(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi mango,

thks. will check with dr ho nurses, if they not sure, i check with reception.

hi jenny,

ya boy. so most of the hand me downs, wear at home only or for short trips only, tricia gai gai clothes, i still buy new ones for her. even now for #2, i got buy some new rompers for him to wear at home one, was telling my mum, cant always wear jie jie one, esp jie jie ones, most of them are pink color!

Gemini,
No promo with Family card at Mount A, expired liao. But now they have promo with DBS card.
Ask your hubby to check with the counter stuff when he do the admission.

hi delphine,

thks for the update. i got see DBS card promo in the lift...
this yr no gold coin, rite? 2yrs ago, we still got a dog gold coin (of course, not pure gold/916K lah)...

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> caleb is guai generally but when it comes to his favourite tutu hor, he will not give in one. i just tried just now. i cut away 1 of his 3 tu tu, he cried like hell, lie on bed with both hands covering his face n cry. cry non-stop. in the end, i gave him his tu tu but told him he cannot put inside his mouth. think cry too much, after drinking his milk, he held on to his tu tu and fell asleep. not sure if this can work for long. hopefully he finds comfort wif just holding to his tu tu lor. which is what i will do to make the transition less drastic

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> think our tods now quite the same when come to asking where so n so. when we ask caleb where is all the people he knows in the day, he will say "papa work" or "mummy work" or "gong gong work", "gor gor school", "jie jie school" etc. but at night, he will say "gugu at home", "gor gor at home" etc. my mum even taught him to say the bus number my dad takes to work. u ask him, he will say "five two"...

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> yah. i was surprised he scare i scold him. thought he wont ever be scared of me lor.

<font color="0000ff">mango</font> dont envy me. if given a choice, i rather not travel so much. yes i do have a good caregiver but i feel guilty leaving him wif my mum too. i have no complains abt caleb but he can be very stubborn like me on certain things which we always have to talk to him and tell him that what he is insisting is wrong or no good for him.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> caleb dun understand hokkien cos we hardly speak to him in hokkien. it is always english or mandarin. even my dad who is not strong in english will try to converse wif him in english together with mandarin.

oh alvis new hair cut really make him look like a big boy.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> not sure if ignoring him at night will work cos knowing him, he will definitely chant until i wake up. he is damn good at chanting. he can go "mummy mummy yah" non-stop until he gets what he wants. cannot imagine at night he do that think whole family will wake up expect hb lor. tmr no work so i can try tonight so that if can still rest tmr morning if i dun get to slp tonight.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> tks. that's y i say i have no complains abt his speech development. we try to speak proper english but i also find it hard too.

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> actually caleb doesnt take tu tu in the day at all. he only takes it during nap and bedtime. guess like u said i just have to find ways to make the transition less drastic.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> i was reading the post earlier while caleb was beside me. told him i show him pixs of rhys gor gor. when the pixs came on, guess what the first thing he said? "Caleb"... think both of them does have some slight resemblance. i corrected him n he kept saying "Rhys gor gor"... n kept smiling at the photo. so funny. now he can identify rhys n damien.

Selina,
Ya, K used to take tu tu only during nap and bedtime prior to weaning also.

I am facing another type of problem now. We converted his cot into a toddler's bed and this means he can climb up and down his bed with ease. So, for the past 4 nights, he had been waking up at 2 - 3am, walk to my room, climb onto my bed and sleep. I tried carrying him over to his bed after he falls asleep and it worked only for the 1st night. The night before, he woke up when I was transferring him and kicked up a fuss. Sigh.... how to make him stay put in his room?!

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> oh dear. must be tiring. i prob wont be doing that anytime soon. what i need to do now is to train him to slp on his own. guess i can only do that when i get have a room for him which will only happen if we move.

wow.. feels like long time never log in liaoz.. miss u all leh...
n so many posts n photos to catch up on!!!!
discussion on "tu tu" n CC me no part to contribute lor... never intro tu tu to both A &amp; B..

