(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hihi Kareen...

hahaha...tot with no appetite? im the expert My lil CY has been like that since he started solids. he is still the same. He eats a lot fo a day or two then starves himself for the next few days...

I think it depends on your boy's weight. if he is fine, not losing weight or anything, then it's ok if they skip a few meals...

my PD's recommendation is for low weight bb to be fed whatever they want, whenever they want. that is minus sweets and sugary drinks.

you may wan to stick to high calorie food like avacado, banana, egg yolk, pork liver etc.

alternatively try appetite booster? eg appelin

worried about weight, try pediasure? CY doesnt take it, so there's nothing i can do about his weight. he is picky, fussy, and difficult.

in fact, at this age, any biscuits will do. you can make your own teething biscuits if you want. but very le chey...
hth

hi haze.
envy envy...you've got three girls...i always wanted two to three girls...now with a boy...haiz, one is enough...

Kareen
When they teething I will avoid giving teething biscuits cos I feel like rubbing the already sore gum on the biscuit like very kelian. I prefer to give normal biscuits n I rather put his teethers in the fridge n keep changing for him.

Jenny
I think will wait till nearer edd then decide lah cos if weekend no prob 1 jus bring to my dad......hehehe
Weekday then will be a bit of prob cos he dun really so into my inlaws lor at most the 'eng siew' kind. That day I went to cut my hair n even my mum who he is okie with carry him n I went to the salon first he no mood liao lor keep shouting at me n when other ppl approach him he give the teary eyes......sigh
See lah want our kids to be close to us then too close to us we also headach. I already decide liao take 1 bedder then straight after delievery D will join me in the ward liao.....hahaha
Hope this time after delievery still up to it to entertain him.
Bo pian lah I lao lu ming 1 income family and I dun trust my inlaws too lah I will never forget the milk bottle my MIL washed when I was still in confinement. Wash liao still got milk residue 1....eeeeee
How to trust this kind of mother of 5 to care for my bao beis.....aiyoh I rather die first.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> re diapers, we brought just enf. for Caleb, he's bowels n change of diapers quite fixed so we can roughly estimate the number we need plus a couple of extras. end up we have just nice. no more, no less.

as for lip balm, i nv apply any for caleb cos i nv even thought of it. but i think not necessary cos HK weather is not the very dry type. also, i personally find lip balm no matter what still not suitable for tods.

for clothing, my personal view is to have a good enf outer coat that can keep you warm with min. stacking on. for the plain reason that once indoors, with too much stack on you, you will start to feel warm lor. so we invest in a good jacket n wear just sufficient inside. for me i have a turtle neck wool top that i matches with other clothes of thinner material outside for the contrast (so not obvious that i wear the same top over n over again). the same applies for caleb, a thick enf long sleeves with a normal short sleeves outside n if slightly more chilly, will let him wear jacket as well. but cos caleb used to aircon so he was ok most time without the jacket even.

for us, my greatest challenge is how to mix n match for different look with almost same set of clothings.

Jasmine
If u want to use lip balm for Alvis can get the vaseline(if I not wrong) tube form 1. Think its petroleum jelly. Cos my cousin's girl is very sensitive gets dry patches on n around her lips sometimes the PD ask her to use that so it should be okie for them.

Here's some pic of D to brighten up the page further.

Wearing Mummy's hairband
1228061.jpg

Sharing the dog's bed
Lucky I jus changed to the newly washed bed
1228062.jpg

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> just remembered 1 very important thing (in my view), please make sure Alvis drinks alot of water while in HK. the air there is definitely more hazy n polluted than Sin, hence drinking more water can prevent alot of probs.

also note that there might be changes to he's bowel movement due to change in environment (might not happen as it varies from child to child) but do be mindful n not be panicky if it happens.

while in HK, Caleb's bowel, tho was normal on a daily basis after breakfast, his stools became rather hard n seems like having a hard time poo-ing. back to SIN, he had loose stool for almost a week. a friend told me her daughter was total opp n her PD says might be due to sudden change of environment. so just take note ok.

