(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

finally some fotos of tricia to share....

playing with my wallet and pulling out all the cards
1383249.jpg

1383250.jpg

another of her fav act, taking the stuff out of the kitchen cabinet and stand in it
1383251.jpg

hi bbgrace,

hope that u have a nice trip in HK!

driving
=======
hearing u mummies talking of this, really make me envy, this is something i will never have a chance to do it. i cant learn to drive. imagine sometimes, there's a car at home, but yet i have to take public transport to go out... *sigh*

<font face="Comic Sans MS">lilboymum,
Now dun have le lah, last time very old times de lah. I tot last time TV drama got show mah. Like those very old old SBC (ex-TCS) drama show. I remembered I watched when I was very young.
Oh btw, wanna tell you this. Remember I mentioned the pigeon toothpaste, "harmless to swallow small amt" wordings were written on the box? Forgot to mention, this pigeon toothpaste is known as "children toothpaste". So I think not suitable for our kids age now. Think is for age 3 and above.

mango,
oic. unless you dun mind via post.

Gemini,
I company you cos me no license. But I dun envy lor, cos to me, driving is so stressful! I'm quite good at road directions, my mum and aunts keep telling me so sayang I refuse to go learn driving. They dunno lah, I scare of traffic lah. I rather take public transport or wait for ppl to drive me around, I can enjoy the journey trip (to take a nap). My hb drives, I very stress one, cos he doesn't recognise route. I have to tell him which way. Practically, I'm the one "driving" in mind, and he's doing the driving actions. I can only nap on the journey to and fro office and home, my mum and aunts' places.
So when my hb overseas, the car will stay in carpark. Kind of wasted hor? Hb asked me to go learn, but knowing myself, even if I pass and get the license, I also won't drive, so I told him, save the $.</font>

Selina,
What you commented on helping to park reminds me of something my dad told me long time back. He said on the day I was born, he was rushing to the hospital to see my mum and me, and when he was at the carpark, the lady in front of him took forever and yet still cannot get her car into the lot. So he got off his car and asked if she wanted him to help her park. haha. Well, she couldn't thank him more for helping :p

Jenny,
Time your hubby get a GPS unit to help guide him to places ;)

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
The idea dropped. I can't remember why.
Think his superior has one, but not very happy with the system. Then told him no need or something like that.
Anyway, I'm his street directory lor. If he's going alone, I will tell him in advance the route. Told him worse come to worse, wrong route, just stop somewhere safe to check or call me. So far so good. My hb really no sense of direction one.</font>

jenny
oic..didnt know. one mummy was recommending that to us but i have like three tubes of oral B still, so didnt get it..heng ah!!!

hahaha your hb quite different from other chaps leh. usually guys are super good at directions, dun need to read map oso can!!!!

i can read the map/directory but cant follow people's instruction. will surely get lost one.

Freshpoision/3D family,

Many thanks for ur information and advise.

Cos i m thinkg to get a indo maid so dun think will use ur agent.

Any mummies heard of Garden Home-Maid agency? Think it has reduced it operating liao.....anyone went there recently :p

Mango, I m using the 1st toothpaste....my son will swallow them.....so far he like it. But it is quite expensive.

Gemini &amp; Jenny
i used to b in ur shoes. I kept telling myself tt i will nvr ever drive in this lifetime. tt time when my ILs still staying wif us, v often the car is in the car park, yet i cant use. esp during the times when my hb wkg OT n how i wished i cld drive to pick him but i cant. and it does not help tt my hb has always discouraged me fr driving. i still rem the 1st time i proposed to learn driving a few yrs back, my hb was telling me "ah? u drive i dun dare to sit inside the car!" his comments discouraged me so much tt i totally dropped the idea to learn driving. it was only last yr tt the idea stirred in me again. how i wished i can drive coz there r times when the situations rendered. so i made up my mind n told him i hv decided to learn driving. whether he supports me or not, i'm still gg ahead. tt time i got jio jenny &amp; esther but jenny refused lah, citing the above reasons. i know i'm still afraid of heavy traffic, and tt time i wasn't even sure if i'll ever drive once i get my licence. but once i started learning driving, the experience is really beyond words. its such a great achievement to learn this skill. so i told myself i'll learn as much as i can n i'll definitely overcome my fears in time to come.

