(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi jenny,

jas looks v grown up already! her hair so long! envy can tie up. now really wondering when tricia hair can grow long. since her 40 days shave till now, so far, we only trim her front only. her hair on the back, when long all curl up..

hi vivian,

wow, no need to bring out FM already! tricia still need her milk in the afternoon to go to sleep.

hi jasmine/freshpoison,

same here, pour water into the milk bottle, powder in the milk powder container and fill up her water bottle, 1 pull-up pants, wet tissue and tissue paper, cornflakes. as for hot water,sometimes i bring, if not, i will go fast food restuarant and take

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Gemini,
Maybe wait for another few mths and see how. Jolene's hair used to grow very slow. Then after reaching dunno which age, suddenly grow very fast.</font>

jasmine
CY is exactly like A. but A still takes his porridge at home hor, CY doesnt. in fact he refused porridge quite sometime ago oredi...

but at least A is growing fine lah. CY growing up, but cant catch up oredi. coz as he grows on the chart, other bbs oso growing. he is not putting excess to move up the chart leh..

going out

i oso dun bring milk out for CY. okok..i never did, but i no longer nurse him outside. in fact he weaned himself off recently. so when we go out he will not ask for milk. if we feel he needs his daily milk intake, we have to go cold storage or jasons or market place to get his milk, coz he is a bit lactose intolerant loh...only those places sell lactose free mini packet milk.

eating we limit to eating at certainplaces if he is with us. well, he loves anytihngn not chinese. even rejects crystal jades porridge. will take fries and salad, sandwiches and pies...and sometimes sushi.

CY mom,
no no..A recently oso reject porridge. but we tried to trick him to eat porridge. watch his favourite programme, or on top of porridge, we tried to put his favourite like raisin, grape, orange or even biscuit. it's funny, rite? but tat's the only way he will eat his porridge.

cos i feels that F is not enuf for him lel.
nowsday he only take half bowl porridge per meals.
and FM, we take our patient to feed him (yes, we still hold his milk bottle cos he hav a habit to throw milk bottle and cause the floor all his milk, so messy!), sometimes he need more than half and hr to finish 140ml.

that's why he did gain a bit weight. last week he weigh 11.4kg

Dor dor,

So enfagrow vanilla is sweeter is it. I thought vanilla will result in phlegm, so dun dare to give my son.

So it is a norm for our child to take a long time (like 20 to 30 mins) to finish they milk now...

My son now at 18mths weight 11.7kg.

PD ask me to give him more solid if he dun want his milk. Now he is taking 500-550ml of milk per day. So little rite...sigh!

His last meal is usually porridge @ 6.30pm then @8pm+ i give him 80ml of water + some fruits/bread.

Usually 70ml of milk @ 11pm. Last 2 mths ago he can take like 150ml of milk.

Porridge
--------
Will still bring his porridge out if we are having lunch outside.

Getting him to drink FM outside is too challanging....think the most he will take 100-120ml.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">lilboymum,
Do you find kids dun like cystal jade porridge? Both my gals dun like. I used to like it, but now I dun take too... saltish.

Jasmine,
Alvis weight is ok lah.

andreatyt,
20 to 30 mins is a bit long. But hor, Jolene is using this timing now, cos she is sucking the teat rather than sucking milk.
Jaslyn's milk intake is little. She doesn't drink so much, sometimes she's only drinking abt 400ml per day. But she eats a lot of solids lah.

Jenny,
Can i know how many mths is Jaslyn now? 18mths too?

My son name is Gareth. He will pretend to vomit when u put the teat into his mouth. But he will still want to drink the milk if i used soup. So sometime i will use spoon to feed him lor.

Can share what are Jaslyn's meal list and timing.

hi mummies....

me going bonkers soon!!! doing P&amp;L for my dept for next financial year.... sooooooooo tired!
need my mental break now... so pop by here... hahaha...

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
hehehe... good for u...
for me i cant.. no matter how infrequent i take leave to spend on "my own".. i still will feel guilty 1.. so to justify my conscience, i still try to spend at least half e day with them either b4 or after i do my own stuff....

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
wah... enjoy urself in HK!!!!
me still thinking abt planning my family trip in Aug... havent time to reli sit down n think... can share which hotel/apartment u staying in??? cos i'll be bringing my mum along too... thinking abt accomodation is a headache...

<font color="ff6000">andrea</font>
i dont give my maid off days.. cannot afford her to b off... so compensate by paying her $20 more lor.... tats wat e agent stated...

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
hey.... megan looking reli cheery n cute in all e photos leh....
wow, ur #2 is of good size le... what's her name??? hope u get ur wish n pop soon.... hehehe.. reminds me of my own "time".. when i was wishing to offload belle soon too...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
eh, dont know if u can wash e outer pot for Magic pot or not leh... so far we didnt wash it, juz wipe with wet cloth a few times if reli dirty, after every use....

