(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

I went to cherie house today.
Eh the principal and director is nice. when kim saw the kids, she flew over to them.
The caregivers are mostly china ladies.

One bad experience is that, when one of the K1 kid, accidentally spill the milk on the table, the caregiver shouted very loudly at him (she didnt know we around) and then BANG on the table very loudly. Sort of scare the boy.
I would not allow such thing to happen to my girl thus now i have 2nd thoughts against cherie house.
I'm going to hunt one nearby sengkang bah..

The ratio is of kids and teachers is 8:2 which i find it ok but i have 2nd thoughts about cherie house already due to the china caregiver.

After reaching there, kim refuse to leave. She wants to stay behind and play with the kids. We have to drag her out of the school with her throwing tantrums.

She just had her MMR jab today as well. Too lazy to bring her to Q at polyclinic so i just paid $70 to go to Dr Tan.

Kareen
Kim still taking porridge but she prefers rice or kuay teow soup. so sometimes, my aunty cook dinner, kim will just have rice with the vege lor. Kuay teow soup they will just da bao downstairs. Now she see us eat what she also eat.

Selina,
Jolene recently came home with 2 wounds on her cheeks, still bleeding. Called up the sch, and realised her buddy is a ang mo kid. The teacher said Jolene and this ang mo kid play very rough in sch. Actually I heard her complaining a gor gor beated her hands till very painful since last week, not once but a few times. But I din take it to heart cos I feel sometimes a bit of beat beat during play is normal. Until that day, my mum saw Jolene's bleeding wound (she's still on bus, so can imagine how obvious the wound were). Beat beat play play I can take it, but play till got wound, I can't lor. Called the sch, and realised this gor gor is ang mo. The teacher told me she already separated the 2 of them lah. Now Jolene is pair up with a little gal.

Jenny
New hp somemore aah.......sian hor but heng no pics in it.
Wah lao toddlers play till bleeding wound aah. How that 'korkor' play. Hopefully change buddy liao he won't bother her anymore dunno which poor kid gonna be his buddy.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> yah. think those centre with alot of ang mohs or expats (jap or chinese or indians) not suitable for my liking or the way the teachers manage the students. i quite similar to my sis when it comes to discipline so if my sis cannot take it, i think i also cannot.

think those centres quite lax with such rough behaviours as to the teachers, these are ok as part of growing up but i have differing views.

agree. beat beat play play ok lah but if beat until bleed then not ok liao lor. if a lil beat beat during playtime go complain scared next time Caleb become complain king or si si worst still. WAHAHAHA!!!

my friend son also kanna beaten by classmate until his front tooth fell off. scary hor. like that dont discipline, dunno next time grow up become what man.

Adeline
I teach u lah if u want to save money next time but dun want to queue so long U bring ur kids to AMK polyclinic. Cos they give bbs piority its even faster then visiting my PD.
Normally once I reach the next number called will be mine already normally leave there within half n hr. Only once I waited bout 30mins for my turn cos I was late for the appt....hehehe

Doreen,

haha.. ya lor, she got mood one... sometime just ignore my camera.. anyway, she is very hot temper nowaday, dun know whether got to do with molar teeth coming out... if she dun get what she wants, she will knock her head against the floor.. OMG.

Doreen,
That gor gor is ang mo kid. Usually western kids play q rough. And dun forget they are bigger and taller in size. At least the teacher did something before I called up the sch (knew she did cos before the incident, I went to the sch w/o appt just to pass something to the teacher and I saw Jolene paired up with a little gal).

Selina,
Me too, cos I dun fancy western way of teaching. Sometimes, to me, I feel too extreme case.
I didn't take notice there's a ang mo kid in Jolene's class actually. But an ang mo colleague's kids are in the sch too, different class then.
Wah liew, beat till front tooth fell off, must complain liao.
Actually I dun feel angry or what with Jolene's wounds lah, just that my mum is concerned how come little toddlers play till like this. Some more, just a week after sch started. So just called to understand what happened. Anyway teacher did mention Jolene also play rough with this ang mo kid, but she is very caring to little kids. So teacher said she already changed her buddy to a little gal. I rather I call to understand what happen, rather than wait till serious case happen, wait then either I go complain or the other parent come after me, just wanna play safe. Told the teacher if she sees Jolene plays rough with this ang mo kid, give her warning to stay far. I already warned Jolene liao, these few days seems ok, so far no complain from her that she kena beat.

pups,
hee, I also lost yours.

