah piang eeh. All from me lor so ......sigh
Poor me gotta watch everything I say now.

lilboymum
So long never 'see' you liao busy huh.
CH is so cute. I love her double eyelids.....Ember dun have leh.....hehehe
Times flies hor my little bb start solid n going to 6mths liao. Aiyoh I still tot wanna treasure her bb time but see so fast.

D's motor skills not so cheem till can play those kind. He jus started stacking blocks when he start his playgroup. Hopefully 1 fine day he can recognise more shapes then I won't headache over it liao.

crystallized,
K was ok the entire of the first week and only started crying thereafter. The principal said he has delayed reaction. This "delayed reaction" remark is nothing new for him. I think it describes him very well! Hiaz.

bbgrace,
Wow, the similarities between our boys are getting uncanny! Haha

lilboymum,
Your girl is so smiley!

Jenny,
But K is generally shorter than the boys also. Actually bil is not that short lah... hubby is a bit too tall actually. :p Oh, I AM S.H.O.R.T. 1.57m?

Dor,
We are guilty of using a lot of Singlish in our daily speech as well. But for K, we realised that he knows when to inject his sentence with the appropriate "extra expression" to make it sound more flavourful. LOL. I say that cos he can actually repeat the same thing in proper English.

pups,
It's yr hb who is "too tall" haha.. that makes his bro "looks short" kekeke...
Aiya, 1.57m ok lah. Friends I know ard this height, and I find myself tall when with them. And you know, my hb is "not that tall" hor. And lucky is I dun like high heels.

Jenny
Bopian leh. I also think I think too much but still. I think......hehehee

Pacifier
-----------------
We took D for his pneummococal jab last Sun and the Pd shun bian gave him a check. Then he check his teeth n told us we should consider weaning him off his pacifier cos his gums are starting to be Y Y cos of his pacifier already.
I'm abit scared to start weaning him cos he's very addicted to it. When sleep definately ask for it n even morn wake pacifier drop liao he will make noise n I gotta quickly stuff 1 into his mouth to prevent him from waking Ember.

But once home we decided to try not to give it to D anymore. I told him the doc say his teeth gonna drop if he still eat then no teeth cannot eat anymore sweets. He jus okie n really sleep without the pacifier for his nap.
Same for at night and when he woke in the morn I quickly praise him say he good boy and big boy never eat pacifier. Then he's so happy n proud.
And until now its been 1 full week n he's still without pacifier. Only asked 2 times (when he saw meimei eat), no tantrums n i jus reminded him I threw it away.
Yay man, so happy it was such a smooth 1 for both of us. And proud of him for being able to do it.

pups
hahha I'm abt your height too. Maybe minus 1-2cm...hehe
D does the same thing as K, to make it sound 'nicer'. Cos I heard him talk to his bear or my dog before. N he purposely went, "leh leh leh leh" at the end to make his point. So funny.....hahaha
And if he finds my dog peed on the floor he will go 'Wah lao eeh' plus the kua zhang expression......cos i do that.....hahaha

hi dor,

really admire u. u reali have a way in teaching D. and he does listen to u. *sigh* really wondering when will tricia listen to us. she throw a tantrum if she does not get the things she want even we explain to her.

hi wei kuan,

how have u been? that's my greatest worry also, bringing germs back from CC, esp we got a little one at home. hopefully by sending tricia to half day CC, can minimise the germs from "travelling" home. :p

hi liboymum,

i like your girl eyes!

hi crystalised,

tricia will be starting her new CC on mon.

hi pups,

ya, your hb is tall!

==
wow, for us Oct 06 mummies who had their #2 in 2008, time really flies, our #2 has grown so fast, coming to 6 mths, 5 mths, 3 mths....i think even comin to 1 yr, also have right? starz or shirley #2??

Dor
thats good to hear

just now hor.. kim's temp fall to 34 degree which i reckon is very very low..
Then this panicky mommy, rush her to KK.. Dr say that it is normal for HFMD kid's temp to be high and low.. spend $$ for nothing but at least i feel better hearing dr's word. cause kim keep telling me cold and head pain.. i was worried and she keep shouting cause think her throat feels terrible.
But hers is still not cfm case for HFMD although there are LITTLE bit of dots on her palm and ulcer at the back of throat. hopefully hers is mild mild type.