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
ayden also e same as zac zac leh... until now we still not entirely sure if its terrible twos, or sibling jealousy too.. but my guess is terrible twos... same thing, one second playing happily.. but next sec throw a huge tantrum... same lor, my parents also keep commenting that they've never encountered such a bad tempered child... i keep trying to explain to them he's juz going thru a phase now... but they dont understand lor....
good tat lele is drinking well.... dont worry abt her turning into a lil sumo lah... my belle is still drinking "peanuts" now... 100ml every 3hrs.. max she ever hit was only 140ml every 3hrs.. n tat was only for 3 days.. i've convinced myself to stop worrying over her intake.. cos she's still growing well lor... juz abit slim like gorgor last time....
as for sibling affections ar.. wait till lele is older lah.. when she starts to respond, zac zac will be more involved.. like ayden bah...
on childcare ar... im juz starting.. thinking of "re-ki-ing" e one rhys is going to... another 1 i juz "saw" is beside Hougang Point at Hougang Ave 9.. havent call to check tho... im thinking maybe another 1-2months time.. or if i got time to get it sorted out, sooner lor.. cos have to prepare to take leave for e first few days to accompany him there.....
i got a long long list for my maid, incld rules n regulations.. n her "work schedule" for e initial days before belle arrived.. (e work schedule is already "obsolete" now liaoz..) u want i go n find n email to u????

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
thanks for sharing... take down e number liaoz.. prob will call soon n check... hehehe.. see if Rhys n ayden got chance to be "classmates" or not...
in e meantime, im sending him to GUG trial... want to see how he reacts to a classroom environment.. n my gf said GUG helped her girl alot lor.. her girl also a late-speaker.. so hopefully it'll help ayden too...

<font color="0000ff">toys r us warehouse sale</font>
oh, i did pop by yesterday evening... came out EMPTY HANDED... nothing suitable for our tods lah.. unless u buying for much older kids like 5yrs n above... not reli chaos when i was there, no queue.. but nothing to buy too.....

<font color="0000ff">outside food for our tods</font>
<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>.. nope, jaslyn is not e only 1 now.. since awhile back, i also let ayden eat outside food too leh... but most of e time muz be soupy stuff cos he stil cant eat hard rice yet...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
ur J&amp;J looks soooo grown up liaoz... n they both look so guai.... when will be my turn to capture such a photo with my A&amp;B..?????

ok gotto go liaoz.....
yipee... im also on leave on friday!!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">jackiejon,
Joanna got so light meh? I remember her size is ok when I last saw her.
It's a bit light. Usually for 18mths, range is about 10kg ~ 11kg+.

andreatyt,
Jaslyn turns 19mths tomorrow le.
Is Gareth rejecting milk bottle? Have you tried him on cup? Or straw?
Wah, share her meal list and timing ah... I'm afraid I never take note one. She wants to eat, I just give.

A rough one will be like this lah:

7am wake up then bath
9-10am breakfast (can be bread, chwee kuay, zhu chang feng, mee tai bak soup, mee or guo tiao soup)
11am+ milk then nap
1pm lunch (porridge/mee sua soup/rice etc not fixed)
4pm milk and bath (sometimes she skips milk)
5pm dinner
Thereafter she will be eating bits and pieces, be it bread, biscuits, tibits etc etc)
between 8 to 10pm, milk before sleep.

Starz,
I almost fell off from chair when I saw the word "GUAI". Next time I take pics of them fighting hor. One thing confirm for sure, Jaslyn is a big bully. She likes to snatch Jolene's stuff and then run, and let Jolene screams and runs after her!</font>

Shirley, I pm u the blog. Think Tamarind wont mind cos she shared the blog in the maid thread but I ermm.. prefer to send u in pte lah. U check ok.

Jenny, Jas can take fresh milk mah.. she wont want to drink fr the packet &amp; straw ah?

Andreatyt, actually i find the fm intake ok. My younger twin also drinks around 540ml a day. If it's the calcium intke that u are concerned abt, give cheese / yogurt. I read before but forget already. I know 1 slice cheese (or 1 laughing cow cube) already quite abit of calcium already. But in this hot weather, ensure he keeps up with fluid intake.

Jenny,

A few weeks ago, she wasnt well.

Now her weight dropped to about that.

When my MIL commented that as though blaming me for not feeding her.

So just want to check with you gals.

If that is the case, I better fatten her up.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jlyn,
Yes she LOVES and LIKE so much that she won't stop even there's no more milk left!
I'm limiting her fresh milk intake. Dun want her to take too much!

jackiejon,
aiya, Joanna sick mah, so can't compare. After her appetite picks up, she will be chubby chubby again

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jlyn,
btw, Jas is taking a cup of fresh milk everyday hor. Sometimes is a pack of full cream milk.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">jackiejon,
I feel Joanna is ok leh. At least she looks chubby, can deceive ppl =P My mum always "complain" why Jaslyn dun look chubby despite her weight. **Sianz**

<font color="aa00aa">To all who are on leave on Fri, Happy Long Weekend!!</font></font>

starz
haiz finally find someone sama sama as me. everytime my parents comment that zac is very naughty i will try to defend him. I have been cracking my brain to see how to improve our communication with him and now decided to teach him some handsigns but nt sure if it helps

i was also thinking of R's CC cos its near the MRT very convenient for my dad to pick up but i still prefer one with outdoor playground. But usually these CC will be more expensive.

Can send me ur long long maid list? thanky thanky

Jlyn
I received ur PM liao thanks a bunch! Wow the list super long lei if I am the maid i will turn round and go back to indonesia liao!