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
hey, very nice pic of zac n lele leh... so heartwarming lor... me envy only.. ayden nowadays refuse to stay still enough to take photos...
hehehe.. u planning for zac's 2nd bday liaoz huh... me planning for belle's 1st bday... i was thinking of ordering thru sprees again, but saw somewhere that cannot order thru birthdaydirect/celebrateexpress liaoz huh??? u know anything abt it???

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
haha... i also like u, always got to "beat" the wall, chair, floor, table, etc etc...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
aiyoo... reading ur posts i already "boiling" inside leh... sorry, i dont mean to add oil to fire, but she reli add more problems than helping you lor.... i saw damien's scar today too... dont look like fingernail scratch 1 leh...
anywayz, i feel the same way as bbgrace, knowing you, u can do a great job of taking care of the 2 of them... actually housework wise, consider hiring a parttime maid that comes in 1 or 2 times a week lor.. at least help you out.. afterall, u juz given birth.. shdnt tire urself too much leh.... take care hor!!! anything juz give us a shout here!!!
damien sooo loving to ember.. can carry her somemore ar.. see, ur damien so gentle leh... my case, even up to now, if ayden wana get onto our bed where belle is, we muz carry belle away before letting ayden on, cos he's a bulldozer... too rough liaoz we scare...

<font color="ff6000">jlyn</font>
ur boys very cute leh... i was laughing when reading e part where u said J was angry with u cutting his tutu n keep mumbling to himself...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
hehehe... the mediacorp sound that Kim can say rite... both my A&amp;B will pause in watever they r doing n turn around to watch 1 leh.. even if belle is feeding also MUST turn n watch 1... wonder wat it is abt tat sound tat attracts all e kids hor...
hey, kath reli look EXACTLY like kim leh!!! so cute tat photo of her with a hat... hehehe... n e big baby small baby 1...

<font color="ff6000">viv</font>
we in e same boat leh... abt ur mum not wanting to take care of ur #2... my mum also always sayin tis to me... sometimes i already so frustrated at work hor.. listen liaoz damn sianz 1 lor.... haiz.. financially also same as u.. im paying my mum 1k to take care of both of them.. plus maid salary, plus all e reno loan n household bill... every payday see my money all gone before i even spend on anything is super demoralising sometimes...

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
i totally agree with you, everything is rising except our salary!!!! tis FY do budget i also dunno how to do... inflation is 6%, but management budget for increment only 3%, i hear liaoz myself also sianz, how to tell this to my staff??? *haiz*.....

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
everytime i see ur schedule hor... im thankful for my own... hehehe... caleb reli so cute leh.. i also laughing when i reading he was trying to clean up while mumbling "mummy scold mummy scold"... u muz be very fierce tats y he scare u scold leh... how i wish ayden is scared of someone at home... cos he is completely fearless at home.. but become scaredy-cat outside...
hey, caleb giving you a SIGN leh... he wants a mei mei now!!! hehehehe....

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
poor ger.. ur maid reli jia lat leh... quickly get rid of her n hope e next one is good... if u need any advice on maid things can email/sms/call me... i think to a certain extent i can still offer my opinion bah...

<font color="0000ff">speech</font>
eh... no need to compare lah... i think ayden's golden mouth is the most precious 1... words now still very limited, dont even think sentences... best thing, still refuse to call "mummy" or "daddy" or even "gong gong" n "po po"... we reli dunno if he's plain stubborn or wat.. he can call "VA" very well (for my maid)..
but then, recently we do see him trying to talk more lor... but very funny thing is, he "whispers" certain words leh.. like when he want to say "BUS", he whispers.. but other words, like "shoes", "wheels" he say out loud...

i know every parent thinks the best of their own child lor, but im quite impress with his "knowledge" lor.. he can recognises basic shapes, colours, 1-15, A-Z, body parts.. then all e things we see in our surroundings, in his VCDs, fix those kiddy 2 or 3 piece jigsaw puzzle... he even knows how to on and operate a kiddy laptop tat's meant for older kids... BUT he is really really very stubborn lor... muz reli see his mood before he cooperates or starts throwing another tantrum...

sorry for e very very long post ar... too long never catch up liaoz dont *arbish* me hor...

gotto go... way past MY bedtime liaoz.. hehehe... take care girls, till e next time...
kao_byebye.gif

pups
Hmmmm D is very opp leh when he is outside he can do without the pacifier but at home he will jus take n suck if he sees any.

