(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

been a long time since i post as i really bz with work!

today's my offday so can kaypoh abit here.. hee..

just to share a good news... Cheyenne is going to have a sibling liao. i was tested positive on tuesday, shld be ard 3weeks preggie now.
if my calculation is right, it shld be another Oct baby

Adeline

aiyo... your aunty a bit ' lao gu dong' leh.. haha.. pai say pai say....
but what can we say when there's an elder who wants to guide you right? Just like now, i wash my hair alt days since i gave birth, i even told my MIL, she nag and nag, my CL also say it's okay as long as i blow dry my hair once i wash... she still nag and nag... i simply ignore and rebuke her that if i feel i am dirty.. I wouldn't want to feed baby, you want that to happen? haha.. she LL also nothing to say...

Storm

Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!! =) Great to hear so many 2008 MTB!!

By the Way, Mummies, can i ask you all something?
anyone experience chest pains for like more than 10 minutes? Is it a symptom of having heart disease? I have chest pain yest for like 20minutes... I thought i am going to die.. i even ask my hubby what if i die in the sleep....keep thinking about it ... really lost my sleep yest nite...

Haze
Maybe check with a GP or ur gynea ba.

Storm
Hehe congrats again. If another Oct bb then so nice can celebrate together n have big birthday bashs.

Mango
I feel chuan sometimes also but go out walk walk feel better then coping at home ma. Now hubby very busy cos CNY then full day I stay at home hubby come back so late I wanna die liao aah.
At least must go out for 'fresh air'....hehe

Gemini
Dun stretch urself too much la u can feel the muscle ache aah?? Is it ur womb expanding.
I bopian ma cos me alone with D nia no matter wat have to carry him 1 lor or else he is the havoc 1 run all around.
Yest at taka hor bb section he can jus run n laugh so loud leh cos he knows I will go after him. BTH lor.
Then there so cramp I gotta leave my stroller n go catch him back.

Selina,
Jaslyn used to suck pacifier only when she wanna sleep. But recently, this "tu tu" has been in her mouth so frequent! (I hate it cos so smelly!) Guess teething makes her wanna suck more for comfort. I hope can wean off in another few mths (Jolene weaned off at 18-19mths just slightly before Jaslyn arrive).

Doreen,
The nurse will come in to check one, so not sure if they see Damien there, can or not. There's only a sofa bed for your hb to sleep, then Damien sleeps where leh?
Yes, certain PDs in the list do have discount, dunno is 10% or 15%. You got to check if the PD that you want in mind is in the list or not. Cos for mine, Jaslyn's PD is not lor. If you want to sign up the SBI, sign up before your detailed scan, got discount off. Gynae fees also got discount. The discount is given on the day you settle the bill during discharge. BTW Gynae fee refers to the fee charged during the labour day itself, not that gynae package you signed up for check up. If you take 1 bedded, SBI entitles $100 off (not sure got change or not).
I know FBI can use for #2 if still not yet expired. But not sure if SBI can use for Damien. You call to check.

Aiyo, sounds terrible with the maclaren incident. How come yr hb so bu xiao xin?

Gemini,
Ya, the gas is very smelly! I remembered during 1st delivery, I inhaled once, I took out and told hb "very smelly", then I put back and inhaled another time, removed and repeated "very smelly"... I dunno I repeated how many times hahaha...

Adeline,
So you are next?? Aiya now 3rd trimester should take "liang" stuff. Ok to drink coconut juice at this stage. But I heard from those elders not to drink more than 3.
I also drink a lot of cold drinks during preggie time, got craving wor, everyday must drink de.

Storm,

Haze,
Ha, I also bo chap with those confinement rules after delivered Jaslyn. I washed my hair twice a day (once in the morning, once at nite), just blow dry will do. Bathed twice a day, went shopping every few days, on fan 24/7 and so on. My CL din say me also, just reminded me dun overdo nia, and reminded me to blow dry dry. My 1st CL everything cannot, I almost die man!

