Hi! We’re back. It was super tiring but the kids had fun in disneyland so it’s worth it
<font color="0000ff">Dor</font>,
Langham place is shiok! So luxurious and I love the glass panel looking into the bathroom. It’s expensive but worth the price. Hb says he will not want to stay at any other place the next time round. The kids love the bathroom so much that I have to close the door to stop them from going in. And each bath time is a struggle to get them out of the tub. Haha! Will post pics after I have the time to resize them.
The location is very good also. I go shop at the mall when the kids take their nap. And it’s right in the heart of mongkok and shops are opened till close to midnight, so we take turns to go down after the kids go to sleep. On sat night after I log off, hub told me to go for retail therapy instead since he got nothing to buy. So I went off at 11pm and shopped till midnight and came back with supper. Needed the retail therapy cos it’s near impossible to shop wif 2 kids in tow.
<font color="0000ff">Lilboymum</font>,
Ya better go travel while u can. I went to HK when I was pregnant with Emma 2 years ago. Looking back, it was a breeze handling Joshua. Haha!
<font color="0000ff">Crystallized</font>,
Good that you decided to proceed with driving. It’s always good to have another driver at home. At least I don’t need to depend on hubby in case of emergencies eg bringing the kids to the doc. I usually drive them there myself. It’s times like this that I’m glad that I can drive. Other times, I’m alright to be driven or take public transport.
I think cannot wash the outer pot of the magic pot. I just wipe with a damp cloth after use, anyway it’s not dirty if you don’t drip anything in. I will line the base with a paper towel in case the soup drip to the bottom of the pot.
<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>,
Lele is so chubby, I wanna pinch her.
Give Zac some time to cope with a new mei mei. Joshua went thru’ the same stage also. I think it’s a mixture of terrible 2s and sibling rivalry.
<font color="0000ff">Freshpoison</font>,
Good idea to cash in now, I think the market will go softer in a few years’ time, then can buy again. I wouldn’t mind selling my new place if someone offers me a good price now. The feeling of being not in debt is so liberating. I’ve been debt-free for 2 years now. No housing loan or car loan, the feeling is so good
<font color="0000ff">Jackiejon</font>,
Emma is also about 9.5kg. I’ve accepted that she is petite to begin with. PD has no issues about her weight. Jo is also quite petite mah. So don’t worry. So long as they are eating well, that’s more important.
HONG KONG
<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>,
We stayed at Langham Place in Mongkok.
http://hongkong.langhamplacehotels.com/
Very centrally located at Mongkok, connected to the Langham Place shopping mall and MTR station. It’s a 5 star hotel so everything is super luxurious (I judge the grade of a hotel by how fluffy the towels are. Haha!). I used to stay in marco polo each time I go HK but Langham Place is much better in terms of location which I think it’s important when you have young kids. At least when they are tired or bored, we bring them up to the room to let them nap, watch dvds, or play in the bath-tub while I can sneak off to shop. Hehe…
But the room is a bit too small if you bring your mum along. I opted for the Executive room cos the Deluxe room is too small for a king-sized bed with a baby cot. Even the Executive room is quite a squeeze after putting the cot in. Marco Polo is better in terms of room size. The last time I brought my mum along, our room had 2 twin bed (slightly smaller than queen size but no problem sleeping 2 person) and an extra bed and still got space. Marco Polo is also centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui and linked to Harbour City shopping mall. The only thing is that it’s more upmarket shopping lor, plus the MTR station is about 5 mins walk away.
As for room rates, Langham Place is expensive. The period that I went was considered peak for business travelers, so the rates were about S$450 per night. Luckily I managed to get corporate rate from a business associate (no choice, thick-skinned a bit and ask her to help book) and paid about S$350 per night. Marco Polo is about S$250 per night. If you wanna stay in these hotels, ask around friends who work in MNCs, they usually have good corporate rates.
You can also try staying 1 night at the Disney Hollywood hotel so that you can stay in Disneyland till late at night to watch the fireworks and also return the next day to Disneyland as there is a promo now for 2 days access for the price of 1 if you stay in the hotel. The hotel is very cute lah, all mickey mouse motifs all over. But have to go thru’ the hassle of shifting hotel. And after staying in Langham, Disney hotel pales in comparison but still it’s good cos there are Disney characters moving about in the hotel. Plus we went for the buffet breakfast at the other Disney hotel (there are 2 hotels there) where the characters will come out and mingle with guests. Joshua had a great time there. Emma was v happy to see Mickey Mouse and Pluto but was a bit shy when they tried to kiss her.
<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Received your sms while in disneyland
Hope Caleb enjoyed the programme that day at the esplanade.