(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Delphine,

About confinement food , i really miss my mum's cooking .Thou I order confinement food from natal essential for lunch but still find my dinner (by mum ) the best ! I told her that she can set up a company liao .
That's wAS the best time , even not enough sleep but still can "tong" . The cooking by the confinement lady last time really sucks loh

Mango

i was lucky, the maid i got is quite good with lele so at least i have some breather. My milk supply is ok and i do intend to bf till one year but maybe will wean her off breasts once she start solid. Your maid sounds bad but i dont let my maid shower lele think me more paranoid scared she very rough and will hurt her in the process.
Hope u can get a good maid soon

Delphine
Haha i agree taking care of a toddler and a baby is no easy job, during my first month without maid i nearly went mad. But i tell myself things will def get better and indeed it got better. So hang on, when the goings get tough, the tough gets going!

Viv
Alamak, u also kena caregiver problem ya. haiz this was my biggest headache when i was carrying lele but who knows when lele is out my mum changed her mind again. So pray hard hard by the time ur second is born, ur nephew and R will be full day child care and ur mum may want to take care again??? the bridge may straighten once u start to cross it.

Zac zac will also keep calling "mama, mama" and when i will answer "yes darling what can i do for you" then he will answer "do do do" and "mama mama" all over again. haha really very funny and everytime i pump milk, he will point at the bottle and say " mei mei milk" and i will ask him " u wanna drink" and he will answer a loud "NO!" and run away.

Luckily my mum enjoys taking care of bbs, she keeps asking me to hav #2 otherwise she might get too old. Recently wif the maid, she nt so 'siong' already. Good thing my maid is pretty good, a real big help to me.

dor,
Delphine is right, i think at this stage we tend to get a bit emotional over things. Little bit feel like crying, seemed so overwhelmed with things.
Just come here and vent and let go. Knowing you, i'm sure you can handle both kids on your own in time to come. Just hang in there.

lilboymum,
Is CY expose to kids often? He may be shy instead. Some kids tend to be shy, but after they grow older, they will be ok.

Delphine,
Hopefully the govt is doing something with the education funds, just like sweden =)

jenny
hahah..cy not shy la. he goes to playgroups often enough and has recently taken to biting anyone who dares snatch his toys from him...he ah...dunno leh...

mango
difficult to get good maid, hit and miss thingy. we are making do without maid now coz i cant seem to get along with anyone of them...dunno why...maybe im a difficult person???
haiz...wish i had a maid to clean up the place though...arghhh...

been getting a lot of shit at work everyday... sigh... good to come in here to talk about our lil ones. makes me forget all the shit i have to go thru tmr...

but think i have not much to share cos i missed out alot on caleb lately due to my bz schedule.

my mum was telling me just yesterday afternoon, caleb was drawing with his colour pencils and think he drew on the floor. his immediate reaction was to grad tissue papers and started cleaning the floor. my mum thought he spill water or urine so went to take a look and when she saw what he was trying to clean, she said "ORHHHHH!!!!!" guess what caleb said while continuing his cleaning? "Mummy scold, mummy scold". my mum almost burst out laughing. when she told me, i found it funny yet sad at the same time cos i actually missed out on all these fun things... BOO HOO HOO!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> u r damn right. i m ok wif his crying but my parents n hb will keep asking me to give him lah... anyway, i will try again... nv give up. actually my only concern is at night. i dunno how leh. how u manage at night hur?

oh ya talking abt mei mei, just about last mth i think, my bro n preggie sil was at my mum's place. i think we asked caleb to go sayang sil's tummy n kept telling him to touch di di and talk to di di. then out of a sudden, he came running to me (i was sitting down on the floor resting from my crunches exercise) and touch my tummy and said "mei mei"... everyone just burst out laughing. i have to tell him i got no mei mei now... wonder if this is a sign for us hor... i was dun prefer a brotherhood.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> aiyo alvis can say hokkien... caleb morning wake up first word is either "Sai Sai" or "Outside". since he last was down with LS, now morning wake up will keep saying "Sai Sai".