its true tt driving is v stressful but i take it as a challenge.
This R oso really know who to bully. yest as i was driving, R was strapped in the car seat n hb was wif him at the rear. usually when hb driving n R in car seat, he is quite well-behaved (of coz he ends up screaming n getting impatient later) esp when i always tells him its a muz to b in the car seat. so yest he certainly knew he can bully his papa coz Mommy driving! he was screaming n kicking n in the end, hb removed him fr the car seat &amp; guess wat? he wanted to play wif the steering wheel n was pulling my left arm! *horrors* i quickly asked hb to stop R as it was v dangerous n my hand was on the gear lever. wah kao, i scolded R, saying he purposely bullied his papa!!! he nvr dared to try this on me when my hb drives. and its really distracting to hv a crying child when i am driving! hb kept telling me to ignore his cries n concentrate on driving! i think my hb more stressed coz he was looking aft R and yet gotta watch over my driving!

jenny
i believe got ppl like ur hb. in fact a few of my coll oso "road idiot"... they can drive but poor sense of directions! heeee...

<font color="0000ff">MAGIC POT</font>
anyone wif this magic pot? i know esther &amp; bbgrace has it. i am wondering if i can wash the entire pot? the most outer layer tt "holds" the metal pot n supposedly the mechanism tt cooks the food. hope u ladies know wat i am asking..

Good morning ladies

Today is finally my baby lele one month old! I am officially out of confinement! But actually started work last wednesday liao. My new assignment is very near my place so i take up. Xiong for awhile, earn some money then can rest again.

Some updates on my little ones
==============================

a) Isaac
I find my zac is throwing tantrum more often, nt sure if this it the terrible 2 syndrome or the sibling jealousy syndrome or the teething syndrome cos his last 4 dracula teeth all coming out at one go. We kind of eliminate the sibling jealousy syndrome cos now he is still quite sweet to his mei mei, first to run to her cot when she cries. But certain time he will still want the attention e.g. when i am feeding lele, he will also come and sit on my lap and smile at me.

Anyone has any idea to stop the terrible 2 syndrome? he can be happy playing and the next moment something will trigger his unhappiness. Any mummies experience this before? haIZ, trying to be super patient with him cos I think he is trying hard to express himself but cant and all his babbling when he is unhappy will end up"papa mama wah wah" a string of words which i cant understand.

b)Lele
My gal is drinking like there is no tomorrow. I introduce bottle to her during her third week and she is drinking like 100ml and at the start of her 4 week, she is drinking 125ml every 3 hours. Zac was like drinking half of what she is drinking at 6weeks. My little gal has turned out to look like a little sumo liao. Will post some of her photos when i have time. Find very troublesome to post photos in this forum due to the size restriction.

Adeline
Wow u must have a scare ya! Zac like to rock the bouncer lele is sleeping in and push it around. My parents also very worried that he will hurt her accidentally. Guess they are of the age that cant comprehend the pain that they can cause their sisters. There was once when my mum ask my dad to go and get a towel for lele and zac quickly went to get it but drop the towel on lele's face! my parents was angry with him and wanted to beat him. Luckily i was around and told them he is just trying to be helpful and particpative, cannot scold him but must explain to him. now he is more careful with mei mei liao.
Now must also be careful of his tender feelings. haha

Jenny
Hi5! Me no license too, i took up driving lessons at the age of 18, failed 3 times and decided that i am not cut up for driving. Feel very stressed up behind the wheel. Nw with 2 kids, my family is starting to nag at me to try for the auto driving. i keep telling them i will think abt it but seriuously no confident in myself. think i will be a road hazard if i got the licence. but i really envy all of those mummies who can drive their kids around, look so cool! haha me cant drive so have to 'lug' my kids around in mrt and buses, look so shagged and hargard.

Jenny,
I am kinda shock when you mentioned tat you hav no driving license. cos all the long always saw you guide those mommies here road route. tot you are a experience driver. keke...

<u>kopi license</u>
ask me lal.
msia popular with this. I dunno how is the procedure lal. but i know if you willing to pay more, u can easy pass the test.
of course not good,right?