Milk intake
===========
I have long give up persuading zac to drink more milk. His average a day is around 350ml very low and this include 135ml included in his oat cereal. Tried fresh milk but he didnt like it, he is more interested in playing with the packet than drinking. so end up give him cheese and yoghurt as supplement. So when do children can stop drinking milk?

Jackiejon
Gal small size neber mind lar, my zac only 10kg so small size as a boy next time how to find gf? your jo wants a shortie for bf? haha

shirley
i think sign language defintely works, especially for boys. many mothers think it will impede with langauge development but i dun think so. i started CY on sign when he was like 6mths old, and when he learnt to speak, he will just sign and speak at the same time

Now he is even inventing his own signs!!! when he says 'please' he will do some signs like chicken which i have never ever taught him...

a few good things to teach now:
emotions (angry/happy etc)so you know what he is feeling

life saving ones (danger/careful)

a few signs for items he always wants (water/apples/biscuits etc)

fun signs (So that he will learn that it is fun...)...anyting he loves..for CY it is 'bird' and 'aeroplane' and something else..so now he will sign and speak.

hi hi....

back again cos tmr not working!!! hehe....

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
no prob... but i dont hv ur email addy... u can pm to me??? e same file i have all my rules n regulations.. which i make her read n sign after going through in detail with hubby on her 1st day.. as for chores, it applies to what i need to get done in my house lor... u will need to edit according to ur needs bah....
as for ayden's temper.. im sort of expecting it in e 1st place.. n have done loads of reading on e subject as well.. but even after all these preparation, sometimes wat i "learnt" from e books juz doesnt apply for him... like now, i've not tried "time out" cos i dont think he understands e concept.. n i dont know how to reinforce it if im not around... so when im not around, my mum n maid juz tries to give in to him on almost everything... sometimes im reli worried tat he'll turn out to be a spoilt brat(like my bro.. whom my mum is responsible for..)

but wat to do... i cant be around all day.....

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
hahahaha.... well, they do look very guai in e photo mah....

haven't been logging in cos wanna clear more work.

<font color="ff6000">milk intake &amp; solids</font>
caleb still having porridge 4 lunch n dinner everyday without much prob. So far I dun allow him 2 spit out things so he still dunno how 2 do so. Even when we accidentally feed him stuff tt r 2 hot, he will open his mouth. Big n scream but will not spit. I not prepared 4 him 2 learn tie skill yet.

I also have a greedy boy who eats non-stop. Tho he only have 8 teeth he has learnt 2 chew quite well cos we been exposing him n encouraging him 2 do it wif his gums. He can eat apple n most fruits, non leafy veg like long n French beans. Meat as well but small pieces.

So far he hardly eat outside unless we r lazy but mostly cos he only got 8 teeth - 6 on top n 2 below. No fried stuff at all n tis I insist.

He still drinks milk n including those added 2 his oatmeal b/fast, is ant 550ml. Milk in morning 4 b/fast, late morning b4 school n night b4 bed. Milk wise I insist he takes at least 500ml a day. Easiest way 2 get him 2 finish all his milk is 2 ensures he agrees 2 take it. If we make him drink despite him saying no, than sure waste. Otherwise letting him drink fr cup wif straw does e trick too. All else fails, we'll tell him Gor Gor drinks too n he will oblige ( Gor Gor refers 2 my nephew).

He also takes red cut chilli. Put his finger in his mouth n say hur hur but still eat after drinking water.

<font color="ff6000">jabs</font>
seriously I dunno if caleb's done wif his compulsory jabs. Know he did his prenavar, chickenpox, flu. Think of said next is 2 yes but not sure 4 wat. He says go then we jus make appt accordingly. Hardly ask qns one. Very bad hor.

<font color="0000ff">starz &amp; shirley</font> I m opposite dr both of u. I m always e one complaining abt caleb being naughty but my parents always got reason 2 defend him n all his nonsense. N now whenever I a
scold him, if my mum @ home, he will run 2 her 4 comfort.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> finally my wish 4 caleb 2 not cry while going 2 school is approaching soon. My mum said caleb did not cry today while she left him in school. Instead he even wave n kiss her. I m so happy.

Jasmine, Jenny,
No need to envy me. Although I look like nothing much to bring out, I think my bag is the biggest compared to all of you.
Coz although I dun bring water flask and powder, I will bring 1 set of clothes (long pants, shorts, tee) and 1 jacket.
Then will bring R's little utensils (his plastic bib, combi fork, spoon and noodle cutter). Coz now i try to let him self feed outside too, I will also bring along a small bowl which can suck onto the table.
hee... my friends and sister-in-laws call my bag a "bai bao dai" coz whatever you need, I have in the bag.
Mini fan lah, small toy car, biscults and sometimes I will bring either a small book or set of flash cards.
see... how to downsize? haa... although i dun like my bag so big, I still like the feeling that I have everything i need whenever and wherever I need.
Hee... Last point, I spent so much money on that tokidoki bag, of coz MUST USE! haa...

