(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Congrats Starz,

THat's what she wanted!!

Another 'Hao'

delphine,
the cut version hor, dun waste $ to go watch cos you will watch till no head no tail, catch no ball.
go watch the R21 version one. But pls hor, dun go and learn the style hahaha... crazy man! Putting the RA scenes aside, the story is very nice. My ah lao wanna watch, so I went with him. I dun like this kind of shanghai 40s movies but I gotta admit it is a very nice show. I dunno the tickets now lah, but last week it was selling like mad. Got to book in advance to get good seats. You watch liao then you tell me got mood or not haha... I bet if you dun have, yr hb sure has hahaha...

Jenny,
Haha... must have those stunts that we cannot imagine pple do it huh. ok lah, shall go catch it soon. thought they are still debating whether to release the R21 version.

only manage to glance thro' as vision still a bit blur blur...

hi starz,

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS!</font> U got ur wish!!

hi jenny,

Lust Caution, something like war/revolution show? hmmm... i think my parents got the "pirate" CD from China..my dad tell me not so nice leh and a lot of 'cut scene".

hi delphine,

u not alone. tricia also know how to dig her nose... really dont know she learn from where....

delphine,
dun tell you... you go watch liao then we chat haha...
The R21 version is out on deepavli day.

gemini,
ya, a show on revolution and japanese traitor story. I was shocked by the ending. Nice leh, I'm not sure the R21 version got cut away how many scenes lah, but at least can catch the story. I read from comments tat the NC16 version catch no ball.

Aiyoh!!! Starz got a daughter!!!!!
she so lucky! i thot it wld b a girl coz she said high possibility then! how envious!!!

jenny
i know whcih movie is tt. u din read properly lah. wat i meant was its an arty movie as in i wun understd the plot lah. end up blur blur after watching so i dun wanna waste money. i noe who r the actors in this movie lah. so much hooha abt this, how can i dunno. but i heard the most impt scenes were censored away rite? then no pt watching mah.
actually i dun like cheese sticks taste oso. i juz trial n error to see if R likes it lor. yah lor, tell me abt it! i oso dunno wat this boy likes to eat! so hard to accomodate! big headache ah.

Jasmine
OIC... so u still visiting LC ah? u try to shorten the expressing time n see if it helps anot.
cold turkey is ok 4 A coz u din mention he cry rite? Actually the 1st nite i tried it, i expected R to cry but he did not at all n he juz refused to sleep. so i ended up spent almost an hr tryg to get him to sleep. its certainly longer than usual but i told myself this is impt as its my 1st step to wean off his nite feeds. at least he din cry. so i persisted n he went off to sleep. the 2nd nite it was better alrdy. u might wanna try again.

Crystallized,
my expressing time is 10-15min n still can yield 260ml. i definitely will gradually drag the express time ba.

He din cry but but making noice like 'emm..emm..', same as he request milk during daytime. and the noice really torture me n hb lor.

or shld i hope he will auto sleep thru when we back to SIN. hehe...

crystallized,
The storyline is not chim lah, very easy to understand one lah. Is talking abt Tony Leung as a traitor to the Japanese in Year 40s in Shanghai. Then how this group of students wanna kill him. Revolution story which I never like. Go watch, it's worth the $ lah. There's 2 version, 1 is NC16, not sure still in cinema?? Another is the R21 version. Gotta watch the R21 version one, if not no head no tail with the storyline.

Jasmine,
If give biscults hor, must make sure got drink a lot of water cos biscults q heaty.
Ya, both Js are not made in SG. Wah, you chiong for shopping while overseas ah? Mine are relax trips lah... We dun rush to places or shop too hard. Jolene was conceived during our 2nd honeymoon in Europe (go Europe very relaxing one provided you dun chiong ard and enjoy the scenary), I'm not sure if was in Austria or Switzerland liao =P I got planning one lah... Cos my yi ma very chun one, I know when I'm O-ing.