Dor

cham liao... i keep thining about it.. and my kids so young.. haiz... ya.. will go ask my gynae on monday and see how.. so far no more pain since that day though

Jenny

heehee... you also the type bochup bochup one.. good... must ' fa yang guang da' .. haha...

im back to work last week liao... tis time round, transition not as bad.. cos thru' out confinement also never sleep alot, so back to work not too tired... juz miss my 2 kids alot alot during ofc hrs lor...

<font color="ff6000">storm</font>
<font color="ff0000">CONGRATZ!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
maid ok liaoz.... after so many "talks" with her.. ultimately, she stil more scared of hb.. altho stil forgetful at times.. afterall, she's juz a maid, she knows wat things matter more so those things she dare not forget/neglect liaoz lor... other things, i.e. hsework, i can close 1 eye liaoz... so its ok for now lah...

paiseh, no time yet to reli catch up...
but then hor... mizz all e tods here alot too leh... how abt we start flooding e thread with their recent photos??? there r so many of them so long nv see updated photos liaoz....
hehehe... i buay paiseh, start 1st...

tis wat aayden does when we ask him to smile for e cam now... hehe.. "loi keh"(cantonese) imitation???

1234427.jpg

his fav sunday activit... "helping" emaid wash e car..
1234428.jpg

cheeky belle...
1234429.jpg

1234430.jpg

Starz
belle look more and more like you right? heheee

Haze
ya my aunty she is like that one.. she say cause dun want us to suffer in the future ma.. so i just listen to her since she is the one taking care of both kids and now she taking care of me hahaha.. so i respect what she say la.. she is more traditional type one..
When i delivery kim, i really didnt bath leh.. for 1st 12 days i only wipe body and thru out the confinement month, i only use the dry shampoo for head. Hmmm.. seems like i am the only one that follow the rule strictly.. kekeke..

Jenny
My mil also tell me dun drink so much.. but now i drinking cold drinks everyday.. since giving birth le i think ok liao :p
Cant wait for march to come man.. wanna go maternity hahahaha

Starz
Belle looked so different now... and u shaved her aft she turned 1 mth? She looks so alert now.

STorm,
CONGRATS!

Wow, how many Oct mummies are alrdy expecting 2nd babies alrdy?

Adeline
During confinement i oso tahan until aft 12 days then i bathed. But 4 washing hair, i cant stand it. on the 5th day, i caved in. It was oso the day i went for gynae check up. Partly coz i was using the dry shampoo. perhaps the way i used it not correct, thus it made things worse n i grew v irritated wif my scalp, so i die die had to wash else i wld go crazy.

<font color="ff0000">storm</font>,
Gong xi gong xi !!

<font color="ff0000">Starz</font>,
Aiyo ..you shaved Belle hair !!
But she still looks so CUTE !!

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>,
Its good to handle bb ourselves..
Thou now i got a helper but i still take care
of M myself . Cos sometimes the maid will give her really a "hot" bath..I "qing cai" with myself and can close eyes on housework but
not with M .. Better to be careful than regret later loh..

Confinement
==============
talking of confinement , think i the only one who bath when i in hospital hee..
I jumped to the toilet once my hubby not around.
feel shiok when washing my hair but kene scolding from my mum and in-law ..
Anyway as long as i blow dry ..i dun care lah.
I bath as usual and aircon 24 hrs cos i sweated alot drinking the red dates water

Haiz...... my MIL KNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! just now while i was taking my lunch, Kylie say she wants a bit of the bee hoon.. so i give la...coz she give me the cham cham face... my MIL walk pass me and say " give la... ppl say confinement mummy cannot give their food to children..."