Dor Dor,
Desiree also like that.. with the la,lor at the back of her sentence. she learn those bad things very fast one. so gonna to watch what we speak... esp my bro lah, everytime teach her "bad" things.

Adeline,
oh dear poor kim. hope she is getting better.

Gemini,
yeah.. time flies.. and denise is going to 6months in 4 days time.

lilboymum
CH is so adorable! bright lovely eyes.

Babygrace
Ok so both Emma & R can shake hands and give each both a generous bear hug when they next see each other. I hv always asked him how come he is not like tt when i am bfg him? I cld hv save money!

Jenny
actually i did not understand the implication of starting sch on a Fri until a fren mentioned. in any case, i'm fine with either one coz eventually i think R will still cry when we r not allowed to b there anymore.
i juz hope he'll adapt faster. there used to b a playgrd there but now they removed it coz renovations coming... else i think R will love the playgrd!

Pups
I'm kinda worried abt delayed rxn too. wonder if R will b like tt. I feel tt delayed rxn is more difficult to tackle than the initial crying phase n them getting over. in any case, all the kids behave differently lah. we've been showing him the photos taken during 1st day of sch n hopefully will help him settle in more easily.

Gemini
I am fully 24/7 with D mah so I sort of know wat makes him click most of the time. But not always lah must see heng suay also. I'm more fortunate in a way cos most discipline is done by me. N I try to make him understand lor cos that's hw I work. So hopefully next time he can also understand things easier....hehe
But I'm quite bad lah cos I dun allow D to throw tantrum. If he does I will ask him to stop n tell me what he want if he doesn't I will ignore him and walk off. Normally does the trick cos he will come to me n be willing to listen already. But gotta be very firm from the start lah. Like my hubby till now D will keep bargaining with him 1. Everything he take over will have alot of noise until I raise my voice or take over. Cos he's not constant or firm with D. D also know with Papa in the end everything will also be "Ok Ok Ok".

I make D go straight to wash hands n feet everytime we reach home to minimise bringing germs home. Also try not to allow him to touch Ember esp her hands if he has touched anything outside. I got a sanitising handspray I bring out too. Super KS ......hehehe

Adeline
Why didn't you call clinic to ask?? Rush down waste money leh. Poor Kim 2nd time liao right. Hope she recover fast fast.

Starz's belle is Nov bb.

Delphine
At least urs is ur bro teach bad things. Mine is my hubby lah. Watever nonsense also teach like so fun like tat. Then I really the ah bu in the hse keep scolding n scolding. N I think my hubby is the 1 who hinder D's learning sometimes. Like jus nw in the car D learning to sing song following the CD then hubby keep interupting him ask him to do this action ask him to do that action.

Dor,
hehe...A also same like Damien. Damien says 'Wah lao eeh', A will go 'ai ya...' when he drop things cos i used to say that when he kept drop his things & i have to pick up for him.

Damien such a good boy, can wean off pacifier so smooth.

pups,
You are still taller than me. :p

Lilboymum,
CH so adorable!
love her smile too..
How abt Cy? post his pics with lil sista lel.

cryatallized,
ya man! A recently also kept chant 'neh-neh' or 'milk milk' every evening. sometimes he will ask for it just after dinner. I will give him a small bottle to ease his 'opium gian'. but nearly his bedtime, he still need a big bottle of milk. bth...

then i m telling MIL how come he din addicted to EBM? hahahah...

A still crying although he been attend school abt 1mth plus. think it's due to change of form teacher & class. Hopefully he will slowly accept his school & will not develop phobia against school.

Jenny,
Mine wooden tale set quite big. But it's very noisy when A pull the chair.
I believe Jaslyn sure can adapt to school & school bus easily cos she been seeing her jie jie go to school everyday, right?

Babygrace/Coral
aiya..i went to both shop & save & Giant hyperstore yesterday, but all Gain IQ OOS...
sianz...