Food
====
Oh yah... I forgot that R will also drink milk after school before nap. Actually that one, sometimes my law will give porridge if she cooked so milk is optional.
R takes 240ml each time and usually last at least 4-5hrs. Think his milk intake is quite ok to me.
He also dun have the habit to snack even though I always have biscults with me just in case he is hungry.
Rice wise, he usually take at least 1.5 chinese bowl. So quite a lot. In childcare center, think he is one that always must have second helpings. hee...
So food wise, I not too worried. As for apples, we dun cut into pieces liao. He dun like. He like to grab one apple and just bite. Usually can finish ard half an apple.

Jenny,
hmm, i never thot of giving R fresh milk leh. Maybe will try. I personally dun drink that so never thot of that... haa....

Starz,
ok. No problem. The teachers in Learning Kidz are very nice. Call them lah. Need any help from my side, just let me know.
I also love to see ah beng and ah seng become classmates... then they can form a "gang" liao... haa...

jackiejon,
Hope joanna is ok now. Think all along, Joanna is a bit small built but girl nevermind lah. hee... small small then got big gor gor protect her mah...

Selina,
Rhys recently also know how to spit out food that he dun want. E.g big piece of apple skins that he bite off before he choke.
So not entirely bad abt that. Sometimes small tiny bones from those pork ribs in soup which accidentally went into his rice, he also know how to spit it out.
But when he spit out proper food for fun or dun want to eat any more, we will scold and warn him. Then he dun do that liao.
That so far works. Btw, we din teach him to spit, somehow, they just learn how to do that one day.
I do agree that easiest way to get them drink milk is to get their "green light". We usually ask him whether he wants milk. If he wants, sure can finish 240ml within 5-10mins.
If he dun responses or shake his head, then we will wait for a while then ask again. Otherwise, like you said, sure waste.

*clap clap* for Caleb! Think he got used to the routine and school liao. No more crying!!!
You know how, every morning when I bring R to school, and he just wave goodbye to me or smile at me when I leaving, I feel so good.
Of coz will be sad to leave him but happy that I knew he is going to enjoy his day and start off his day happily.
That is all that needs to brighten up my morning.
There were a few days when he is not feeling well and will cry when I leave him in school. Aiyo... that heartpain hor, me whole day at work is so bad mood and worried.
Luckily got my friend teaching there so called her during lunch time to check on him. So glad that I put R in her center.
So I can totally understand your happiness! Hooray!!! hee...

Hi! We’re back. It was super tiring but the kids had fun in disneyland so it’s worth it

<font color="0000ff">Dor</font>,
Langham place is shiok! So luxurious and I love the glass panel looking into the bathroom. It’s expensive but worth the price. Hb says he will not want to stay at any other place the next time round. The kids love the bathroom so much that I have to close the door to stop them from going in. And each bath time is a struggle to get them out of the tub. Haha! Will post pics after I have the time to resize them.

The location is very good also. I go shop at the mall when the kids take their nap. And it’s right in the heart of mongkok and shops are opened till close to midnight, so we take turns to go down after the kids go to sleep. On sat night after I log off, hub told me to go for retail therapy instead since he got nothing to buy. So I went off at 11pm and shopped till midnight and came back with supper. Needed the retail therapy cos it’s near impossible to shop wif 2 kids in tow.

<font color="0000ff">Lilboymum</font>,
Ya better go travel while u can. I went to HK when I was pregnant with Emma 2 years ago. Looking back, it was a breeze handling Joshua. Haha!

<font color="0000ff">Crystallized</font>,
Good that you decided to proceed with driving. It’s always good to have another driver at home. At least I don’t need to depend on hubby in case of emergencies eg bringing the kids to the doc. I usually drive them there myself. It’s times like this that I’m glad that I can drive. Other times, I’m alright to be driven or take public transport.

I think cannot wash the outer pot of the magic pot. I just wipe with a damp cloth after use, anyway it’s not dirty if you don’t drip anything in. I will line the base with a paper towel in case the soup drip to the bottom of the pot.

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>,
Lele is so chubby, I wanna pinch her.
Give Zac some time to cope with a new mei mei. Joshua went thru’ the same stage also. I think it’s a mixture of terrible 2s and sibling rivalry.

<font color="0000ff">Freshpoison</font>,
Good idea to cash in now, I think the market will go softer in a few years’ time, then can buy again. I wouldn’t mind selling my new place if someone offers me a good price now. The feeling of being not in debt is so liberating. I’ve been debt-free for 2 years now. No housing loan or car loan, the feeling is so good 

<font color="0000ff">Jackiejon</font>,
Emma is also about 9.5kg. I’ve accepted that she is petite to begin with. PD has no issues about her weight. Jo is also quite petite mah. So don’t worry. So long as they are eating well, that’s more important.

HONG KONG
<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>,
We stayed at Langham Place in Mongkok. http://hongkong.langhamplacehotels.com/
Very centrally located at Mongkok, connected to the Langham Place shopping mall and MTR station. It’s a 5 star hotel so everything is super luxurious (I judge the grade of a hotel by how fluffy the towels are. Haha!). I used to stay in marco polo each time I go HK but Langham Place is much better in terms of location which I think it’s important when you have young kids. At least when they are tired or bored, we bring them up to the room to let them nap, watch dvds, or play in the bath-tub while I can sneak off to shop. Hehe…

But the room is a bit too small if you bring your mum along. I opted for the Executive room cos the Deluxe room is too small for a king-sized bed with a baby cot. Even the Executive room is quite a squeeze after putting the cot in. Marco Polo is better in terms of room size. The last time I brought my mum along, our room had 2 twin bed (slightly smaller than queen size but no problem sleeping 2 person) and an extra bed and still got space. Marco Polo is also centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui and linked to Harbour City shopping mall. The only thing is that it’s more upmarket shopping lor, plus the MTR station is about 5 mins walk away.

