(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hihi Dor

CONGRATS!!!!
so this time round.. u hoping for a bb boy or girl??
U must take care ya.. try not to carry D too much.. and rest as much as possible...

jOON
heehee u oso popped by oct thread?

dor
actually i juz had a false alarm last wk. luckily menses came liao. *phew* my plan is next yr then TTC, not now. i dun wanna get heart attack hahahahahaha... u take care, dun go shopping so often for now. rest more at home. let D roam the whole hse...

Shirley
thanks for the gathering yday! Though kim was the only girl girl kekee..

Dor
yday i see the way u need to chase D ard. haiz! Try to just let him roam ard and u just watch him. But i can see he very sticky to you which will be pretty hard for you. The liquid might be nothing. Pray that everything will go well for u!

Hi Doreen,

Congrats!!! try not to carry D so much.. think your tummy will hurt after some time... take care at the moment!! dun worry about the liquid, it will be alright. take more rest if possible.

Hi Doreen,

Congrats!!! try not to carry D so much.. think your tummy will hurt after some time... take care at the moment!! dun worry about the liquid, it will be alright. take more rest if possible.

Hi doreen,
so you really are preggie. I was listening to you conversation wif Shirley, suspected but din ask cos dunno whether you wanted to talk abt it wif me... haha
Congrats!!!
Dun worry too much, everything will work out fine.

Playdate @ Shirley's Place
==========================
Nice meeting all of you. Sorry to mess up Shirley's place. Shld do that again soon cos my boy had a lot of fun even though he KO on the way back...

doreen,
You've got to take care. I know it's not easy cos i had to manage J last time when i was pregnant with emma b4 i had a maid. i was spotting through the 1st tri.
Worst comes to worst, you'll hv to enlist the help of the in-laws. If D is clingy to you at their place, what about getting ur MIL up to your place for a few hours? at least D will be in familar environment.

I understand the resistance that u may have with the in-laws. Just like me, but sometimes really bo pian, will have to rely on them. Just like me now, i resisted help from MIL for so long. Now that she comes on alternate days to watch over, it's not as bad. But then again, i'm not at home to face her lah. haha! But seriously, do give it a thought. cos when bb arrives, it's not easy for you to handle a toddler and baby (plus pets) on your own, some help could be good.

Doreen,

Congrats!!! & take care.

Star,

Sorry, have not pack LA's old clothings yet, will try to do it this weekend, PM u once it is done

Sorry to MIA.. been back from hk/Shenzhen/Macau..
Quite an experience travel with A.
Will post pix once i finish downloading them

Doreen,
Congrats!!!! Be extremely careful and try to rest more....

Starz,
Your isabelle is v chubby....
she does looks diff from Ayden..

Aspialle,
My hubby insist to go back once a week last time.
However, i always tell him to go back himself as
i am not free got alot of things to do during
weekend(hse chores etc)... sometimes, i will
tell him to finish his portion of hse chore
before going back...(end up he can't finish so
never go)... now we only go back like once a mth
only..... to me if your mil is lonely, she can come to visit as and when she likes...
if she lazy like my mil(give all excuse) she will just have to wait till we free.

She should know your dad condition and needs your
attention more... try talk to your hb..
if you free, you will go visit together weekly,
if not let him go back with your boy and maid will do.. both side must give in abit lor.

<font color="0000ff">Jackiejon</font>,

Joanna getting prettier...she got big round eyes

<font color="0000ff">dor</font>,

Welcome to our club !!
When due ??
I understand how you feel , its so hard not to carry Our precious right..but we just got to remember tt we are carrying #2 ..try not to ..esp during the 1st trimster.
Keep us posted of the liquid ...you take care okie...

<font color="0000ff">Aspialle</font>,

You are not alone . My hubby also like that , we sometimes one week go over to my inlaws place for few times and sat still need to go again becos all his sisters will be there. sometimes feel dun have to , everyday see ,not sian meh... but no choice loh...
M got injection on sat, as usual fever, my mum-in -law and sis in law and her son came visiting us. I am ok actually but suddendly the boy told us that he got virus and he was coughing and having flu as well...wow biang...i can't say anything but just pray tt M dun get the virus cos its so difficult to take care of a cranky baby and esp now i cannot carry her .. so inconsiderate loh.sick then muz rest at home right??

