(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral,
wait till "motor" start then we will be more hardworking on toilet trained, starting is hard. I also drag and drag...

Delphine,
I never "see" what you type hahaha
Hmm Desiree sick? Gotta separate her from mei mei, if not both sick, the adults at home very cham.

crystallized,
I tell you if really suay, you will be like Jlyn, her 2 boys after enter CC, mthly visit to doc.
BTW how much did you pay for the shipping charge for the DVDs?

freshpoison,
Amazon shipping charge ex plus they are selling ex leh. You are too fast.

coral,
my gals are also not interested with Your baby can read.
Anyway, not all kids are interested with leapfrog DVDs. There's mummies on and off selling away cos kids not interested.

Jenny
no need to b like Jlyn, i alrdy v suay... R alrdy kena every mth. Juz tt i stopped bringing him to GPs, usually self-medicate or bring to chinese physician. i give up on western medicine. no effect liao.

Shipping i think was only S$20+ (<$23)cant rem exact but i find it reasonable

Thermal Cooker
Can I ask ah, there's 2 inner pots, 1 is 2 litres, 1 is 5 litres.
Say if I'm only using the 2 litres inner pot for food, do I need to put the 5 litres inner pot into the thermal cooker? If need to put in, the 5 litres inner pot should be empty or I have to add some hot water??

Delphine
hang on there! Yes actually she 5 months liao. Things are getting much much better!! Only my milk supply is bad! hahahaa..
I can understand hw u feel. Cause when kim entered cc, she was sick a coupled of times. The longest lasted 1 month! I hate cough.. it really tk the longest to recover lor! Flu also! cause keep chasing and wipe her mucus!..
both girls sick really jia lat.. K&amp;K had RSV for 1 month.. Both sick together. i spent abt 1k that mth for their medical bills! And they dun seem to recover fully..
So like what jenny say, really must seperate both kids.. hope D recover soon!

Jrt
My niece hor.. also keep dancing! hahaha.. probably u're right.. thats just girls.. My hb say next time she can go dancing lessons..

Jenny
Wait till I go lah everything I buy is a GOOD BUY...wahahahha

Adeline
Yah confinement ended liao. Now must start trying to bring them out liao.
How to stay at home with an active toddler for so long will ke siao leh....hahaha

Jasmine
D only know how to say but he cannot match the colors.
Actually I am surprised he know how to say his own name by himself normally we have to ask him to say n say with him 1.

Coral
Char so smart can say A-Z. D until now only say A B C once n I very happy liao....hahaha
But watching his brainy bb he sometimes will say out the next letter but also a few nia.
Numbers hor he still in process cos I'm lazy to teach him. N the brainy bb num vcd not interesting leh...hahaha

This D hor think too little interaction with kids his own age. U all will think he so guai when u see him cos he will keep staring at other kids. That day zac was eating porridge n this D jus stand there n stare until zac almost finis his porridge.
Which reminds me I must call JG to put D on waiting list.....sigh

hi jenny,
dun hav e time to go hunting for the dvds so no choice but to order fr amazon... none of my frens hav so cant take fr them. anyway, where can we buy the dvds frm in sing? toys 'r' us hav?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">CONFINEMENT LADY NEEDED IMMEDIATELY

Hi ladies, i need urgent help here. Anyone knows of any confinement lady who can commence work immediately, willing to pay for urgent service, please let me know. Or anyone has any confinement to recommend plse also let me know asap.

If u have my contact, please sms me the contact details or u can post here i will check regularly cos i wanna help my bro. TKS A ZILLION ladies</font>

I need to vent. didnt slp the entire night. came back home last night after work around 11pm and realised my bro and family including new born baby who supposed to do confinement at my mum's place packed and gone home.

SIL claimed that Caleb seeking alot of attention from my mum hence resulting in my mum no time to look after her son.

agree Caleb's been a lil sticky lately cos he is unwell. but seriously we offered to help but cldnt cos they kept themselves and the baby in the room with door closed. how to help? the moment we hear bb cry, we go in to see if we can offer any help, they already do it.

my dad was so sad that he went to their place last night to plead for them to come back but SIL just refused and raised and scream at my dad. we didnt dare to provoke her as we scared she PNB. Went so badly until my dad had to kneel down to plead her and he cried (first time in my life i see my dad cried lor) my heart sank immediately.