WAH LAU!!!!! No scientific proof alsooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!! My own child leh... Been Hoon nia!! make a fuss out of it and nag and nag and nag... walk to the kitchen and tell my CL i dun listen la... ' Bu ting lao ren yan' la.. then the last time she say confinement mummy also cannot punish own child.. coz punish already will be naughty.. WTH!!! Damn angry yet i still got to smile smile and act as if she said nothing!!!! GGGGGggggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr... Siannnnnnnnnnzzzzz

Yest i went Taka, she also got thing to say.. say i should'nt go la... what raining also go out la... then if i dun go out and grab new year stuffs for the kids.. who will? damn... everything she also want to 'chap' one leg in..

If she pass any other remarks on me on what to give my kids... I am gonna to tell her not to come my house ANYMORE!!!!!!!

Sorry mummies...i gotta say in out... but dunno where and who should i say it too.. so gotta write out my anger...

Mango

hehee.. i also bathe in hospital.. i ask my sister to help me 'ba feng' ... haha.. in case my hubby come and he sees it... anyway.. until now still nobody know... heehee..

Starz
haha so long never see ur posting I guessed as much u go back to work liao. So belle is okie with bottle feed already??
Ayden so cool aah like those lao da leh....hehehe
Belle looks so sweet n girly...aiyoh....u make me so gian for a girl.....hahaha

Haze
Bo chap ur mil lah dun make ur life so stressful becos of her not worth it.
Tell her lah u are a mother of 3 already u know how to take care of ur own kids.

Mango
Dunno why hor they tell me aircon is okie but fan is not okie during confinement. Weird hor.
But I hack care la so hot want me to feel like suana meh.

starz,
Belle looks like you!
so fast back at work, you are model employee. haha!

mango,
i also bathed in hospital, brought my hair dryer there somemore cos i washed my hair. As mine was c-section, the moment Dr Ho allowed took me off the drip and i can get down the bed, i asked him if i could go take a shower. haha!

Bbgrace, mango,

That makes 3 of us. I also bathed in the hospital. I even asked hubby to go to the nurse station to borrow hair dryer for me. Hee.

I am back.
Thanks for all the concern for my dad. He is discharged and back home resting liao.
Now is Rhys who is having runny nose. Might be bringing him to PD this evening.

Starz,
aiyo... belle so cute!! she change again hor... my hubby saw the pic and say she look like you. hee....
Ah seng also very cool leh... haa...
Me busy these few days leh... will post up Ah Beng's photo as soon as possible. =)

Meanwhile, just to share a funnie video...
Title: My little Ah Pek...
http://vivibebe.multiply.com/video/item/119

Hi Vivian,
oh dear, poor rhys.. better bring him to PD before they are closed for the new year.

Hi Storm,
Congrats!!! you must have "fu qi"..was thinking of patronise your lor mee stall on sat but think too early.. so haven opened. but my hubby tried a couple of times liao.. Passed!!
he say so much better than the lor mee in the morn market.

Hi Haze,
cool down...... aiya dun bother lah, we here a bunch of mummies also "buay song" MIL one.. learn one trick or two to protect yourself.

Hi Starz,
bella looks so much like you!!! initially the new born pic still cant tell..

<font color="ff0000">Hi vivian</font>,

Oh yes..just wanna chk with you gals any toy recommendation..so vivian how's your leapPad ?
Does ah Beng appreciate it ? Wanna buy but dunno whether M too young knows to play with it ..
Any toy\book recommendation ?

Morning ladies

Storm
Congrats! Welcome to 2008 mum club!

Mango
I dont have leg cramps but my back is aching! Now cant go out with zac too long liao very tired. Taking of zac alone is zapping a lot of energy from me. Nowadays i sleep around 9plus super early!

Dor
Really pei fu you still can shop for so long. Yesterday went marketing with my SIL, BIL, Zac and hubby, i already very chuan and keep panting. Reached home with very bad back ache. Think getting old liao. This time round also never drink so much milk. haiz

Pup, bbgrace, Haze, mango
I showered at the hospital too! i was so sticky after delivery i must shower if not i will feel very uncomfortable. I showered everyday during my confinement plus washing my hair. I need to feel clean if not my mood will be very bad!