Gemini,
I like Tricia mouth. like 樱桃小嘴。。
She looks like a big gal now.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">crystallized,
knowing myself too well. even I have license, I also won't drive, not only the heavy traffic but the stress as well.
Actually having a car is so troublesome, especially go shopping. w/o car, just take cab or mrt go home. With car, still got to go back to retrieve. Plus with the expenses of car maintainence going up, best to go w/o a car. SG is so small that w/o car won't die haha.. Last time w/o car, after shopping, I just call for cab and wait. Shop until tired liao, no need to drive, just sit back to relax. But my hb now can't afford to rest cos he needs to drive. The prob with having a car at home, if you dun drive and take public transport, you are still paying road tax etc, so if one opt for public transport, it is actually incurring additional expenses.
That's why I keep telling hb, once the kids are older, we don't need to car to ferry them to and fro (hopefully by then we move near office), then we can sell away the car. I always feel my hb bought the car at an impulse decision. If you know what's the reason behind... he bought it cos I was at the 3rd trimester preggied with Jolene, and I couldn't hold the urine urge. He saw I ren for an hr plus on the private bus that we took to and fro office. Hence, he dragged me to view car and bought on the spot. Our ex-vios arrived only 2 weeks before I delivered, just few days before CNY, and we suspected the agent gave us the car first cos he saw I was heavily preggied and going to deliver anytime. (The agent said the owner for that vios was overseas, hence he gave us priority first. We went back to the same agent for our Picnic. He kept telling us not to change then since our ex vios was less than 2 years and we will lose $) Imagine that time I preggied heavily with Jolene and we could still go shopping to buy heavy stuff back. Even the taxi uncles were surprised with the amt of stuff we bought and carried. </font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Shirley,
Congrats that you are out of confinement!!
For Isaac, he's now at the stage where he wants to speak his mind but we adults dun understand kind of stage. That's why he's angry with him or us. Be more panic with him at this stage. He's learning

No lah, won't sharg and hargard lah, my gals enjoy public transport. They more alert to surroundings. I do enjoy with them on public transport though.

Jasmine,
Know routes do not mean I know how to drive ok =P</font>

<font color="ff0000">Gemini</font>,

Tricia's got natural curl ya..so cute.

Didn't see you in clinic last week...

<font color="ff0000">Shirley</font>,

Quick..i wanna see the sumo
Yucks..the confinement ..that's the worst nightmare! My turn soon dunno how to survive wif the weather like this..

Jenny
yah i know the history y ur hb bot car. yah if no kids, no car wun die. now hor, go out like machiam go travelling. can take cab but sometimes we need to leave things in the car, so taking cab means its impossible.
thats y we bot OPC car lor. using it during wkends only when we need it the most.
yah the petrol price went up again. goodness. i cant imagine how much petrol ur hb incurred juz to travel like tt everyday on ur MPV. siong man.

Shirley
Zac seems to take well to his new silbling. Gd tt u r extremely patient wif him n can advise ur parents not to b too harsh on him.

Gemini
T is not the only one tt likes to wreck havoc in the kitchen. R loves it too! to rummage my drawers creates immense pleasure 4 him!!!!

Mango

Wow u going to have a big baby lei 3.5kg is zac's birth weight and i had a hard time pushing him out. Now is the most xiong period for you cos very heavy liao! U add oil ya! Will post my sumo girl when i am back home

Jrt
Haiz no choice but to be patient with him cos even shouting at him, he will continue to throw his tantrum so i may as well explain to him nicely save my voice! haha so you trying for second one soon? Zac is okie with lele but not exactly super affectionate, dont expect him to kiss or hug lele, like Kim does to her meimei. I think sometimes he just bo chup her and play on his own. I think siblings rivarly is more obvious for older kids like my friend's children. Her son refuse to let her carry his didi will bang his head against the wall to protest. so scary! so now we are very careful with zac's feeling to make sure we didnt left him out.

Jenny
haiz praying hard that he can start to speak soon so that communication not so difficult. Most of them i can understand him but once he start throwing tantrum, I really cant comprehend liao, can raise white flag.

shirley
actually hor, even when they learnt to speak, when they start throwing tantrums they go all incoherent one...so maybe another method for cooling down or what maybe suitable?not sure of zac's temperament. is he open to cooling off period? time off? cuddling to calm him? counting to ten? sing twinkle twinkle little star when angry? all that before talking sense to him when he cools down?

talking about license ar.. aiyo have been wanting to take but just have this fear cos kena accident before on bike twice. I am afriad i am not able to overcome this fear. Guess taxi, bus and train shall be my transport even with 2 kids along.

