(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi vivian,

the wallpaper that u send me is now my office PC background! all my colleagues mentioned that it's very well done! esp my monitor is 21", the wallpaper is being magnifed...
once again, thks much!

NTUC/Giant Baby products
========================
NTUC is having up to 30% on diapers, like Pet Pet, Huggies and Pampers... the pampers promotion is for 4 days only.
Giant is selling EQ diapers for $11.99. Will be getting EQ now. cos i find that Pet Pet got those crystallised pieces.. which i think <font color="0000ff">jenny</font> got mentioned before.

Hee... Gemini... glad that you liked the wallpaper. Wah... 21"? So shiok... i still using my miserably 14" laptop everyday leh... haa... now you can see your Tricia big big everyday... hee...

Vivian
Yah i might wanna print out so can u send me the resolution gd for 4R or 5R? Thks!

Jasmine
I am weaning off bfg liao. so cant use the nurse him to sleep trick anymore.

Jenny
eh u dun hv to make the special trip lah. petrol costs is not worth it. suan le lah. anyway the 2 toddlers hv more than enuff toys to play wif. 1 more extra makes no diff. as it is, the 2 of them enjoy playing peekaboo either using the door or chair everyday. so its FOC entertainment for all of us.

Gemini
NTUC got promo now huh? thks 4 informing. i seldom take note of all these... Pet Pet got crystallised pieces ah? i had wanted to try it out actually. R is using Fitti Basic for day, which is not available in NTUC, so can b a bit troublesome at times when the diapers run out. So was thinking to switch to Pet Pet for day since the NTUC is juz next block to my mum's.

Starz
A come across as an easy baby to me, so i think u shld do fine lah. Juz try to b more conscious of A's feelings n show tt u all still love him like b4. Wif ur mum n hb ard, i think u can manage well.

Agnez,
According to Unitmommy, she said stained and old clothings are ok. But pls run thr water once before sending over, can? They only want normal neck milk bottle, I guess the village there dun have those wide neck bottle teat or something like tat. Not sure if they need pacifier, just pass lor, let them decide.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who wanna send the stuff to the orphange, can I request you wash the clothings once, at least run/rinse thr water once and also wipe the toys/soft toys etc, so that Cap Budi no need to wash at his place.</font>

Gemini,
Ya... I encountered Pet Pet got those jelly like substances, so I stopped using long long time ago.

Crystallized,
Actually if I go after work and in time, is not special trip lah cos I pass by that road everyday. You see how lor.

<font color="119911">BTW mummies who wanna do redemption for the xylophone, I just realised 7 Dec is NOT next Sat. IS NEXT FRI HOR. Doreen, take note</font>

hi vivian,

i might print it out also. can send me the higher resolution copy too! thks! ya, agreed, cos now so used to 21", so ask me use laptop/notebook for spreadsheet purposes, not very used to it, read email/surf net still ok...

hi crystallised,

now i have become an "auntie", every thurs, will scan through the newspapers to see got any discounts/promotions. NTUC, Giant, Shop n Save normally will publish their in-house promotions every thurs.

hi jenny,

jaslyn can stand now, tat why u can use the shower head to bath her. tricia still cant stand without support, so now she's still using the bathtub..

Jenny
If my hb noes can donate baby's stuff, he will b so happy. coz he says i got so many things tt i dun use n its keeping space.

Gemini
I oso become auntie liao wat. my hb reads newspapars daily but din tell me got such promo. nvm i go make him an "auntie" oso, ask him to watch out 4 promo every thurs so we can stock up when the need arises.

R can stand when i bath him but i usually use a bathtub still coz i can use the water to wash clothes. I usually make him stand only when the bath is a fast one.

Gemini,
Actually hor, I stopped using the bathtub even before Jaslyn knows how to stand. Even when she knows how to stand, the floor is slippery, she also dun really stand very firm. I let her hold on to me to support herself. Me one hand hold her, the other hand take shower head/soap. Use shower head bath faster and cleaner =P

Crystallized,
haha... take yr time to pack. Most likely, I will start my packing in Mid Dec, then arrange to send over either end of Dec or in Jan.
I'm trying to clear off as much as possible. My future place no store room.

hihi mommy

does your bb still woke up middle of the nite?? mine still will yak yak awhile.. and he usually slept at 12.30am!!!! How to train him to sleep early??

