<font color="0000ff">
Happy Birthday to Jovan, Kaeden & Jayden</font>
May you all have a wonderful celebration!
Jasmine
u r really gd at remembering the kids' bdae n their names/spellings! i can only rem a handful. u jotted it down somewhere or ur brain's gd at storing these info?
wow! the figurines on A's cake seems huge. they r really excited abt cakes this yr.
where did u order the cake fr in the end?
Jenny's suggestion on self feeding is gd. i let R do tt now... give him one set of culteries & bowl with some rice while i feed him. when he attempts to self feed by scooping fr his own bowl, i usually quickly shove my spoon in. hahahaha
R loves to self-feed now n if the food is to his liking, he eats quite a substantial amt.
it'll mess up the place but this is a gd way to get him interested in food n to learn self-feeding. i used to get v pek chek when he messes up his clothings & floor. now i take it easy liao. juz wash him up and clean the fl aft tt. or lay some newspaper when he self-feeds.
Pups
at times R will b like tt oso... sometimes reject food... and at times go to sleep w/o finishing his last feed and yet only "remembered" he needs milk when he wakes up the next morning. but v seldom he can do tt coz he is a milk addict lah. when he stirs at night, in his sleeping stupor, he'll oso chant for milk.
actually i find tt this shld b the normal routine... juz like adults. we can go w/o food for next 12 hrs aft dinner. i am hoping for the day tt his system is adjusted to the adults way. some frens' kids r alrdy like tt b4 their kids turn 1. i am so envious.
Jenny
Jas juz like my niece. bottomless pit. and my niece is alrdy 14+kg now i think. her weight surpassed R's one even b4 R turned 1. hahahaha
my niece wun eat till she vomit de, she can talk much more now so she'll go "I don't want" when she's full or dun like the item! but she eats every now & then... my BIL (my niece's father) carried her till he suffered a slight sprain now coz my niece is v heavy!