Dor,
It is inevitable they use Singlish. We just need to correct them to let them know what should be the "correct English". All of us switch between formal English and Singlish depending on situation right? So, just hope the young ones can tell the difference.

Gemini,
I dropped K off in school this morning at 7.30 sharp and I was still late for work by 5 mins. Sigh. Traffic was so heavy!

crystallized,
Crying is a phase they have to go through and in fact, the principal was telling me it is more healthy for the kid to cry it out than to suppress the emotions. So, just take heart and hope if it happens, it will not take too long to go off

Adeline
Its norm for kids temp to fall so low? So scary... but luckily everything's ok.

Jasmine
R worse... he chants gor milk anythime anywhere. Juz now in class he suddenly rem his addiction and asked for milk.
Oh A still crying? I gotta walk away immediately aft dropping him to sch on Wed coz its when all caregivers r not supposed to be ard anymore. I'll not b able to take it to hear him cry. Somemore i think alot more will cry on Wed.

Pups
Yah i guess tts wat we can hope for only. My mum's gonna hv a hard time the next few days when she sends him there & goes off.

crystallized,
You just have to convince your mum and yourself that there is a need to just walk off even with the crying. That was what I had to do during those mornings when he cried. I just passed him to the teacher and gave him a smiley look, waved bye bye and say mummy go work. The key is not to leave with an anxious look on your face, they can tell something is not right if they see that. After that, I just hide aside and peep in later... he did manage to calm down very fast once he accepted the fact that I have gone to work.

Happy New YEAR!

Schooling
========
Zac started school last friday. No matter how much preping i have done, when the actual comes, he has cold feet.

This is what i have been preping him:

Me: Zac, do you want to go to school?
Zac: Yeah! (with great euthsism)
Me: Can mama go into the classroom with you?
Zac: No, mama work, gong gong bring zac school
Me: So who will be in the classroom with you?
Zac: Teachers and friends!

On the actual day, he cling on me like a koala. He didnt cry but he finally breakdown when i couldnt sit besides him when they are having his snacks. I think it is too overwhelming for him.

Today i just received a call from my father that he throw a big tantrum and refuse to wear his uniform and insist on wearing his home clothes. He had a big tussle with my mum,keep taking off his clothes. I hope this phase will pass soon and he will start enjoying himself in school. after all he is just a 2 year old boy so i guess i cant be too hard on him knowing his timid character.

Shirley,
The experience is definitely overwhelming. After starting school for about 3 weeks now, whenever I change K's clothes, he will ask "where are we going?" This goes on even for weekends cos he is so scared it is to go to school. Whenever the answer is school, he will start to cry and say "don't want!"

Just give them time to go through this phase. I was initially worried about him but after having a chat with his teacher and principal about how he is reacting during most part of the morning when he is in school, I feel a lot more reassured that he is just going through a major adjusting phase. I am bracing myself for this week where there will be mummies around and crying kids too.

pup
thanks for sharing K's experience in school. I think i can cope better with zac's anxiety better than my parents, esp my dad. He was even more nervous than zac and it doesnt help the situation. Luckily after i talked to my mum, she reacted better and managed to coax him to school. He just finished school and according to my dad, he didnt cry when he came out from the class. i think my dad needs some preping too cos he was standing outside his school throughout the 1.5 hr and not wanting to go to the coffeeshop for a drink!

dor
you are not the only one who is worried about identifying colours. Zac is also very bad with colours. Initially everything is red, now most of the things are blue or red and sometimes yellow. Similar to you, at a point i thought he is colour blind. I read somewhere that children identify colours later than letter and numbers. so we just have to keep showing them till we vomit blood. haha!

