long time no "see"...
<font color="ff0000">Happy 2009 to all the mummies & toddlers & babies here!!! May everyone enjoy good health n happiness in the years ahead!!!</font>
i already lost track until dunno where to catch up liaoz... juz abit of update b4 i go get drowned in my work bah...
Ayden is one of e tods starting "school" tis year... but his first day will be tomorrow. signed him up for a 1hr playgroup at e next block... its only twice a week, 1hr each. e thing is, parents/caregivers are totally NOT allowed into e classroom lor, have to leave them at e door, n not allowed to linger either... dunno how A will react tomorrow... we've not reli done much prepping for him also.. im juz hoping his curiousity will get e best of him n e hour will pass before we know it lor...
ya, Belle is a Nov baby... she's already 13+mths n turning 14mths soon!!!
as for development between e 2 kids, they reli develop in different areas lor...
Belle started to flip, sit unassisted, clap her hands n "talk" much earlier as compared to ayden... even now, her vocab is better than ayden when he was her age... but as for motor skills n fine motor skills, ayden is very much more advance than belle lor...
take walking as example, last time ayden started crusing ard 9-10mths old, n walk around 13mths... now belle still prefers to crawl around, n will only walk inside e playyard... at 13mths now, she's juz beginning to "show interest" to walk outside lor...
then for speech, belle already blabbling alot of monosyllabus words at 13mths... but ayden's "golden" mouth only started to open ard 19+mths onwards... until PD was concerned abt his speech dev last time...
so e conclusion... every child is different.. be it #1 or #2, boy or girl... even e "stereotype" development may not apply to our own kids...
hey, #2 MTBs here... i also went thru wat u all are going thru now... feeling guilt abt neglecting #2 while they r in our tummy... cos #1 needs so much more of our attention now, we've almost no time/energy to do any "tai jiao" for #2 rite??? but look at it this way bah, every story/song u tell/sing to #1, #2 also gets to "enjoy" it... everything u say/teach #1, #2 is absorbing it inside ur tummy lor... n when they r out, #2 learns EVERYTHING (n i seriously mean everything) from their gorgor/jiejie....
belle has already picked up all the "naughty" things that ayden does (e.g. hitting her head when we disallow her to do certain things, playing with the sliding TV console door, etc etc... )everyday at home is a "war zone" for me now lor... cos gotto keep 2 devils at bay....
<font color="ff6000">dor</font>, D is so loving to E lor.. n he even saved her!!!
now, i reli dunno if ayden is showing love/affection to belle, or if he's showing frustration n bullying leh...
cos he could be happily "playing" with her... but he will go "bulldoze" her until belle falls down... then he'll happily declare "mei mei fall down!!!"... sometimes he will get close to belle, n start to "baby talk" to her... n suddenly he'll juz "clap" his 2 arms around her (we dunno if he's trying to hug belle or hit belle), or else, he'll push her... until i think belle starts to fear her gorgor already... sometimes when ayden comes near her, she will start "blinking" her eyes as if expecting to be hit/push/slap... n e best thing is, ayden can repeat what we tell him "mei mei scare scare you already!" to us many many times... reli makes us wonder if he reli understands or not lor.....
finally, on his development... his speech has reli grown leaps n bounds.. n he's already speaking in short sentences.. my personal "favourites" nowadays is when he adds "ing" to his words, e.g. coming, going, moving, sleeping.. hehehe... he also starts to mimic us when we speak.
he recognises his alphabets A-Z, but cannot remember them in sequence... n is starting to spell simple 3 letter words like when we see a cat, he will go "mi mi, cat.. C-A-T"...
he also knows how to count up to 30, with a few of e numbers in between still in baby-language stage (e.g. five-teen instead of fifteen lor..)
n the most amazing thing is, he knows all of Thomas's (the engine) friends, their colours n their numbers!!! hahaha... for those with little boys ar.. if u dont mind the $$$ investment, Thomas n his friends r a good way to teach colours/numbers n names!! even mummy got no choice but to learn with him...
BUT... he still refuse to self-feed, sleep on his own or sit on e potty / toilet train....
<font color="ff6000">CY's mum</font>,
lil Chi Hui is soooo cute!!!!! she looks chubbier than her gorgor hor...
<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
congratz on getting ur own love nest!!! i saw the development tat u got... very very nice leh!!! machiam condo lor.... envy envy...
<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
char soooo cute!! lil actress in e making.. plus she's loving all the dressing up n make up too huh... hehehe...
ok lah, tats it... going back to work liaoz...