As for room rates, Langham Place is expensive. The period that I went was considered peak for business travelers, so the rates were about S$450 per night. Luckily I managed to get corporate rate from a business associate (no choice, thick-skinned a bit and ask her to help book) and paid about S$350 per night. Marco Polo is about S$250 per night. If you wanna stay in these hotels, ask around friends who work in MNCs, they usually have good corporate rates.

You can also try staying 1 night at the Disney Hollywood hotel so that you can stay in Disneyland till late at night to watch the fireworks and also return the next day to Disneyland as there is a promo now for 2 days access for the price of 1 if you stay in the hotel. The hotel is very cute lah, all mickey mouse motifs all over. But have to go thru’ the hassle of shifting hotel. And after staying in Langham, Disney hotel pales in comparison but still it’s good cos there are Disney characters moving about in the hotel. Plus we went for the buffet breakfast at the other Disney hotel (there are 2 hotels there) where the characters will come out and mingle with guests. Joshua had a great time there. Emma was v happy to see Mickey Mouse and Pluto but was a bit shy when they tried to kiss her.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Received your sms while in disneyland
Hope Caleb enjoyed the programme that day at the esplanade.

hi babygrace...
unfortunately I can only b partial debt free... Still hav car loan 2 pay. My hubby booked his new ride already so still nd 2 work 2 pay car...

hi hi....

lastnite wanted to "rant n rave"... but suddenly no inspiration.. so logged off n koonz...

haiz.. recently weather reli reli very hot hor... normally we dont even use e aircon, juz fans.. but recently so hot till ayden cant sleep at nite.. no choice we had to on air-con liaoz.. plus now our govt keep harping on saving electricity.. aiyo.. stress leh... how to save elect when e weather is like tat..... instead of reducing, think my elect bills will go sky high tis month with our fans on 24/7...

<font color="0000ff">milk n solids</font>
ayden's milk intake now is abt 650ml per day.. morning 4 breakfast n after his nap he takes 200ml, n juz b4 sleep he'll take 250ml... he juz loves his milk too much lah...
as for porridge, he no longer takes.. not willing to take at all... so nowadays we cook rice/macaroni/mee sua at home for him.. n when eat outside we'll buy rice with fish soup/ yong tau hu soup or some noodle soup for him.. buy porridge outside for him also futile, he juz refuses to eat porridge..
im juz glad he's not particularly fussy abt food.. *touch wood*... n doesnt come asking for food everytime we eat...
but then hor.. i've yet to let him self-feed.. for "playing", he's quite proficient with spoon feeding... but duno how he'll be if we put food into his bowl though...
even his favourite ice-cream hor, he not willing to hold n eat himself... he'll rather i use e spoon to scoop n feed him...
is there an urgent need for our tods to learn self-feed now???

<font color="0000ff">jabs</font>
ayden already finished all his jabs for now... his 18mth jab, chicken pox, pnuemoccocal, rotavirus, n i dunno wat else too liaoz... next jab i also forgotten when, shd be 3yrs old issit?? but PD tat day said she wants to see him again at 2yrs old... cos she's concerned abt his speech development....

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
wow... caleb sooo guai.. go school also so easy to adapt... envy envy....

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
thanks thanks....
wah.. urs reli "bai bao dai" leh... hehehe... i also have e same stuff when i go out with e kids..but i leave everything in e car n only carry along e essenials....
rhys also very guai hor...

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
welcome back... wow... u muz have had fun there hor... thanks for e rec on langham place... i was initially considering those service apartment cos e kitchen facilities wld come in useful lor... hhmmm.. still need lots of thoughts n planning on it....
can't wait to see emma n joshua's photos @ disneyland leh...quick quick post n tempt me somemore... hahaha....

<font color="0000ff">character n temperament</font>

im not reli sure if this is juz a phase, or its ayden's character... now, he's very cautious in nature.. for eg, he needs time to warm up to everything, every place n everybody now... when he was much younger, he was very easy n outgoing... tis started to change when he hit abt 1yr old.. now its getting "worse"....
even when going to a new place where there r stuff tat interests him.. he'll insist on holding my hand before approaching... its only familiar places like our neighbourhood playground.. swimming pool tat he'll juz run off n dont care abt us....
that's why now altho im thinking of sending him to CC.. reli muz think n plan hard... im thinking of sending him 2-3 times a week.. dunno if it'll disrupt his "adapting process" if he's only going on alternate days... then muz also make sure i'm there for a start.. then slowly let my mum take over e "accompanying" process... gotto take many days worth of leave to do so.... *haiz*... headache.....

other than that, he's slowly slowly starting to be abit more "affectionate" than before... he completely refused to hug or kiss us last time.. but nowadays, he loves running to me or my mum for hugs n kisses... but still not willing to hug n kiss his daddy/gonggong (his fav person!)...