Doreen, Congrats! How about getting a maid to help out? I'm thinking of getting a maid in prepapration for my ttc next yr. Cos I know I can't carry Char or chase aft her if I'm preg. So will need extra help.

mango16,
hmm.. understand what's on your mind on the gender issue. I have the same tots as you.

Adeline,
I've 2 very good CL, but not sure if they are booked.

aspialle,
Do things which you feel is more comfortable. This kind of issue can be slower sort out, no need to talk abt divorce. Think abt your hb just lost a bro not long ago. He may feel he needs to spend more time with his family. He can go back every week, you don't need to tag along right? In fact, I dun see why must the whole family tag along when only 1 person wanna go back.

Doreen,
Congrats! But then what's this pocket liquid abt? How many mths or weeks now??
So how, you going to take care of 2??? Not getting maid or your mum to help??
Dun worry too much with this liquid issue, I guess shouldn't be a problem. If there is, your gynae will straight send you to bedrest. Dun run abt alone with Damien le lah. When I preggie with Jaslyn, my placenta was low all the way. Gynae mentioned to me think in early 1st trimester, but then I didn't think much lah. In fact, I forgotten abt it until my colleagues check with me how was I. Gynae did mention if going to due still low, he will c-section me for early labour.

Jasmine,
Yes, a lot of Oct Mummies with #2. I must say our Oct mummies very productive, govt will love us hahaha....

Selina,
I heard that those rashes after high fever is kinda good is it? Like the ri qi all come out from body. My GP said is kinda common.

Agnez, Grace
Thanx thanx...hehe
On grace u came back from ur HK trip already aah?? How was Able during the trip??

Kareen
For me now boy or girl doesn't matter liao so long as this pregnancy can go through smoothly I happy already.
I only remember being so tired when pregnant but forgot about the dreaded MS.......
N this time round seems to be abit worse then with D maybe cos I was not working then N so dun have to get up in the mornings. Jus yest night was sitting outside the toilet cos trying hard not to puke my dinner.....hahahahha

Adeline
This D now very kpo n he was aiming at the switch lor so I gotta go n block it from his view. N he not so guai 1 okie. Nearly fell the christmas tree at the gynea.....hahaha

Delphine
Now I try to carry D only at the side(as advise by gynea) so tummy actually dun hurt but is tiring lor. Pelvic also very suan but gynea says 2nd pregnancy is like that 1.......jialat lor

freshpoison
Hehehe......I see u so blur when me n shirley r talking so I guess U haven read my post yet lor.....hahaha
D also very tired he already gone by the time I left the carpark. Guess they really 'play' alot hor.

bbgrace
Sigh.........actually I not spotting at all that's why never ever tot will have some 'problems' still tot I 'heng' still can try to manage D normally. Now aah I'm keeping my options very open lor but my MIL doesn't even seem to know how to care for kids(even though she has 5). So unless worse come to worse then I will enlist their help lor. But then again during my confinement she doesn't even clear my dog's pee or poo even thought its jus lying there she jus sit there watch TV nia. So hopefully 'cross fingers' things will get better. Cos I dun intend to let them know about my pregnancy as yet.

btw wanna share an incident that's 'irritating' me. My mil's majiong kaki this auntie that I dislike very much cos she keeps trying to tell me wat to do for D. She has n only daughter who is currently preggy too. Suay suay I met her on the bus from J8 to home n she was on the way to my MIL hse. I was slinging D n carrying NTUC bags on the other hand. She saw us then kept talking to me on the way back. Asking me to quickly give birth to another 1 lah say wat xing ku 1 time all together only. I jus keep quiet lor so angry. See me carry those heavy bags + D never even offer to help never mind still ask me to quickly have another 1. Can't she see my hands r full how she expect me to carry 2 together?? Still tell me xing ku never mind 1 time all together xingku.
So angry I went home to complain to hubby. Glad hubby on my side ask me why I never ask her why she only have 1 daughter leh why dun have more.....hahahaha

Mango
My gynea dun say edd so early 1 n I forgot to ask but should be in July bah but if early like D then in June lor....hahahha
Now I trying not to carry D so much but his legs got mind of his own lor. Today walking home he stopped at the staircase next to my flat n refuse to go home. So I quickly went back to open the door hopping my dog will be able to entice him home. Who knows when I went back to him cos he still refuse to come home he already climbing the steps up liao. BTH!!!
Ur sil so bad 1 bbs very easily catch virus 1 ma she still bring him over knowing he's sick. Somemore u preggy leh immunity also low. So inconsiderate.

