(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

shirley,
i would prefer to put both kids in the same school for logistics convenience. Actually i'm thinking of sending them to catholic schools but the ones near my new place are not co-ed. Imagine if both are in the same session and start at the same time, i would have to rush to 2 places.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jlyn,
huh, then what to do with the honey pack?
maybe go NTUC to ask if they allow to do an exchange lor. Aiyo, I can't remember how much all these FM liao, cos I stock up when Giant has that promo. I'm using the box package cos 1 weekend just nice 1 pack. My mum place using the tin package. The gals are drinking less, only morning and nite for FM. Daytime taking fresh milk. In fact, Jaslyn refuses FM during daytime. Her milk milk refers to fresh milk and nan nan refers to FM.
Oei, you on leave ah?</font>
}

Same as you, I also like to put both Jon &amp; Jo in catholic schools.

Just want to check with you whether have you heard of any good reviews of the boys school in Hougang?

Jenny, yah took leave to settle boys at cc. Who knws cc closed due to hfmd. No choice, have to get my mum to accompany boys to cc next mon cos I returning to work. Anyway, I havnt ask abt the fresh milk.. will ask tomorrow. The honey flavoured bought from sheng siong. Their game/lucky draw programme on tv very 'attractive' so I happily 'tong' the receipt in hope that i will be picked.. haha. Nvr mind, will let them take the honey flavoured and dilute if too sweet lor. They are taking fresh milk quite often also. I either buy the small bottle of meiji from supermarkets or those marigold fresh milk fr provision shop.

Babygrace,

We are thinking of either:
1st choice - Holy Innocent
2nd choice - Montfort

Compare between the 2 schools, Montfort will be easier to get in, while I heard last year Holy Innocent there is a ballot.

Babygrace,
If Jon managed to get into Holy Innocent, then when it's Jo's time, I dont have to think again.

Then beginning of this year, I just found out that Holy Innocent is a SAP school.

If put him there, I dont know whether can he cope with his chinese or not.

Gemini
Me n hubby same pri sch n sec sch. But we only know each other after we r out of poly....hahaha
N our sec sch is also the affiliated 1 so should be much easier to go in.
hehe same tots I want my kids to enjoy their childhood cos its too short.

Starz
Alamak they sick aah poor thing D also very scared of seeing doc now......sigh
I still dunno if I'm going ...hehe
Cos if I reserve will have the slips with me leh then need to pass to u how.
Wat time U thinking of going?? maybe I reserve then jus go n pay at least can leave there fast fast n lessen my spending haha

Weather too hot N I feel so guilty not being able to bring D to the pool so went to dig out my inflatable pool for D to dip. Siok man until keep crying when I bring him out.....sigh

1412940.jpg

Can be advertisment for the Chips hor....haha
This boy now always like to eat my things when I walk out for awhile n he dun need to drink water 1 lor. siao siao boy.

1412941.jpg

hi jackiejon,

did not realise that Holy Innocent is a SAP sch now. i know that only recent years (i think in the 90s) then the academic standard has increased, it has been in Hougang for so long....

hi jlyn,

oh, u hv send ur boys to CC? the NTUC one at blk 200plus? ntuc only got full day leh, since u only thinking of half day, isn't a bit money wasted?
ya, i think it was reported in the news that the ntuc CC kena hfmd.

hi dor,

haha.. u &amp; ur hb really meant to be together one, is it? even pri/sec also the same... kindergarten same or not? hehee...
D seems like slim down a bit..., esp his face.
thks gdness, me &amp; hb not snack person, @ home no chips one...

Gemini
hehehe....me n hubby hor stay few blks away almost all our lives leh n we NEVER knew each other.....hahaha
Yuan fen bah. That's why both our parents know the same khakis in the same market n I dun really like going market cos they like spies report everytime I go down like that. Buy wat also report.....sigh
Me aah always snack n snack cos got itchy mouth ma. N this D hor getting more n more kong bu lor. I left my chips in the middle of the bed while I went out to take the hot water to fill the pool. Came back in n he enjoying my chips like nobody's business......sigh
But good for me la cos once he keep asking for it I give him 1 or 2 small piece then I will stop eating cos dun wanna give him. So he help me control abit also....hahaha

hi everyone..
sorry for being MIA for soooo long..ha..hope u hv not forgotten me ah..i m back (will try to come in as often from now on, keke)..thks for all ur words of encouragements &amp; msn/sms to keep me posted/updated..also CONGRATS to all 2nd time mummies..maybe 3rd time mummies too..hee..v v happy that all babies are growing well/eating well..hee..cheers~

here's a pic of Mav taken during CNY...will come back for more..hee..

