(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hihi...

just to add and kaypo a bit.

Jasmine,
SQ can ask for post weaning or children's meal even if the child does not have a seat. the meals quite ok, post weaning comes with pureed food like spinach and potato and carrot and pudding and salad and fruits...lotsa packaged milk too (two to three packs). children meal quite standard loh...

just ask them for it when you book but must remind them you dun wan bottled food.

Jasmine
I used internet checkin that time but I think they auto checkin Damien as well leh cos D was tagged under my name so when I check in they auto did it for me n I can select the front seats too. But mine was agency booked for me the tix 1.

btw can get bread for Alvis to eat in HK too dun have to buy here n bring over cos alot of bakery there easy to find 1.

Jenny
The bassinet hor I let D sit in it......hahahha
He never slept in it at all but whole journey he jus sit inside there with his toys lor I jus lean on the bassinet keep him company nia....hehe

lilboymum
Wah I didn't know still got variety of food leh. They jus offered me bottled bb food only. Endup D eat my bread dip in Haagen Daz ice cream....hahahaha

Starz
Wanna ask u. U drove during ur pregnancy right? So did u buy those seatbelts for pregnant woman??
Cos its getting a bit uncomfy for me when I drive so wondering if getting those seatbelt thingy works. But its not the top part that irritates me its the bottom part cos it keeps getting tighter along the way then gotta keep pulling it loose.......very mafan leh.

dor,
i drove for both pregnancies. i didn't hv much problem with my seatbelt. Just a thought, what about doing it the taxi-driver way? put a clip (those bull-dog clip for papers) on the belt to stop it from retracting and tightening so that it'll be more comfy?

bbgrace
Cos most of the time hubby driving the van so abit troublesome lor but hmmmm maybe can try out but use wat clip paperclip aah??
Me pregnant very troublesome 1 cannot have anything tight near my tummy I will feel very uncomfy 1 lor.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> i paid $50 for caleb for our HK trip on JetStar. No seat for him super tiring for me cos Caleb slept thru the entire flight to and fro. n i carried him all the way. food wise i have no prob cos we planned our flight after his 3 main meals so no need to worry what to feed him. we have his milk feed with us so no issue here.

i think for SIA if you have a infant or child ticket booked together, the internet check-in will check-in for all. n tho SIA blocked the front row seats, regardless of centre or both sides, once you have a infant or child, think they will release it to you.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> the taiwan trip now i have 2nd thoughts cos out of 4 departure dates, only left with 2 - 17 &amp; 18 mar. then for 8 days, back 24 mar then i have to fly off to switzerland for 2 weeks from 1 apr. so like damn long n sure alot of work will pile up. so now still considering, provided my boss approves my leave then.

<font color="0000ff">jenny &amp; Jasmine</font> tks for the valve supplier details. will go get them asap.

HIiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii to ALLLLLLLLLL MMMummiessssssssssssssssss

heehee... Thanks thanks for all the well wishes...
Just recovered a little from the butt pain.. so can sit on the computer chair and do some typing..... finally.... okiesss... want to download photos.. but... file too big..how ar? pls guide me ...anyone.... heehee...

Ermmmzzz.. very long not online already.. so.. just a little story on my labour thingy....

My waterbag burst in the morning around 9am... which i dunno whether is it water bag or my bladder gone hay wire... so i called my Doc.. he ask me to wait for him at his clinic... while preparing... more water came out... so i guess it's time to just go admit lo... called him again and i happy happy go admit myself in the hospital.. that was like near 10am when i reach.. dilated about only 3 cm.. My Gynae came and put me on drip coz he says my cervic is thick still so must accelerate the process.. I almost fainted when he showed me the needle.. then after which i slowly had pain coming.. initially was like 5-10 min.. then when it's 1pm liddat... the pain is on every 30secs... I almost wanted to die.. then i told my hubby to just kill me there and then.. haha... I grabbed, scratched and almost bit my hubby's hand(which he manage to siam away the biting part)... then at 1434hrs i gave birth to Baby Kyrenne.. the feeling is very shiok lo.. haha.. finally i dun need any forceps or whatsoever... I managed to push her out with my own strength.. the process is too fast ... my gynae also no time to cut for me.. and the tear is right till the anus la.. Fo mummies who are preggie... or want to get preggie... GO for IT!! Everything is worth it after you see the baby..