temper... definitely getting worse by e day... like i was mentioning, he could be fine playin 1 second, e next second something goes "wrong" n he explodes.... like tat day, he's playing with his toy car, suddenly duno wat happened to e wheels n it didnt move smoothly.. he got mad n threw e car!!! i was feeding belle on e sofa it almost hit her!! scared e living lights outta me n i couldnt react for awhile... (btw, ayden can do a reli good overhand throw... e toy car "flew" high n far!)...
another incident when he was playin with another toy boat that u pull back, it'll go forward... when gonggong pushed it abit too hard n it fell over, he threw a reli big tantrum of crying.. n again throw his toy boat...
*haiz*... sometimes i tot of keeping all these toys so tat it wont cause any accident at home... but he'll not have any toys to play with then.....

I went for my gynea checkup yesterday n so happy lor cos I only gained 1+kg for the pass 4 weeks. Really cannot believe it cos I was eating my ice cream as normal n even drank more milk. Somemore bb gained like 500gms so my own gain was even less then 1kg.....hehehe

N I got my gynea to confirm baby was a girl....haha

Can't believe hor I'm very guai leh other then the few pieces of clothes I got for #2 during the taka bb fair I have not really started my shopping. Only jus bought the baby tights I was aiming for yrs ago....hehe
Maybe cos hubby keep nagging "SAVE MONEY".

But hack care liao now I 7mths liao gonna start spreeing cos the things will come like in 1 mth time ma jus nice to wash n keep in drawer for #2......hahahaha

Spree Alert
---------------------------

So want to jio mummies who wanted the vitamins spree. I will be ordering n stocking up my California Baby products so will definately be ordering to tag onto my vpost.

Wanna get the vitamins or anything email to me k. [email protected]
Should be ordering next week cos Lucky Vitamin web maintanance now so gonna wait n see if there's gonna be stock for CB things else will order from Vitaglo instead. Their prices almost the same.

bbgrace
Wah U make me itch so much leh........hahahaha
Now I really feel like must book Langham for the next HK trip liao. Wah heng I didn't manage to book that on our 1st HK trip else sure can't stay other hotels liao on later trips.....kekeke
Glad u enjoyed the trip so much must post nice pics hor I make hubby gian......hahaha

Vivian
Dun waste the bag lah have #2 can liao.....hahahhaa

Starz
D also started his 'throwing' phrase. But think his skills not as good as Ayden's cos he jus started.....hehe
But he dun throw only 1 lor n is throw for fun he can still keep telling u he 'throw' n action action show u....*faint*
The short temperament D also have but I tot he got my impatient genes. If he can't manage to open his toy or something he will make a fustrated cry like asking for help...hehe
I started telling D he cannot scream cos bb will be scared n sometimes he will put his finger to his lips n say "shhh"
Then talk in a very soft voice or call "baby".....hehe
Seems quite fun now but dunno if he will continue this way when bb is born la or jus continue talking to my tummy instead....hahaha

Maybe U can try n use whoever A respects or likes the most. Cos normally I will tell D "mama dun like him to do something" So he sort of understands not suppose to do.

Milk n Solid
-------------------------
D now sometimes like ah siao keep asking for 'milk' then he won't finis it. Machiam like I print money like that Fm so ex leh. Then at night worse keep asking n asking n asking for it even though he jus drank or dun even finis his milk lor.....sigh
Solid wise think his intake also going abit down but he's more interested in eating our food even though its spicy. He takes some spicy food like curry without complain n never ask for water sometimes.

I only let D self feed 'clean' food like fried rice or meatballs during dinner cos i lazy to clean him up n normally he's had his bath n already be in his PJ. He gets so much fun he makes a big fuss when we clear his table but really nice feeling when u see him self feed with so much pride.....hehe

Jasmine
Booster jab for wat huh?
paiseh i really cant rem...
i think A is hvg his molars... a few wks back, R's appetite was oso v poor... then 1 day i realised tt his 4 molars were sprouting out... so mayb u can look out 4 them.

Jenny
R still got his last dose of prevenar. i started his aft he turned 1, so total need 3 jabs. He has taken 2 so now left wif last one. he had his MMR liao. now its left the last one tt they usually need to take at 18 mths, which i cant rem wat jab n jasmine was telling me its booster jab but 4 wat i dun rem. haha...
My mum was saying R is a milk addict oso. But she got the thinking tt its gd tt kids loves milk... so she dun mind offering to R. as 4 me, i got no prob coz R is still taking his solids normally. he usually ask for milk prior to naps/bedtime even if he had his full main meal juz 1 hr ago... he will chant "neh neh, neh neh..." until u give to him. he even chants tt at night! aiyoh! i always shut him up n said no neh neh at nite... juz go to sleep!
i tried introducing him fresh milk but he dun wan leh... if he likes, then when we go out, i can dun bring anymore FM... save $ on FM as well... the price kept increasing! sia si ren leh!

Selina
R is like C... muz ask him b4 hand if he wants milk. if he nods his head n goes "neh neh", it means he wants it. owise if there is no response fr him when u ask him, it means he dun wan. even if we make, it will end up wasted.

bbgrace
i hope i can b a competent driver soon so i can drive independantly.