Jenny
so tt means the full version is available liao lah? heee, i am interested to watch then. coz i heard the censored version cut away the crucial part, so makes no sense. i got free movie tickets oso.

yah i worried eatg biscuits will b more heaty. then now R is on FM, so i expect his body will b more heaty too.

Jasmine
wah ur supply will make ppl green wif envy man. since u got blocked ducts problem, i think its not a gd idea to drag the interval. so u cut down ur expressing to 10 mins. juz enuff to relieve engorgement but at the same time trick ur brains to say A dun need anymore milk. And when u pump, mayb u keep chanting to ur mind tt A dun need anymore milk? coz books always say boobs can send signals to the brain, telling if ur baby needs more milk. apparently, ur boobs still sending signals tt A still needs milk? dunno if it helps lah. juz my thots.

where r u now? holiday ah? shiok leh...

Agnez,
mother's feeling...
I feel Jolene was lonely then. I pity her she had to play alone. I pity her wat if hb and I leave the world, she will be alone. I dun wan her to force the world herself.
Or rather, I hate myself to have her. Bringing her to this cruel world. But I can't turn back the clock. She's here, so she has to face the world, and I dun want her to face alone. So, here's Jaslyn.

Crystallized,
I dunno if this R21 is full version or not, I suspect not lah. Sure got cut away some lah. Like wat 69 scene, I din catch it. Hb said a bit nia like 3 secs.

Hi Jenny,

I hv mixed feeling about having a 2nd bb,
Part of me want to have a 2nd bb so that my girl will have a playmate, learn to share, grow up with, not so lonesome.

Another part of me dread the process of adjusting having another bb in the family.
when my girl first arrives, me & hb had a hard time adjusting, quarrel most of the time on how things are to be done...etc now my girl is older, things get much better..

Whenever, I see family with 2 kids... I'll "xin dong" wanting to have another bb... but hb will always be there to remind me the cons of having another one

Hi Agnez,

Though not a mum of 2nd bb, but me trying hard to be one.
Personal view is one child is too little, at least another to accompany one another. If finacially stable, am keen on 3rd one but nowadays too shiong have the 3rd one, will stop at 2. My hubby's view is diff, he wants the age gap to be as close as possible. he is a real life eg where he and his elder bro & sis has a huge age gap, thus communication breakdown, not close at all and no topic to discuss also.

Agnez,
I think most of us went thr the quarrel stage. New addition to family, especially 1st born, usually need some new adjustments.
Not only happened to me when Jolene joined us. But last Dec after my maternity leave ended, I went back to work, just the 3rd day only (co-incident is our customary date!!), I had a huge quarrel with hb till I was so angry, I ran away from home cos he pushed me and I fell. I can tell you... we almost fell out tat time... He din bother to come after me, only after hrs later of cooling off, he then called me. I refused to talk to him for days. I was quite hurt by his actions then, cos never in the time we together, he laid his finger on me. It took me some time to forgive him before we sat down to talk. Jolene's time was even harder. Since we managed to go thr that time, we should be able to do the same for Jaslyn.
Since you managed to go thr for #1, what's there to worry? Try to see wider for a wider sky instead of looking at your own sky.

Delphine,
I have the same views as yr hb. That's explain why my gals are born a year apart though in actual mths is 19.5mths apart. One at the beginning of the year, one at the end of the year. My bro and I are 13mths apart while my sis and I are 6 years apart. My bro and I are closer lor.

Hi shirley,
Can only confirm later cos I bringing my boy to Batam 28/29 Nov. Dunno how he will look like when we come back. (or rather, dunno how his daddy & mummy will look like when WE come back...haha)

Hi Jenny,
$$$ is always nt enough... haha. Esp now I'm beginning to dread my job or rather, I love my job, juz dun like the new team of management. Muz think of alternative plans already!