<font color="ff0000">Hi babygrace</font>,

That time you were telling me that your maid agency not bad . Can i hv the contact ?
I can't stand my maid already .

Jenny,
aiyo...lost your new hp arr?
do u still retain your no.? sms u later..

'jiu de bu qu, xin de bu lai'

Delphine,
D getting more n more pretty lel. I like her 1st pix. very cute..so small already know how to pose..hehe

Jenny
at least u dun hv any personal pix inside. 4 me, i got plenty.... most r R's videos/cooing sounds when he was NB. i din backup so lost everything.
nvm lah, such pple sure got retribution. 4 mine, i am sure someone picked up the HP n switched it off. thus no pt i msg-ed the person coz he has no intention to use my SIM card. 4 urs, it sounds like perhaps no one found ur HP yet (since u cant rem where u lost it)... anyway its the lost contacts tt r troublesome lah.

Just to update everyone here that Haze has given birth to a healthy girl weigh 3.270kg today at East Shore. Both mum &amp; child are fine.

Hi Jasmine,

It's depend on her mood.. sometime she will pose and sometime she will not.
This gal BTH... so young only know how to choose her own clothes. One day, i was going to buy a mickey mouse top for her cos she like it. There are 2 colours, pink or yellow, i held up the pink 1, she nod her head and when i held up the yellow one, she shake her head.
think next time my gal is really a vain pot.. hehe...

WOW! COngrats Haze!! AM really tempted to try for a 2nd baby..
Wish me luck

This forum has been unexceptionally quiet these few weeks hor.. where are all the mummies har??? hehehe

crystallized,
the hp I lost is the one I use during office hr, so not much personal stuff inside, especially it is still q new.
I know where I lost lah. I believe someone found it, just that tat person dun want to answer or reply sms cos wanna make me think no one picked up.

Haze,
Congrats for #3 arrivval.

Delphine,
D so cute..so young alreayd know to choose her choice.
not vain pot lal..girl ma.

Haze,

Karen,
Hope to hear good news frm u soon.

yeah...where all the oct mummies huh? must b bz wif spring clean, make cookies or SHOPPING ...

I miss those day when we r pregnant..so much time to CHAT CHAT CHAT...sigh

Jenny,
Me actually also bz at my work. some more my accountant just told me audit will b held on end march. That's mean i must prepare much earlier.

oo..ya. We already book air tix to HK End Feb. hehe...excited!

i'm here. biz with work. got read thro the posting but no time to post...

hi delphine,

desiree look more and more like u... no lah, not vain pot lah, more like she has an opinion of her own... so far tricia still do not protest on the clothes that we bought/wear for her.
me till now still have not bought CNY clothes for her...

hi kareen,

gd luck!

hi jenny,

i sms u my number.

Huggies Ultra
=============
Shop N Save is selling for $13.35, for all sizes. i did saw L, XL.

Me also lurking ard lah... but too busy to participate... hee...

Just taken my lunch nia... can see how busy I am...*pant pant*

Will check in later...meanwhile, you girls keep here alive lah... hee...

Vivian,
so late took your lunch? poor thing..

Gemini,
yeah..always told myself must go holiday since now only wif 1 kid. dun dare to go anywhere wif 2 or more kids lel.

can can...u still can go holiday during ur 2nd tri wif Tricia ma..then aftertat guai guai stay at Sin. lol ~

Jasmine
Envy sia going HK.....sigh
I really gian to go holiday again but by then D will no longer be free liao.......hahahha

Cherfang
U can check the overseas spree thread think alot are actually selling they stocks they have on hand so dun have to wait but their prices slightly higher.

Dor,
aiyo..no envy lal.
u also back frm HK wa..
btw, what u feed D during HK trip?
What u mean 'by then D will no longer b free'??

Jenny &amp; Delphine,

my 2nd oversea trip. hope really can enjoy myself or A? wahaha...