Coral
I'm not comfy with strangers so having a maid is definately out of the qns. For me I rather dun do any hse work lor......haahaaha

Jenny
Thanx. I should be in 7 weeks liao bah. The liquid aah now gynea still dunno is it of much concern lor cos dunno if its blood or wat yet. But she abit stern when she tell me wat cannot do lor so must becareful nw lor she even tell D cannot press mummy tummy u want u press auntie tummy......hahahha
So ur trip was good huh. sigh my trip pao tang liao lor with my good news.....hahahha
btw jus now when to change the huggies toy n I search so long cannot find the unit cos the number not visible.....sigh so tired walking around.

Doreen,
I feel hor, sometimes puke out feel better. I tried to ren, but the more I ren, the more xin ku I was (last time).
Dun worry too much abt the liquid first lah, let the gynae does the check and scan again 2 weeks later.
My trip basically a rotting trip. We just eat/sleep/swim/massage for the past few days and didn't even stepped out of the villa. Something different from previous trips lor. Hb said this is real holiday.
Oh, so did you find in the end? Forgot to tell you it actually faces the road. Din note the unit when I went, just looked out for Aprisin nia.

Morning ladies...

Me now super busy with marking until everywhere is numbers to me... so not much time posting here...
Too bad I missed the gathering last sat. Was having breakfast with friends and Rhys in compasspoint actually but afternoon he started cranky so we went back home to let him Zzzz...
My vacation coming in 2 weeks time, maybe we can meet up at my place this time?? Anyone interested??

Just a quick destress for everyone... well, a good laff lah...
Here's a few latest funnie pic of my cheeky boy...

This is what he do when we say CAT!!
1105206.jpg

1105207.jpg

1105208.jpg

Good news!!
D takes her first step yesterday on her exactly 14th month yesterday. slowly from 4 steps to 8 then max to 10.

Hi vivian,
Rhys really full of expression hor.. very funny..

Hi Jenny,
Guess so ba when you say Oct Mummies productive. I am joining the club of #2 Mummies.
the other day was still complaining.

Hi Doreen,
Me also try not to carry D so much but she seems to know lor. very sticky to me now...

Congrats Delphine, u oso preggie liao!
so oso delivering in July like Dor?

Vivian
Rhys really got alot of expressions. he so cute!

Jenny
wah Jas slept most of the time onboard? how long was the flight anyway?

Delphine,
Congratz!!!

u got ur wish, rite?
hmm...seem tat D know she is going 2 b big jie jie, she start walk so tat mommy can rest more...

Vivian,
aiyo... Rhys so cute!He really got a lot of expressions.!

Jenny,
u r back!

so, the whole holiday all of u r staying in the villa, didn't go out at all? must b very relaxing...
heh...agree. Oct mommies very productive.
more n more goods news coming...

HI Crystallized,
Still dun know the EDD but most prob Jul 08.
Actually cannot see anything on my 1st visit onlt thickening of lining. gynae did mentioned it is too early. hopefully there is something on my next visit.

Hi Jasmine,
actually still not fully know how to walk but at least she can take a few steps on her own.
guess it will takes time ba.. am so happy already even though a few steps.

Congrats, Delphine!

Rhys very cheeky lor... always comes up with funnie funnie thing one... bth him..

Just now was so stress until my brain refused to work liao, so do a very fast wallpaper for myself... motivation desktop for me...
Just to share...
1105433.jpg

Delphine
if u juz found out u r preggie, then most likely ur EDD is end jul or early aug. muz b v exciting!
i missed pregnancy but thinking how to cope wif #2, like not so exciting as the 1st pregnancy liao.

once D alrdy can walk a few steps on her own unassisted, its v fast liao. once she can walk, u hv a 'fun' time chasing her. now my hb dreads gg shopping, coz R refused to b carried n wants to roam on his own. v tiring to chase aft him!