1414548.jpg

no long never post

hi doreen

have replied u
D getting more handsome

excited abt the upcoming trial. hopefully our little ones can have a good time without exhausting us.

CC
have been wanting to put my gal in cc but she was hospitalised recently and i have to put it off at least till HFM cases decrease.

Delphine

Desiree's weight is better than my gal. She is abt 9.8kg now. lost a lot a weight during the 2 weeks that she was sick and now her food intake is still very low.
Thinking of switching her FM to Pediasure.
Any comments on Pediasure?

Primary school

now staying within 1 km of Pei Chun but dun think it will help to get into the school much so maybe have really starting for donation liao to secure a place.
Now 10k, 5 years later shld be abt $20-$30k with inflation

Babe_ong,
What's happen with your gal? How's she now?

Wendy,
*wink wink*
welcome back!
Mave is forever cute one lor.

Dor,
you &amp; your hb really fated one hor. but think bcos you both stay at same area, tat's why study in same pri &amp; sec school.
no worries lal, look at D picture, he grow tall lel, but still can see his thunder thigh.

hehe...went to suntec yday to bring A to cut his hair. and we also bought an inflatable pool, wanna to let him have water play.

Freshpoison,
any diff between stay in east or west or north? kekeke...

Shirley,
Lele really cute &amp; chubby hor? what's her weight now? she is so cute!

ISETAN SALES
any mummies bought that I M TOY toy box or bench b4? is it good?

Primary school
same as <font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>, i also want to find a school that is convenient for me which is nearby my hse. But who knows the pri school nearby is so popular. if cant get in, then have to go further school lor. bo bian..

<font color="ff0000">HELP</font>
I really upset with A. recently he reject to wear tops/short/diaper/pull up.

at 1st, i use soft method, please him to wear, if not will catch cold. if he still reject, i told him i let 'bear bear' to wear his clothes if he don't want to wear it.
if all this still cant get him to wear his clothes, i use force!
i really sian, it's happen every night. some more my sIL told me he not like that during daytime. every evening hav to hear he cry, scream because he dont want to wear his clothes.
Me getting no patient toward him liao.

Jlyn
Yes i placed her in bubble house. i wanted NTUC initially too but my hb is afraid that i cant cope cause NTUC cc is further away.. walk bout 10 mins from my place. ya i know it closed down due to HFMD.. bubble house cc not much toddler.
Today when i bring kim there, her expression changed again when i walk closer to cc.. when reach door steps, she immediately cry so loudly.. I feel very heart pain hearing her cries until i wanna bring her back and withdraw her.. but i know thats not the way lah.. so i hafta be more hard hearted lor..

Jenny/Stars
days that she never go sch, she dun dream at all.. I will monitor.. i am afraid that i'm the one that scare her by placing her in CC -_-

Vivian
thanks for talking to me that day.. i tried food and toys method all failed terribly.. she threw all on the floor.. only wanna take her shoe and run off with me..

Starz
i tried peeping at her on friday but teacher saw me hahahahaha.. my hb tried peeping twice and kena caught also.. bo bian really very obvious one cause all windows open.. from back u cant see anything..

Pri sch..
I've never tot of which pri sch yet and think i dun intend to put them in those high end sch as long as they guai guai study well and sch near my house, i am fine with it..
I waiting for my flat to come in 2012.. still long way to go.. by then, then i will start searchig..

Jasmine
kim same lor. everytime poo refuse to let us wash her or wear diapers. she cry badly.. when we try to change her clothes or bathe her, she cry again. after bathing want to wear for her.. she run out of room.. very sianz.. but maybe this is part of terrible 2s? i just grab and wear for her.. after that she will be ok.. for kim is not only evening.. is WHOLE DAY same..
Even CC teacher also tell me. they have difficulty changing kim.. she keep crying one..

Jasmine,

Maybe u want to attract A attention with those cartoons charteracter that A likes.

Now my G will "tell" me what he wants to wear.