Hmmm...
Actually hor. was it someone in this thread who commented that it doesnt mean they will never get lonely if they have siblings?

i really dun think the 'lonely theory' holds much water lah. one day, they will grow up and go their separate ways. i grow up in a family of 5 siblings, and i dun think it was more fun than if i were alone. there are things to enjoy as an only child and there are things to enjoy with siblings.

whether alone or with siblings, must still teach them how to survive if they are all alone and how to share if they are alone...

but of course financial constraints no better as an arguement. just as long as we live within our limits, that should be fine.

just my views...

for me, my work cycle's jsut ended and i should be happy that i can declare myself SAHM soon. but fell sick straight after. hb sick and CY;s sick too...in other words, nursing a sick litter here...argh...

Grace
Starz jus pop today.

JRT
That time Starz gynea say her bb might be another boy so she dun want to confirm gender wana surprise. Really got a big surprise lor.

So waiting for her labour story...kekeke
Cos she say LONG labour aah.

Jasmine
So ciao we all Nov bbs....hehehe
Happy Bday..

Btw u ladies know of any lobang for Maclaren strollers let me know okie where got sale or where selling cheaper.
Thanx a million.

Cos now very heavy to carry D around shopping liao esp when he naps for 2 hrs I aching like siao already. So tot wanna invest in a good n light stroller cos dun think he will skip his afternoon nap anytime soon n most importantly I can't forgo my shopping.....hahaha

Went to visit Starz just now, she was admitted since last evening, having on off contractions. The water bag was burst by her gynea to quicken the process and she delivered with just ONE push. The long wait was the contraction, since 6.30pm yesterday. What a good feeling to hold a newborn!!

Dunno if this is the latest list a not,

1 Dec 2007 12 pm gathering at Shirley's place Sengkang
==============================================

1) Shirley, ZacZac and Lele
2) Adeline, Kimmy and HB (might be late cause gynae appt in the morning)
3) Ling, Maximus, HB

Agnez,
Don't worry too much about coping with #2.
On the contrary, i think my relationship with hb went up another level after bb came along. I saw him in a different light and saw a side of him that i never knew. He was a natural with handling newborn and never got flustered and that gave me lots of confidence. I guess it could be partly that we put off having kids till we were more ready. So mentally we were prepared of what is to come. It still takes a lot of adjustments but we took it into stride.
So don't worry, you've been thru' it once, you can do it again.

Ling
Wah u very fast leh......hehehe
ME so stupid lor only jus now then was thinking tml can't go visit her cos my mum not working so sure will be at her place the whole day
But I forgot jus now I was so bored with Damien at Novena n United Sq. I should have gone to visit her when I got her sms. Straight bus somemore......sigh

Agnez
For me I believe in "chuan dao chiao tou zi ran zhi". U have 9 mths to prepare for the new bb when u get pregnant. N since u have already gone through 1 wat is another......hahahahaa

Halo ladies...

Me back in school... after 2 days on course.
So happy to hear that Starz got a bb girl... so inspiring hor... make me want a girl so much... haa...

Well, since now no girl, so can only look at my boy now... just want to share some videos which I promised... hee...

1. This is how he run and run and run...
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=6183612486774060798

2. This one is funnie... shows how bored he is when he is stuck at home... hee...
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=9193406067822179555

Hi Agnez

Speaking from a second time mum to be view point, honestly i have not thought much abt having the second child, things just come naturally. I cant deny that it caught me by surprise when i know that i am preggy again and the age gap is going to be only 18months. it took me sometime to adjust to the idea and initially i kept telling myself that the timing is all wrong since i just changed to a project basis job which means i have no maternity leave. Then again, nothing is perfect, guess we have to adjust ourselves to the situation.