<font color="0000ff">crystallised/jenny</font> no joke lor. lucky his mattress is just next to mine and sometimes i just move my hands to touch him just so he can go back to slp. sometimes i so so dead tired hear him say that is not funny leh.

<font color="0000ff">CY's mum</font> wah we same boat hor. at present i have no complains on caleb's speech which i think is pretty good for his age. his vocab is rather strong. can identify things like cranes, airplanes, fireworks... lately he learnt running nose cos he had slight running nose. again i need to credit this to my mum. caleb is also learning to spk in sentences cos my mum will constantly encourage and correct him to spk in sentences. but of course no proper sentences yet cos most time they are too long for him to remember after we finish.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> zac zac is so cute. very much like Caleb. almost everything we ask he will say yes. so 1 day hb n i decided to test if he really understood what we said. he asked him several yes questions and then weave in a no question like "u wanna eat sai sai". his immediate reaction was "NO" and with body language of looking away from us or sometimes, like zac zac he will run away while smiling. we always do this to test if his yes really meant yes...

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> well done! wish me luck soon.

<font color="0000ff">dor</font> take care. Ember is so cute so hang in there for the sake of the 2 ok. cant help much but am sure the worst will be over soon.

Hehe solve my stress liao n hubby finally out from reservist liao.....sigh

This D hor abit over caring on mei mei leh. He keeps wanting to carry her n when she cries hor he will auto go n want to carry her leh. Caught him a few times already n jus now I was in the bathroom bb was sleeping on the bed D sit beside watching TV. Then found D missing so I looked towards where bb was n there he was carrying her. So I screamed at him to put her down n quickly rush out of toilet n he can put bb on the other side of him liao.....sigh
Wah piang eeh I dunno I should be happy anot that he likes bb so much. So worried bb gets hurt when he carries her but he like a very devoted kor kor lor keep kissing bb....sigh

N jus now when he was carrying her I keep telling him cannot let bb's head fall so he keep pushing bb head towards his body. So I ask him wat he's doing. He say "milk" so I asked him u want to give mei mei milk u got "pok pok"(wat he calls boobs) anot. Guess wat he did. He pull mei mei's shirt open n point to hers.....hahaha

Adeline
Kim can say so long words aah. D now longest is from the stupid M1 commercial the angmo say "I Love It"
Then he seem to like it so much he keep saying all day long but he drag the 'I' very long then it sounds more like "Iiiiii Bit"...hahaha

Mango
Why so tired now. I finally getting my freedom next week liao.....hehe
Dun stress over the maid so much quickly change her lah. My stress mainly from my mil so I rather she dun come. I told my hubby ma if I kanna post natal blue its all becos of his mother.

Gemini
Actually dun need to wash clothes everyday 1 jus my mil we take out abit of clothes nia she will put machine n wash. Super boliao lor 1 day dunno wash how many times leh waste my water n electricity. N the dirty floor is complimentry from my mil. So once she dun come over it okie lor. BB already got routine liao so still okie to handle myself. Hsework is okie lah can wait 1...hehe

lilboymum
Hahahaha.....D pronounciation also quite bad but seem to be getting better now. He can finally say FISH n YES previously he says YA.....haha

Make u all gian somemore.....hehe

1565813.jpg
1565814.jpg

Selina,
When I was weaning K off his pacifier, initially I don't give it to him when putting him to sleep, but I do put it by his bedside for him to help himself if he wakes up at night. I feel that it is no matter what a comfort item. After a while, I realise that he no longer touches the pacifier by his bedside and that is when I remove it and he goes without pacifier through the night. (even when he wakes up in the night to fuss or for comforting) I believe in the gradual approach cos no one likes drastic changes.