Looking fwd to seeing photos of ur trip.

Shirley
yah infant stage is really tiring. in fact for R, it stretched all the way till he weaned off fr bfg, so i still rem the times he wakes up a few times for milk. and now he still has not slept thru the nite, so i guess i am at the infant stage, juz tt i am a little better than u! heee

Pups
R has 2 molars each on the 2 rows so by right he can chew quite well alrdy. its oso coz he has had his molars tt he is now eating rice n no more porridge. R is a fussy eater, so not necc he will wanna eat watever we eat.
How was ur well deserved massage?

Dor
i am stern wif R but hor this boy can certainly pick his time to bully... coz he knows i am driving, n he cn bully his papa, so he picked the "correct" time to fuss n scream when i am driving!!!!
i haven tried gg out wif him alone wif me driving coz i dun think i can manage! hb oso sure wun allow! hahaha

Starz
ok pt noted. will not wash the pot in future... juz wipe it clean.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Shirley,
Jaslyn can shake hands with Issac haha... her milk intake is also very low, about 300ml+, sometimes less than that. But she's ok with fresh milk. Once she sees fresh milk, she die die must drink.

Selina,
Good for Caleb. It's a good beginning for Caleb.

Vivian,
Gaoz! You really have a bai bao dai! I will faint with the amt of stuff you bring out, now I no longer envy you hahahahaha....
Oh, is my mum who started Jaslyn on fresh milk de.. I also dun take milk, so never tot to intro fresh milk one.

starz,
Yeap, the weather hot like nobody business! This mth is hot for confinement!
Just today bathed the gals 3x and dunno wipe body how many times liao!
RE: Self feed, I don't it is is an urgent need to know lah. But good to practise, so when go CC or Pre Sch, it's a bonus that they can self feed.
Most CCs allow max 3 days for company. In fact, the teachers will usually ask parents to leave the kids to them to handle. You know hor, the more the parents stay with the kids, the harder the kids cry.
Most kids will have a change of character after they turn 1. Some may turn shy, some very outgoing.
Do you punish Ayden when he threw that car? It sounds so dangerous. What if the car hit belle? Or hit something else like glass? You need to let Ayden knows that throwing thing is wrong.
BTW, I think next week can arrange to collect loots from me le. The orders shipped out today, so I think shd be getting them soon. Maybe early of the week.

Doreen,
I tot I saw dunno 2 weeks back that Calendula Cream OOS, they even have a notice saying manufacturer not bringing in stock something like that. Got stock?
Anyway, nothing to buy now, cos I just received my order from a spree.

crystallized,
I tot after 1 is 2 jabs?
That 18mths booster jab is compulsory jab hor. If din take, you will receive letter from authority soon haha...
I think pups is going for facial, not massage. And is tomorrow lah keke...

Today PH so many of you din go gai gai ah? I had a busy day baking with Jolene haha... Tot will be quite messy with Jolene around... she's very serious wor, listening to my instructions kekeke... I think is a good try, good bonding too. But now, am very tired haha... </font>

Here are the pics as promised.
I got problem resizing them. still too big even though i reduce the size. i give up liao, so post on 2 pics

Their favourite activity - Bath-time! Check out the glass panel looking into the bathroom from outside.
1392042.jpg

Emma with her shopping bag
1392043.jpg

hi bbgrace,

glad to know that u have enjoyed your trip! not only the kids like the bathroom, i see the pic already, i also like it!
seeing u travel with 2 kids, make me envy. was asking my hb want to go BKK, he was there no no, he's not going to travel now with tricia in tow, not really bad experience lah, with her when we bring her to phuket when she's 10 mths plus. furthermore, i'm preggie now.

hi starz,

tricia milk intake is about the same as A. without milk, she cant sleep...

hi dor,

ya lor, was about to ask u, saw that lucky vitamin down for maintenance.. i think in this case, will tag along your order. will email u.
as for buying clothes for #2, boy clothings really quite limited leh..not much choices as girls...

gemini,
i brought joshua to HK when i was pregnant with Emma. Comparing now and then, it was really a breeze bringing 1 child. Plus my mum tagged along the last time. so travel while you can else it would be even more difficult with 2 kids. maybe get your parents to go along so that there are extra pair of hands?

hi bbrgace,

that's what i suggest to my hb and mum. cos if ask my dad to go along too, cant do much shopping. so was telling my hb just ask my mum to go with us. can bring her shopping.

Jenny
I think she "look chubby" is because her recent photo I posted was taken close up.

Shirley
You are small built so yr boy must have follow you. Hee hee hee

Vivian/Babygrace
Joanna shouldnt be petite *scratch head*
kao_confused.gif

Guess most of you have seen both my hubby &amp; me....we are tall and big size

Babygrace
Regarding yr HK trip, I am so envy
kao_drool.gif

By the way, Mango sms me yesterday saying that she gave birth to Ezann @ 3.63kg on 30 April.
We will wait for her birth story and Ezann's photo

hi jackiejon,

so mango has popped, wow, 3.63kg....
tricia may not have a chance to be jo classmate, final decision is to send her to half day CC which we have not really confirmed cos now also got HFMD, cant go viewing too.

hi shirley,

remember u mentioned that u got go see the CC, Young Elite at SK? u not sending Zac there? I did went down and take a look, not bad but back then the waiting list was full, now i dont know what the status.