Hi Delphine,
Congratz to u too!

Vivian,
Rhys' photo are so cute

Doreen,
Damien looks tall, my gal also like to look at the mirror, alway smiles at herself.

Hi Jenny,
Pls share some of your holiday pics, miss Bali... had fond memories there

Delphine,
very soon u need to chase after her when she master walking skills.

Crystallized,
hehehe..i want 2 BUT...

What will u do in your bb (toddlers) act this? i really dread out lel.
Alvis keeps crying when he cant get what he wants. Ex last nite, he keeps want to climb up to the coffee table. I refuse to let him climb up cos scare he will fall down, so i pull him down. he got this habit that will keep repeat his action. Finally i pull him down n place him inside play yard.
And the show coming, he keep crying (fake one i know) very loud, cry abt 15 mins still not give up. i sit together with him but heart pain lel.
then hor, at nite, he got nightmare i guess, keeps crying when he sleep.
Hb very angry, scold him n told me no more No.2.

okie, what will u do if he keeps climb here n there? will u let him climb or take out all the CDs frm the TV console drawer? How to stop them?

Hi Crystallized,
ya.. actually having #2 is more diffcult than having #1. have to cope with MS and at the same time, look after #1.

Hi Jasmine,
I will let D take all the CDs out until she gets tired of it, then will clear it away.
As for climbing, i will restrict her from doing so and direct her attention to her toys or other stuff. worst give her makan then she will stay still.

Hi Jasmine,

Me same like u
Hb said 1 already cannot tehan how to hv number 2?

LA also like to climb here n there & touch this & that and sometime throw the remote controllers on the floor.

I'm alway the "Bad guy" who discipline her, look very sternly in her eyes and said "NO" sometime even slap on her thigh when she is really naughty, then LA will cry (fake one too) if no one attend to her then follow by crying with tears rolling down the face & face red red type.

Daddy will always be the "Good guy" come to carry her, pacify her cos he cannot tehan her crying with tears rolling like rain drops, then she'll stop immediately if I'm the one who carry her, she'll keep crying until the daddy come...bth

Jasmine & Agnez

We all the same, bb naughty, slap their hand/buttock like no feeling le,,dun listen to me one, keep repeating. so tired sometimes. and Hubby always say no #2,,wat to do, me also want #2 so that when they grow up they can have accompany ma...will c how it goes lo

Delphine,
i also will let him take all the CDs out, but the problem is he will take out n throw. N those CDs r not belongs to me. i scare all the CDs will spoilt de.
A hav good memories, even tho i distract him with his toys, he still will go back n climb here n there.

me very bad, even tot of let him climb n fall, then let him feels the pain after fall.

Agnez,
i always the "bad guy" n "good guy" cos i dun let my ILs interrupt when i displine A. n my ILs quite understanding too.
Actually i can handle him by myself. Just that i need ur mommies advice that do i do the right way tat let him cry when he throw tantrum.

Dor,
Your D first pix like Michael Jackson post leh...hehee
Trip ok but tired. But the air there very polluted esp in Macau & Shenshen.
It seems every where you go, there are smokers.
Me end up having sore throat and when i blow my nose, there's blood leh.. till now still have..

jRt
The trip... very tired leh n abit rush too....
A suddenly super active.. always doesn't want to sit still.. put him in carrier/stroller like torture him..
he always wants to comes down.. end up me n my hb got backache leh...
He started to walk from this trip.. thks to the
carpetted floor in hotel..
Eating wise, the porridge there very watery & saltish ..
A dun really like it so most of the time he preferred bread which we bot 2 milk loaf there(but think he slim down from this trip).
We actually bot a smaller tin milk powder there too but end up not enough. Luckily the phacmacy
there sold Enfagrow so we managed to give him milk for the last two days of the trip.

Half of the luggage is A stuff(Pamper, milk, bread, thermo flask etc(you name it, we all have)...

