(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
Me too, will never ever leave kids alone with maid, no matter how good the maid is. We never know lor.

lilboymum,
not with with leappad books, I din buy. Saw popular at Bugis Juction selling at $13.90 if I remember correctly, quite limited.
Actually not only books lah, I just dun allow my gals to create a mess at home. No matter how messy they do, they have to keep themselves. My mum and I train them since young. 自己的东西, 自己收。

Selina,
The wheel on the bus DVD/VCD nice? Saw many mummies buying. Got a few series right, I din check it out cos I dunno if they are interesting or not.
As for cleaning up, just keep telling Caleb and assist him with both his hands to clean up. He will get the idea one day. I dun care one, the gals mess up, so they die die must keep for me before they go sleep or watever. My mum said dun let them have the bad habit to mess up and thinking ppl will clear up for them.
I dunno have how many toyogo boxes for the toys. Imagine there are unopened toys in my storeroom. As for books, I got a lot of hands down from friends/colleagues. I just cleared a batch to the kids at Timor. Think now left 2 small shelves only.

Vivian,
OMG!!! Tat's powder puff??? i tot tat's pacifier?
Damn maid.....

think the teething phase really made our lil one uncomfort. now A better liao after his 4 molar come out.

Jasmine,
That looks like powder puff to me lor. Right after she powder the baby, she just put it into his mouth leh... even my colleague who saw it also think it is the puff...

Jenny,
The Wheel On The Bus DVD series not bad lah... I bot all 3 but hor, i find that the first one abt making friends is nicer. The songs are more catchy and cute... Rhys always dance when we sing the song... They will also introduce some animals and others depending on the theme. I find the songs are nice lor and erh.. expect to hear the Wheels on the bus song AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN hor..haa...

Vivian,
Is the DVD boring huh? Actually hor, I have some VCDs/DVDs but hor my gals only like the leappad letter factory and richard scarry abc vcd nia. So never think of buying new ones for them. Some more quite wasted for me, cos they like only watch once a week nia.

Kimbery likes wheel on the bus and dvd that have songs, sing and dance.

vivian
eh that one is pacifier.. not the powder puff.
Thanks for the amazon link. i wanna get something for her hehee.. Rhys really have alot books leh!.. Kimberly only have 4 small ones which she read over and over again. Not she bored.. But the one reading to her is bored =X

Kim was very cranky on sat and sun also cuase of her molar.. i think this is her 1st molar leh..

Jenny,
I find it ok lah... With the songs and puppets, looks ok to me. Maybe you get the Making Friends one first and try lor. I dun really prefer the other 2 coz the songs a bit more adult, not that catchy.

Adeline,
wah heng ah, is pacifier... cannot imagine if is real powder puff lor... piang...
haa... i can understand abt being bored with the books... this Rhys likes to keep repeating the same book too. I read until sian liao...can even memorise liao... haa...

Jenny,
u can let them watch The wheel on the bus every sunday morning, think ard 8-9am ba on Kids Central.
This is the only cartoon tat Alvis love to watch. his eyes will glue on the tv.

Vivian,
Where u bought the DVD? i am wonder this DVD same as the tv show or not?

Jasmine,
seems like everywhere also have the DVD leh. Popular have. Those selling VCD shops also have. Think quite common and easy to find.
As for whether the same as tv one, I not sure leh coz I never seen the tv one. But I did saw some VCDs in isetan before which is also Wheels on the bus but not the same. The DVD one, the bus looks nicer... haa...
The DVD one, got a girl called Coco and 1 parrot called Papaya, 1 monkey called Mango and the bus driver is Argon the dragon. So same as the tv show or not??

Jasmine,
thanks for info. I dun think I have kids central haha... seldom catch tv show at home. But then that timing, we busy preparing to go out. So can't on TV for them, if not they will glue to TV.

Jasmine
the dvd one and TV one is different. I let kimberly watch the sunday morning one on kids central. she loves it. But dvd is different so i didnt get for her. yday i got a nursery rhymes dvd for me. Inside have her favourite Songs.. hehee.. Haven tried playing for her.. hopefully she loves it.

