(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
hee hee, not belated yet. Jolene's actual day is on 15 Feb, coming Fri. Her lunar one is on coming Wed, 初七 aka 人日. We did an early celebration on CNY 2nd day cos all relatives were at my mum's place. Ordered a strawberry shortcake theme cake from Smiling Orchid for her. She was so happy when she saw that. But her mummy spoiled the cake where the wordings "Happy" were... haha..anyway kid dunno one lah, she's happy with the figurines and theme of the cake. I think she will be more happy when she sees the Doraemon Cupcake this Fri for her sch celebration keke..

As for the toothbrush, dun hurry with Alvis. Just slowly introduce first. Like what I mentioned to Adeline, try to show Alvis how you brush your teeth first, then let him join in.
Die... I got a lot of work to do but no mood to do leh.. =P

Jenny,
hohoho...tot her bday over cos i kept remember you told us celebrate her bday on 2nd day.

She must b got a very nice cake. do share some pics when u free hor.

yeah...no rush. he been watch me brush teeth every morning n hope he will join me one day.

me arr..also no mood to work lel. just now even got lion dance performance next door.

toothbrush
==========
Me using the pigeon one that jenny posted earlier but I'm using only step 2 cos my boy has only 8 teeth. He likes it and will brush his teeth by himself.

Hi jenny,
Aspialle is rite. Some employers pay, some dun cos nt all employers keep their maid's cash. I'm going to keep all her pay so I bought everything for her also. Only allowed her to keep her 'ang pow' $$$.

Jenny/Dor
i tried letting kim play with the toothbrush for past few days. and when i wanna put the finger brush into her mouth, she immediately yell and refuse to open. -_- Think i still gotta stick to the cloth wiping method tentatively.

Jasmine,
Only took a few pics, too busy till din take much pics.

freshpoison,
I guess it depends on how comfortable we are. I know most employers dun let the maid keeps too much cash with them. Scare they 乱乱来.

Adeline,
Slowly... Dun hurry with Kim. Wait she scares of toothbrush.

hi mummies. 1st, <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">GONG XI FA CAI</font></font> to everyone. i hate CNY. eat n eat n eat. tis wk everyday got lo hei lunch with diff watch brands. right up to next week. like that sure die. so i strategise to drink a lot of tea or water during each meal so i can be filled wif water n wont over eat.

been busy running around during CNY. No time to log-in. Poor Caleb follow us run ard until no time to catch his beauty slp.

think CNY i allow him to eat adult food more until now he starting to reject his own food. now headache liao.

<font color="0000ff">teeth</font>
all your tods got so many teeth. think caleb is the slowest in this area. so far only 6. 2 below, 4 on top. that's all. wonder when he will get all his teeth out man. at the rate they are growing, not anytime soon.

<font color="0000ff">Wheels on the Bus DVD</font>
i got the DVD version. all 3. i didnt know which is the 1st, 2nd or 3rd. i actually let Caleb watch from the 3rd one first but he still enjoys it. 1 of the version has all the insects n he loves them.

i like the dvds cos like barney, they teaches them to help, share, make friends etc. a different theme for each version. Caleb seen all 3 liao. so now we alternate. this is his early morning tv show followed by barney after which.

<font color="0000ff">brushing</font>
cos caleb only have 6 teeth so i still using the finger brush. tried the pigeon brush but he doesnt seems to like it. he will give me the yaky look when i use it on him but the finger brush is his favourite.

<font color="0000ff">Tods born in same year</font>
we had a few friends who also had 2006 tods. 1 in jan, 1 in feb, 1 in may, 1 in jul n caleb in sep. see so much difference now in development, really make me starting to worry if caleb can ever catch up wif them, especially during schooling time.

image the ones born in jan n feb, now already 2 or almost 2, can walk very steady, got alot of teeth, can draw, toilet trained, can talk, my caleb walk no prob, only 6 teeth, can scribble only, not toilet trained. dunno how. hb says i KS but i really starting to worry.

only consolation is caleb is bigger in size compared to the one born in jul, same height as the 1 born in jan n feb.

Jenny
Dunno leh my grandma weird lor cos she told me that once I reach n when I walk in to sit down my auntie immediately ask me if I'm pregnant so I smile at her n my grandma said very loudly. "Another 1 to call u Gu Por already lor" means she know I'm preggy right.....hahaha
My dad also funny la that time when I announce to him I giving birth in July leh. Think he abit shocked he ask me next yr july aah. I ask him back how to next yr then he laugh.