Try to think of the brighter side, no doubt raising the first one is very difficult. Zac was a colicky and demanding baby when he was born, many things were not so smooth as i first expected. haha i expect him to sleep, eat and poo only and remain a sweet baby. But then again, there are always the sweet moment that u and ur huuby treasure. for me, showering zac with my hubby the first time was a sweet moment and we were like reading the notes as we shower him. i cant deny that tension was there between the couple esp as the mummy, naturally more emotional burden will be on u. In a positive light, it actually bond the couple as well if managed to resolve the differences and improve the communication.

No matter what decision u made abt having second baby, ur hubby must be supportive and share the same sentiment and once decided, just be happy abt it. there is always two sides to a coin so just be merry be whatever side u r seeing and continue to build up a happy family!

Thanks for sharing on having 2nd bb.

Having a child is a lifetime commitment and like what Shirley said I have to take my hb's feeling into consideration too, it takes 2 to make it work

When we decided to have our 1st bb, we agreed to stop at 1, it's me who is hving 2nd tot on hv a 2nd bb, but hb is firm abt having only 1.

I do agree with him on certain things like the first 3 years of a child is impt, if we have a 2nd one now, then we can't give all our attention to 1st one, which will be unfair to her
We both dun like the idea of having a maid, so having a maid to help out is out for us, & both our parents are old now, hard for them to take care of our baby so my girl is with infant care & night time we'll have to take care of her on our own. We tried P/T maids before but the ones we got really cannot make it

I never regret having her
she gives us lots of joys although most of the time she is also the cause of our quarrels
she took up most of our time. By the time she sleeps, I'll be knock-out too
so hb will complain we actually have no time for each other even simple thing like watching a TV programme together is not easy, I'll be busy washing the milk bottles, washing laundry etc...and he'll help to pick up her toys all over the rooms. Even watching a movie together, we have to take leave to do it & leave is so precious cos bb gets sick easily

Guess I'll leave it to destiny, fate will decide whether I'm lucky enough to hv another child.

COngrats Starz!!!

Mummies, I feel so guilty and sad.I've been so busy with work, I've not seen Char for close to 3 days liao. I go home, she's asleep, I come out to work she's still asleep.

Char refuse to eat anything for breakfast, she only has milk, and porridge at 12pm, milk again at 3pm if she wants on wkend usually skip. Then dinner at 6pm (porridge). Milk at 8/9pm.

I've stopped pumping quite long ago, but still lacth on at times, especially at night. When Char sees me, she wants to latch on to sleep if not she'll cry to sleep. When I'm not around, she'll sleep if she plays till veyr tired, if not she'll also cry till sleep. I feel so stress, why after so long my girl cannot go to bed smoothly? She's so dependent on me though we make her go through weeks of cold turkey, she still cry very night if she can't latch on. Sigh.

Crystallized,
still in sg. going to m'sia this friday.

yes..will try to drag the interval slowly n also shorten the express time.
think for me, i have to do it slowly.

freshpoison,
when is $$$ ever enough???!!! hahaha...

Doreen,
Think you gotta wait for sales for the Maclaren. Is more "fixed" price. Even get from CC, the price also abt there.
But then hor, Maclaren stroller is not that light leh...

LIng,
Wah, starz's labour contraction machim like the time I delivered Jaslyn. This notti gal gave me nothing but pain pain pain all the way till delivery. Contractions for 21hrs before I delivered her, lucky the actual delivery timing is short... out within 10 mins...

Vivian,
I saw R has a lot of toys hee hee... one box behind him hahahha...

Agnez,
I see... so your hb decided on 1 only. Give him sometime, perhaps his mindset will change like me.

Coral,
Charlotte must have missed you so much.

Siblings Issue
===========
I think depends on how the bonding is. You can see a family with a lot of kids, but not close.
For me, my siblings bonding grow stronger after I moved out, grow even stronger after I got married, now much more stronger after I have my kids. It's so happy and heart warming to see how my elder bro and younger sis shower their loves for my little ones. Imagine I can't take leave when the little ones are sick, or when my mum is sick. Guess who take over? It's my siblings who take leave to take care of my kids.