Oh my god... after seeing the video i also want to whack the stupid fat maid.. How can anyone do that to the baby? i agree lor.. some symptoms won;t show till much later... there's this thing called shaken baby .. dunno what la.. cannot remember... can cause death or make the baby slow in future physical development..

I was wondering is it because of the previous case where the maid knocked the head of the baby onto the toilet bowl and yet acquitted...maybe she saw that news so think it's alright to do it to the baby... damn...

Jenny

ya.. a lot of version de... i bought all three.. then my girls glue their eyes on tv everyday... sianzzz... my show all cannot watch... haiz...

afternoon mummies...

<font color="0000ff">maid abuse</font>
same as all of u lor... watch liaoz super agitated leh... ask my hubby to watch he say he cannot bear to... then he also "kena" from me.. cos he can leave A with our maid every sunday morning for few hrs, while he continue sleeping... he says cos we r in e same house she wont do anything funny... but who knows rite?!?!?!?
<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>,u say e mummy also in tis forum ar??? e baby abt same age as my belle leh... nov07 mummy???
aiyooo.... no punishment will be "good enough" to tis kind of maid... n wat makes me more mad is knowing e "loopholes" in our law regarding these foreign workers.. she'll get off easy! if only can do e same kind of damage to her as wat she did to e child, i.e. swing her n knock her head against hard object so many times n until she concuss dunno how to cry anymore... fling her machiam doll by her hands, throw her around.. throw her head around while forcefeeding her... slap her privates... tat'll show her to treat a helpless baby like tat....

<font color="0000ff">wheels on e bus</font>
hehehe.. seems like e "hottest dvd" for our tods hor... i bought e cartoon version of tis for A tho'... he loved it after watching it @ Junior League during his 1st haircut.. n i went to buy all 6 in the series for him...
think tis e same one as shown on TV... A also knows how to tell us he wana watch tis liaoz... he will point to e TV &amp; player n make noise... he also knows to follow e wipers "swish swish" action n horn "beep beep" action from e ending song... hehehe.....
e "new" version with e girl 1 is good??? i havent bought tis cos dunno A will wana watch or not...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
hehehe... then tell e gynae u dont wana find out lor... same as me mah... gynae "predicted" boy @ my 1st checkup (ard 3+mths too)... after tat i dont wana know liaoz... n hv a pleasant surprise!

My 2 gals are glued to Doraemon haha... Jaslyn will always say "dang" (aka Ting Dang) whenever she sees the pic. Think got influenced by Jolene. They won't get to miss the 9.30am cartoon on Sat. Sun... I dun dare to on TV haha...

The wheel on the bus got so many version arr?
hmmm, hav to go n find out liao.
<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>, u bought DVD same as tat one show on tv huh? where u bought?

Jenny,
hehe...why dun dare to on tv? tot they more gian to gai gain than watch tv. my A will run to us if we say gai gai even we on his fav show.

Jenny,
Desiree also like Xiao Ding Dang on every sat/sun at 9.30am.. she will dance along with the melody before the start of the show.

Re: The wheels on the bus
see the ad, very tempted to buy.. but have been so busy that till now have not buy yet..

Jasmine
Kim same as A lor.. She dun care about TV when you say gai gai already! She will just run to the shoe rack, grab her shoe and stand at the door.

I received mailers from Toys R Us. Members buy 2 items get 3rd free. But not sure if entitle for DVDs, I deleted off the mail liao =P

Wheels on Bus
=============
har, did not know that there's cartoon version as well. Thought only got DVDs. Feb Motherhood magazine got contest whereby 10 sets of Wheels on Bus DVDs to give away.

Baby abuse by Maid
==================
saw 1 of the clip on youtube. the maid really heartless. that's why i always tell my hb, i will never leave tricia with maid alone for prolonged period.

hi jasmine,

tricia already huay ka, now see whoever walk out of the gate, will cry one...

Toothbrush vs finger brush
===========================
can we use toothbrush on our toddlers when brushing their teeth? tricia now should have abt 10+ teeth in her mouth but we are still using the finger brush to brush her teeth. so i dun know whether to change to toothbrush. when she was abt 6mths plus, got try the EQ brand (free gift) on her and she dun like it loh.