Shirley
D now purposly like to say everyone "work". When we ask where is damien or meimei he will give cheeky face n tell u "work". Today he managed to say korkor (my nephews) "school". Else every one is 'work' 1....hahaha

Adeline
My 2 also very diff leh. D hor in aircon also can sweat lor but the mei mei hor jialat man I wrap her up like mummy very warm then she will sleep very well but D from bb time already never wrap 1.
hehe Kath wear the hat so sweet. She looks diff from Kim right?

Jasmine
Actually hor my 2 kids once born dun really cry alot 1 leh. Even the nurse also comment other bb cry from labour ward until after weigh still cry my girl never cry. Maybe got my genes lah too KPO....hahha
I agree with gemini lor u know after D born 10 hrs labour leh I still not tired. Ember hor 4 hrs nia I peng liao never even ask to latch on immediately cos I am too tired to even talk liao.
My hubby also very ngiao when I buy clothes for D 1. But when the clothes come hor he see n like even too big he hack care will open n make D wear 1.

GEmini
D same lor but I think they do on purpose la cos D will smile when he say that 1. N now he will auto keep saying gong gong "work" por por "work".....hahha

JRT
very scary hor but think Ember too small size D really can carry lor. But his carry is he will hug her with both hands so her head abit hanging 1 scary.
But he managed to carry her from his right side n put her properly on his left side when I came out of the bathroom lor.

Starz
Even my mum also say cannot be fingernail scratch 1. But I more angry that they dun even dare to say n still blame D for all the injuries lor.
Nw is worried dunno will leave scar anot.

Keep all the photos coming. So cute!

Growing tods
How fast all our tods have grown, will turn 2 in a few months time. Looking at Em, despite her babyish size and face, my little girl has grown up now cos i can have a decent conversation with her. At bedtime, we would have conversation that goes like this:

Me : What did u see at the zoo today
Em : pyder (spider)
Me : Oh... what did the spider do?
Em : fall down and climb up
Me : Any more animals?
Em : giraffe, zebra smelly, chou chou....

Me : Do you love mommy?
Em : Hug (and gives me a bear hug)and kiss mommy
Me : Do you want daddy or jie jie (maid) to pat you to sleep?
Em : dun wan dun wan... mommy stay

So no choice, i need to be around during her bedtime. anyway i enjoy this bit of bonding during her bedtime ritual.

Dor,
So sweet of D but be careful not to leave him alone with her.

Jasmine / Gemini,
The good thing about going back to work is that i can buy the kids' clothes without hubby's nagging. haha! And i get the stuff sent to office so that he doesn't know. haha! my cupboard is full of oversized clothes that the kids can't wear yet.

vivian,
Me loves confinement too, especially the food :p
Don't worry too much. You will cross the bridge when you reach it.

babygrace
wow em can say all those? smart girl! like most kids, kim cant form sentence yet.. only lots of baby language.. but i'm slowly teaching her and let her learn at her own pace.
By the way does having an elder sibling in the house helps the younger one to speak faster and better?

Dor
Ehh kath is starting to resemble kim when she was young. Just that kim is mushroom head and kath is botak! other then that they actually look quite alot (except mouth)

Selina
Tried last night? how was it? hope u did rest well and caleb guai guai..