That's for now... until i solve the downloading of file prob... heehee...

dor dor..
got...they even offered to give me some in flight duty free shopping voucher when they messed up my 'orders' the first time round. so service quite good wor...but baby no ice cream..heeee

Doreen,
Oh, I booked my own air tickets lah, not thr agency lor.
As for bassinet, Jaslyn won't even wanna sit there. Cos on normal seats, can watch show mah.
Actually travel with infant or child, go by SQ is good. They have a lot of entertaining stuff for kids lor. With infant, they will give a bag of diaper, bb food, toys etc.
The clip that babygrace mentioned, is it binder clip?

Selina,
The departure dates for Taiwan overcross the Mar 1 week sch holiday right? I can only go during sch holidays now. I dun want Jolene to miss too much of her class in sch. A bad habit lor.

Haze,
haha, you described machiam like having constipation like that. But I also think the same way!! Very shiok!!

Haze,
Congrats on the birth of your baby

Fall
K was sitting on the floor playing on Friday when he decided to crawl two steps over to his daddy who is sitting just nearby. However, he slipped in the process and hit his chin on the floor. We thought that it is "one of his usual slips", so I told hubby to just check and make sure no bleeding. Hubby said "this time really have bleeding". I rushed over to see K's entire mouth filled with blood! The closest thing to me was tissues so I use tissue to just dap away the blood and my goodness, the blood was really oozing out furiously. When K cried, blood even splattered on his hands and dripped onto his shirt. After several tissues later, the blood doesn't seem to be so much though still fresh, bright red. At that time we still didn't know where is the wound cos K will not open his mouth for us. But I managed to see that all his teeth were still intact. I distracted him and finally he was willing to play with his train set. His lips did swell to double the size though. And when I finally got to see the wound, I was really shocked. It is at the inner part of the lips facing his upper teeth. It looks like the type of ulcer we get in our mouth but just imagine the size when 3 ulcers are lumped together. Just happens that the next day we brought him for his MMR jab so got PD to check for him. She agreed it is a very bad wound so gave some oral lotion to help with its healing.

I was telling hubby that thank goodness none of us are scared of blood and we were really calm when dealing with the situation. If we go hysterical at the sight of those blood, I think K would have screamed even more cos frightened by us.

<font color="ff6000">Good morning!
My forum mommies friends are the best!</font>

Jenny, babygrace, Doreen, lilboymum, Selina,
Thanks for your advice &amp; suggestion.

I managed to book alvis' ticket this morning &amp; managed to get an front row seat.
Last fri when someone told me we shld book front row seat if we go travel wif a bb, i told my hb abt tat. N he told me all the front row seat already fulled.
N lucky i saw Jenny posted that SIA blocked the front row seat. So, when i call to book alvis ticket, i request for front row seat and it's succeed.

keke...at least now seatle with this air tix. n gonna headache wif other things like packing, ...etc

lilboymum,
yes..they requested post weaning food for my boy. at least that food can entertain him for a while?

Selina,
wow..go switzerland? to work? shiok man!
i understand the tireness. Because i used to carry Alvis for almost 5 hrs when i went to m'sia by coach. very siong...

Haze,
yo...
you have a very short labour time. envy sia...
Do take care of yourself n fully use the confinement period to rest.
And remember to post your lil princess photo once you have time.

Pups,
poor K. BIG *hug* for him.
Think Alvis got abt 3 or 4 times cut his lips till now. bleeding but not too serious type. heart pain when saw his lips swell. but luckily he cry a while then stop.