SIL even scolded my bro for not allowing her to get a confinement lady. of course we did suggest she do her confinement here but we never insist. if she really not comfortable right from the start, she should have insisted to a CL. my bro listen to her alot so am sure if she insist my bro sure go with her wishes.

now threaten to divroce lah. challenge my bro saying "if u think your son can survive without BF or mummy, plse take him away" wow! i was controlling myself to not say "i think he can lor and we are more than willing to care for him" cos i dun wanna make things worst lor.

somemore she can say i went home so late yesterday hence my mum had to settle caleb for bed and hence no time to help her. for goodness sake i came back late cos i had to work. i didnt go out to have fun leh. i told her given a choice u think i wanna come home so late! really make me boil big time lor.

the thought of seeing my dad kneeling down n crying really broke my heart. he was so sad until he had chest pain and face turned white. cant slp the entire night bcos of this.

tks for listening and plse do sms me if u know of anyone.

Selina
wow.. is it cause she just gave birth hence such reaction?? Sighz..
Seeing what u said makes my blood boil as well. Unreasonable!..
where ur bro stay? Aiyo.. ur dad kneeled in front of ur SIL and she still so firm? What is she thinking of!!

dor
the tough part is when E needs milk, u able to settle D? Cause i have problem with that.. thats why i minimize bringing them out myself loL!.. When Kath need milk, kim run about i scared she get lost.!

selina
try the CL agencies..think only they can offer help at such times...

think your SIL is suffering from PNB lah. dun think it's very serious coz she sounds like she has been unreasonable all along. but maybe your FIL should just leave them alone. they will be ok once their lives with bb is settled down...

when i had CY, i was very unreasonable too. hearing you talk about your SIL also made me feel a little guilty for scolding my ILs during those times...

Selina

Looking at ur post actually made me a bit teary cos like you, my heart will break if my dad has to kneel down to plead someone. I dont know ur SIL so cant comment on her behaviour. Usually woman with first born are more agitated and may suffer from PNB. but hor, how can she be so cold hearted to let an old man to kneel infront of her. Haiz..hope things will get better with the confinment lady coming. sorry cant help u on that cos i didnt engage confinement lady at all.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> i choose to believe so lor but she has history of doing things like that. remember i ever mention she wanted to cancel the wedding a wk b4 cos she say my bro work shift and sometime got night shift to do... she just being very unreasonable thru-out the entire saga yesterday. my BIL came to persuade my dad to go home but he did not even bother to talk to SIL cos he cant stand he any more due to her constant nonsense.

i told her everyone is adjusting to the new baby so must give us time also mah. then she said she no need us to adjust to her. wah piangz! i told her even u get a CL u need to give proper instructions like u what you expect n all that. they never told us what they want us to do and she expect everything auto. how to auto when we already know she is not easy to live with so we also thread our path very carefully mah in case we offend her or what. really difficult lor.

my bro in a very difficult position and we dun wanna make things worst for him. so for the time being, my dad will cook every meal and deliver to them n my mum will help bring home their laundry to wash then deliver to them again the next day.

if not for my bro, i wont even wanna bother abt her. how i wish i can b like my sis, dun wanna be bothered. i cant cos i staying wif my parents now and i cant leave them in the lurch.

starz
when the goings get tough, the tough gets going. i am sure u r one of the tough ones. Sorry to hear abt ur grandma passing. I believe a lot of things in life are fated so looking things on the brighter side may your happiness level a little bit higher ya!

Selina
i believe even if you dont stay with ur parents, u would also be very concern with their lives.
It's very tiring for ur dad and ur mom to run up and down moreover age is catching up right.. not easy really..
When i had kim, my aunty run to and fro my hse to do confinement for me.. then go back home and cook for family.. i know she's very tired.. so i can understand ur parents.
Seems like ur SIL is really one that is hard to live with.. ur bro will be sandwiched in between..

Selina,
I can understand your situation.
my eldest SIL also did the same things. She request to move back their hse after 2 days confinement in her own mother hse. the reason were the hse too hot &amp; too many mosquitoes. I think her mom quite disappointed lol. then my bro call me ask me help to find CL for them. imaging i'm in sg while they in KL. luckily i managed to find a CL thru my fren. but the CL only manage to helps abt 2 wks nia. then my mom come over to help. but i dun have lobang for sg CL. sorry..

think for ur SIL, if u managed to find a CL (maybe they just can work for 2 wks or more)at least can ease your parents a bit. Is your bro stay near ur mom place?

what abt after confinement, who will look after the baby?

Jenny,
where you order leapfrog dvd? how come the shipping charges so cheap?