Jasmine
My hubby aah dunno sleep where his pasar liao la. Who ask him dun help me with D. Ask him to sleep in D's cot lor....hahahaha
I use 1st teeth toothpaste with the pigeon toothbrush. Now D will auto open mouth when I ask him to brush teeth.
N I brush for him lah not he brush himself I always do it right before his bath.

Adeline
Actually use the finger brush also similar to using cloth ma cos u also put ur finger in right??
Why not bluff her use the cloth to cover the finger brush when U put in.
Actually I never let D play with the tooth brush leh cos all along I brush for him 1. The pigeon step 1 I only gave him few times very long ago.
Now he eats all those meat n everything so I wanna make sure I brush his teeth so I do it for him lor.

How's ur #2 coming along?? Kim got show interest when she sees bbs anot ah??
I've been telling D that bb is in my tummy n he will sayang n kiss my tummy. Dunno if he really know lah or he jus find it very fun now but he will call my tummy 'baby' lor. But he does take a special interest when he sees bb outside so hopefully this interest will last....hahaha

freshpoison
U allow ur maid to keep her 'ang baos' hor but think u might want to 'know' how much angbao money she has.
Cos last time with our maid my mum does that to make sure the maid only has that amt of money incase anything *touchwood* lah. She claim its her angbao money u also cannot do anything.

GONG XI FA CAI to everyone!

Selina
u dun worry lah, in terms of development n learning things, R is slower as compared to Caleb. imagine till now he can only point to his head n ears. And pointing to his ears only juz last wk when i had been teaching him tt for MONTHS. but when i teach him signing, he picks up fast. my mum frowns upon tt coz she thinks signing is for those whom cant speak n has to rely on signing to speak but i dun think in tt way lah. anyway each child's development is different, n if i had to freak out, i sure die 1st coz my niece picks up things much faster n she is advanced in talking now. i used to b v kan cheong but aft realising tt R is not dumb (he is juz stubborn n refuse to show wat we taugh him), i am more laid back liao. i still continue to teach him things, but wun force him to show me until he is ready. so i not so stressed. every now &amp; then when i see other tods of the same age, i will start to wonder again but i am not so stressed over it anymore coz i know he learns things at his own pace. like tt i wun stress myself oso.

Jasmine &amp; Adeline
R likes to brush his teeth... when i tell him to get ready to brush teeth, he will quickly nod his head n wait eagerly. then as he brush, i will sing," This is the way i brush my teeth, brush my teeth...." then at the end of it when i take the toothbrush away, he will CRY!!!! i will tell him we will brush tmrw morning again. Then at night, aft his last feed, i will use a hankie to brush his teeth b4 he sleeps. i juz sing the brush teeth song n he will auto open his mouth 4 me liao. but most times, i 4got to brush his teeth aft last milk feed! :p

Jenny
its so nice to see the lil ones so happy... even simple pleasures make them smile n laugh... it makes us feel so gd oso. aft spending so much time wif R over CNY period, i bu she de send him back to my mum's plc. these 2 days my hb is on leave so he will look aft R wif my ILs... i can see R the moment i go home... wah the feeling is v shiok, no need to rush to and fro....

Crystallized &amp; Selina,
yeah man! dun worried...
at least R can brush teeth, nod his head, point to his head n ears! Alvis hor, at 15 mths old, he finally wave bye bye to us while most our babies here already wave bye bye much more earlie, rite?
BUT me no worry at all cos i can see he improve alot &amp; still long way to go.

besides tat, A still din drink wif straw, cant drink frm cup yet. am i lazy mum? kekeke...

Crystallized,
I only brush his teeth b4 bath, once a day. forgot brush his teeth after last milk feed.