Have anyone let your child drink Friso comfort before. My G is having problem in poopoo. His poopoo is very hard. Yesterday he cried when his poopoo cant come out. Poor boy.

Now i m adding giving him 2 scoop of Friso comfort, want to see if his poopoo is softer.

hi hi jasmine..
**wink-wink** too..heehee..think u know wat i meant too..is it bcoz weather v hot so he dun want to wear or? for Mav he will know hw to take off his diapers &amp; keep using fingers to touch his "didi"..lol..

Adeline,
so, my A is not the only one who dun want to wear his clothes. arghhh...伤脑筋,right?
I also just grab and wear for him by myself cos i can "agar" my strength and try not to hurt him.

Andreatyt,
I tried to ttract his attention with those toys he likes, but when he in fuss, he just throw away tat toys.
cant help u, A on gain IQ.

Wendy,
kekeke...

i suspect he wanna like his papa or grandpapa, only wear short pant when at home. headache.
A oso know how to take off his diaper but he still have not master how to take off his pull up.

jasmine
my gal also run when we try 2 put on clothing for her
could be part and parcel of terrible 2 stage
she has starting throwing all kinds of things on the floor 2 show us her temper. faint
she got prolonged viral fever for 2 wk so no choice hve 2 bring her to kk and put on th4 drip

jasmine
lele is at 4.75kg at week 6. A bit above average heheh. hope she can maintain lei

We try to make dressing fun for zac, so his papa invented a sound like " hew pong" and use his finger to point zac's forehead to indicate lying down and whenever he hear him make this sound he will lay down to get change and laugh.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jlyn,
Sorry, logoff last sun midnite cos suddenly dun felt well... ended woke up at 1am+ to vomit, dunno what happened, suddenly felt very sick, wanna vomit.
Oh, the meiji fresh milk, according to hb, very nice. But too bad, can't keep in fridge for long right? 3 days after opening. Anyway, the gals finished the 830ml bottle just on sat with their daddy. I realised the 830ml and the 200ml (small bottle) for chocolate flavour is different leh. Big bottle is normal de, small bottle is low fat de.
Talking abt HFMD, Jolene's sch got 1 case in her class last thur. Another case from the same session, but nursery class. So a total of 2 cases now. I think consider quite good liao... I mean since the start of hmfd, now then got 2 cases. I asked her, which friend in her class didn't attend sch, she told me, then I asked her why, she thinked for a while and told me xxx is sick, so can't go sch. I kept asking her to wash her hands and dun anyhow touch stuff. If she's sick, then she can't go for her sch upcoming excursion liao.

Wendy,
You reported yr attendance only??

babe,
what's happened?

Adeline,
maybe you can start off by showing some vcds that features abt going sch?
Wonder if there's any teacher or friend that Kim is scared of? Thats why she scare to go cc?

andreatyt,
Friso should be ok. Heard of kids taking Friso, their poo is soft.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Toilet Train
Talking abt this, my mum started last Mon w/o informing me. Out of 5 days, she only managed to get Jaslyn to pee on 1 day haha... looks like she has a lot of moppings to be done haha...
My aunt tried yesterday too. We could see Jaslyn wanna pee, but she held on until diaper was put on her. She held for 2hrs+. Unsuccessful try again.

I forsee this gal is hard to toilet train early like Jolene (Jolene already knew how to tell us at this age). Jaslyn only tells us after she pees on floor. My mum and I were thinking, that Jaslyn might understands wrongly. Instead of telling us before hand, she tells us after she pees. However, she can tells us she wanna poo few mths back. I asked my mum to hold for another mth before training, but my mum wanna tries again this week.

Doreen,
Saw D photo of him in his inflatable pool &amp; of him holding the chips.

Really looking more and more like his Daddy.

Gemini,
I also just realised it beginning of this year.

If really want nearby non-catholic school, will be Rivervale Primary. But its extremely difficult to get in.
Even my neighbour's son when he first enrolled they also need balloting!! (The school is just downstairs only) **shake head**

Wendy,
Long time didnt "hear" from you. How are you?
M looks like you

BabyOng,
What happen to her? Hope she is okay now?

I am giving Jo Pediasure since she is 1 years old (She fussy eater). So far ok for Jo.

Jenny,
I have not toilet train Jo.

I thought to toilet train the #2 will be easier because #2 normally will "follow" what #1 do?