A got feverish 10days after his MMR jab. feed him panadol ard 3am. this morning check him his body just warm nia. *cross finger* -- already ask mil to monitor him.

hello ladies

I am just back from new zealand yesterday with zac and hubby. 10 shiok and relaxing days in NZ. But its really tiring to travel with a 16mth old toddler but overall i think its a good bonding family trip before Lele is born and i think zac enjoyed it. Nw he has to adjust back to singapore time which is 5hrs behind. He woke up at 530am today! *fainz*

Jasmine
Your turn to go holiday. Must be very excited. I agree the infant tickets really expensive. I redeem my tickets for my hubby and myself and ended up paying up for zac's ticket which cost me around 500. Pray hard the flight its not full,my trip there was a full flight and the 10hr flight can be very tiring cos zac doesnt have a proper seat. He doesnt want to be in the bassinet cos its a bit small for him and when he sleeps he like to toss and turn. so ended up sleeping in my hubby's or my arms. I agree with bbgrace that the window seat is better cos the return trip i confine zac to the window and create playing area near the window for him and put my bag as a barricade to stop him from running down the aisle. As for food wise, think selina is right to bring more bb biscuits. We stayed in service apartment in NZ so my hubby cook porridge for him to eat and he eat oat meal as well.

Haze
Congrats on your new born. Was just telling my hubby that as my due date draw closer, suddenly has cold feet and scared of the pain. U are very brave lei. I have high pain threshold but thinking of my last labour, i still shudder lei. Haha

Bbgrace
I have nt checked out character mon. Only brought zac to see the young elite childcare which happent to be open at that time. will defintely checked out on charater mon cos i like the building and its seem very clean and bright. gives me a good feeling, except for the price. Haha by the way u heard of any feedback on young elite when u are doing ur search?

pups,
hug hug to K. Scary man! At first when I read, I tot K hitted his tooth!

Selina,
Ha, I think with infant, travelling with budget airlines save the most cos they only charged for taxes and fuel nia. If is short flight, is ok. But if with an active kid, piang... buay tahan. I know AirAsia very little leg space and worse Air Asia is free seating arrangement. I prefer JetStar/Valuair, cos they will assign seat and give priority front seat to child and infant. I dun mind travel by JetStar/Valuair with kids haha.. but gotta take into consideration for the timing.
You travelling to Switzerland in Apr??? WOW WOW WOW!!! Best time man! Very beautiful time to travel to Switzerland during this period. Les and Caleb going also right? Remember you mentioned you wanna take this chance to travel Europe?

Jasmine,
Lucky you! You can travel comfortable. By the way, travel with infant everything priority, so make full use now haha... ask for stuff from SIA that you need. Sometimes they give upon asking cos limited stock. First time ask for blanket, then toys then bb food. Then more wu hua for your infant ticket fare haha..
Packing wise, since you are travelling in Feb, clothings wise much better compared to winter time. Just remember to bring enough FM bah. Otherwise, travel to HK is easy.
Alvis is feverish or just body warm? If body warm, it will lasts for a few days. No need to worry.

Shirley,
Wow back from trip. Must enjoyed so much! You gals keep talking abt travel, make me xin yang yang leh.

Shirley,
Wow you just back frm your NZ trip. Post post some pics to share.

How many mths preg u r now? hehe...must enjoy yourself b4 the lil one coming.

Jenny,
hehe...have to fully use the infant ticket that we paid hor.
. okie, i will ask this n tat till the stewarders scare of me. wahahaha
well, i think since become mummy, our skin must become thicker. always ask for freebies..

His body suddenly warm y'day afternoon. then middle of the nite, he cant sleep cos fever. then i giv medic. but he still active as usual, so i still 'fang xin'.

Jasmine,
sounds like Jaslyn like that. No worries lah, it is norm after the jab. Just that these 3-4 days body will be a bit warmer. Give Alvis more water to drink.

Hi doreen,
I drove all the way till I gave birth. I drove myself to the hospital on the day I delivered. No probs wif belt 4 me. I just fitted my belly in the middle. BUT then again, my bump wasn't very big even to the end.

ND to vent my frustrations...

The Tale Of My Stupid In Laws
=============================

Long story cut short... My inlaws may lose their flat cos of non-payment... How they got to this stage??? Lets put it dwn to the big 'G' which a lot of chinese indulge in. Why it's affecting me? My stupid hubby suddenly wans to be the filial son. He told me yest that shld they get evicted fr their flat, he is going to get them to stay wif us... HELLO???!!! i MEAN why shld they make their probs mine??? I hate them, can't stand their stupidity and the way they squandered everything. They din even give me 1 packet of milk thru'out my pregnancy.

