hello mummies...
me hitting a rough patch recently... my granny pass away last week, me very affected cos she brought me up, she's really very dear to me, even closer than my mum... plus we didnt even had e chance to say goodbye to her... then after e funeral i got sick.. until now still no voice n coughing, but hv to come back to work cos whole of last week never work, stil dont come in scared kena "blacklisted"...
n the top of e icing, my hubby is out of job liaoz... kinda "forced to resign"... but "lucky" thing is he managed to negotiate for a reasonable package.. so now he's home everyday looking for job lah.... temporary SAHF...
well... e "up side" is.. it cant get any worse liaoz... so things will juz look up from now bah...
<font color="0000ff">thermal cooker</font>
all i can say is, its the BEST kitchen appliance i've bought. my mum is also e type very very against microwave ovens 1... simply refuse to use. initially when i bought e thermal cooker back, she also very hesitant abt using it. i bought a Tiger 6L one... tat time Taka promo it was under $200.. keep persuading n persuading, then i use it to show her somemore...
now, she also agree that its the best thing i ever bought for my home... she uses it almost everyday for soups/porridge/drinks... usually she'll boil e soups in the morning, then put it into the thermal pot... until abt 4-5pm she'll take out to boil again for awhile more, when we have our dinner at 7-8pm, soup is still hot n very "ru wei" ar...
lastnite she also use this to cook a herbal tea for me... at night boil liaoz, leave it overnite.. this morning "ta bao" into water bottle for me to bring to work liaoz...
<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
<font color="ff0000">
CONGRATZZZ on the arrival of your prince!!!</font> wow, he reli know how to choose his birthday leh... 080808... ya, wats his name???
btw, i wanted to ask u... were u n ur hb n tricia at Hougang Mall on Sunday 3rd Aug?? i think i havent met u b4, but i saw a couple (mummy was very heavily preggy) with a lil girl that looks very much like tricia at e foodcourt ard 7pm.... u n ur hb both very tall???
<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
congratz to ember's 1st month!!!
hey, she reli reli reli look like Damien's photocopy lah.... so cute, minnie ember..
same lor, envy envy ur D & E can take photos together... my 2 going to start war at home soon liaoz...
<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
nice to see so many photos of caleb again.... he so cute n cooperative leh, let u dress him up so many ways.... my stubborn boy wont even wear a cap even tho' he's afraid of e sun... wear sunglass for him less than 3 secs remove liaoz...
<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
i already intro peanuts to A last week liaoz... cos at e wake he "bo si diam" (cannot keep still), so in an effort to make him sit down for awhile, i gave him some peanuts... i think after 1yr old can give liaoz, unless there's a high chance of allergies (family history).. if not, then juz break it into halves, to reduce risk of choking only lor....
<font color="0000ff">change of "patterns"?</font>
i think its a phase... but am not sure... Ayden recently changed his "pattern" on quite a number of things leh.... e.g.:
he used to love his bath (he was still soaking in bathtub) and even after 20-30mins stil refuse to come out... but abt 2 weeks back, one fine day he suddenly refuse to bath, n will only accept a quick shower (he used to be scared of e shower)... since then, he doesnt wana bath anymore... until now... we are all very puzzled... its not an issue lah, but juz very puzzled how come like tat lor....
the other thing is going out... last time we juz say "go out" nia.. he immed rush to e door, ask u to wear shoes for him n he's off liaoz... but recently, he like very "confused" like tat leh... drag n drag also dont wana go n wear shoes to go out... sometimes sit down liaoz, wearing halfway le, then can change his mind n dont want again....
reli duno wat he wants sometimes....
<font color="0000ff">conversations</font>
hehehe... i finally can join u mummies in holding conversations with ayden liaoz... nowadays he's favourite "word" is "ittis" (meaning: wat is this?).. so our conversations sometimes will go like this...
e.g. watching fishes in a tank at our neighbourhood mall..
ayden: ittis (pointing to something in e tank)
me: wheels, turning round n round to make bubbles for e fishes...
ayden: woun n woun (round n round)
*pause*
ayden: ittis (pointing to e pebbles)
me: stones... small small stones..
me: what is this? (point to fish)
ayden: ish... (then he'll point to one long fish n ask) ittis
me: long long fish..
ayden: nong nong ish....
hehehehe.... hear him speak hor, sometimes reli so cute leh... he's trying very hard to speak now.. but his pronounciation if always "off".. so wat comes out is his own version, not exactly baby language, but some form of language that only mummy understands... (e best thing is, even tho' my maid takes care of him hor.. she can't reli decipher his language)
<font color="0000ff">recommendation: Leapfrog letters factory DVD</font>
just wana share this with u all hor... i think this DVD is very good leh... it teaches alphabets n phonics... ayden recently started watching tis disc (n rejected all his old "wheels on the bus" discs) hor... abt a few weeks of watching, he knows his alphabets n e sounds they make liaoz... he cant say out all the letters yet, but he knows most of e sounds they make.. he even imitates some of e actions of e characters in the show...
i felt it helped him learn his alphabets lor... so tot of sharing with u all...