Dor,
u so bad one! ask ur hb sleep in bb cot. hahaha...

aiyoh! Selina..

u mechaim like me lei.. me also sometimes super KS.. my Brayden now only got 9 teeth. not toilet -trained.. and he can only say mama. tatata.. despite me reading to him almost everyday... me also super worried he cant catch up with the rest..then hubby said.. i super KS.. as long he is healthy nothing matters liao

Jasmine
actually as long as u noe ur child is unique n they r learning, tts fine. if u r assured, then nothing can stress u right?

when R can finally wave gd bye at 12 mths, i was overjoyed oso, though it was juz a simple gesture... and he only can drink fr straw at 14 mths... so he is not exactly a fast learner. but like wat a fren told me; the rate at how fast they pick up things now does not equate to their intelligence in later stages, so lets not b so uptight. i do still whine n grumble at times but its juz tt. i wun really stress myself.

i oso 4get to brush his teeth MOST times aft last feed. hahahaha

Kareen &amp; Selina
i mentioned b4 tt a parenting coach said boys will take longer to b toilet trained... the magic age is 2 yrs 4 mths.. so our boys r not even 18 mths yet, so RELAX ok! my cousin's son was not toilet trained at 4 yrs old... so its too early 4 us to get worried abt toilet trg right?

hihi crytallized

You are absolutely.. I must try to be more laid back.. as long they are healthy and are learning at their own pace.. we should not be worrying..

Crystallized/Selina,

I believe every child are diff in their own way.. "bi shang bu zu, bi xia you yu".
desiree still cant walk very steadily, she also need both hands high up in the sky to balance herself.

So far, her development looks quite alright to me. she knows how to call papa, dey di(daddy), po po, kor kor, jie jie, baby execept MAMA(my god, wonder when she will call me)!!

I know can be worried esp when i see my cousin's daughter know how to sing song and she is even 2 weeks younger than Desiree. I become worried.

But I told myself, they will eventually. they are talented in some way. like Desiree knows what adults are talking. ask her to do hand gestures like "bye bye", "flying kiss", "gong xi gong xi" she will knows. when i sing song, she will do the action. When I ask her to sayang bb, she will lie her head on my tummy. just that she dun know how to express herself by talking.. i believe it will takes time.

Be patient mummies, that day will definitely come.

Hi doreen,
Izzit??? Never thought of that. Thks for reminding me... mayb today I go home hint hint ask ask c how much she has... think nt much cos I observed throughout CNY to see who gave her 'ang pows'.

Hi JRT &amp; Selina,

My boy also very slow. He only managed to call daddy, mama and jie jie... But he knows exactly what you are telling him or instructing him abt. He juz refuses to sound his words properly... prefers to babble... I nt so worried at first BUT over the CNY hols, ppl kept asking me why he nt talking yet... now I a bit concern.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine, crystallizaed, delphine, karen &amp; freshpoison</font>
i totally understand and always reminding myself not to be overly worried over such things but really, sometimes just cant seem to help it leh.

i always use myself to console myself. i born in dec but still manage fine compared to my peers who are supposedly older in months. so i always complain then tell hb, i think the gap will be smaller as they grow older. hb will say i siao cos i complain then give myself explanation.

like what all of you said, as long as bb is healthy, unique in his/her own way, i shld not be too worried. but really, again, cant help it sometimes... WAHAHAHA!!! mayb i really abit siao liao hor.

as for talking, caleb only knows how to say apple, ball, car &amp; star sounded the same, mum mum his favourite. actually deep in me, i prefer he talk later cos i dont have to start asking him to keep quiet so early! WAHAHAHAAAA!!!!

Halo ladies... GONG XI FA CAI!!!

wah... today talk abt baby development ah...
Think Rhys also one of the babies who refused to talk lor. Only recently call Mama sounds ok nia. Sometimes still mum mum mum... The rest, only know how to say "Ai" when asked "Ai jia mai?"...
Chiam.. this ah beng really become hokkien beng liao.. haa..

Anyway, me not too worried lah. Anyway when they older, all will be same same liao... maybe later when he goes CC, peer pressure and learning kicks in, he will start to talk more... for now, I am ok with it.
He also knew quite a few things and follow instructions etc... so as long as he is picking up things and learning and happy, me anything lah...
But dun know why this boy pick up those weird and funnie things much more faster lor... bth...

TOOTHBRUSH
==========
last nite finally gave him the toothbrush for him to play (trying out jenny's method). Wah lao, he actually put the brush in his mouth already HUGE improvement... so I am looking forward to tonight and see how... this boy simply dun like ppl to touch his mouth. Not even cloth or finger brush or whatever... piang... to think that his gugu and hubby are dentist somemore... haa...