I told my hubby 'over my dead body' then he went into this long story abt how SELFIsh &amp; SELF-CENTERED I am... my mum can stay wif me why his parents cant since we hav spare rooms blah blah blah... How I can be filial to my parents yet he cant... *duh* We paid for this house using our hard-earned $$$, tey din give me even 1 cent for my house. We are the ones working our asses off every month so that we can enjoy what we want.

I dunno what I'm going to do... BUT 1 thing is for sure, I'm prepared to drop everything if he insists on me facing his parents every day.
I jus dun understand his parents... ppl their age shld at least hav their own place secure wif retirement funds... THEY???? live from month to month lor since they squandered everything. According to my hubby, since they gave him $$$ when they retired, then he shld look aft them. BUT c'mon lah, they practically threw their $$$ @ evrybody, family &amp; outsiders, WHY am I the one who have to end up facing them??? It's nt as if we got a lot from them. Me lagi best, I got the least even lesser than outsiders, now I kena this shit while all those who took lots of $$$ from them enjoying their lives. They dun even have to repay anything!!! They wouldn't dare to tell me so I guess they must have been telling my hubby all their sob stories behind my back. My hubby can tell me their intention is to sell their place and buy a smaller place. ONLY an idiot like my hubby will believe them lah... they know damn well that we noe they cant afford to buy anything cos they still owe such a big sum on their current place and no banks will lend them anything considering their shitty credit ratings... They are just telling stories to my hubby hoping he will tell them to move in. STUPID PPL!!!!!
I was actually toying wif the idea of #2 later this year BUT now all plans dropped. I dun think I will ever have any more kids cos I'm nt even sure what is going to happen.

Sorry for grumbling but I needed to vent it somewhere otherwise sure go crazy...

I was still happily planning for reunion dinner nxt mon even though it's my birthday. Now I'm thinking of doing the disappearing act.

PART 2
======
My hubby can tell me I'm very lucky he's very easy going. Not like those men who insist that their wives must stay wif in laws, muz follow what they say... etc etc... I dunno how to appreciate *blah blah blah*
I was so pissed I wanted to slap him. I told him they can be like that cos the wives depend on these men for everything ($$$, etc) so they hav no choice but to listen to them. I told him, he can do the same lor PROVIDED he pays for everything lor, he's the sole-breadwinner. UNFORTUNATELY, he's nt. I'm contributing just as much. I told him he has no right to order me ard. I dared him to... and told him to bear all the consequences.

Part 3
======
I told my mum I'm already on the verge of calling up his parents and giving them a piece of my mind. I'm just waiting for another episode of nonsense from my hubby and I will definitely XPLOD...!!!

Hi mummies...

Haiz.. haven solve the file too big prob.. anywayzzzz... hope i solve it soon...

Jasmine

Thanks thanks... ya... rather short.. but when i was in the labour ward, i kept looking at the big clock.. wondering if time can move a little faster still.. haha

Shirley

Be stress free k... everything will be a breeze... heehee... though i got say i almost want my hubby to kill me there and then la..

fresh

I can understand why you are so angry.. if i were you i would have exploded... no need another episode from hubby.. haha... but dun be like me la.. i very short tempered one.. let your hubby know you are used to having your own life without interference from in-laws... then let him know that there will be a lot of conflicts which will sandwich him till buay tahan... let him know that it's not worth to let in-laws to affect the relationship between the two of you... FInally.. Tell him, You are the one who is gonna accompany him thru his life... not his parents... That's my suggestion la. Maybe it helps?

haze
Wah u tear all the way to anus aah ur wound sure painful then. Ur bb's head how big??
U nearly bite ur hubby aah....hehehe
I still remember last labour nearly cannot tahan the labour pains I told hubby maybe should jus epi n dun have to suffer at all right. But then again will try doing it natural cos if I can do it the 1st time why not the 2nd....hehehe
Jus hope my labour can be as short as urs.

pups
Wah so scary the wound. Sometimes small hits result in the worse wounds hor.

btw jus info for those who do not know for bleeding wound in mouth the fastest way to stop the bleeding is to apply sugar direct to the wound. Really amazing lor cos the bleeding will stop immediately.

Shirley
So u are back so nice enjoy relaxing holiday then come back n stress for labour aah.....hehehe

Jenny
Tell me the exact name of the clips I also dunno wat it is...hehe
Nemind I trail n error see how.