GTG zzz liao. good nite mummies.

Sorry for MIA for a few days.
My dad suddenly got admitted to hospital last friday morning at 4am due to fitz.
Scared the hell out of me when I saw him with no response at all when we called him.
Now still in there monitoring coz his blood platelets are rather low. But overall, he is stable now.

Was rushing to and fro the hospital as well as rushed back to mum's place after work to relieve my mum so that she can go hospital. Plus work was quite busy due to some stupid ppl not doing their job.

Haze! CONGRATS!!!! Your girl looks so pretty and sweet... envy envy...

Jasmine,
Like what Dor mentioned, the Vaseline lip balm is suitable for kids. It comes in a tube and is pretty liquid type, so just press a little out and use your hands to smear a thin layer on Alvis' lips. Try to get the plain one will do... if you get the cherry flavoured one, Alvis may start eating up his lip balm! Haha. Oh, you and hubby can use the same tube of lip balm also. Save money. For hygiene purpose, just remember to squeeze out and use fingers to apply instead of applying direct.

One more tip. If after applying, you feel your finger is oily cos of the balm but no tissue to wipe off. Just rub the excess onto dry areas like your elbow ;) Vaseline is made of petroleum jelly which people use as heavy duty moisturisers last time.

Vivian,
All the best to your dad. You take good care of yourself too.

pups,
I read abt poor K's accident. He better liao? Wound fully recovered? When i read abt your description of the blood dripping, aiyo... sia si wo...
Rhys also got 1 time also like that. Still can rem the scene when I saw his mouth full of blood. But not so serious as your K. R's is not that bad but I already heart pain like hell... can imagine you and your hb feels... heng you both ling wei bu ruan...

Vivian,
Yup, he is ok. Perhaps with the help of the lotion the PD gave, his wound managed to heal quite fast. Eih, not so much heartpain, but we were worried he will feel so much pain that he doesn't want to eat. PD did warn us about possible food/milk strike cos of it. So for the first few days I gave him soft straw to drink his water and he is still ok with it.

Aiyo, with kids around, we cannot luan. Else, really DA LUAN.

have been missing... cos of CNY, been v tired, so can only buy the nian huo now with my mum, and busy with work...

hi haze,

kyrenne has ur eyes, is it? once again, congrats!

hi dor,

as usual, D always manage to bring on a smile on me... hopefully, u have a girl now who you can then really dress up...

hi delphine,

aiyo, sprain ur back... u got go for tui na or not? i know some shifu can do tui na for preggie ladies...

Vivian

Thanks thanks... heehee.. envy ar... then what are you waiting for?... =P

Gemini

Thanks, dunno leh...maybe becoz of the double eye lid... =)

Hi Gemini,
Can you provide the contact for the shi fu... always thought that preggie cannot go for tui na..

Hi Haze,
des already massage for me everyday... though a little better but still pain lor..

Hi Vivian,
Hope that your dad is getting better...

Hi doreen,
hehe.. bet if your 2nd one is a gal, you will definitely doll her up... now poor damien has to be your subsitute.

Haze
thks for the encouragement but the fear just sets in!! hahahaha.. Think back really scary..
No ang bow!!!!!!!

Dor
my hb knock me unconcious leh hahaha.. He put the laughing gas on me cause contraction too often then he lazy lift up.. in the end i concuss thruout lor.. Until they ask him lift up then i wake up.. so i dunno what exactly happened also.. but will worry 2nd one is very different lor.

Kareen,
no fixed time. I dun like teething biscuit, cos is messy. I dun give teether also cos both my gals never like. For me not much prob, cos they dun fuss **choy choy** but then Jolene's saliva was like water tap when she's teething and Jaslyn has running nose and a bit of water tap like jie jie. Overall, ok lah.
Just make sure yr boy has food to eat thr out the day w/o hunger will do. When he ok, he will eat as usual.

Haze,
Choy Choy. I closed shop.