Hello Oct Mummies

Long time didnt post anything but once in a while do come in to read some of the postings.

Hope you all dont forget about me.

Have been extremely busy at work. Moreover, Joanna recently had been sick (having very high fever with lots of red spots on her whole body). Brought her to the doctor and she said that she had false measles. Anyway, she is okay now.

I will try to post a recent photos of both Jonathan & Joanna to share with you mummies.

hi jenny,

so u will also use the shower head to rinse away the shampoo on jaslyn hair? will the water run into her ears? till now, my mum also dare not use shower head to wash her hair,as she's afraid water will run into her ears.

hi karen,

almost every middle of the nite tricia will still yak yak, most of the time, she just want us to pat pat her. worse still, recently, on a few occasions, she cried as i think she's having nightmare. so for me, i learn to accept it and hopefully, she will sleep thro when she's older. but the strange thing, she can sleep thro the nite at my parents place..

as for trying to sleep earlier, tricia used to sleep ard 11 plus also. so i tell my mum not to let her sleep too much in the afternoon, and everynite at 10pm, will give her last feed in the room, with the lights off. so far so gd...

Karen,
yes..Alvis still wake up every middle of the nite. 2 times in total.

but last nite he only woke up once.
good sign..
Ur boy sleep so late! I trained A sleep ard 9pm. He usually knocked off ard 8.45 - 9.30pm.
Last sat we went for my cousin wedding diner, ard 9pm, he kept rub his eyes n make noice, i hav to rush back to let him sleep.
as i dun wan to disturb his routine.

crystallized,
found, date to confirm. Shd be next mid year bah.

Gemini,
Yup, use shower head. My mum place use tub to scoop out water to bath her.
Aiya, ask her to bend her head backwards when I wash off the shampoo lor, use the other hand to sort of cover her ears, very fast one mah.

Jackiejon,

so long din hear frm u.
dun owrry, the red spot will go off after few days. Glad she is fine now.
yes..post some of her recent pics.

Gemini,
i oso scare to wash A ahir. always fear the water will go into his ears.

hi jenny,

a few days ago, my mum was just telling me that my maid was suggesting why not use the shower head to bath tricia, from the head down. in the end, she kena my mum scolding, which tell her dont anyhow play play when bathing tricia...very surprised that my maid will say this, as all along my mum & me has been bathing tricia in a bathtub...

Gemini,
what's wrong with her suggestion leh?
Sorry ah, I dun see anything wrong with her asking. Cos my friends' maids also bath like this.

hi jenny,

there's nothing wrong with her suggestion. it's only that my mum has trained her to bath in a bathtub and suddenly out of the blue, she suggested this.
my mum is more on the cautious side, she dont want the maid to do anything without our knowledge..
i brought up this one cos today topic was on the bathing, so concidence...

Gemini,
I think your maid just asked cos she may feel Tricia is older now, no need to bath in bathtub bah. If she wanna do it w/o your knowledge, she won't even bring it up, she may just proceed to do lor.

Good point - She's q zi dong, dun just listen and follow instruction blindly.

Bad point - She may scare your mum off, perhaps she din ask in a good way.

Sometimes dun have this thinking that maid's suggestions are bad. Some are just being helpful. No offence.

Actually hor, since Jaslyn learns how to sit, I have stopped using the bathtub liao. I let her sit on floor and bath her top. Finished liao, let her stand with one hand support and bath the bottom. Done!

So troublesome to use bathtub leh. And I find it not clean cos after bathing, I will still use shower head or a pail of water to pour over Jaslyn.

My mum place dun use shower head to bath. She has a pail to collect a big tub of water. Then we just use a small tub to scoop water and pour over the kids to bath.

Actually, we also bathe Rhys with the shower head and "shoot" the water from head down liao. We din even cover his eyes or ears. Just make sure that it is dried off after bath nia. Sometimes we used tub, sometimes no.