Delphine
my niece is younger than R by 6 wks n alrdy their speech development is such a wide difference, so compared to ur 2 wks gap, i shld b more worried rite???
somemore aft i bring R back every wkend, my niece will def pick up sthg new, so i will hv a little panic attack every mon when i bring R back.
but i take it positively tt my niece will help to motivate R in learning oso. Juz over this CNY wkend, R suddenly became a chatterbox! we were so amazed n happy tt he suddenly talked alot n seemed to b responding to us.
i know this boy got attitude n is taking his own time to pick up things.

Freshpoison,
Same as R lor. he rather mumble than talk properly... to me, as long as he understds n can respond at this stage, i am happy enuff.
at least he still bothered to respond!

Selina
dun talk abt u lah... at times i oso compare eif my niece n grumble but at the end, i oso come up wif a reason to console myself n brush it off aft tt.
i guess its in every mummy to wan her child to perform well n catch up wif her peers. but when they r not, we juz gotta try to find sthg to make ourselves feel better!

yah, like wat most pple say, we try so hard to make them talk now yet later when they can speak v well, we shut them up! hahahaha

hihi...
Happy CNY!!!

tots development
Think before the age of 3, even one month difference is a lot in terms of development. they will catch up in the end

and of course gender difference plays a part. boys tend to be more reticent. think for most boys, that doesnt change even when they are older :p

i oso tend to compare at times. worse espeically since CY is smaller, shorter, skinnier, slower (gosh they all start with 's') than most tots his age, so of course sweat a bit. my hb's buddy's son is three weeks older than CY, and everytime he calls my hb for chit chat, he will ask,'eih, what can your son do now huh?'!!!!!!

pppuuuuiiiiiiiiii

in fact, all your tots can say more words compared to CY liao...so no worries lah....

selina,
you funny lah! you know that eventually they will all catch up so there's nothing to worry.
Indeed there is a great difference in their earlier years. Joshua is born in Feb 05 and when he started school last yr, they actually split those born in early 05 in a separate class cos those born in late 05 are really still v babyish. This year, the school combined all the '05 kids in the same class and i can still tell the difference in their development. In fact I got a different concern from you. I find that the teachers sometimes pay too much attention to the younger ones or spend too much time trying to control the younger ones that the older ones get neglected. Also he's not too bothered about the younger kids, preferring to play with those closer to his age, so i think the younger ones have an advantage in terms of having more of the teachers' attention and having the older kids to learn from. So not to worry, our kids will be well taken care off in school. Anyway, i find that everyone will catch up by the time they start P1.

Delphine
hahaha. When I read ur post I was thinking jus like me.....hehehe
Cos D also recently then started calling "Mama" long after learning how to call "Papa" n our dog "Ta di". I feel his speech wise still okie liao but my dad keep asking me why he cannot talk yet say he should be talking. Alamak I dunno wat he expects D to talk to him about....hahaha
D walk also I won't say very steady leh cos sometimes he try to walk faster like going 1 side very scared he fall 1.

Thanx to the recommandation by Vivian(actually is I KS see Rhys learn so much from the vcd) I let him watch the brainy bb vcd n he learn quite a few body parts n things from there so I sort of happy I dun have to teach him some......hehehe
When my cousin bring their daughter(6mths older then D) over n they show me that she can read words. Wah I really so shocked lor keep asking myself n hubby if D can also read those words in 6 mths time.

I believe all of them develop diff things at diff phase got their own time table to follow so we jus gotta follow them n see how lor no use us getting gan cheong when they r not ready to learn.
But of cos we will always be worried think it will never end this worrying cos we are their parents that's wat we're suppose to do right??...hahaha

MAIDS
I'll pay for all her stuff but i will decide on what she uses. If she wants to choose brands, she will pay for it herself. My maid is not fussy, so she will use whatever toiletries i buy for her.

Since my maid has no off days, there's no point in her holding any money. If she needs to buy anything, i'll either bring her to get it or buy for her. She sends home money quite frequently so no point opening a bank account since the balance in there is not gg to earn much interest anyway. So I safekeep her money. The rationale I gave her is that if she keeps the cash on her own (her drawer got no lock) and the house is broken into and her money is stolen, it's her tough luck. At least if i keep the money for her, it's under lock and key and even if *touchwood*, the house is broken into and the money gets stolen, I would hv to be responsible for it since it's under my care.
As for her angpow money, i will make her open them and i keep them separately with all the ang pow envelopes cos she wants to keep them as keepsake. And her angpow money is quite substantial cos my mum, MIL and sis like her alot and i give her a bonus during CNY. haha!