Crystallized,
A no longer take 2 naps sice he turns 1 year old.
yday back home i received so many 'complaint' abt him. make me so 'pek cheh' &amp; whack his butt whenever he naughty. sigh...hope that he can express what he need.

now his new pattern is he will 'dry swim' whenever he throw tantrum either at home or outside.

<font color="0000ff">CY's mum</font> not FIL is my own father. my mum just called to tell him SIL screamed at her over the phone cos my mum called my bro to ask if he needs my dad to bring anything over to them and she mistaken we called him to find out details. and told my mum to ask her grandson my son to stop crying. damn shit lor. my son cry in the background got prob issit!!!!

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> tks i understand cos i also cannot help him cos i nv had any CL as well. she keep saying how difficult or tough it is for her cos she giving birth, working, earn more etc. i also gave birth, working and earn more than my hub right now so!

sorry i am just so damn pissed with her now lor. feel like asking my bro bring bb over i will care for him no need her man.

Jenny,
nope, they sleep with me at night. i just have to be very careful when desiree get close with denise. try not to let her do so.

Jrt,
ya , agree with you, these period a lot of pple sick leh.. haiz.
considering let R take vits? maybe will help a little?

Selina,
wah pianz, i read your post and really makes me boils lor.your sil too much leh, so what she has bear a grandson to your dad but she should not let an elderly knee in front of her. should have at very least some respect for your dad meh.

Adeline,
I believe we can go through this phase, glad that now is much easier for you.

i think that woman is really mad. i simply sms my bro to tell him to delete all my smses to him on the CL just in case his wife reads it and goes hysterical again, so heng she read this sms n chase my bro out of the house... i really dunno what to do now... my bro called crying... i nv see him cry since dunno when... how!!!!!

selina
think she's got issues la

jealous of the attention caleb is getting from your parents (and must be thinking how come her bb, isnt getting as much attention...)

also i think her mind is completely warped now. no point calling her and talking to her. just let her be, suffer or what...then she'll be more open to help. looking at her character, i doubt she'll do anything silly.

but your bro will be the one suffering. poor guy

Delphine
Ya lor.. now much easier.. I can start to see them ‘play’ with each other.. hahaha..
Just last week, kim bought her mini laptop out to play (I bought for her those with music and education one).. she push up the screen then itchy kath, go push down the screen and ‘kiap’ kim’s hand.. then kim try to push up again, kath push down again.. this happen many times until kath keep giggling and kim got angry, take the laptop and walk away.. I was laughing.. cause I find it cute.. hahahaha

Selina
oh my god.. then ur bro cant go home now? Gosh.. i seriously hope ur dad wont go to their hse and beg ehr to let ur brother go home..
I didnt think that u did anything wrong lor.. haiz.. just that u do not want her to see u helping and go crazy right..

<font color="0000ff">Cy's mum</font> i nv contact her directly. i sms my bro she went to read his smses. she actually sms me directly but i dun even want to reply just in case she reads my words wrongly again. yes i heart pain for my bro n baby.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> i worry for my bro and baby. he has keys to go home but dare not cos wife will start screaming n screaming. i actually told him to go back and grab bb out but my sis say i crazy liao.

jasmine

when u mention "dry swim" i was smiling to myself cos zac was like that when he was around 18mths. can really pek che. but now he is better *cross my fingers* think he can express better or rather i can understand him better.I think A is just a passing phase.

Shirley,
haha...u can understand wat i mean.
yeah...he cant express well, so whenever we don't allow him to do whatever he want, he just do tat action.
then i will told hb, see..你的儿子在游泳!
i never pick him up. what did u did when Zac do tat action?

hi selina,
Wat abt her parents? No comments frm them? Mayb she really PNB lah... I think it will b wiser for u nt to interfere too much otherwise ur bro will feel even worse being sandwiched in between. I remembered during the 1st mth when I was feeding the 2hrly feed thru e nights, there were many occasions where i will juz hug my boy and cry... no reason whatsoever. Mayb ur SIL is worse at dealing with the stress of a newborn...

Selina, is your sil this extreme before the marriage? With her being so sensitive and hysterical now, are there anyone else in her family (parents? gd friends?) that your brother can seek help from? She may listen better to her own people esp now that she sees you all like enemies. Of course, the primary concern now is safety and well-being of the newborn.

Selina
seems like no matter wat u do nor say will help. I think she has PND plus the fact she's not easy to get along all these while. Now its affecting everyone.
The more u try to help, the more she thinks u all trying to control her life. somemore now tt she juz delivered, sure emotions unstable. every sgl thing will trigger her... and will explode in magnitude.
Can sense the tension when i read ur posts. I got my CL contact. SMS u in a while...