Doreen,
You will deliver at TMC right? Shiok ah, their 1 bedded hahaha...

Vivian,
Hope yr dad is ok.
You and yr mum must be rushing here and there. Take care.

pups,
you are right, we have to be "zai", if not kids will be more scare.

Adeline,
haha.. my 1st delivery I also concuss leh, cos Jolene's time hor, super pain. Dun tell me abt breathing method or what... I know nuts abt them cos I never go for course and I haven't read to the part for delivery (I've a book with me) cos I early by 1 mth. My hb held the laughing gas for me but I couldn't feel anything. I think I pain till wanna die liao, I remembered I snatched over the laughing gas from him and told him I held myself and I pressed it super firm to my mouth. Hb said got those red red marks after I removed the mask hahaha... I breathed in too much gas till I was high, talking rubbish... hb said one lah, I din remember I got talk rubbish leh

Jenny
same here! think urs and mine sama sama..
My HB say i keep scolding him lor.. he put at my mouth i scold.. he take away i scold.. hahahaha.. but i concuss already so i dunno.. breathing method i also dunno.. cuase i didnt attend.. i think not necessary lor.. i cant remember the pain exactly leh.. thats why i scared.. hahaha

Adeline

wah.. your hubby more hiong than mine... he also press very firmly over my nose &amp; mouth.. until i super high when i was delivering Kylie &amp; Kyra... so this time round i reminded him over and over again... Dun do that... he remembered this time.. so he passed the mask to the nurse and.. he gave me his hand this time... haha.. that's why a lot of scratches here and there...

Gemini
If #2 is a girl hor jialat man think I sure go broke buying clothes.....hahahaha
CNY very busy hor.....sian dun say u 1st tri still tired me now also still tired heng now at night hubby will help to wash n sterilise D's bottles so I can Zzzzzz
Sian lor last time I work in bank still gotta go n ask 1 by 1 want me to help them change money anot. Now I not working somemore preggy hor these ppl suddenly all auto ask me to go change money for them. Si beh sian.

Delphine
haha yah lor bo pian lah no fish prawn also can.....hehe
But Damien now very vain leh he pick up my hairband he will want me to wear for him but he smile smile liao immediately will take off 1. But wear hat or cap all these u tell him very nice then he won't try to take it off. Very vain hor my boy.

Adeline
Wah ur hubby clever aah dun worry lah I think for #2 once u admit he ask for the gas to prepare knock u out liao......hahahhaa

Jenny
Yah at TMC but how to siok must jargar 2 leh hubby sure sleep like a pig 1 n till now D want to sleep at night hubby cannot even touch him or try to get near him he will scream 1.....sigh
btw u know the TMC 1st born n subsequent born card good anot?? Will really be cheaper aah??
Cos I took the phamlet wanna see wat the benefit n it doesn't really have much info leh.

Hmmmm so u girls breath in the gas continuously then not much pain aah think maybe I should try this time hor.....hahaha
Actually for 1 time I was high n I talk rubbish to hubby(but hubby never hear) then I remembered I was giving birth.....hahahahha
So I know too much of the gas will be high n I dun put it over my mouth so long already.
U girls lucky lah got hubby to help u all hold mask lah my stupid sleepy hubby I gotta keep hitting him to wake him up n ask him to rub my back or hold my mask. Basically whole night I jus keep waking him nia lor. But he poor thing also lah on reservist after I gave birth 9+am settle in ward liao he got to report back to camp again...sigh
THis time dare to tell me maybe I confinement he reservist again I tell him if he dun try to defer he sure get it from me 1. Think I really super woman is it expect me to handle 2 alone.

morning ladies

having bad aches all over my body and kena bed bugs bitten too! damn xianz. Now my my whole arms are covered with bites, big and swollen!

Labour process
==============
Actually cant really the pain nw, just know that it is super painful. Now dont wanna think of it, when the time can then brace myself for it lor.

Bedsheets for bb cot
====================
Anyone knows where to get nice bedsheets for bbcot? wanna get for bb lele. i used to get from aussino but i dont really use the comforter cos very hot and it is quite expensive.