Disneyland ok only cos we went in the evening time.. when they start their xmas special.
Imagine by 6pm, it looks very dark so did not
managed to take pix with the mascots(dun noe
spell right anot). Think they went home liao.
Only took pix of the Disney MTR, parade,
fireworks etc

Macau(smoker paradize) & Shenzhen, i will never
go there again.
Alot of pickpockets in SZ, my hb nearly kana rob
too. luckily i saw the person and he walked away.

Oops.. still do not hve time to download the pix.
Will post when available..

No problem on the gathering. Think the children have fun and ya i think its a pity that we didnt take any photos.think we are all too busy making sure they are not up to any mischief. we should do it again another time ya!

Dephine
Congrats! welcome to the #2 mummy club

Dor
My MS was quite bad during the 1st trimester too. wat to do, "ren" "ren" ren" and cross our fingers that it will pass soon. I was lucky MS stopped after i enter second trimester

Jasmine
I think all the babies are sama sama. Isaac also likes to climb onto the coffee table. I believe repeated teaching does help, it is a test on our patience. I think i have said at least a thousand NOs to isaac before he learnt nt to touch the TV console. but occassionally he will still test his limit and goes there to kpoy but once i gave him the stern NO he will move away. but remember this only happens after a thousand or two thousands NO i said to him. I read somewhere which i am going to do is to buy a box and put a variety of toys inside plus some "forbidden things" inside for him to play. change the toys the after a few days to keep him interested. i will call it the busy box. no harm trying to see if it works

been wanting to post this but think forum down in the afternoon....

hi doreen,

a v big <font color="ff0000">CONGRATS</font> to you! still remember u saying not so fast to have #2....
maybe u better think of getting a PT maid to help u out with the house chores..

hi delphine,

also a big <font color="ff0000">CONGRATS</font> to you!

hi jasmine,

tricia also loves to take out all the stuff from the drawers/cabinets or even things on the table.after taking them, less than 5 mins, she lose interest in them. we realise that by leaving the stuff on the floor, she will not bother to touch them again.. if we keep them in order in the drawer/cabinets, she will start the process of taking them out again...

Delphine
Congratz!!!! Wow! Me, shirley and mango around the same then follow by you and dor! hehee.. Anymore mummies joining in? :p

Dor
D looks so different in the photo! i couldnt really recognise him leh. Cause earlier on i was browsing at pics only didnt see who posted them. handsome handsome!

Jenny
Can i have the numbers of the CL?

This pregnancy mine is different from when i had kimberly. I every mth at least food poisoning once (not sure why) and i got it yday again. i diarrhea 8 times and today tummy still aching and alot cramps! but gynae say nothing to worry about jsut that my intestine are very sensitive so hafta stop all milk intake like milo etc probably till i pop. Very uncomfortable. yday i thought that i having contractions cause the pain is so weird. had a scare and ran to my gynae.. luckily just my intestine infection.

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>,

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Congrats la</font></font> !! That time u still contemplating to hv #2 ..is this planned ??
Anyway I happy for you !

Mothers out there...who's the next hehehe

<font color="0000ff">Dor</font>,
BTH your mian mian leh..so "qiao2" ..
"mei nan zhao jin zi"

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>,
Your Rhys forever so cheeky...he looks like a tiger to me

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>,
My MS also very bad this time compared to the last pregg. luckily the stupid MS stop once i reach 2nd trim..but i still feeling very tired leh.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>,
Poor thing... luckily everything is fine now..
beside the CL , no intention to get a new maid ?

<font color="0000ff">agnez,jasmine and winniekok</font>,
Me the opposite , hubby more of bad guy , i was not allow to interrupt when he discipline M...
but whenever i saw M try to "action" in front of him, i can't help smiling and end up i kena scolding also... however when i discipline M, no one is allowed to go near her including my inlaws and my mum ...funny leh .. M alot of action infront of daddy but not infront of me

Morning Mummies,
Thanks for all the well wishes!!! i really hope i can see something in my next scan this sat.
This time round my MS really bad leh.. haiz..

Hi Adeline,
We get pregnant also wan to get companionship.

Hi Mango,
Hmm.. rather disappointed when we failed the 1st mission, 2nd time we just take it easy and Bingo!!