Jenny
wah ur inner pot alrd 2L???? so big? my entire pot only 2.5 l, so the small pot is v shallow only. which explains why i told u last nite i dun juz use the shallow one on its own...

jasmine

i left him alone and wait for him to calm down. If he is outside, i may carry him away and try to distract him with other things. after the whole episode then i try to explain that it is not right to throw tantrum. Not sure if he understand but hope that eventually he will get it. now such incidents very seldom liao. Yesterday, he pushed our neighbour gal when playing and at night i explain to him that pushing will hurt the mei mei. This morning he came to tell me" No push mei mei, pain pain"

presenting tristan, the olympic boy...
1637859.jpg

tricia keep on saying "bao bao didi", and refuse to let go of him...
1637860.jpg

thanks for listening and your valuable advises. Finally she seems to have calmed down and is now willing to eat the food my dad cooked this morning. also they have requested for my dad to cook for them tomorrow onwards and this has definitely lit up my dad tremendously. we can also hear the relief in my bro's voice over the phone. he told us she said all those things in a fit of anger and we kept assuring him we understand. i am also so bloody relief now. tks again.

Selina,
I'm so angry abt your SIL! Sorry, my blood really boils after reading your postings. I was still in dreamlands when you SMSed. My 1st tot was another irresponsible CL did a bad job and left, thats why you are looking so urgently for CL this morning.

Obviously, if your SIL is going to continue this way, she's bound to get PNB for sure. It's so dangerous to leave the newborn with her. And I pity yr bro has to face all these with her in the house.

She's just given birth, doesn't mean she has the priority to scream at yr parents. And I pity your parents have to cook/wash and deliver to them daily. Where's your SIL's family? If she is so great, get her parents to cook and wash for her, why ask yr parents?! Your SIL simply has no respect for your parents, and sorry to sound rude, I think she's treating them like maids. What cool down liao, then eat the food yr dad cooked. What too angry lost her mind to say nasty things?

She's now the queen or what? Doesn't she know that it is wrong for an elderly to kneel in front of her.

Sorry, but I think she is just doing it purposely, to create chaos at home. She can brings everyone in the family to make herself look good.

Shame on her, to bring in an almost 2 year old kid to this saga. **Pat Pat** 你晚回家是因为工作, 问心无愧

Doreen,
I went to the fair this afternoon, the trade-in for standard neck bottles no stock liao.
Hmm... some bb rompers quite nice. I bought one for my friend's gal, haha thats the only thing I bought.

freshpoison77,
SG dun sell leapfrog dvds.

Gemini,
Tricia so sweet to bao di di.

freshpoison77,
I think if I tell you this, you will jump.

My colleague bought a set of dvds, then somehow shipment cock up, he didn't receive but cc kena charged. It went on for mths, emails sent to them but no reply. Ended he gave up. Then came across a website, can't remember is china or taiwan, selling. The price is abt S$3 per pc. He bought. Then many mths later, the one from US suddenly appeared at the door (refund already made from tat US website).

I dunno what's wrong with his order from US. Mine got no prob, and I got it within 2 weeks, I think. Many mummies also have no prob.

And also, to highlight to you, some mummies complained abt the region setting for the dvds. Some dvd players can't play. So far, mine ok on pioneer and acer lappie and pc.

Adeline
Yah same lor that's the part I am most worried about. I scared D will run away when I am in the BFing room. Cos I normally go taka their bfing room only 1 curtain so if he run out jialat sure must chase 1....hahaha
But I am still alive lah jus VERY tired. Took them to Tanglin Mall today cos I wanna get some stuff nearby tot it will be quite okie cos take bus there n back nia who knows this D suddenly refuse to get on n off the bus but once on the bus or once off he continue as if nothing happened.
Bfing today was managable cos Tanglin mall 1 is individual room so D sit inside n drink apple juice. But naughty E lor drink halfway dun want liao I tot she full so okie lor. Who knows reach Mac buying she start fussing for milk again....sigh
So I feed her at Mac while D ate....sigh
These 2 hor 1st trip out nia play me out like that plus weather so hot.
Endup I surrender once I bought my stuff we took cab back. But D fell asleep in the cab so poor me carry my big bag, shopping, D &amp; E....hahaha

Gemini
He looks like jie jie also hor......hehehe
Tricia such a good jie jie carry bb.