Starz
Was thinking of you the other day when i went to hougang green to hunt for maid. Belle looks a lot like you. Certain angle she looks like Ayden too. You are back to work so soon but at least u can spread out ur last month maternity leave.

Hi Mango,

The leappad ah... I think they will a bit too young to appreciate leh.
This beng hor, prefer us to read the leappad book WITHOUT the leappad much more lor.
Think his "manual" book readers aka me and hubby are more attractive than the expensive toy lor.
But he do plays with it sometimes but dun think he will use it to full potential yet.
I personally finds the leappad very interesting and got lots of things to play but I guess now still too early.
Rhys only press certain things to hear the sound effect nia. The rest ignore.
Maybe give it a few more mths bah...
Here's a video of my Ah Beng playing with his leappad.
http://vivibebe.multiply.com/video/item/112/01_Jan_2008_Playing_with_his_LittleTouch_Pad

As for books, think the last round, I recommended some "activity" books where they can push, pull and lift.
You can find a lot of them from ELM TREE shop.
There is one area in paragon, outside FOX KIDS on top floor and one shop in suntec, at the kids area, right outside the exit of Toys R Us.
They carries a lot of those books i bot which are quite interesting.
Alternatively, can try popular bookshops too. But I find their kids books quality like "giam cai"...
Let me know if you need the titles of some of the books I had.

Eh leappad what is it about?

I am actually looking for books for kim. now she like us to read stories to her. She will take her book, pass to you and sit on ur lap then wait for you to start reading. If we dont then she throw temper. Once we finish reading she clap her hand. Now i only reading numbers, colors and shapes.. I wanna get more.

Popular i tried nothing suitable. Anything to recommend? prefably hardcover one. Cause soft ones she tear them.

hehehe... i reli dunno how to see who my kids look like leh... but u all say she look like me then muz be so lor...

ya... i shaved her too @ 1mth, cos gorgor got e "tai mao bi" n umbillical cord stamp, so i also made for her too... so muz shave lor...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
nope, she not reli ok wif bottle yet.. but those days i @ work, at least she manage to drink some lah... 100ml take 1hr to feed.. then 1hr later feed again.. today refuse again cos yest i latch her whole day... *haiz*... headache...
when ur detail scan??? ur gynae got any prediction yet??

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
no lah, not model employee... its BO PIAN.. at least like tat got more leave for e rest of e year...
share some of emma's photos leh... long long time nv see her liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">mango, bbgrace, haze, pups n shirley</font>
hehehe.. me too bathe @ e hospital liaoz... ayden time more "hiong", 2nd day i already bathe liaoz... belle time i was "trying" to be "guai" n follow confinement rules... but in e end, stil gave up after e 4th day.. hehehe..

<font color="0000ff">leappad</font>
mango, i havent even taken mine out for A to play.. cos he's still throwing everything.. scare he will spoil it by throwing/tearing e pages out...i bought mine @ taka toys fair e last time.. but forgotten e price liaoz... e books i bought from e overseas sprees..

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
how abt borrowing books from e library for kim??? i've been borrowing from sengkang library for A... every 2 weeks go change, so he gets new books all e time... i borrow all board books too.. also scare he will tear e pages of those normal books....

Mango, Adeline,

Here are some of Rhys' favorite books.
They are all boardbooks and small so very portable to bring anywhere.
http://www.amazon.com/Bang-Whos-There-Karen-Jones/dp/0764155717/ref=pd_sim_b_img_1/102-0687235-5302529
Rhys have all the books shown on the page except for This Little Lamb.
And the Flap My Wings book is much bigger in size, around an adult palm big. The rest are all quite small.