BKK
i was thinking of bringing the girls to bkk but my mom say not safe and hb say boring. it's not advisable huh? if not then i changing to bintan trip.. relaxing..

pups,
It's lack of security. K wakes up in middle of the night and find himself alone in the room.
Jaslyn also does that occasionally. I have to be stern and tell her off to stop doing that.

Adeline,
I do believe having an elder sibling at home helps the younger one in his/her development. Adults dun really need to teach. The younger one always seems to copy and do.

BKK
You intned to bring both gals? BKK is not bb/child friendly with the roads and staircase, but the ppl there love bbs/kids. Once they see you with bb/kid, they very auto, will give seat etc, everything priority first (even for check in at airport).
Water can be a problem. Their tap water is yellowish, even after you boil it, you also dun dare to drink. So, you gotta buy distilled water lor. Bascially for bb, I find it ok, cos they on FM. But like for older toddler, finding food may be a prob.

Adeline,
It's not conclusive whether an older sibling will help in the speech development of the younger one. I've friends whose 2nd child need to go for speech therapy, so it really depends on the child's development.
I think my kids are born chatterboxes. haha!
Joshua's speech development was faster than Em's when he was at her age but his fine motor skills were not that good. With a chatterbox kor kor at home, she tends to parrot him and pick up from him.

bbgrace
Yah lor gotta keep watching them. Yest E cry D wanted to carry but I shouted at him not to. Who knows he managed to make Mei mei stop crying.
Then I realise he tell mei mei to "shhhh" put a finger to her mouth but ended up in her mouth so she keep quiet cos she suck his finger.....hahaha

Emma so clever can speak so well already D aah most of the time is 1 word then he will point point point make noise....hahaha

Adeline
Hehe so kath hair is follow who aah??

bbgrace
emma sure is a fast talker...

think even at 5, i still wont be able to carry out a normal conversation with him... like talking to his father like that...kekekekekke...

dor
wow, damien is such a good bro. im just praying cy wont end up biting his sister too much...haiz.

Met coral and charlotte today at JG. Charlotte very tall liao, my boy stil 'khatik' 'khatik'... haha Din hav much time to talk cos needed to entertain my boy.

Good morning ladies

Weekend over so soon... haiz, another boring monday.

Starz
I didnt read abt the spree for sometimes cos didnt have things to buy. Anyway i think sometimes the overseas spree may not be cheaper but variety is really a lot more. If you happen to find out, let me know, i may be able to organise a private spree for us. My very kiasu, already thinking of zac and lele birthday liao. Think venue is always a headache, zac birthday this year most prob at home but my maid will be back in indo so cleaning up can be a headache. So where will u be celebrating belle's birthday?

Haha abt ur mum's complaining, i can easily identify with you. It is really quite xianz to hear these complains but no choice lar. Think on the positive side, i rather she vent out her frustration then pent it up and give u a time bomb!

bbgrace
wow em's speech is impressive. I also treasure the night time with the kids after a day's work. But the night time is really short, hope our work can end earlier like abt 4pm then the night time spending with them can be longer. haiz, government shld do something abt it to encourage more babies

Some photos to share again after the weekend

Zac and lele before the botanic garden trip
1572445.jpg

Lele in highchair
1572446.jpg

freshpoison

they take after me mah, thanks to my parents' genes. But zac also take after me for 'khatik' 'khatik'. i think zac is smaller than him.

Dor
Kath's botak dunno follow who leh.. hb and me so much hair.. lol

shirley
wahh lele can sit high chair le ah!! sso cute and yes eyes very big lor..

babygrace/jenny
i am just wondering if kim also chatterbox will kath pick up fast ahahaha.. but kath herself is already super chatterbox. now i call her boo boo girl.. cause after she talk talk talk.. she goes boo booo booooooooo...

<font color="ff0000">shirley</font>,
Lele dress so nice! She looks like a barbie doll hee..