Jenny
Huh only rompers nice nia ahh. Anyway I only going next week liao....sigh
Nothing much to buy then take it as safe money lor. But I seriously doubt i will.....hahaha

hi jenny,
yah i heard abt the dvd settings, no choice juz try lor.I will never noe if it fits unless i get my hands on the dvds.
Wah, $3 per piece is freaking cheap... So sing dun sell? No wonder i dun remember seeing but my colleague was saying forum has though she cant remember which shop.

haha jenny,
I can see u bloody angry wif selina's SIL... but i was thinking in terms of selina's parents being her ILs mayb that's why she doesn't think much of them, wonder if she will do such things to her own parents? I cant comment much cos I cant stand my ILs either though I was never rude to them, jus cant tolerate some of the nonsense they do. I guess if my SIL were to post some of the things I've said or done abt them, I'm sure I will also kena 'blast' by ppl... haha

babe_ong,
yes. Some kids dun like, some like. Btw, you can check out WTS, someone is selling.

Doreen,
Sorry, I mean standard neck big bottle OSS, the rest still have for trade in.
Nothing for me to buy lah cos no bb at home mah. You can check out lor. But I think suitable for MTB or 1st time mum. Cos usually 2nd time mums got those stuff ready to use liao lor.

freshpoison77,
I know the cheaper brand player can play, eg. akira. Forgot to mention this cos it plays on my akira portable dvd player. I think PC and lappie no prob. Won't be so suay one lah.
Yes, I think is becos Selina's parents are her ILs, thats why she is treating them this way. No doubt, if she buay song or what, she shdn't be disrespect to her ILs. If she not happy to move in, wanna do confinement in her mum place or her place, get CL herself, and dun create such unhappiness. How is she going to face Selina's family in future? Though I can't stand my MIL and BIL ways of handling things, I only angry inside my heart, and never once, I raise my voice. No matter what, ILs are our hbs' parents and our ILs. We should show some respect to them. If I'm Selina, I won't be bother with her at all. She wanna move back, then move back. She got hands and legs herself,she can work on her own if she thinks she's so super lor. She forgot she got a child, one day, she's going to be someone's else IL too.

dor
U are gooddddd...
Anyway thats the fastest way to loose weight also hahahaa.. I know how u feel. There was once, kim wanted me to carry at my hse corridor.. i was carrying kath , shopping bag and some groceries.. she insist leh.. sit at lift outside dun want move.. then i pull her to my neighbour door.. she refuse to move her butt also keep crying.. in the end my neighbour come out carry her back home for me.. haiz..

Selina, xiao xioa qi.Looks like every family has it's problem. Just hope that things will brighten up for now. Having a newborn is a happy thing and not for things to turn so ugly, else the poor bb also can't enjoy the love.

Gemini, your boy is so handsome and fair. T looks like a very caring da jie jie.
Somehow I'm envious when I see the pic of the 3 of you.

Dor, I really kow tow to you. Hehe, you laways make me wonder if I hv no. 2 will I be as gungho as you. Last nite I bought Char to library, I was carrying 12 books (without paper bag cos I forgotten to bring) and she still insist that I carry her. I almost faint. So I can imagine how tough it is for you a bag, a bb and a toddler. Peifu peifu!

Adeline, you Kim can be quite stubborn at times hor?

Freshpoison, I think I'm like you if anyone say those things I ever did in front of Ils, I sure kena blast. But mine is very diff from Selina's SIL, mine is always silent treatment. :p If I'm unhappy, I'll keep really really quite and sit very still and distant myself from everything. Sometimes this might be worse than a blast. Well, now being a mum, and seeing how they care for Char, I also try to accomodate everything as much as I can.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> all that we are doing now is for my bro lor. i dun care a damn for her anymore. i dun even wanna see her face. her parents will not do confinement for her want. her mum is the type that doesnt wanna be held down now that her 2 kids are grown up.

yes i also dun really enjoy the company of my ILs but i have never ever ever raised my voice at them however angry i am. and i dun see y anyone should do that.

she wants everyone to treat her like a princess. my bro does all the hsehold chores at home all the time. what else she wants? just bcos she gave birth and everyone has to treat her like a queen? wake up lor.

anyway, just sent my dad to their place to deliver her lunch cos they are out to the doc. dad even cleaned up the house for them despite me asking him not too. anyway. my parents are resigned to the fact that they might never get to see this grandson again but at least they know that my bro will take good care of him and they are happy just that.

sorry to cos so much commotion here cos i really had to vent out. life moves on regardless so. tks ladies for listening.