<u>Breakfast</u>
Every morning me headache with Alvis' breakfast. y'day he ate cereal din mean that he will like it today.
so, i put a small bite bread on top of cereal, and he finish all. gosh!

Mommies, any idea of breakfast?

Hi Vivan,

The videos are cute

Jasmine,
My gal also giving headache on breakfast
maybe u can try giving plain zhu chang feng

Agnez
i am not a 2nd time mummy but like bbgrace, hvg a new member in the family showed me a difference side of my hb tt i nvr knew. though he is all butter fingers but i know he always try his best to help. he was the one tt figured how to use my breastpump n i rem the 1st time we had to use it. i was holding on to the pump and he was squeezing it. it was so funny. and we were both amazed to see milk squirting out after a while. we seldom quarrel over R but of coz our times r mostly spent on him, chores etc. when i settle R to bed, hb will quickly pick his toys, wash dishes/milk bottles etc. we divide our roles n each other will try their best 2 complete whatever we can. we dunno how we r gg to cope wif #2 but we know we definitely will wan another child. wif the experience as 1st time parents, we shld b able to handle well, if not better, for the 2nd time. i worry alot oso but my mum always say we will cross the bridge when we come to it.
so will try for #2 when i am ready.

Vivian
Rhys' video so cute! he can self entertain!

Jasmine
at least A still takes cereals. R rejected it since a few wks back. yah, i agree tt breakfast times r real headache!!! how come he can eat porridge everyday but he cant take cereals 4 bf daily? puzzling....

Crystallized,
actually A love cereal but stop it when i try Heinz Muesli. he hate it and since then he reject cereal.
So, i let him take oatmeal that my mil cook every morning. He eat whatever i eat.
I give him cereal when mil didnt cook oatmeal. It's depend on his mood one.

R still love porridge?
Recently A showing us that he sian to porridge liao. So, we must giv him some treat, like a mouthful of fish, egg then follow by few spoon of porridge. he will chew the fish 1st then eat porridge.
MIL commented that mayb he ready for solid food now since he got more teeth now.

me reporting from TMC... hahahaha... see, im so addicted tat even here also hv to logon ar...

thank you all for all the well-wishes, congrats here n via sms-es... cannot log on too long, only allowed to do so cos juz finish lunch n waiting to go to a "bathing class"...

well, labour story:
19 Nov
5+pm - having gastric like pain, thought its gastric, ignored... until 7+pm. pain spread to lower tummy, call hb to come back fetch me to TMC...
9:30pm - reach TMC, checked n advised to admit.. go thru standard procedures lah... put on CTG, contractions coming 3-5mins interval...
20 Nov
2+am till morning - contractions becoming less frequent n less painful.. even managed to get some short naps in between.
(but was very very hungry n feeling weak thru out the entire duration cos due to e pain, did not take dinner.. last meal was lunch on 19nov)
5am - started drip
7+am - i was getting very demoralised.. super hungry n weak, n disappointed cos expecting a quick labour cos every1 told me so... but end up, already 12hrs n still not yet...
8+am - contractions picked up again
8:40am - FINALLY! nurses gave me bread & milo after go-ahead from gynae!!!
9am - gynae came to break waterbag
10am - epidural given
12noon - almost fully dilated & had urge to push.. advised to juz let it be natural, but NOT push yet
12:20pm - gynae arrived, everything prepared for me to start pushing
12:25pm - <font color="aa00aa">thankfully, baby out with just 1 push!</font> gynae had a "fun time" teasing us with baby before disclosing gender to us... hehehe.. as u all know liaoz, its Princess Isabelle...

well, for me, recovering ok..
isabelle latches on well for BF-ing too.. but i think being a girl, her mouth is smaller than gor-gor.. so abit tough sometimes to get her mouth to open big enough to start latching...
BUT, think she's still too sleepy now.. yesterday feeding at 6hrs interval!!! thru' out e nite as well, im TBF-ing on demand, n e nurses only brought her here after 6hrs with no feed in between!
other than that, she has lesser hair as compared to ayden... think looks like ayden when he's a newborn.. but she havent open her eyes yet till now.. so dunno whether got big or small eyes... e last thing is, i think she has a dimple on her right cheek, cos sometimes when she suckles real hard, can see.... hehehehe... will post pictures when im home bah...