Jenny
Actually I checked previously LV hor got NOTHING for CB all no stock. But now they doing maintenance ma hopping they will have stock by then. Cos I've never ordered from Vitaglo before but they have international shipping so must go n count which is cheaper if I order from them. I seem to have alot of things to settle before #2 arrive including cleaning up the hse so I want to stockup everything first incase I totally no time to do it after I pop cos gonna be 2 using the stuffs liao sure use up very fast 1.

bbgrace
Aiyah the bathroom so nice!!!!
Dun have to worry if bathing n bb wakes cos can see them.....hahaha
Or we can rest on the bed n jus wave at them while hubby baths them.....hehehe
Emma looks so sweet in the 2nd photo. They really love holding bags now hor. D carries my Dior tote bag all over the hse like an auntie going to market....wahahahaha

Mango
FInally popped aah....hehe
On Labour day somemore so nice!!

Gemini,
So you decided to put Tricia in 1/2 day CC.

I walked past Young Elite a couple of times (whenever I fetch Jonathan from school) and peep in
, nice enviornment.

Didnt know that they are so popular till need to wait list.

Nowadays, the HFMD is pretty bad. Wondering got any insurance cover for that (I super KS).

Maybe either Jenny/Babygrace can comment on that.

Dor,
Mango pop on 30 April.

gemini

yup i went over to young elite a couple of times. the in charge there was saying they are opening up a class for kids around our age. i was then still scouting around so didnt confirm a place with them, then now the HFMD started, all the more didnt want to send zac there so nt sure of the status nw. u can check it out but i minus point i find abt the place is that it seems to have mosquitoes cos both time we went to visit, both hubby and i kena bitten. mayb its cos near the canal.

Gemini
Boys hor not as much variety as girls lah but then think I too used to buying for boys liao I very fussy when I choosing for #2 leh.
So sian lor like too practical liao cos dun wanna get dresses too early cos can even stand wear dress or skirts not nice leh wasted....haha
So u see lah I order ON also like mostly rompers cos I so fussy....sian lor
N I waiting for their SUMMER SALE.....hehehe

Shirley
Sigh.......my instinct was correct. I should have waited....arghhhh
ON just added more things. U see if u have things to get send over to me think I will order again since tag onto my previous order.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">babygrace,
Emma so cute with her shopping bag.

Gemini,
I agreed both hands and legs with babygrace. Travelling with 1 kid is a breeze! If you want, must really travel now. If not you are going to tie down for another few years. Like me now, wanna go, but think of their bags, think of dragging 2 kids if they are too tired to walk bla bla bla... make me freak out! Even with extra pair of hands, I also have 2nd tots!!

<font color="aa00aa">Mango,
Congrats!!! </font>

Doreen,
My last check on LV website hor, they have a notice saying CB items OOS cos manufacturer not bringing stock something like that.
Oh now is a good time to stock up stuff at home. Remember, I mentioned before I started to stock up home grocery like toilet roll, detergent, sundries etc etc, then Jolene's stuff like diapers, FM etc etc... before I went to deliver Jaslyn. I think I stock up abt 2 to 3 mths supply hahahaha... So my confinement time, my CL just need to do marketing for food only.

jackiejon,
paiseh, me not into insurance thingy... once my insurance agent start talking, I doze off haha... I leave it to my hb to settle.
"ON" = Old Navy</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
Forgot to mention, there's a BP for CB items in BP thread by Nor. I find her price is quite reasonable, provided LV no longer offering the promo price, cos for the price offered by Drugstore, the price will be about the same price offered by Nor. She's a nice and organised mum. I got mine from her cos LV OOS, and I work out the price from Drugstore, bo hua.</font>

bbgrace
wah can lao nua man! the room is so shiok!!!

more pix if u can!!!
Emma looked so different now. her features totally chg or issit coz the photo too small?
btw juz curious why did u decide to go HK again?

Jenny
did jas like fresh milk when u 1st intro to her?
no leh, aft 1 yo, the jabs to take for prevenar is 3. after 2 then is 2 jabs i think. cant rem liao!
yah i know its compulsory jab... i juz cant rem wat is the name of the jab! haha... will b bringing him next wk, hopefully. we kept delaying! aiyoh!

<font color="ff0000">congrats to Mango!</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Crystallized,
did you remember wrongly? I met up with my friend for buffet this afternoon and we were chatting on this prevenar jab. My friend was telling me she wanted to wait till her bb turns 1 then jab her twice leh. I also remember below 1 is 3 jabs. After 1 but before 2 is 2 jabs and after 2 is 1 jab.

Anyway, Jaslyn had her Hep A jab this morning. Was reminded by my doc that there's a booster jab for Hep A, which will be taken 6 mths later. Which I suddenly remember, I only get Jolene for her Hep A only, and not her booster jab for Hep A hahaha... Blurred me, I forgotten about it! Ended brought Jolene for her Hep A booster jab in the afternoon.
Oh that Jaslyn ah, I think she doesn't know "bu hao chi" is what. She just drinks and loves it.