Jasmine
Sigh is back from HK liao then sian ma cos cannot go now hear u all go jus gian nia.......hahhaha
Actually hubby said we go again in March 1 but then now preggy liao got more expenses so paotang liao lor so I hear of trips I even more gian.....wahahahaha
D that time I already feed him solid like Mac....hehehe
We will try to eat food that he can eat also lor n I bring lots of bb biscuits plus that time Bfing ma so easy lor 24hrs got milk available ma....hehe

Now they are below 2 hor we only pay airport tax for them no need to pay airfare. So by the time I can travel again D will be pass 2 liao lor so not free already must pay for his airtix liao.

hi hi. me too lurking ard whenever i have time to catch my breath in between meetings. attended seminar for 2 days (mon &amp; tues) back to work on wed n no time to sit down do work cos in n out meeting non stop. until i gotta run back to office after lunch for meeting then think i jek teo my stomach now suffering from bad gastric type pain since yesterday.

travelling again next week to KL... wanna die liao lor.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> wow going HK. enjoy n have lottas fun. i wouldnt recommend giving them congee there so super watery so might as well dun eat. we fed caleb with rice n soup n we order steam fish, tofu etc so he can eat too. cos he got few teeths so not much stuff i can give him such as veg cos he cant really chew veg yet.

agree with dor. bring lottas bb biscuits cos sometimes due to the travelling here n there, might delay their meals a bit so can give biscuits to tahan. caleb had a lot of bb bites during our HK trip until gian n back still everyday wanna eat. took us a wk to wean him off.

me too thinking of going Taiwan in march. actually was asking my parents to go b4 my bro's bb comes along in aug. but if they go, i have to take leave to look after caleb. then i might as well go with them right? y waste my leave right? more fun with more pple n more help too lor.

<font color="0000ff">jen</font> check with you if u still remember where to buy the valve for our Ameda breastpump? my friend wanna borrow mine but i think for hygiene sake, better buy new valve for her. if u can remember, do let me know. tks.

Dor,
ooo...u mean air tix arr? yeah..agree. That's why i rush hb to go travel cos now only wif 1 kid plus we only need to pay $301 (SQ) for him. much more cheaper if he reach 2 yrs old.
yea..i think food wise no prob. cos now we also feed him adult food as long as not too salty or oily.

Selina,
wow..always saw ur schedule me wanna faint liao. always fiy here n there. But must remember to take care yourself too. especially when come to food.

If such case, dun think A will like HK congee cos he dun like watery food. rice n soup will b a nice combo for him. thanks for the idea.
okie, will bring lots of bb biscuits. even now in sg, we always bring out bb biscuit n that's always his favourite. sometimes i give him yoghurt with biscuit for his breakfast.

Doreen,
Not really true leh, I did pay airfare + taxes for Jaslyn when we went Bali leh, I think SIA charged $280 for Jaslyn's and $340 for Jolene wor.

Selina,
Aiyo, you take care of yourself leh. Gotta take yr meals hor.
My sis is jio-ing for Taiwan trip in Apr, but I have second tots. Firstly, I need to save a bit for moving. Another reason cos me dun wan Jolene to skip her class. Asked my sis to go either during Mar 1 week holiday or Jun holiday but she's saying Apr is the best time to travel Taiwan??
I bought the valves from Infantree Pte Ltd. http://www.infantree.net

23 Tagore Lane #03-04 Tagore 23 Warehouse S(787601)
Tel: 6454 1867 | Fax: 6454 7784
Opening Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm (lunch time 12-2pm

Jasmine,
Actually hor, infant rate is abt 75% (?? or is this child rate, can't remember). The difference between infant rate and child rate for flight, not much difference. But for infant rate, the kid under aged 2 dun have a seat. So got to sit on parents' lap. For child rate, there's a seat.
That time we went Bali, Jaslyn dun have a seat. So, she sat on my lap. Although is only 2hrs+ flight, but q uncomfortable lor, and consider the leg space already so limited. The flight to Bali wasn't fulled, so my hb actually took another seat and leave his original seat for Jaslyn to sit alone. The return flight was fulled. So, hb and I took turn to carry Jaslyn and sometimes let her sit side by side with Jolene.
For the infant rate paid, with not much difference compared to child rate, you dun have a seat, dun have a toy (unless you asked for it), dun have a proper meal (you can ask for bb jar food lah). I find child rate more worth, at least all can sit comfortable.