Jasmine
Jenny reminded me Feb think HK will still be cold its the wind that is very cold cos last time I went in March also damn cold so better be prepared.

freshpoison
U very ehh sai leh drive urself to give birth aah.....hahaha
My belly not big yet lah its the prob of the belt at the bottom cos it will sort of fit n be a bit tight ma I can't stand it lor I can't even wear fitting bottoms now. Dunno if I put a padding there will help relieve the pressure anot....hehe

Okie I know this won't help. But......I used to tell my hubby if he wants me to listen to him n his parents n obey everything without thinking maybe he should have married someone stupid enough to follow through. Too bad he married me n I'm too clever with a brain of my own that I can use so I know how to think n only do wat I feel is right.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> your trip packing should be ok. just b sure to bring 1 or 2 jackets for A in case it gets a lil chilly at night or when it rains. i believe in packing just enough and buy if need really arises. oh, we washed caleb's clothes while there so we had enf clothes to keep him going.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> no the departure is 15, 16, 17 &amp; 18 march and 1st 2 depart dates full liao so left with 17 &amp; 18.

yes Switzerland is to work but to think that i have to be aways from caleb for 2 entire weeks, i abit heart pain leh. also caleb n les not likely to go cos i doubt les n manage him on a 12-hr flight n i dare not try. but i will extend my stay in europe n visit my friend in france for a few days bah.

so if go taiwan, come back 1 wk leave for switzerland for 3 wk, my work will pile up like crazy lor.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> welcome back. share your pixs

<font color="0000ff">haze</font> congrats! u really seemed to have enjoyed yourself so much from the way you described it. me hoping i can have a 2008 baby but looking at my schedule like not possible. earliest possible is to give birth after Jun 09, cos 0ct 07 have a major event, jan 09 to switzerland again, than april 09 to switzerland again. so if wanna give birth only after that. also more time for me to really take good care of #2 without too much worry on work since next year wont have any mega mega event.

Dor

Ya...the tear super long lor... but heng my gynae stitching skill good ar.. if not... i think i won't recover so fast... Her head ar... 33.5cm i think.. cannot remember le... Initially my hubby also keep asking me to take epidural...but in my mind, i keep thinking of saving money lo... then i tahan and tahan on..

Selina

lol.. ya.. the moment she came out i was like...' finally.. phewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww'....
About work, ya.. you gotta plan real well.. if not you will not only tire yourself out during pregnancy.. but also after that...

Thks 4 the suggestions... Only wish everything can be so simple. Guess wat, juz when I was still fuming... I heard my inlaws voices the minute I reached home juz now. Wanted to show my black face, in the end I went straight to my room and stayed there till they almost leaving then I came out. My mother lagi best, aft they left, she told me she pretend to tell my MIL I selling my place. Got agent come already. She say hopefully they will get the hint. I told her "FAT HOPE", buay zi dong ppl cant catch hints.

Dor,
Thanks for the tip on using sugar.
But seriously, the kid will not open the mouth for us to put sugar in no matter how sweet or enticing it is right? I think they are more overwhelmed by the pain at that moment.

Hi doreen,
No choice, I too impatient to wait for cabs. Prefer to drive myself ard. Putting padding might make it even tighter leh. Mayb do wat babygrace suggests, get the clip to loosen the belt lor... I din like the clip cos very leh chey. In &amp; Out the car muz remove cos the car is my hubby's.

Maid
====

Finally decided to get 1 cos too tired to do housework anymore... Hopefully she would nt give my any trouble when she's here. Keeping my fingers and toes crossed aft reading all the horror stories in the forum, I already very stressed abt my In Laws. Dun wan additional trouble wif maid.

freshpoison,
Many ppl are facing the same issue as you, some much serious problems.
My views may not be the words that you wanna hear. What I can say is cool off and think of a solution to avoid further conflicts. $ is 身外物, meant to earn and spend.
Women who depends on their men, need not listen to them even men are the sole breadwinner. This is communication problem.

Haze,
What software you have? Sure got Paint one right?
Open yr pic in Paint. Go to Imagine --> Stretch/Skew. Change the 100% for Horizontal and Vertical under the Stretch to resize will do.