This cheeky boy always got new pattern one. Now he likes to stand up in the tub and "taste" the water "shooting" from the shower head that is hanged from the wall. Taste once, laff loud loud... then taste again...laff again.. bth...

Jenny
I think its both the MP pull up n diaper. Cos pull up we realised red red liao then the diaper I use for night only morning also red so once I finis the pack I stop buying already. Maybe D penis skin more sensitive lor.....hehehe
Cos if he wears it even longer hor like over sleep till 11-12pm not only the tip is reddish.
I always have bath toys to distract D during bath cos now he also siao siao sometimes only want to shower will scream n refuse to sit in the tub. But if weather cold I rather he use bathtub ma at least the water warm till he finis bath.
Hehehe very heavy rain ma n my mum not working so at her place doing nothing lor.

Thanx aah post in green for me to see......hehehe
Already decide liao if tml weather good I will drive over to redeem.....hehehehe
Finally....haha

Jasmine
I only use the more expensive n absorbent diaper for nights currently is huggies ultra. Daytime I use cheaper ones like fiti basic or those pullups.
U try other diaper n see if really Alvis also sensitive to MP 1 lor if really MP then finis liao dun continue anymore lor. I see D red red I also heartpain leh but he also dun seem to feel anything lah.....hehehe

WInniekok
Dun think red is usual leh. Red should be irritated liao that's why its red. Might be cause the diaper is too full of pee n worn too long penis contact with the pee so irritated. U gotta see lor when u see it red is it in the mornings when diapers r extremly full or only when wearing certain brands of diapers which means ur boy's skin is sensitive to it.

Crystallised
I tot I 1 bag full of bath toys hanging there very jialat liao. U best aah 2 bags full....hahahahaha
No wonder R loves his bath so much.

Vivian
Wah Rhys not scared of water at all aah so good. Actually last time I slowly train D till he not scared of abit of water flow down his face liao but I always make sure his head is tilt up when washing hair. Then me itchy mouth lah go n tell my hubby n he idiot lor jus pour the water over D's head dun even bother if he tilt his head anot. Then he started refusing everytime I ask him to wash hair. Now still in the process of training him back......sigh...

D also likes to try tasting the water in the tub once in awhile always gotta make sure his head dun go in the water. I bought him a hello kitty watering can from Diaso he also like to taste the water from there....hahaha
Same pattern 1.

crystallized,
crabtree was a madhouse at suntec today. Queue to cashier super long and the things I want are oos, so my mum went taka to get them for me. people were buying like they are free.

BATHING
Joshua is ok with having the shower running from the top of his head when i wash his hair but emma hates it. i still bathe her in the tub and make her stand up and rinse using the shower just before taking her out.

Dor
hahahahahahahahahahahaa actually its 1 full bag but i like the toy bag tt i saw so i bot it n split the bath toys into 2 bags lor. so actually its 1 bag only!

bbgrace
i thot my damages at C&E will b terror this yr but coz a few sets tt i were eyeing were OOS thus damages were only $150. Its the least i hv spent in their annual sale ever since.
i was at the paragon & ngee ann city branch. and yes, the queue to pay at paragon was madhse oso. tdy i might try the vivo branch! haven shopped enuff!
next yr i make sure i take whole day leave to shop there, juz like isetan sale. coz by the time i get there ard 2+pm, some sets alrdy OOS.

babe,
Thanks for the pengiun. Chat again cos need to go back early for packing yday.

Doreen,
Cos hor all along I tot sensitive skin bb use MP better. Remember I mentioned before Jolene got ezcema when she's younger? She couldn't use any other brand diaper except for MP and Pampers Premium. She sucked my pocket poor!
Hee hee... I scare wait you din see the posting mah. Wait I go where find xylophone for me if miss the deadline hahaha...

Vivian,
haha... Sometimes if I unexpectly pour water from Jaslyn's head, she got a shock and panick haha... but she's ok to dive into water in pool. I always tell my gals "xia yu le" (raining) when I put the shower head above them to wet the hair, sort of playing, so maybe they are ok with water running over their heads.

jenny
nice meeting u yesterday

jrt/babygrace
thought of going to crabtree today to get some sets
will they entertain me if i call to chk on stock availability?