<font color="ff0000">bbgrace</font>,
wow emma can hold such a decent conversation . Yesterday brought my M to wetwet wild. She enjoyed all the water games but now asked whether wanna go swimming ? she said " no, dun want " Think she forgotten already liao sigh...now everything dun want

<font color="0000ff">Huggies Pull-Ups XXL</font>

Anyone got Huggies Pull-Ups XL unopened? My friend got the wrong size for me and bought XXL instead of XL. Now am stuck with 12 packs x 24 of it. i gotta wait till R grow fatter then he can wear but now i need XL ones. XXL is for 15kg and above. So meanwhile, would like to exchange maybe 2 packs to use.

Wow shirley! u sent us drooling again! Lele is really adorable!

Jasmine
OIC... waiting 4 ur hse...
Same wat, A's way of pronouncing those 2 words r how R does it. But we can understd them so tts fine. heee

Pups
Oh u let K sleep in his own room despite him not able to sleep thru the night? I am not doing it coz R cant sleep thru the night n i cant imagine hvg to run in and out of the rooms at night juz to check on him. so he still sleeps wif us but he's sleeping in the mattress placed next to our bed on the fl. Even then, when he awakes at times n finds me on bed, he will get up n attempt to climb up to sleep wif us. So i always get down n sleep next to him. once he feels i am nearby, he goes back to sleep easily. so if i put him alone in his room, i doubt he will sleep well coz he's alone.

bbgrace
girls' speech development r certainly faster.
i am waiting for the day tt i can hold a decent conversation wif R too. Though he cant speak clearly now, i try to make an effort to hold a conversation with him daily.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> emma really is very advanced in speech indeed. I had a pretty decent conversation with caleb on fri (tho not as complete in form as what emma can do) but it think i was great fun.

Me: Wow! Caleb has a new pants.
Caleb: Nice!
Me: Who bought it for you?
Caleb: Papa buy.
Me: Oh, so papa bought this pants for you?
Caleb: Yes, papa buy this pants.

I was laughing after he said the last sentence cos he took a while to complete the sentence. This is the first longest sentence he ever said so far. usually is limited to not more than 5 words in a sentence.

Me: Do you want mummy to sing a song?
Caleb: Yes.
Me: What song do you want mummy to sing?
Caleb: Dog song.
Me: You sure you want dog song?
Caleb: Mummy sing dog song.

woah! all the tots so advanced liao.. my B just starting to say Papa, MaMa, PoPo, Ball, Purple" He has yet to form any sentence. But I am happy liao, at least he is staring to speak haa!

Does it really means that the earlier they expose to playgroup, the more advanced their speech will be?

crystallized,
no stuck with XXL pull ups lah, at least is bigger, can KIV. Smaller size then headache.
But hor, I remembered Jasmine mentioned Alvis is using XXL for huggies pull up.
And yes, hb and I do run between the 2 rooms when the gals fuss. Tiring, but I rather to keep to this routine.

Selina,
Yeap, it's very funny when the toddlers are trying to finish the sentence. They really put in a lot of strength and determination to finish up the sentence.

Kareen,
I think it depends on individual development, but more exposure may helps bah??
Jaslyn has yet to expose to any playgroup yet. And I dun wanna think abt her sch next Jan. I'm pretty sure, this gal is going to cry the whole sch down! Especially when she sees kids cry, she will cry together.

Then i shld post my son's dialogue wif me...

me: have you eaten?
k: hmm...
me: wat did you eat today?
me: did u 'gao gao' juz nw?
me: clever boy.
k: yah... (will raise both hand for more dramatic effect)

haha, basically that's my conversation wif my son...

Shirley
Aiyoh lele look so sweet in the dress like little lady leh....haha

freshpoison
D tall meh......okie only lah thank god he dun take after his grandfather can liao.....haha
THis time must pray hard hard E also dun follow their genes can liao.

Jenny,
pink colour training pants so cute!
i also think i just need 3 pcs will enuf. then the 2 pcs leave maybe i will pass to my eldest sis.
no lal, i bought XL Huggies pull up after check wif you. A wear just nice. think hor next week have to stock up again. really fast men!