Doreen,
You can do it w/o epidural one lah. You did it once!
Actually sometimes it is not bb head too big causing the tear. Sometimes is becos we didn't listen to instructions and push when we are not supposed to. I did that when I delivered Jolene, kena very bad and deep tears. My gyane took almost 2 hrs to stitch me =P
Oh you reminded me, some ppl mentioned that ashes from the joss sticks, I don't know is it called ashes or what lah, if kena falls/cut, wanna stop bleeding this ashes will stop also. But hor, not dirty meh??

Selina,
Oh, I tot you mentioned wanna go as family tour.

hihi mommies

my boy has been on "food strike" recently.. He refuses to eat his fav porridge for lunch and dinner.. sometimes, he will just take a few spoonfuls and then refuses to eat anymore.. I have tried giving him other food like kuey teow, rice with soup.. etc.. but tt doesnt help either.. so we have no choice but to subsittute with milk..
Any mommies have such encounter, plse advice.. than

Hi jenny,
No worries lah... I've decided to 'an ping bu dong' C wats their nxt move then I will decided wat strategy to use... haha Like going to war like that.

Dor / Jenny,
Yah, those were the clips that i was referring to.
Both 2nd row and 3rd ones also can.
Very unglam lah but if it serves the purpose, why not? haha!

Haze
congrats! my turn coming soon in 1 mths time. Now my fear starting to kick in..
I am afraid of D-day already hahaha.. This few days at the thought of it i will shiver lor haiz..
Now my pelvic start to ache already.. Hopefully wont give birth in feb..
Previously my labour was 5 to 6 hrs w/o epi and i was sleeping thruout the process until midwife woke me up to push.. So now i scared everything will be different.. how to tahan.. haiz.. And what if suddenly need C-section! everything starts kicking into my mind loL!

Jenny,
y'day went back to check on A. he no more fever neither body warm. phewwwww....
left 18mths booster &amp; pneumococcal jab together.
Tat day i ask PD whether shld let A take hep A jab since we r going HK, who knows PD said A do not need the jab, but both parents need.

Dor,
yeah...must bring 1 or 2 jacket. but no need glove, right?
hb said the wehter will b dry, n we hav to bring a big tub of bb cream cos A's skin super dry one.

Dor/Jenny/babygrace,
yes...i saw my SIL who pregnant now also use the clips on her seat belt.
Dor, u can try.

Selina,
Thanks for your remind. will bring 1 or 2 jacket for him.
oo...your work schedule already pack till year 09. not easy for you....

Freshpoison,
sound like prepare for war like tat.
but 'an ping bu dong' is a very good strategy, instead of you move 1st, why not let them act 1st then can decide what strategy to use. **clever**

Adeline

Thanks... dun worry.. be stress free k... everything will be fine.. eh.. Scarli First Baby for Lunar New Year!!!!! Got Ang Bao from hospital leh... heehee...

Jenny

i am using microsoft photo editor ..I will try your method later when i upload more photos.. Thanks thanks.. =)

Adline,
wow..you so power huh? can sleep thruout the process!
I din sleep frm 1am till 1pm (12hrs) altho w epi lel.

I really pei fu those mommies w/o epi. salute to u all man!

okie..check wif you all..

1) Do i need to put lip balm on A when travel to HK? which brand is suitable?
2) Do i need to bring enuf diaper or buy there? normally if i go m'sia for 5 days, i usually just bring 4 pcs n buy 1 pack there.

Hi Haze,
congrats once again on the birth of kyrenne!! very free now hor, envy envy.. me still here working. everyday dread to work cos very tired. somemore sprain my back, aiya very sway. going to CNY yet so many prob.

Adeline/Shirley/doreen,
The moment i found out that i'm pregnant. The fear of labour already very fresh in my mind. haiz..hopefully this 2nd labour, i also do not have to use epi.. Save $$$ &amp; side effect.