Jenny and Vivian
You are lucky your kids are quite easy to bath
We had quite a hard time with K... when he first learnt how to stand up, he will keep standing in the tub but he doesn't stand still. Will move all around and slip in the tub somemore. We don't quite like to use the anti-slip mat cos they get slimmy after a while. Now, we still bath him in the tub but have to create soap bubbles in the tub for him to "catch" :p Then we will just use shower to hoist off all the soap on him before drying him. I am still not comfortable with not using the tub cos scare he just sit on the toilet floor which I don't like.

The challenge is when washing his hair... he doesn't like water to be poured over his head and down his face but yet he doesn't want to tilt his head back for us to pour water over! :S

Babe,
I think Crystallized has, in fact 4 haha...

pups,
I think all babies are like tat. My 2 gals also ah, can't sit still, stand walk and slip into the tub, sometimes knock the head. I also dun like the anti slip mat. Feel the dirt stuck there, wait can see those black black thingy (saw my friend's one... yucks). Before we total remove, we actually let Jaslyn sits inside the tub w/o water, then use shower head to bath. The water will be collected in the tub lor. Cos hor, I lazy to wash the tub after bath, so we remove q early.
Aiya my pt cleaner scrub the floor once a week. My mum scrub twice (she super freaky with dirt!! I can't imagine if she comes to my place and scream at me for only mopping the floor once every week. Her place at least mop twice a day and dunno use tat magic cleaner how many times per day. I have to keep reminding her I'm working!)

Try some playing method while bathing. Like when I use the shower head on top of their head to wet or wash hair, I will say "raining lor"... Then comes to apply soap, let them do their own washing for a min, before I do for them and wash again. Jolene is super happy with me bathing her, I guess cos I let her do her own bathing while I supervise haha... cos when hb wanna bath her, she will say "no, mummy bathes for me" hahaha... So you imagine how angry my hb is.

just a quick one...feeling very very tired now..dun know whether is becos of age or looking after the elder one... as M is sleeping wif us , its seems tt i hv been waking up the whole night for past few mths .. and also the freq urine urge..its seems tt i soon be having depression soon..haha

alot of pple asking me sex of bb ...very funny.. actually i should be hoping for a boy but somehow i hope for a gal instead...stress la.. i know tt my inlaws hope for a bb boy but i secrectly praying for a gal so that next time M will hv companion, i plan to let the gals to have their own pink and girlish room already .. anyway the gender of bb will be out next visit doing the detail scanning...should keep you gals posted .

I would like to check if anyone has confinement lady to intro?
Haiz.. initially my plan was to let grandma cook and have maid to look after but my grandma quarrelled with the maid and now chasing the maid back. I need to get a CL now.. in case anything happen..

My aunty cant do for me this time rd cause she looking after kimmy.

i found a hse in tampines and now my MIL got to know abt it she is very upset. Its just everything in a wrong timing to her cos my SIL will also move back to tampines with her two kids since husband passed away. My MIL felt we are all leaving her and no grandson for her to look after... i felt its a cruel fact too however, i need to move, cos i really dun like Bangla workers around my environment when i come home late....and i have parents too...my dad just recovered frm cancer.

Nw im really in a difficult position but hope tat its temporary. My hubby is very determined that if we move , then we must come back to visit my MIL at least once a week no matter hw busy, and i felt my parents are never treated fairly in this way. Cos since i move to Boon Lay, there are times where we can only go back a few mths once .....its just tat all things can never be perfect. So i told him the only way for u to be a filal son is to divorce me, u go back to ur mom and i go back to mine, if not we can never satisfy both sides.

Jus came back from the gynea. Actually wanted to give a pleasent surprise. But now....sigh.....I dun really know how I feel again.

If all goes well Damien's gonna be a big bro next yr. Which is if all goes well as the scan today found a pocket of liquid in my womb with baby n gynea said might cause my pregnancy to be unstable. Sigh.......must be cause by D kicking me or me carrying him n the stroller lor.....