He can do without pacifier now but I sometimes push it to him over the weekends when we are in the car. I desperately need him to nap and without the pacifier, he takes too long to fall asleep. By then, reach destination already. Anyway, so long as he is not dependent on it, I am happy liao

Mango,
regarding confinement food hor, me opposite of you. My confinement lady's cooking BEST!!!! Basically every day during confinement, the most enjoyable thing besides baby is the food. Haa... Wake up, pump, bathe, EAT. Afternoon eat again. Dinner eat again. I even started to love FISH after that (from young I dun eat fish coz was choke on bones when very young).
Those pork meat with rice wine lah... fish with rice wine lah... veggie... SOUP!!!... wah... shiok... Even my mum's confinement food she cook for my sis also cannot fight... haa.... But too bad, wun be getting the same lady for my #2 coz she too old liao...

Shirley,
I also hope so leh... but seeing my mum everyday, I also feel that she sacrifice a lot. She is someone who likes to interact with ppl, busy with work, go chat with friends one leh. But becoz of helping with the grandchilds, she almost trapped at home every weekday. Think most of her friends from factory all lost touch liao. Deep inside I know she wanted to go back to her old lifestyle lah...
Sigh... mixed feelings lor... I think some of you will understand how i feel. On one hand, I know the BEST person to take care of my kids is my mum but got to go on the expense of her lifestyle.... sigh... see how lor... if she say ok, of coz good lah... if not, I also cannot force her.... as you said, the bridge will straighten when the boat reach the bridge head... hee....

Dor,
I understand I understand... endure lah.... as long as your MIL not coming can liao... but going to be siong for you leh.... take care... we chat again tonight (if you can make it)... you can complain as much as you like... hee....

Selina,
haaa.... so cute to read that Caleb say mummy scold... so clever... my R not scared of anyone scold one hor... hmmm.. maybe certain teachers in cc lah... but definitely not us. When we scold him hor, he will give us the black, "gek sai" face and pouting his mouth. Sometimes will hit us back one leh... this R hor... sigh...
Hmmm... regarding weaning tutu, at night har... when he ask, we will just tell him dun have, he lost it in the daytime etc.... he will scream and cry for it but we just insistent on it lor. Gradually he just take it as it is and go to sleep without it. Daytime if he ask can still use distraction but if bedtime, can only let him scream lor.
Good thing is that after attending cc, he is very tired at night so usually he wun persist for long coz his tireness and sleepyness will take over. After a few nights, he got used to without tutu liao, everything easy liao...
Slowly try lah... Caleb so guai, dun seems to be as stubborn and naughty as Rhys, so shld be much easier one... jia you!
haa... you so funnie.... why keep asking him whether want to eat s**t or not... haa... if go outside, ppl thot how come this mummy keep asking her boy that... haa....

Dor

Zac was like that during the initial stage. I think meimei is like his new toy haha! But when lele becomes older and BIGGER, zac realise she is too heavy for him. Now when i ask if he wanna carry meimei he will say "no" but he will put his hands around her shoulder when both are sitting down. D look damn cute with his trademark cheeky smile!

Selina
The way you test is exactly how we tested zac! When we are in the car, we will ask him "where is blur blur (our dog) then he will say "home" then we will ask where is "papa (who is driving)" then he hesitate for awhile and point to him and say"there!" so i think these kids really understand us lor.

Viv

Zac was the opposite when come to weaning off tutu, the most difficult period is during his afternoon nap, maybe afternoon he is not as tired and in the past the tutu is his way of lure himself to nap. now he will cry for awhile before his noon nap. At least its a bliss, he didnt even ask for it. Now its almost a month w/o tutu liao think i can officially declare he is completely weaned off liao. The noon nap still only 1 hr haiz think irreversible liao.

Selina,
Caleb so cute! He scares you scold haha..
Sometimes Jaslyn screams for me in her sleep. I wake up and chiong into her room, and realise she is sleeping soundly haha.. When it's a tiring day, waking up can be very siong, especially my hb is a dead sleeper.

Doreen,
Aiyo, how it sounds like Jolene when she firstly promoted to jie jie! Damien's actions are like Jolene! Gotto be careful, try not to leave Damien alone with Ember.

pups,
There's a period of time, whenever we got into car, Jaslyn would want her pacifier. If I refused to give, she screamed, cried, threw her temper, machiam the car going to tear apart. My hb was very angry then and instructed not to give cos it was a bad habit built up.
Now, she asks for her CD to be played. And worse, the 1st starting song must be "old macdonald". When other songs are played, she would like us "no, wrong". Dunno what logic is here.