Another reason why I don't let her hold cash is so that any money found on her would definitely not be hers. She's fine with this arrangment cos it's fair to her also that i don't keep suspecting if the money that she is holding is actually hers or not.

Selina,
K has only 8 teeth - 4 on top, 4 below. It has been status quo for as far as I can remember. I also wonder when his other teeth will cut. Oh, and K is no where near toilet-trained yet. :p

jRt,
Although we bring K home every night, but during the CNY period from the eve (I was on leave that day cos my mum needed time to prepare stuff) to Sunday, he was at home all the time and I can sense his reluctance when I had to drop him off at my mum's place yesterday morning. Usually in the morning, he is very happy to see my dad and cannot wait to jump over to his arms. Yesterday, K clung on to me and didn't want to go over to my parents until we coerced him to do so. This morning, the same thing happened. When I carried him out of his car seat, he just leaned on me... didn't want to move.

Ayden &amp; Isabelle wishes everyone <font color="ff0000">Happy CNY!!! Wish everyone "Sheng ti jian kang", "wan shi ru yi", "xing xiang shi cheng"!!!</font>

1243703.jpg

<font color="0000ff">brushing teeth &amp; teething</font>
A till now still dont like to let us brush his teeth leh... we've been trying for a few mths liaoz, but he juz refuse to let us put e brush in... we think its cos he's teething again... *haiz*... very poor thing, another 4 coming out at e same time... his teeth never come out 1-by-1 lor.. cause him so much pain...

<font color="0000ff">development</font>
speech wise, A still not reli talking yet.. e most discerning word tats coming out of his mouth now is.... "there" and "no more" and "moi" (canto for dont want).. *faintz*
he havent even call 'mama' or 'papa' or anything yet... but he makes lots of different "noises" and actions that only we understand...
i'm not reli worried tat A being a year end baby wld lose out in anything lor... cos like selina, im a end-December baby... plus i skipped K1, straightaway started K2, then proceeded to pri sch liaoz... i did reasonably well thru' out sch.. n now also doing reasonably well... so i feel he will eventually catch up b4 he hit schooling age bah.....
after spending 2+mths with A... these few days back to fulltime work liaoz very "love-sick" leh... keep looking at their photo... A also dont wana let me out of e house these 2 mornings... *haiz*.... i still havent strike TOTO yet...

Selina,
Me hate CNY too. Cos my parents from big families, so have to go family visitings till I scare, very tiring and rush. Some more with 2 gals, when they tired, they start to get cranky.
Jolene's teeth popped out a few, then stopped. Then suddenly all came out at one go. I guess Caleb's ones are like that too

As for toddlers development, no need to worry or get KS. It is obvious at this stage ONLY. Once they grow older, sama sama liao. Just like Jolene and her cousin, one in Feb, one in Dec. When they stand together now, one like da jie jie, the other like baby. So cannot compare lah.
To console you, Jaslyn dunno how to talk well, dunno how to scibble/draw (cos I dun give her pens haha), not fully toilet trained (she just knows how to tell me after she poo just few days b4 CNY but I haven't start toilet train yet). At least Caleb speaks quite a number of words liao hor!

Doreen,
haha, your grandma and dad still think they at year 2007 lah, they haven't reached over yet. Think they refer to Year 2008?

crystallized,
R so clever. Jaslyn knows nuts where her features are haha, never teach her yet. Hb and I brush Jaslyn teeth, din give her the toothbrush yet. She bites it!
My mum said after CNY, my 2 gals suddenly like 长大了。

Jasmine,
Jaslyn also drinks from straw. She knows how to drink from cup, but I dun want to risk changing her clothes every now and then. So sometimes she notti, I give her her cup, sit beside her, and start pouring a bit of water to her cup for her to drink. Machaim like those show where ppl drink wine, then someone pouring wine. Jaslyn enjoys this. But then once I stop, she cries.

Delphine,
I like your views on the bb developments

Vivian,
clap clap clap for Rhys! It's a simple gesture, but to us, is a huge development liao!