So now I'm not supposed to carry heavy things, not allow D to press/kick on my tummy n not carry D on my tummy. Which seems a bit hard to do as D has not been such a good boy recently during bedtime n he will move n turn alot until he finally sleeps.

Gonna have another scan in 2 weeks time hopefully things look brighter by then.

mango
U still seem to be rushing all over hor.....take care aah dun tire urself out. Boy or girl also can play with Megan ma dun think M will mind lah.....hehehehe
Last time I only wanted girls. But now with D already having a girl or boy to me is okie liao. So long as they r healthy no girls also okie for me liao.

Adeline
So fast hor u due in March right. Jus came back from my cousin bb's 1st mth n realised another cousin is due in March. Her tummy quite big lor cos she small size too.

N this D hor very funny dunno is it jus now at TMC he very naughty run around so I bring him to see bb at the nursery room but couldn't see any. Jus now he was like staring at my cousin's bb. N when we ask him to bye bye the bb cos we're going home he cried n dun wanna leave. So funny lor.

Dor
Congratz!!!!!! try to avoid carrying him during 1st tri ba! i also avoid carrying kimmy but after 1st tri.. i just carry on carry her about, this and that. What is the liquid? No worries i believe all will be alright !!

Adeline
Hard to not carry D leh cos I'm SAHM ma all alone n D walking not VERY stable yet lor n he still got a funny liking to sit on the floor when he eye something there.....sigh

Jackiejon,
i just love Joanna's eyes. very bright n beautiful.

How's she now? fully recover already?

Dor,
Congratz!!!!

So many mommy in our thread having #2. hehe....
must take care of urself. mayb go ur mom place so tat there is someone help u to look after D.

Aspialle,
when u r moving to tampines? which area of tampines?
i will only move in yr 2009, mine near tampines central. hehe..

Dor
u preggie????
CONGRATS!!! i rem asking u at Char's bdae n u said see how... thot u not so soon but surprise!

I noe its kinda hard not to carry D esp u r the main caregiver. Juz do ur best n get ur hb to help out, if possible. cheer up!

So ur EDD is in Jul '08?

Thanx Mummies....n Phoebe thanx for popping into Oct thread ....hehe

Jasmine
My mum place also bo lang 1 cos all working. Only inlaw place got ppl but if go there worse aah cos D will keep sticking to me then I rather stay home he can walk all over the hse on his own.....hahahahha
My mense actually before preggy also very regular 1. After give birth liao also quite reguar when it came back. I actually stop BF liao once I realise preggy. Cos was on the way to stopping so might as well jus stop lor since left 1 or 2 latch only.

Crystallised
Actually didn't realise will get preggy so fast this time ma. Cos tried so long for D so this time jus shun qi zi ran lor who knows so fast strike liao. So u never know lah scarly next 1 is u liao......hahahahha

Dor!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">C</font><font color="ff6000">O</font><font color="119911">N</font><font color="ff0000">G</font><font color="0000ff">R</font><font color="ff0000">A</font><font color="0077aa">T</font><font color="ff6000">S</font>!</font>

Good news indeed
Take good care of urself ok?

Shirley,

Thanks for opening up your house to us today and sorry for the mess after that. haha

Doreen,

Didn't know you are pregnant just now. Take care of yourself. Maybe you should get a 2nd opinion on the 'liquid'?

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> coincidentally caleb also just recovered from high fever (as high as 39.8 degree) at 1 night. after his fever subsided, he developed rashes like marks all over his body. didnt see PD on the rashes cos mum's mj khahi who is a staff nurse says is common after high fever. now the rashes like red spots gone liao.

Hi joon

Thanx. The colors so nice thnx....hehehe

Ling
So far my gynea haven really tell me much regarding the liquid yet. Quite difficult when she explain to me also think I also abit shock when she tell me plus D was as usual moving touching around n I was alone cos hubby was late so didn't ask much.
Hopefully next visit will have better news then see how.

Shirley
Thanx for jus now. So nice to have a gathering after so long too bad we never take pics at all.......hehehe