Talking about brushing teeth, we still haven start for kimberly yet. She refuse to let us brush leh.. so till now still use cloth to wipe.

Brushing Teeth

Haiz.. Kyra worse still.. only want to use spiffies... super ex lor... then only got 24 cloths.... haiz.. but now i bought the toothpaste liao.. so gonna start using the toothbrush thing.. hope she dun have any ' violent objections' ..heehee...

Kyrenne's Full Month Issue

Haizzzz... I almost had another quarrel with my MIL once again.. She insist i have her full month on 23rd of this monthe and i insist on 16th of this month.. then the next question is.. 'buffet again ar?'... she followed on by saying ' Maybe THEY will not come...coz if not later THEY complain food not nice la..lah chey la... this and that.." (THEY refers to the BROTHER-IN-LAW &amp; the three stupid SISTERS-IN-LAW). Come on la.. i also never say i want to invite them, dun want to come dun come la.. some more I PAY for the Buffet, not them what, they think they food gourmet meh? Food that they cook at home also not nice.. sometimes yucky also.. I also never comment, smile smile and just gobble down the food they cook..anyway that's exactly what i told her over the phone..not he cooking part though.. Think she's real mad.. haha.. dun care liao.. everything also want to decide for me, then not enough, want to help ppl decide whether to come or not.. They are already very mean not to come and visit me &amp; Baby already, what else they want? KNS, better dun turn up at my baby's full month.. Dun feel good having to let them step into my house anymore..

Sorry Mummies.. these few days i very grouchy..Keep posting my probs... Because of the ppl over at my Hubby's side... Thanks for lending your listening ears.. at least i really feel better typing out things that happen..

Hi haze,
Sometimes i wonder...shld hav married a foreigner wif hundreds of siblings....then our life will be less complicated. NO offence to those who have wonderful ILs... me just nt so fortunate.

Haze,
your MIL "buay song" you ar.. why keep finding EXTRA probs. just do whatever you are comfortable. anyway, which date, i will be there to support. do let me know ya...

My maid told me yesterday she want to go back Indonesia ....after new year .....and im moving house in mar or apr....REAL HEADACHE

tink i have been too good to her, her relative called duno wat they told her and she told me she will go bintan work instead....she is here just for 8 mths. Her daily items i paid all she dun have to use even a cent of her own here and every 2 weeks we let her call back

Haiz

Sigh........sad day today.
1 of my pets died. Sort of know she cannot make it already n tot I was already prepared. But jus now when I called her name n she didn't respond I'm crying buckets already.......sigh
Now somemore this kind of timing dunno still can find cremation for her anot.

Starz
I cannot keep myself in suspence lah I not so strong willed like u.....hehe
I probably will keep trying to figure out bb sex myself on the scan n photo so forget it lah jus ask gynea to tell me once confirm....haha

Adeline, Jasmine
D also same lor I dun even need to tell him gai gai aah. I changing clothes only he will get off the bed n keep clinging to me liao scared I run away like that.

Morning TV
--------------------
Ummm seem like ur kids quite ON hor. Dun throw stones at me aah cos I already complain when D wakes at 9 or 10am......hehe
I rather he wake at 11 or 12pm then I can get enough beauty sleep so we can never catch those morn programs that u all are saying.

Re keeping toys
----------------------------------
I taught D by make a very big fuss when he keep something. Like when he first managed to put back something n close the drawer or cupboard I will clap hand n say 'Yay' make it like a very big thing. Then when he put something back on his own he also like very big thing clap his own hands so happily.
But think maybe for me easier to teach cos there's nobody else for him to complain to so even if I scold him or beat him he will cry but still come n hug me so I can explain to him he cannot do something.
Think from there he caught on liao. Now jus tell him to put it back he will auto. But of cos once in a while when he in the 'mood' he will ignore as if he cannot hear me n walk off.....sigh
More training needed this 1.

Gemini,
I forgo the finger brush long time ago. Think only used for a mth like that, then I changed to normal toothbrush. Actually Jaslyn only left with second molar not out yet. She got 16 teeth now err... dunno since when... I checked 2 weeks ago and then realised it.
Talking abt huay ka, Jaslyn also. See who goes out, she will turns and says "bye bye" + wave hands then wanna go liao. When she doesn't get to go, she cries.