Kids Developments
============
To make you gals more 安心. Jolene only started to learn talking after she went sch. She's a late speaker. Toddlers at her age speaks much early than her. Now she so talkative, till I wanna use masking tape to tape her mouth! Sometimes I ask her "can you keep quiet for a while to give me some peace PLEASE!!!"

For Jaslyn, I haven't start to teach her body features or anything yet. Everyday, she just have her playing days from the moment she wakes up till she sleeps at nite. I'm not in hurry to teach her yet. Recently she just suddenly knows how to tell me she poo poo and ask me to change her diaper. No one starts toilet training on her yet, somehow she just knows it herself.
As for her talking, she speaks a few words, definitely speaks earlier than Jolene lor. In fact, Jaslyn's developments are faster than Jolene, though Jolene is early year kid, where Jaslyn is almost year end kid.

Hi starz,
A looks like a big boy already!!! Yah, I noe the feeling of dragging myself back to work especially since I had 4mths maternity... Took me quite a while b4 I got used to the fact that I still needed to work for a living.
I haven check my toto yet.....

MAIDS
=====
Phone calls back home, how often do u allow? Who pays? I told mine I will only allow her 1 phonecall every payday but I intend to pay the bill for her. Izzit too unreasonable? I'm also getting her mobile fr the agent and will be keeping it for her till she goes back.

<font color="0000ff">maid</font>
i also pay for her toiletries.. n dont let her choose e "brand" or product... never reli check on it... she share bathroom as us.. even if she uses our stuff sometimes also cant help it lor... as long as its not too much, my stuff not expensive type.. so i juz close 1 eye on this lor....
as for phonecalls, since start i let her make 1 call every sunday.. 10mins n i pay for it... so far 1 $10 phonecard from starhub (got free $5) can last her 1 month... dont allow her to carry mobile, she never bring to SG cos i conveyed tis msg thru e phone interview...
as for her angpows, i told her she can keep e $ herself, but must let me know exactly how much she receives, to safeguard herself...

i think im a very "bossy" mummy lah.. thru' out CNY, i still try to keep A to his schedule as much as possible.. if he nap in e car during journey, i'll make sure he get to continue his nap even after we reach destination.. leave e maid n A in e car while we go up first.. only after 2hrs then i'll "allow" hubby to go bring him up... i dont wana "deal" with A being cranky juz cos e adults wana play with him lor... also didnt let him eat anything except his porridge n baby biscuits cos dont wana face him rejecting his own food after CNY...

on toilet training.. i think got good n bad to starting early bah... A now refuse to poo in his diapers liaoz.. cos we always carry him over his potty to let him poo... he will "signal" to us when he wants to poo... but bad cos when we go out, he'll not wana poo at all.. for pee-pee wise, he's starting to "learn" now.. cos everytime we change his diaper, we'll "ssshhhhh" him n he'll pee into e basin... so we slowly slowly start teaching him this lor.....

freshpoison,
Shiok ah! 4 mths maternity leave!
Regarding maids' phonecall back home. Some employers will pay but limited the duration like Starz. Some employers will let the maids pay themselves to feel the pitch. It's up to your comfortable level. No hp is good.

starz,
wah, then you leave the maid with Ayden in car for 2hrs?? Then you on the aircon? Your petrol bill must have shot up. I dun care, if the gals nap during the journey, usually is enough for their rest. My gals skipped all the naps during CNY, and eating all sorts of CNY goodies, bak kwa etc. But then I tried to limit their intake lah, if not wait they fall sick, I die first. My relatives still ok, they know the limit to give my gals cos they know I not happy one haha..

jenny,
ya lor... bo pian, to me tis $ i rather not save.. cos if A not enuf sleep, he very cranky... 1st day was like tat lor... he only slept for 30mins, then v cranky for e rest of e day &amp; nite time woke up few times... 2nd day i let him sleep for 2hrs in e car.. so happy n smiley e rest of e day...
CNY goodies i dont wana let him eat cos he doesnt drink much water.. all so heaty scare he fall sick/choke/reject his own food later.... even mandarin orange dont let him eat, cos when i was young, eat 1 orange sure cough for dunno how long.. dont wan him to "kena" too... else like me, thru out childhood "survive" on cough medication very jialat leh... my ILs side know i very "fierce" when comes to my children.. no one dare to even offer/ask to feed A rubbish...