If you interested to know how does the inside look like, here's a video I took few mths ago on Rhys "playing" with one of the book.
http://vivibebe.multiply.com/video/item/89/24_Nov_2007_Reading_and_playing_with_his_favorite_book...

hi vivian,

ya, better bring Rhys to PD fast. See whether at least before CNY, his flu can recovered...

hi mango,

tricia does not even want the leapfrog book. she rather see those traditional books but then she only want to flip through them only, we want to read to her, she snatch the book from us.
hi starz,

i also find that belle look like u... for those children books, i find that Marine Parade library have much more choices and the books are newer...
but then marine parade library is a bit out of your way...

to those mummies who bath....

really big salution to you! seems like i'm the most guai one... wanted to bath at hospital after delivery, my mum already forewarned me not to do so... i bath only after the 3rd day when i'm supposed to go back for check up and after much begging..., no fan and aircon for me when sleeping but after 2 nites, i surrender, tell my mum, i cant zzz, so will on the aircon to the highest temp and i will cover myself up &amp; furthermore no direct blowing.
for #2, dun think i can escape from this no bathing.... though i also feel v dirty/uncomfortable but i think cos i did not bf, so at least better than u bf mummies

<font color="ff0000">vivian</font>,

sorry i miss out your post on ELM TREE shop. So you bot all these books from there ya ?
Izzit cheaper than Amazon ?
Can see your ah beng eally enjoy reading wif papa...

Mango,
I bot some of them from ELM TREE and some from popular. But nowadays a bit difficult to find in popular. So Elm Tree should be a good place to search.
The last time I am there (few weeks ago), they do have quite a few of those board books that I posted above.
As for cheaper in Amazon, i not sure leh. I just see got nice books, then buy... buy online, ma fan leh...
Think also occupational habit lah... I love to go bookshops... haa... teacher mah....even though my students NEVER read books... haa....

To show you how terror is my boy... here are 2 pix to show you the mess he made almost everyday...
1. He can never made up his mind on which books he wants...
1237452.jpg

2. Staring at the mess he created...
1237453.jpg

Sorry for the MIA.

Hi Storm,
So many oct mommies pregnant.
Adeline, Shirley, Mango, Dor, Delphine, Gemini, Storm..who else?

Starz,
Belle the last pics a bit looks like her gor gor. but of course she more chubby than Ayden.

nvm la, u can spread your ML ...

Vivian,
Hehe..I like the little 'ah pek' video. he such a cutie lal. where he leran frm? but think now at their stage, they like to imitate adult.
Alvis too, he always fake cough, then when we pat his back, he cough even louder. very notti.
btw, saw another video, D are your godson?
sorry for the kpo..

ai..think hor me really a careless mommy! Remember sometimes back i kept complaining that A refuse drink milk, n the only things he prefer was latch on. And stupid me go change bottle, teats n watever.
Who knows y'day i found out he already got 4 molars (all i know he got 1 nia), each side (upper n lower got 1) no wonder he refuse drink milk. At least now he drink more than b4 liao.
me terrible, right?

<u>HAIR CUT</u>
Spend $20 for his hair cut at tis Junior C..
Much better than previous, He can sit still on the chair himself, only cry when the lady shave his hair but din scream. me &amp; hb feel that it's worth to spend the $$ altho it's much ex than our hair cut. wahahaha...

Jasmine,
I also dun know where he learn that Ah Pek action from. Suddenly he just show us that stunt lor.
Me bad mummie, loves to tell him to do it again and again coz so entertaining... haa...

hee... yah... Took little Damien as my godson. Too cute to resist... haa... That video of D and R very funnie too rite?

Anti-MIL Mummies.. =P

Yesterday you know what my MIL did to my curtains? she actually stuff my day curtain behind my night curtain in a messy manner and say becoz my girls are playing with the curtain.. very dangerous...grrrrr... crumple my curtain for nothing.. how dangerous can it be? when there's are so many adults to stop them... haiz.. dunno what is she thinking in her birdy head... then what's the use of me putting up the curtains if you keep hiding it behind? right? she say safer la.. this la .. that la.. Harlowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww... why can't she stop? every single thing also want to pick on me or my stuffs... I want MY LIFE back....Already gave in to her when we moved into this flat.. that we let her decide her own room decor.. which turns out to be a disaster... really wish one day she will come to me and say..." Haze, i dun think i need a room of my own, you can re- renovate it to your liking for the kids...." but i guesss... it's not possible... Dream dream..