Delphine,
My gals hor, see Xiao Ding Dang hor, you call them no reaction one. Their eyes stick to Xiao Ding Dang one.

Adeline,
Use cloth to wipe, at least better than nothing. Slowly introduce lor. I introduced toothbrush to Jolene quite late also, ard 14mths old. Maybe let Kim sees how to brush for a start.

Haze,
16th and 23th is a week apart. When's the actual full mth day? 16th still CNY period, buffet will be more ex. As for guest list, aiya just invite lah, want to come or not up to the guests, not we say mah.

aspialle,
so you need to get a new maid?
I tot maids' daily items are all paid by us? Cos employers usually dun give cash to avoid conflict or something like tat.

Doreen,
Damien is doing a good job liao. He can be your helper when #2 comes haha..
Damien very good leh. Jaslyn wakes up at 7am w/o fail. Sometimes much early but we bo chap her. She sometimes very bad, keeps calling jie jie to wake up.

<font color="ff0000">Happy Lunar New Year to all!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
You also working today? me too..
I always think that Jasyln's development advance hor. Most of our kids just cut out molar while she already have 16 teeth liao.
Can share what brand of toothblush you are using?

Jenny
my aunty tried using finger brush for a start and kim refuse. after that she dun even want to open mouth let my aunty wipe for a period of time then my aunty gave up on using brush lor. Now i slowly starting again. Jas got 16 teeth already!!! so fast leh.. kimberly i think 9 only.. front 8 and 1 molar..

Doreen
From what i hear, Damien quite obedient hor..! at least he listens leh.. So good that he can sleep till 9am or 10am.. Kim wakes up at 3am and sleep at 5am.. then 8am totally awake.. lol

Jasmine,
Ya, working today. Today take leave considered 1 full day leave leh, bo hua.
Maybe Jaslyn's calcium intake is good bah (I drank a pack of soya bean milk when I was bfing her last year), so her teeth out very fast?? I blur one lah, I dinno wor. I dun have the habit to check how many teeth she has also lah. Until one day my mum told me "your gal teeth all almost out". Then 2 weeks ago suddenly remembered my mum's comments, so I did a check. No wonder for a period of time, she sucked pacifier like dunno wat... and saliva dripped so much. Compared to Jolene time, Jolene's saliva machiam like water tap!!
I'm using pigeon toothbrush. The old design, I think now dept stores all selling the new range. Dun like the new range cos the holding part fat fat, so when the new brush is out, I stock up some old range one.

Adeline,
What I did when I introduced toothbrush to Jolene was, for a start, I brushed my teeth in front of Jolene. She was abt 14mths old tat time I think. Then she got curious, I mean kid sure get curious mah. So, I gave her her toothbrush to play with. She being a copy cat, she would put the toothbrush into mouth and machiam like followed me to brush. I let her explore on her own, dun care whether she really got brush or not. Then after some time, I sort of teach her how to brush while she held on to the toothbrush. Slowly, she got the idea and she could do on her own. Maybe you wanna give it a try?
Err Jaslyn up got 8 teeth, down got another 8 teeth, so a total of 16 teeth now. Left left with her 2nd molar teeth not out yet, that set should be out around 2 years old+. So now Jaslyn can "rest" her teething stage.

Jasmine,
Pigeon old version toothbrush looks like this. From left to right: Stage 1, stage 2, stage 3.
My gals are using the stage 3.
1238971.jpg

This is Pigeon new version toothbrush, from left to right: stage 1, stage 2, and stage 3.
I bought the stage 3 before but I dun like the handle part, very fat.
1238972.jpg

Jenny,
ya lor..told my mil. then she also said bo hua, ask me come to work. (me actually wanted to help her out, but hor she woke up at 4am.) hohoho..

For calcium intake, soya bean beter than milk arr? must b hor, seem like Jasyln ok during teething period till you din notice she got so many teeth.

Since A got 12 teeth, think i can start him using toothbrush liao.