Starz,
Belle soooo cute n chubby. n Ayden looks like a big gor gor besides his mei mei. envy sia...

Crystallized &amp; Jenny,
hehe..A still drink frm soft spout wif mag mag.
as long as he drink water, watever method also can hor.

A also dunno where his features yet, cos he hate ppl touch his face. wahaha....but when i change his clothes n instruct him '手举高高or脚起来,he will act accordingly.

Jenny,
me too..i even let A sleep at hb grand-aunt hse. once sleep at sofa, and once sleep at his cousin's bed (can sleep almost 2hrs). and eating all sorts ofcny goodies except bak kwa cos i scare heaty. his favourite is kuih bangkit. the best part was he even eat 'kiam xhing ti' - those dried sour fruit.
if not, he will kept mumbling 'mum mum mum...'

Vivian,
Alvis also hokkien kia. he always said 'aiya..', 'ai', 'mai'..hahaha..
it's good tat he can speak some dialet n communicate wif ILs or my parents.

starz,
even Ayden dun get to eat those goodies, also make sure he drinks more water. Weather now very bad. Try the game that I have with Jaslyn, can drink a lot of water de hahaha...
Mandarin orange better avoid, not only cough, phlegm also. But hor Jolene loves so much. I very headache with this. Lucky this gal knows what I like and dun like. She knows me lor, if I give is like one or two pc and thats it.
You din go see chinese physician for your cough during childhood? Till now, I still feed western doc dunno how to cure for cough and phlegm. Prefer to see chinese physician for cough and phlegm.

Jasmine,
Whatever method for me is ok, as long as they drink water.
Me ah, as long as the gals are tired, they wanna nap, I will let them nap anywhere, be it during car journey, in stroller, at ppl's place etc.
Oh yes, you wanna see Jolene's cake is it? Already uploaded to blog. You have access right?

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> Ayden looks like a really big boy beside mei mei.

i am quite relax wif Caleb's schedule now since he is older oredi and more so since it is CNY cos alot of my aunties he dun get to see him on normal days. as long as he gets to nap a lil here n there, i am alright. my worst nightmare only took place on Sat when he only get to nap 30 mins entire day. so at night was quite hellish for me cos Caleb never so cranky since after 3 mths old. but i managed to settle him still eventually. best is he got back to his regualar schedule almost immediately the next day so i am ok wif that.

i only allowed him love letters crumbs and guai ban kek. glad he got back to eating his porridge yesterday.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> yah i suspect Caleb's teeth will pop all at the same time too. cos he will cut a couple, rest 3-4 mths then start cutting more at the same time. but good thing is he ok not like very cranky or wat so far.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> i also think i abit mad some times. everyone hears me complaining then i start telling them the gap is greater now only. then they start to laff at me. i quite used to it liao.

freshpoison,
too much on personal issue, prefer not to. If you want to see the cake design, then I post pic here instead.

Selina,
Think this way... sometimes the teeth cut thr at one time is better than popping out one by one. Some kids are really cranky, running nose, saliva dripping, fever when they teething. Thank god my gals are ok **CHOY**

Hi Mummies!!!

Gong XI Fa Cai!!
Hope every one...haiz.. except for me la.. have a very nice CNY celebration plus holiday!!! =)

Baby development

Kyra is practically running... like her jie jie.. keep running... hear Kyrene cry only... ZOOM!!.. she run inside the room liao.. haha

As for speech, she know how to call me already.. which i think i must be real happy about.. heehee.. she always call me '' MA MI! '' her daddy quite sad sia.. recently she call her jie jie ' Kylie....' haha.. 'mei da mei xiao'.. and also know how to call ' mei mei' .. that's all i think.. the rest is all dunno what language.. coz no one understand what she's talking about..

Starz

Belle very cute lehzz.. =) Handsome boy and Beauty..

Update a few pics of them during CNY..