You know, boys do their "small business" while standing.

The other day, Jo happened to see Jon do his "small business" and the next thing she did was, she
lift up her dress (while she was still wearing her diaper) and follow her brother's action

hihi jasmine..
oic..okok..as for pull-up..tink that maybe a challenge..but for long pants..Mav will use one leg to try to pull down the pants..if not..it's a little headahce ah..if he keeps on not wanting to wear..

hihi jenny..
aaa..haha..report 1st la...hee..

hihi jackiejon..
ya lor..long time didnt hear from me leh..heehee..also long time didnt u for makan hor..now offc further from u so i think a little hard to arrange hor..hee..

jackiejon,
it would be better to send Jon to Holy Innocents, at least no need to worry when it comes to Jo.
Your neigbour's son needs balloting at Rivervale Pri? Are u referring to my sis' nephew? That year has more kids born in the yr of dragon, that's why must ballot.

Babygrace,
Hmmm...if that is the case.....Holy Innocent, then I dont have to worry abt Jo, when her turn comes.

Yes, you are right
....yr sister's nephew.

Oh!! I didnt know he is in the year of the dragon.

Hi Jasmine,
Seriously, I also dunno e diff of staying elsewhere leh. I moved 2 Yishun when I was 8, been in the North ever since. Think I'm very sentimental abt e area so dun wan move elsewhere...haha

Hi jackiejon,
Yah co-ed sch better esp since you already have kids of diff gender. If nt, hav to go thru the hassle of looking for an ideal sch all over again when it's ur gal's time. Very siong...

Jenny, the top looks nice but really small. By the time I get mine form Esther, I think no need to try liao.

Shirley, opps, maybe Zac can wear during the next CNY.  Yes, I’ve shifted.

Jrt, I’ll only start trying after my US trip in June. So hopefully Q3 or Q4 got gd news. That was scary. Char also try to open and close doors many times. Once she locked herself out in the yard area, but good thing the door just shut, I had to try very hard to coax her away before I open the door for her as it open towards her. If you break the door, my worry is R will be hurt.

Selina, haha, looks like I’m disappointing you gals. A bit slow this time cos timing not right, so gotta hold.

Dor, don’t worry lah, your hb will sure dote on D, he’s so adorable.

Adeline, that’s funny, most kids like animals. Char love it, so we’ve also signed up as friends of the zoo.

Vivian, how’s gor gor Rhys? Will try to pop by whenever I can. Miss the tiem when I can chat frequently with you ladies.

Jackiejon, Shall post pic of Char.

New development on Char
====================
She’s a very fussy eater now. Will spit out every mouthful after the first qtr bowl. Thereafter I have to coax and distract her with lots of stories, or new things. But when we go to my inlaw place she can go without food for the whole day as my inlaw would stop me form coaxing her. Sigh.
She loves to dance and la la la some songs. She’s also a fussy listener. She picks and choose the songs I sing, sometimes she’ll cover both ears if she dislike the song or when I sing very badly. ;P

She wants to go to school but I can’t get her a vacancy at the play school below my Mum’s house, still on waiting list. Also due to HFMD my hb not really keen for me to bring her to any play school yet, so we’re on hold for now.
1416604.jpg

1416605.jpg

Haha, I see you guys are talking about pri school. My neighbour who's daughter is a month younger than HCar has already started volunterring in the grassroot to get her daughter into one of the popular school in my neighbourhood. Haha, I told her I'm not interested cos I don't think I hv the time. So will send Char to either my hb's pri or my old school. Hee, easier than to hv to clock hrs of volunteering work.

Char has the same problem, don't like to get changed. Have to find ways and means too. She's also very vain, pick and choose her own clothes, shoes and bags nowadays.

pardon my many postings...seldom come in.

Jackiejon, thanks! She's looking more like girl now. But still very little hair.

Freshpoison,
Yes, I agree. Now I already headache.

Like babygrace, I wanted a Catholic school but dont want too far.

If put in all boys school, next time Jo's turn, my headach will start all over again.

So if put in co-ed school, I dont have to worry about Jo but......its SAP school, I worry about their chinese.