Crystallized,
XXL size is ok then you can keep it.
i opened up all my XL pull up pants &amp; keep in the drawer.

Kareen,
dun think it's relate to playgroup.
think Emma &amp; Jasyln din attend playgroup but their speech really advance among our tots.

Haa... talking abt our kids and us dialogue...
Rhys' speech development also not that advanced.
He is strong in identifying objects but simply lazy to speak. Only sometimes suddenly will surprise us by saying out some words.
Think some ppl say those who learnt how to walk first will be slower in speech. Think that really applies to R... He walked too early liao... so now talk so slow... haa... but ok lah... I still enjoy hearing baby talk from R...

Here's my favorite dialogue with R.
Me: What is your name?
R: Rhysss
Me: What is your chinese name?
R: 帮! (bang1)
Me: Are you a good boy?
R: hee.... (give that shy paisey smile and laff sheepily...)

I got no idea where he got this bang1 word leh. Now everytime we asked him what is his chinese name, he will say bang1! Now we all call him Xiao bang bang... haa....
(I got took a video on this but haven have time to upload... will share once got it done. Very funnie...)

Oh... forgot to say this... think the longest "sentence" that R said is "tu tu WHERE???" with a super sour face and the palms spread out... so funnie...

shirley,
the 2 kids are sooo cute and lele so chubby that i wanna pinch her!
Yah, i also wish to leave work by 4pm. It makes a world of difference to go back early. But then again these days with mobile phones and emails, things move so fast, no such luck on leaving work so early. No need to work too late i happy liao.

mango,
Yes, these days Em can remember part of the day's happenings so she can tell me about it. Slowly, Megan will get to that stage. Maybe by then you complain she talks too much! haha!

selina,
Caleb so cute, his speech ability is also very good. I like this stage where we can start treating them like kids rather than baby, until they become v demanding in stating wat they want. haha!

crystallized,
slowly lah, i'm sure R understands you.

Jasmine,
pink nice meh? I so sick of pink. This round my jshoppers order for their clothings are blue and yellow haha..
I still have brand new 95 size blue and yellow each in warerobe. Maybe I can sell them off liao cos 3 pcs are more than enough for me.
Oh, I tot you bought XXL.

Speech
I think the toddlers are cute with their bb languages. So cute and funny!
When toddlers know to how to speak in sentence, the worst scenario is - they know how to talk back! Sometimes very angry when the gals talk back at me.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> agree. not what he spoke cracked me but the effort he put in to complete the sentence really make me wanna laff.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> caleb always do that too. "Where's tutu?" "Where papa?", "Where gong gong?" all with both hands stretched out and palm facing upwards and give u the questioning look.

Rhys so humble. Caleb is super buay paisei one. ask if he good boy, he will say yes and show us his thumbs up.

oh, sat morning saw me using my laptop, and the first thing he said was "where rhys gor gor? Mummy see Rhys gor gor." i thought he would have forgotten but apparently not.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> true. but sometimes can drive me crazy also lor. i went for shape run yesterday morning so left home ard 630am. cos caleb had running nose so no aircon n i left the room door slightly open, came home after the run n hb scolded me for not closing the room door. apparently, caleb woke up ard 7am, cldnt find me, went out of the room to the main door, bang on the door and cried "mummy mummy yah" non-stop until everyone wakes up.

hb taught him fireworks and now u ask him abt fireworks, he will go "phewwwwwww bom"

babygrace
lele's cheek has been pinched so many times by my sister that she has become immune to it. haiz i agree with you on the technology, my company is giving me a blackberry and my first question to my boss is "hmm i hope you are not expecting me to reply my emails during the night right?" and flash him my biggest smile. Guess what? he didnt reply my question but return his even bigger smile. So? I got the answer from him, thats the problem when technology so advance and working in US MNC.