First Day at School
===================
It went better than expected for Char but definitely worse for me.
Char cling onto me for the start(as expected) but after a while she's fine and managed to stay in class alone. However, the bad thing is there's two bullies in class who goes around hitting others and snatching their toys. Char was pushed off her chair a few times, hit a few times by them and her toys was snatched many times even when the teacher tried to interferre; her breakfast was snatched away too. When they were told to sit on the floor to sing, one of them refused and ran around, in the end he fell onto her and sort of hurt her legs and body. Every time she got bullied, she cried for me. I tried my best to be firm and stay out of class and not rush to her. Good thing is she never hit back and only say please don't push, but it pains me to see her being bullied repeatedly. So now I'm really worried about leaving her in class when I can't see the teacher controlling the situation. One boy was hit repeatedly even when the teacher tried to protect him from the bully I see already also heartache. Sianz. the funny thing is when one of the bully got hit, his father actually went over to sort of push the other kid away and when Char was in his way as he tried to go into the room, he pushed her aside and Char who's very afraid of men started to cry, that was her first cry in her class. Haiz. But I still try to stay firm outside the classroom and assure her with a smiling face. But I can tell you i really wanted to cry with her and say let's go home! What a day. I think I dread school more than her! If only there's no bully in class, but well, life is full of such, I think I'll have to teach her how to better protect herself and stay away from trouble. Hope she won't hate school bcos of these bullies.

Colour Blind?
==============
Haha, I was also worried if Char was colour blind cos in the past she liked to say red is green and green is red...I was worried but over time realise she can recognise colour, maybe she was confused initially. At times there's fav colour of the month and she'll say eveyrhting is pink or purple.

Shirley,
Your father has bad separation anxiety! haha. Give your dad time ;)

Coral,
You must be proud of Char

Actually on the first day when I brought K to the school, the big boys were also not very kind to him. They blocked out their territory and didn't allow K to play with the wooden blocks which they are playing with. They joined hands to form a barrier and didn't allow K through but this stubborn boy kept trying to advance. When K played anything, they will snatch away from him also. I was quite scared that will affect him, so I just told him that when he is in school, he has to share the toys. If people don't let him play anything, just choose other toys to play. Don't go and snatch from people. I think we just need to teach our kids defensive skills bah.

long time no "see"... <font color="ff0000">Happy 2009 to all the mummies &amp; toddlers &amp; babies here!!! May everyone enjoy good health n happiness in the years ahead!!!</font>

i already lost track until dunno where to catch up liaoz... juz abit of update b4 i go get drowned in my work bah...

Ayden is one of e tods starting "school" tis year... but his first day will be tomorrow. signed him up for a 1hr playgroup at e next block... its only twice a week, 1hr each. e thing is, parents/caregivers are totally NOT allowed into e classroom lor, have to leave them at e door, n not allowed to linger either... dunno how A will react tomorrow... we've not reli done much prepping for him also.. im juz hoping his curiousity will get e best of him n e hour will pass before we know it lor...

ya, Belle is a Nov baby... she's already 13+mths n turning 14mths soon!!!

as for development between e 2 kids, they reli develop in different areas lor...
Belle started to flip, sit unassisted, clap her hands n "talk" much earlier as compared to ayden... even now, her vocab is better than ayden when he was her age... but as for motor skills n fine motor skills, ayden is very much more advance than belle lor...
take walking as example, last time ayden started crusing ard 9-10mths old, n walk around 13mths... now belle still prefers to crawl around, n will only walk inside e playyard... at 13mths now, she's juz beginning to "show interest" to walk outside lor...
then for speech, belle already blabbling alot of monosyllabus words at 13mths... but ayden's "golden" mouth only started to open ard 19+mths onwards... until PD was concerned abt his speech dev last time...
so e conclusion... every child is different.. be it #1 or #2, boy or girl... even e "stereotype" development may not apply to our own kids...

hey, #2 MTBs here... i also went thru wat u all are going thru now... feeling guilt abt neglecting #2 while they r in our tummy... cos #1 needs so much more of our attention now, we've almost no time/energy to do any "tai jiao" for #2 rite??? but look at it this way bah, every story/song u tell/sing to #1, #2 also gets to "enjoy" it... everything u say/teach #1, #2 is absorbing it inside ur tummy lor... n when they r out, #2 learns EVERYTHING (n i seriously mean everything) from their gorgor/jiejie....
belle has already picked up all the "naughty" things that ayden does (e.g. hitting her head when we disallow her to do certain things, playing with the sliding TV console door, etc etc... )everyday at home is a "war zone" for me now lor... cos gotto keep 2 devils at bay....