Weaning off pacifier
====================
Mummies who are successful in weaning off can share with me when it is a good time and the method use? I am thinking of starting to wean zac off his pacifier.

Some photos to share of zac during his NZ trip

1230992.jpg

wearing the shower cap before going to cabury chocolate factory

zac trying to nap on the plane
1230993.jpg

Adeline,
But hor, I dun remember I got scold hb leh. I remember what's happened but I high lah, so blur blur memories. I kept telling hb I din scold him, dun lie to me hahahaha...
I was very alert when I delivered Jaslyn. Din really use the gas mask, use breathing method. During delivery, gynae was asking some qns and I replied him lah, he was shocked that I could still reply him. Then he yaya papaya turned to the midwife and said, "see, she can still reply me". Very funny lor, I ended burst out laughing.
And hor my gynae dun allow his patients to touch/hold hb during delivery time, he scared we hurt our hubbies haha

Haze,
My hb scared he hurted me if he pressed very firmly, so he machiam like put lightly on my mouth. I couldn't feel anything to relieve me, I remembered I snatched over the mask from him and pressed super hard against my mouth hahaha... So, 2nd time, I told him dun touch me. Just call for midwife when he saw me in super great pain.

Doreen,
You intend to let D stay over at TMC? I'm not sure if they allow, you better check.
Ask you ah, you have the FBI card? You go calculate, by the time you give birth to #2, your FBI card expires already or not? If not yet expire, no need to apply SBI. Cos you can use FBI to deduct $ for your hospital stay. I didn't apply for FBI.
The brochures not much info. You call them to check. Last time Kids Mall got discount, now no more liao. Their discount like not very attractive last year, not sure if this year got change.

Re the gas mask. Yes, I breath in continuouly when I delivered Jolene, right from the start when the contraction pain started to come in till they removed me to ask me to push and I shouted to my hb "She (the nurse) took away my gas!!!!" hahaha... will be very high lor, especially if you take in long and deep breathe from the gas mask. But hor, you know lah, by then will be too high to push. % of assisted delivery may required. So my advise is, dun rely on gas mask so much.

Shirley,
I have intention to wean off pacifier for Jaslyn, but not now yet (I will be killed by my mum's nagging!! Already kena her naggings when I tried to wean off Jolene from milk bottle.
Issac looks so comfortable with the flight haha

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> for me, no intention to wean him off at this moment. i might wait till he can speak better before trying. at the moment, we cut down the frequency in letting him have the pacifier to just bed time and it seems to work quite well. so might go slowly.

Hi Shirley,
luckily for me, Desiree stop having her pacifier before her 1st year, guess she doesnt like it... but i think slowly reduce the frequency of him sucking, it should works.

Weaning off pacifier
I'm lucky that weaning both kids off the pacifier has bee easy.
Emma self-weaned when she started teething.
For Joshua, he weaned when Emma came along.
I had been telling him 2 mths before Emma's arrival (when he was 18 mths), that he's a big boy and when mei-mei comes along, he will not take the pacifier. So i just let him go cold turkey when the time came. He will ask for it at bedtime but i will distract him and slowly after 1 week, he forgot about it.

Pacifier
-----------------
Damien seems to be more attached to his pacifier now then before. Last time forget to bring pacifier out he also no prob 1 but now....sigh
So dun intend to wean him off anytime soon n since will have new bb jus let him be first lor at least he got something to comfort him other then me....hehehe

Shirley
Zac wearing the shower cap looks so funny.......hehehe
But the plane pic he looks so comfortable stuck there in the middle!!