Mei mei = New toy
============

Exactly !!
M also likes mei mei alot.
She will caress meimei and tell me that she wants to carry meimei and kiss meimei hand , forehead and tell me "sayang,sayang meimei".
I hope they can faster grow up and like jenny's J and J ...2 princess so sweet

CY mum,
To be frank , i already very patient to this maid. explains and explains but she keeps on forgetting things or like my agt said , ot wanting to learn or simply mind block .
Everytime forget to lock the car ,
forget to lock the door,
forget to sitch off the fire ,
everything can forget
My hubby totally freaks out liao.
He simply dun want to communicates to her...

selina,
I really envy your life leh
can travel w/o any worries (got a vey gd caretaker).
Those were the days ...and your celeb so guai compare to my M

Jenny,
aiyo, Jaslyn is exactly like Rhys in the car. He will also scream and cry and threw his temper, kick the seat in front (which is me sitting there)... We also insist not to give it so let him cry. We also try to play his CD and the only difference between Jas and Rhys is his first song must be "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star". After that song hor, when play other songs, he will say NO... until the same song plays again and again.. bth... Tell you hor, this car seat of mine is Rhys' nemesis lor... only once in the blue blue moon, he will guai guai quiet quiet sit in there one leh... and when he ever slept/nap in the car seat, I can celebrate liao... haa...

Freshpoison,
If that's case you muz quickly action liao .
I really regretted why we dragged so long to get married ( Patuo for <font color="ff0000">14 years</font> then tie knot. My MIL was a bb sitter then , she keeps on encourage us to hv kids when she able to take care but now she too old (over 70 yrs old) to help out , even thou now she still offer but i dun have the heart , taking care of kids can be very stress out for her age.
So seriously if your mum can help you ,
you should start to hv #2 early if you got such planning

Dor,

You know why i so tired ..sigh
becos i got i anemia + sleeping disorder( can't sleep well) + 3 cry babies at home ( driving me crazy ) ( my maid , NB plus a terrible 2 at hm )

My this maid very jialat , she will cries when you raise your voice , so irritating ...so childish . She was a da siao jie at home town , everything will taken out by her hubby and mum...she <font color="ff0000">proudly</font> told me that only breast feed only( the rest all done by hubby ) .Just dun understand why she came out to work ??????????????

all the tots so cute!!

Selina,
yes..A can speak a bit hokkien &amp; can understand it. when MIL said "pa pok", he immediatelly clap hand. very cute!
and he will say 'mama 骂!爸爸骂!'

Jenny,
aiya..my hb very niao when comes to spend on clothes. so, i have to find excuse to bluff him ma..
btw, you even order jshopper men clothes? how's the quality? i lazy to measure lel.

Mango
with a toddler and nb is bad enuff.. now another maid to give u more headache. endure.. hang in there.. confinement over?

Dor
i like that photo!! hehee.. D's smile really cute and hor.. ember very pretty also!!..
Kim initially also kpo.. but her jealousy is much higher.. when she goes to baby, means she's not up to anything good.. only recently, she starts to sing and play with her.. think because kathlyn reacts back to her lor..
But when u never see them right, kim will go and 'piak' kathlyn.. i always get a scare cause kathlyn very tofu one.. abit abit cry cry cry.. so kim hit light light only kathlyn will burst into tears liao!!! and hard to pacifier her to stop. her tears flow like tap water like that.. aiyooyoyoyoy.. my aunty also want to shout surrender.. cause she 24/7 want ppl sit beside her talk and tlak and talk.. once walk away she goes 'boo hoo hoo' again haiz.. i feel that kath is more xiao jie type and kim is super independant.. anything happen, dun want us touch.. like after drinking, eating, carry bag, wear shoe, bathe, take off clothes/pampers.. everything she want to do herself. i dunno is it gd or bad. hahahahaa.. maybe part of learning bah..