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>, D is so loving to E lor.. n he even saved her!!!

now, i reli dunno if ayden is showing love/affection to belle, or if he's showing frustration n bullying leh...
cos he could be happily "playing" with her... but he will go "bulldoze" her until belle falls down... then he'll happily declare "mei mei fall down!!!"... sometimes he will get close to belle, n start to "baby talk" to her... n suddenly he'll juz "clap" his 2 arms around her (we dunno if he's trying to hug belle or hit belle), or else, he'll push her... until i think belle starts to fear her gorgor already... sometimes when ayden comes near her, she will start "blinking" her eyes as if expecting to be hit/push/slap... n e best thing is, ayden can repeat what we tell him "mei mei scare scare you already!" to us many many times... reli makes us wonder if he reli understands or not lor.....

finally, on his development... his speech has reli grown leaps n bounds.. n he's already speaking in short sentences.. my personal "favourites" nowadays is when he adds "ing" to his words, e.g. coming, going, moving, sleeping.. hehehe... he also starts to mimic us when we speak.
he recognises his alphabets A-Z, but cannot remember them in sequence... n is starting to spell simple 3 letter words like when we see a cat, he will go "mi mi, cat.. C-A-T"...
he also knows how to count up to 30, with a few of e numbers in between still in baby-language stage (e.g. five-teen instead of fifteen lor..)

n the most amazing thing is, he knows all of Thomas's (the engine) friends, their colours n their numbers!!! hahaha... for those with little boys ar.. if u dont mind the $$$ investment, Thomas n his friends r a good way to teach colours/numbers n names!! even mummy got no choice but to learn with him...

BUT... he still refuse to self-feed, sleep on his own or sit on e potty / toilet train....

<font color="ff6000">CY's mum</font>,
lil Chi Hui is soooo cute!!!!! she looks chubbier than her gorgor hor...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
congratz on getting ur own love nest!!! i saw the development tat u got... very very nice leh!!! machiam condo lor.... envy envy...

<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
char soooo cute!! lil actress in e making.. plus she's loving all the dressing up n make up too huh... hehehe...

ok lah, tats it... going back to work liaoz...

First day in sch
================
Surprisingly, Jaslyn coped very well with her 1st day today.
She took the sch bus to sch with Jolene. Could see she's very excited, cos when the bus arrived, we were talking to the bus auntie, and Jaslyn boarded the bus on her own.
When she was separated with Jolene, I tot she would fuss/cry cos her smiling face no more. But after entering the classroom, she went ard to play with the toys. She ate her own lunch, went toilet visits on her own. She really became crazy when it's time for outdoor playground. After her class was dismissed (Pre Nursery class dismissed 1.5hrs earlier for 1st 3 days), she went to join Jolene's class, and took the bus sch home.
She really enjoyed her sch, and wanted to go back.
And best thing was, no kids in her class cried. Not sure if it's becos they knew parents were around? But this round as compared to last year Jolene's time, the parents didn't crowded or went into the class. All the parents very zi dong, waited outside the classroom, and didn't interfere. It's the parents of those Nursery Classes who refused to leave the sch compound. They ended got "chased" out by the principal.

Very sianz thing for me is, the sch wants parents to be with the child for the 1st 3 days, that means till Wed. I only intend to take 2 days leave max, to ensure Jaslyn got onto the right sch bus home. The teachers got a shock just now when I told them I'm leaving for home when I saw Jaslyn settled down hahaha... Overall, Jaslyn really surprised me today. She did a lot of funny actions which really burst me laughing.

Pups
I think my mum has no prob being firm. Coz R usually has meltdowns every mon when he has not seen my mum for 2 days. he'll not want my mum n cry bloody murder. i'll usually juz go ahead to bath, do my things while my mum coax him. usually takes less than 2 mins n its ok. juz dun let him see me or else he'll start the whining again.