D finally went for her booster jab last thurday, she is now weighing 10.2kg with length of 80cm, dun koe consider average?
so far so good, no fever. *touch wood*

Mango,
megan grown up liao leh, love her chubby cheek when she smile.
kambade ok, me though only 7months but feel heavy already. back super pain.. haiz.. 3 more months to go..

Gemini,
Tricia will wreck your kitchen ah.. hehe i will forbid d to go to the kitchen, just in case cos kitchen a lot of dangerous stuff.
she is really tall leh and looks more like you liao.

Shirley/Adeline,
guess now is the time where our toddlers have temper liao. they know how to get angry if they cant achieve what they wants.

hi crystallised,

talking of driving, in my family, it's mainly male-dominated one. so i think if i drive, will definitely have a lot of comments one, esp if i drive their cars...so i know how's u feeling.

as for reading maps, i was being "trained" by my hb in NZ when we self-drive...

as for wrecking havoc in the kitchen, ya boy, she loves it, esp after throwing everything out from the cabinet and walk away...

hi shirley,

hopefully, tricia will be a nice jie jie when di di is born.

hi mango,

her natural curls is inherited by me, but hor, her's is at the end of her hair only. my appt was 2 wks ago, 17 apr.

hi delphine,

desiree is quite tall too, tricia is 86cm. i tell u, though i got a safety gate at the kitchen, she will stand in front of the gate and throw tantrum, wanted to go in... i got my baby foto at my parents place and my mum/hb always say that she really look like me now

Mango

Wow u going to have a big baby lei 3.5kg is zac's birth weight and i had a hard time pushing him out. Now is the most xiong period for you cos very heavy liao! U add oil ya! Will post my sumo girl when i am back home

Jrt
Haiz no choice but to be patient with him cos even shouting at him, he will continue to throw his tantrum so i may as well explain to him nicely save my voice! haha so you trying for second one soon? Zac is okie with lele but not exactly super affectionate, dont expect him to kiss or hug lele, like Kim does to her meimei. I think sometimes he just bo chup her and play on his own. I think siblings rivarly is more obvious for older kids like my friend's children. Her son refuse to let her carry his didi will bang his head against the wall to protest. so scary! so now we are very careful with zac's feeling to make sure we didnt left him out.

Jenny
haiz praying hard that he can start to speak soon so that communication not so difficult. Most of them i can understand him but once he start throwing tantrum, I really cant comprehend liao, can raise white flag.

Driving
=======
I'm glad my hubby is nt the kind to criticise when I drv... Actually, both of us drive in very similar style so no issues on that... plus we take turns to drive so experience equivalent which means I cant insult him neither can he insult me.... haha ( actually hor... I got my license 1 year earlier than him, he couldn't clear his advanced theory)

<font face="Comic Sans MS">crystallized,
actually I discussed with hb abt changing to weekend car if one day we move near office. After taking into some considerations, we realised having weekend car is a waste of $. Still pay for the expenses but that lesser few 10Ks in dollars but a whole lot of incovenience and it's a lose of $ if for long term. So like what hb said, it's either yes to own a car or no to car. He won't want a weekend car.
Oh, we need to top up petrol abt every 5 to 7 days full tank, each time abt $100.
I dun see why with kids die die must have a car lor. Many parents survive with that. My SIL is one w/o car, and worse, she used to bring lots of stuff out with her 2 gals. I think just need to go thr what to bring what not to bring. Even with a car, I also tend not to bring much stuff out. Sometimes I really wonder why some parents got so much stuff to bring out!

Shirley,
patient... You should have more than me de... =P
You need to do some trial and error here. See if the ignoring part helps? Then talk to him after he cools down. This works for my gals. Jolene sch teachers also used this method.</font>

lilyboymum, jenny

I am still doing trial and error. Sometimes ignoring him he will cry even louder, sometimes cuddle him he will go limp and throw himself backwards. Do you think this is normal? My parents kept telling me that they have not seen such a naughty boy and when i was young, i dont behave in this manner. Haiz so check with u ladies is this part and parcel of growing up or he has a very bad temprement????