Dor, Delphine

Haiz... I also want to bochup my MIL... I also want to cool down.. but ...but. .. every other day seh comes.. she got things to say... haiz... hear also 'FAN'... somemore... she is coming over to spend new year at my place.... sian liao lor.. my CL not around somemore.. sure kenna a lot of things from her de... dunno when she will stop all these naggings.. when obviously she knows i dun like...

Gemini

I salute to you ar...can tahan so long... i dun care de... wahaha... they scold or what i also dun care.. I cannot stand being so uncomfy when i BF..

Vivien

My little Kyra also like that.. haiz.... no choice lor... what can we do.. except to be cleaner and help them clean and tidy up all the stuffs over and over again.. until now also sian.. sometimes i just leave it.. and then wait for her to go to sleep then i tidy...

Vivian,
hahaha...i understand.
sometimes my family also do tat. they will pretend cough so tat A will do tat too. but of course i told them cant do tat lal.

yes...i m laughing when D wanna hug R, but he ran away. and D follow R dance. both of them very cute!

Thanks for sharing your video.

hi jasmine,

no lah, u not bad mummy lah... if u say bad, i think i'm worse than u. u ask me how many molars/teeth tricia has now,cant tell u the exact cos when we want to see her teeth, she refuse to open her mouth.

hi vivian,

quick quick go and hv #2 lah... NBs are all too cute to be resisted too... heehee...

Haze,
sigh... can't help in your MIL problem... can only tell you relax relax... not worth to get angry over her lah...
As for cleaning up, we only clean after he sleep liao... if clean before that, he will still mess it up... what for...

Gemini,
aiyo... why tempting me again for #2... haa... stress leh...

<font color="ff0000">vivian</font>,

Wow you got so much books for Rhys !

Just now saw channel 8 news showing the maid kicking and beating the 2 mth old bb..so angry

mango,
I also bathed after delivery haha..I bathed + washed hair b4 I went to delivery ward. After delivery, I also went to bath and wash hair. Loaned the hair dryer from the nurses haha. My mum still asked me "shiok hor" haha.
Leappad may be a bit chim now for our kids. You may wanna try later. I prefer the DVDs instead. Leappad needs adult to be around to play with them till they are familiar with the system... chim lor.

Haze,
I think I mentioned to starz before she gave birth, not to give the food to Ayden. I tell you hor, I DID give to Jolene my food while I was still in confinement. I didn't know cannot give. Until one day while chatting with my mum, she told me the elders downstairs told her to remind me not to give. It's too late. According to the elders, kids who took the mother confinement food will be very "bah". I tell you hor, Jolene now is very "bah". Tell/shout/scold, she won't move an inch, and worse sometimes can give me those "white eye". I choose to believe now.

Adeline,
Looking for books, you may wanna try the popular which is temporary at Bugis Junction. Some books are really cheap. They will be there till 24 Feb, I think.

Vivian,
If I ever see the scene in yr pics at my place, I think I will shout at the 2 gals to clean up hahaha... I never allow them to drag out the books or toys to create the mess. Told them to take a few at one time, after reading/playing then put back and take new ones out haha... I lazy to keep for them.

mango
i juz watched the 10pm news. i alrdy saw it on the 6.30pm news n was asking my hb to watch it. i really fely so angry seeing how the mad treated the poor 2mth+ baby. Blood boiled!!!! over at my parents plc on the 6.30pm news, we asked my sis' maid to watch it. i said aloud "The maid shld b killed for treating a helpless 2 mth old baby like tt!"
I cant imagine why the maid wld wan to treat a infant in this way.... goodness... his neck mucles r not even developed yet she threw him up n down in tt manner... n knocked the yao lan purposely against the dining chairs... my heart was breaking as i was watching the video. hope the poor baby din suffer any internal injuries.