Jenny
somehow i knew jaslyn prob got no issue wif sch leh. it helps tt jie jie is ard.
for my case, both r too young to comfort each other. this am when R cried and my niece saw, she almost cried too. haiz, i cant blame them lah.
The good thing i noticed abt R tdy was tt he recognises his teacher as someone safe to go to. I pretended to disappear this morning and i hide away. R realised I was missing and started crying. Then his teacher noticed and walked towards him with her arms outstretched. I was surprised tt R ran up to her and let his teacher carry. R is known to not let strangers carry, even my sis seldom has the chance to carry him. I was v happy to see tt at least he's willing to let his teacher carry. At least i know she's someone he goes to when i am not ard.
Actually i thot of letting R take sch bus so not tt taxing on my mum leh. but guess we'll juz leave it for these few mths till he settles in.

<font color="0000ff">Who brings/fetches the child</font>
I'm in a dilemma now. Wed is the day tt parents r not allowed to linger. I intend to send R there myself on tt day, wave gdbye to him &amp; say i'm leaving for work despite his cries. My PILs will b ard wif me coz they r taking care of him 4 tt day (They usually come only once a wk to take care of R, and it happens to b wed this wk). So was thinking if R will b confused if i am the one tt sends him to sch &amp; then my PILs fetches him. The remaining days he will b fetched by my mum instead.
Anyone in the same scenerio as me - Sending kid off in the morning myself and fetched by caregivers? but subsequently, my mum will send R off to sch coz i need to leave for work earlier.

crystallized,
Me. I drop K off in school (hubby wait in the car for me) and my parents pick him up during dismissal.

crystallized,
Kids are quite adaptable.
At his previous CC, I send J up the bus in the mornings. If I need to go to office early, my sis will take over. J takes the school bus back but on mon, wed, fri, it's my MIL who would pick him from the school bus. Tue / Thurs is my dad and when my dad can't reach my place on time, my sis will stand in. He's ok with it. In fact, after a while, he starts to recognise the pattern that the caregiver changes on alternate days such that it there's any swap in schedule, he sometimes ask out of curiousity how come it's gong gong instead of nai nai.

jasmine,
I went to Tampines Giant on sat evening. Still had lots of Gain IQ. Shop &amp; save got v little stock. I went to 2 outlets on thursday (same day as the ad), all no more liao.

jenny, dor, pups, gemini, crystalised, jasmine, starz
thanks for your compliments. she is not always that smiley, but i must say she smiles more than her bro..and yes she looks chubbier hor, but weight not much diff.

and anyway she is photogenic lah, nicer looking in pic :p

cy is taking well to meimei. will wan to play with her, carry her, read to her...

going to school
think cy is one of the few todds who wont be starting school yet?

he will be starting his music lesson at mandeville this term, and thinking of continuing his swimming or maybe do something else...hmmm...

diff btw siblings
think it's too early to tell, but interestingly, ch rolled over when she was 3mths, 14 days old. cy rolled over 3mths, 15 days old...meimei edged bro by one day :p...oooo..can sense keen sibling rivalry liaoz "P

SHirley
My dad is like that too. So I try not to let him take charge of D for too long. Last sat he took D to J8 alone. Then they came back with ALOT of sweets. Cos my dad felt very guilty as D fell when he jumped around n the wrist was bend when he hit the floor. But I checked n D seems fine but my dad kept saying which part D hurt n wat. So he allowed D alot of sweets which I had to keep throwing away.

D still cannot recognise letters. He jus know how to sing the alphabet song only.....hahaha
D used to be able to tell Pink, then yellow cos sch taught lemon, yellow. But now all forgotten.

Oh yes n today I went through the color book with him telling him all the colors. Then Ember fuss so I latch her on. D still keep asking me to read so I told him later n he jus flipflip the book on his own. Then suddenly he pointed to a black square n said "Black color".
N I was so happy cos he finally recognise a color. But on 2nd tots. Its BLACK.
Then when I was on the phone with hubby I told hubby D can tell me 'black' the next instant D flip to white n said "White color". So I was like oh good another color.
But.......hey.....he recognise BLACK n WHITE. So I still dunno if he's color blind......hahahahaha

Coral
Poor char why got so bad bullies in the class and that father. What kind of message is he sending to his kid. So irritating.