<font face="Comic Sans MS">freshposion,
That's becos you and your hb can well afford it. To me, it is a luxury.
Anything that is want, is considered luxury to me. Can afford, take it. Can't afford, dun force to have it. Becos I believe we can't own anything forever.

My hb always say ppl who have a lot of "fu qi" must know how to spend wisely. Anyhow spend will lose them for generations or tend not to own for long.

Shirley,
Is like tat one. My gals also cry louder, I leave it to them when they wanna stop.
The "go limp and throw himself backwards" is no good. Try to disciple Issac on this, dun let this be a habit to him. It does him no good. (may hurt himself!)
Toddlers at age 18mths to 2 years plus are still searching for their mind what they want. At one moment, they want left, next moment they want right. We just have to tell them what's right and what's wrong. When they know how to speak what's on their minds, it will be easier. </font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Shirley,
Give Issac for praises and little awards for being a big bro. Being a big bro must be more dong shi =) </font>

Jenny
dun ask me why but i always got a lot of things to carry when i bring R out! haha
as 4 wkend car, i agree its not a die die issue but we prefer to hv it coz its more convenient. we r used to the comfort of using family car last time so we do miss the convenience. as 4 wkend car, diff families diff needs, so i guess its all up to the individual.

SHirley
i think u super patient leh! i sure cant! will rant like crazy woman! hahaha... recently its a little better coz R seemed to understd instructions n i realised i seldom smack/scold him now.

as for #2, i wun really go n try lah. juz leave it to nature... who noes i might not b able to conceive aft R. hv heard of stories abt ppl whom cant hv #2 aft #1.

Gemini
same 4 R mah... create mess n happily juz leave things 4 me to clear.

Sorry to interrupt. I have 2 boys of preschool age and want to send them to school. May I find out from you what are the important factors that you all consider when choosing a preschool? Ie. teacher-to-student ratio? Price? Curriculum?

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> i also experiencing the same thing with Caleb. his temprement can change so drastically. like just now, was wiping him n getting him ready for bed, half way thru, he was still ok but suddenly n i meant really really suddenly, he started snatching the towel fr my mum n started screaming. also dunno what happened.

also now he has the habit of throwing himself backwards too whenever he throw tantrums n we hold him. so i try not to hold him just by his hands. most time i will try to distract him by counting 1,2,3.... or sing him a song like what <font color="0000ff">CY mum</font> suggested. if all else fails, i will ignore him cos i really dunno what to do anymore.

for Caleb, the more he can understand us, the more difficult it is. guess we just have to be more patient with them now.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">crystallized,
time to go thr your stuff haha... for me, now is a breeze cos I go out empty hands with the gals, just with their water bottles when we go to nearby shopping centre. I wish and wait for this day for a year plus liao, finally it arrived!! HAHA!!

chihuahua,
My priority is distance and convenience.

Jshoppers
=========
Ok, enough of the complaints that I made of the sucked website. But today I really wanna praise them. My 2 orders arrived last Fri (did a wrong calculation whereby I tot will receive on sat, who knows the courier service super efficient, arrived on fri, so no one to pick up delivery.) I rearranged for the 2 orders to deliver to office today. And guess what, when I reached home tonight, I saw another delivery advice for delivery at PM. I got a shock! Login to my email just now and realised jshoppers just sent out my order today and it reached my place this afternoon! Wasn't it amazing???!!!</font>

Hi jenny,
haha dun say like that lah, wait sekali everybody misunderstand that i very loaded... i feel that most ppl can afford a car as long as both working shld nt b a prob (jus depends on which model)... anyway,
We hav owned a car since getting our licence more than a decade ago... like JRT says... too used to the convenience of having one, cant give up now so must cont to pay to enjoy the car lor... guess everybody have their own priorities lah.
Anyway, we have succumbed to the temptation of cashing out on our place so will be moving back to my mum's place... hopefully stay debt-free for awhile b4 buying another place and slogging again.