Jenny
Dun care lah cos 1 bedder me alone ma if D sleep there who knows......hehehe
I dun have the FBI card I dun even know have lor but I see the SBI says see pd got discount so I wonderin if its discount for both kids or jus the #2. Think when I go for detail scan during waiting I ask.....hehehe
I see the form got write disc for gynea professional fees leh so I wondering if really got disc on package then worth ma. But I already paid for my package lah....haha

During labour when hubby hold the gas mask for me when the pain comes I say 'pain pain pain' n u know wat. He took the mask away endup I keep enduring the pain nia so I took it back from him. After labour I scold him he say I talking ma so he take away.......BTH

Baluku
-------------------
Jus now this naughty boy dunn why so hyper keep running on our bed back n forth, back n forth until I nearly heartattack liao. Then finally once he ran to the other side of the bed n I didn't manage to grab hold of his pj but I was already screaming lah stupid hubby(standing beside D) reaction still slower D already falling off the bed then he start to grab so he hit his face at the side dunno got blueblack anot but no visible wounds.

Then when hubby going to work he fold the Maclaren(he always never make sure it close properly) n dunno why itchy backside bring it up high n shake it. The legs of the stroller immediately openup n went down straight onto D's face n he fell backwards. (D was standing there looking at hubby.}
Sigh.......now this poor boy got 1 big baluku in the middle of his forehead n we having reunion dinner on Sunday.

Hi doreen,

poor damien, i know it is hurtful but think you need to rub the baluku to reduce the swell, if cant bear it, bring him to pd to do it.

Desiree nowadays also very playful, she see what her cousins do, she will follow. jumping down from the sofa to the ground with mattress. but i feel still very dangerous lor, what if she didnt land properly... somemore yesterday, she dun know is it teething(big molar) she go &amp; bite her "biao Jie", i suspect teething lor since last few days , saliva just drip now like that.. haiz..

Jenny/dor
so funny about the gas hahaha.. my HB help me see the meter.. when the contraction kicks in then he faster put..
for the 1st hour, i didnt even know have laughing gas and the injection at the thigh lor.. i keep enduring the pain.. Cause only me and hb in delivery ward..
Then after that mid wife come in and say 'aiyo.. u so pain want gas or not..' -_-
I dun even know have laughing gas one hahahaha.. Cause i didnt read anything about giving child birth or labour..

This time maybe i opt for Mt A 1 bedded.. since i still have alot claims from CO.

Shirley
I love the plane photo! he look so comfy. I think kim can never stay like that.

dor
ur hb never check if D is standing behind one ah?I will yell at my hb if he makes kim fall.. D slim down alot is it?

<font color="ff0000">haze</font>,

Your little one looks like the jie jie esp the mouth.. can't wait for my turn now. Go thru the whole process again ..here pain , there pain . i gain 12 kg so far ( goodness, all tks to megan daddy for all the supper and dessert )..only 25 weeks nia

<font color="ff0000">Delphine</font>,

My gal also monkey see, monkey do .Been following my nephew..now can fight wif the 5 yrs old boy. And beat pple somemore.. dunno where she learn from . Me and hubby never beat her before even now we only say NO or CANNOT to her ..really dunno where she learn from sigh ???

<font color="ff0000">starz</font>,

very long never hear from you ? how's maid ??

<font color="ff0000">adeline, dor, gemini, delphine, shirley</font>,

All the #2 mums ...how's everything ?

Dor= you seems coping very well...
gemini= when your due date ??
delphine= hv settled wif your sis in law ??
shirly=experience leg cramp ?? Aunty me got cramp last night ..ouch

Hi <font color="ff0000">jackie</font>,
How's your arrangement ?

Wow mango,
Glad to see you back here.. how's your little princess??
Me ar.. somehow settle liao lor, she will bring her kids over if i am really employ maid. But she seems a little "buay gam wan".
Now still sourcing for maids... haiz.. not an easy process esp now preggie with desiree plus working.. super tired lor..

Mango
Everything ok just waiting for my due date haha.. Cant wait for my ML!! Alot politics going on at work.. trying to run away from them.