Starz
Wah Ayden's development is very fast now n he can spell aah. So smart!!
Ehh the funny thing with my D n E hor is when korkor cries meimei laughs n very loudly too. Dunno what she finds so amusing leh....hehehe
Lucky for me their relationship so far still dun have "hate"....YET. And D's quite protective of his meimei. Strangers sometimes he dun allow them too near or to touch his meimei. He will scream at them. And when Ember cries he will be very anxious and ask me to carry meimei. Hopefully will stay tis way lah hor....hehe
I really enjoy them imitating us sometimes cos so funny. Jus now D suddenly said "Si mi dai ji" n the pronounciation is so clear. I dun even know when he picked it up from me cos I seldom say that.

Crystallized,
I think Reubern will be exciting if he's going to take sch bus keke..
Jaslyn finally had her dreams to board the bus sch hahaha... Well, you see, the 1st 3 days, there's no sch bus for Pre-Nursery students cos their classes end early. So, yesterday I told the bus auntie that I won't be bringing Jaslyn home early. I've arranged with her teachers to send her to Jolene's class, so that they would take bus sch home. I wanted to let Jaslyn got used to the routine from day 1. While we were still chatting, Jaslyn boarded the bus on her own. Can really see she couldn't wait lor.
Today, she did well too. BUT she wetted herself. Not she urined, but she went to play with water while washing her hands, and wetted her uniform. The teacher changed her with the set of clothings I've prepared. I think she must had a great time washing her hands hahaha... I left abt 1 hr later, and hb stayed. He said the teachers commented Jaslyn coped very well. Tomorrow, she will be alone. We will not be taking leave to stay in sch, boring for me.
Dun worry so much with who picks up Reubern. Just ensure the teachers know who are his grandparents. My bro will be picking up Jaslyn tomorrow instead of letting her take sch bus home, cos hb and I will not be going to sch tomorrow, so my bro suggested he will goes pick her up instead of letting her "loitering" in sch while waiting for sch bus. Anyway, for fetching, sometimes, my mum, bro or the maid will goes and fetch them from sch bus. So far, no problem at all.

lilboymum,
CY is learning swimming? I'm thinking when to start Jaslyn on swimming class. So far, the sch told me as long as the child understands instructions, he/she can joins. I'm not sure if Jaslyn will co-operate with the coach. I started Jolene at age 3 years 4 mths old. Jaslyn is now 2 years 3 mths old, it's like 13 mths apart. How is CY coping with his swimming class? He can manages on his own?

Doreen,
Talking about sweets.. I'm super pissed by my dad! Jaslyn is very "flower leg". She can goes downstairs many times a day with my dad!! And best, from her conversation to me, and sometimes Jolene da xiao bao gao, my dad has been buying Jaslyn a bottle of yakult and this gal finished all! Same for sweets, and I suspect, he feeds Jaslyn coffee or tea as well. Told my mum not to let my dad to bring Jaslyn downstairs but sometimes, just can't stop him. I hope now Jaslyn goes to sch, she won't "have time" to go downstairs with my dad.

jenny
cy's swimming is not a drop off programme. i think for him, he wouldnt listen to instructions...

i stopped him for a term after my delivery. so now going to start again. he was ok. considered quite slow liaoz, coz he started when he was 8tmhs and by now can only paddle a bit, go under water for a short distance nia. but better than nothing lo.

Jaslyn's school has swimming for them? which school is that? wow! how;s the instructor student ratio like?can jolene swim independently yet?

lilboymum,
No, not from school. Student ratio can be 1 to 8 per class.
Yes, Jolene can swims independently. She can swim about more than 1/2 the adult pool.
She has been learning swimming since last Mid June. From Mid June to End Aug, most time they soaked in water doing bubbling. Leg kickings came in in Sep, so I consider the progress is very fast. The coach is now planning to train her to swim 25m.
I'm planning when is a good time for Jaslyn to start. She can listens to instructions. But I'm not sure if she will listens to the coach.

Haiz mommies,
One after another. Feel like crying already sia…
Kathlyn has HFMD now. Foot have red dots and mouth ulcer.

Kimberly MIGHT have dengue.
Hand full of bruises and fever on off + temperature keep dropping.

I am so worried how come like that..
I already took very good care of them.
Kim’s body have mosquito bite.
Now I pray that not dengue ahhh just normal bruises.. haiz.