1244503.jpg
1244504.jpg

1244505.jpg
1244506.jpg

jenny,
think my granny &amp; mum did bring me to see chinese physician.. cos i even took wat "crocodile skin/meat boil with water" etc type of rubbish.. but stil dont cure... even up till now so old liaoz, if kena cough its for very long time 1.. my mum say 100days cough. but e "flip side" is, i dont get cold/flu, maybe once in a few years type....
as for water, my mum still spoon feeding him water, so i feel not much lor.. he can use straw, but he like to play with e whole mag mag cup so my mum dont wana give... whenever i drink water when at home also let him drink from my cup, so he does know how to drink from cup liaoz...
i been looking for small plastic cup with 2 handles (not those cartoon ones found at kiddy palace).. but stil cant find yet... something that doesnt make a loud noise when he "throw" on e floor, cos he's still throwing everything now...

haze,
kyra n kylie look slightly different leh... 1 more like daddy n 1 more like mummy??? kyrene also very cute mah... all babies r cute lah... u also shaved her hair @ 1mth??? belle's hair not growing out properly like her gorgor leh... i think gotto shave her again liaoz...

freshpoison77,
I upload together with the cupcakes that I'll collect on Fri bah.

starz,
I dun seems to see small plastic cup with 2 handles. This is more for training cup. Your Mag Mag cup is the new version type? Cos the old version one can convert into a cup. I din use at all. I upgrade straight to normal cup.
What I'm looking for a long long time (finally found at pasar malam last time... but now dun seems to have), is those small plastic cup, translucent one so I can see how much water inside. The one I got from pasar malam comes with a cover, got it for 3 for $5. But now can't find anywhere.

starz,
Mine looks something like this. The top cover is like a normal cup (somehow the pic belows dun look like mine). Anyway, my mag mag cup is old version one, and cos is a full set with accessories, so have the drinking cup cover also. I think you looking for something like this?

1244699.jpg

Starz

ya.. Kylie look very much like Daddy.. whereas Kyra's face shape look like me, daddy say like roti prata kosong.... =S ... then features are like daddy more.. perhaps becasue of the face shape, that's why Kyra look like me more.. Kyrene look very mature leh...then the three of them skin color all dark dark de.. like daddy also.. haiz..

I am not gonna shave her hair till 4 months.. i wait till the head more steady then i bring them to shave..

Belle is fair.. I like lor.. cute cute, then very lady.. heehee...

Jenny

My MIL know cannot do late de.. she dunno why this time round like that.. perhaps my third child is girl also.. so bochup liao lo..she also seldom come over to see the kids..so i also bochup her.. that day my SIL came and ask me when am i gonna give birth to the fouth one... siao ar.. they mad liao.. i ask her if she wants to provide all the pampers and milk powder..haha..

New year goodies
----------------------------------
Talking about new yr goodies hor. I restrict D to only eating the love letters n small bites of things we eating.
But my mum always tell ppl I like nie dai Damien. Cos I only bring FM for his 4-5pm drink. N daytime I will feed him bread or bao or biscuits anything lah to fill him but when she around she will insist I feed him milk at 2-3pm so spoil all my timing n keep nagging I illtreat D dun feed him milk.
Then that day went to her place she keep stuffing D with the kuah lapis feed n feed even when I keep telling her he has eaten alot of things before we went her place. Endup D vomit out the kuah. So angry.

Starz
Alamak Isabelle looks so sweet.......hahaha
Make me itch for my detail scan leh my gynea still dun wanna confirm she say detail scan then can confirm...sob sob
Ayden looks like such a big boy in this pic

Jenny
think the cup u post I saw similar 1 from pigeon the new series. I still considering to buy or not....hahaha
Cos D got the habit to play with his straw cup purposly make the water drip out so I think if cup sure whole body wet 1.

Mango
Magen still looks so chubby. She hug the tiger so cute like hugging dog like that haha.

Happy New Year to all the mummies and Oct babies!

Wishing all a happy and prosperous Rat Year ahead.

Jenny
My mother bday also on 15th like Jolene.

Mango
Your birthday coming up soon, right?
Remember it was the same day as my hubby
Megan looks so adorable.

Talking
My gal can only call Papa (all the time) and Mama (when she is crying only). My relatives also asking over CNY whether she can talk liao. A bit of tired of answering
My colleague's gal is 24 months but have not started talking. Only Papa at times. She's thinking of bringing her to KK Specialist for help.
Any one got any idea whether it helps to see the specialist?

Wheels on the Bus DVD

Is it as interesting as Barney? I am quite sick of hearing Barney singing and want a change for both myself and my gal