1566353.jpg

Selina
you can do it but maybe 1st few nights need to wake up a little bit.. the 1st night was horrible.. i went work with panda eyes but after that, she ok already. wish u luck ok!! viv taught me to tell her spoil already all this, it doesnt work on kim!! what i do is .. i sleep and ignore her hahaa.. and by doing that, she bo bian then sleep cause noone entertain..

Jasmine
my hb also niao lor.. clothes canot buy for kids ANYMORE.. want to buy? write proposal to him!

Dor,
Ember din look like newborn baby.
She is so alert.

have to be careful of Damien when he carried mei mei. he really dotes her alot hor. I can see you can easy handle both of them.

Adeline,
Kath so adorable.

Kim really independent lor..can do so much things! next time she can protect mei mei too. good sia..
yeah....hb said A already got a lot of clothes but he din know that A's clothes all outgrow liao lel. I buy 1 or 2 pieces which is he din notice. but if buy online, then he definitely know cos he is the one pay for it. keke..

hi dor,

D is v cute leh... the way he carry ember like v pro already...
hopefully, ur MIL can stop giving u stress by going over your place.

hi selina/shirley,

talking of whether the toddlers can understand us, we got tried with tricia also. my mum got teach her, "gong gong where", she replied: "work", daddy where? "work" mummy where? "work" when we are not around. but when we ask her this, she can tell us we are at work when me and my hb are in front of her... *faint* but lucky thing, we ask her, "tricia where", she will point to herself..

hi kim,

kath looks like u leh...

mango,
frankly speaking, when I look at Jaslyn now, I wish she's still an infant baby, though is tired but more "cute" and less "trouble".
Yr maid, does she forget to switch off fire everytime? If so, I dun think is forgetness but more bo chap attitude. Once or twice, I can understand, but everytime??
I dun envy Selina's life. Ppl always envy the other greener land. I feel Selina's life is hectic and tiring. The tots of flying here and there, and missing all the love ones at home is terrible.

Vivian,
haha, I wonder what's the logic with the particular song to start off. Sometimes, I'm lazy to switch. Lucky Jaslyn din insist for same song to be played, cos I dunno how to use the CD player in the car for repeating =P
Hee, lucky I have no prob with the gals in their carseat/booster seat. They are so used to it, they will climb up to sit on their own and wait for us to buckle for them.
Oh, talking abt buckle. There's once I forgot to buckle for Jolene, and I think she forgot to tell me too, cos too tired and fell asleep fast. Then car jam break, I heard a loud "pong", turned to check on Jolene (she's at the 3rd row of the car) and she's nowhere to be found! I got a big shock and my heart always stopped. Then saw poor Jolene climbed up, angry face, told me "i fell down!". She was sleeping then.
I got really frightened, cos before that, I read a blog abt an ang moh blogging abt her lost son in a car accident, though the son was in carseat but was a 3 point buckle. The son was thrown out of the car. The daughter only injuries. When I couldn't see Jolene, my first tot was what I read in that blog.

Jasmine,
Tell your hb, the clothes are wore by Alvis, his son, dun be niao.
Not sure with men clothings quality yet, wait for my order then I tell you. 1st time ordering for men clothings.

gemini,
Cos Tricia is so used that you and yr hb are working.
When we ask Jaslyn where's jiu jiu? She always say "sleeping" haha... cos my bro sleeps in daytime mah.

hi mango,

no wonder u stress, still hv to handle ur maid like your own kid... i know what u mean, ur maid like a sa siao jie, cos my maid also no committments (no kids or siblings to support) back home, so i also dun understand why she came and work... but thanks gdness, she still do what she's supposed to do...

kpo tricia
==========
she's now a busybody at home...whenever she see dirt/insects on the floor, she will drag my maid to take a look. my mum was saying, got someone to help us keep an eye on the maid, to ensure that she's doing her work.
now after bath, she will point to the cream/talcum powder and point to her own neck, knowing that both are to be applied to her neck.