Wishing all : <font color="ff0000">GONG XI FA CAI</font>

1239030.gif
1239031.gif
1239032.gif
1239033.gif

<font color="ff6000">May your families be blessed in the year of Rat, our precious Princess &amp; Prince grow up healthily, beautifully/Handsome</font>

Fresh

maybe.. who knows... maybe Foreigner MIL even more leh chey? heehee... haiz... i am also not fortunate... have difficult and sensitive MIL here...

Delphine

Yaaaaaaaaaaa...... I think she buay song me lor.. kns.. dun care i decided le.. wahahaha.. 16th ba.. 23 too late.. Thank you for your support ...**muack muack*** ..heehee

Jenny

It's a week apart.. but girls normally have their full month three or more days earlier.. never on the dot or later... if i do it on the 23rd, it's too late... 32 days.. anyway, cannot have it too late also is my MIL tell me de... dunno what the hell she wants from me... everything want to decide.. I almost tell her to go bear children again... haha..

Oh ya.. TO ALL MUMMIES, BABIES...

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR !!!!

GONG XI FA CAI!!!

MAY ALL BE PROSPEROUS IN THE COMING YEAR OF THE RAT!!!

jenny

yes lor have to get another new maid to replace her then have to pay all the fees again, those dail items like shampoo,etc not all emplyers will pay one,my colleagues does not ....on top of tat i give her vitamins, chicken essence to drink, give her lots of my colthes that are quite new but i can't wear and shoes.....etc

even so we are so gd to her she insists to go off after new year....tink she saw the news on maid abuse and she is afriad later she will go o jail one day too.....somemore her husband is having affair and her relative or could be boyfrd always call myhome....so duno wat they told her too

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL THE MUMMIES AND ALL THE SUPER CUTE BABIES! MAY THE YEAR OF RAT BRINGS GOOD HEALTH, GOOD LUCK AND HAPPINESS TO ALL... GONG XI! GONG XI!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Hope all our Darlings have a healthy Rat Year.
N those who are planning for bb strike soon!!</font></font>

Yesterday went my grandma hse she still ask me to have another bb next year n I was thinking my tummy 1 can wait till next yr then give birth meh??.....Wahahahaha

Jenny
I also hope D can help when #2 comes so he won't feel so neglected. Sigh
Now still trying to kick him to his cot but these few nights want to hug me to sleep leh. Jialat liao lor. Hubby hug me also cannot when bb come dunn how aah I ask hubby I sleep with 1 on each side is it....hahaha

Adeline
Try the finger brush for Kim first lor cos hor for Damien if I use the spiffies or cloth to wipe he will keep biting my finger 1 very painful so now I jus use the pigeon toothbrush n 1st teeth toothpaste he will guai guai open the mouth.

D ahh quite okie when listening to instructions sometimes tell him cannot take something he will obey lor so I think its due to me being the sole care giver so he bopian lor must listen to me cos nobody else to sayang him when I scold or beat.
Wah Kim need so little sleep aah. But D daytime only sleep once cos his wakes late so still okie lor.

Jasmine,
From what my hb read, he told me calcium from soya bean is easier to absorb by our bodies. And since I dun drink milk, I took soya bean milk lor. Especially now after giving birth, women lose a lot of calcium (during birth). So, he advises me to drink at least a pack everyday. A doc at TMC said no more than 1 cup of soya bean milk per day. Drinking too much is bad for body.

Haze,
Since doing on 23rd is after the full mth day, then you have to do early on 16th mah. Your MIL dunno cannot do late one meh.

aspialle,
I think it depends on how's the arrangement with your maid. Cos for my side, we provide everything from bathing essentials, food, clothings, sanitary pads etc. We dun give the maid cash. Her earnings will go into her bank to repay the agent + saving.

Doreen,
so funny haha... your grandma still dunno you preggie is it. hahaha... how to wait till next year then give birth lah hahaha...

Jenny,
<font color="ff6000">Happy belated bday to Jolene</font>
How's the celebration?
hmm...since i still bf, i better start drinking soya bean cos i stop drink milk long time ago.
oo..ya, i bought the old type pigeon toothbrush liao.

Aspialle,
so, u already move to Bedok?

Doreen,
hahaha...then where your hb sleep when you sleep with 1 on each side?
do you put toothpaste when you use the pigeon toothbrush? i just bought pigeon toothbrush but A refuse to use lel.