tantrums
========
My boy likes to scream when he doesn't get his way... He will scream the whole house dwn. he has nt learnt the art of throwing himself backwards, falling on the floor kicking and screaming (keeping my fingers crossed, he won't do such things)though i dunno which is worse, screaming or throwing himself backwards...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,freshposion">
you mean you going to move again? So now going to move back to your mum place? Oh ya, wanna ask you, your mum moved over to your place, then her place how? Rent out?</font>

Wah, these few days is on driving ah...
haa... just in time... me also just decided to go for it.
Haven even book my theory test yet... hee...
Actually me is road idiot one, even my hb also say that he dun dare to let me drive even I have license.
But now looking at my hb working in AMK, R go school in Kovan and me going to work in Bedok from next year,
if I can drive will definitely be better.
But I myself also cannot imagine me driving leh... I cannot believe hor, ppl can see SO many things at one time and leg still got what clutch, brake, acceleration...
so many things to handle...eee... scary... but this hb of mine die die dun want me to learn AUTO leh... sigh... now must slowly pycho him....

Starz,
Rhys' CC right now is full liao. Not sure have waiting list or not. I can try asking R's godma when i see her. Their number is 62841600.
Rhys' half day CC is from 7-1pm. I usually send him in ard 7.30am as I need to reach my workplace before 8am. And my in laws now fetch him ard 12pm.
Learning Kidz got Flexi timing, just nice for you. Can send A in for 3 days a week kind. The exact fees you got to call them to check liao.
Dun nid to paiseh lah... anything just ask me. Will help if I can...
Dun worry too much abt A cannot speak etc... actually R also cannot but still he enjoys his school.... As least he spend his time meaningfully instead of watching barney everyday.

Jasmine,
ic... so A quite ok with CC lah. Actually hor, seeing all those toys there, all kids shld be ok one lah... haa....
It is the after effect that kicks in later.
You are right abt HFMD. If can, maybe wait a while more first. Plus recently weather also not good. Many kids sick. R was down with runny nose too.
Email me if you need anything lah.

Gemini,
Tricia so cute! Rhys also loves to pull out all my cards from my wallet and will slowly one by one take out my coins. Then one by one slowly put back. That can let him play quietly for sometime..
haa...

Shirley,
Congrats on your "End of confinement"!
Waiting eagerly for your little sumo's pix...

Mango,
Wah... you still waiting to "pop" ah... jia you jia you!
Loves the birthday cake pix of Megan.. so cute!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Anyone been to Cameron Highlands?

Am browsing thr the website, but unsure which hotel/apartment to get. Any advise? I love the lakehouse, but it semms so far from the rest of the hotels/apartments and places of interest. Got any convenient one?</font>

1386777.jpg

1386778.jpg

Baby lele one month announcement card. In the end i chose the first one to distribute as she looks more smiley and less fat haha

Jenny, Jasmine, selina, crystallized.....
My leave this Friday has been approved! .... AND I got myself a facial slot as well! Yay! :p

Praying that nothnig crops up between now to Friday. I have cancelled leave don't know how many times due to things cropping up last minute liao. :S

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
I pray hard for you. Go enjoy your facial and relax yourself.

I'm on leave this Fri too, but am bringing Jas for her Hep A jab haha.. </font>

Jenny,
You plan to go Cameron Highlands?
hmm...remind me 10 yrs ago, a group of us went there on ourselves. very enjoyable trip.
tat time we stay those cheapo aprtment (cant remember the name liao), then we take those tour package there. there was a driver cum tour guide to bring u go ard. we went to strawberry farm, tea plant, rose garden...etc. then at nite, we had steamboat.
The lakehouse very nice lel. can consider de.

Pups,
wow...enjoy yourself. n it's a long holiday for you, rite?
after recharged, you can accompany K on weekend.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Mum wanna go.
Are you familiar with there? The lakehouse is really very nice, I showed hb yday and he's interested **hei hei** Any idea if it is far from the attraction places? Cos I saw the map, it's further down. I'm planning to book a driver with van to bring us around. Did that when we went Malacca last round, timing flexible lor, no need to rush especially for us with kids.</font>

pups,
happy for you... go for your long deserved facial..
Talking of facial, I super long time never go liao.
The last time I went, I dozed off somemore, dun know got snore or not... haa... so paiseh...