Viv/Freshpoison

I also enjoy my conversation with Zac and i think they do understand but just whether they choose to reply you in proper words.

My conversation with him every night before he goes to bed

Me: Zac you want to go to bed?
Zac: Dun want!
Me: Its so late if you do not want to go to bed what do u want to do?
Zac: Play play!
Me: But little children need to rest early so we play tomorrow ok?
Zac: book read mama
(then he will pretend to read a book so that i will nt pester him to go to bed)

Pups
I was thinking of buying a bed for zac but he is sleeping alone so nt sure if he will wake up in the middle of the night and start to play his toys in his room. Mayb will consider buying for his 2nd year birthday as a present. was k ok switching from cot to bed?

crystallized,
Yes. Right from birth, we put K in his own room and go over to him whenever the baby monitor gets activated. Just that now with the low toddler bed, he will run to us instead.

Jenny,
K did some form of "talking back" last Saturday. We were in the car and the conversation went like that:
K: Mummy sing Barney.
Me: Mummy doesn't know how to sing Barney, Daddy sing. (I do not know the full song, only parts of it so didn't want to sing)
*hubby sang and half-way got distracted cos another car cutting into our lane so I just sing that part for him*
K: Mummy knows how to sing!
Me: no, mummy doesn't know the whole song.
*then it came to another part where I know so I sing with hubby*
K: Mummy CAN sing!

Jenny,
maybe i have no chance to buy pink colour thingy. haha..
just thought of ask you can sell your training pants to frespoison or wendy. haha..then saw frespoison's msg.

now i'm enjoying A stick to me like hell. no one he want when he saw me back frm work. He will do flying kiss to everyone &amp; ask me 'kia'..

The feeling very shiok when he reject everyone who want to carry him.

Shirley,
We didn't buy him a new bed, just converted his cot into a tod bed. He likes his bed a lot and kept saying "new bed", "nice bed". Well, zac will be really gungho if he can wake up in the middle of the night and play in his room! K is the timid one... he wakes up in the middle of the night, see us not around and will come to our room to look for us. I try to transfer him back to his bed after he has fallen asleep and I have not fallen back to deep sleep. But most of the time he will just sleep through till morning like that. I am still trying to figure out how to prevent that from becoming habitual. Sigh... to think I have trained him to sleep in his own room since young.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> think i will prefer this stage more cos sometimes if dunno comply, just pretend dun understand can liao. i always tell caleb when he throw tantrums cos i dun give him wat he wants "mummy dun understand wat u saying"... hee hee hee...

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> K is so smart. they all converse differently... so cute.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> zac very smart also hor. know how to avoid the questions.

here goes my conversation with kim..

Me: Good night
Kim: gop nite
*after lights switch off*
Me: dun stand on the bed.. come and sleep.
Kim: abclsfsgdfgjolkashdasdasdgdgd.. (dunno what she saying) Twinkle twinkle liang jing jing..
Me: Dun talk already faster sleep
Kim: ajjdgsfhsipdfhfiughasbdjhvgdjsa (baby language)
then i'll give up and fall aslp before she does.. cause she baby language non-stop. i dun understand at all!
But she's good at singing and dancing leh.. she pronounce well when singing.. now she knows london bridge, itsy bitsy spider, row ur boat, old mcdonald had a farm, wheels on the bus etc etc.. With alot expressions and dance movements!
When i'm free, i'll upload one with her dancing..

Jasmine, i was just telling my mum last nite about how ur A 'pak pork'. not many youngsters knw how to speak their dialect. my 21-yr-old sis speaks teochew, cantonese and hokkien in pieces. i 30++ also slightly better nia. I think dialect will soon extinct. try ask a youngster what's his/her dialect.. and quickly go stand near a wall/ pole for support so that u wont fall when you hear the answer.. "chinese".

Adeline, twinkle twinkle liang jin jin.. hahahahaha.. mine only say the last word aloud.