But then I think you need to check with airlines for infant rate first. Different airlines charged differently.
My friend brought her baby boy to Amsterdam, said SIA only charged her for infant rate for less than $100. But when we went Bali that time, we were charged $280 for infant rate.

Jenny,
ya lor. so much difference hor. no seat, no food, no toys, so ke lian.
but we already book our air tix. so now, just hav to call SIA call centre to book his infant tix. i already check wif SIA, we need to pay $301 for him. Told hb, hopefully the flight isn't full, then we can let him sit alone.

Let me go to check how much they charge for child.

Actually i also want to go Taiwan, but hb said HK better. me dun care lal, as long as got travel, kekeke...

Jasmine,
Then you go call SIA bah. I called and on hold for quite some time before I managed to talk to the staff to book infant ticket. Just dun understand why can't book online. So troublesome. Remember to ask for 1st row seat hor. Got infant got priority.

I am from Jan 07 thread and we are organising a trial session with GUG this sunday but as I have something on so I cant make it and would like to give up my slot. Any mummies wanna go? Please post in Jan thread if you are interested. Thankies. Its $45 for the trial.

Date : 27 Jan 08
Time : 1.30pm-3pm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett

Thankies!

hihi mommies

will there be anymore garthering?? cos I have missed out some gatherings last year.. and really love to catch up with the mommies and miss those Sept and Oct toddlers

Jenny
That time I did check the diff amt for Child n Infant when we book for HK trip quite a bit of diff lor so I jus take infant cos can request for bassinet ma.

Doreen,
I think airline charge the infant fare by destination also. I know some charged $50 only.
haha our kids can't fit into bassinet now lah hahaha...

Jenny
Think they charge depending on the destination airport tax bah. My cousin took his daughter to Kuching also paid $200+ for the taxs so bohua go M'sia only also so ex lucky I decide not to join them......hahaha

As for bassinet I think still can right?? Cos I remember someone saying it depends on the weight limit of the bassinet some can take up to 12kg or 15kg. <font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font> think when u call up u check with them lor else very sian to be carrying A for the whole journey.

I think SIA charges by destination. I paid about $1k to bring Joshua to France when he was 3 mths old. Damn bo hua.

Jasmine,
Go ask for the bassinet. Dor is right. The weight limit is about 12 to 14kg. Even if A can't use, at least it gives u the front row seat and that makes a lot of difference in terms of comfort level.

And depends on the configuration of the plane. If possible, take the front row seats that is by the window instead of the centre portion. There are usually 3 seats in that section, so if the plane is not full, they will not assign the 3rd seat away, so u can make use of an empty seat.

If u didn't manage to get the front row seats, another way of securing an extra seat if the plane is not full is to get a window seat for yourself and aisle seat for your hubby, leaving the seat between both of u empty. Usually, the check-in staff will not assign those middle seats to passengers unless no choice when the plane is full. Even if the seat between u and ur hubby is assigned to someone else, just ask the person to swop seats with you cos i think they will be glad to either take the aisle or window seat and not between both of u.
Speak nicely to the check-in staff, they usually are able to do this for you.

Another thing to note is that SIA allows phone or internet check-in 48 hrs before the flights. And some airlines don't allow phone / internet check-in for infant tickets. In this case, call the airline before the flight to make sure that they really kept the front row seat for you.

Doreen,
can still take the weight but most likely our kids won't go in.
Anyway the front seats are reserved for passengers with infants, so as long as you have infants with you, dun want the bassinet is also ok (if we dun intend to use lah).

Jasmine,
Like what babygrace mentioned, depends on the flight configuration, most flights have 3 seats at windows and centre. I find the centre 3 seats not comfortable, especially with the projected screen there. The front seats near window is much better, hence always grab up very fast.
If you are taking SIA, do the phone call check in 48hrs before departure, cos in internet, you will view the front seats "fulled". SIA blocked them.