Adeline
D is facing my hubby lor he kpo see wat daddy is doing who knows he bo tai bo zi suddenly bring the stroller so high up even shake it. I also scold n scold him last night lor how can u bring anything so high when he standing infront of u. Dunno his brain wat kind of thinking lah he not normal 1 very childish thinking still. Somemore kanna D right in the face leh see liao so heartpain cry till so poorthing. But I know hubby also feel very bad so I scold a few times stop liao.
I think D grew abit taller but yah lor looks slimmer hor but he still wearing same size bottoms his tummy still as big......hehe
His chubby cheeks gone liao looks like big boy already.

Mango
ME also put on so much liao now 15wks i gain bout 5kg or more already. Jialat still tot this time try to control but no use lor hungry can dun eat meh.
Now got more energy for abit of shopping lah but was jus telling hubby last night now shop 1 day must recuperate for 2 days liao. Yest I shop from 12+pm till 6+pm then reach home......hahaa
Somemore walk 2 bus stops home from MRT station cos alot of barang hanging on the stroller I lazy to keep n carry so jus push D home la.

Delphine
Wah D can jump down from sofa aah....she not scared aah.
THis D yest fall from bed also not scared cry few sec then he smile at us n run on the bed again. BTH aah.
Me n hubby were like huh okie liao aah can smile liao.

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>,

Yo.. that mean you r the next ..so yours is in March ? Straight after CNY ?
You manage to find CL ??

<font color="ff0000">dephine</font>,
I am ok, just a little stress up becos of the market. All my asset reduce to half liao

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,
You solid sia...I almost fainted twice
when i go market..cannot walk too long leh ..maybe i not enough sleep/rest with Megan.
She likes to roll over the whole bed !
Managed to catch her a few times B4 she rolled down the bed.i kena heart attack a few times liao

Dor,
ya lah, this desiree like boy like that, very rough when playing... she almost scare the hell out of me when i saw that this week, still can continue climb up the sofa &amp; jump again when i stare at her while she is doing it the 1st time.

Mango

ya.. the mouth is exactly the same like jie jie one...that day wind big.. i forced close her mouth.. haha...eh... all the pain is worth is when you see your little one.. heehee.. =)

Dor

come to think of it.. i put on a very scary margin... 30kg!!!!!!!!!!!! wahaha..then my gynae still say.. nevermind.. eat lor..it's okay.. haha..now i still thinking on how to lose it later.. heehee..

Delphine

Desiree hiong leh... Kyra still climbing up and down ...sofa... bed... stand high up on chair... haiz... yest she throw tantrum at me leh... you know what? she lay flat on her back and cry until i give it... =S

By the way, how's your backache? seen gynae le mah? I am going shopping later at compass point.. whahahahahahahaha... best ar!

Haze,

peifu peifu.. confinement still can go out..
i am considering your CL liao.. haha, so Chin Chai.

aiya anyway chin chai also no use, my MIL is around, sian...
My back better liao, lazy to go gynae.
lazy mummy here, just feel guilty over my 2nd one, seems like i bo chap lor. eat whatever i like esp junk food. haiz.. hopefully the bb dun blame mummy for not "jie kou"

Delphine

Aiyo... the wound almost okay liao.. must walk walk a bit mah.. haha,... if not die of boredom at home de leh... right?

i also never ' jie kou'... coke la... sprite la.. cold drinks.. crabs... whahahaha.. almost all i forbidden stuffs all i take..

My CL very chin chai one.. whatever i want or dun want i tell her.. she also okay... as long as i dun go overboard la... whatevery she cook i eat.. although same same everyday but no choice.. coz i want my health back.. the more i eat i realise the better it is wor... at least now i can see some colour on my lips... =P

By the way, my massage lady damn good ar... my tummy is getting flatter and flatter each day.. left with 2 more days... I hope i can show you the good results on Kyra's full month...