Wahhh good news.. results came out luckily it's just normal viral infection. (like what vivian told me just now hehee)
Think thats the happiest news for the year lol..
But still... poor kathlyn =/

my ted is attending playgroup since Monday...
he does not seems to enjoy it, today he was crying at home when he knows he is going school.
The first day i told him mama go toilet then come and bring you home later, then he did not cry...when i fetch him he even ask 'mama u go toilet come back already, ah mah (grandma) also go sh...sh...is it ?

i just recovered from dengue fever myself....hope tat 2009 is a healthy year for me :p

Adeline, glad that it was not dengue.

Char settled in school after the first day. Last night when she came home she even ask me to draw lao shi for her, and she would recall what lao shi do with her in class. She likes her Chinese teacher better which is great cos that'll help improve her American slang Mandarin. This morn when I drop her off in class she immediately ask for lao shi. Hope it stays this way then I can work in peace.

Jenny, it's weird that Jas school wants parents to be with kids for so long. Char's school encourage parents to let go even on the first day. tehy feel it's easier than to drag it on. But of course some kids just can't be separated one of the boy crid till he puke in class today. Poor thing.

Adeline,
Lucky for Kim! So she got HFMD?

aspialle,
Give Ted more time to adapt to the new environment.

coral,
I feed it weird too. Last year they didn't encourage, not sure when this year they want the parents to be ard for the 1st 3 days. I think more for standby bah?

Coral
ya lor.. whole morning i no mood work. i keep thinking why so suey one.. after HFMD then dengue.. luckily it's not!

Jenny
She recovered from HFMD but she had viral fever. Fall sick, flu and cough + fever. But poor kathlyn..
Kathlyn has HFMD. hers is more serious then kim cause dots showing on feet and ulcer in throat. she refuse to drink or eat anything.

Adeline,
Phew, luckily it is not dengue!

Aspialle,
Give him time to accept and adapt. After close to a month, my boy still break into sobs at home when he knows he is changing to get ready for school.

Desitin Creamy
I keep thinking I have a brand new tube of Desitin Creamy at home so didn't bother to want to buy another tube to stand-by for #2. Just found out over the weekend that this brand new tube would have expired by the time #2 arrives! So, want to check if any mummies here have over-stock of Desitin Creamy which you want to give up before I go check up spree threads. Thanks in advance!

Aspialle, I think it's tough on our kids, they're just so young. We just have to keep assuring them. Yesterday Char kept chanting papa, mama dont' want Charlotte, wai po also dont' want Cahrlotte. So even though she's settled in school, in her little sensitive mind, she might be associating going to school as the adults at home are abandoning her... My colleague's gal who is in nursery now also refused to go to shcool today even though she already had 1 yr of schooling experience. My heartaches when i see some of the kids in school cry non-stop. So I'm day dreaming of striking toto and be SAHM again. Haha.

Adeline, take the gd news as a gd start for the new year ba. Next yr hey will be jian jian kang kang de! AS strong as a bull!

Adeline
Dun feel bad lah you already tried your best but for kids, still very hard to avoid 1.
Poor Kath, hope she recovers fast.

pups
I better go check the expiry date on mine before I tell you have anot.....hahaha

Pups,then I also better check on the expiry date of mine cos I bought them during Char's time and like yours brand new...But time flies it's been two years liao!

back to work today. was with tricia at her new CC from mon-wed.

hi pups,

wow, K is really v advanced in his speech! he has settled down quite alright. yesterday he placed his head on my lap during singing time! so cute!
today no parents are allowed with the kids, morning drop off her, she's still alright but i cant help feeling heartpain again. seeing her sitting down quietly and may not understand what's going on.
1 thing different from her previous CC is that over at her new CC, she really have to adhere to instructions rather than having her own way.

hi crystallised,

i'm the one who bring tricia to CC in the morning (hb is waiting in the car for me, he's not the one who bring her to the gate, afraid that she will not let go of him), and my dad will be the one who's picking her in the afternoon

today ted is down with fever and flu, i don't know if it is due to the playgroup. normally he is quite healthy...so sometimes duno if i have made a wrong decision