Starz!
Big big congratz! Another "hao".. Alamak! why i no 'hao' hehehe.. Gratz gratz very happy for you. great that she has dimples..

eh... i try to catch up on whatever i can remember ar...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
oh dear, got to go for op... as long as it "cures" after that, think for e better lor.. do let us know when u going ok.. will pray for the best for you...
hehehe.. sam huh, he's e nicest of e Bs lah.. nv "complain" i very "productive" meh??? he always "tease" me when see me in office....

<font color="0000ff">food</font>
eh... i hope i dont jinx myself heree... but i think hor, A is super duper greedy leh... he's eating everything.. n somehow he loves bread!!! plain white bread, wholemeal, wholegrain, with or without cheese spread... i bought e babybel cheese (red colour 1) for him.. but tat 1 cant spread well, we juz put onto e bread for him lor...
then, on top of his porridge, i think his milk intake also considered on the high side...
n now, whatever we eat, he must eat! yesterday when he visited me, after he finish his porridge, he saw me eating my dinner, he also wana eat!!! very tam jiak!

<font color="ff6000">agnez</font>
altho im a new "2nd time mummy"... i hope u dont mind me sharing...
isabelle came as a SHOCK to us as ayden was only 3mths old when we found out... it took me tis 9mths of mental, emotional, financial planning, plus "logistics" n "operational" plan to get thru to today....
i literally HATED e idea of having a maid too... but realistically, its juz not possible not to have 1.. so in e end, i took 6mths to make myself accept e idea, n im very thankful tat now i have an extra pair of hands around to help out at home.. plus she's good with ayden, n ayden accepts her...
trust me, being a mummy, there is no "compromising your love for either child", nor "halved e love & attn".. i feel that everything is DOUBLED now..
for me, mayb cos hb is "old", n he also wants to hv at least a 2nd child... so we have actually compromised on alot of other things like couple time, etc for now... but once isabelle is abit older (maybe >3mths old), we'll go out once a month or so, juz e 2 of us.. to re-ignite e "passion" lah... hehehehe... for now, we r both contented to "shelve" it for awhile....

okie.. going for class liaoz..
kao_byebye.gif

Starz
Wow! u addicted 2 forum! hehee...
happy 4 u!

hey i rem i ate bf & lunch in the labour ward then n by the time i was ready to push, i had vomitted no less than 6 times. the midwives alrdy warned me tt eating will probably make me vomit when i am pushing later but i said i muz eat sthg else i got no energy. though epidural provide relief, i cld not sleep at all during the 8 hrs inside the labour ward. only closed my eyes n keep talking to R, asking him to b cooperative n hurry down to the birth canal.

Jasmine
museli? haven tried it yet leh. mayb i shall get 4 R... running out of ideas liao... tsk tsk...
yah he still likes porridge leh. but like i mentioned, he is oso interested in my dinner. actually it only interests him if he sees me & my hb at the dining table. when my parents, sis & BIL hv their dinner, he wun go n disturb them for food.

Hi Star,

Once again, congrats to your new baby girl

Thanks for sharing, Me & my hb are "old" too
so if we really want a 2nd one, must be fast liao....ha..ha...

Crystallized,
Envy that u & ur hb share the same sentiment on having 2nd bb.

Sometime when I 'xing dong" thinking of having a 2nd one, I'll test water ask my hb, he'll alway list up a long list of cons to convince me otherwise

So I come to Sporemotherhood, to find out What convince you all to have a 2nd child.

Thank you to all mummies for sharing, really appreciate that