Gemini
kim also.. there was once, she take desitin cream, open and apply at her mouth.. wah lau.. it's poisonous lor.. so we faster wash her mouth.. sometimes take ru yi yu.. want to open and put my stomach.. learning from us.
My PIL teach kim how to step ants and flying ants i think nt good lor. killingleh.. haiz.. then today when bring kim go cc, she see ants she step and step...

hi mango,
i noe i'm kind of lucky, dun have caregiver issues but I'm like selina, so busy with work that I dun wanna miss out too much leh. Scared wif 2 kids, would nt b able to cope. My hubby equally busy even though he's great with my son.

BUT seeing all the tots wif their siblings is really tempting... Thinking it might b good for my boy, at least he wouldn't b too self-centered. Mayb wait and c what kind of adjustments the govt might b making to the maternity/paternity package.

Adeline,
How is Kim coping at the new cc? It took my younger boy almost two months to adapt. Now that I am thinking of changing cc.. i am afraid that he would start the 'crying cycle' again. Was it easy for Kim on the first day of the new cc?

jlyn
she nt starting now.. she starting probably in september.. and yes the crying cycle will repeat.. that day i only there for 2 hrs.. she already rejecting.. think is new environment..

<font color="ff0000">Adeline</font>,

Aiyoyo ..your gal so cute..look at her thigh !!

<font color="ff0000">gemini</font>,
Oh Ya remember to sign up the family card at Mt A to enough 10% discount . Think the promo is gg on , you may like to chk.

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font>,
Dunno how many times liao . So dangerous boh
At first i will still remind her but now just go and see liao cos you may see other 'surprises loh'. . Just got to know tt my newly appointed maid only 22 yrs old where MOM requirement is 23 !! ALAMAK

<font color="ff0000"> anyone heard of the globeshopper by Citibank ?</font> anyone tried before ??

mango,
many maids lie with their age, I believe agencies also know one lah.
If thats the case, is more of "purposely" rather than "forgetful". Time to go.

I used globeshopper recently. Shipment by DHL is very fast.

Jenny,
no lal, cos A got a lot of clothes when he born &amp; all big size. So, he thought that A still got a lot of clothes but i already take out one by one for him to wear liao. now is to replenish his stock. haha..
okie, you let me know once you received your order. i want to order some.hehe...

So many babies photos! CUTE!

Adeline
i always thot Kat's photo is Kim's baby photos. Both look alike.

Dor
D can carry mei mei like tt? when u were describing how D was carrying mei mei while u were bathing, i almost flipped! in my mind i was thinking issit possible 4 R to carry a NB now. i doubt it!!!
the photo is v nice! Can show them both when they r grown up.

Selina
wow, Caleb's speech development is really gd. My niece dev is now better than R. she can say words clearly while R hor, still muffled n only a handful of us can understd wat he says. i asked my mum to stop speaking to him in broken english. asked her to talk to him in hokkien instead. oso asked the maid to not speak even more broken english than my mum to the kids but i think she cant help it.
i oso try to make it a pt to speak proper english to R but tough lah!

lilboymum
R's speech oso v "pte ltd" but i am not worried lah. let him learn at his own pace. Only my mum, my hb &amp; me can understd his bb language. at times even my mum cant understd. he still like to repeat the last syllable of a word. eg. blanket, he says "ket". Banana, he says "nana".

Jasmine
how come muz wait till next yr?

hi mango,

what family card to sign up at Mt A? aiya, maid need to lie about their age, have to give an older age or else the Indonesia side will want to take "coffee money" from the maids...

hi crystallized,

same here, tricia also, banana also nana only..

hi freshpoison/jasmine,

since thinking of having #2, dun wait too long hor, i tell u... me nw carrying #2, stamina and energy level really dropped, not like carrying tricia time. age really catching up with me...