Haze
Ur bb soooo cute leh. she got the typical small eyes like so sweet.....hehehe

freshpoison
Yah jenny is right even hubby sole bread winner also I make more noise.......kekeke
Cos I control the purse strings at home. Jus big items then we will 'discuss'....hehe
No use spoiling u n hubby's relationship over worthless ppl lor sometimes hard or ur hubby too cos he's in the middle. Like for me even though I'm not working I still give my parents money sometimes cos they have quite a bit of debts but my inlaws r well off so someitmes I know hubby not very happy when I give but bopian lor they r still my parents.

pups
Ummmm dunno leh but so far D will auto open esp when I have tried the sugar on him before once he see the box 'Ahhhh' goes his mouth......hahaha.....even stops crying liao but maybe his so far are small cuts from his teeth.
I think even they dun open I will jus smear on my finger n jus put inside the mouth hoping it will hit the right spot lor....hehe

Jenny
hehehe...thanx for the pix.
The colorful ones so nice.....hehe

Kareen
Is he teething?? Cos when they are teething might refuse solids prefer milk.

Adeline
Alamak u had such an easy 1st labour why u worry now??
No epi n u can sleep till mid wife wake u to push aah n so short u damn song leh.
I jus pray hard this time labour will still be in the wee hrs of the morn n shorter then 1st I happy liao so I can escape from D else if see him cry n cry when I leave hor dun even have the mood to deliever liao.

Jasmine
Glove no need lah but when I was there hor i see those HK ppl wearing so many layers of clothing n jacket me n hubby like Alien like that with 1 jacket nia but we cold lor endup buy another jacket there......haha
Nemind lah too cold jus layer on clothes for Alvis under the jackets lor.
haha u reminded me I din sleep the whole night during labour cos till 9am then gave birth leh n reach ward also never sleep cos they tell me bath bb liao will bring to me so I wait n wait but no lor idiot bring to me so late.
But ur labour long aah till 1pm aah.

Delphine
Yah we jia you together save money no epi.......hahahha

Karenn,
You check if he's teething? There's will be a period they won't wanna eat. Just make sure he got something to eat thr out the day.

freshpoison,
haha ya like war. Is like tat one lah. Keep cool.

Adeline,
the nearer the day comes, the more fear hor? Me also. Then when in the O room getting ready before going to delivery ward, I started to scare haha.. When I was doing the 1st push and bb still not out, in my heart, I was swearing why I wanna made myself preggie to go thr this again!! HAHAHA...

Jasmine,
Good for Alvis.
Jaslyn now left 4 jab, this coming Fri -- Chicken Pox Vaccine, 1st Apr -- 18mths last booster, 2 May -- Hep A and 2 Oct -- Prevenar.
Ha, why yr PD ask if you and yr hb need Hep A? You din take meh? Mine recommend to take if we travel.
Feb in HK, when the wind blows will cold, especially nite time. I think windbreaker is better. And bring bb lotion along for dry weather. Lip balm, you may need to do a check which brand is suitable for kids. As for diaper, can bring some and buy at HK lah.
Aiya with or without epidural is still the same what. Did you try w/o epidural and try the breathing method? It works if you use the correct method.

Haze,
Aiyo, see newborn hor, so tempting haha.. How's the 2 sisters' reactions towards the newborn?

Doreen,
colorful ones are nice, but I din come across. Think material may be weaker. I saw taxi uncles use those in row 2 and 3.
Hmm talking abt Damien, you gotta make arrangement who's going to take care while you go deliver.

hihi dor and jenny

Appreciate your reply.. yes.. I discovered one little tooth spouting out....so when will they start to go back to solid??

any teething biscuit to recommend?

Delphine

haiz.. that's the thing...when you are preggie and working.. it's gonna be tiring.. plus you sprain your back.. by the way, i ask my massage lady le.. she say ask your hubby massage in circular motion at the point you are pain everyday without using strength... advise you to go gynae quick quick to solve this prob so that at least you can enjoy CNY...

Fresh

Thanks..it's never too late.. I feel so blessed with every warm wish =)

Dor

Thanks for the compliments... =)

Jenny

Tempting ar? heehee.. then go for it!!! =P
Kylie is accepting the baby smoothly.. When Kyra look at the bb, she's very engrossed leh.. dunno is accept or dun accept.. but one thing for sure, she's very fascinated with a new bb sister.. =)

Hey Preggie Mummies

My Pain threshold is super low type...that;s what my Gynae say also.. SO If I can do it without epidural, So can you!! Must keep reminding yourself, save $$$$$$!! heehee.. Jia You!!