i will nvr dare to leave the maid ALONE wif my kids... even the mummy was saying how nice &amp; meek the maid was when they were ard... they really know how to put on an act... i know there r nice maids out there but to me, there will nvr be one tt will love the kids as wholeheartedly, no matter how well they "perform".... n i will nvr ever trust them wif kids.

mummies....
e youtube lin was shared in e nov07 thread.. initialy i didnt bother to watch it,until i saw e news n tot of tis.... very sicko.. dont watch if u dont feel comfortable watch e clip during news..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ot22xZqLMMI

cannot describe e anger n hatred i felt towards e maid... n wats worse is there's nothing e law can do tat can undo tis kind of damage... e maid wld "get off easy" n probably juz b sent back to her country!

Hi all...

For mummies looking for cheap good books. there are a couple (both chinese and english) bookshops at bras basah 4th floor. about $3 per book. for similar title can cost up to $20plus at borders or kinu.

vivian,jenny
Heee..CY's books are usually in such mess. it used to be worse. regarding leappad-> it is tear proof isnt it? so far, my leap pad books still ok.

maids.
yeah, that was horrendous. sometimes, you really can never tell reg maids.

HOT LEH !!!
The maid should be punished.
That's why i never trust maid at all esp if handling NB .
My hubby jaw dropped just now when i showed him,
he always believe that everyone got a kind human nature ..BULL SHIT la..Now then he knows ya ,
where got human handle cute bb like that one !
Sorry huh.. really very hot after seeing the video tube

Shirley
Aiyah ur tummy so big already sure tiring ma. I still remember meeting my fren for lunch when I was bout 7 mths preggy with D n walking from the mrt to forum was a nightmare. Now wondering HTH I going to go shopping when I'm 7 mths this time....hahahhaaa
Sometimes I take the afternoon naps with D cos too tired.

Starz
Gender wise the last time gynea 'looked' was at 12 weeks n there was 'nothing'. But its abit too early for me to feel excited lor cos for D the first time she looked also cannot see but detail scan got something leh.
N my mum so bad lor when I told her that she say then must be the same lor. Wah piang eeh dash all my hopes with even a scan.
So dun wanna put my hopes too high anyway boy or girl also same lah jus more siong if boy again....hahaha
Detail scan gotta wait till end of Feb so gotta be patient n wait lor.....hehe

Haze
Same here whole day my son will keep throwing things all over the place I wait till he sleep then I clearup dun waste time clearing so many times a day hehehe.

Jasmine
A pretend cough hor. D now when we cough or choke he will pat us. Sometimes he jus pat us n he make the cough sound BTH n he pat is very hard 1 lor.
Hehe.....I get vivian to be D gan ma lor cos D need a gan ma ma good choice hor....haha

When I saw the video I also laugh until pengz so farnie the 2 of them.

Mango
Same here I so angry when I saw the news. Actually news jus announce nia haven show I already kao peh to hubby already. She really treat the bb so bad but they never report if the bb checkup liao okie anot hor.

lilboymum
Yah I think leappad book supposed to be tear proof cos made using cloth inside aah but I still play safe lah when D play too rough I will take it away liao cos he like to hold jus 1 page only n wait for the book to drop out of the system.....sigh

I watched the youtube videos last night on the maid abuse. Felt so disturbed that i couldn't bear to watch all of them. It's terrible how she swung the sarong like that. If i'm the baby's mother, i think i would go berserk and whack the daylights out of her. wait... maybe i wont whack her, i'll just put her on the reverse bungee ride for 1 hr till she passes out.
why would anyone in the right frame of mind want to do that to a harmless little baby? really inhuman. i really hope she gets the punishment she deserves.

BOOKS
Somehow i feel that the type of books that appeals to one baby may not to another. That's what i realised from the 2 kids. I'm one who loves to buy books and rotate the books due to lack of space. I will pick out books to be put in 2 huge plastic boxes while the rest in storage. What Joshua liked when he was young is not necessarily what emma likes now.
And what Emma didn't like a few months ago, she ended up picking up the book everyday now. So it's a lot of trial and error. I'll just make sure i have lots of choices for them.