Jasmine,
I replenish stock a) when I got sick of dunno what to wear for the gals, b) clothings got smaller. My hb usually won't say anything lah, cos I'm the one paying for the gals' expenses. Anyway, I think he also ma mu to say me, he says I not happy then cold war with him haha. So he thinks keeping silence is better keke.. I always ask him, if next time me no working, how ah? Can he give me $ to spend on the gals keke

Gemini,
I agreed with you. My hb also somehow see my point to have kids early and with close age. He was telling me the other day, he couldn't imagine he had to wake up for nite feed now. He said no strength to run after kids haha

hi jasmine,

on the part of buying clothes for kids, my hb normally bo chap me, cos i'm using my money to buy not his... but sometimes when we outside, he will pay also, cos sometimes he complain how come keep seeing tricia wearing the same clothes, i tell him not much clothes she can wear cos some of them are still quite big, so must buy clothes she can wear now...

crystallized,
my new hse TOP next Jan. so, must wait till hse settle. luckily my hse just need a bit reno will do.
me worst..cant understand my son bb language. his banana is 'bana', papaya is 'papa', how to link?

Gemini,
i knew tat. bo bian...
but you still younger than me, right? me chiam lal..

Jenny,
my hse got quite some of bigger size of A's clothes. so, when i see the size just suit A body, me 'bo tai zi' also wear him tat new suit.

me thinking of packed some of A's baby clothes for my nephew, then hor IF next baby is boy, i can buy new one for him.hahaha..

same lal..if i din work, dun think hb will spend extra $$ on clothes. for him, milk powder &amp; diaper is the must.

Gemini,
no lal..he just concern A still have a lot of new clothes (which true, but he din know that some still bigger for him to wear now)
actually he feels proud when saw his son wear nice clothes.

hi jasmine,

all parents are the same one...my mum also nag at me , tricia so many clothes already, still buy (she still has hand-me-downs from my nieces) but sometimes, those hand-me-downs are more suitable for home wear or still slightly bigger for her to wear now... furthermore, girls clothes definitely got more choices &amp; nicer than boys!

i'm a rabbit, also not that young anymore...

Hi gemini,
Yah, getting old already, dunno whether can survive another pregnancy. My job too siong already, nw nt preggie already damn shag every day. 2 yrs ago preggie also dun feel so tired. Think my job demand/expectation increased too drastically over the past 2 yrs, plus lots of ppl ard who cant wait to wreck my rice bowl... haha Now appraisal period, even worse...

Jenny,
That is because kids of their age like fixed routine, it gives them comfort that they know what will happen next and gets upset when this familiarity is not there.

For K, he doesn't ask for tutu when he gets in the car. I stuff it into his mouth to make him sleep cos during weekends, he refuses to sleep at home and will only sleep in the car when we are travelling. And you know lah... Singapore so small, won't travel for so long so I am desperate to make him sleep :p Still, I believe this is only a transitional phase lah.

Adeline,
Kath resembles Kim quite a bit!

Dor,
I am so impressed that D can carry Ember so well. I seriously doubt K can handle a baby this way.... he is too much a baby himself. haha.

Jasmine,
Give away clothes so that next one if boy can buy new one?.... so scheming! :p But hor, good thinking! ;)

<font color="ff0000">gemini</font>,

Mt a hving prom wif family card . 10% discount for 1 and 2 bedded. you may like to chk wif them

Gemini,
Tell your mum, hand down clothes can wear, but also cannot just wear hands down clothings only haha. Erm, thats what I always reply to my mum and aunt haha. Cos they always comment Jaslyn can wear Jolene's smaller size clothings. I told them, if like that hor, Jaslyn very poor thing, everything use ppl one. Cannot like that, must be equally fair keke..

freshpoison,
globeshopper is an online shopping introduced by citibank. You need to do the purchase via citibank website. Borderlinx is the forwarding agent like vpost and comgateway. They also have POD to help with ordering but there's quite negative feedbacks abt the POD. I dun use their courier service to purchase, prefer to do my own order and get them to ship in.

pups,
I used to do the same as you. Maybe becos of that, Jaslyn was so used to have her pacifier upon boarding. I spoiled her!

Jasmine,
Tight meh? Just nice mah. I take a pic of Jaslyn tomorrow to show you. My mum prefers normal panties, so I'm only using abt 3 pcs of training pants at home. Maybe I will sell away the remaining pcs.