Whatever it is, one thing or another, I seems to worry. **sigh**

coral!
see your posting quickly come in to look at char! she has grown to be a pretty gal ya! Zac is also very fussy with his food now, he did exactly what char did yesterday and today, really can make my blood boil so today he has only 2 mouthful of porridge as my mum's patience wear off liao. But i think char is still drinking milk right? my zac drinks very little milk so a bit worrying lar. hopefully its a phase...

Both hubby and myself love the clothes u bought hopefully dont have to wait till next CNY to wear. which mean he has grown taller!

Shirley, glad that you guys like the clothes.
Char not drinking lots of milk too. About 3 times a day if no mood swing, if not can be 1-2 times. And every time only 200ml. Yesterday I just put her at her naughty corner cos she made me give her milk but refused to drink after I made it. I amso angry that she's wasting food while some others are starving. Although she doesn't understand now, I just hv to start teaching. In the end she refused to she she love me for half a day.

Jenny/Dor
R completed his jabs finally. He got the cert fr PD last fri liao. *phew* finally. Hahaha… But he developed a fever in the wee hrs aft the jab. Dunno issit coz of jab or coz he caught the flu bug fr me. Coz brought him to GP, he says usually jabs at pte clinics seldom cause fever. Somemore R has nvr got a fever fr the jabs b4.
Oh and PD din check his testi leh. And I 4got to ask. Anyway I think R’s ones r normal, so I am not worried.

Dor
Wah u bot the inflatable bathtub? I cant imagine if I had tt at home, R will b screaming to bath in tt everyday!

Lilboymum
I think tt R’s appetite so so only. In a gd mood, he finishes wat he’s supposed to. Else its only a few mouthsful. But his weight was quite gd. He weighs 11.5kg. And he simply loves milk now. Think his weight gain is fr the excessive milk intake.

Pups
Hope u r better now. Its gd to hv “payback” time so u can catch up on some sleep. Last mth I oso had 2 days MC. Slept so much… and I cant rem when was the last time I slept tt much. Hahaha…

Selina
Did u go 4 the duck tours. Wow its v exp for adults man… wats interesting abt it anyway?
Goodness! U r serious abt paying $600K+ for an unit at Dover? I find it so exp even at $400K+…. Not willing to pay so much. But hope ur plans will b successful.

Jasmine
Yah we will try to meet again. Mayb go airport? Hehehe…

Adeline
If Kim is so resistant to CC, y not pull her out 4 the time being? I juz imagine if I were in ur shoes, so heart pain.

RE: Primary Schools
Goodness… u girls r certainly fast! I had thot of this but nvr seriously thinking abt it. Anyway convenience matters most to me/caregivers, so I think it’ll eventually b my priority.

Shirley
Lele soooo cute lah! Ooooohhhh, wanna pinch her lah! Kekekeke…
Zac zac seems to hv matured… got the gor-gor face!

Starz
Hope ur A &amp; B r better now. Hope ur breast milk will protect her!

Wendy
Wow! Long time no “see”! How come now finally got time to log in?
i thot u came in to announce good news! keke

Coral
U r right…. My worry was when I break the door, it’ll hurt R but at least it beats hvg him alone inside the room. I was really frantic wif worry n really feeling so desperate.

hi coral..
indeed Char is growing v well..she's soo tall &amp; sweet..wow..will pick her own clothes..cool!

hi jrt..
hee..ya..finally find some time to login lor..hee..gd news ah..ya..when i tell the gender then i think it will be better news..hee..

hi jrt..
ya..indeed gd news..u r wonderful..hee..thks..thks..aa..i hv v v strong 6th sense SHOULD BE girl la...maybe becoz i dun hv the dark ugly lines under my armpit &amp; neck this time round..many commented that my tummy is also smaller as compared to when i m having Mav..most impt is i dreamt of a bb girl 2 times..lol..i hope by next appt bb can be co-operative for me to confirm this..hee..

hi jackiejon..
thks..thks..now is 13th wks + &amp; growing but i hv been a walking zombie this time round..it's tougher this time round..hee..

Coral,
Just showed Char photos to A.

He said that Char side view looks very much like you (based on the 2nd photo of her wearing the green dress).

Wendy,
That means yr EDD will be in mid Nov, right?

When one is expecting the 2nd one. It is usually tougher (guess those 2nd time mummies will agree).

When I was expecting Jo, I didnt rest as much as I can because I still need to attend to #1 needs.

Who will be helping you to look after yr kids after the arrival of #2?