Re the 2 mth old baby in the video. I read in another that there is no physical injury on the baby. But then again, some of these impact wont show up till much later. I wonder if all these violent shaking will slow down his development.

hi hi. me too saw the news. was cursing n swearing. damn maid! she should be severly punished. the way she swung the yaolan n have her legs resting on the chairs just make it wanna pull her out of the TV n strangle her. me was all vulgar language while watching the video. poor baby.

books
=====
agree with babygrace. caleb has loads of them too but all torn by him beyond recognition just within days. not that he doesnt like to read them, in fact he loves them n will insist for mum n me to read over n over again. but he very chu lu when handling the books. he very curious to find out what is hiding behind or inside etc so he always end up tearing them.

i have these pre-schoolers hardcover books, though a lil too advance for him but after reading for months to him, he now loves them n could recognise the number 4, 10 etc when asked to do so as per the book instructions.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> saw your video on Rhys doing his round n round. think at this stage they learn really fast. i too bought 3 of the Wheels on the bus DVD n after just watching once, caleb learnt to do the round n round action too. now he do it machiam we do arm exercise like that.

so funnie to watch Rhys walk like Ah Pek. Caleb dunno learn from where, he now likes to walk like duck. when we say duck walk, he will hold his tighs with both hands n walk. interesting hor.

so now you have a godson hur.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> i also scold caleb when he messes up but no use, he still mess up. but what my mum does is she makes him clear up later b4 he take his nap or bedtime. we will insist for him to clear at least half of the mess b4 we release him for bed. hopefully he will slowly learn to clean up bah.

caleb got 2 giant toyogo box of toys n books n 1 smaller one of toys. everyday he will choose different box to open to mess up. everyday different. he dun just mess 1 area. he mess the entire living room.

oh yes. on the leappad, i bought quite a number of refill for caleb for almost a year already but he doesnt really seem to enjoy it. like vivian mention, he enjoys us reading to him more than playing ard wif it. n the lulu book now like giam cai liao. tear proof but all jiao jiao cos kana terrorized by him so badly. he is definitely a rough handler.

bbgrace
I dun mean physically the bb has bruises. I was thinking more along the line of the shaken bb syndrom or blood clots cos see the way the maid pull the bb n when feeding......aiyoh my blood still boil jus at the thought.
I really pity the parents how they are feeling now.
I hope she gets her jus deserts man doing this to a defenceless young bb she don't deserve to be a human.

Gemini,
hehe...actually A also won't open his mounth. just happend that i brush his teeth and saw it.

Dor,
A sometimes also will pat me but it's very pain lel..haha. think he use too much strength liao.

When i watch that video also worried that will the baby got 'nao zheng dang'.

Morning ladies...

Wah... early morning already read so many angry posts... let me add on...
I saw the utube video yesterday before the news is out.
KNS... where got ppl have the heart to do that to a baby...
I so shocked when I saw her just pull the baby up with one arm... can see the baby just "fly" up... the neck NOT EVEN strong yet!
Think got 1 video, she even put the powder puff in the baby's mouth to stop him from crying... pui!
Can't imagine how the mother feels... from what I know, she also in this forum one... poor thing... just glad that it is all over.

Jenny,
same as the other girls here, i scold him to pack the books also no use. He half know half dun know, or know also pretend dun know.
So we just let him be and clear it after that for now. Will slowly slowly train him...

Selina,
ya lor... they learn real fast hor... now this Rhys, once he do the round and round action, means he wants to watch the DVD, and he DIE DIE want to watch.
If not, he will scream and cry and point at the TV. This just happens again this morning at 7am. sigh...

RHYS
====
Just brot him to PD last nite. Given stronger med for his runny nose. And PD told me his molar coming out soon coz gum super swollen. That explains why he super super cranky the past few weeks... sigh... now i wish he has ALL his teeth out so that this teething phase will be all over.