Delphine

make your decision after i can show you the results.. heehee...

she's alright.. thinking of changing name for her.. haha.. any suggestions?

hi mango,

how are u? coping well? my edd is aug 08.

hi dor/delphine,

aiyo, tricia is also like a boy, climb up and down the chair, she also try walking on the bed..
but then hor, try not to overstretch yourself when playing or keeping an eye on them. my mum has been nagging at me not to carry tricia or catch her. i do feel some muscle cramps sometimes after this...

hi delphine,

glad to know ur back is better.

hi dor,

really pei fu you. can eat and still got so much energy to go SHOPPING... now everyday, still eating my regular meals and at the end of each day, just want to sit there and "nuan"...

hi haze,

u are another champion! salute u.... still in early stage of confinement, can go shopping so fast, wah, on the "jie kou" portion, dun think i can have it as easy as u.... my mum will definitely scream her head off....
why u changing kyrenne name?

hi shirley,

i also went young elite to take a look. quite like the place, but now they are full to the max.

Gas
===
so many mummies using gas during your delivery... hmm... i still remember the gas is v smelly leh, at one stage, i still push it away... the nurse was the one who hold the mask, my hb is in charge of massaging my back.

Dor
Oh facing him ah! i thought standing at his back.. If standing in front must scold already lor.. Poor D kena hit for no reason. He really look like big boy.. he still have the chubby cheeks la hehee.. and very rosy also..

Mango
ya after CNY i giving birth.. My granny will be my CL and maid will bathe baby.. but everything else i will do it myself. cause i dun like to let maid handle baby.. this maid abit problematic..

Haze
i also never jie kou.. eat alot junk.. but my aunty tell me dont drink too much cold drinks but this period of time so warm leh.. so i keep drinking.. she say scared later baby alot phelgm and need neub lor..
Yday i drink coconut juice she also scold me.. ask me dont drink anymore.. then she will boil herbal soup for me. I eat alot fast food/fried food =/

Delphine
i also seems like dun care about #2.. kim sometimes lie on my tummy, hit my tummy leh.. but i also dun bear to scold her.. Then i still carry her alot even though my back ache badly now.. but this is the only time where i can give her all my attention.. Sometimes think of it feel very bad la.. like never take good care of myself for #2..

Delphine, Gemini

The daddy say one.. not me wor... i want to stick to Kyrenne... see what he says when he comes back..

I went to the chinese geomancer to get chinese name for her.. all very "man".. =( paid $208 for it....

Adeline

drink coconut okay de ma...i also drink.. then when giving birth that time, baby won't be covered with too much blood.. =) one week one okay de.. my MIL drink together with me somemore.. haha..

hi haze,

why the feng shui master so ex? for tricia time, mine only charge $100. hopefully, this yr he dun increase...

Gemini

the first one for Kylie only cost $88 ... then change geomancer..Kyra one cost $168... same geomancer this time with Kyra de... increase till $208.... =S

Haze,
haha.. then ask ron to think lor since he wants to change..

Adeline,
Actually i feel bad lor for #2 but on the other hand, dun want to neglect #1, else when #2 comes, she will not have as much attention from us as before.
coconut at later stage of pregnancy ok de, the bb will come out cleaner(that's what i heard).

Gemini,
aiyo y nowadays gal also so "hao dong".. BTH, long ago, desiree already know how to walk on bed.

hi delphine,

i agree fully. tricia buttock is sharp one... she wont sit still for even 5 mins... unless she watching her VCD or favourite TV commericals...
talking of biting, we are now immune to her biting, her daddy got it more times than me, sometimes, when he carrying her, she will bite him on the shoulder..., nowaday, she will pull our fingers into her mouth to bite..

Delphine/Haze
ya i know later pregnancy can.. but cause my aunty scared later baby got phelgm lor.. so she try to stop me from drinking too much cold drinks or cooling drinks.

for the 1st trimester i almost everyday eat mango. Craving for that.. then she tell me cannot eat too much later baby complexion not good..

Delphine
my kim also LOVE walking on bed. My aunty's house bed is wood one and low low one.. so she walk, she wont fall.. but my bed is soft and high.. i scared she will just topple over.
Kim can really walk FAR AND LONG distance leh.. she wont feel tired one.. then when we try holding her hand, she rather kneel on the floor then let us hold her.. BTH also..